Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 13, 2019
  • Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
    Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
    Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
    Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
    MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 719

  • Ciara1211
    Ciara1211 19 hours ago

    More of these!

  • causticartist
    causticartist Day ago

    I might legit buy the Spudnik. I can't use a regular potato masher due to my lack of hand strength.

  • Brenda Alves
    Brenda Alves 2 days ago

    james’ face when his shirt riled up and exposed the Jipples (james nipples of course) is the funniest thing ever hahaha

  • Orella Minx
    Orella Minx 3 days ago

    Uses rounded potato masher on a flat bottom. GG

  • Its.JiaQi 126
    Its.JiaQi 126 3 days ago +1

    “I m gooey in the middle baby let me bake”

  • Steven York
    Steven York 10 days ago

    all the gadgets? useless. 5 sorted guys? useful.

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 10 days ago

    R bad

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 10 days ago

    3 GREAT

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 10 days ago

    2 useless

  • ChloeMadness
    ChloeMadness 10 days ago

    1 useless

  • malena11099
    malena11099 12 days ago

    Spudnik orrr the Ross Geller

  • Florabunda
    Florabunda 12 days ago

    Fairy floss in Australia, not candy floss.

  • Ruairi Hester
    Ruairi Hester 13 days ago

    Review Slap chop

  • Anuj Kalra
    Anuj Kalra 13 days ago

    Was this sponsored by Oxo?

  • AliciaDoré7
    AliciaDoré7 14 days ago

    pimping cheap “uni student” meals x

  • Betta vlogs
    Betta vlogs 16 days ago

    Love The Beach Boys

  • Xx_R3kT_xX
    Xx_R3kT_xX 16 days ago

    more, More, MORE GADGETS!!!!!

  • Chris A
    Chris A 17 days ago

    U fucks it’s cotton candy

  • Breanna Smith
    Breanna Smith 18 days ago

    Okay what about a cloche as the item. Like a big one about to cover the big things but under the little one

  • DomhnallDomhnallach
    DomhnallDomhnallach 18 days ago

    More of these reviews, please! Both ingredient and gadget ones! :)

  • serendipretty
    serendipretty 18 days ago

    The amount of gadgets they have that look like sex toys

  • serendipretty
    serendipretty 18 days ago

    JAMESJDJFJC

  • bustednebs
    bustednebs 20 days ago

    7:57 GOT ME CACKLING HAHAHAHAH

  • Lynwood Jackson
    Lynwood Jackson 21 day ago

    I'm made quite uneasy by the way that pineapple core was forced in.

  • Anna B
    Anna B 21 day ago

    My boss took about 20 minutes to hack through a pineapple yesterday at work. I asked if he'd ever seen the pineapple corer - which I've been using for about 10 years (OXO Good Grips is the best). He'd never heard of it. He brought in another pineapple today and made ME cut it (using my corer from home) since he was too wimpy to try. After I finished, he immediately went on to Amazon and bought one for himself. If you like pineapple, this thing is *amazing* !

  • Gooblyful
    Gooblyful 21 day ago

    1:57 ah miss mah MAAAAAOOOOWFFF
    Edit: THE PINEAPPLE CORER PART HAD ME ROLLING

  • tosin
    tosin 22 days ago

    candy floss? learned something new today...in the states is cotton candy...

  • Sarah
    Sarah 23 days ago

    i petition for a sortedfood reaction channel #yousillybilly

  • Milan Sekulic
    Milan Sekulic 25 days ago

    "Eat it"
    *Starts sucking on it*

  • L KK
    L KK 25 days ago

    We all know we are here for 2:11

  • Paige Mcknight
    Paige Mcknight 25 days ago

    I wanna see you guys try the Petek Peelers!!!

  • Charlie Watt
    Charlie Watt 26 days ago

    1:23 genuinely thought Barry was about to say 'you silly bitch'

  • Rebecca Oratto
    Rebecca Oratto 27 days ago

    Stain sticks are so much cheaper

  • Lauren Marie
    Lauren Marie 27 days ago

    I have the pineapple one and love it! We use it alot, but make sure to get the metal one bc the plastic breaks sometimes

  • yoshi6500
    yoshi6500 28 days ago

    I have a Haier brand television that works just as well as that pocket thing.

  • Justin Hockstead
    Justin Hockstead 29 days ago

    I would love a blind knife test. Like cheap vs expensive paring knives and chef knives etc. Then they have to guess which is which after the test. I think that would be amazing.

  • Monika Lain-Shaw
    Monika Lain-Shaw 29 days ago

    You finally got to one I own, and I was thinking, "Oh no! I own that one! I think it is useful but maybe I am silly." and then they found it useful and I felt so validated.

  • slodkogoszka
    slodkogoszka 29 days ago

    Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 9

  • Christian Boivin
    Christian Boivin Month ago

    I think the potato masher might actually be great for some people that can't push down as effectively, almost adaptive tech

  • Nina Mellor
    Nina Mellor Month ago

    they should test the legendary slap chop!!!!

  • DeepThought
    DeepThought Month ago +1

    When James stuffed his core into Jamie I expected some funky electric guitar music.

  • Andreea Trifas
    Andreea Trifas Month ago

    they should've called the sputnik ,"the rotato"

  • Dimitar
    Dimitar Month ago

    those "gadgets" are a waste of plastic. Absolutely useless garbage.

  • TheGemord
    TheGemord Month ago

    BEST VIDEO EVER.

  • Moonlit Daydream
    Moonlit Daydream Month ago +1

    Barry: I forget I’m a little bit allergic to pineapple 😂😂

  • Steven Goheen
    Steven Goheen Month ago

    Between the beach boys style song and the pineapple core part, this was a hilarious video.

  • RichTheWolfGaming
    RichTheWolfGaming Month ago +1

    Baz: I like it, and I think James will, too
    James: REEEEEEEEEEE

  • Patrick O'Brien
    Patrick O'Brien Month ago

    7:21 thumbnail

  • Lamya Bhat
    Lamya Bhat Month ago

    BITE IT!!!!!

  • Pauline Fisher
    Pauline Fisher Month ago

    Candy floss, that’s so cute because I have always known it for being cotton candy.

  • Necrobadger
    Necrobadger Month ago +1

    wtf is candyfloss? Do you mean Cotton Candy?

  • Sir. Jonathon Daniel Gregory Sr. V the third Jr.

    Why not just use a potato ricer?

  • RNGsus
    RNGsus Month ago

    MOAR kitchen gadgets pls

  • Maxx B
    Maxx B Month ago

    Is it just me or does Barry sound a bit like a young Baldrick?

  • WIN50 MLG
    WIN50 MLG Month ago

    I really want to see another kitchen gadget video😎

  • ewetooob12
    ewetooob12 Month ago +1

    Some more 'gadgets' for you guys to try!
    www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B01J7SIPXO/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=13
    www.amazon.com/o/ASIN/B019FJXMX8/aprhandy3-20/ref=nosim/?linkCode=w61&imprToken=74Oh1-3eeQa7iWiHhHnV1g&slotNum=29

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd Month ago

    Damn it James! You're making my screen melt here! Shirt half-off, going all dom on Jamie, pounding that mash......OOOFFFF

  • Lady Berd
    Lady Berd Month ago

    Using Ben's head as the cover for James' nips was sheer genius. Also....OOOOOF

  • KettouRyuujin
    KettouRyuujin Month ago

    OxO stuff is usually useful.
    But yeah, startling.

  • ProgHead777
    ProgHead777 Month ago

    I don't eat pineapple because I don't like pineapple, but even I was pretty impressed by that pineapple doohickey. I was also impressed by the fact that James has two more faces where his nipples should be.

  • Nay Mc
    Nay Mc Month ago

    Candy floss??? 😂 here in the states we call it cotton candy... think I’ll start calling it candy floss 🤗

  • Nora Ginny
    Nora Ginny Month ago

    I love these!
    Please try out this: www.amazon.com/Yaylabs-Softshell-Ice-Cream-Ball/dp/B01ANG08O8
    It is truly weird!!!

  • James Archer
    James Archer Month ago +7

    James: Should I take my chef's jacket off?
    Jamie: I think you would please a lot of people if you did.
    Me: Right on.
    02:11 prayer answered.

  • alex t
    alex t Month ago

    1:46 yes yes yes yes yes

  • The Osmium Nerd
    The Osmium Nerd Month ago

    The candy floss machine doesn't use raw sugar. I've seen that exact model before and what you are supposed to do is put any hard candy in the center. So you can use Jolly ranchers, Rootbeer barrels, even cough drops. But raw sugar does not work.

  • MegaEmeraldMan
    MegaEmeraldMan Month ago

    BITE IT

  • agent AM99
    agent AM99 Month ago

    Kichen gadgets is my new favorite videos

  • Yc Lin
    Yc Lin Month ago

    The 海尔 pocket washing stuff is about 10 pounds on Taobao

  • Srionti Maitra
    Srionti Maitra Month ago +1

    Tried to slow the video down for the Bite It bit and ended up slowing it down for Barry squirting mustard onto himself and saying Oh NOOOOO in slow-mo

  • Debra Kahler
    Debra Kahler Month ago

    Debra Kahler
    How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Debra Kahler
    Debra Kahler Month ago

    How many people replayed the part where James took his shirt off at th the slowest possible speed? Aside from me, or course.

  • Steve Beaty
    Steve Beaty Month ago

    You can't mash potatoes with a ploomba

  • Rúna á Steinamørk

    Great singing, guys 😂 beautiful song

  • JT
    JT Month ago

    fix the sound. ffs.

  • mapuii tlau
    mapuii tlau Month ago

    Ben's cute..

  • Nofar Ben Shimon
    Nofar Ben Shimon Month ago

    The candy floss was so sad

  • AncalimaArashi
    AncalimaArashi Month ago

    Honestly, its a good thing none of these guys are disabled. The things some of them have said about gadgets that help others or make cooking easier for those who have issues can be really discuraging. I mean, I get joint pains which makes holding a knife sometimes impossible, sometimes tools to make things easier are required cause unfortunately the human body is stupid and breaks down rather easily. Though the cotton candy machine was kinda stupidly designed lol, sugar coming out like that.

  • Catherine Pichardie-Brisson

    I love those gadgets video!!

  • Junior Bryan
    Junior Bryan Month ago

    Let's be honest- you came here for 2:10 .

  • mandi me
    mandi me Month ago

    Barry calling everything satisfy is such a mood.

  • Meh
    Meh Month ago

    This 10.5-minute video took so long to watch since I kept re-playing naked James at 1/4 speed. Please please please please include naked James at 1/4 speed in every video, regardless of context. (Without the Ebbers pasties, though, please. No offense, Ben.)

  • ANURAG I
    ANURAG I Month ago

    Woah that's a weird handshake but it is lol 🤣

  • GERBAX channel
    GERBAX channel Month ago

    These are just bunch of closeted gays in a video.

  • Walt Henard
    Walt Henard 2 months ago

    Love these videos

  • Walt Henard
    Walt Henard 2 months ago

    Watch out beach boys might copyright your singing

  • Robert Flach
    Robert Flach 2 months ago

    How can you guys have made it into 2019 without ever using a pineapple slicer? I was gifted one ages ago, before I even knew I liked pineapples 😉

  • Quick Beam
    Quick Beam 2 months ago

    Do a sketchy gadgets review! More like the candy floss machine because itd be fun yo see how much sketchy stuff you could find

  • Nelabais
    Nelabais 2 months ago

    Here I am on the British side of TVclip where I can't understand there terms. I love it.

  • Julia Brown
    Julia Brown 2 months ago

    I love your reviews lads. You are a good belly laugh in a harsh world. You are also great for sensible information too of course ! Thanks for your efforts.

  • Jemma J
    Jemma J 2 months ago

    Lol for 40 u can buy a new shirt, true lol

  • Niki Prattley
    Niki Prattley 2 months ago

    I've got the pineapple spiralizer. Love it. Works a treat and you can drink the juice out of the empty pineapple too.

    • Niki Prattley
      Niki Prattley 2 months ago

      Nooo. Mine's NOT a ratchet one. I feel so cheated.

  • maddawg 371
    maddawg 371 2 months ago

    I don't like how British people say "candy floss". I know it's the dumbest thing to be mad about but to me it's like people chewing with their moths open. It doesn't hurt me, just mildly annoy.

  • Chloe Anesha
    Chloe Anesha 2 months ago

    James is the most precious thing in the world

  • Taracinablue
    Taracinablue 2 months ago

    I work at a country store in New Hampshire, and we sell squash scoopers: maudies.us/ Looks like they're just sold in New England, though, so it might be tricky for you guys to get ahold of.

  • Annie C
    Annie C 2 months ago

    why on earth is the washing machine a *KITCHEN* gadget? Shouldnt that be a Laundry gadget??

  • I love 2 learn
    I love 2 learn 2 months ago +1

    "Chefs"

  • Fragacide
    Fragacide 2 months ago

    I work in a kitchen where we use a similar pineapple corer. Those are fantastically useful. Ours doesn't ratchet, which seems pretty handy, but the tool itself has saved us so much time and effort.

  • is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?

    as someone from Asia I feel sorry when someone peel a pineapple like that

  • maioanh ngo
    maioanh ngo 2 months ago

    Is this cooking show 😱😅

  • mahdi ben slima
    mahdi ben slima 2 months ago

    Why do all of them look like sex toys 😂