Spider-man: Homecoming - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 29, 2017
  • Spider-Man is BACK....for his 3rd big screen iteration and he's taking on the Vulture in his first MCU feature film! Here's my review for SPIDER-MAN: HOMECOMING!
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 781

  • LukasProGamin
    LukasProGamin 12 days ago

    Haters:This movie sucks
    Me:Honey, get the gun

  • Selim Can Ümit
    Selim Can Ümit 19 days ago

    Easily the best Spider-Man movie since Spider-Man 2!

  • Hal
    Hal 25 days ago

    This is the third time Michael Keaton plays a character who's alter ego emulates a flying animal.

  • batshineman
    batshineman 2 months ago

    Honestly I thought this movies action scenes were underwhelming to say the least especially compared to the other Spider-Man movies.

  • Anton A.
    Anton A. 3 months ago +1

    I also grew up with the high school Spider-Man. I loved reading reprints of the 60s and 70s Spider-Man comics as a kid. Which is why I can't see how this movie is a good Spider-Man movie. Raimi's movies were far better in that regard. They showed the character's struggle and his independence.

  • Super Jinchuriki
    Super Jinchuriki 3 months ago +1

    I swear this Spider-Man movie was probably the most overrated movie of 2017. It's not horrible by any means but it's also definitely not amazing.

  • Anthony Finelly
    Anthony Finelly 3 months ago

    GREAT👏🏻VIDEO👏🏻!!!!

  • firefox2680
    firefox2680 5 months ago

    THANK YOU you are actually what people should say instead of hating on this movie so much

  • TheAz943
    TheAz943 5 months ago +1

    i felt the movie was vastly overrated and while i thought it was not bad of a movie it def isn’t the best spider-man movie there is and it’s not as good of a movie as people make it out to be

  • JONOVO 1551
    JONOVO 1551 5 months ago +3

    This movie was more like a Ferris Bueller movie with Peter avoiding his responsibilities as a friend, a student and a hero, the sequel being like National Lampoon’s European Vacation movie, I hope the X-Men could be a Breakfast Club movie with Mitch match heroes with Scott as an Emilio Estevez character, Jean as the molly Ringwald character, Bobby as an Anthony Michael Hall, Angel as Judd Nelson and Beast and Professor X as John Kapelos characters. Then you can have Rogue be in the movie on the opposing side being manipulated by Mystique, Rogue could be the Ally Sheedy character with Mystique being the Paul Gleeson character.

  • Classy Doctor
    Classy Doctor 6 months ago +1

    Am I the only one who thought this movie was just ok?

  • southweststrangla420
    southweststrangla420 8 months ago +1

    the only thing i didnt really like was the fact that spiderman had a jarvis. little iron man pretty much. it gives him someone to talk to all the time. hes not as lonely as he is in the comics. just felt a little weird

  • Ahmed Monsoon
    Ahmed Monsoon 8 months ago +2

    Jeremy!! Can you do a review of the original (Raimi?) spiderman trilogy? one time for the oldies

    • Anton A.
      Anton A. 4 months ago +1

      He doesn't like those movies anymore. Probably doesn't want to review them to not piss people off.

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 9 months ago +2

    The movie was amazing when i first watched it last year. Spider-Man at his best.

  • EJ Games
    EJ Games 10 months ago

    I loved so much I bought it on Blu ray and I don’t have a blu ray player i even have the action figure I have it on dvd though

  • saturncrush
    saturncrush 10 months ago

    Pretty stupid. LOL!!!

  • David Heller
    David Heller 10 months ago +1

    Best spiderman ever the hack of spiderman suit was insane! 2 plus hours never got boring just like Bladerunner 2049!

  • MultiVerse Edits
    MultiVerse Edits 10 months ago +1

    I wonder, is Andrew still his favourite Spider-Man like he said? Cuz he said in the TASM2 Review that he’ll be his favourite Spider-Man forever. Probably not.

  • WHAT PISSES ME OFF
    WHAT PISSES ME OFF 10 months ago

    it would have been even more funny to see him say batman but when he says the joker its funny to me lol

  • Lokendra Singh Jodha
    Lokendra Singh Jodha 11 months ago +1

    I hated this movie

  • Yolo
    Yolo 11 months ago

    You suck ass

  • DerpyDoesStuff
    DerpyDoesStuff 11 months ago +1

    Yeah man, Michael Keaton was great as Joker

  • Sean Gaw
    Sean Gaw 11 months ago +1

    worst spiderman movie only good for kids

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps Year ago

    Spiderman Homecoming is my second favourite spiderman movie

  • Dan Albanese
    Dan Albanese Year ago +2

    Spider-Man: Good Time no Alcohol
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: Forgettable T-Minus
    TAMS: Awesometacular
    TAMS 2: Good Time no Alcohol
    Homecoming: Awesometacular

  • big mike
    big mike Year ago +2

    homecoming rocks. i am glad they took their time.

  • NASH4203
    NASH4203 Year ago

    Spiderman 2
    Spiderman Homecoming
    Spiderman
    Spiderman 3
    The Amazing Spiderman
    The Not So Amazing Spiderman 2

  • Victor Creed
    Victor Creed Year ago

    It was a good movie, but there were moments where the CGI let me down. Like it was of 90s monster movie quality. Threw me off a bit.

  • Ali Abdelrahman
    Ali Abdelrahman Year ago +1

    I really wanted Jeremy to say webtacular, my life would have been complete!!!😁

  • ShadowKrueger
    ShadowKrueger Year ago +1

    Jeremy I wanna see you review Sam Rami's Spider-Man Trilogy! been with you since 2012 and I'd love to hear your thoughts on my favorite super hero films growing up! :D

  • Epic Tree
    Epic Tree Year ago +3

    This unrelated to the video, but it is related to spider man. I just wanted to arddess something I found supper weird in Jesica Jones season 2. It's the scene where Jessica is riding in an rv with another important character, and that character is pretty much telling Jessica what it means to be supper hero. Then Jessica does one of the most bizarre things I have ever seen, she quotes uncle Ben's famous " with great power comes great responsibility" line. And I'm just sitting there semi-screaming " HOW DO YOU KNOW WHAT HE SAID!!!! SPIDERMAN IS REAL IN YOUR UNIVERSE AND HIS ORIGINS AREN'T COMMON KNOWLEDGE!!!!!". It's just the weirdest thing, and that's pretty much all I wanted to say. I also know that this video is pretty old and probably no one will see it, but oh well.

  • Allyson Hall
    Allyson Hall Year ago +1

    Spider-Man It's worth buying on blu ray
    Spider-Man 2 AWESOMETACULAR
    Spider-Man 3 It's a good time if your drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man It's worth buying on blu ray
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 It's a good time if your drunk
    Spider-Man Homecoming AWESOMETACULAR

  • Robert Carrillo
    Robert Carrillo Year ago

    Awesome movie Marisa Tomei hot as shit ..still to this day. Only weight around it’s neck is the less than not funny sidekick.

  • Spiral down viral

    Holy shit I was watching the old reviews he's done which I've watched ALOT and decided to check more recent review which is this one. That is NOT the same man. Wtf he went straight Illuminati clone

  • Suns Geek
    Suns Geek Year ago

    I'm a huge Spider-Man fan, this is a GOOD Spider-Man movie. Michael Kenton was GREAT. I love Jeremy Jahns and I love this review!

  • Xxrage yo
    Xxrage yo Year ago

    However still a good movie

  • Xxrage yo
    Xxrage yo Year ago

    The monument slave bs was what threw me off, I don't need weird agenda in a superhero movie

  • Sexy Hobo
    Sexy Hobo Year ago +4

    Yeah... Jeremy, what kind of Spider-Man comics were you reading? Definitely not the ones I was. This movie has as much to do with the comics as any other MCU does. (Which is not a compliment, by the way.) I was really hoping for a movie that'd be like Spectacular Spider-Man comics from the early 2000's, filled with emotion and grounded characters. But this was... Ew...

  • Sunny s
    Sunny s Year ago

    May be better than Amazing spiderman Series.....but not even close with any of 3 movies in the Original Spider man Trilogy ..... Certainly did not deserve Aweseomtacular Rating .. Over hyped ...boring piece of CRAP

  • Anonymous Phone
    Anonymous Phone Year ago +2

    I really don't understand how this movie is so highly rated. I would rate it: "You're not gonna remember it in T-minus" Sorry...

    • Anonymous Phone
      Anonymous Phone Year ago

      Then I would say that you have to re-learn who and what the troll is. So many people see trolls everywhere these dayz. Anyone who has other opinion or maybe out of order user name is troll for some reason. Looking forward for your definition of troll anyway.

    • The Troll Killer
      The Troll Killer Year ago

      I know it's your opinion but still I gotta say it. Could you be anymore of an obvious troll?

  • emil engen
    emil engen Year ago

    it is not that good.

  • george
    george Year ago

    This film is fake and gay

  • nuno line
    nuno line Year ago

    Joker? dude that shit's Nicholson

  • Xavier Robbins
    Xavier Robbins Year ago

    I loved the orchestra in the intro and that the song was based on the rebooted 1977 spiderman series

  • Kable R
    Kable R Year ago +1

    Lol wow All the comments i see here are just Chris Stuckman parrots. No offense on that guy i agree with alot of what he says, but c'mon guys think for yourselves. Alot of the comments that I refer to end their comment saying they think spiderman 1 and 2 were the best, and their comment review lacks substance.

  • Aaron Mauer
    Aaron Mauer Year ago

    I guess I am in the minority that didn't like the movie that much. I didn't like the fact that spiderman didn't know what the hell he was doing. He seemed so much more polished in civil war and this felt like a step back from that. The Vulture was awesome. Also was not a fan of the supporting cast of high school kids

  • glanknightfalcon
    glanknightfalcon Year ago

    Best Spider-Man Ever

  • hoota ragis
    hoota ragis Year ago

    Worst spiderman movie I have ever watched.

  • The SonicHybrid13
    The SonicHybrid13 Year ago +1

    I bought the movie on blue ray 👍

  • Kickex
    Kickex Year ago

    This was dogshit.

  • Gee Cee
    Gee Cee Year ago

    This movie suuuuuccccckkkkkeeddddd

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Year ago

    Peter is a young man

  • NoxDeadly
    NoxDeadly Year ago +2

    This movie was boring af, awesometacular? You sir, are fake news

  • Suzanne Dupras
    Suzanne Dupras Year ago

    That’s right, everyone, Micheal Keaton was a great Joker.

  • big kahuna burger

    This was awesome I loved it

  • Cyber Mouse
    Cyber Mouse Year ago

    This movie was so shit

  • Proxximo Amandil
    Proxximo Amandil Year ago +1

    For me personally by far the worst Marvel Movie so far. Mostly plain boring und way too much Slapstick.

  • Mr. Waffles
    Mr. Waffles Year ago +2

    I'm sorry but Tom Holland has given us the best Peter Parker to date, he's so perfectly awkward and comical at the same time, this is how I remember the character

  • RandomGamer
    RandomGamer Year ago +68

    Spider-Man movies so far
    Spider-Man : Good
    Spider-Man 2 : Awesome
    Spider-Man 3 : Terrible
    The Amazing Spider-Man : Decent
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 : Terrible
    Spider-Man Homecoming : Best Spider-Man movie since Spider-Man 2

    • Vin_
      Vin_ Month ago

      suhayl yaqoob | because it was terrible.

    • TwoDoubleVision •
      TwoDoubleVision • Month ago

      RandomGamer
      Accurate

    • suhayl yaqoob
      suhayl yaqoob 3 months ago

      Why was amazing 2 terrible may I ask

    • Seanpvs101 Incredibles fan boy
      Seanpvs101 Incredibles fan boy 5 months ago

      I agree with Homecoming is awesome movie

    • Ayush Shah
      Ayush Shah 6 months ago +3

      @K A R V O you can say you like it more, im perfectly fine with that. But saying that something is "better" makes it feel more objective.

  • Leonel Tiago Augusto

    Jeremy Review the sam raimi Spiderman Trilogy. PLZ

  • Daniel Ham
    Daniel Ham Year ago

    MICHAEL KEATON HAS LIVED LONG ENOUGH TO SEE HIMSELF BECOME THE VILLAIN!!!!!!

  • card969
    card969 Year ago

    To much brown washing, no thanks. sjw Spider-Man is garbage.

  • Michel Welling
    Michel Welling Year ago

    So near to 1 Million views...

  • black jack1171
    black jack1171 Year ago

    I like Tom's spidey better...

  • Dan W
    Dan W Year ago +1

    Jeremy, your reviews are the best. That's all.

  • HitlerBear
    HitlerBear Year ago

    Only part I didn't like was the clumsiness just for the sake of comedy. I remember Spidey as the guy slinging through New York not being hindered by a trashcan cus he has fuckin Spidey senses lol. Good but not awesometacular

  • milking cow suprise
    milking cow suprise Year ago +1

    did you notice that there were no fight scenes that lasted more than a minute in this movie??

  • Brian Ellis
    Brian Ellis Year ago

    Spider-Man 2 is the best one. Hands Down

  • guts on the mic
    guts on the mic Year ago

    definitely the best spiderman so far

  • Gehtea.
    Gehtea. Year ago

    Surprised at not having the spidy sense at all in the movie

  • JShedgehog
    JShedgehog Year ago +1

    Please review the Raimi films!

  • Todd Garver
    Todd Garver Year ago +4

    I hated this movie. I hated how peter was obsessed with getting Starks approval/help. I want Peter to not care about any of the other Avengers in his own movie because he has his own issues to deal with. They kinda did that but the Shadow of Stark is huge.

  • DonnyTheDonMega
    DonnyTheDonMega Year ago

    The dude who plays spiderman would be grate as marty mcfly in a back to the future remake

  • usc trojans1987
    usc trojans1987 Year ago +30

    Tobey Maguire - Best Peter Parker
    Andrew Garfield - Best Spider-Man
    Tom Holland - Best Peter Parker AND Spider-Man

    • Blake
      Blake 12 days ago

      @Random Person I enjoyed the movie but it wasn't that good

    • Random Person
      Random Person 12 days ago +1

      Blake ya said by a homecoming fan

    • Blake
      Blake 28 days ago +2

      Too bad homecoming was a bad movie

  • Mr Blue
    Mr Blue Year ago

    Loved it

  • Brandon Taylor
    Brandon Taylor Year ago

    This movie is awsome plus funny,hilarious,action-pack 😀 Best of 2017 movies of the Year!!!😎

  • atsgonia taravonia

    shittacular u mean... the movie was awful

    • RJnator
      RJnator Year ago

      atsgonia taravonia nope

  • rayshawn howard
    rayshawn howard Year ago

    I just watched it on my Xbox One today and I got to say it was spectacular my second favorite Spider-Man movie sorry but Spider-Man 2 would always be number one to me in my opinion

  • Extra thicc Cheese pizza

    This movie was ok I guess but it was definitely not as great as people say it is I mean people say this is better than sm 2 it's not
    1 spider Man is kind of iron Man
    Why does he have to have a person who talks to him in the costume like iron Man and all these different options for web attacks that's cool but I would have liked that if he lernd how to do these web things himself this is not supposed to the iron spider
    2 Peter as spider Man seems kinda goofy in this movie things do start to get more serious neer the end but I feelt like they spent a little too much time on the joke cracking part of spider Man I really don't know why every time spider Man is in the same universe as other marvel caracters he has to be dumbed down to a person that does not reley know how to do things

  • QueenBiancaBrookes

    Wow this review is almost at 1 million views. I was in the SpiderMan Homecoming Movie 🎥🍿. So I really enjoy watching these reviews #BiancaBrookes

  • neverpure20
    neverpure20 Year ago

    Joker still messed with people's minds

  • Charles Gorman
    Charles Gorman Year ago

    I love Spider-Man Homecoming.

  • Henry Romain
    Henry Romain Year ago

    This movie sucked ass

  • Mido Mansour
    Mido Mansour Year ago

    Terrible fucking endin ruined it all

  • waleo moliere
    waleo moliere Year ago

    wait, what? let's be honest before this movie spider man was my favorite superhero but don't get me wrong tom holland did the best portrayal of peter parker, although i love the vilain and everything else my real problem is with the superhero "SPIDER-MAN" any person who reads spider man comic books know how strong flexible and how great his reflexes are so in my opinion taking away his spidey sense was the dumbest shit ever c'mon judging by what I've seen even a normal human has better reflexes than spider-man!i know what excuses you'll give " oh he's just a kid he's just figuring things out he's not fully grown yet" PLEASE he was a kid in the comic books but was still hella impressive!!! spider-man is he most underrated superhero ever that's why people who doesn't know his real potential will love this movie!!! this spider-man sucks!!!!!!!!! now my favorite superheros are captain america and back panther!

  • Alex Lloyd
    Alex Lloyd Year ago

    There was barely any action in the movie, probably one of my least favourite marvel movies to date. Maybe it was just too overhyped but I didn’t care for it.

  • suicune2001
    suicune2001 Year ago

    I just saw this yesterday. It was soooo good! I was honestly really surprised.

  • stupreme
    stupreme Year ago

    I liked Garfield more, but blame other dudes that wrote & directed

  • MutenRoscher
    MutenRoscher Year ago

    yea i mean its... really not imo. had to give it 3 trys to finnish. but i did it. im proud

  • TheSpindashPro
    TheSpindashPro Year ago

    The movie was awesome!

  • Ardashes Najarian

    My two problems with this movie was that it felt like Spiderman didn't take any responsibility or any blame for any of the harm that was his fault. Like I know he's new at this and I know he's learning but there's a bit too much destruction. Also, I wish his origin story with Uncle Ben and the spider bite was at least mentioned, just a 5 minute scene is all I ask. The film just felt incomplete otherwise. That said, I loved everything else

  • Barbara Gully
    Barbara Gully Year ago

    OMG, I loved this movie so much! 💯 for this movie!

  • Joe spider
    Joe spider Year ago +1

    The movie was boring, it tried to be funny, it tried to have character development with Peter, which didn’t seem to take place. The thing that destroyed the film was what I thought would...tony stark and the avengers. THAT was the whole point of the film! The vulture and his business was more of a side story. I’m sure, this Peter Parker/Spider-Man may have been closest to the comics that has ever been...but that doesn’t mean it was a good movie.

  • leocmen
    leocmen Year ago

    +Jeremy Jahns this movie is so over-the-top... A childsh Peter powered by Stark Tech does not convince...

  • no
    no Year ago +1

    "iron man, people love him... watch the movie please"

  • Ian’s Beats
    Ian’s Beats Year ago +11

    If I was to grade all of the spiderman movies this would be my answer:

    Spider-Man: A
    Spider-Man 2: A+
    Spider-Man 3: C
    The Amazing Spider-Man: D+
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: F-
    Spider-Man: Homecoming: A-

    • Random Stormtrooper
      Random Stormtrooper 9 months ago

      Spider-Man- A+
      Spider-Man 2- A
      Spider-Man 3- B-
      The Amazing Spider-Man- B
      The Amazing Spider-Man 2- C-
      Spider-Man Homecoming- A

    • SquidWorldd
      SquidWorldd 10 months ago +1

      Ian’s Beats there’s no such thing as an F-

    • Buck Rogers
      Buck Rogers Year ago

      Bandwagon much.

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ Year ago

    May is the hottest chick on earth

  • RinzleR One
    RinzleR One Year ago +2

    No, sorry i watched it and thought it was SHIT. The comedy was barely funny, there wasn't enough time/scenes with the other characters to grow some sort of connection or likeing to them (Including Aunt May IMO!)... the villian was just a cunt with a grudge cause he lost a big contract and sold illegal highly dangerous weapons in revenge for losing that job, boo hoo, like they should have given a better reason for him to become the vulture or at least maybe he was already connected in crime in some way until he became the vulture .... the talking iron man spider suit was cool but kind of got annoying cause he didnt even do much cool shit with it (noob) plus we've seen that shit in 3 iron-man movies....the dude who played peter parker was alright i'll give him that, but the movie lacked more scenes of action like the first gen of spider man 1 and 2 (except for the tower and plane part) and what a poop of an excuse for that so called modern day 'ship' crush, whatever it was, like why introduce the girl then she left...lol came off as kinda soft to me, at least the previous ones had drama (sometimes too much) in it but a little more wouldn't have hurt, it's better IMO to grow a connection to the character, maybe I could have if I found them heartwarmingly funny, but i didn't.. anyway I rate this movie: 2.5/5 for plot. 2/5 for drama. 2.5/5 for action. 2/5 for comedy. 1/5 for romance. 2.5/5 overrall

  • gibbs615
    gibbs615 Year ago

    Ya know THIS Spider-Man was NOT like how the last movies were! A LOT of things were missing like REDHEAD MJ, GWEN STACY, HARRY OSBORN, J JONAH JAMESON & OLDER AUNT MAY! Also this one was a REAL WEAK AMATEUR compared to the last ones!

  • wildreams
    wildreams Year ago +1

    I liked it.