Pokemon Sword And Shield Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 13, 2019
  • Pokemon Sword and Shield scale down the bloated elements of the series while improving what really matters, making for the best new generation in years.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 2 034

  • Frederik the Wolfman

    Pure laziness, both in the game and this review. I don’t know why so many people are interested in this crap.

  • Tushnim Gangopadhyay

    This sounds like those TVcliprs who are paid to advertise Raid:Shadow Legends. You guys are doing the same thing as IGN. Why do you think this'll keep you relevant? There's a reason gamers consider your reviews a joke nowadays, right? This here is why.
    If getting to this point after decades of game releases is where Pokemon can achieve despite Game Freak's resources and the advancement of gaming industry, then clearly the best of Pokemon is still not good enough. What becomes apparent when Shenmue does it after 18 years gets called genius after Pokemon does it after what...2 years?

  • L E
    L E 6 days ago

    If youre playing this game I dont want to be friends with you, I hope we never meet, I wish in my dreams I never see you till the day I die.

  • D'shawn Powell
    D'shawn Powell 9 days ago

    How much the pay y'all?

  • Czeslaw K.
    Czeslaw K. 10 days ago

    Nice ad!

  • Joshua Horne
    Joshua Horne 10 days ago

    Balanced Definiton
    ‘It’s super effective! One shot until you beat the game’.

  • Poop Pooper
    Poop Pooper 10 days ago +1

    “A healthy mix of old Pokémon”
    I have a good mix, how about all of them?

  • Hannah Rozen-Wheeler
    Hannah Rozen-Wheeler 11 days ago

    I asked for this for my most recent birthday, but never got it. Hopefully I can buy it with my own money.

  • Isso
    Isso 13 days ago +1

    If Nintendo were to release this on the 3DS, I think it would get a pass because the gameplay is still really fun and removes a lot of the extreme annoyances past games had...

    However it isn’t on the 3DS, it’s on the switch. It should be a much larger Pokémon game than anything that was released prior to this.

  • xxo ea
    xxo ea 14 days ago

    This review can not be taken seriously because you are obviously affiliates and get commission for your review. Dont be fooled people, beauty gurus aren’t the only youtubers that post fake reviews for money. This is obviously a script coming from gamefreak/Nintendo.

  • Double CC
    Double CC 18 days ago

    So should I buy?

    • CircusKing
      CircusKing 6 days ago

      Double CC No, Hold for $40.

  • Jomy13
    Jomy13 18 days ago

    That fly animation is so good 1:42

  • Ivan Del Rosario
    Ivan Del Rosario 18 days ago

    So you guys at gamefreak said it that this is the most "BALANCED" a POKEMON game in the long time??? Now i know why your LIKES AND DISLIKES ratio are ALMOST BALANCE 😂😂😂

  • Marko Ferrari
    Marko Ferrari 18 days ago

    How much can i earn doing this fake reviews? I'm very interested thanks

  • Daleel El-Noor
    Daleel El-Noor 19 days ago

    Thanks for being impartial GameSpot.
    Some People need to get lives.

  • Cambell Rowse
    Cambell Rowse 19 days ago

    My gosh this review is wrong, this is EASILY the worst pokemon game made.

  • Frank Vieira
    Frank Vieira 19 days ago

    Masuda: Here... read this!

  • clash4cityrocker
    clash4cityrocker 19 days ago +1

    Pathetic.

  • Ironshadow
    Ironshadow 19 days ago

    I don’t understand why people are hating on this game. The Graphics look fine there no t amazing but there fine. You shouldn’t judge the game on its graphics you should judge it mostly on its gameplay. Pokémon isn’t meant to be a highly graphical game. It’s not meant to look like something on pc, Xbox oneX or ps4 pro. The graphics shouldn’t matter that much because in the end the gameplay matters the most. I do find it lazy that they reused some of the animations in Sun and Moon but that shouldn’t be a dealbreaker.

    • Fen boii
      Fen boii 12 days ago

      Ironshadow graphics? do you really think people are hating on this game because of its graphics? Buddy I think there’s something wrong with ya.

  • itsamenl
    itsamenl 19 days ago

    I don't know shit about pokemon but the teambuilding and the disvovery part kinda appeal to me. However the contrast between the comments and the review baffles me. Is this game actually no good, or is this just your typical fanbase/haters reaction out of some kind of desire to rage against the big companies? My life would be easier if they would just rerelease that Xenoblade game they made for the Wii U. Does this game in any way fill that void a bit? Help me people.

  • Andy Turner
    Andy Turner 20 days ago

    No mention of the lack of voice acting and huge silences during gameplay because they didnt compose enough music?

  • Leonardo Alvarado
    Leonardo Alvarado 20 days ago

    Keep removing dislikes Gamespot, you wont get rid of us that easily

  • Andrew Roy
    Andrew Roy 20 days ago

    I will say this. Mega evolution is the only thing I miss.

  • Michael Owens
    Michael Owens 20 days ago

    Idk why everyone is acting like the game itself is bad, yeah they fucked up, but it's still a fantastic game.

  • Jordan Maffey
    Jordan Maffey 20 days ago

    Pokémon sword and shield are my 2nd most favourite Pokémon games number 1 being Pokémon black 2 and white 2 don’t patronize me for having an opinion INTERNET

  • takashy87
    takashy87 20 days ago

    "main series debut" ? we already had a Pokemon game on Switch XD

    • Justin
      Justin Day ago

      @Ast vom Baum Yes it was. Go read the interview where GameFreak confirmed that Let's Go is main series.

    • Ast vom Baum
      Ast vom Baum 8 days ago

      But it wasn't part of the main series...

  • Pedro Volga
    Pedro Volga 20 days ago

    Do you still have 10 years? Becuase that would be insane of Nintendo.

  • Garrett Cooley
    Garrett Cooley 20 days ago

    I just want a non biased review lol is the game as fun as diamond and pearl or crystal

  • JunkyVirus
    JunkyVirus 20 days ago

    It's like all the other Pokemon games stop crying like little babybitches, no Pokemon games has been really that good, so this is no different. It's a fine game with new Pokemons, simple as that.

  • Ishmollies
    Ishmollies 20 days ago

    She needs to be fired 😂😂 this is not a fucking review hahaha

  • SPEEDCLUB
    SPEEDCLUB 20 days ago

    I hope I don’t get bored when I’m done playing it

  • alex alfonso
    alex alfonso 20 days ago

    We're at the point that you can't say anything negative about a game. Most of these game reviewers/journalists have avoided saying anything negative about these games in attempt to avoid the controversy... Since when did it become a problem to have an opinion on something you have to pay money for? If there's this much controversy surrounding a game then there's obviously something going on, ignoring it and slapping the game with 9s and 10s isn't gunna make that controversy disappear, you're only doing the people a disservice

  • DracoFateX
    DracoFateX 20 days ago +1

    The game is actually good. Quit hating guys.

  • Nintendo4life Infinite
    Nintendo4life Infinite 20 days ago +1

    Ffs nintendo just make a kanto game with actual anime characters already!

  • Robert
    Robert 21 day ago

    'The game wastes no time in getting you a starter pokemon' Yeah... like all the other games before it.

  • Kisuke Urahara
    Kisuke Urahara 21 day ago

    Is this a review or a pathetic promotion because you get paid for this?

  • Vic da G
    Vic da G 21 day ago +1

    I loved when she talked about the new adorable electric tail doggie while it was hopping with the shittiest animation I ever seen on a switch.

  • Rivian War
    Rivian War 21 day ago

    Its most likely a game originally designed for the 3ds and then forced on the switch. Hence the great graphics and the reused models but ye 9/10.... such a joke

  • Vic da G
    Vic da G 21 day ago

    Stupidest sounding review I ever heard in my life.

  • Dylan Mays
    Dylan Mays 21 day ago

    Ass kissers

  • World Man
    World Man 21 day ago

    Come on it’s babes game , switch games are always for baby. Don’t listen her guys

  • Matheus Assunção
    Matheus Assunção 21 day ago

    With so many wonderful games, made with heart and passion, on Switch or other consoles, despise the score this game doesn't look likes worth 60$ or even 30$. I'll not spend my time and money on a half-ass game.

  • EatHoneyBeeHappy
    EatHoneyBeeHappy 21 day ago

    Not sure why you think world exploration and choices of destination is a bloated element but ok.

  • Gemel Walters
    Gemel Walters 21 day ago +1

    they cut corners but I don't see where the quality of the game improved. What game are you reviewing exactly

  • David Harpster
    David Harpster 21 day ago +2

    This sounded like it was written by a high school sophomore

  • qlip
    qlip 21 day ago +1

    reminder that this is the person who gave or/as a 7.8/10.
    and that they gave the undisputed worst entries in the series a 9.

  • arcadeportal32
    arcadeportal32 21 day ago

    I woulden't even mind the cut in Pokemon, if the graphics were better.. I mean there better and the best in any Pokemon game, but not by much to what the 3DS could put out other then some upscalling on models, and much better shading as you need to remember this is not a low powered DS/Gameboy, It has the power to run DOOM/Witcher 3. It looks good, but it's not Pokemon (Witcher 3 Graphics Edition) I think people were hoping for being the next gen leap. (This is reflected in the customer reviews [on Medicritic its a 3.8)] )

  • Lucius
    Lucius 21 day ago +49

    “The game wastes no time giving you your starter pokemon” SO HAS EVERY OTHER POKEMON GAME

  • Spaceman Spiff
    Spaceman Spiff 21 day ago +2

    This review seems well made overall but is missing several key talking points. Story? Performance? Online features? How on Earth can you fail to address any of those, let alone all three? It wouldn't kill you guys to make a slightly longer video. The extra time and effort will be worth it, because it would add merit and credibility to the review, and build trust in your audience. Rushing reviews out to meet arbitrary or stubbornly held deadlines is a disservice to the work itself.

  • neuksd
    neuksd 21 day ago

    This generation is the best Pokemans game ever! I watched the reviews from Gamespot and IGN and they employ the best game experts from around the world! They said the game is really good so I will buy it. Please take all my money Nindodo. Thanks you.

  • RacerC45
    RacerC45 21 day ago +1

    No Gardevoir, Roselia, or Pachirisu? What?

  • Señor Snipey
    Señor Snipey 21 day ago

    This is the only Pokemon game in awhile that I'm intrigued about!

  • PieInTheSky
    PieInTheSky 21 day ago

    Most people crying and disliking every positive review probably would have hated the game no matter what it was like.

  • M3rtyville
    M3rtyville 21 day ago +2

    Kallie Plagge? The woman that did the infamous IGN ORAS review works for Gamespot? lmao

    • Spaz Jackrabbit
      Spaz Jackrabbit 19 days ago +2

      Yep, you can say she plagued her career with that joke of a review! 😂😂

  • Not Ren Banney
    Not Ren Banney 21 day ago +1

    Is this a commercial

  • gidkidd -maddcity
    gidkidd -maddcity 21 day ago

    The game is PERFECTLY FINE these comments just whine so damn much

  • Tony_Jr
    Tony_Jr 22 days ago

    So let me see if I got this right, she's saying that giant pokemon that look the same as their original normal sized ones are better than an extra evolution that looks even better than the original? Yeah right, guess everyone know who paid her for this review...

  • Ghost Damachi
    Ghost Damachi 22 days ago

    I want to start off with I don’t agree how she handled the national dex situation saying “grow up” to fans who wanted to see some of their favorite Pokémon in a game isn’t immature and that’s disrespectful, HOWEVER I have to agree that I’m glad it isn’t in this game because no national dex means people don’t have to own previous titles to beat the game, and I don’t count that as content cut as in previous titles the Pokémon weren’t really in the game, it allows newer Pokémon fans to come into the series at no disadvantage and I think that it’s more fair but that is my opinion

  • Sam Ludlam
    Sam Ludlam 22 days ago

    Finnaly an ign review score I agree with

  • Mr. Conscience
    Mr. Conscience 22 days ago

    Wow the absolute ass lick given to dynamax is vomit inducing. How was mega evolving "complex" in any way?!