The Manliest Laptop Ever - Dell Rugged Extreme Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 22, 2019
  • Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500
    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT
    The Dell Rugged Extreme is basically indestructible, but why would anyone need that?
    Buy : The Dell Rugged Extreme
    On Amazon: geni.us/EITkq
    On Newegg: geni.us/Zhe5jc
    Discuss on the forum: linustechtips.com/main/topic/1066097-the-manliest-laptop-ever-%E2%80%93-dell-rugged-extreme-review/
    Our Affiliates, Referral Programs, and Sponsors: linustechtips.com/main/topic/75969-linus-tech-tips-affiliates-referral-programs-and-sponsors
    Get Private Internet Access today at geni.us/7lLuafK
    Displate metal posters: lmg.gg/displateltt
    Linus Tech Tips merchandise at www.LTTStore.com/
    Linus Tech Tips posters at crowdmade.com/linustechtips
    Our Test Benches on Amazon: www.amazon.com/shop/linustechtips
    Our production gear: geni.us/cvOS
    Twitter - linustech
    Facebook - LinusTech
    Instagram - linustech
    Twitch - www.twitch.tv/linustech
    Intro Screen Music Credit:
    Title: Laszlo - Supernova
    Video Link: tvclip.biz/video/PKfxmFU3lWY/video.html
    iTunes Download Link: itunes.apple.com/us/album/supernova/id936805712
    Artist Link: soundcloud.com/laszlomusic
    Outro Screen Music Credit: Approaching Nirvana - Sugar High tvclip.biz/user/approachingnirvana
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 3 926

  • Linus Tech Tips
    Linus Tech Tips  4 months ago +262

    Get your first audiobook and 2 Audible Originals free when you try Audible for 30 days. Visit www.audible.com/linus or text linus to 500500

    Save 10% at Ridge Wallets by using offer code LINUS at www.ridgewallet.com/LTT

    • warlock040269
      warlock040269 3 months ago

      Funny that dells calls it rugged since Toughbook has been calling their laptop that for many years. I believe I first saw it call rugged over 12 years ago. By the way their 14" toughbook 54 lite is only 1500

    • Paul Piatt
      Paul Piatt 4 months ago

      Linus Tech Tips got a ridge wallet. And I love it.

    • Nathan Millsap
      Nathan Millsap 4 months ago

      tvclip.biz/video/JvltzwkUEEA/video.html
      nice reference, Love those guys

    • Hari Molla
      Hari Molla 4 months ago

      @Max Painnope

    • 你喜欢囧菌么
      你喜欢囧菌么 4 months ago

      虽然听不懂但我觉得很棒

  • Raxstar Ranveer
    Raxstar Ranveer 4 days ago

    I literally came for pewdiepie

  • B Man
    B Man 4 days ago

    One word for the intro!
    Gay.

  • matt trembly
    matt trembly 5 days ago

    Still not like a good ol Panasonic Toughbook though, Watched a cop throw one once and it still worked fine and that was a decade ago. Recently, I saw a similar test with the Marine version. The OG of manly laptops.

  • KRATOS
    KRATOS 8 days ago

    5000$? Well still Better than apple mac book

  • Javier Hernandez
    Javier Hernandez 9 days ago

    So this is where our tax dollars are going to. The military has $5k rgb, hot swappable SSD, AMD graphics card wielding gaming laptops.

  • themad streamer
    themad streamer 9 days ago

    tear this pc apart and make it the most surable gaming laptop ever do it we want this

  • LieroFjeld
    LieroFjeld 10 days ago

    Test it's durability ?

  • Gervin Trøy
    Gervin Trøy 12 days ago

    Only the printer part is missing😂

  • Bryle
    Bryle 13 days ago

    I thought it was pewdiepie on the thumbnail.

  • Karl Heinrich Marx
    Karl Heinrich Marx 14 days ago

    Ramirez! Get that UAV!!

  • cats rule
    cats rule 14 days ago

    fortnite vs minecraft rap battle tvclip.biz/video/dQw4w9WgXcQ/video.html&app=desktop

  • Pranav Prakash
    Pranav Prakash 15 days ago

    Haven't gotten out of the house in weeks

    Watches video of a laptop meant for people that are almost exclusively outside.

  • Brookie
    Brookie 16 days ago

    I thought that was pewdiepie in the thumbnail

  • David Cazes
    David Cazes 16 days ago

    Looks like the laptop we use in the military.

  • D.Numesh
    D.Numesh 16 days ago

    by the looks of it its probably a design they did for the millitary and decided to release it for the public too

  • Wesley Mercer
    Wesley Mercer 17 days ago

    Why would you want to take your laptop out into the woods anyway?

  • the mineponis
    the mineponis 17 days ago

    This would be exstreamly useful for construction workers that use digital blueprints

  • Matthew Pregara
    Matthew Pregara 18 days ago

    I use one of these every day for work. A coworker accidentally ran his over with his ford f150 and you can't even tell.

  • Aldo Recio Sanchez
    Aldo Recio Sanchez 19 days ago

    @3:53 human organ, wtf

  • Alex
    Alex 20 days ago

    Why is Pewdiepie reviewing a laptop?

  • tompparaideri
    tompparaideri 20 days ago

    It should have been called DELL LONGITUDE LATITUDE 7424645494 RUGGGGEDDDD

  • Sirius Enigma
    Sirius Enigma 20 days ago

    Is it bulletproof? Like this one? www.techradar.com/news/software/operating-systems/mobile-computing/laptops/heroic-laptop-takes-bullet-for-us-soldier-133972

  • Aaron Aldridge
    Aaron Aldridge 21 day ago

    This here's the mantage.

  • Aramis Anasazi
    Aramis Anasazi 21 day ago

    OMG They made Linus proof Laptop!!!!

  • MachinaSan
    MachinaSan 21 day ago

    Why do I want one of these?

  • Cambone13
    Cambone13 22 days ago

    Intro is a blatant ripoff of this 12 year old video

    tvclip.biz/video/JvltzwkUEEA/video.html

  • davoz28
    davoz28 22 days ago

    The first intro where I actually laughed. 5 years, congrats!

  • Enlisted Stealth
    Enlisted Stealth 23 days ago

    I wish I dropped this down the stairs instead of my two in one

  • AidenAK1247
    AidenAK1247 23 days ago

    Hey looks just like a 2007 toshiba satelite laptop

  • Dakota Blank
    Dakota Blank 24 days ago

    better then my non rugged computer, i need this i broke many phones and computers without protection for phones :/

  • Casper Ko
    Casper Ko 25 days ago

    Can we talk about how Alex bit a stick?

  • ahmad 17
    ahmad 17 26 days ago

    Dude
    You gonna blow up nuke with this laptop or what ???
    😂😂😂

  • KaputPictures
    KaputPictures 27 days ago

    A laptop linus can drop

  • Mikael Murstam
    Mikael Murstam 28 days ago +1

    Love it!!! Tomb Raider laptop!

  • Azaril
    Azaril 29 days ago

    THICC LAPTOP

  • Nacryos
    Nacryos 29 days ago

    Thought the thumbnail was pewdiepie

  • Tater’s Empire
    Tater’s Empire Month ago

    this BELONGS in a videogame with that card system

  • David Alexandrovitch

    Law enforcement, industry and construction probably

  • OPENYAFACEUP
    OPENYAFACEUP Month ago

    I would never klend you tech , look how grubby that screen is !

  • Chad w
    Chad w Month ago

    love for those who make this to explain the price. be nice and say 1000$ in hardware. but 4000 for the case i guess? wtf

  • Chad w
    Chad w Month ago

    i want it. i bike to work and school and i have lost many of labtops from getting hit my cars or from water. This would have saved me thousands. to whom it says it for the military or fire etc. BULLSHIT id rather have more weight and safety than light and all weak and breakable

  • eragonwarrior lp
    eragonwarrior lp Month ago

    Why you're doing 2 sponsor ads per vid? Sorry but nearly the half of this video is just ads. I love your channel but if you keep this up I'm gonna leave. Miss the old days where you had 1 20 second ad from your sponsor and that was it. Now there are like 2 30 second sponsor ads AND the normal TVclip ads.

  • HerrWilhelm1
    HerrWilhelm1 Month ago +2

    can you guys find someone who really needs to use this thing and make him review it?

    • AYellowPepper
      AYellowPepper Month ago

      Send it to an oil plattform! Rain, Harsh winds, Loads of Grime and oil, Flameable gasses and liquids... EVERYTHING ITS MENT FOR :D

  • oliver !!
    oliver !! Month ago

    i genuinely want this

  • Wanko Wanko
    Wanko Wanko Month ago

    Man... SJWs will get triggered 😂

  • MR DJ
    MR DJ Month ago

    T H I C C

  • Tropical Jupiter
    Tropical Jupiter Month ago

    I want this laptop to be my sex daddy and teach me how to be a good girl

  • Shahzad Ali
    Shahzad Ali Month ago +1

    You can crack nuts with it
    Use to it squeeze lemon juice
    Squeeze out toothpaste
    Makes sandwiches too if it over heats
    etc

  • sun cho
    sun cho Month ago

    i recall working on those for setting them up for actual combat deployments.. those were rated to b Airdropped and combat ready

  • Daniel Lawrance
    Daniel Lawrance Month ago

    That was an amazing review! Nice!

  • Isaac Railson
    Isaac Railson Month ago

    There’s no such thing as a manliest thing or the girliest thing

  • Swingin30
    Swingin30 Month ago

    Shockingly thiCC

  • Boom
    Boom Month ago

    Alex is the furthest from the tough guy come on, *DENIS* is obviously the toughest dude

  • Mr. Golden Guy
    Mr. Golden Guy Month ago

    press 2 on video

  • Spencer Graves
    Spencer Graves Month ago

    That’s a cop laptop

  • hugh janus
    hugh janus Month ago

    The first few seconds im just thinking is this still ltt? Then i see the fucking laptops...
    Greatness

  • Racine YoUtube
    Racine YoUtube Month ago

    They are more commonly used for police and military in the US.

  • Urska Jinx
    Urska Jinx Month ago

    god.. i wish i could get a labtop like this...

  • Upex
    Upex Month ago

    why the fuck does this have rgb but my g7 gaming laptop doesnt??