Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 6 186

  • Sully
    Sully 2 days ago

    This movie was easily fixable. More scenes like there was on the island, that stuff was great. And more Goldblum

  • Rad Chad
    Rad Chad 3 days ago

    can't believe they did justice smith like that lol

  • Nelluc \\
    Nelluc \\ 4 days ago

    I couldn’t avoid the trailers, I saw them at movie previews and ended up seeing both, or all three

  • Arka Chakravarty
    Arka Chakravarty 8 days ago

    Jurassic world is not better than Jurassic park iii! Are you insane!? Jurassic park iii had atmosphere and was a scary jungle adventure like classic films of old like king kong, congo, tarzan, journey to the center of the earth, to the mysterious island, 20000 leagues under the sea etc. Jurassic world was just a bland quippy action movie. Nothing to see there

  • Mike Kenary
    Mike Kenary 9 days ago

    Jurassic Park was never a monster movie.... It was it's own movie. But if you want more for something that was Soo good. Chances are there gunna make it a monster movie. That's why I love the lost world. Different from the first. That's why Spielberg only directed two.

  • pop cannon
    pop cannon 9 days ago +1

    I think this movie was ok with some great moments but an awful script . I'd give it a B-. Good review Chris

  • JuggaloNinjaWarrior
    JuggaloNinjaWarrior 10 days ago

    I personally hated the movie. Without even comparing Jurassic World with the Jurassic Park it was a failure. I couldn’t sit and watch the movie in one sitting because it was so horrible. They should have taken Jurassic out of the name and made a different franchise all together. But that’s what’s wrong with the world. You can’t think of anything new so you take something that was awesome back in the day try to recreate it because they have no imagination of their own and butcher it. I hated Jurassic Park 3 but I would at least watch it again. FTW

  • Robin Banks
    Robin Banks 12 days ago

    The army probably couldn’t use that much lions or tigers if they wanted to since their species are practically wiped out. I know this has nothing to do with the review like at all but I wanted to mention that.

  • Ron Moes
    Ron Moes 15 days ago

    I had to think of Robocop 1987 when the Indo Raptor is sold, and when the laser gun is pointed on the guy on the front row. ''Like ohoh ED209'' is gonna get you!! LOL

  • david aguirre
    david aguirre 18 days ago

    So Chris thoughts on JW “Wasn’t a huge fan”? “It was a disappointing movie for me” dude, didn’t you give Jurassic World like a B!?! Lol I remember you be super ecstatic for that movie!😆

  • Kent Brown
    Kent Brown 22 days ago

    It’s official this isn’t the Stuckmen we saw 3 years ago how like Jurassic World. He’s been replaced by an insufferable clone.

  • The Creepernator
    The Creepernator 22 days ago

    I honestly hate this film.

  • Raph tor
    Raph tor 23 days ago

    It's pretty much a re-skin of the The Lost World. They even recycle some of the shots with only 10% new elements added.

  • Collins Bett
    Collins Bett 25 days ago

    I totally understand what you mean when you said you feel it was necessary. Especially with that ending, I felt that this movie was just a shitty set up for the next one.

  • Robin Banks
    Robin Banks 27 days ago

    I’m relieved that he was bummed out after watching this movie. He deserves it after judging the people who liked Wolverine Origins.

  • Amy Roth
    Amy Roth 28 days ago

    I just came to this video from his Jurassic World review and he said he really like it and gave it a B+. He must have watched it again and realized it sucked.

  • evil elf
    evil elf 29 days ago

    boring fat neckbeard tbh

  • John Gunnerek
    John Gunnerek Month ago

    So has Jurassic Park become like the terminator franchise - unrecognizable from its inception

  • Rodrigo Aranda
    Rodrigo Aranda Month ago

    Im sure Most of the people who hate this movie, never read Michael Chrichton's novels, because this movie feels like Chrichton, the themes, subtext, direction, it's never been fully about the dinosaurs, it's the consequences of men and their lack of control and finally they advanced the story, they adapted the destruction of isla nublar and the whole dinosaurs in the mainline plot from the first novel.
    sorry Chris but i'll disagree with this :)

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27

    this is A HUGE Disappointment and filled with characters filled with dickatry and Stupidity and Dumb discussions with the Dinosaurs

  • DaBIONICLEFan
    DaBIONICLEFan Month ago

    Jurassic Park as a franchise has sucked for over 20 years. Jurassic World and its sequel are vapid monster movies kept afloat financially by people with no knowledge of what makes a film good and just go to see computer-generated cartoons pile into each other and have a scrap for 2 hours.

  • Tyson Young
    Tyson Young Month ago

    Shut up bro, do you know how much effort and heart goes into creating something like this? You sit there and shit all over other peoples hard work, effort and creations, yet you have never created anything.
    Your a shit talkin bitch

  • DiamondPugs
    DiamondPugs Month ago

    It is completely unfair to compare the amount of violence in the first Jurassic Park to this one. Different times Chris. You can no longer make movies for kids that violent, and being a movie critic you should know that. Showing blood makes a movie R rated. Also, the movie explains why they didn't just move the Dinosaurs to another island. That's the plan that is sold to the protagonists to get them on board at the beginning of the movie, but that was a lie and they were sent to the mansion instead because the main villain wanted to sell them.

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    God I love this end clip!!!!

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    Those continuity changes were stupid in this movie

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica Month ago

    This movie had good aspects but wasn't amazing but I thought was better than Jurassic World

  • Maarten Vanlangendonck

    You said you loved jurasdic world???

  • panatha tube
    panatha tube Month ago

    I actually liked the movie. I find Stuckmann increasingly grumpy and harsh in most of his reviews.

  • Sloth Sage
    Sloth Sage Month ago

    That ending was hilarious.

  • Rahul Thakur
    Rahul Thakur Month ago

    I hate FRANKLIN WEBB he should die in the worst way possible.

  • Michelle Ingling
    Michelle Ingling Month ago

    YOU GUYS ARE TO FRICKIN PICKY, IT WAS A GOOD MOVIE

  • Isaac the Worship Warrior

    Behold, a Chris Stuckmann review that I actually disagree with for once. There were a lot of memorable scenes in this movie that really stuck with me, and yes, there were some really dumb decisions made, but that doesn't affect my experience. And hey, at least Maisie wasn't one of the rumored Human-Dinosaur hybrids that we were supposed to get in a possible Jurassic Park 4, if that had happened I would've left the movie long before the clone reveal.

  • Alicia Rena
    Alicia Rena Month ago

    100% agree with this review.

  • LesClaypool OnBass
    LesClaypool OnBass Month ago

    Just saw it. So boring for a jurraic park movie. How do the dinosaurs in the original still look so much better? The ones in this movie never looked like they were really there

  • Giancarlo
    Giancarlo Month ago

    In your JW review you sounded like your were that disappointed

  • 陈俊霖
    陈俊霖 Month ago

    the writers never ever try to imagine how much destruction can bring by the modern weapons than a stupid raptors.

  • Drew Rice
    Drew Rice Month ago +2

    This was the best Jurassic Park Franchise piece since The Lost World. Yes it had cheesy parts, but every one of the movies have had that. This was a good return to Crichton's writing and less of a "Monster Movie" than the last 2 movies.

  • Gabriel Zero
    Gabriel Zero Month ago

    *Insert Isla Sorna Comment here*....Because is a BIG problem on this movie that could avoided

  • Onyxiate
    Onyxiate Month ago

    If I’m being honest...this movie is the worst movie I’ve ever seen. One scene is good, acting is decent, that’s it. No character and growth, no consequences (1 good guy is killed, but they’re in it for about 5 minutes). You can tell it’s a really bad film when the end of the film is already obvious from the begging, because they’re obviously gonna let the dinosaurs live so there can be a sequel for more money. CG is obnoxiously terrible, and there is a completely unrealistic and dumb ‘twist’ that is ruined about half an hour before the reveal. A total mistake as a film. D-. It’s bad, but it’s not a good bad film, it’s just bad. Don’t watch it.

  • Jared Genesis
    Jared Genesis Month ago

    The reason why older people dont like the movie is because thats not the main people who see the movie. if it were i'm sure the directors would have done more to please them but sadly thats not how it works. i'm 32 and can still respect this.

  • Joe Snaffer
    Joe Snaffer Month ago

    The Lost World is the only Jurassic movie that actually had a thrilling sequence to me (The Cliff)

  • fairuz wahab
    fairuz wahab Month ago

    this should have ended when they left the island

  • Elite Gamer
    Elite Gamer 2 months ago

    I just watched it for bryce dallas howard...she got that huge ass and big thighs, pale skin, red head thing going on

  • I love toys!
    I love toys! 2 months ago

    this was a bad movie

  • R Rutledge
    R Rutledge 2 months ago

    Everything you say about this film is completely on point. It was a HUGE disappointment. I LOVE the original film and the sequel, but these new films a bust.

  • Emily Kruger
    Emily Kruger 2 months ago

    This movie ruined what I liked about Jurassic Park and destroyed that forever

  • Max Neugebauer
    Max Neugebauer 2 months ago

    I really disagree with you on this one Chris. I thought Jurassic World: fallen Kingdom was great.

  • Nahuel
    Nahuel 2 months ago

    I totally disagree with Chris. This movie has a VERY memorable scene, which is the one with the Indoraptor creeping into the young girl's bedroom. That scene literally had me on the edge of my seat. Amazing. I do agree there was nearly no character development and the script is very weak. However, it's really nice to look at. Great eye candy, spectacle and a nice score. 7/10 for me.

  • Lucas McManus
    Lucas McManus 2 months ago +1

    I honestly struggled to comprehend why this peice of shit film was made 😂

  • Virginlord2004
    Virginlord2004 2 months ago

    I agree with every criticism you made on the script,but i think the little girls character was really interesting (the only cool one in the movie) and the cinematography was one of the best i've seen in blockbusters from the last few years. From a directorial and visual aspect this was way more interesting than the first,too bad the script fucking sucked

  • Azeem Husain
    Azeem Husain 2 months ago

    I enjoyed the film a lot and I think that this film is basically going through what the Lost World went through when it first came out. It has a few issues but I loved it.

  • the Mad Titan Thanos
    the Mad Titan Thanos 2 months ago

    Better than 3

  • Gyovanny7080
    Gyovanny7080 2 months ago

    I remember watching this movie in the theater and there was a guy next to me who facepalmed a lot.

  • Seanpvs101 Incredibles fan boy

    This movie sucks and disappointing

  • Alyssa J
    Alyssa J 2 months ago

    I always go back and watch older reviews and after sitting down and watching this with the family. The moment that really annoying character came up, I forgot his name, the first thing out of my mom's mouth was..."oh he needs to die first"...and if y'all haven't seen this yet and think he was exaggerating that one character...he wasn't.

  • Miguel Pabello
    Miguel Pabello 2 months ago

    I enjoyed this film for what it is, partly because I understood what it was going for the first time I saw its first trailer. The moment I saw Jurassic World a few years back I know they're not going back to what the OG Jurassic Park movie was. This movie is meant to be a thrill ride rather than a meaningful film.

  • Matt English
    Matt English 2 months ago

    You should make a hilariousity about this movie. I never laughed so hard in my life my girlfriend actually was getting upset with me because I couldn't stop laughing

  • Neyland Adams
    Neyland Adams 2 months ago

    It's funny because this is my fave Jurassic movie and he hates it 😂

  • demonpride1975
    demonpride1975 2 months ago

    all this movie was, is to set up more movies to come, and if fallen kingdom is any proof of how this franchise is going, i am so done with it. as a movie goer. i am kinda sick of them just pushing a movie out to make money, and that's all this was. indominus rex was kinda cool. but the indo raptor. is just a plot device. a means to say yep we are making it world wide fuckers. now it's just a matter of the world surviving. great another thril movie, that is now going to turn into your generic survival movie franchise. nice killing it off all for the almight dollar.

  • Jon Reiff
    Jon Reiff 2 months ago

    Did you completely forget about Dennis Nedry when talking about the villains being cartoonish

  • Gabriel Garcia
    Gabriel Garcia 2 months ago

    I’ll give it like a C it was a decent movie.

  • ADITHYA MENON
    ADITHYA MENON 2 months ago

    No freaking Jeff Goldblum

  • Ronnie Martillo
    Ronnie Martillo 2 months ago

    Movie was garbage...should’ve been called “Green Peace 3: Rise of the Liberals”

  • David Monreal
    David Monreal 2 months ago

    Stuckmann you're being to picky. If u liked TLJ there is no way in hell u have any right to pick this movie apart

  • David Monreal
    David Monreal 2 months ago

    Good movie much better sequel to a franchise than The Predator and TLJ

  • Serendipity
    Serendipity 2 months ago

    Kinda like it. Better than the 1st jurassic world. I admit story kinda messy or plot doesn't do much. The directorial is good even if the plot is not. Of course the best movie still jurassic park. But when that volcano erupted then u see that shot of the bracchiasoraus i cried so much. My heart still hurts just remembering it. The movie should've have revolve around the island saving dinosaur i guess. Like they tried their best saving as much dino as they can but since they dont have enough funding or resource they could not save all of them. Then at the ending of the movie u have that shot when the island with the brachi dino. It will be more heartbreaking. Then the 3rd movie will be when dino is back in mainland then someone set loose the dinos then jurassic world will finally happened. Dino claiming earth.

  • MYDOGEATSPOO
    MYDOGEATSPOO 2 months ago

    I had to show this to many people. That end joke needs to be a gif/meme

  • Dark Lord
    Dark Lord 2 months ago

    u look like chris pratt

  • Emanuel H Polanco
    Emanuel H Polanco 2 months ago

    Chris your awesome !!!!

  • randel jambre
    randel jambre 2 months ago

    Why dont u make your own movie chris we would like to see how masterpiece it was

  • Stewie
    Stewie 2 months ago

    Totally agree. Fallen Kingdom was very very disappointing, the whole second part was really idiotic. (No one notices huge dino's have been off loaded in Oakland or Long Beach and put on highways?) Also agree The Lost World (JP2) was excellent.

  • Dean Whitaker
    Dean Whitaker 2 months ago

    C- is generous
    It's necessary to achieve an adequate suspension of disbelief in order to forget that these films are mostly actors in a green screen studio with the director behind the camera shouting things they're supposed to look scared about. Here, the acting, the script, and the direction failed to do that. And the plot holes are beyond nit-picking levels of stupid.

  • AJ Cee
    AJ Cee 2 months ago

    I enjoyed Skyscraper more than this dumpster fire, but he gave this a higher score. At least Skyscraper didn't try to pretend to be more intelligent than it actually was.

  • hazeltyler89
    hazeltyler89 2 months ago

    I found myself wanting more of the relationship between Blue and Owen....and Dr. Chaos of course!!

  • Jay McD
    Jay McD 2 months ago

    Why are we getting lumped with more and more mediocrity

  • Campbell Landon
    Campbell Landon 2 months ago

    oh crap. I saw the final trailer BEFORE the movie.

  • Giorgos KOUSOULOS Kousoulos

    Everything in Jurassic world fallen kingdom, is way way way,PREDICTABLE, the story is EXACTLY the same as the Jurassic world, just the bad guys are different and the location, but it's exactly the same. If you saw Jurassic world, then you will know exactly what the next scene is going to be like.

  • San Arturo
    San Arturo 2 months ago

    I think Disney took over Universal

  • Reuben Brown
    Reuben Brown 2 months ago

    chris you're like a film father to me. i wanna watch a film that me and you have both not seen together so bad!

  • Francis Bottoni
    Francis Bottoni 2 months ago

    Ur last segment with Jeff Goldblum from 1st movie proves that Jurassic Park Franchise has become a pathetic parody of itself...oh the embarrassing irony of it all, lol...but they don’t care...too busy laughing all the way to the 🏦💰🏦

  • Francis Bottoni
    Francis Bottoni 2 months ago

    Definitely below mediocre...a D-minus for sure✍🏼

  • Francis Bottoni
    Francis Bottoni 2 months ago

    Ron Howard’s daughter Dallas Bryce Howard is such a tacky annoying actress who probably be in porn if Daddy didn’t pave the way for her...don’t forget kiddies: NEPOTISM is King in the land of Holy-Woods, lol... 🤫

  • Paulo Roberto
    Paulo Roberto 2 months ago

    They should have called the movie "Jurassic Mansion".

  • Paulo Roberto
    Paulo Roberto 2 months ago

    No, dude, i take Fallen Kingdom over Jurassic Park 3 any day of the week.

  • SparrowThunder
    SparrowThunder 2 months ago

    I absolutely loved Fallen Kingdom, but if u guys hate it, that's perfectly fine. We all have our own opinions.

  • B Veezy
    B Veezy 2 months ago

    I love the last clip haha.

  • Thor Ryzal
    Thor Ryzal 3 months ago

    The scene where the island was being destroyed, and the Bronto was turned into Bronto burgers while they all looked on as the escaped. That was a nice scene.

  • Gyver IgPal
    Gyver IgPal 3 months ago

    The look of the film was beautiful. And the volcano erupting scene was cool. But the story was total meh. How could they just make a sequel with that. 🙄 . And I adore the director's work. Shaaaaame

  • kztar621
    kztar621 3 months ago

    "The Orphanage is a good film"
    Yeah, that's the level of your credibility, go sill for Star Wars more.

  • Jesse 1437
    Jesse 1437 3 months ago

    Why would anyone under the age of 20 think this movie would be anything but shite?!! The first one was ridiculous so.... Hollywood takes a dump and thinks it will be good. And moviegoers will not wake up to the bullshit.

  • BlackBullPistol
    BlackBullPistol 3 months ago

    Best to Worse:
    1. Jurassic Park: The Lost World (CG/CGI=Excellent, Story=Excellent)
    2. Jurassic Park (CG/CGI=Excellent, Story=Excellent)
    3. Jurassic Park III (CGI=Excellent, Story=Good)
    4. Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (CGI= Excellent, Story=Lame)
    5. Jurassic World (CGI= Excellent, Story=Lame)
    Why is Fallen Kingdom better than World 2015? It's Lame as the first World but it has more action... and some emotion parts are much better...

  • David Dacus
    David Dacus 3 months ago

    They could’ve done better. Not with the effects with the script. The whole storyline could’ve been a little better.

  • Valère Hirwa
    Valère Hirwa 3 months ago

    The twist villains in the movie were so predictable I hoped it was an intentional misdirect.
    Haven't we had enough Jafar-like villains?

  • Shell 28
    Shell 28 3 months ago

    Finally watched this! & WOW this movie was sooo bloody awful... sooooo disapointing

  • Autodidact Grow
    Autodidact Grow 3 months ago

    This movie suck ass

  • Matheus Duarte
    Matheus Duarte 3 months ago

    Chris, you make me wanna watch more movies. That makes me end up watching stuff that makes me surprised. Tks bud

  • John Bartosiak
    John Bartosiak 3 months ago

    I get that this movie is almost bloodless when the villains get eaten by dinosaurs because kids see this film will be frightened, its just the way it is. I think you've got a point there buddy! ;)

  • Mr.ShmackerMan
    Mr.ShmackerMan 3 months ago

    I love it I don't care u think

  • kross22005
    kross22005 3 months ago

    I felt like Jurassic World assumed it's audience were idiots. Dumb characters, plot line, entirely ridiculous and unbelievable. Sounds like they did it again.

  • David Smith
    David Smith 3 months ago

    great movie