The Disaster Artist - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 27, 2017
  • A comedy about the making of the unintentional comedy "THE ROOM", here's my review of THE DISASTER ARTIST!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 358

  • Joven Valencia Flores
    Joven Valencia Flores 15 days ago

    h

  • greg herried
    greg herried 2 months ago

    The Disaster Artist was one of the best fims to be released in 2017. It also happens to have the best screen performance of actor Janes Franco who is funny, exciting and unpredictable all at the same time. Jeremy Jahns presented a good review of the movie. I love Jeremy"s reviews of current movies. He always manages to be fascinating no matter what movie he"s talking about!

  • AndyLoFi
    AndyLoFi 2 months ago

    Just saw it. Brilliant movie, dude.

  • xBrandon 22
    xBrandon 22 2 months ago

    I just finished watching it and omg what an amazing movie! James Franco’s acting was fucking marvellous, I hope he got an award for it!

  • RZAJW
    RZAJW 4 months ago

    Great movie

  • w_R Andrs
    w_R Andrs 4 months ago

    Naah this is a *It's a good time... if you're drunk (yeah now it's a party)*
    The acting outside of the set of The Room felt very amateur and the ending was quite fabricated.
    The acting was meant to be portrayed that way ofc, but it doesn't mean it was that well executed. Was a it a biography/documentary, or was it plainly a parody...?
    The huge plus this movie gets is James Franco - a well respected and talented actor portraying himself in the most doofus way possible. And the comedic effect works (for the first half hour), but after 30 min you kinda believe he is Tommy Wiseau. That's impressive indoctrination.
    But hey... If you ask me - as a part of a drinking game, would i rather watch The Room or The Disaster Artist, i'd pick the Franco brothers one. I'm drunk, not brainless...

  • That_ginger_kidd 01
    That_ginger_kidd 01 6 months ago

    It is the greatest movie ever made

  • Fagner Rodrigues
    Fagner Rodrigues 8 months ago

    This is a very good movie

  • greg herried
    greg herried 8 months ago

    Jeremy, this is a good review for a good movie that was better than I expected, although it did look amusing in the trailer. James Franco was definitely robbed of an Oscar nomination thanks to the overblown MeToo movement. It's probably the best performance he's given in feature films. He was funny and witty and emotional when he had to be. I loved all the sharply written cameos and Dave Porter wrote a great music theme. One of the best films of the year!

  • Paul unknown
    Paul unknown 8 months ago

    Honestly, I wanted to pass on Disaster Artist because I was like "there's no point in a movie that focuses on the making of the worst movie of the last 20 years." I humored myself by seeing it, and enjoyed it more than I thought it would. Thank goodness James Franco didn't let Seth Rogan be in it for longer than 15 minutes.

  • Christina Kwon
    Christina Kwon 9 months ago

    Was Jeremy aware at the time of making this review that this movie was based on a book written by the actor that played Mark? I haven't read the book itself but it was written by a guy who still speaks to Tommy Wiseau on a daily basis so I would assume this fresh take on Tommy Wiseau's *cough* eccentric personality and behaviours was already included in the book, and can't be wholly credited to James Franco.

  • greg herried
    greg herried 10 months ago

    I was surprised at what a good movie The Disaster Artist is. I didn't really know what to expect. James Franco gives one of the best performances of his career as the unpredictable Tommy Wiseau. He is really funny and amusing in every scene. He was definitely robbed in this year's Oscar nominations. He should have had a second Best Actor nomination, regardless of any allegations of misconduct, of which there is no proof. The Disaster Artist received one nomination for Best Adapted Screenplay. It deserved much more than that, especially for Best Picture, Best Actor and Best Original Score for Dave Porter. I would like to watch it again!

  • Jon Walsh
    Jon Walsh 11 months ago

    I think that above all, Tommy Wiseau is a prime example of the American Dream. He did his “best”, and while it didn’t go as he expected, it worked out for him in the end

  • Happee Birthdae
    Happee Birthdae 11 months ago

    Idk how people are saying that its so bad that its good..... I looked up one clip and have concluded that its so bad that its horrendously awful and unwatchable

  • Ryan Scherbluk
    Ryan Scherbluk 11 months ago

    “It’s bullshit, I did not hit her. I did nooot. Oh hi, Mark!”

  • Albert Mag
    Albert Mag Year ago

    Rodger Adultery. ..never laid a hand on me ....

  • lexvj Vjxelj
    lexvj Vjxelj Year ago

    I gave the film a C.

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder Year ago

    Actually I believe Birdemic is the worst movie ever made

  • Albert Mag
    Albert Mag Year ago

    Great....now I want to watch ...."'' THE ROOM "" ....Forget The D.A. movie ....

  • big kahuna burger

    Love this film was great

  • Abel Mathew
    Abel Mathew Year ago

    You're tearing me apart Jeremy!

  • Fabrice Soonekindt

    O H H I M A R K !

  • Felix S.
    Felix S. Year ago

    I did not get the movie at all just seemed like a book being narrated

  • Christopher Jay
    Christopher Jay Year ago

    Anyway,how is your ritalin?

  • Eddie G
    Eddie G Year ago +1

    Jeremy, did you see the scene after the credits ended? It was amazing.

  • Jg3000
    Jg3000 Year ago

    There is movies worse than The Room. The good news is you can forget those movies.

  • scottpilgrim920
    scottpilgrim920 Year ago

    You need to watch The Room, Jeremy!! I have seen it three times now, the third time at a theater with a friend of mine. It was like MST3K, where the audience was making jokes and throwing spoons at the screen. That was the most fun I have had at a movie!!

  • Annabelle Ahmad
    Annabelle Ahmad Year ago

    Anyway, how's your sex life?

  • Blizzic
    Blizzic Year ago +1

    420K VIEWS 4 MIN 20 SEC VIDEO
    BLAZE IT

  • Captain Jakemerica

    2017 has had many layered characters

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe Year ago

    ha ha ha. what a story, Jeremy.

  • Free Bee
    Free Bee Year ago

    It wasnt great. Franco made him a bit too Forest gumpy. Kindof felt like an snl skit. Good but not great

  • Ur handsome but
    Ur handsome but Year ago

    I did NAAT enjoy the movie! Oh hi guys

  • OMNI HALLS
    OMNI HALLS Year ago

    Very good movie, James Franco rocks in this. By the way, the ''Room'' rocks too.

  • Fledder Maus
    Fledder Maus Year ago

    Tommy Wiseau could've been a war criminal or under the witness protection program for all we know hahahah Love the movie.

  • Retro Movie Room
    Retro Movie Room Year ago

    I like what they did with the movie. But Greg Sestero's book wasn't quite so inspirational... I don't think he was feelin' the love when he wrote it.

  • SILVER SINNON
    SILVER SINNON Year ago

    This movie was greatness embodied. 8/10

  • Captain Awesome
    Captain Awesome Year ago

    Love the intro

  • Samuel Carrillo
    Samuel Carrillo Year ago

    Good doggi

  • Blind Truth
    Blind Truth Year ago +1

    Loved the movie but have never seen The Room

  • Michael Klump
    Michael Klump Year ago

    SO. MANY. JUMP. CUTS!

  • God is my fortress VerHalen

    the movie is a waste of time terrible...

  • Juan José Fonseca Godoy

    I still don't know why I'm subbed to your channel, because I completely despise the way you speak.
    About the review, you clearly didn't read the book or listened to the audio book, otherwise you would have known what the movie was going to be about.

    • tomstonemale
      tomstonemale 11 months ago +1

      You don't need to read the book to watch the movie, dude. Hell, the screenwriters didn't even watch The Room and you can tell.

  • Evan Gray
    Evan Gray Year ago

    After reading the book THE DISASTER ARTIST, this movie was a big let down. Franco really missed the dark and sarcastic overtones of the book. The book makes you laugh with Greg at Tommy's ridiculous behavior...The movie however just made me cringe and feel awkward. I don't think you did your homework Jeremy sorry this is not AWESOMETACULAR. I normally agree with you... but this is No Alcohol Required at best.

  • TheTriVortex
    TheTriVortex Year ago

    have you not heard of the emoji movie

  • Cordyceps
    Cordyceps Year ago

    How's your sex life Jeremy?

  • Alligator
    Alligator Year ago

    Oh hi jeremy you’re my favourite -customer- movie reviewer

  • Bubbaa Music
    Bubbaa Music Year ago

    Just seen this movie I didn't feel anything heart felt but great funny movie... Oh hi mark 🤣

  • Patoren 3gou
    Patoren 3gou Year ago

    This is basically the spiritual sequel to Tim Burton’s Ed Wood biopic

  • Henry Wentworth
    Henry Wentworth Year ago +2

    I’ve loved to hate the film ever since I watched the Nostalgia Critic’s review of it. It’s a masterpiece for all the wrong reasons.
    The Disaster Artist was one of my favourite films of the year. Hilarious, smart, and surprisingly touching in some places. James and Dave Franco killed it in these roles, highly recommend.

  • James Houston
    James Houston Year ago

    Oh hi Jeremy

  • TheSmilingVagrantsOfficial

    I appreciate the 420 minute mark

  • Tectash
    Tectash Year ago +1

    This movie could have easily been a cheap gimmick. What I love is this film gives you a newfound respect for those who have the courage to chase their passion.

  • Noah Lepper
    Noah Lepper Year ago

    "Oh hai Mark"

  • fahri zulfikar
    fahri zulfikar Year ago

    Keep your stupid review in your pocket!

  • Thatonefilmmaker
    Thatonefilmmaker Year ago

    go check out what I thought on the disaster artist on my channel and leave a like and a sub if you liked it

  • Walter Lounsbery
    Walter Lounsbery Year ago

    I am surprised the movie "Ed Wood" is not mentioned. en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Ed_Wood_(film)

  • G Richard Yamagata

    Great Movie! Great Review! Thumbs Up!!!

  • The Nerd Who Loves Entertainment GMJ

    Johnny: I did not hit her it's not true. It's Bullshit, I did not hit her. I did Nawt!
    Oh Hi Jahns!

  • Guy Fieri Is My God

    Hahahaha great story Jeremy

  • Gabriel Radu Taranciuc

    Man this was an Awesometacular dry year, it's only his fifth. Are we even gonna get to at least ten for a decent top ten?

  • Mr.agent 47
    Mr.agent 47 Year ago +1

    Such a good movie.

  • joe Fish
    joe Fish Year ago

    Old is shit and new is GOLD

  • TIG5574
    TIG5574 Year ago

    Just saw The Rom on TVclip 5 hours before I posted this.
    I then went to Amazon to order the book, The Disaster Artist.
    I then went to IMDB to read the trivia of The Room (all 115 items).
    I then watched Collider to watch their watch through of The Room where I lmao again watching them ltao.
    I then watched about a dozen reviews of The Disaster Artist from you and others and all of you loved it.
    I plan to see The Disaster Artist this weekend now....but hopefully will read the book first and yes rewatch The Room before I see it.
    I have become an instant fanboy of this horrible movie lol. I want to know EVERYTHING I can about it. Its fucking toxic!

  • Jeremiah Vink
    Jeremiah Vink Year ago

    The Room is my favorite movie

  • Lance Daniels
    Lance Daniels Year ago

    ha ha ha. oh Jeremy. im so glad to have you as number one movie reviewer guy. you not villain, you hero. ha ha ha. anyway, how's your sex life?

  • Kole Dornseifer
    Kole Dornseifer Year ago

    I went to the doctor after I saw this movie



    I definitely have breast cancer

  • Zaku II Zaki
    Zaku II Zaki Year ago

    The Room? Is it the silent hill game?^^

  • DeanMurdo
    DeanMurdo Year ago

    Please review My Friend Dahmer

  • Vinayak Pande
    Vinayak Pande Year ago

    The life story of a rich douchebag who made a shitty ass movie that he wanted to be artsy but was actually shitty and pretentious? No thanks.

  • johnrico26
    johnrico26 Year ago

    Anything for my princess. You are my future wife.

  • Yorky Gonzalez
    Yorky Gonzalez Year ago

    Anyway how’s your sex life?

  • Brent Walker
    Brent Walker Year ago

    in a few minutes bitch

  • JRGProjects
    JRGProjects Year ago

    I wonder if Wiseau has a mental disorder. It would explain a great many things.

  • Calum John Roberts

    The Disaster Artist was a terrific insight into how the best bad film ever got made. I don't know why but I think Tommy Wisaeu has some kind of special needs. He doesn't have any form of social skills and the way he acts is totally abnormal for any neurotypical person but reasonably common for someone who's not necessarily autistic but has some form of learning difficulties. I think partially the reason the Room has done so well over the years not so much that it is a brilliant piece of cinematic trash which it is, but that Tommy Wisaeu was at the time he was making it a sitting target for abuse.
    This isn't acceptable and needs to progressively improved on in the future.

  • NHILE
    NHILE Year ago

    Why didn't yt tell me your upload of this review >:( love this though definitely deserves awesometacular

  • Mason And Johnson

    This movie is my favourite movie

  • Jeremy Ravencaw
    Jeremy Ravencaw Year ago

    lower level of dogshit

  • Definitely Not Tommy Wiseau

    I DID NOT HIT HER.
    IT'S NOT TRUE.
    IT'S BULLSHIT.
    I DID NOT HIT HER.
    I DID NOT.
    OH HI, MARK.

  • Andrew Forbes
    Andrew Forbes Year ago

    Check out my thoughts on The Disaster Artist:
    screeningspectacles.blogspot.com/2017/12/the-disaster-artist.html

  • Yasmyne McDonald
    Yasmyne McDonald Year ago

    I just saw this today, and you're right. It does put a lot of things in contacts, even if the original was out of it. My favorite part of it was the shot for shot scene split screen at the end.

  • xxMintoStarxx
    xxMintoStarxx Year ago

    Ahahaha! What a story Jeremy!



    Anyway, how's your sex life?

  • Dark soul
    Dark soul Year ago

    isn't it just hilariously ironic how the room is known as one of the worst movies ever, but the movie about the making of the room is massively successful and known as one of the best movies of the year?

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    This view is awesome. It is tearing me apart!!

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago

    My favorite so bad it s good movies are The Room, Showgirls, Wicker man, and The Happening.

  • Jacob Salas
    Jacob Salas Year ago

    Anyone else notice the duration of this video??

  • Joseph James.
    Joseph James. Year ago

    The disaster artist 2: samurai cop.

  • Tracer
    Tracer Year ago

    It's been a long time since I finished a movie with a smile on my face. This film deserves an award.

  • Millennial Inspiration

    Tommy should post The Room on TVclip and monetize the shit out of it. Just saying ahahaha

  • magmablock
    magmablock Year ago

    I fed up with this woyreuold

  • David O.
    David O. Year ago

    Just read the book

  • Rawk4Life
    Rawk4Life Year ago

    One thing I liked about "The Disaster Artist" is that it purposely featured cameos by well known talent such as actors Sharon Stone and Bryan Cranston, and directors J.J. Abrams and Judd Apatow.

  • Rawk4Life
    Rawk4Life Year ago

    I didn't think the movie was "Awesometacular," but it did exceed my expectations. Though I am not a Seth Rogan fan, I'm glad it was mostly the Franco brothers with the speaking lines, and less from Rogan. Plus, if you think about it, The Disaster Artist is the 21st Century version of Hudson Hawk. It was originally pitched as a serious toned movie, but ended up unintentionally being a comedy.

  • Robert Lee, Countertenor

    I don't get the hype over this movie. Wasted 22 bucks to see in IMAX because it was the soonest showing at the theater I went to but while I did not HATE it, I chuckled briefly maybe 3x. And of the 5 others in the theater, one of them let out a slight chuckle. It was heartfelt, but lame compared to the accolades they seem to be adorning it with.

  • Tommy Wiseau
    Tommy Wiseau Year ago

    Wow great review Jeremy! Anyway how’s your sex life ?

  • Sean Kearns
    Sean Kearns Year ago

    You know what they say, love is blind

  • supermariosonic 298

    The Disaster Artist is not just one of my favourite movies of 2017, it's one of my new favourite movies of all time.

  • Talan
    Talan Year ago

    T-Minus 1 day...yeah already forgot...

  • Lord fondleRoy XVI I

    Tommy had a bad accident i dont know what but it left him with an odd accent and weird thinking but alot of money from the lawsuit he won from the accident

  • jack bran
    jack bran Year ago

    I disagree on Tommy Wiseau just being this weirdo who had no idea what he was doing. It was his vision. For better or worse. He does have a certain charm, and charisma, and it really showed in the comedic aftermath.