Chefs Vs Normals Reviewing Kitchen Gadgets Vol. 8

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 13, 2019
  • Will we ever run out of useless kitchen gadgets to test out? Doesn't look likely. And to top things off, we might have actually found one that's actually USEFUL in this video... it's a miracle!
    You can find out more about the gadgets/ingredients we've reviewed in the links below. Just so you know, these are likely to be affiliate links, which means if you buy something from the store after clicking on them, the store will pay us a percentage of your basket... This doesn't cost or change anything else for you!
    Pocket Washing Machine: uk.gearbest.com/other-home-improvement/pp_353734.html
    Candy Floss Maker: amzn.to/2TuHRPz
    Pineapple Slicer: amzn.to/2F9gCBn
    Potato Masher: amzn.to/2Cfgqi4
    WANT TO SUPPORT SORTED?? Here's how to get involved...
    SUBSCRIBE to the channel and press the bell button to get notifications every time we post: goo.gl/pqaw14
    Join the Sorted club for EXCLUSIVE podcasts and video specials: goo.gl/otD6NF
    Find out about our NEW cookbook A.M. Menu: bit.ly/buyAM
    Grab a copy of our AWESOME cookbook Bucket List: sorted.club/product/thebucketlistbook/
    Create and account and carry on the conversation with other foodies on our forum: goo.gl/P73eMr
    MASSIVE thank you to Jaded for our intro music, you can check them out here: bit.ly/JadedSpot
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 621

  • maddawg 371
    maddawg 371 Hour ago

    I don't like how British people say "candy floss". I know it's the dumbest thing to be mad about but to me it's like people chewing with their moths open. It doesn't hurt me, just mildly annoy.

  • Chloe Anesha
    Chloe Anesha 2 hours ago

    James is the most precious thing in the world

  • Taracinablue
    Taracinablue 2 hours ago

    I work at a country store in New Hampshire, and we sell squash scoopers: maudies.us/ Looks like they're just sold in New England, though, so it might be tricky for you guys to get ahold of.

  • Annie C
    Annie C 5 hours ago

    why on earth is the washing machine a *KITCHEN* gadget? Shouldnt that be a Laundry gadget??

    • Annie C
      Annie C 5 hours ago

      and the cotton candy thing is an appliance. not a gadget... they need to see the definitio for gadgets hahaa

  • I love 2 learn
    I love 2 learn 11 hours ago +1

    "Chefs"

  • Fragacide
    Fragacide 13 hours ago

    I work in a kitchen where we use a similar pineapple corer. Those are fantastically useful. Ours doesn't ratchet, which seems pretty handy, but the tool itself has saved us so much time and effort.

  • is Cooky an Anpanman or Cookieman?

    as someone from Asia I feel sorry when someone peel a pineapple like that

  • maioanh ngo
    maioanh ngo 19 hours ago

    Is this cooking show ๐Ÿ˜ฑ๐Ÿ˜…

  • mahdi ben slima
    mahdi ben slima 19 hours ago

    Why do all of them look like sex toys ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Divvy
    Divvy 20 hours ago

    Pretty sure they used the candy floss machine and the masher incorrectly. Note about the masher, if you canโ€™t make perfect mash with just a Wooden spoon and a bit of butter, youโ€™ve cooked to potatoes wrong!

  • ANUJA CHOWDHARY
    ANUJA CHOWDHARY 21 hour ago

    I was soo excited when they tried the pineapple one..! Coz I just love it...!

  • stahp pls
    stahp pls 23 hours ago +1

    "Eat it! Bite it! BITE IT!"
    So many people there would say yes to James

  • Mesia Sharp
    Mesia Sharp Day ago

    You guys should do a pass it on but specifically beef Wellington because each layer will be different and no one will know what's inside

  • Justus Rogers
    Justus Rogers Day ago

    Definitely didn't use the cotton candy machine right. They are pretty nifty things when you use it right

  • onwardtowaffles
    onwardtowaffles Day ago

    I want to see a gadget video where you sorted the kitchen section on Amazon (other online retailers are available) by price and picked the highest- and lowest-priced gadget to perform each function.

  • Jacob Gonzalez-Perez

    They could've put (GONE SEXUAL) in the title and I would've had no issue with that.

  • RB2K19
    RB2K19 Day ago

    โ€œI forget Iโ€™m a little bit allergic to pineappleโ€ Iโ€™m crying ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • malisa
    malisa Day ago

    Vintage kitchen gadgets

  • Fede Devi
    Fede Devi Day ago

    I have exactly the same candy floss machine and it works perfectly, if you use it properly, mine had the manual lol.

  • Mary Lovegrove
    Mary Lovegrove Day ago

    More gadget videos !!!!!!

  • HaniBear Bitch
    HaniBear Bitch Day ago

    More gadgets pweeeassse

  • Judith Drake
    Judith Drake Day ago

    I thought my pineapple corer/slicer was the bees knees till I watched this and realised there is a ratchet one! I am now inconsolable!

  • NoNickName
    NoNickName Day ago

    The candy floss machine is actually really good when used correctly! ๐Ÿ˜

  • Jack Sheppard
    Jack Sheppard Day ago

    A lot of pent up anger in the ginger scotsman don'cha think?

  • A Cup Of Jin
    A Cup Of Jin Day ago

    5:09 the fairy floss thing does work but you have to let the fairy floss build up more, I have one myself I love it but I'm a bit impatient

  • luvlychibi
    luvlychibi Day ago

    Yea.... So I'm gonna need the raw unedited footage of this episode. You can label it "Under the Cloche: Behind the Scenes of SortedFood". Please and thank you! By far, one of my FAVORITES to date ^-~

  • rc poketmon
    rc poketmon Day ago

    Pause it at 9.55 and you will get pleasantly surprised with what you see lol

  • AnimeWatcherJM
    AnimeWatcherJM Day ago

    Somehow I thought the voice over at the beginning sounded like James Cordon...

  • Abigail Yu
    Abigail Yu Day ago

    IT'S SORTED

  • lukejw2009
    lukejw2009 Day ago

    I have a candy floss machine almost identical and it works perfectly

  • KCStone MeNott
    KCStone MeNott Day ago

    @ 7:56 I go way too stupidly Happy and amused ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Yolko Loves You
    Yolko Loves You Day ago

    I was watching this with my significant other. All was fine and dandy, all normal... until 2:11 happened and without realizing, I let out the most fangirl scream like I'm at a concert. The look on my partner's face was priceless. Also I WANT that pineapple gadget! Love pineapples.

  • vaani kamboj
    vaani kamboj Day ago

    Why sortedfood dont have more than 10 million subs. They deserve it more than anyone -_-
    James is such a dom in this video
    I love it ugh

  • Angry Groceries
    Angry Groceries Day ago +1

    I always found it weird how most americans call it cotton candy and other countries call it candy floss.

  • Wendy Lane
    Wendy Lane Day ago

    The mini clothing washer gadget's company is promounced the same as we'd say the word "higher." That pineapple corer/ slicer is awesome! I felt James and Barry's excitement when it worked!

  • Chelsey Taylor
    Chelsey Taylor 2 days ago

    I have a very similar cotton candy maker from Walmart! Mine came with instructions though, it's gotta heat up for a bit beforehand but if you add enough sugar it can be super fun! Not a lot of cotton candy at once but you can keep making it and have a good time

  • Angelina Reyes
    Angelina Reyes 2 days ago

    I thought Ben was a Cheif

  • lth5015
    lth5015 2 days ago

    How is a washing machine a kitchen gadget?

  • hunhunhaha
    hunhunhaha 2 days ago

    Would not want a boyfriend like James

  • ํ˜œ์•ผHeya
    ํ˜œ์•ผHeya 2 days ago

    The pineapple part when kinda.... ๐Ÿ˜ ๐Ÿ˜

  • Raahim Kamaal
    Raahim Kamaal 2 days ago +1

    In Pakistan we pronounce it hi er

  • NightclubPegasus
    NightclubPegasus 2 days ago

    Finally a pineapple slicer!

  • Will MG
    Will MG 2 days ago

    We had that pineapple thing in our house when I was little, genuinely the most helpful thing.

  • nihminus 9
    nihminus 9 2 days ago

    Vat19 has a way better candy floss machine, btw.

  • mrdEVILman
    mrdEVILman 2 days ago

    You forgot the egg in the mash!!

  • Onida Benjaminson
    Onida Benjaminson 2 days ago

    That type of pineapple device is popular in the US. I definitely love it!!

  • Satuerdan Dashnaw
    Satuerdan Dashnaw 2 days ago

    Keep these coming, there are thousands of stupid products on Amazon.

  • Supernova Kasprzak
    Supernova Kasprzak 2 days ago

    I like your gadget videos. Are they useful or not? *Useful.*

  • ananya mullapudi
    ananya mullapudi 2 days ago

    The difference between Jamie and Barry ๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • emilejon
    emilejon 3 days ago

    Damn... those Ben Blockers :(

  • Vogi Snus
    Vogi Snus 3 days ago

    I generally dislike kitchen gadgets, but that pineapple gadget it awesome. I never really buy pineapples, but my father does and he loves this gadget.

  • Mackemgav88
    Mackemgav88 3 days ago +18

    Could we get an episode where the chefs have to cook a meal using just Kitchen Gadgets? Airfryers, microwave plates, the sous vide cooker etc?

  • Vile
    Vile 3 days ago

    you never know what's gonna happen in these videos when you click it... XD

  • DipoPapo
    DipoPapo 3 days ago

    2:11 scream in gay

  • Vinรญcius Ferrenberg

    Ben is the best!

  • craine coertze
    craine coertze 4 days ago

    I ha e to call bull twat, because i decided to buy one of the candyfloss makers a while ago. And I can give you a huge spindle of candyfloss. Wait until the element is hot and use less sugar

  • Asia Pietrulewicz
    Asia Pietrulewicz 4 days ago

    For Pete's sake! You've got a perfectly good washing mashine with you at all times. IT'S CALLED HANDS!

  • Dorn Permenter
    Dorn Permenter 4 days ago

    Eat it! Bite it!

  • David Nowak
    David Nowak 4 days ago

    Youโ€™re supposed to use any type of hard candy for the cotton candy (โ€œcandy flossโ€) machine

  • Mike's Daily Gaming
    Mike's Daily Gaming 4 days ago

    Tide to go did it better

  • LongaVita
    LongaVita 4 days ago

    Not showing the potato masher in action is a missed opportunity. We can't say if we like it if you don't show us how it does its work or how the end result looks. I realize there's some sort of spinny motion that agrees better with one than the other, but I still don't know how well it does its job or how much stuff to mash there was inside to begin with.

  • bag o' toe tags
    bag o' toe tags 4 days ago

    Brits are not funny, never have been funny, never will be funny no matter how hard they try.

  • erjusik
    erjusik 4 days ago

    I think you should open a museum of the most useless kitchen gadgets ๐Ÿ˜‚ I would definitely visit it haha!

  • Angi Tig
    Angi Tig 4 days ago

    When I worked in grocery I had to make fruit tarts and that pineapple tool was a blessing for the half circles we needed for our corporate set fruit tarts.

  • Stekta Zuccinin
    Stekta Zuccinin 4 days ago

    Sometimes I feel like James like to make things not work. The masher wasn't necessarily bad at all.

  • BVtok26
    BVtok26 4 days ago +8

    Partially shirtless James followed by Jamie sucking on a pineapple core while James is barking commands at him. This is definitely the kind of content that I'm here for!!

  • J S
    J S 4 days ago

    CANDY FLOSS

  • Silver
    Silver 4 days ago

    I actually use fresh pineapple a lot in the summer and might just buy that corer.

  • Taylor Hux
    Taylor Hux 4 days ago +5

    Bless you Jamie for that little bit of extra coffee splash.

  • zaasfromparis
    zaasfromparis 4 days ago

    Ok right I have the major crush on James !! I just want to act like a fool to make him laugh !! He is so damn cute !!

  • RSylvane
    RSylvane 4 days ago

    Oh please review the baby food maker!! Just.msml I saw the commercial on insta.

  • ShadowDragon257
    ShadowDragon257 4 days ago

    6:54 me every time when i eat pineapple

  • Jason Young
    Jason Young 4 days ago

    Haire pocket washing machine - use a tide pen instead; cheaper, smaller, and actually works.
    candy floss machine/cotton candy machine - just because you can make a smaller and cheaper one, doesn't mean you should.
    OXO pineapple corer/slicer - OXO makes great stuff, this one is actual....oh my ever loving god...that pineapple core in his... bite it... oh dear lord...
    potato masher - hard pass

    good video, disturbing, but good.

  • Matthew Weston
    Matthew Weston 4 days ago

    Okay

  • Patricia Hofer
    Patricia Hofer 4 days ago

    When I said I wanted to see more of James in SORTED videos, that wasnโ€™t what I meant but I am not mad AT ALL! Best part is when they covered his nipples with Benโ€™s face. ๐Ÿ˜Š

  • Sahiba Thind
    Sahiba Thind 4 days ago

    Most guys would say: "DON'T bite it!"

  • Ilse vd K
    Ilse vd K 4 days ago

    This may be one of my favourite videoโ€™s ever by you guys. ๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Squishy junhui
    Squishy junhui 5 days ago

    I wish I could eat pineapple but I would probably be in the hospital

  • Thomas Halizak
    Thomas Halizak 5 days ago

    As a man who has used a professional Cotton Candy (Sugar floss) machine at fairs and church events, the trick is that you need to know with the Sugar floss (cotton candy) machine is you need to let the center element heat up once its good and hot then you add the sugar in and you then you would go for a bit to start on the stick then gather up all the rest of the sugar off the walls of the machine.

  • Lightly Salted
    Lightly Salted 5 days ago

    2:11 demonetized
    7:16 channel strike
    7:57 copyright claimed by BMI and ASCAP

  • James Verhoff
    James Verhoff 5 days ago

    #1 us useful. As a parent with young kids I never go ANYWHERE with them without a change of cloths. Or two. Sometimes three. Having a way to spot-clean cloths on the go would be useful. Okay, not perfect, but then neither is waiting until you get home to a real washing machine or allowing your kids to run around without pants!

  • angel wlliams
    angel wlliams 5 days ago

    so the pineapple core and slicer is very useful if you eat a lot of pineapples, the rest are rubbish.

  • pablo Hill
    pablo Hill 5 days ago

    Cotton candy candy floss would be a string

  • Zyad Jet
    Zyad Jet 5 days ago

    BITE IT!

  • Raorkon666
    Raorkon666 5 days ago +2

    Please do a VR Common Senses Quiz again. It was amazing !

  • Denise MaGee
    Denise MaGee 5 days ago

    I'd say if you eat pineapple on a regular basis, that tool works well and would be worth it. The other stuff, not so much.

  • T_ RoseyGaming
    T_ RoseyGaming 5 days ago

    You're supposed to turn on the cotton candy machine and let it heat first before adding the sugar, you'll get WAY better results

  • Bev Sivert
    Bev Sivert 5 days ago

    I have used the pineapples slicer/corer and absolutely love it!! Bravo! Well done! You can get it in stainless steel too!

  • Jnjr R
    Jnjr R 5 days ago

    What a shame, now that we know we can just pull apart pineapple by hand, the pineapple corer is now obsolete

  • Yashvardhan Deoda
    Yashvardhan Deoda 5 days ago

    Looked like a pineapple blowjob.๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

  • Holly Abair
    Holly Abair 5 days ago +1

    I want that pineapple corer, but I don't have unitaskers in my kitchen

  • Jamie Bryant
    Jamie Bryant 5 days ago +1

    If we don't get more salty James reviewing pretentious items I'm gonna lose it.

  • Luna
    Luna 5 days ago

    james is confirmed a complete dom

  • nanoflower1
    nanoflower1 5 days ago

    I wonder if that potato masher would have worked better if the pot had been replaced with a much smaller bowl. So that it didn't keep traveling from side to side as you try to rotate it.

  • godhand zerozero
    godhand zerozero 5 days ago +4

    Do a Disney Ultimate Battle Part 2 using the 3 upcoming live action Disney films(Aladdin, Lion King, and Dumbo)

  • Nmethyltransferase
    Nmethyltransferase 5 days ago

    "Normals."
    Are chefs supposed to be "abnormal"? You couldn't say something like, "home cooks"?

  • Abetha Saravanan
    Abetha Saravanan 5 days ago

    This whole video has big gay energy and Iโ€™m living for it ๐Ÿ˜น๐Ÿ˜น imโ€™ma subscribe real quick

  • Feudal Knight
    Feudal Knight 5 days ago

    Suggestion: "Corner Shop Challenge" - make competing gourmet meals with ingredients exclusively sourced from bog standard corner shops (convenience stores).

  • Krisnna De Mille Mariano

    playback speed .25x

  • onlylane
    onlylane 6 days ago

    James in this video = dreamy