BLAIR WITCH MOVIE REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 15, 2016
  • The Schmoes head back into the woods with BLAIR WITCH!
    CHECK OUT LOOT CRATE: lootcrate.com/schmoes
    *** Save 10% with Promo Code “SCHMOES” ***
    GET US ON ITUNES!! GET THE NEW SHOWS!
    apple.co/1P95eks
    JOIN SCHMOEVILLE: groups/Schmo...
    SUBSCRIBE TO COLLIDER: bit.ly/1NaACl4
    CHECK OUT SCHMOES MOVIE T-SHIRTS: shrsl.com/?~7vu5
    SUBSCRIBE: bit.ly/1NaiRAS
    Twitter: schmoesknow
    FB: schmoesknow
    Tickets to Mark's stand-up tour: markellislive.com
  • Film & AnimationFilm & Animation

Comments • 281

  • Isaul Arellano
    Isaul Arellano 2 years ago +1

    this movie sucks all talk blah blah nothing happens garbage

  • EXEJON
    EXEJON 2 years ago +1

    I give it a 5/10. Watching the original back to back with this, the original's acting was way much more legit and the cheaper it felt, the eerier it was in those woods. The use of better technology and the acting which was more "I'm trying to act like it's real life, yet I can't escape my drama classes" acting was unbelievably bad. Plus the movie is clearly trying to scare every single phobia-laden person out there. Claustrophobia. Vertigo. That one nasty scene with the pus and bug. It has the budget to do this, so why not... That was really unneeded and the proof was in the original. I never wanted to see the witch. She was way much scarier when left to the imagination. Watch the first movie because it doesn't cheapen you with jump scares neither. There is seriously no reason to see this one.

  • AyKay
    AyKay 2 years ago

    I'd go 64/100.

  • Yasir Mubarak
    Yasir Mubarak 2 years ago

    I loved the movie! i agree with the ending it was very disappointing, overall i gave it a 7.5 or a soft 8 i really need a sequel to this!!1

  • Brent bromberg hardcore spoiler movie reviews

    This movie is way good.

  • alchemication
    alchemication 2 years ago

    Well guys. I am a horror fan and loved the 1st film years back but this one was sadly clearly only a money maker:/ worst movie I've seen in 2016, seriously, period. It is so bad when a director doesn't want you to see what you want to look at...aaaaarrrhhh!

  • Tracy Gates
    Tracy Gates 2 years ago +1

    Movie was straight trash! Not even worth a rental. Mark you're wrong for saying this is great for horror fans, dead wrong.

  • DannyWilliamH
    DannyWilliamH 2 years ago

    "a couple stupid jump-scares"

    really? a couple? It was nothing but! haha
    Atrocious movie even for a low-budget reboot/sorta sequel movie.

    • DannyWilliamH
      DannyWilliamH 2 years ago

      79?
      I bet he likes Quija and those BS type of movies.

  • Juan Bravo
    Juan Bravo 3 years ago +1

    mark likes every movie

  • Dmasteroong
    Dmasteroong 3 years ago

    Finallу I'vееее fоund hd Blаir Witсh mоviе herе => twitter.com/aa7f9755b28251941/status/781148106675003392 BLАIR WIТCH МOVIE REVIЕW

  • Ut_dt 94
    Ut_dt 94 3 years ago +1

    I'm sorry but, IMO, this movie sucks shitty butthole

  • Trey K
    Trey K 3 years ago

    Has anyone actually ever subscribed to Loot Crate?

  • RoboTurkeyNinja
    RoboTurkeyNinja 3 years ago

    My fiancé and I just got back from seeing this in 4DX. You know? When the chairs move around like a vibrating roller coaster? Absolute shite. Just a boring jump scare fest that turned into a videogame by the 3rd act. I'm not surprised it was marketed to the mouth-breathers at Comic-Con

  • Tim Walden
    Tim Walden 3 years ago

    This movie isn't getting a very wide distribution. I don't do opening weekends but I will see it.

  • Rodrigo Serrano Cota
    Rodrigo Serrano Cota 3 years ago

    So this movie is like Terminator:Genesys, Jurassic World and Star Wars:The Force Awakens?

  • Paul Boland
    Paul Boland 3 years ago

    Scary? My arse. It's totally reliant on stupid jump scares.

  • A Weiss Guy
    A Weiss Guy 3 years ago +4

    This movie was dogshit.

  • OJWH
    OJWH 3 years ago

    I really liked the first hour or so but I thought the last half hour was just okay.

  • Attack On Movies
    Attack On Movies 3 years ago

    Miss Snotbubble! Classic.

  • Rhett Gedies
    Rhett Gedies 3 years ago

    Kristian is more on point. Mark just loves everything and is much more forgiving.

  • Haro 73
    Haro 73 3 years ago

    It was the Same Movie :/

  • Wilks363
    Wilks363 3 years ago

    Didn't enjoy it. They relied far to much on the simple jump scare = Someone runs up quietly behind another person taps them on the shoulder "Its me" Aaaahh.repeat every 5mins. = Watch the original instead (And they make better use of daytime and still make it more unsettling).

  • TheDeathwalker86
    TheDeathwalker86 3 years ago

    shmoes are the only review I trust

  • Kou Lor
    Kou Lor 3 years ago

    why wont u just go by yourself douchebag, instead of getting everyone killed, fuck trying to find your lost sister who was missing for 15 yrs

  • Word Unheard
    Word Unheard 3 years ago

    Hey Kristen. I'm curious as to what direction you thought they were going to take, but didn't. Myself, I thought with the time manipulation, that they would run into Heather, Josh, Mike, or possibly all three. I agreed with the majority of your review and was just wondering if you had a similar thought when watching this.
    I did like how the last few minutes turned out to be the same video they were watching in the first few minutes of the movie. That was a nice little twist. But I do wish that Adam Wingard had REALLY brought it full circle with one or all of the cast from the first movie. The technology to realistically make actors look years younger is obviously out there and has been getting better and better.

    • Word Unheard
      Word Unheard 3 years ago

      Sigh. I miss the good old days, when you guys actually replied to comments. It would be interesting to know what Kristen was thinking.

  • Serginia Aslone
    Serginia Aslone 3 years ago

    4:19 Blair Witch Movie Available in hd Quality
    Stream Now plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/KwfsgXx5YAV

  • Alex Heyna
    Alex Heyna 3 years ago

    When did you guys change your rating system? And how come you decided to change it?

  • WalkerFilms
    WalkerFilms 3 years ago

    Holy crap dudes the trailer you played while you reviewed it revealed 99% of the spoilers in this movie. I am glad I stayed away before watching it...but I hated the first hour of the movie and thought the last 30 were good. Had I seen that trailer already though...I would have been very disappointed.

    • WalkerFilms
      WalkerFilms 3 years ago

      Yep I took Perri's advice too! Just still thought most of the film was boring and filled with tropes.

    • Word Unheard
      Word Unheard 3 years ago +1

      I thought the same thing. I purposely avoided any trailers, even going so far as to close my eyes when they would play before the movies I happened to be watching at any given time. Thanks mainly to Perri Nemiroff, who warned that the trailer was spoiler heavy. So, like you, I saw this without seeing a single scene beforehand.

  • xEPICxRAMPAGEx
    xEPICxRAMPAGEx 3 years ago

    just watched the original (again) going this weekend to see it thumbs crossed

  • ScoTT
    ScoTT 3 years ago

    Watched this movie yesterday and wasn't impressed one bit everyone has their own opinion but it fucking sucked soo much ass imo

  • Shaf Hussain
    Shaf Hussain 3 years ago

    This was a fantastic movie! Creepy atmosphere & the sound was incredible.

    • Cristian Marin
      Cristian Marin 3 years ago

      That was the only good part but the whole movie was predictable for every character like every found footage im never gonna see a found footage movie the trailer spoiled some good parts sadly disappointed

  • Prodigy
    Prodigy 3 years ago

    The horror version of TFA. The same movie as the previous classic, and that's why I just thought TFA was "good" but nothing special.

  • DeAngry Dan
    DeAngry Dan 3 years ago

    so I see by the trailer tree roots are chasing them

  • DUDE on a Map
    DUDE on a Map 3 years ago

    Blair witch 1 and 2 were the dopiest movies ever made

  • Volguus
    Volguus 3 years ago

    3:46 Stickman Photobomb!

  • Captain Insano
    Captain Insano 3 years ago

    I missed some of the slow burn tension that was in the original which was switched for some pretty cheap/lame jump scares.But the ending I really enjoyed. Could have been better but not a bad movie.

  • The Squealer Dealers
    The Squealer Dealers 3 years ago

    what does the witch look like?

  • Shaddowkhan
    Shaddowkhan 3 years ago

    Why the dumb faces in thumbnail every time?

  • Dylan Trost
    Dylan Trost 3 years ago

    Would have been awesome if the guy found his sister in the time traveling cabin at the moment the first film ends. In other words, we see the original's ending from his perspective. Maybe he is the one who knocks his sister over? Time travel....

  • Kristian T. Kenwood
    Kristian T. Kenwood 3 years ago

    Holy shit another Kristian!

  • michael preller
    michael preller 3 years ago +1

    I like how some people will dock a movie like this for being to similar to the original then go ape shit over and praise force awakens.

  • Miles Forman
    Miles Forman 3 years ago

    Harloff! When are you going to see THING!? New segment - "great movies we haven't seen. Not that you don't have enough content to produce, but if you're ever bored...

  • DEATHxTHExKIDx1
    DEATHxTHExKIDx1 3 years ago

    were people really scared by this? This was so meh imo. I just wasn't into this. By the last act I was like whatever.

  • Joseph Dutra
    Joseph Dutra 3 years ago

    I was really disappointed how this film turned out, I thought I was going to get something special with this film with a great director but instead I got a cliched horror film.

  • Morfunkel Reviews
    Morfunkel Reviews 3 years ago

    it was good fuck you

  • palmdaleskater7896
    palmdaleskater7896 3 years ago

    you liked this piece of shit wtf ?

  • cjnovo992
    cjnovo992 3 years ago

    first hour....terrible second half of the movie scary... hard to judge but worth it for the ending

  • Mike Fantasia
    Mike Fantasia 3 years ago

    book of Shadows was good, and had the original script been executed correctly woulda been even better. I never understood the hate

  • sinosleep007
    sinosleep007 3 years ago

    Can't rip Blair Witch for being samey while praising Force Awakens for doing the same thing. Or as Jeremy Jahns put it
    You look at a lot of the situational circumstance in this one compared with the Blair Witch Project it's the same thing. I mean the same shit happens; however, I rolled with that with Creed, I rolled with that with Force Awakens, Blair Witch is not going to be where I draw the line."

  • Speedy Gunz
    Speedy Gunz 3 years ago

    A couple jump scares!?!? I counted more than that. I didn't jump once.

  • JuwanLG
    JuwanLG 3 years ago

    The way the movie was shot , reminds me of As Above, So Below. There were a lot of jumpscares. It's not a bad movie though. In my opinion, the guy who plays Lane in the movie had the best acting.

  • aslandarklion1
    aslandarklion1 3 years ago

    so....blair witch is the forces awakens of horror. 😆

  • Meshugganaut
    Meshugganaut 3 years ago

    It's full of fake jump scares. Not a good movie with bad acting. I love the original and the writer and director, but this is a bad one.

  • Kieran J
    Kieran J 3 years ago

    The movie wasn't even scary. It shouldn't be called a horror.

  • MYBLOODYSANITARIUM
    MYBLOODYSANITARIUM 3 years ago

    The old ratings system was much better ..... Not hating just sayin

  • Jon Snow
    Jon Snow 3 years ago

    Go to the trailer of this movie and you'll see my comment that says it's the exact same movie as the original. They use the exact same lines and moves and it was obvious right away

  • Jason Smith
    Jason Smith 3 years ago

    You dislike that the movie was too much like the original but give the middle finger to book of shadows? That's silly. That movie dared to be original and is actually brilliant if you pay attention to it. I can point you to a TVclip video that explains that film in full detail. Plus you didn't like The fact that it was mostly a beat for beat re-creation of the first movie but you love the force awakens? Come on. I love you guys but this review seemed hypocritical in places.

    • Melina
      Melina 3 years ago

      It had interesting ideas, but Book of Shadows still sucked though.

  • davelanger
    davelanger 3 years ago

    The movie was very good, easily an 8/10

  • TheGalacticCrafter
    TheGalacticCrafter 3 years ago +1

    Nailed Kristian's score on the money!!

  • Lee Scott
    Lee Scott 3 years ago

    If its similar to the first movie then i wont be watching cos the original wasn't all that good.