Godzilla: King of the Monsters - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Godzilla: King of the Monsters, starring Vera Farmiga, Ken Watanabe, Sally Hawkins, Kyle Chandler, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Thomas Middleditch, Charles Dance, Aisha Hinds. Directed by Michael Dougherty.

Comments • 80

  • Markus Steel Wright
    Markus Steel Wright 21 hour ago

    Have you seen Godzilla Mothra And King Ghidorah: Giant Monsters All Out Attack? That’s in my opinion, one of the strongest films in the franchise

  • ХХХ AMATЕUR SЕХ VIDЕO - СLIСК НЕRЕ

    🔥🔥🔥
    Wow. This movie is very twisted.
    0:34 💕💞
    👇🔥

  • Breakdancer/ Nerd
    Breakdancer/ Nerd 4 days ago

    This movie is just a product, but I guess it’s an ok product

  • Devin Harbert
    Devin Harbert 4 days ago

    Review Krampus

  • Levi Gifford
    Levi Gifford 6 days ago

    What do you give 2014 now?

  • King Ghidorah
    King Ghidorah 6 days ago +1

    And watching the old films and compared it to this film I’ve noticed a lot of things one is that conventional weapons can hurt them in this movie but not the old ones.

  • John Heffernan
    John Heffernan 10 days ago

    Your criticism over the story of the film is applied to almost every single Godzilla movie ever made.

  • Sincerely Defiant
    Sincerely Defiant 12 days ago

    Love love love this movie. It's an actual Godzilla movie!!!!
    Can't wait for Kong Vs Godzilla. And honestly, after this one I liked skull island more too.

    The human characters were not that bad. Only the human villains sucked. Everything else about the movie was stellar. I was really sad I couldn't catch it in theatres.

  • JOHN ROBERT MONSANTO DEFEO

    godzilla king of the monsters is just good as hell it's better than the last one and it's way more better i mean and this movie has many great scenes mostly the great entrances of every monster in the film and the background music was just so comforting to hear.. so for me this is 9 out of 10 and interesting performance of the actors by the way.. plus the not too much destruction is okay i mean too much destruction in a film is really too dull to see..

  • michelle peace
    michelle peace 12 days ago

    dude I love your stuff but man I love this movie and dare I say it skull island.

  • Dating Fighter
    Dating Fighter 12 days ago +1

    😒 thanks to this review I missed out on one of the best Godzilla movies of all time. I had just seen it and Chris is so wrong. The charectars are just as good as any Japanese film if not better which is to say that Godzilla fans don't go to see the actors. This movie had it all...okay acting, awesome monster fights and a somewhat logical story line to string it all together. It is classic Godzilla movie with a high budget which is what the fans had wanted.

  • Michelle Jackson
    Michelle Jackson 13 days ago

    I would have gave it -d

  • Cassandra Morrison
    Cassandra Morrison 14 days ago +1

    Well, see, Millie Bobby Brown kept demanding to know how the earth could be hollow when everyone knows its flat so they had to stay away from the people as much as possible and focus on the monsters more.
    Not the young actress' fault really...she's BRITISH you know.

  • Mitchell Shuttleworth
    Mitchell Shuttleworth 15 days ago

    As a lifelong Godzilla fan who has absolute respect for the main character, I can say for certain that Godzilla King of the Monsters is one of the best Godzilla movies I've ever seen. Yes it has alot of problems and most of the human characters don't have alot of character development, but at this point its standard fair especially with the franchise having a long history of mostly focusing on the monsters. Which is what most fans get to see and they are extremely brilliant. The redesigns of Mothra, Rodan, King Ghidorah and even Godzilla to a greater extent feel like they are homages to the original movies, even Godzilla's roars has shades of the original 1954 version.
    But the thing that got me in the feels, amongst every time Godzilla charged in and Fought King Ghidorah, the music by Bear Mccreary and even the promise of Godzilla vs. Kong is at the near end credit scene where a picture of Haruo Nakajima was given a tribute. While he did pass away more than 2 years ago, there was so much respect given to him that if he were alive today he would have wept for joy.
    I realized that this comment is long but I want to say that SSSS Gridman is often considered a response to the Godzilla Anime Trilogy but I have to eat my words. Godzilla King of the Monsters feels in every way like a direct response to the Anime Trilogy, everything that went wrong in those movies was countered here. And boy was it the best way to do it.

  • krkrkrk rkkrk
    krkrkrk rkkrk 17 days ago

    Only true Godzilla fans knows and love this movie.

  • Flynn Francis
    Flynn Francis 18 days ago

    This man is so harsh. They had to design the monsters, do the cgi stuff, and work on Godzilla vs kong. Plus if your such a Godzilla “fan” why don’t you realise that Godzilla films are about Godzilla not the humans. It’s a monster movie not a fucking soap opera

  • Jan Nowak
    Jan Nowak 21 day ago

    Another fucking familly story

  • Suns Geek
    Suns Geek 23 days ago

    I love Godzilla and i love Chris Stuckmann!!!!

  • Cole REVIEWS
    Cole REVIEWS 24 days ago

    Hated Dark Phoenix this was WAY BETTER AND I LOVED Godzilla King Of The Monsters (2019)

  • Darius de Laurentiis
    Darius de Laurentiis 28 days ago

    You don't watch a Godzilla movie for the fucking story, you don't watch it for the fucking humans, you watch it to see monsters, monster fights, and cities getting fucked up. If you want deep human characters, go watch go watch Stranger Things.
    And this gets a C-, are you fucking serious?!

  • Paul Murphy
    Paul Murphy 28 days ago

    Saw this last night. I feel like the makers of this movie played the neo geo game ‘King of the monsters’ as a kid and thought, “let’s do that, lets have big ass monsters fight each other in a city, we will even call it King of The Monsters.”

  • M. N M
    M. N M 29 days ago

    Some of the characters die because of the monsters and cannot present any more Power points or tell stories/legends about them.

  • Comeclarity5555
    Comeclarity5555 Month ago

    I can sympathize with all sides of these arguments. Personally though, if the human scenes actually meant something (more realistic, better written, great actors) the monster scenes would be twice as epic. I'd love a Godzilla: King of the Monsters R rated version that really got down to business.

  • Jacobthesnakeup
    Jacobthesnakeup Month ago

    Your clearly not a die hard godzilla fan like you think you are, watch all of the toho godzilla movies and name 5 characters that you cared about. This is a whole different Genre of movies there not action movies there not disaster movies there kaiju movies.

  • Two Eye
    Two Eye Month ago

    TBH they could completely remove the talking people and it would be great. Just have the screaming and running nameless ones.

  • Noah Peters
    Noah Peters Month ago

    This is my first movie review I’m gunna have to disagree with this movie wasn’t supposed to be boring if it was less action I’d be mad this shit was badass

  • Cat Santos
    Cat Santos Month ago +1

    Wish Godzilla/Kaiju movies would be shot like a natgeo nature documentary, following the main monsters around in their lives, minus the humans, showing the monsters’ character development

  • Nick Hadlick
    Nick Hadlick Month ago +1

    Why couldn't we just get a maniacal villain to set these monsters loose even with good intentions? The actors are great, the story was great, but the way it was told was outrageously ridiculous. The last 20mins of this film is a treat for the eyes hands down and I hope to see something like this done again but better on the human side. The monsters are awesome!

  • R.Y.D. Productions
    R.Y.D. Productions Month ago

    7:03 to 7:19
    That kind of explains the growing divide in the Godzilla fanbase. The fans in addition to the general public all disagree on what Godzilla is truly about. Only the original creators and the select individuals who succeeded them truly know.
    I'm no expert but few people try to emulate or understand Ishiro Honda's style, and only focus on the spectacle and commercial aspects.

  • Dick Smegma
    Dick Smegma Month ago +1

    Look I hated this fucking movie. Their was one scene that was masterful and the fights were good. But the plot was stupid and the characters were sooo dumb. It’s a d

  • Retro Z
    Retro Z Month ago

    I read one of your reviews and it said, “I was disappointed as a Godzilla fan.” If you were really a Godzilla fan I don’t think the storyline and characters would matter to you. This movie had a better story than almost all the Franchise. I don’t know what “Godzilla” Movies you’ve been watching lmao.

  • Eric Scott
    Eric Scott Month ago

    So you are complaining that a movie called Godzilla: King of the Monsters, doesn't develop the humans enough. They only have two hours to tell the whole movie. Godzilla is the main character (hence the title of the movie), so he and his monster friends and foes would be shown more.

    This movie is about how Godzilla became King of the Monsters. And that is (spoiler warning!) that he defeated an alien monster that was disrupting the Earth monsters. All of the Earth monsters are then like "Oh shit, you are the chosen one who was prophecized to give balance to the Earth monster Force. All hail Darth Zilla!!!!"

    All we really needed the humans to do was explain what was going on a little bit, provide assistance and be a bit of a McGuffin, which is what they did. We didn't need the humans to be deeply meaningful characters, that would just take away from showing the Monsters, which is what the movie is about. So I don't really understand your complaint here.

  • Trevor Thornley
    Trevor Thornley Month ago

    I thought this movie was just fine. it's like a 6/10

  • Aaron Starling
    Aaron Starling Month ago

    the american godzilla is too fat anyways yet too skinny in the 90s whats wrong with these peoples

  • annainretrograde
    annainretrograde Month ago +12

    "I just don't know what Godzilla fans wanna see"
    Easy, some boss monster fights with a pretty good soundtrack in the mix, which we got so yay

  • Dreadbear
    Dreadbear Month ago

    Godzilla: King of the Monsters (2019)
    -------------------------
    Director: Michael Dougherty
    -------------------------
    Producers: Mary Parent, Alex Garcia, Thomas Tull, Jon Jashni, Brian Rogers
    -------------------------
    Writers: Michael Dougherty, Zach Shields
    -------------------------
    Starring: Kyle Chandler, Vera Farmiga, Millie Bobby Brown, Bradley Whitford, Sally Hawkins, Charles Dance, Thomas Middleditch, Aisha Hinds, O’Shea Jackson Jr. David Strathairn, Ken Watanabe, Zhang Ziyi
    -------------------------
    Composer: Bear McCreary
    -------------------------
    Cinematographer: Lawrence Sher
    -------------------------
    Editors: Roger Barton, Richard Pearson, Bob Ducsay
    -------------------------
    Production Company: Legendary Pictures
    -------------------------
    Distributor: Warner Bros. Pictures
    -------------------------
    Release Date: May 31, 2019
    -------------------------
    Runtime: 132 minutes
    -------------------------
    Budget: $200 million
    -------------------------
    Box Office: $386.6 million

    • Niger Johnson
      Niger Johnson Month ago

      Not a good movie. To dumb for me to understand whats going on with the plot or the characters. The main thing from kotm was the entire arial battle. Very entertaining scene.

  • Icy Alpha01
    Icy Alpha01 Month ago +3

    As someone who prefers the showa era, this movie was gold in my eyes.

  • Gary O
    Gary O Month ago

    dumb review.

  • Waladoopa
    Waladoopa Month ago

    Chris tuckman there's a reason why you have 2m subs this movie was absolutely shit I feel ripped of watching this junk to all the ppl liking this movie yall don't know shit.

    • battle bot
      battle bot Month ago +1

      So we can't like this movie?

  • Batmandude 17
    Batmandude 17 Month ago +1

    I know I’m gonna get death threats for saying this but.
    This movie is overrated
    People are blinded because they overlook that since there are cgi monster fights
    However the writing is horrible and atrocious

  • StingaB1
    StingaB1 Month ago

    Best line in the movie, while chaos reigns as Godzilla beats the shit out of the monster in the final scene. Everyone watches intensely from the back of an aircraft, Madison says: "Look" 😑
    Like seriously???

  • Godzilla Productions TV

    Also, the villain plot makes perfect sense. The point is Ghidorah isn't what they thought. If you watch the credits, it talks about all the good the Titans are doing- that's why they were releasing them. Ghidorah was not one of the good doers, yet they thought he was going to be.

  • Godzilla Productions TV

    I think the Godzilla movie everyone is waiting for is already made. GMK/Godzilla, Mothra, King Ghidorah: Giant Monsters all out Attack!

  • Mike Smith
    Mike Smith Month ago +1

    Great movie but boy girl teen ruins it. Is she a boy or a girl? Is she a monster? Yes. Boy teen girl is godzilla...

  • John lisE
    John lisE Month ago

    Didn’t like the humans saving Godzilla so many times. I did like some of the banter. Loved, Loved the sound track!

  • Wyatt Wright
    Wyatt Wright Month ago

    This is not one of the best Godzilla movies not by a long shot but it was pretty good. The humans weren’t terrible it was no Invasion of Astro Monster or Gojira but they were fine. Michael Doherty is a huge Godzilla fan but the writer was not that’s what held this film back.

  • suthan43 sususususu

    Sucks

  • Andrew Starr
    Andrew Starr Month ago +2

    Dude u are outta you mind this movie was fantastic, I dont care about the characters, u are being way too nit picky this movie is fun and everything I want from a Godzilla. This movie time jumps fast so if u understand this and understand this is taking place over weeks then you will love this movie

  • TwoPro FourYou
    TwoPro FourYou Month ago

    Legendary should hire you to direct Godzilla 3 after Godzilla vs kong lol

  • Andrew Lebowski
    Andrew Lebowski Month ago +1

    Millie Bobby Brown should not of even been there she was only there to scream the same way she does in stranger things doesn’t contribute anything to the story she just shows up screams and things are apparently better than they were

  • jeeri stueo
    jeeri stueo Month ago +7

    One of the rare times I disagree with this guy. The humans don't really matter in godzilla films. It's about the monsters. It's all people care about. Who cares if the humans "fEeL ReAl"

  • jeeri stueo
    jeeri stueo Month ago

    Imagine thinking the characters are pivotal to godzilla movies. They aren't anymore. It's bout the spectacle now man ans king of monsters does it well. You need to know what too look for in these films and for new zilal movies it's for simply special and whatever story they can scrape up.

  • Wolin 51
    Wolin 51 Month ago +1

    I want a fking big monster fight to death. Fk the people honestly

  • Daniel Boyle
    Daniel Boyle Month ago

    Everytime I see people going "wHo CaReS aBoUt ThE hUmAnS" I cringe and this is coming from someone who's a Godzilla fan

    • Daniel Boyle
      Daniel Boyle Month ago

      @jeeri stueo I never told anyone to change their opinion

    • jeeri stueo
      jeeri stueo Month ago

      Oh no everyone must now change their opinion cause so me random guy named Daniel cringed!

  • the movie guru
    the movie guru Month ago +2

    When me and my dad first watched this film in the theaters, I was in a bad mood because of the audience was too irritating including some kids kicking our seats.
    But now, I've watched it again, and I liked it! 👍

  • Orson D'Orange
    Orson D'Orange Month ago +1

    Oh no my child died! Let's wake up all these sleeping monsters so everyone else can experience what its like to lose a loved one! This movie was big time stinky.

  • Krysty Cavallo
    Krysty Cavallo Month ago

    Dialogue was so insipid! The husband is a boring dunce. Vera”s lines? Please. The daughter? I wanted to slap her. Who wrote the dialogue? Shoot them

  • Krysty Cavallo
    Krysty Cavallo Month ago

    This movie is maddening. The government idiots grilling the scientists at the beginning have the IQ of peanuts. Insipid, puny brains acting as if humans have the right to survive despite the tidal wave of research proving humanity is the disease that’s killing the planet. Kill, kill kill, from the tiniest ants in your house to the titans like Godzilla & Kong. Humans had a beautiful planet that could have sustained them for millions of years. But GREED, INDIFFERENCE, BRUTALITY & absence of respect for anything other than the almighty dollar have brought humans to the precipice. We are staring at the annihilation of humans. We had our shot. It’s time for the planet to rid itself of the disease that’s killing it. Mother Earth needs to heal. Only the total destruction of humanity will accomplish it.

  • Diego
    Diego 2 months ago

    What made the "Transformers" franchise boring for me was the huge amount of "people" in it, the original series had so much lore that was only about the Transformer race/species, their wars, etc...
    Why there was so many people there???
    Don't get me wrong, I'm not a brain-dead movie watcher that only likes to see things explode without a proper reason or lack of any story...
    I do love deep stories, deep themes, deep characters or an engaging plot based on philosophy, made to make you question yourself of your values and beliefs... but, these types of movies generally turn around people and their choices, their growth, their unique characteristics and personalities, much like Michael in "The Godfather" or Zuko in "Avatar: The Last Airbender".
    When I go to watch a Godzilla movie, I want to see giant monsters fighting each other while changing the landscape around them.
    The only thing a human can do in that case is to push the red button and nuke them all, aside from that, they can do nothing, and if they change nothing, they doesn't matter at all!

  • matt forte
    matt forte 2 months ago +1

    Just watched it. Total piece of garbage. Bad script, story and acting. 'Can't see shit' monster fights, 2014 Godzilla & Skull Island look light years better. Everything has that blue or orange colour grading only a child would like. It essentially looks like a modern tv movie, Netflix series have better effects.

  • zlostnypopolnik
    zlostnypopolnik 2 months ago

    That is what we are, without logic, without meaning, we do things that make no sense. Such people are in leadership, in government, in companies. We are fucked.

  • Mandel Harvey
    Mandel Harvey 2 months ago

    Godzilla and Friday. Son of Godzilla with son of ice cube and daughter of debo.
    The lead white people of the movie just shouldn't have been there. They're like Raymond burr in Japan.. they read their script well but they serve no real purpose. After un thought. The Japanese characters and black people say more than enough dialogue. You could cut half of the minorities dialogue and 95% of the white people's dialogue and screen time and throw in a couple fist fights and a romantic scene. And make milly Bobbi Brown a girl or a boy. The androgynous thing is irritating. She looks like a boy. I understand that can be some projection issues from her mom losing her brother but as dumb as her character is that look doesn't endear. By contrast the Japanese woman with short hair and even the bald soldier woman are definitive. You could honestly swap out all the white people talking with dolemite or something. Concentrated wasted screen time. With that the movie is a b because the kiju are ooooo.

  • Marcus Drake
    Marcus Drake 2 months ago

    I swear, it feels like Roland emmerich directed this movie

  • rondom viewer
    rondom viewer 2 months ago +1

    The only reason I watch this godzilla films is because of godzilla and the monter fight scenes

  • Sean Avery
    Sean Avery 2 months ago +2

    I just went into it wanting entertaining stuff and monster fights even if everyone else was garbage.
    I didn't even get that. The visuals/monster designs weren't that interesting and the fights were boring as hell for a number of reasons. Not as bad as films like Men In Black: International (2/10). More like X-Men: Dark Phoenix or Captain Marvel (3/10s).

  • FUBAR
    FUBAR 2 months ago

    You suck as a critic.

  • mick cv
    mick cv 2 months ago +2

    Just watched it finally and you’re dead on. Characters were awful and I literally fast forwarded through their scenes at the end and watched the monster battles. And the plot made no sense at all. Though tywin lannister was awesome.

  • Anthony Crayne
    Anthony Crayne 2 months ago

    I expected cool monster fights and bad story and that's what I got so I wasn't disappointed.

  • logitechSDAZ
    logitechSDAZ 2 months ago

    2014 Godzilla...the incredible actor Bryan Cranston was killed off way too early, leaving us with the unbearable Ford Brody (Aaron Taylor-Johnson). I'm sorry, this dude just can't act well to save his life. The scene with him and his wife (Elizabeth Olsen) kissing seemed off. No chemistry there at all. Seemed forced. The Halo jump scene borrowed the music from 2001: A Space Odyssey, but there was no real tension in that scene because it was obvious Ford Brody would survive that jump, because it was already well established that he was the main "badass" in the movie. So, once again, the audience is treated to Aaron's incredible acting talent of acting "scared" during the moment and breathing heavily...even though everyone knows his character at that moment is in no danger whatsoever.
    2019 Godzilla, Kyle Chandler is great. No, he's no Bryan Cranston, but at least Kyle is very good in the movie, unlike Aaron Taylor-Johnson. Vera Farmiga is great in her role. She is at times irritating, but she can act and portray emotion on a dime when needed. And I always have liked Charles Dance. Can't say anything negative about his performance. Millie Bobby Brown was good, not great. She wasn't in the movie enough to cause me to get annoyed (some child actors overstay their welcome and get very annoying in movies).
    Yes, there was a litte too much exposition at times, but it wasn't nearly as bad as Chris Stuckmann makes it out to be, especially if you are a casual fan of Godzilla, and not a hardcore fanboy. It probably should have been dialed back a peg or two though. But, I didn't find it distracting or annoying for the most part. I understand the exposition scenes were there to explain things to the first time, or casual Godzilla viewer. So, whatever. Yes, a hardcore, know-it-all Godzilla extremist would probably be annoyed by the exposition in explaining scenes to the audience. Deal with it.
    The overall action is better in Godzilla: KotM than in 2014's Godzilla. Yes, it is more over-the-top, and some scenes are silly (just like a lot of action scenes in the sci-fi genre), but it kept my interest more than most of 2014's Godzilla action scenes.
    Godzilla was shown way more in KotM than in 2014. Godzilla 2014 held back in showing the monster throughout most of the movie. That was annoying.

  • Tom Mccarthy
    Tom Mccarthy 2 months ago

    Make a scarier film

  • Tom Mccarthy
    Tom Mccarthy 2 months ago

    It would have been better if there were no people in it

    • nunyo business
      nunyo business 2 months ago

      Man, you aint kidding Tom. I just watched it and that was a tough movie to get through. Jesus, the dialogue, sequencing and acting were simply laughable! The Sharknado of Godzilla movies. They actually had Tywin Lannister say 'Long live the king'. Oooof! lol

  • Peter Smernoff
    Peter Smernoff 2 months ago

    Good acting from Charles Dance and Millie Bobby Brown, but a terrible script and mostly hammy overacting. Visual splendor, but great special effects don't make this anymore than a nice-looking but still awful movie.

  • sunnymoney187
    sunnymoney187 2 months ago

    Every time Godzilla is on scene this movie is great, when the actors are on scene I want to turn the movie off lol

  • Anton587
    Anton587 2 months ago

    The music and the updated monster designs were enough to yell over the shitty acting, plot, and script. I enjoyed the movie, cried at the credits because it was all I hoped for and anticipated but it certainly a shit show from a film perspective. Still watched it 5 times and orgasmed every time Godzilla’s theme came on.

  • LostAndFoundVideo
    LostAndFoundVideo 2 months ago

    Where was KONG?

  • Stan Shady
    Stan Shady 2 months ago

    These days movie trailers are very tricky & misleading. This Stan watches reviews before watching the whole movie.

  • Hunter Nixon
    Hunter Nixon 2 months ago +1

    Honestly when it comes to a Godzilla films I don’t care about the human characters. I just wanna watch monsters beat the living hell out of each other. Let’s face it no Godzilla film will ever touch the original Godzilla. That movie is perfect. These Godzilla films are merely fun popcorn entertainment films

  • Cat Channel
    Cat Channel 2 months ago +2

    I hate it when people hate on American Godzilla characters! If you really think about it, how many characters in Japanese Godzilla movies are memorable? Exactly. Very few. How come we're fine with characters in Japanese Godzilla movies, but when America makes a Godzilla movie, we expect the characters to be great characters?

    • battle bot
      battle bot Month ago

      @Cat Channel probably should've done that first but it's there now

    • Cat Channel
      Cat Channel Month ago

      @battle bot Well, you didn't say that before. You just said Godzilla is more popular in Japan.

    • battle bot
      battle bot Month ago

      @Cat Channel I literally just explained the difference of godzilla's popularity in America and his popularity in Japan, now in terms of characters American usually expect them to have a very deep development while Japanese don't really have the best acting in their films now I don't mean all of them but American films are more than later to be an oscar compared to Japanese films

    • Cat Channel
      Cat Channel Month ago

      @battle bot And how does that prove anything about characters?

    • battle bot
      battle bot Month ago

      @Cat Channel yeah but Americans and Japanese have different taste in the franchise like how godzilla originated from Japan and not America, which basically makes the godzilla series the mcu in Japan! While many Americans are familiar with the franchise it's no where near as being well known in America as it is in Japan

  • PrinceArt77
    PrinceArt77 2 months ago

    the script is so lousy....the characters are just not important in the plot. that chinese woman looking at the cocoon at the waterfalls and the same chinese woman at the argo...were they twins? the ending part is just so stupid. that humvee part is so annoying. how on earth that stupid lady scientist drove that humvee from the villain's lair towards the baseball pitch ? after all the rubble being created by 2 gigantic monsters fighting each other, the roads seemingly were just laid fine for her leisure driving. from baseball pitch to their stupid home, the road was laid out pretty well for their majestic journey...and how on earth that stupid girl found her way to her home with the city totally destroyed? how did she survive a total home demolition safely tucked in inside the bath tub without a scratch. that lady scientist surviving that horrific flying humvee on a total destructive, multiple tumbling crash with just a minor scratch on her nose bridge lying peacefully on the pavement with her indestructible feeble body. and that old villain, what happened to him and his merrymen? special effects is ok...storyline and script....fuckin nonsense.

  • Kane's Cauldron
    Kane's Cauldron 2 months ago

    The way the main woman/mother character was, just took away all the plot. Nobody goes to epic monster movies because some parent needed to soul search.