Jurassic World - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 10, 2015
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Jurassic World, starring Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, Ty Simpkins, Nick Robinson, Irrfan Khan, Vincent D'Onofrio, Jake Johnson, Omar Sy, BD Wong, Judy Greer. Directed by Colin Trevorrow.
    Aaron J. Morton's Pages:
    facebook.com/aaronjmortonofficial
    twitter.com/aaronjmorton
    tvclip.biz/user/aaronjmorton
    Special thanks to Matthew Brando for his help with the opening skit. You can find him on TVclip here: tvclip.biz/user/detroituntilidiefeatured
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 302

  • Hassan Syed
    Hassan Syed 7 days ago

    I didnt like this movie or characters looking back at it. The only good part was the end fight. The rest of the movie was a rehash of jp.

  • delfin7461
    delfin7461 11 days ago

    It was a decent popcorn movie, and yeah, the best parts were the raptor training sessions. The kids could have been an interesting plot line but they just threw it away.

  • HECKproductions
    HECKproductions Month ago +2

    my main thing that ruins it is how the animals just randomly attack anyone and anything they see
    animals would never do that and it took me right out of the movie

  • Trevor Mundee
    Trevor Mundee Month ago

    I don't understand the hate for JP3, it was way better than the lost world, a better action movie and had a way cooler villain. That's what you go to see in a jurassic park movie, good action and cool dinasaurs.

  • impetuousace
    impetuousace Month ago

    i wouldn't say the movie was good but i enjoyed parts of it..

  • Jack Ransom
    Jack Ransom Month ago

    concur

    • Jamesy Cherub
      Jamesy Cherub Month ago

      I hate Jurassic world but id smell bryces most vile egg fart

  • Nihaal Sandim
    Nihaal Sandim 2 months ago

    Bryce dallas howard is hot very hot

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 2 months ago

    XD i died at the intro.

  • The Man with no NAME
    The Man with no NAME 2 months ago +1

    Jurassic Park: A
    The Lost World: Jurassic Park: C+
    Jurassic Park III: C-
    Jurassic World: C+

  • Metalgear SolidSnake
    Metalgear SolidSnake 3 months ago

    7/10 from me

  • Metalgear SolidSnake
    Metalgear SolidSnake 3 months ago

    it was ok, but not as good as jurassic park! 7/10 from me

  • Captain Fordo
    Captain Fordo 4 months ago

    Are you a Jurassic Park fan or not man?

  • alan brown
    alan brown 4 months ago

    Not funny ....really not funny

  • Sully
    Sully 5 months ago

    Even though I'm not a huge fan of Jurassic Park 2 and 3, I would still watch every Jurassic Park and World movie over and over because I just love seeing dinosaurs running crazy and doing Dino things lol

  • Anthony Merriweather II

    this movie is better than the first one in my eyes the because the first one was boring but i still think its a good movie the cgi in jurassic park sucks buts the cgi in jurassic world was not the best but it looks alot better than the first film.

  • Aries Miles
    Aries Miles 5 months ago

    I reckon he'll give it a B-...

  • Shree Nation
    Shree Nation 5 months ago

    Meeeeeeeeeeh

  • Jason Jayawardena
    Jason Jayawardena 6 months ago

    Jurassic park A*
    The lost world Jurassic park B
    Jurassic park 3 C-
    Jurassic World B+

  • Tragic Soap
    Tragic Soap 6 months ago

    Parks and Rec anyone!!??

  • Brando The Commando
    Brando The Commando 7 months ago

    I'm surprised you thought this was good. Very much. I'm usually in agreement with you. Chris was good but that's it, to me... To each his own.

  • Flight Recruiter
    Flight Recruiter 7 months ago

    I saw Jurassic park 200 times. Just saying.

  • Thomas De Pauw
    Thomas De Pauw 7 months ago

    You lost me when you said Jurassic World is a good movie. It's a laughable piece of crap. Jurassic Park was the best one and the series has taken a dive ever since. It seems to get worse with each new movie.

  • Moymoy Mammoth
    Moymoy Mammoth 8 months ago

    R.I.P godzilla

  • MrYoda2k
    MrYoda2k 8 months ago

    That intro killed me xDDDDDD.

  • dinosaur space
    dinosaur space 8 months ago

    OMG I LOVE ZACH!!! HE IS MY FAVE CHARACTER!! and he is very important in the story cos he got him and his brother in trouble which then they nearly died but escaped, and clair had to take care of them so she had to find them so he is kinda a big role, but its just my opinion, please no hate

  • PirateArwen
    PirateArwen 8 months ago

    Jurassic World was horrible. The second one was as horrible, I couldn't even finish it. It is not a good movie. It was boring. Boring. Boring. No substance, no interesting characters...seriously the main character is basically a Mary Sue. He is perfect in every way. Everything is a cliché. I felt nothing. It was fun seeing dinosaurs again I suppose, that was it for me.

  • Hela Khelifi
    Hela Khelifi 8 months ago

    Did not like it at all to be honest.

  • Veyvovv Sapkota
    Veyvovv Sapkota 8 months ago

    LOST WORLD
    PARK
    WORLD

  • djgromo
    djgromo 9 months ago

    For me it's the best Jurassic movie since first Jurassic Park.

  • Xander Borg
    Xander Borg 9 months ago

    I watched this movie for the first time this year (2018). I went in without anticipation. I like the first movie okay, but I don't have a major emotional attachment to it. I watched this movie, and was bored for every. Single. Second. I honestly enjoy Jurassic Park III more, I think it's more fun and well directed. I think Lost World is worse, but I would give them both a C-.

  • James O'Connor
    James O'Connor 9 months ago

    Jurassic World is Awful:
    Oh my days the lifeless Red head :(
    The Kids :(
    Awful dialogue - They can't even ride on Chris Pratt's Charm :(
    Dino Soldiers is the most cartoon bad guy stupid idea :(
    They didn't check the tracking of the Dino before they walked into the new Dino pen :(
    Running in heels :(
    Sudden Car fixing from kids that would never have been into that :(
    I love Jurassic Park that is a real film and that started the premise of bringing Dinosaurs back to life, yet kept it believable, plausible and likeable... Jurassic World is for retards, utter shit. Then Fallen Kingdom, I won't be watching, I'm not their demographic, should have known that from the lost world.

  • JKnifeXXX
    JKnifeXXX 9 months ago

    I don’t know I think Indiana Jones needs to end with Ford
    If Pratt wants to do something similar change the name come with something else

  • Arum_ Nezerack_115
    Arum_ Nezerack_115 9 months ago

    4:15 THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • A citizen of Antarctica

    Favorite intro next to Revenge of the Sith lol

  • The Mothman
    The Mothman 9 months ago

    I'm loving your fake Jurassic Park shirts

  • Protector Drone
    Protector Drone 10 months ago +1

    meh it was a step above JW.. which isn't saying much.. still horrible and predictable.. the Russian guy bids money on the weaponized dino followed by the Asian guy.. surprise surprise.. guy gets eaten by another creature seconds after celebrating his survival of the Rex... damn this was predictable..

  • Ben Green
    Ben Green 10 months ago

    I would give it an A-. I loved it.

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27
    Pinkiepool GamerBrony27 10 months ago

    as much as I'd LOVED Jurassic Park and Jurassic World is Great

  • Nooooooooooooooooooo!
    Nooooooooooooooooooo! 10 months ago +1

    I HATED this movie. The kids are awful and the main characters were boring/stupid. The forced romance was stupid. The script was really bad too. The villain was simple minded.
    Chris I'm usually in complete agreement with you but you missed the mark on this one. It was awful. 2/10 for me.
    I'm a mega fan of Jurassic park too (the first one anyway).

  • Unless Bystander
    Unless Bystander 10 months ago

    NO GOJIRA!!!!

  • Eddie Reekie
    Eddie Reekie 10 months ago +1

    This movie is straight trash. Easily the worst in the series. The characters are completely stupid, the plan to use dinosaurs in the army is soooooooooooo stupid, theres no natural character growth, signals work only when the script calls for it, the female character is annoying and useless, the kids are useless and the whole plot falls apart when you slightly think about it .

  • Rafi 26
    Rafi 26 10 months ago

    Who else saw the Indominus Rex’s tooth fall out at 0.14 ?

  • Favis Casas
    Favis Casas 10 months ago

    I didint like the fact they trained the raptors wtf u cant train raptors 🤦‍♀️ needed more scary scenes more deaths n more real.

  • Jacob Cherian
    Jacob Cherian 10 months ago

    Jurassic World is amazing and excellent. It is fascinating, brilliant and original. It improves on Jurassic Park(1993) and in many ways and is a grandeur and more beautiful film.

  • P.C. Principal
    P.C. Principal 10 months ago

    Jurassic World was fun

  • CinemaFX
    CinemaFX 10 months ago

    His Reviews:
    Park: A+
    Lost World: A-
    III: C-
    World: B
    Fallen Kingdom: C-

  • Darkwaveduck
    Darkwaveduck 10 months ago

    badass shirt you got there.

  • Alex Maverick
    Alex Maverick 10 months ago

    This movie is fucking trash. Like, complete and utter trash. But holy shit, the new one is infinitely worse.

  • Miroslav Gnjatovic
    Miroslav Gnjatovic 10 months ago +1

    I can't believe we live in a world where Jurassic World gets criticized for the same things The Force Awakens gets praised for.

  • Dlonra Reggenzrawhcs
    Dlonra Reggenzrawhcs 11 months ago

    the movie was such a shit show, maaan i was on the first hour and i just couldnt take it anymore.
    all the cringy, cliche omg so baaad

  • Patriotic Lion
    Patriotic Lion 11 months ago

    How dare you! Harrison Ford is Indiana Jones!

  • Elizabeth Phillips
    Elizabeth Phillips 11 months ago

    The two kids felt to me like a replay of the two kids of the
    two kids from the first and original Jurassic Park movie, and I agree with you
    about Pratt. They could have left out the kids and added more of Christopher
    Pratt, he was great in Guardians of the Galaxy’s Star Lord. Although, I was
    disappointed with Guardians of the Galaxy 2 in my opinion it was it had less to
    do with Pratt’s Character, but I just think that baby Grout is adorable..

  • Blake Hamilton
    Blake Hamilton 11 months ago

    I didn’t like this one as much

  • Marcel.
    Marcel. 11 months ago

    Imo it was a good movie, 7/10 . I found it a little corny and lost momentum near the second half or so of the movie. It started off so nice and clean imo

  • Forest Skilbred
    Forest Skilbred 11 months ago

    You could say Chris grew up with Jurassic Park.

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 11 months ago +4

    Chris in this review: "I had a lot of fun with Jurassic World"
    Chris in fallen kingdom review: "I wasn't a huge fan of Jurassic World"
    looks like someone's been phantom menacing.

  • Alejandro garza
    Alejandro garza 11 months ago +1

    I need answers, why did you said in your review of the fallen kingdom that this movie was disappointed? You are saying that is amazing, wtf?

    • Vanellopexoxduty
      Vanellopexoxduty 11 months ago

      Alejandro garza people’s mind change throughout the years

    • Theman Joe
      Theman Joe 11 months ago

      Alejandro garza *cough* phantom menacing *cough*

  • Karthik Jakkaraju
    Karthik Jakkaraju 11 months ago

    So, you're not going to review Fallen Kingdom?

  • Ricardo Williams
    Ricardo Williams 11 months ago

    Your opening for the review was better than any Jurassic Park movie I've seen. I'm tired of these overbeaten sequels. Skipping this.

  • Hasla Hali
    Hasla Hali 11 months ago

    CGI in this movie definitely wasn't better when comparing to the first two movies. In this one it was obviously quantity before quality with CGI. No living animal should look like plastic glowing under a neon light and that's exactly how the dinosaurs looked in JW. Movie also had an idiotic cliche "gene manipulated monster" plot and some pretty horrible characters just to name a few problems! Either they just didn't even try with this movie or then they just made better movies in the past... it's still mind boggling to see how much better and natural looking CGI the first JP had even when it's 25 years old.

  • Carolyn Jones
    Carolyn Jones 11 months ago

    I just think that I will check this movie out for myself. I have seen the first three and thought that they were fantastic.

  • Kevin Mendez
    Kevin Mendez 11 months ago

    Are you doing to do jurrasic world fallen kingdom


    Of course you are

  • Elijah rideb
    Elijah rideb 11 months ago

    Wonder what michael Crichton would say about this

  • s3lfFish
    s3lfFish 11 months ago

    really ?
    it's the worst one from the franchise
    it even goes against it

  • zeke 11
    zeke 11 11 months ago

    "Somebody" needs a Jurassic intervention

  • Matthew Boreham
    Matthew Boreham 11 months ago +3

    when are you going to review fallen kingdom

  • Tryhard Tripod
    Tryhard Tripod 11 months ago +1

    Im a huge jurassic park fan to. i saw it before i was even 5!

  • Satria Kurniawann Djaenal

    Please do the sequel. You're doing the sequel, right? Yes you are. Aren't you?

  • Jack Dane
    Jack Dane 11 months ago

    I have audio memory of the movie Jurassic park. I remember all the tones of the voices, every slip and noise, and I'm only 12. Also I'm a dinosaur nerd

  • Chasers
    Chasers 11 months ago +1

    Jurassic Park- A
    Lost World- D
    Jurassic Park 3- C-
    Jurassic World- D+

  • Zachary Lee
    Zachary Lee 11 months ago

    Jurassic World Is The Best Jurassic Park Sequel Ever In My Opinion I Just Can't Wait Too See Jurassic World Falling Kingdom I'm Am So Excited

  • Leon
    Leon 11 months ago

    Worse than Jurassic Park III

    • Zachary Lee
      Zachary Lee 11 months ago

      Spack Entertainment I Totally Disagree, I Will Actually Put Jurassic World Over The Top List Then Jurassic Park 3

  • Lakers fan4life
    Lakers fan4life 11 months ago

    Chris, do you like Jurassic Park?

  • Selfox Rebel
    Selfox Rebel 11 months ago

    cool shirt bro

  • Youssef
    Youssef 11 months ago

    Loving the new intro sound, the Garage Band stock music always got under my skin lmao

  • Oleksandra Drevetska
    Oleksandra Drevetska 11 months ago

    I was shaking when I was going to the cinema to watch Jurassic World because of how big of a part these Jurassic Park movies are of my life. I was 3 when my mom recorded a VHS of the first movie because I loved dinosaurs so much. It was like my first adult movie and I hold it so dear to me. So when Jurassic World came out, you can imagine my hype. I wanted to drive to the cinema to see it, but my parents didn’t let me because of how I was shaking.

  • D E
    D E 11 months ago

    The dinosaur alliance at the end was straightup absurd. A Trex, mosasaur and velociraptor TEAMING UP? The first two arn't social predators. Velociraptor only hunts with its own kind and for the climax battle we suddenly have all 3 of them working together? A script cant be more forcibly fake than this. If not for a movie about dinosaurs I'd give this entry in the franchise a flat 4/10, just because of the ending.

  • Dj Skinz
    Dj Skinz 11 months ago

    Watched it today and thought it was totally shit. Too predictable and everything in this film has been done in previous films. I was so disappointed😔😔😔😔😔😔

  • Boochi Man
    Boochi Man 11 months ago

    Liked specifically for the beginning lol

  • Jennifer Hill
    Jennifer Hill 11 months ago

    I have watched lots of your reviews and almost always agree with your interpretation. But this, this is where I decided we would be great friends, I'm also such a huge Jurassic park fan, I have seen the original probably upwards of 200 times, it basically just replays constantly on my TV lol, I completely agree with your review of Jurassic world, flawed story but still a great movie. And yes the last 30 min, best dino fight scene ever! I literally cheered when the mossasaur jumped out! I'm very curious about your thoughts on the new Jurassic world 2 coming out, personally I think it looks pretty bad but being a loyal fan I'll definitely go see it. Anyway not even sure if you'll read this but just wanted to say your reviews are awesome and I've definitely become stuckmatized lol

  • GameLord The Badass
    GameLord The Badass 11 months ago

    Did you make your wife film that intro with the toy dinosaurs?

  • Commander Maltix
    Commander Maltix 11 months ago +1

    Jurassic world 2 sucks guys don’t watch it!

    • maccrawinthejaw
      maccrawinthejaw 11 months ago

      It can't be any more of a disappointment than JP3. I'll take my chances with a sequel to a movie I adored.

  • CAS
    CAS 11 months ago

    I love all the Jurassic movies.


    Fight Me! My childhood.

  • Jason Coker
    Jason Coker 11 months ago

    Was kinda afraid of some of this

  • Chad Dasovich
    Chad Dasovich 11 months ago

    Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom Review please after June 22nd 😅 It has similarities with The Lost World 👌

  • Cassius Quinn
    Cassius Quinn 11 months ago

    What I liked about the original so much is it did have adventure, but Spielberg didn't steer away from it's many horror genre elements and darker tone. These new ones do and they feel very Sharknado with a gigantic budget. :/

  • Daniel M
    Daniel M 11 months ago

    Omg the intro 😂😂😂😂

  • Lord Holmes
    Lord Holmes 11 months ago

    Can't believe you thought this was a good movie. Hoping Fallen kingdom is good tho

  • Justin Smith
    Justin Smith 11 months ago

    My dumbass just realized this is NOT the review for JW: Fallen Kingdom.

  • Ezequiel Garcia
    Ezequiel Garcia 11 months ago

    I need that shirt!!!!!!

  • Anguirus2012
    Anguirus2012 11 months ago

    I call BULLSHIT.........GODZILLA......would've kicked BOTH their asses!

  • Tor R
    Tor R 11 months ago

    Thought this was the new one 😅

  • Ponti Pontiveros
    Ponti Pontiveros 11 months ago

    Just came out of the cinema here in Manila! WOW! Exceeded my expectations!!! BEST SEQUEL to Jurassic Park! Opening sequence alone is reason enough to see this movie! I nearly cried in 1 particular scene during the 1st half of the movie! JA Bayona really turned this franchise around! Thrilling, funny, scary, action packed and you become invested in the characters especially Blue! AND A LOT OF DINOSAURS!!! Im gonna see this film again!!! Just WOW!!! The visuals and cinematography were breathtaking!

  • 6sKi6z6
    6sKi6z6 11 months ago

    Haha. I taped Jurassic Park off of TV and watched it hundreds of times too.

  • Long Haired Lioness
    Long Haired Lioness 11 months ago

    I'm looking forward to seeing Jurassic world fallen kingdom

  • shqipe L
    shqipe L 11 months ago +2

    1993. Jurassic park 1 A
    1997. Jurassic park 2 B -
    2001. Jurassic park 3 D
    2015. Jurassic world 4 A
    2018. Jurassic world 5 A
    2021. Jurassic world 6 TBA

    • shqipe L
      shqipe L 11 months ago

      Ive seen it already I work in film and advertising I saw in advance screening

    • maccrawinthejaw
      maccrawinthejaw 11 months ago

      I've yet to see Fallen Kingdom, because it hasn't come out yet, which raises an excellent point of how YOU have a rating for it.

  • Josh Akers Films
    Josh Akers Films 11 months ago

    I think JPIII was good and the lost world sucked so much it was horrible idk why you crap on JPIII it was good!

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 11 months ago

    The key to CGI is always the same. Does the object look SOLID? If so, it's realistic.

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 11 months ago

    I'd love to see Chris Pratt as Indiana Jones.

  • Otokichi786
    Otokichi786 11 months ago

    Um, "Jurassic Park" the movie did not live up to the book version. Where were the Velociraptors that could bite through steel rebars protecting the visitor center windows? What happened to the "creeping along the catwalk just above the Velociraptors" seeking a boat off the island? No Pterodactyls at all? As for "Jurassic World," it's "pa mal." The Mosasaur had the best scenes and the made-from-everything "Indominus Rex" was suitably dangerous "optical camo" version from "JP2: The Book." The Pterodactyl Aviary scene from "JP: The Book" finally got on film. To be honest, "JP3" was quite a bit more interesting than "JP2."