Jurassic World - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 748

  • Sully
    Sully 7 days ago

    Even though I'm not a huge fan of Jurassic Park 2 and 3, I would still watch every Jurassic Park and World movie over and over because I just love seeing dinosaurs running crazy and doing Dino things lol

  • Anthony Merriweather II

    this movie is better than the first one in my eyes the because the first one was boring but i still think its a good movie the cgi in jurassic park sucks buts the cgi in jurassic world was not the best but it looks alot better than the first film.

  • Place original name here

    I reckon he'll give it a B-...

  • Shree Nation
    Shree Nation 18 days ago

    Meeeeeeeeeeh

  • Jason Jayawardena
    Jason Jayawardena Month ago

    Jurassic park A*
    The lost world Jurassic park B
    Jurassic park 3 C-
    Jurassic World B+

  • Tragic Soap
    Tragic Soap Month ago

    Parks and Rec anyone!!??

  • Brando The Commando

    I'm surprised you thought this was good. Very much. I'm usually in agreement with you. Chris was good but that's it, to me... To each his own.

  • Flight Recruiter
    Flight Recruiter Month ago

    I saw Jurassic park 200 times. Just saying.

  • Thomas De Pauw
    Thomas De Pauw 2 months ago

    You lost me when you said Jurassic World is a good movie. It's a laughable piece of crap. Jurassic Park was the best one and the series has taken a dive ever since. It seems to get worse with each new movie.

  • Darly Dixon
    Darly Dixon 2 months ago

    R.I.P godzilla

  • MrYoda2k
    MrYoda2k 2 months ago

    That intro killed me xDDDDDD.

  • Golden angel XOX
    Golden angel XOX 3 months ago

    OMG I LOVE ZACH!!! HE IS MY FAVE CHARACTER!! and he is very important in the story cos he got him and his brother in trouble which then they nearly died but escaped, and clair had to take care of them so she had to find them so he is kinda a big role, but its just my opinion, please no hate

  • PirateArwen
    PirateArwen 3 months ago

    Jurassic World was horrible. The second one was as horrible, I couldn't even finish it. It is not a good movie. It was boring. Boring. Boring. No substance, no interesting characters...seriously the main character is basically a Mary Sue. He is perfect in every way. Everything is a cliché. I felt nothing. It was fun seeing dinosaurs again I suppose, that was it for me.

  • Nathan C Studios
    Nathan C Studios 3 months ago

    Jurassic World was shit

  • Hela Khelifi
    Hela Khelifi 3 months ago

    Did not like it at all to be honest.

  • Veyvovv Sapkota
    Veyvovv Sapkota 3 months ago

    LOST WORLD
    PARK
    WORLD

  • djgromo
    djgromo 3 months ago

    For me it's the best Jurassic movie since first Jurassic Park.

  • Xander Borg
    Xander Borg 4 months ago

    I watched this movie for the first time this year (2018). I went in without anticipation. I like the first movie okay, but I don't have a major emotional attachment to it. I watched this movie, and was bored for every. Single. Second. I honestly enjoy Jurassic Park III more, I think it's more fun and well directed. I think Lost World is worse, but I would give them both a C-.

  • James O'Connor
    James O'Connor 4 months ago

    Jurassic World is Awful:
    Oh my days the lifeless Red head :(
    The Kids :(
    Awful dialogue - They can't even ride on Chris Pratt's Charm :(
    Dino Soldiers is the most cartoon bad guy stupid idea :(
    They didn't check the tracking of the Dino before they walked into the new Dino pen :(
    Running in heels :(
    Sudden Car fixing from kids that would never have been into that :(
    I love Jurassic Park that is a real film and that started the premise of bringing Dinosaurs back to life, yet kept it believable, plausible and likeable... Jurassic World is for retards, utter shit. Then Fallen Kingdom, I won't be watching, I'm not their demographic, should have known that from the lost world.

  • JKnifeXXX
    JKnifeXXX 4 months ago

    I don’t know I think Indiana Jones needs to end with Ford
    If Pratt wants to do something similar change the name come with something else

  • Nick Timpauer
    Nick Timpauer 4 months ago

    4:15 THANK YOU!!!!!!

  • John MCMCMCMCMC
    John MCMCMCMCMC 4 months ago

    Favorite intro next to Revenge of the Sith lol

  • Lord Humungus
    Lord Humungus 4 months ago

    I'm loving your fake Jurassic Park shirts

  • Protector Drone
    Protector Drone 4 months ago +1

    meh it was a step above JW.. which isn't saying much.. still horrible and predictable.. the Russian guy bids money on the weaponized dino followed by the Asian guy.. surprise surprise.. guy gets eaten by another creature seconds after celebrating his survival of the Rex... damn this was predictable..

  • Ben Green
    Ben Green 4 months ago

    I would give it an A-. I loved it.

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27

    as much as I'd LOVED Jurassic Park and Jurassic World is Great

  • Nooooooooooooooooooo!
    Nooooooooooooooooooo! 5 months ago +1

    I HATED this movie. The kids are awful and the main characters were boring/stupid. The forced romance was stupid. The script was really bad too. The villain was simple minded.
    Chris I'm usually in complete agreement with you but you missed the mark on this one. It was awful. 2/10 for me.
    I'm a mega fan of Jurassic park too (the first one anyway).

  • White Bear
    White Bear 5 months ago

    NO GOJIRA!!!!

  • Eddie Reekie
    Eddie Reekie 5 months ago +1

    This movie is straight trash. Easily the worst in the series. The characters are completely stupid, the plan to use dinosaurs in the army is soooooooooooo stupid, theres no natural character growth, signals work only when the script calls for it, the female character is annoying and useless, the kids are useless and the whole plot falls apart when you slightly think about it .

  • Zeldaboii 26
    Zeldaboii 26 5 months ago

    Who else saw the Indominus Rex’s tooth fall out at 0.14 ?

  • Favis Casas
    Favis Casas 5 months ago

    I didint like the fact they trained the raptors wtf u cant train raptors 🤦‍♀️ needed more scary scenes more deaths n more real.

  • Jacob Cherian
    Jacob Cherian 5 months ago

    Jurassic World is amazing and excellent. It is fascinating, brilliant and original. It improves on Jurassic Park(1993) and in many ways and is a grandeur and more beautiful film.

  • Captain Michael J. Caboose

    Jurassic World was fun

  • CinemaFX
    CinemaFX 5 months ago

    His Reviews:
    Park: A+
    Lost World: A-
    III: C-
    World: B
    Fallen Kingdom: C-

  • Darkwaveduck
    Darkwaveduck 5 months ago

    badass shirt you got there.

  • Alex Maverick
    Alex Maverick 5 months ago

    This movie is fucking trash. Like, complete and utter trash. But holy shit, the new one is infinitely worse.

  • Miroslav Gnjatovic
    Miroslav Gnjatovic 5 months ago +1

    I can't believe we live in a world where Jurassic World gets criticized for the same things The Force Awakens gets praised for.

  • Never Again
    Never Again 5 months ago

    the movie was such a shit show, maaan i was on the first hour and i just couldnt take it anymore.
    all the cringy, cliche omg so baaad

  • Patriotic Lion
    Patriotic Lion 5 months ago

    How dare you! Harrison Ford is Indiana Jones!

  • Elizabeth Phillips
    Elizabeth Phillips 5 months ago

    The two kids felt to me like a replay of the two kids of the
    two kids from the first and original Jurassic Park movie, and I agree with you
    about Pratt. They could have left out the kids and added more of Christopher
    Pratt, he was great in Guardians of the Galaxy’s Star Lord. Although, I was
    disappointed with Guardians of the Galaxy 2 in my opinion it was it had less to
    do with Pratt’s Character, but I just think that baby Grout is adorable..

  • Blake Hamilton
    Blake Hamilton 5 months ago

    I didn’t like this one as much

  • Marcel.
    Marcel. 5 months ago

    Imo it was a good movie, 7/10 . I found it a little corny and lost momentum near the second half or so of the movie. It started off so nice and clean imo

  • Forest Skilbred
    Forest Skilbred 5 months ago

    You could say Chris grew up with Jurassic Park.

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 5 months ago +2

    Chris in this review: "I had a lot of fun with Jurassic World"
    Chris in fallen kingdom review: "I wasn't a huge fan of Jurassic World"
    looks like someone's been phantom menacing.

  • Alejandro garza
    Alejandro garza 6 months ago +1

    I need answers, why did you said in your review of the fallen kingdom that this movie was disappointed? You are saying that is amazing, wtf?

    • Vanellopexoxduty
      Vanellopexoxduty 5 months ago

      Alejandro garza people’s mind change throughout the years

    • Theman Joe
      Theman Joe 5 months ago

      Alejandro garza *cough* phantom menacing *cough*

  • Karthik Jakkaraju
    Karthik Jakkaraju 6 months ago

    So, you're not going to review Fallen Kingdom?

  • Ricardo Williams
    Ricardo Williams 6 months ago

    Your opening for the review was better than any Jurassic Park movie I've seen. I'm tired of these overbeaten sequels. Skipping this.

  • Hasla Hali
    Hasla Hali 6 months ago

    CGI in this movie definitely wasn't better when comparing to the first two movies. In this one it was obviously quantity before quality with CGI. No living animal should look like plastic glowing under a neon light and that's exactly how the dinosaurs looked in JW. Movie also had an idiotic cliche "gene manipulated monster" plot and some pretty horrible characters just to name a few problems! Either they just didn't even try with this movie or then they just made better movies in the past... it's still mind boggling to see how much better and natural looking CGI the first JP had even when it's 25 years old.

  • Carolyn Jones
    Carolyn Jones 6 months ago

    I just think that I will check this movie out for myself. I have seen the first three and thought that they were fantastic.

  • Kevin Mendez
    Kevin Mendez 6 months ago

    Are you doing to do jurrasic world fallen kingdom


    Of course you are

  • Elijah rideb
    Elijah rideb 6 months ago

    Wonder what michael Crichton would say about this

  • s3lfFish
    s3lfFish 6 months ago

    really ?
    it's the worst one from the franchise
    it even goes against it

  • zeke 11
    zeke 11 6 months ago

    "Somebody" needs a Jurassic intervention

  • Matthew Boreham
    Matthew Boreham 6 months ago +3

    when are you going to review fallen kingdom

  • craftboy TDE
    craftboy TDE 6 months ago +1

    Im a huge jurassic park fan to. i saw it before i was even 5!

  • Satria Kurniawann Djaenal

    Please do the sequel. You're doing the sequel, right? Yes you are. Aren't you?

  • Jack Dane
    Jack Dane 6 months ago

    I have audio memory of the movie Jurassic park. I remember all the tones of the voices, every slip and noise, and I'm only 12. Also I'm a dinosaur nerd

  • Chasers
    Chasers 6 months ago +1

    Jurassic Park- A
    Lost World- D
    Jurassic Park 3- C-
    Jurassic World- D+

  • Zachary Lee 1995
    Zachary Lee 1995 6 months ago

    Jurassic World Is The Best Jurassic Park Sequel Ever In My Opinion I Just Can't Wait Too See Jurassic World Falling Kingdom I'm Am So Excited

  • Spack Entertainment
    Spack Entertainment 6 months ago

    Worse than Jurassic Park III

    • Zachary Lee 1995
      Zachary Lee 1995 6 months ago

      Spack Entertainment I Totally Disagree, I Will Actually Put Jurassic World Over The Top List Then Jurassic Park 3

  • Lakers fan4life
    Lakers fan4life 6 months ago

    Chris, do you like Jurassic Park?

  • Selfox Rebel
    Selfox Rebel 6 months ago

    cool shirt bro

  • Youssef
    Youssef 6 months ago

    Loving the new intro sound, the Garage Band stock music always got under my skin lmao

  • Oleksandra Drevetska
    Oleksandra Drevetska 6 months ago

    I was shaking when I was going to the cinema to watch Jurassic World because of how big of a part these Jurassic Park movies are of my life. I was 3 when my mom recorded a VHS of the first movie because I loved dinosaurs so much. It was like my first adult movie and I hold it so dear to me. So when Jurassic World came out, you can imagine my hype. I wanted to drive to the cinema to see it, but my parents didn’t let me because of how I was shaking.

  • Daniel E
    Daniel E 6 months ago

    The dinosaur alliance at the end was straightup absurd. A Trex, mosasaur and velociraptor TEAMING UP? The first two arn't social predators. Velociraptor only hunts with its own kind and for the climax battle we suddenly have all 3 of them working together? A script cant be more forcibly fake than this. If not for a movie about dinosaurs I'd give this entry in the franchise a flat 4/10, just because of the ending.

  • Dj Skinz
    Dj Skinz 6 months ago

    Watched it today and thought it was totally shit. Too predictable and everything in this film has been done in previous films. I was so disappointed😔😔😔😔😔😔

  • Boochi Man
    Boochi Man 6 months ago

    Liked specifically for the beginning lol

  • Jennifer Hill
    Jennifer Hill 6 months ago

    I have watched lots of your reviews and almost always agree with your interpretation. But this, this is where I decided we would be great friends, I'm also such a huge Jurassic park fan, I have seen the original probably upwards of 200 times, it basically just replays constantly on my TV lol, I completely agree with your review of Jurassic world, flawed story but still a great movie. And yes the last 30 min, best dino fight scene ever! I literally cheered when the mossasaur jumped out! I'm very curious about your thoughts on the new Jurassic world 2 coming out, personally I think it looks pretty bad but being a loyal fan I'll definitely go see it. Anyway not even sure if you'll read this but just wanted to say your reviews are awesome and I've definitely become stuckmatized lol

  • GameLord The Badass
    GameLord The Badass 6 months ago

    Did you make your wife film that intro with the toy dinosaurs?

  • Commander Maltix
    Commander Maltix 6 months ago +1

    Jurassic world 2 sucks guys don’t watch it!

    • maccrawinthejaw
      maccrawinthejaw 6 months ago

      It can't be any more of a disappointment than JP3. I'll take my chances with a sequel to a movie I adored.

  • Whodey!
    Whodey! 6 months ago

    I love all the Jurassic movies.


    Fight Me! My childhood.

  • Jason Coker
    Jason Coker 6 months ago

    Was kinda afraid of some of this

  • Chad Dasovich
    Chad Dasovich 6 months ago

    Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom Review please after June 22nd 😅 It has similarities with The Lost World 👌

  • Cassius Quinn
    Cassius Quinn 6 months ago

    What I liked about the original so much is it did have adventure, but Spielberg didn't steer away from it's many horror genre elements and darker tone. These new ones do and they feel very Sharknado with a gigantic budget. :/

  • Daniel M
    Daniel M 6 months ago

    Omg the intro 😂😂😂😂

  • Lord Holmes
    Lord Holmes 6 months ago

    Can't believe you thought this was a good movie. Hoping Fallen kingdom is good tho

  • Justin Smith
    Justin Smith 6 months ago

    My dumbass just realized this is NOT the review for JW: Fallen Kingdom.

  • Ezequiel Garcia
    Ezequiel Garcia 6 months ago

    I need that shirt!!!!!!

  • Anguirus2012
    Anguirus2012 6 months ago

    I call BULLSHIT.........GODZILLA......would've kicked BOTH their asses!

  • Tor R
    Tor R 6 months ago

    Thought this was the new one 😅

  • Ponti Pontiveros
    Ponti Pontiveros 6 months ago

    Just came out of the cinema here in Manila! WOW! Exceeded my expectations!!! BEST SEQUEL to Jurassic Park! Opening sequence alone is reason enough to see this movie! I nearly cried in 1 particular scene during the 1st half of the movie! JA Bayona really turned this franchise around! Thrilling, funny, scary, action packed and you become invested in the characters especially Blue! AND A LOT OF DINOSAURS!!! Im gonna see this film again!!! Just WOW!!! The visuals and cinematography were breathtaking!

  • 6sKi6z6
    6sKi6z6 6 months ago

    Haha. I taped Jurassic Park off of TV and watched it hundreds of times too.

  • Long Haired Lioness
    Long Haired Lioness 6 months ago

    I'm looking forward to seeing Jurassic world fallen kingdom

  • Jack amidela
    Jack amidela 6 months ago +2

    1993. Jurassic park 1 A
    1997. Jurassic park 2 B -
    2001. Jurassic park 3 D
    2015. Jurassic world 4 A
    2018. Jurassic world 5 A
    2021. Jurassic world 6 TBA

    • Jack amidela
      Jack amidela 6 months ago

      Ive seen it already I work in film and advertising I saw in advance screening

    • maccrawinthejaw
      maccrawinthejaw 6 months ago

      I've yet to see Fallen Kingdom, because it hasn't come out yet, which raises an excellent point of how YOU have a rating for it.

  • Josh Akers Films
    Josh Akers Films 6 months ago

    I think JPIII was good and the lost world sucked so much it was horrible idk why you crap on JPIII it was good!

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 6 months ago

    The key to CGI is always the same. Does the object look SOLID? If so, it's realistic.

  • Jeffrey Riley
    Jeffrey Riley 6 months ago

    I'd love to see Chris Pratt as Indiana Jones.

  • Otokichi786
    Otokichi786 6 months ago

    Um, "Jurassic Park" the movie did not live up to the book version. Where were the Velociraptors that could bite through steel rebars protecting the visitor center windows? What happened to the "creeping along the catwalk just above the Velociraptors" seeking a boat off the island? No Pterodactyls at all? As for "Jurassic World," it's "pa mal." The Mosasaur had the best scenes and the made-from-everything "Indominus Rex" was suitably dangerous "optical camo" version from "JP2: The Book." The Pterodactyl Aviary scene from "JP: The Book" finally got on film. To be honest, "JP3" was quite a bit more interesting than "JP2."

  • Kevin G
    Kevin G 6 months ago

    the idiotic military guy... really every time made me eye roll. "omg we can use them as soldiers and they will salute officers and be ninjas!"
    um no... dude didn't you just see that worker almost killed? didn't you see the trainer barely escape after saving the worker? no you just see dollar signs... jesus

  • A Perfect Day
    A Perfect Day 6 months ago

    It's a enjoyable for the most part of the movie.
    T-Rex and the Raptors are friendly now?
    Oke so maybe i understand that the raptors had a some sort of an connecting with Chris, because he worked with them for a long time. But the T-Rex was not tamed by anyone. So why the hell it became friendly against humans and not attacking them?
    There f#*$ing prehistoric wild animals.
    There are not dogs or other pets!!!
    You don't see in real life a zookeeper walks in a lion cage and just sit right next to the lion just as friends.
    All the fun i had throught out the film was gone in that last part.
    It was just stupid and hated it.
    About Chris Pratt. Well i have one thing to say about it and that is Chris Pratt plays Chris Pratt. Nothing new or special about it.
    It's the same type of character as in GotG, Passengers and the Magnificent 7.
    Overall because the entertainment value was high enough as a normal Jurassic Park movie, i give it a 7.0.
    Is it better the J.P. 1? No
    Better then J.P. 2? Equal
    Better then J.P. 3? Yes

  • Fred Scalliet
    Fred Scalliet 6 months ago

    Your effects are about as good as the ones in JP3 !

  • MasterMITSURUGI
    MasterMITSURUGI 6 months ago

    Just watched this again in 4K HDR and man is it a great transfer on a great movie. Not sure if you're into purchasing movies AGAIN in 4K but I'm sure you picked up the 25th Anniversary Collection of JP, so freaking worth it.

  • troldefars
    troldefars 6 months ago +1

    Its a bad Movie

  • Theblueeye
    Theblueeye 6 months ago +2

    You suck and you pink

  • Recluse Reginald
    Recluse Reginald 6 months ago

    This movie was fine, but the misogynistic themes are too much for me.

  • Aagaash Pathmathevan
    Aagaash Pathmathevan 6 months ago

    Jurassic World in my opinion was not a great movie. Special effects were good but felt CG-heavy, the story is a ripoff of the original, the humor was meh, the tone was inconsistent at best, and the characters outside of Owen Grady and a couple others were completely unlikable. Yes, the effects were good and the performances were stellar across the board, but I personally felt that this movie was a huge disappointment considering the hype surrounding it. And this is coming from a guy who thoroughly enjoyed 1 but hasn't see 2 or 3.

  • Mr.Irish
    Mr.Irish 6 months ago

    I fell asleep 2 minutes into this garbage ass movie

  • Sebastian Arce
    Sebastian Arce 6 months ago

    Cant wait for your JW2 review cause its premiere in Europe is bringing A LOT of GOOD reviews to be a sequel

  • Former Brothers
    Former Brothers 7 months ago

    You lost me at "Is it good? Yes!" No, it's not. After 4 decades of watching movies, this movie takes the biggest turn to the illogical and the stupid that I've ever seen. Virtually as soon as we find out what Chris Pratt's character does for a living, the script gets dumbed down to a pre-kindergarten level of understanding. If you aren't walking away shaking your head at a guy taming velociraptors like they're dogs, or the T. Rex from the first movie becoming an ally, OR the raptor charging in like John Wayne to save the day, then my only conclusion is you've got money invested in this piece of utter garbage film.

  • Todd Garver
    Todd Garver 7 months ago

    This movie sucked. Stupid story. Uninteresting characters.