Spider-man: Homecoming - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 5 487

  • Lokendra Singh Jodha
    Lokendra Singh Jodha 11 hours ago

    I hated this movie

  • Anthony Cruz
    Anthony Cruz 12 days ago

    You suck ass

  • Sean Gaw
    Sean Gaw 16 days ago

    worst spiderman movie only good for kids

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps 25 days ago

    Spiderman Homecoming is my second favourite spiderman movie

  • Ostrich TheThird
    Ostrich TheThird 26 days ago +1

    Spider-Man: Good Time no Alcohol
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: Forgettable T-Minus
    TAMS: Awesometacular
    TAMS 2: Good Time no Alcohol
    Homecoming: Awesometacular

  • Media Venom
    Media Venom Month ago

    homecoming rocks. i am glad they took their time.

  • NASH4203
    NASH4203 Month ago

    Spiderman 2
    Spiderman Homecoming
    Spiderman
    Spiderman 3
    The Amazing Spiderman
    The Not So Amazing Spiderman 2

  • Victor Creed
    Victor Creed Month ago

    It was a good movie, but there were moments where the CGI let me down. Like it was of 90s monster movie quality. Threw me off a bit.

  • Ali Abdelrahman
    Ali Abdelrahman Month ago

    I really wanted Jeremy to say webtacular, my life would have been complete!!!๐Ÿ˜

  • ShadowKrueger
    ShadowKrueger Month ago

    Jeremy I wanna see you review Sam Rami's Spider-Man Trilogy! been with you since 2012 and I'd love to hear your thoughts on my favorite super hero films growing up! :D

  • Epic Tree
    Epic Tree Month ago +1

    This unrelated to the video, but it is related to spider man. I just wanted to arddess something I found supper weird in Jesica Jones season 2. It's the scene where Jessica is riding in an rv with another important character, and that character is pretty much telling Jessica what it means to be supper hero. Then Jessica does one of the most bizarre things I have ever seen, she quotes uncle Ben's famous " with great power comes great responsibility" line. And I'm just sitting there semi-screaming " HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAID!!!! SPIDERMAN IS REAL IN YOUR UNIVERSE AND HIS ORIGINS AREN'T COMMON KNOWLEDGE!!!!!". It's just the weirdest thing, and that's pretty much all I wanted to say. I also know that this video is pretty old and probably no one will see it, but oh well.

  • Allyson Hall
    Allyson Hall 2 months ago

    Spider-Man It's worth buying on blu ray
    Spider-Man 2 AWESOMETACULAR
    Spider-Man 3 It's a good time if your drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man It's worth buying on blu ray
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 It's a good time if your drunk
    Spider-Man Homecoming AWESOMETACULAR

  • Robert Carrillo
    Robert Carrillo 2 months ago

    Awesome movie Marisa Tomei hot as shit ..still to this day. Only weight around itโ€™s neck is the less than not funny sidekick.

  • pranav patel
    pranav patel 2 months ago +2

    ONE THING TO SAY: THIS MOVIE SUCKS. 5 REASON
    1. Cheap CGI (U CAN LITERALLY SEE WIRE WORK IN SOME OF THE SCENE)
    2. It is like all the coming of age movie in the world teams up with this movie. ( Its better to watch movie like 17 again or flipped or 13 reasons why then this shit.)
    3. Michael Keaton is such an overrated actor in this movies( why? just bcoz he did birdman, there r only 2 or 3 scenes when he steal the show)
    4. lack of character development. (his aunt, her girlfriend, girl who spying on him n peter parker himself)
    5. Hype was not real at all. ( after watching this movie i realized that how good sony's spiderman was. atleast they had layers in their character n not to forget that dope spideysuit)
    ONLY ONE THING I LIKED ABOUT THIS MOVIE IS SOMEHOW THEY PATCH UP THE STORYLINE OF SPIDEY WITH MCU UNIVERSE. ONE FREE ADVICE GUYS : JUST DON'T GO TO THEATRE TO FIND EASTER EGG N BE HAPPY WITH JUST THAT. MOVIE SHOULD BE MUCH MORE THAN JUST SOME EASTER EGGS N SPIDEY SUIT.

    • pranav patel
      pranav patel Month ago

      The Troll Killer well you started the conversation by telling me 'trolling piece of shit' just so you can get attention n praise that I roasted someone but in spite of roasting me I fucking burned you down to the hell. So Sayonara u piece of shit๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ‘‹๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚

    • The Troll Killer
      The Troll Killer Month ago

      pranav patel Are you done? Are you done making yourself look like a jackass? Cause I'm certainly done with you and this conversation. I hope no one actually takes your trolling opinion seriously. Goodbye, idiot.

    • pranav patel
      pranav patel Month ago

      I know what I m eating not like you that eat piece of shit n say "it's delicious. I don't know what r the ingredients they put in it but it's good". You have prove nothing n now you r running away. U call yourself Troll Killer but I killed you now run to your mom n wipe your tears.

    • pranav patel
      pranav patel Month ago

      N at last, once again u dumbass I m not saying amazing Spider-Man is great movie of all time but it's better than homecoming. N Dr. Connors motives r more relatable n make sense than vulture. Vulture is just a dumb guy who thinks that if everyone is getting money by doing illegal things why shouldn't I do the same but I m not going to kill innocent people. (apart I m going to cut that ship in half n put the life of people in danger up until the ironman is going to welding up that ferry boat๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜‚๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜)

    • The Troll Killer
      The Troll Killer Month ago

      pranav patel congratulations, you just proved my point. You're definitely a moronic troll. So be happy about that, or not. I don't really care, either way.

  • Spiral down viral
    Spiral down viral 2 months ago

    Holy shit I was watching the old reviews he's done which I've watched ALOT and decided to check more recent review which is this one. That is NOT the same man. Wtf he went straight Illuminati clone

  • Brandon Condron
    Brandon Condron 2 months ago

    I'm a huge Spider-Man fan, this is a GOOD Spider-Man movie. Michael Kenton was GREAT. I love Jeremy Jahns and I love this review!

  • Xxrage yo
    Xxrage yo 2 months ago

    However still a good movie

  • Xxrage yo
    Xxrage yo 2 months ago

    The monument slave bs was what threw me off, I don't need weird agenda in a superhero movie

  • Sexy Hobo
    Sexy Hobo 3 months ago +1

    Yeah... Jeremy, what kind of Spider-Man comics were you reading? Definitely not the ones I was. This movie has as much to do with the comics as any other MCU does. (Which is not a compliment, by the way.) I was really hoping for a movie that'd be like Spectacular Spider-Man comics from the early 2000's, filled with emotion and grounded characters. But this was... Ew...

  • Sunny s
    Sunny s 3 months ago

    May be better than Amazing spiderman Series.....but not even close with any of 3 movies in the Original Spider man Trilogy ..... Certainly did not deserve Aweseomtacular Rating .. Over hyped ...boring piece of CRAP

  • Anonymous Phone
    Anonymous Phone 3 months ago +2

    I really don't understand how this movie is so highly rated. I would rate it: "You're not gonna remember it in T-minus" Sorry...

    • Anonymous Phone
      Anonymous Phone Month ago

      Then I would say that you have to re-learn who and what the troll is. So many people see trolls everywhere these dayz. Anyone who has other opinion or maybe out of order user name is troll for some reason. Looking forward for your definition of troll anyway.

    • The Troll Killer
      The Troll Killer Month ago

      I know it's your opinion but still I gotta say it. Could you be anymore of an obvious troll?

  • emil engen
    emil engen 3 months ago

    it is not that good.

  • george
    george 3 months ago

    This film is fake and gay

  • nuno line
    nuno line 3 months ago

    Joker? dude that shit's Nicholson

  • Xavier Robbins
    Xavier Robbins 3 months ago

    I loved the orchestra in the intro and that the song was based on the rebooted 1977 spiderman series

  • S. D.
    S. D. 3 months ago

    Spider-Man 4/5
    Spider-Man 2 5/5
    Spider-Man 3 3/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 4/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 3/5
    Spider-Man Homecoming 5/5

  • Kable R
    Kable R 4 months ago +1

    Lol wow All the comments i see here are just Chris Stuckman parrots. No offense on that guy i agree with alot of what he says, but c'mon guys think for yourselves. Alot of the comments that I refer to end their comment saying they think spiderman 1 and 2 were the best, and their comment review lacks substance.

  • Aaron Mauer
    Aaron Mauer 4 months ago

    I guess I am in the minority that didn't like the movie that much. I didn't like the fact that spiderman didn't know what the hell he was doing. He seemed so much more polished in civil war and this felt like a step back from that. The Vulture was awesome. Also was not a fan of the supporting cast of high school kids

  • dreamknightfalcon
    dreamknightfalcon 4 months ago

    Best Spider-Man Ever

  • hoota ragis
    hoota ragis 4 months ago

    Worst spiderman movie I have ever watched.

  • The SonicHybrid13
    The SonicHybrid13 4 months ago

    I bought the movie on blue ray ๐Ÿ‘

  • Kickex Silver
    Kickex Silver 4 months ago

    This was dogshit.

  • Gee Cee
    Gee Cee 5 months ago

    This movie suuuuuccccckkkkkeeddddd

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur 5 months ago

    Peter is a young man

  • NoxDeadly
    NoxDeadly 5 months ago +2

    This movie was boring af, awesometacular? You sir, are fake news

  • Suzanne Dupras
    Suzanne Dupras 5 months ago

    Thatโ€™s right, everyone, Micheal Keaton was a great Joker.

  • big kahuna burger
    big kahuna burger 5 months ago

    This was awesome I loved it

  • Cyber Mouse
    Cyber Mouse 5 months ago

    This movie was so shit

  • Proxximo Amandil
    Proxximo Amandil 5 months ago

    For me personally by far the worst Marvel Movie so far. Mostly plain boring und way too much Slapstick.

  • Mr. Waffles
    Mr. Waffles 5 months ago +2

    I'm sorry but Tom Holland has given us the best Peter Parker to date, he's so perfectly awkward and comical at the same time, this is how I remember the character

  • RandomGamer
    RandomGamer 6 months ago +8

    Spider-Man movies so far
    Spider-Man : Good
    Spider-Man 2 : Awesome
    Spider-Man 3 : Terrible
    The Amazing Spider-Man : Decent
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 : Terrible
    Spider-Man Homecoming : Best Spider-Man movie since Spider-Man 2

  • Leonel Tiago Augusto
    Leonel Tiago Augusto 6 months ago

    Jeremy Review the sam raimi Spiderman Trilogy. PLZ

  • Daniel Ham
    Daniel Ham 6 months ago

    MICHAEL KEATON HAS LIVED LONG ENOUGH TO SEE HIMSELF BECOME THE VILLAIN!!!!!!

  • card969
    card969 6 months ago

    To much brown washing, no thanks. sjw Spider-Man is garbage.

  • Michel Welling
    Michel Welling 6 months ago

    So near to 1 Million views...

  • black jack1171
    black jack1171 6 months ago

    I like Tom's spidey better...

  • Dan W
    Dan W 6 months ago

    Jeremy, your reviews are the best. That's all.

  • HitlerBear
    HitlerBear 6 months ago

    Only part I didn't like was the clumsiness just for the sake of comedy. I remember Spidey as the guy slinging through New York not being hindered by a trashcan cus he has fuckin Spidey senses lol. Good but not awesometacular

  • milking cow suprise
    milking cow suprise 6 months ago

    did you notice that there were no fight scenes that lasted more than a minute in this movie??

  • Brian Ellis
    Brian Ellis 6 months ago

    Spider-Man 2 is the best one. Hands Down

  • guts on the mic
    guts on the mic 6 months ago

    definitely the best spiderman so far

  • Gehtea.
    Gehtea. 6 months ago

    Surprised at not having the spidy sense at all in the movie

  • JShedgehog
    JShedgehog 6 months ago

    Please review the Raimi films!

  • Todd Garver
    Todd Garver 6 months ago +4

    I hated this movie. I hated how peter was obsessed with getting Starks approval/help. I want Peter to not care about any of the other Avengers in his own movie because he has his own issues to deal with. They kinda did that but the Shadow of Stark is huge.

  • DonnyTheDonMega
    DonnyTheDonMega 7 months ago

    The dude who plays spiderman would be grate as marty mcfly in a back to the future remake

  • usc trojans1987
    usc trojans1987 7 months ago +2

    Tobey Maguire - Best Peter Parker
    Andrew Garfield - Best Spider-Man
    Tom Holland - Best Peter Parker AND Spider-Man

  • Mr Blue
    Mr Blue 7 months ago

    Loved it

  • Brandon Taylor
    Brandon Taylor 7 months ago

    This movie is awsome plus funny,hilarious,action-pack ๐Ÿ˜€ Best of 2017 movies of the Year!!!๐Ÿ˜Ž

  • atsgonia taravonia
    atsgonia taravonia 7 months ago +1

    shittacular u mean... the movie was awful

    • RJnator
      RJnator 3 months ago

      atsgonia taravonia nope

  • rayshawn howard
    rayshawn howard 7 months ago

    I just watched it on my Xbox One today and I got to say it was spectacular my second favorite Spider-Man movie sorry but Spider-Man 2 would always be number one to me in my opinion

  • Extra thicc Cheese pizza

    This movie was ok I guess but it was definitely not as great as people say it is I mean people say this is better than sm 2 it's not
    1 spider Man is kind of iron Man
    Why does he have to have a person who talks to him in the costume like iron Man and all these different options for web attacks that's cool but I would have liked that if he lernd how to do these web things himself this is not supposed to the iron spider
    2 Peter as spider Man seems kinda goofy in this movie things do start to get more serious neer the end but I feelt like they spent a little too much time on the joke cracking part of spider Man I really don't know why every time spider Man is in the same universe as other marvel caracters he has to be dumbed down to a person that does not reley know how to do things

  • QueenBiancaBrookes
    QueenBiancaBrookes 7 months ago

    Wow this review is almost at 1 million views. I was in the SpiderMan Homecoming Movie ๐ŸŽฅ๐Ÿฟ. So I really enjoy watching these reviews #BiancaBrookes

  • neverpure20
    neverpure20 7 months ago

    Joker still messed with people's minds

  • Charles Gorman
    Charles Gorman 8 months ago

    I love Spider-Man Homecoming.

  • Henry Romain
    Henry Romain 8 months ago +1

    This movie sucked ass

  • Mido Mansour
    Mido Mansour 8 months ago

    Terrible fucking endin ruined it all

  • moliere waleo
    moliere waleo 8 months ago

    wait, what? let's be honest before this movie spider man was my favorite superhero but don't get me wrong tom holland did the best portrayal of peter parker, although i love the vilain and everything else my real problem is with the superhero "SPIDER-MAN" any person who reads spider man comic books know how strong flexible and how great his reflexes are so in my opinion taking away his spidey sense was the dumbest shit ever c'mon judging by what I've seen even a normal human has better reflexes than spider-man!i know what excuses you'll give " oh he's just a kid he's just figuring things out he's not fully grown yet" PLEASE he was a kid in the comic books but was still hella impressive!!! spider-man is he most underrated superhero ever that's why people who doesn't know his real potential will love this movie!!! this spider-man sucks!!!!!!!!! now my favorite superheros are captain america and back panther!

  • Alex Lloyd
    Alex Lloyd 8 months ago

    There was barely any action in the movie, probably one of my least favourite marvel movies to date. Maybe it was just too overhyped but I didnโ€™t care for it.

  • suicune2001
    suicune2001 8 months ago

    I just saw this yesterday. It was soooo good! I was honestly really surprised.

  • denise altea
    denise altea 8 months ago

    geez Jerry, how about we really blow Peter Parker''s mind with a picture of aunt May (Marisa Tomei) & doc octopus (Alfred Molina) in the 1995 movie "the Perez family""

  • stupreme
    stupreme 8 months ago

    I liked Garfield more, but blame other dudes that wrote & directed

  • MutenRoscher
    MutenRoscher 8 months ago

    yea i mean its... really not imo. had to give it 3 trys to finnish. but i did it. im proud

  • Nick Adamson
    Nick Adamson 8 months ago

    The movie was awesome!

  • Ardashes Najarian
    Ardashes Najarian 8 months ago

    My two problems with this movie was that it felt like Spiderman didn't take any responsibility or any blame for any of the harm that was his fault. Like I know he's new at this and I know he's learning but there's a bit too much destruction. Also, I wish his origin story with Uncle Ben and the spider bite was at least mentioned, just a 5 minute scene is all I ask. The film just felt incomplete otherwise. That said, I loved everything else

  • Barbara Gully
    Barbara Gully 8 months ago

    OMG, I loved this movie so much! ๐Ÿ’ฏ for this movie!

  • Daniel Coffman
    Daniel Coffman 8 months ago

    The movie was boring, it tried to be funny, it tried to have character development with Peter, which didnโ€™t seem to take place. The thing that destroyed the film was what I thought would...tony stark and the avengers. THAT was the whole point of the film! The vulture and his business was more of a side story. Iโ€™m sure, this Peter Parker/Spider-Man may have been closest to the comics that has ever been...but that doesnโ€™t mean it was a good movie.

  • leocmen
    leocmen 8 months ago

    +Jeremy Jahns this movie is so over-the-top... A childsh Peter powered by Stark Tech does not convince...

  • no
    no 9 months ago +1

    "iron man, people love him... watch the movie please"

  • Ianโ€™s Beats
    Ianโ€™s Beats 9 months ago +9

    If I was to grade all of the spiderman movies this would be my answer:

    Spider-Man: A
    Spider-Man 2: A+
    Spider-Man 3: C
    The Amazing Spider-Man: D+
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: F-
    Spider-Man: Homecoming: A-

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 9 months ago

    May is the hottest chick on earth

  • RinzleR One
    RinzleR One 9 months ago +2

    No, sorry i watched it and thought it was SHIT. The comedy was barely funny, there wasn't enough time/scenes with the other characters to grow some sort of connection or likeing to them (Including Aunt May IMO!)... the villian was just a cunt with a grudge cause he lost a big contract and sold illegal highly dangerous weapons in revenge for losing that job, boo hoo, like they should have given a better reason for him to become the vulture or at least maybe he was already connected in crime in some way until he became the vulture .... the talking iron man spider suit was cool but kind of got annoying cause he didnt even do much cool shit with it (noob) plus we've seen that shit in 3 iron-man movies....the dude who played peter parker was alright i'll give him that, but the movie lacked more scenes of action like the first gen of spider man 1 and 2 (except for the tower and plane part) and what a poop of an excuse for that so called modern day 'ship' crush, whatever it was, like why introduce the girl then she left...lol came off as kinda soft to me, at least the previous ones had drama (sometimes too much) in it but a little more wouldn't have hurt, it's better IMO to grow a connection to the character, maybe I could have if I found them heartwarmingly funny, but i didn't.. anyway I rate this movie: 2.5/5 for plot. 2/5 for drama. 2.5/5 for action. 2/5 for comedy. 1/5 for romance. 2.5/5 overrall

  • gibbs615
    gibbs615 9 months ago

    Ya know THIS Spider-Man was NOT like how the last movies were! A LOT of things were missing like REDHEAD MJ, GWEN STACY, HARRY OSBORN, J JONAH JAMESON & OLDER AUNT MAY! Also this one was a REAL WEAK AMATEUR compared to the last ones!

  • wildreams
    wildreams 9 months ago +1

    I liked it.

  • shhhutthefokup
    shhhutthefokup 9 months ago

    I didnt like it :( Tom Holland played the role perfectly though!

  • Kenith McIntosh
    Kenith McIntosh 9 months ago

    Michael Keaton will always be Batman!

  • Alpha Wolf
    Alpha Wolf 9 months ago

    Holy shit! A bunch of dislikes from idiots that don't understand that this guy reviews movies and has an OPINION. Jesus Christ! People disliking and commenting some dumb shit like, "this movie fucking sucked." Now, for all the slow people reading this, that is YOUR OPINION. I have an opinion, Jeremy has an opinion, and your parents that hate your guts have an opinion. Now, my OPINION, is that this movie was awesome and deserves the rating it got. Enough said.

    • Buck Rogers
      Buck Rogers 8 months ago

      Jetwaven do you have to believe that every critic is right? I

    • Alpha Wolf
      Alpha Wolf 8 months ago

      And are all the other 200 critics on rotten tomatoes riding that band wagon as well?

    • Buck Rogers
      Buck Rogers 8 months ago

      +Drew-Trevor yeah you are absolutely right! It's very obvious.

    • Buck Rogers
      Buck Rogers 8 months ago

      Drew Trevor true that, but Stuckman was too quick in giving his opinion on Homecoming. He thought that almost everyone loves the movie, so, his review was basically just conforming to fans' reviewers at that time,. Had he reviewed the movie today, it will be a more honest one, a totally different outcome.

    • Buck Rogers
      Buck Rogers 8 months ago

      This dude jumped on the marvel-dick-sucking bandwagon. This is not really his opinion.

  • The Boogeyman
    The Boogeyman 9 months ago

    worse spiderman movie yet. the kid is 14 but acts like hes 3 and nothing is funny even though the film is basically a goofy comedy. fat kid was really annoying

  • KingNirada
    KingNirada 9 months ago

    holy crap man Micheal Keaton as the joker? that'd be way to intense i'd have a heart attack holy hell.

  • kenlogin1
    kenlogin1 9 months ago

    Did we watching the same fucking movie? It was shit i actually stoped caring 1/3rd of the way in. U guys are dumb

  • Feras Nj
    Feras Nj 9 months ago

    oh look, it's jeremy overrating another marvel movie. i'm a big marvel fan but srsly awesometacular ? worth buying on blue ray maybe, but that s it.
    baby driver and the big sick are the only awesometacular movies in 2017 thus far(at least from the ones i watched)

  • Kujo The Mujo
    Kujo The Mujo 9 months ago

    karen is bae

  • BatPierrot
    BatPierrot 9 months ago

    A Marvel movie, nothing less, nothing more.

  • Ciprian Hanga
    Ciprian Hanga 9 months ago

    Borefest.

  • Differential Equations
    Differential Equations 9 months ago +1

    i don't understand the ending, fuck

  • Fury Rage
    Fury Rage 9 months ago

    Really bad. 4/10

  • Trajoan Mayberry
    Trajoan Mayberry 9 months ago +2

    Spider-Man Homecoming is Awesomecular
    10/10 MCU Films of All -Time

  • Versatile Icon
    Versatile Icon 9 months ago

    They destroyed the name and fame of those previous spider man movies.

  • sofukingwhat
    sofukingwhat 9 months ago +1

    Im not a a Spider-Man fan. Im not a Marvel fan. This is one of the best movie I've seen this year

  • DomnoSaur
    DomnoSaur 9 months ago

    "What the fuu..."

  • Sir Plug
    Sir Plug 9 months ago

    Fucking propaganda for feminist, multi-culturalist batty-boys.