Is ‘Into The Spiderverse’ The Best Spider-Man Movie? | SPOILER REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 19, 2018
  • Get 20% Off your Loot Crate order at :: www.LootCrate.com/SuperCarlinBrothers
    Promo Code: CARLIN
    Today J and Ben dive into Marvel’s Spiderverse to give their full spoiler review of “Spider-Man Into The Spiderverse,” and determine if it is in fact the best Spider-Man movie of them all!
    Super Carlin Brothers Merch ►► bit.ly/2oDIxOL
    J vs Ben ►► bit.ly/2I5xHee
    Harry Potter Theories ►► bit.ly/2K2Rtru
    Super Carlin Gaming ►► bit.ly/1CRM5Bq
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    BECOME A SUPER CARLIN FRIEND➜ tvclip.biz/user/SuperCarlinBrothers
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    FOLLOW US:
    V L O G➜ tvclip.biz/user/jonathancarlin
    T W I T T E R➜ jonkerlin & SCB_Ben
    I N S T A G R A M➜ jonkerlin & scb_ben
    F A C E B O O K➜ supercarlinbrothers
    G A M I N G ➜ bit.ly/1CRM5Bq
    P A T R E O N ➜ www.patreon.com/SuperCarlinBrothers
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Want to send us something?
    Super Carlin Brothers
    PO Box 4339
    Roanoke, Virginia 24015
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Business Inquiries Only: carlinbrosrtp@gmail.com
    - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - - -
    Every time you give us a thumbs up a Narwhal gets its horn! (maybe..)

Comments • 2 023

  • SuperCarlinBrothers
    SuperCarlinBrothers  9 months ago +429

    Who was your favorite Spider-Man/Woman??

    • Max Hanson
      Max Hanson 8 days ago

      Noir Luke cage was so good

    • Berry Bear
      Berry Bear 9 days ago

      They all were not bad but i didn't like the movie

    • E play_859
      E play_859 11 days ago

      I played miles in the game an he was good but missing something an movie got it right

    • E play_859
      E play_859 11 days ago

      Do y'all do D.C. stuff been watching y'all for awhile great work but never heard y'all talk about D.C. which I know movies not that many but there other D.C. markets y'all can speak about ( I for one would love to hear y'all make your theories an y'all personality spins on them)

    • Audrey Murray
      Audrey Murray 13 days ago

      Spider gwen

  • Legendhunter079
    Legendhunter079 3 hours ago

    Did anyone else want Spider-man 2099 in this movie or is it just me?

  • E play_859
    E play_859 11 days ago

    Do y'all do D.C. stuff been watching y'all for awhile great work but never heard y'all talk about D.C. which I know movies not that many but there other D.C. markets y'all can speak about ( I for one would love to hear y'all make your theories an y'all personality spins on them)

  • Boba Stu
    Boba Stu 11 days ago

    Five minutes in, my nine year old corrected you guys; the sound made when Spider-man used the web shooter was not a text bubble but an onomatopoeia. Yes, my nine year old caught that, lol.

  • Jordyn Manthey
    Jordyn Manthey 11 days ago

    supposedly pennys robot was made by her dad.

  • hurricanejay17
    hurricanejay17 12 days ago

    This review came out 8 months ago and I've seen this multiple times but I just had a thought I should share. Penny is basically Hawkeye. And with this thought comes:
    Miles: Iron Man - smart, struggling, newer to the superhero life
    Peter B: Captain America - veteran hero, older, gets sad about a love from his past
    Gwen: Thor - strongest one (don't challenge me), flowing blonde hair that gets cut at some point
    Spider-Noir: Black Widow - serious, depressed, goth/emo energy
    Spider-Ham: The Hulk - most physically different, good joke fodder, comes through in weird ways
    Penny: Hawkeye - ... there? Has one purpose maybe??? Probably deserves more of a story

  • Robin Park
    Robin Park 18 days ago

    J: IS IT THE BEST SPIDERMAN MOVIE
    Me: yes

  • Intelol 339
    Intelol 339 21 day ago

    Rip lootcrate

  • Lord Gonk
    Lord Gonk 27 days ago

    R.I.P. Lootcrate

  • Madalyn Danielle
    Madalyn Danielle 29 days ago

    Far From Home is the BEST

  • Lullebye
    Lullebye Month ago

    how have I NOT SEEN THIS VIDEO

  • Mr. Max
    Mr. Max Month ago +1

    10:25 your mom

  • JoelsGotMilk
    JoelsGotMilk Month ago

    Penny Parker was upset about the robot breaking because she built it with her father who is now dead. She says she built it with her father in the origin story then later mentions her fathers death while comforting miles about the death of his uncle

  • Quiwi Lin Lisolet
    Quiwi Lin Lisolet Month ago

    The Miles's Parker was somekind of mix of Ben Reilly and Peter Parker. For those who don't know Ben Reilly was Parker's clone and used to be Scarlet Spider. There was a big question which one was actually a clone and which was the original. I'm guessing in this one Reilly was the original, and took back the Peter Parker name after the clone died.

  • Makenzie Pitts
    Makenzie Pitts Month ago

    Nobody :
    Absolutely no one :
    The comments : PeNi WaS sAd BeCauSe ThE roBoT wAs ThE laSt PoseSsIoN sHe hAd fRoM hEr DeAd fAtHeR

  • Luis Vazquez
    Luis Vazquez Month ago

    Spider-Man in the MCU was shown to have a spider sense since his MCU debut in Civil War in his fight with Falcon and Bucky.

  • Imsexysryurnot
    Imsexysryurnot Month ago

    The music was great. His relationship with his parents. I personally LOVED this version of Spiderman/woman and it's ranked 1 for me, but barely. The only thing that would have squarely placed it in 1st, is if during the ending fight scene between Myles and Kingpin he took him out with the Hammer Spider-Pig gave him that he placed in his pocket. Would have been Great!

  • Anthony Roeback
    Anthony Roeback Month ago

    This movie addressed Miles inability to accept the high expectations placed on him. Those of his father, his friends, teachers and finally to save a Multiverse? Until he accepted responsibility he was powerless.

  • Alice Fitzpatrickson

    OMG YASSSSS DARDEVIL IS AMAZING

  • Houston Barenholtz
    Houston Barenholtz Month ago

    Can we talk about how Stan Lee is CLEARLY from another universe where superheroes exist, and he traveled through the multiverse, meeting other Stan Lees and then reporting what he learned in the form of comics. He is basically a biographer of other universes.

  • Benjamin Merrill
    Benjamin Merrill Month ago +1

    In the much the first time the spider sense is brought up is in civil war when a sign is thrown at him and he dodges it

  • natasharose1000
    natasharose1000 Month ago

    Penny's dad made the robot hence her tears. I only watched it once and I got that. You guys are slipin' a bit.

  • General Luke Productions

    Peter Parker died twice in 2018

  • Gracie Gaston
    Gracie Gaston Month ago

    I feel this movie attached you to the characters the fastest. I was sad when Peter died when I just met him. I felt sad when all the other spider-people left.

  • Ice Matt
    Ice Matt Month ago +1

    You lads sound like real bell ends

  • Dan Demuth
    Dan Demuth 2 months ago

    Michael Clarke Duncan was a great fit as King Pin, I thought. Hafthor Bjornson could take on the role.

  • Johnny Gordon
    Johnny Gordon 2 months ago

    ...Are you guys twins? o.O

  • ShadowFox06
    ShadowFox06 2 months ago

    Spider-Ham had his own comics before spider-pig existed

  • Katherine Shi
    Katherine Shi 2 months ago

    I personally think that Into the Spider-verse is on par with homecoming, just because I think that the interactions between the characters was so good, and the animation itself was so groundbreaking. The whole point of Spiderverse was to show how anyone can be spiderman illustrated with Miles. I always think of the line in the trailers where Peter B. says "don't do it like me; do it like you". Once Miles embraced himself as worthy of the powers, he finally becomes Spiderman. It can be seen in two scenes. When the Spider people first meet, Miles stares at one of the suits. In the reflection of its glass case, we can see Miles shown just below the suits eyes. But during the Leap of Faith scene (absolutely amazing omg), Miles is shown fully grown into the suit, showing how he has finally taken the leap to become Spiderman.

    Why I think Spiderverse is just as good as Homecoming is that both movies show an amazing amount of growth in the character, while also giving something fresh for the character of Spiderman, who has been shown so many times in recent decades.

    ALSO. The relationship between Miles and his dad, and Miles and his uncle is really, really good. It shows how two different characters try to show their love in different ways, with varying degrees of success. I also love how they subtly show Miles being African-Latino by having him speak Spanish every so often.

  • corpralcobra
    corpralcobra 2 months ago

    Spider Man in "civil war" says "uh oh" and ducks before something hits him in the back of the head.

  • RojoKishibe
    RojoKishibe 2 months ago +1

    I'd have to disagree with the Bros on this one, personally I prefer spiderverse over homecoming any day.

  • Molly R
    Molly R 2 months ago

    I know I'm super late, but the reason Penni Parker was so attached to her robot was that her deceased father built it, related to the idea of Tadashi and Baymax. Hard to miss, I know. My favorite of the bottom tear was Spiderham by far!

  • BoyForHire
    BoyForHire 2 months ago

    The sticker graffiti (A.K.A "tagging") is not a form of "Safe Rebellion". It's a popular form of graffiti because it allows you to quickly and conveniently graffiti something. We see that he has done actual graffiti so we know he has it in him to fully rebel.

  • Alucard, More Awesome Than Chuck Norris!

    Coming Soon

    Spider-Man: Return to the Spider-Verse (or Beware the Spidergeddon)

    Miles Morales, Peter B. Parker, Gwen Stacy, Peni Parker, Peter Parker (Noir), Peter Porker, William Braddock, Anna-May Parker, Ben Reilly, May "Mayday" Parker, Takuya Yamushiro, Miguel O'Hara and Peter Parkedcar team up to prevent the Spidergeddon

  • John Eicker
    John Eicker 2 months ago +1

    They did show his lack of control of his super strength when he shattered the rock outside Alchemax

  • Elyse Viana
    Elyse Viana 2 months ago

    Easily my favorite spiderman movie. Also Jake Johnson is the best Peter (b.) Parker ever.

  • Mary
    Mary 2 months ago

    THE PETER TINGLE

  • 3myr Ryamo
    3myr Ryamo 2 months ago

    YES!

  • Sirchud68
    Sirchud68 2 months ago

    I actually collected the first few Spider Hams when they came out in the 80’s. To my 10yr old mind I thought it was the most brilliant idea ever, haha. Spider Ham and Groo every month...

  • Bbeautifulfacepaint
    Bbeautifulfacepaint 2 months ago

    my favorate movie EVAR!!!!!!!!!!!

  • pickle boy
    pickle boy 2 months ago

    Drinking game: take a shot every time the word 'right' is spoken

  • anthony3k
    anthony3k 2 months ago

    I think it would have been hard for homecoming to fail as a movie, giving how bad we wanted to see Spider-Man be a part of this amazing marvel cinematic universe.. I also feel that Homecoming took a lot from the Miles Morales comic books having the chubby Asian friend who knows his secret, and his mannerisms.. So no as a stand alone film homecoming is not better than Spiderverse, but the overarching narrative of the marvel universe STORY that’s the only thing good about homecoming

  • Tyler Bass
    Tyler Bass 2 months ago

    “You can’t go wrong with a black Spider-Man suit.”
    *Spider-Man 3 has entered the chat*

  • Idealists
    Idealists 2 months ago

    Someone needs to give an award to the person that memed the end of the movie. I was not expecting the post-credit scene to reference the Spider-Man cartoon pointing meme, but it was.

  • Blake Larson
    Blake Larson 2 months ago

    Its tied for number one in spiderstuffsence with venom and Tom Holland spiderman movies

  • Blake Larson
    Blake Larson 2 months ago

    I'm not going to lie I wanted blonde spiderman to come back

  • Not Scripted
    Not Scripted 2 months ago

    I think what you're trying to say is that homecoming is your favorite Spider-Man movie but spiderverse is the best spider man movie

  • Steele Powell
    Steele Powell 2 months ago

    I don’t want to start anything but Peni and the robot are my favorite characters

  • siddhi sasa
    siddhi sasa 2 months ago

    Technically, the Peter Parker from Miles's dimension was supposed to die, since there is supposed to be one Spiderman in each universe. There doesn't HAVE to be one spiderman in each universe, but it is evidently shown throughout the movie. This also answers why Peter from Miles's dimension dies right after miles becomes spiderman

  • Thisisasupersayin3
    Thisisasupersayin3 2 months ago

    Can confirm, as a Lion King 1½ fan, that I am mildly perturbed with Ben right now.

  • RiggedFactions
    RiggedFactions 2 months ago

    I think it’s a fight between Homecoming and Spider-Verse but I do think Spider-Verse overall is better

  • Pokeandhan
    Pokeandhan 2 months ago

    I think the idea that Miles got lucky, that he’s not special, fits with the idea that anyone can wear the mask.

  • Charky 2018
    Charky 2018 2 months ago

    Spiderman: into the spiderverse is the best stand alone spiderman movie, but because spiderman homecoming has a bigger impact on the MCU overall, it's the better movie featuring spiderman.

  • Charky 2018
    Charky 2018 2 months ago

    Peter Porker was my least favorite. He could have totally been out of the movie. I wish Miguel Ohara was a main character instead of just in the post credits scene.

  • Mason Fontenot
    Mason Fontenot 2 months ago

    The spider men are real comic book charecters in marvel my favorite is spider ham

  • Corv1d
    Corv1d 3 months ago

    You two should consider cosplaying blonde Peter and Peter B. Parker bc that would be so perfect honestly.

  • The Song Man
    The Song Man 3 months ago

    For me, easily the best movie of 2018

  • This Guy
    This Guy 3 months ago

    Well we have a spin-off of meme review

  • gem's gems
    gem's gems 3 months ago

    Penny Parker’s dad built the robot and he was the one who died in her story so that was her link to him.

  • frosty_ bunny
    frosty_ bunny 3 months ago

    peni parker was sad that HER FATHER'S ROBOT DIED! Her father died and left behind the robot, so in losing it she lost something her father gave her!