Blockers - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 6, 2018
  • A teen sex comedy from a slightly new angle. Here's my review of BLOCKERS!

    Follow me on the Stardust app for more movie thoughts: stardust.app.link/Jahns
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/jeremyjahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 848

  • Josh Allen
    Josh Allen Month ago +1

    Just don't watch trailers then

  • John JohnRN86
    John JohnRN86 Month ago

    This was surprisingly entertaining- it won’t win or be nominated for any awards but it was good. Leslie Mann continues to play the exact same annoying obnoxious characters in every movie. Your right the guy that stood out was really good- idk his name but he was my favorite. John Cena was good too. I liked this movie.

  • pj199512
    pj199512 Month ago

    I honestly didn’t find it that funny. Laughed a few times in the beginning but it went very down hill for me after that. Didn’t care for the parent dynamic. But hey it’s okay right? This is the internet I’m sure my opinion will be respected.

  • Mark Quinn
    Mark Quinn Month ago

    Spider Man Homecoming had an over powering pc agenda. "built by slaves" was one comment by a character in the film. In Blockers they have decided that adults would be happier if they were married to someone of a different colour and of course one daughter out of the 3 girls has to be a lesbian and one should be Indian. Nothing subtle now about Hollywood. I mean if two of the girls had been of chinese descent that would have been different and refreshing.
    However now it's just box ticking to get people into the cinema. Just using ethnicity to sell tickets. 'Cover all bases' that's the mantra of every fucking film now. I didn"t pay to see this film thank fuck.
    At least black rappers are true to themselves. They don't stick a white guy in the video to sell the song. 1st reason for this is that most black rappers don't hang out with white guys so why pretend in a video and secondly the song will sell as it's good not because they stuck some white guy in the background.

  • Adam Guthrie
    Adam Guthrie 2 months ago

    The funniest thing about this movie it has like a 80 fresh rating on rotten tomatoes one of the worded movies of the year

  • Rahul Soni
    Rahul Soni 2 months ago +1

    You blocked me on insta😑

  • Chris Kessler
    Chris Kessler 3 months ago

    I just wanted to say u are the man do u cug a monster or red bull and vodka before each video man you have energy when u are reviewing movies luv ya bro .....
    No homo lol
    Just general luv
    I'd like to point out the above mentioned no homo was in no way a bash on homos (I'm to lazy to keep typing homosexual) I was just trying to convey to Jeremy I am not stalking him and genuinely love the energy he puts into his reviews and wanted to say I luv you man but not end up with the equivalent of a exparta order in my inbox thanks all who are reading this comment I hope at least one of you was Jeremy ☮️ yo
    Hail SATAN lol

  • Collegiate Misfit
    Collegiate Misfit 4 months ago

    This was a crap movie.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 4 months ago

    funny movie

  • James Scott
    James Scott 5 months ago +1

    It's pretty funny film reminds me of the film sisters quite abit and this film like every 2018 film has its SJW scean saying man get payed more then women which annoyed me because they don't but other then that it's probably worth the watch

  • Jake Ryan Lhotan
    Jake Ryan Lhotan 5 months ago

    No ass-beer required

  • Sea Panther
    Sea Panther 5 months ago +1

    This movie was horrible with terrible messages. Smh.

  • Crazelord91
    Crazelord91 6 months ago +1

    Just saw it. Kind of boring and not funny. Everyone seemed so awkward

  • B. Love
    B. Love 6 months ago +1

    What’s funny is John Cera starting his movie career blowing shir up in the marine and 12 rounds!

  • Frog Ferguson
    Frog Ferguson 6 months ago

    These reviews blow. Show clips of the movie more and talk less. Your face hurts my brain.

  • Match Made In Fire
    Match Made In Fire 6 months ago

    This movie was trash!

  • Mujtaba Ibrahim
    Mujtaba Ibrahim 6 months ago

    this movie was awesome. I love movies like these and Superbad.

  • Wham Bam Thank You Ma'am!

    I watched it, enjoyed it, then felt really sad afterwards because im 16 and still havent done anything thats remotely social. Fair warning: Pitiful virgins might not like this movie. :D

  • Albedo Yuriev
    Albedo Yuriev 7 months ago

    Eh...It was ok. Though I admit John Cena constantly getting pissed off because of some guy's smirk then just throws the guy across room was rather amusing.

  • Jordan Harrington
    Jordan Harrington 7 months ago

    I feel like I'm the only I'm the only teen who doesn't desire sex to live....I'm good, I'll wait

  • KayJayRi
    KayJayRi 7 months ago

    What does AF mean ???


    john cena : aWWW They are gonna study african literature hhahahahaha

  • Leo Memoli
    Leo Memoli 7 months ago

    Awful movie

  • Jon Arnall
    Jon Arnall 7 months ago

    I wanna see more of that guy who was in Suicide Squad! He was hilarious and the best

  • The Dank Basement
    The Dank Basement 7 months ago

    I laughed like 5 times. Really disliked this movie

  • Tabs T
    Tabs T 7 months ago

    How about the little white girl all of a sudden grows up to be indian.

  • Luc Turgeon
    Luc Turgeon 7 months ago

    🅱️enis

  • unlyricallyrics
    unlyricallyrics 7 months ago

    The scene that made me laugh my ass off “we locked eyes and then he finished”

  • fresh freshh
    fresh freshh 7 months ago

    blockers: biggest disappointment this year to me so far, and one of, if not the most disappointing comedy for me. they went straight sjw, liberal and feminazi and ruined everything

  • Stickarms99
    Stickarms99 7 months ago

    I really kinda hated this movie. Most of the jokes were really bad and unfunny to me and it was just really boring

  • KingTray
    KingTray 7 months ago

    Cena was amazing

  • Nenad Pantelic
    Nenad Pantelic 8 months ago

    If this is funny and good movie for you that means that you are completely retarded. Thanks God that we have RedLetterMedia...

  • Billy Chambers
    Billy Chambers 8 months ago

    Forgot this movie in T-Minus 1 day

  • vishal debnath
    vishal debnath 8 months ago

    Worst movie.. waste of time... No comedy... Where was the comedy could not laugh for a sec except for the suicide squad guy..
    Btw don't agree with your rating. It deserves worse than u given.

  • Bogdan
    Bogdan 8 months ago

    sometimes i watch jeremy reviews but i prefer others reviewers, but now that he mentioned again girls trip and said that was hilarious made me angry
    im not alone when i say that girls trip was stupid and an average comedy, lost the little respect ive had for him

  • ItsMeBruh !
    ItsMeBruh ! 8 months ago +1

    BADAZZ movie!!!!! watched it twice so far...…….

  • Cassandra Anne
    Cassandra Anne 8 months ago +2

    Blockers is so underrated it's a sort of a coming-of-age film with meaningful messages on parent-child relationships, especially when the child is ready to live on their own~ plus, it's got John Cena as the emotional, caring father of a mixed race Indian daughter ❤

  • A sense of humour helps in life!

    I refuse to sit through this kind of shit, I kind of feel that I've seen it to many times it's boring.

  • luis lopez
    luis lopez 8 months ago

    this movie is dogshit

  • Sunzu49
    Sunzu49 8 months ago

    Another movie I thought would fail, but ended up getting good reviews! Other examples of this were Spy, Goosebumps, and Jumanji: Back to the Jungle.

  • Lurchipoo
    Lurchipoo 9 months ago

    If you’re a blue haired dyed, 60’s framed glasses, half head shaved SJW feminist looking for a politically correct movie trying to pass off as a raunchy comedy flick then this movie is just for you! 👍🏻

  • NutBleeder
    NutBleeder 9 months ago

    Jeremy. Jeremy Jeremy Jeremy Jeremy. Girl's Trip "hysterical"?! THAT'S hysterical

  • Entertainment Train
    Entertainment Train 9 months ago +1

    This film was painfully unfunny to me voor 95%of the film... i loved game night tho, so am I too old? Someone tell me.

  • Lisa R
    Lisa R 9 months ago

    I Wanted to crawl into the screen and have a loud chat with that mom complaining about the gender double standard. No real mom would be like "there is a gender double standard. Let our daughters get it on ON THEIR PROM NIGHT".
    Me least of all.
    The writers tried to make this a "F double standards" film of female sexual empowerment but really it was just a "F parents" film.
    I give the film a B. I liked it.
    This movie could never have been made with actual underage actors though.
    It wouldn't have been just one big joke anymore.

  • nrmace19
    nrmace19 10 months ago

    I thought the opposite. I felt like Ike Barinholtz was very unfunny. He had like one line that was funny, but I thought Leslie and John we much funnier.

  • Karasamune
    Karasamune 10 months ago +1

    Christ this movie and it's reviews further confirm the critics' political bias. Holy shit is this movie unfunny and almost preachy. Not saying your review was particularly politically geared, but coming from Rotten Tomatoes all I could see was political jargon. This movie is the ever more common case of critics love it and audiences hate it.

  • Mattfoxtoby
    Mattfoxtoby 10 months ago

    So funny

  • AntDanCast
    AntDanCast 10 months ago

    it's blockers not cockblockers, yeah that's what they meant, but the name is still called blockers

  • Mecks089
    Mecks089 10 months ago +2

    Jeremy never saw MADtv in the late 90's early 2000's, didn't he? That's sad.

  • Eunice Chung
    Eunice Chung 10 months ago

    I liked this movie man. I dont know why no one is reviewing it.

  • Abi Hunter
    Abi Hunter 10 months ago

    I saw this with my boyfriends mum and her friend; no one else. Bit weird, but I really enjoyed it haha.

  • The Last Pepsi
    The Last Pepsi 10 months ago

    Johnny Jonathan Cena is my hero

  • Tibe Dog
    Tibe Dog 10 months ago +1

    John Cena DID go action and FAILED so he went to comedy... have you not seen his first movies?

  • Stephen King
    Stephen King 10 months ago

    Was really enjoying this movie...until the sound broke at my cinema 😪

  • A Fields
    A Fields 10 months ago

    I seen it twice and I LOVE IT

  • Darth Plageus the Wise
    Darth Plageus the Wise 10 months ago

    So far, this is the most surprising movie of 2018

  • SSJ4VEGITO100
    SSJ4VEGITO100 10 months ago

    I was a extra in this and some of the lines that was filmed and cut were not funny

  • Finnala's Peril
    Finnala's Peril 10 months ago +1

    He did start with action. The Marine. Duuuuuuuhhhhhh Jeremy ❤️

  • Essential HD
    Essential HD 10 months ago

    Cena was actually good in this movie.

  • Larry Chu
    Larry Chu 10 months ago

    This movie was ok

  • Charles Ovatasarn
    Charles Ovatasarn 10 months ago

    I never read it as cock blockers. Just Blockers. Thought that a chicken was a logo of something in the movie. LOL

  • Hunter Cobb
    Hunter Cobb 10 months ago

    I was honestly surprised. Thought it was going to be terrible but it was actually good

  • Ajarmetta
    Ajarmetta 10 months ago

    John cena needs to stick to comedy he is hilarious

  • Isaac Weber
    Isaac Weber 10 months ago

    I disagree. I thought the movie was genuine garbage.

  • burningphoenix36
    burningphoenix36 10 months ago

    Saw this in theater as my first in theaters R movie alone today, as my 17th birthday was yesterday, not disappointed.

  • Chris Ramos
    Chris Ramos 10 months ago

    "No alcohol required" lol that's funny because I saw this movie drunk and I don't remember most of the movie

  • Brendan
    Brendan 10 months ago

    This looks so unfunny lol

  • Ric Rhymes
    Ric Rhymes 10 months ago

    Movie would be better if you’re STONED!!!

  • Ric Rhymes
    Ric Rhymes 10 months ago

    Duuuuuude, review for us 10 Things I Hate About You, and every other 90s teen comedy.

  • Elizabeth Crespo
    Elizabeth Crespo 10 months ago

    Jeremy, your hair looks amazing

  • Mike Molcule
    Mike Molcule 10 months ago

    Rooster blockers?

  • Don The Movie Reviewer
    Don The Movie Reviewer 10 months ago

    American Pie use to be my $h*t.

  • Kashif Reza
    Kashif Reza 10 months ago

    12 rounds was an action film where John Cena goes up against Little finger. Guess this guy didn't see that movie

  • One Opinion
    One Opinion 10 months ago

    Agree with Jeremy, Ike Barinholtz was both the funniest AND had the best serious/sentimental moments (even if they undercut it a bit with comedic breaks a few times.) Cena was funny, but he and Leslie Mann didn't feel as authentic. Ike's manic and frustrated behavior just worked. I thought it a very solid R rated comedy!

  • I’m Aleena B
    I’m Aleena B 10 months ago

    This movie was so funny!!! 😂

  • Raph Reyes
    Raph Reyes 10 months ago

    I've loved Ike since Mad TV

  • Mateusz Pyryt
    Mateusz Pyryt 10 months ago

    It was horrible

  • ezzy vision
    ezzy vision 10 months ago

    Obviously this guy hasn't seen 12 rounds. Cena started in action flicks..... so..... reword your take on Cena's acting path.

  • TheRedHairedDuelist 1
    TheRedHairedDuelist 1 10 months ago

    Jeremy..... I love you man ( no homo ) I trust your judgement on movies 100% but John cena has been in multiple movies already and they were in fact horrible action blow em up movies..... you dropped the ball on that fact buddy..... but I still love you ( no homo ) and am going to see this movie :)

  • Romario Toretto
    Romario Toretto 10 months ago

    Movie looks like shit same with rampage

    • I’m Aleena B
      I’m Aleena B 10 months ago

      Romario Toretto ok I agree bro

    • Romario Toretto
      Romario Toretto 10 months ago +1

      I’m Aleena Bruh you're way younger than me but also we have different opinions you mite like the movie but to me its trash.

    • I’m Aleena B
      I’m Aleena B 10 months ago

      Romario Toretto a buck?!

    • Romario Toretto
      Romario Toretto 10 months ago

      I’m Aleena Bruh that's why you're a young buck

    • I’m Aleena B
      I’m Aleena B 10 months ago

      Romario Toretto 23

  • Random Commentator
    Random Commentator 10 months ago

    I hate CGI

  • chingchong104
    chingchong104 10 months ago

    Commenting on this before the vid is done. I've been watching Jeremy long enough to know that he's gonna give this a no alcohol required rating

  • Jalal
    Jalal 10 months ago +1

    they shouldve cast Cena for the Shazam role but naah they had to goto that skinny with muscle suit dude

  • Martín Alonso González
    Martín Alonso González 10 months ago

    John Cena was in this movie??

  • Graham Tenison
    Graham Tenison 10 months ago

    PLEASE do a review on The Ritual. Please man.

  • Michael Daniel
    Michael Daniel 10 months ago

    not even close to American Pie. A little funny, not hilarious

    • Kami Koren
      Kami Koren 10 months ago

      Michael Daniel not hilarious at all. Agreed

  • dmend20
    dmend20 10 months ago

    *Rooster Blockers*

  • Mike Murphy
    Mike Murphy 10 months ago

    I think John Cena did some action movies but they didn’t get too wide of a release and didn’t do very well. he was in a movie called The Marine and maybe a few others. All WWE produced ones I believe

  • Deanta Smith
    Deanta Smith 10 months ago

    Wayment this not John cena first movie lol he been acting. You literally described him because he did later on down the line does comedy 😂😂

  • Anand Ghosh
    Anand Ghosh 10 months ago

    Rampage review pls

  • Anand Ghosh
    Anand Ghosh 10 months ago

    Rampage review pls

  • Jacob Lape
    Jacob Lape 10 months ago

    John Cena didn't just go straight into comedy I guess Jeremy forgetting he did 12 rounds and the Marine

  • Anand Ghosh
    Anand Ghosh 10 months ago

    Rampahe review pls

  • damian gac
    damian gac 10 months ago

    🍻👻

  • Ranoldo Lezama
    Ranoldo Lezama 10 months ago

    Movie ended up being a chick flick. So boring, and cena has to stay in wwe because he sucks at acting. But if they wouldve replaced cena with seth roger this movies would be perfect.

  • drumsandroses
    drumsandroses 10 months ago

    So is anyone of my favorite movie reviewers going to review Isle Of Dogs?? I enjoyed it.

  • Jay Wolin
    Jay Wolin 10 months ago +2

    Laugh out loud film that is well worth your time

  • raven Blue
    raven Blue 10 months ago

    Jeremy subscribers 1.4 million
    But his real worth 14 million

  • Noah Albanese
    Noah Albanese 10 months ago

    Oh Jeremy do the review for the solo tralier

  • Christopher Mansfield
    Christopher Mansfield 10 months ago

    This movie was SJW crap. John Cena was the best part of the movie

  • Byron Mendez
    Byron Mendez 10 months ago

    Saw it, had a few laughs but wouldn't reccomend it. It was a comedy trying to spoon feed you family emotions. 5/10