COLOURPOP CALIFORNIA LOVE COLLECTION ⋆ 3 Looks, Review + Comparisons

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 2, 2019
  • california love ☀️💛 what do you guys think of this collection?!
    buy the summer collection here:
    colourpop.com/collections/summer-collection
    ⋆ you can use my code “5JUDY” to get $5 off! not a commission code! for first time users only ⋆
    ⋆ time stamps ⋆
    product info @ 0:28
    palette review @ 1:18
    mascara review @ 5:40
    ultra blotted review @ 7:16
    recommendations @ 10:18
    swatches @ 10:50
    comparisons @ 4:37 / 11:23
    lip swatches @ 16:47 / 20:52 / 24:31
    look one (glitter halo eye) @ 12:34
    look two (natural look) @ 17:39
    look three (intro look) @ 21:43
    - - - -
    ⋆ sneaky giveaway details ⋆
    rules
    1. be subscribed to my youtube channel
    2. follow me on instagram @juudy____
    3. like this video
    4. comment you thoughts on this collection or you’re favourite thing about the summer time + along with your IG handle (this is how i will be contacting you if you win)
    5. if you are under 18 please have your parents consent before you enter
    6. open internationally, i will ship it out to you!
    7. this will be open for two weeks (end date: 17th july 2019)
    prizies
    1. colourpop give it to me straight eyeshadow palette
    2. colourpop bff mascara x 2 (brownie points + a lovers coral)
    3. colourpop ultra blotted lip x 5 (swing away, double double, ojai there, cypress chill + scenic route)
    good luck!
    - - - -
    L O O K O N E
    foundation: urban decay all nighter foundation (4.0)
    concealer: too faced born this way sculpting concealer (golden beige)
    eyeliner: colourpop cosmetics creme gel liner (mr.bing + get paid)
    lashes: kiss lashes (ritzy)
    bronzer: nyx cosmetics pro highlight and contour palette
    blush: colourpop super shock (between the sheets)
    highlight: colourpop in-nude-endo palette (on the loose)

    L O O K T W O
    foundation: juvias place i am magic (cairo 600)
    concealer: juvias place i am magic (18)
    eyeliner: colourpop cosmetics creme gel liner (mr.bing + get paid)
    bronzer: colourpop pressed bronzer (private party)
    blush: colourpop super shock (between the sheets)
    highlight: hourglass ambient lighting palette
    L O O K T H R E E
    foundation: juvias place i am magic (cairo 600)
    concealer: juvias place i am magic (18)
    eyeliner: colourpop cosmetics creme gel liner (overboard)
    lashes: house of lashes (overboard)
    bronzer: nyx cosmetics pro highlight and contour palette
    blush: colourpop pressed blush (so retrograde)
    highlight: colourpop in-nude-endo palette (on the loose)
    - - - -
    ⋆ lets chat ⋆
    instagram ⋆ @juudy____
    twitter ⋆ @judyctweets
    enquires ⋆ hellojudyc@gmail.com
    - - - -
    ⋆ affiliated codes⋆
    ⋆ www.sigmabeauty.com/
    “JUDYC” to save 10% off your order!
    ⋆ www.vanityplanet.com/
    “BLENDWITHJUDY” to save 70% off their brush set!

    - - - -
    ⋆ whats on me ⋆
    top ⋆ yesstyle
    lashes ⋆ house of lashes (iconic lite)
    lips ⋆ colourpop ultra blotted lip (scenic route)
    - - - -
    ⋆ my gear ⋆
    camera ⋆ Canon 750D / Canon G7X Mark II for product shots
    edited on final cut pro x
    - - - -
    ⋆ music ⋆
    provided by epidemic sounds ⋆ 9th power - henyao
    - - - -
    THANKS FOR WATCHING♡
    #JUDY #colourpopme #CAlove
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 344

  • JUDY
    JUDY  4 months ago +15

    congrats to @uniquelyjeserie for winning this giveaway!!
    more giveaways to come again soon :)

    • Jeserie Culajara
      Jeserie Culajara 4 months ago

      OMGGGG THANK YOU SO MUCH!!! THIS MEANS SO MUCH TO ME ❤️❤️❤️ You are my go-to colourpop girl and I watch your vids for in-depth reviews. Love youuuuu 😱😱😱😍😍😍

  • Nais Sketching
    Nais Sketching Month ago

    I bought it yesterday, I just can't wait to receive my package.

  • Allison Ann
    Allison Ann 3 months ago

    what lipstick color that you have before lip swatch?

  • Knowledgeandbeauty
    Knowledgeandbeauty 3 months ago

    That first look is pretty cute!

  • nur afiqah
    nur afiqah 3 months ago

    Is scenic route similar with zuma?

  • Celes Chai
    Celes Chai 3 months ago

    How does this compare to give it to me straight ?

  • Darima2
    Darima2 4 months ago

    would anyone say that this palette is a dupe for the Natasha Denona Biba palette? if not is there a color pop palette that is?

  • Bethany Lutty
    Bethany Lutty 4 months ago +1

    This is my first colourpop palette and the first makeup I bought for myself. It's really special to me tbh

  • Meryl Marasigan
    Meryl Marasigan 4 months ago

    Hi there! I'm trying to get a good everyday cp eyeshadow palette and I'm torn between this palette and the Brown Sugar. Any advice on which one I should get???

  • Ngọc Tâm
    Ngọc Tâm 4 months ago

    Do u still giving out the lipstick ultra blotted lip color scenic route? I want that color so bad.... sad that I didn’t know u earlier

  • Nhi N
    Nhi N 4 months ago

    My favorite thing about the summertime is I get to rest and enjoy my own time, alongside eating and hanging out with my family and friends😊💗nhinp_

  • orangeapple
    orangeapple 4 months ago

    I feel like this collection is a mixture of summer and autumn x) love your take on Look 3! Definitely love the palette 🥰😍🤩 Instagram: chrisxbong

  • TAM2031006
    TAM2031006 4 months ago

    I think the coral mascara is dope, and I’ll wear it on my top lashes too, not just bottom lashes like most on TVclip are doing...boring.

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 4 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • The Painted Zebra (EDS Awareness)

    I love this collection! The eyeshadow palette is just beautiful! Insta: rachaelthepaintedzebra

  • Camila Chesley
    Camila Chesley 5 months ago

    I like the eyeshadow palette but I want to try the ultra blotted lip! @camilachesley

  • Andreea Vasilache
    Andreea Vasilache 5 months ago

    I am really curious to try the ultra blotted lip, it looks really lightweight and dreamy. And the palette looks great, I really like that they included glitter in their latest palettes, it's so much fun. (IG: andreea.vsl)

  • Alex
    Alex 5 months ago

    I love love love that they released more UBLs - my go to is STILL Zuma. Defs looking to pick the ones from this collection 😍
    IG. Moomooshake

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Naushina Shaikh
    Naushina Shaikh 5 months ago

    These summers I am more into the sweet talk palette
    Instagram :reveur2122

  • Lilly Christenson
    Lilly Christenson 5 months ago

    I love this collection!! I would actually buy the whole thing! The palette is something I would use a lot, the lips are super pretty, and the brown mascara looks so nice!! ☀️🌴 can't wait to pick up a few things!! Also, love your reviews! So in depth and so helpful!!
    IG: lilly.marie99

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Elisa Lai Sang
    Elisa Lai Sang 5 months ago

    Really like the looks you created! My favourite thing about summer is having another excuse to eat more ice-cream 🍦🍦Instagram: 3lisals

  • Veronica dos Santos Domingues

    Judy you look so good in red. About the collection I wasn't really excited about the pallette but honestly I'm a sucker for orange tones. Thank you for doing a simpler look, I love your intricate looks but I'm terrible in trying to replicate them
    ig: veronica_sd

  • Madison
    Madison 5 months ago

    Love this video! I really like the collection, but I'm with you on the coral mascara -- seems random with the burnt orange, sunrise shades. A pretty orange would've been great! Love the blotted lip formula too!! Insta: madisonfaithx

  • Annie Dai
    Annie Dai 5 months ago

    my favorite thing about summer is how the sun sets way later so it feels like i have more time in the day ✨ @annieedaii

  • Clara Wong
    Clara Wong 5 months ago +1

    really want to try the blotted lip in "scenic route!" looks so pretty on you

  • Greys
    Greys 5 months ago

    ‘Another JUDY made me buy it’ for me 😭
    I love the 3rd look btw!
    Keep rockin!
    Ig:grrrrreys

  • Sunny Draws
    Sunny Draws 5 months ago +1

    I have one Drugstore pallete and would LOVE a bit « higher ended » pallete. Love you and your videos. The California love pallete is so beautiful ❤️ love your accent too btw 😆 best pallete from colorpop by far! Instagram: @Sunny Draws

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Karin Bta
    Karin Bta 5 months ago

    I think this collection is soooo pretty!!!
    Love the yellow/orange vibes but in wearable way🔥
    And the pop of color on the lips and lashes?! The bomb🌴👑
    My Instagram- karin_bar_tal

  • Олеся Протопопова

    Ultra blotted lips💋 @olesya_protopopova

  • alina nicolae
    alina nicolae 5 months ago

    My favorite thing about summer is the fact i can go to the beach❤ ig:alinaaadorinaaa

  • Cesi 929
    Cesi 929 5 months ago

    I just love your videos they are so helpful. I think my first palette from cp was dream st. And your video on that helped me so much i was subbed since then. Ig: cesi929

  • Paulina D.
    Paulina D. 5 months ago

    Do I want this??? Do I not??? So hard to decide!!

  • Kayla Host
    Kayla Host 5 months ago

    I liked this collection, but the sweet talk palette was better suited for my skin tone and I'm all about peachy colors! That being said, your use with this palette is stunning! @tigersoul63

  • irenee2222
    irenee2222 5 months ago

    omg u can use double double for a jun ji hyun tutorial :3

  • Mary
    Mary 5 months ago

    The ultra blotted lips from this collection are to die for & they look great on you!! 😍😍 I love warm and neutral colors so I'm really contemplating on getting this palette🤩
    ig: @_marywhl

  • Milena Mosquera
    Milena Mosquera 5 months ago

    I bought a lot of makeup from Colourpop recently and your videos were very useful. Thanks for all your comparisons and for always been honest ❤❤❤ U are such an inspiration for me. Ig: milee.mosquera

  • casey
    casey 5 months ago

    I think 'Ojai there' is probably pronounced as 'Ohai there', like 'Oh hi there'? But idk haha I'm just guessing

  • Ashley Regan
    Ashley Regan 5 months ago

    I think the collection is perfection for summee because I feel that bronze eyes and bright lips just go together. My favorite thing about summer is the relaxation.
    IG: @Lemonmell 💖💖

  • orangeapple
    orangeapple 5 months ago

    Your nails 😍

  • Mina Santos
    Mina Santos 5 months ago

    Hey Judy my favorite part of the summer is that I get to watch loads of youtube videos and practice doing my make up! I got started with make up with your help last summer and I havent stopped since. the ultra blotted lippies are my favorite. Can’t live without zuma. Just ordered cypress chill with your help in this vid and I’m excited for it to arrive! 😊
    @karminasaints

  • Luba Zak
    Luba Zak 5 months ago

    To make glitter shadows safer just put jelly much underneath or pack your brush with the glitter shadow and dip the brush into a dot of mixing medium
    Or glitter glue that you have put on the back of your hand. NYX makes a good one for 4-5 $. Then the glitter will still to your eyelid

  • Sophia Felipe
    Sophia Felipe 5 months ago

    I am really excited for this collection and really happy that colourpop is making palettes with so many finishes. Colourpop is after our money😭😭😭

  • Roxanne Hale
    Roxanne Hale 5 months ago

    I love colourpop and this collection!! My favorite has to be the lip colors though.
    IG: @roxyhale

  • kyeung120
    kyeung120 5 months ago

    I really like this summer collection and I think all the products fit with each other so well! I'm a sucker for warmer palettes and I really want to try the ultra blotted lips since I've heard good things :) @f0rever_yeung