Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 20, 2018
  • Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, starring Chris Pratt, Bryce Dallas Howard, BD Wong, James Cromwell, Ted Levine, Justice Smith, Geraldine Chaplin, Daniella Pineda, Toby Jones, Rafe Spall. Directed by J.A. Bayona.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 853

  • Andrew Purdy
    Andrew Purdy 6 days ago

    That end was perfect!

  • Christopher Barbour
    Christopher Barbour 8 days ago

    As a fan of the Jurassic films here's my rankings from 👍to👎.
    1. Jurassic Park: At 5 years old my grandfather had me watch to movie. Boooy I wasn't the same, this film and more is where my fascination of Dinosaurs was born about 19 years ago, heck would even collect dinosaur toys, videos, and others. It's even (including Lost World) is my 2nd favorite movie of all time.
    2. Lost World Jurassic Park: Right after, we would rent these movies on VHS at the Video Store. Watching the next movie, more dinos, parent Trex's and their baby, reasonable story, San Diego terror...👍👍.
    3. Jurassic World: Being open minded, I really enjoyed this, however the only thing that really put this movie in #3 was the scenes with the Dinos. Original Trex vs. Irex true highlight. (Good characters but, missed the old characters)
    4. Jurassic Park 3: At 6 years old I loved this movie, Spinosaurs became my favorite carnivore. Now, it this film to me is guilty pleasure, it's funny, blunt, and dumb but make sense😂. Even some parts me want put this above JW for reasons, but I can't. Oh yeah Spino vs. Trex highlight for me, but Irex vs Trex did it better.
    5. Jurassic World Fallen Kingdom: As big fan of Dinosaurs and the Jurassic films, I wanted to like this movie😳. The first parts especially the volcano was the best part that's pretty much it...😕

  • orlandobabe
    orlandobabe 8 days ago +2

    Biggest colossal mess I have ever seen in all of my life.

  • Colin Harris
    Colin Harris 9 days ago

    I just saw it tonight and it was fucking stupid

  • th3underestimated
    th3underestimated 11 days ago

    Chris's videos keep popping up on my recommended so I have to watch these again lol.. but in the Jurassic world review he said he liked the movie now he's saying he was disappointed with Jurassic world.. :/

  • Ernest Kristian Carbonel
    Ernest Kristian Carbonel 11 days ago +1

    I don't get it. You said you loved Jurassic World in your JW review. Seems inconsistent.

  • RaVen AP3X
    RaVen AP3X 18 days ago

    The film did something wrong? It was great if you didn't like the the 1st JW why did you watch the 2nd?

    • Maddin Pictures
      Maddin Pictures 15 days ago

      Weird thing is that he seemed pretty happy with Jurassic World, gave it a B, no word of disappointment back in 2015

  • Ebolarnator
    Ebolarnator 22 days ago

    That bit from Jurassic Park at the end sums up this movie perfectly!

  • Ebolarnator
    Ebolarnator 22 days ago

    See, the thing is, a lot of these movie sagas/franchises, start as a one-off movie, based on a novel or book. When a novel or book gets a movie adaptation, that tends to suggest that the book was freaking amazing, like Jurassic Park, The Lost World, Jaws... All three happen to be directed by one of Hollywood's best director, ever: Steven Spielberg. You mix those two elements, and you get perfection! But then studios are like "well let's cash in on this and make sequels!" but they don't understand the formula needed to make even a decent sequel.

    I, personally, like Jurassic Park 1-3 and Jurassic World. 3 is a bit iffy, but I still enjoy it. Jurassic World: Fallen Franchise though, I hated.

  • canadavatar
    canadavatar 25 days ago

    They should rename it Yourassiswhore: Fuckedup counter

  • CakeBear
    CakeBear Month ago

    Ah come on... I loved both of the jurassic worlds!

  • Jr Woodson
    Jr Woodson Month ago +1

    I wish had friends like that to talk. For hours about movies.

  • TheMongolat
    TheMongolat Month ago +2

    Chris; I wasn't a huge fan of Jurassic World, it was a disappointment.
    Also Chris: I'm gonna give Jurassic World a B.
    Now, I'm guessing you have seen Jurassic World a few more times since your first review and your mind has changed slightly.

  • Cole REVIEWS
    Cole REVIEWS Month ago

    MY RANKING OF JURASSIC PARK/WORLD MOVIES
    1. JURASSIC PARK (1993) A+
    2. JURASSIC WORLD (2015) B+
    3. JURASSIC WORLD FALLEN KINGDOM (2018) B
    4. LOST WORLD JURASSIC PARK (1997) C
    5. JURASSIC PARK 3 (2001) C-

  • N P
    N P Month ago

    I just saw it...I was genuinely frightened at some points. I will say some poor character decisions were made.

  • emil engen
    emil engen Month ago

    A horror thriller with dinosaurs would be awesome.

  • Reddog5546
    Reddog5546 Month ago

    Jurassic Park 3 is the best movie in the franchise you entitled, dumb movie critics

  • Justagamin goD
    Justagamin goD Month ago

    I know that all the Jurassic Park/world movies which will come now will be trash
    yet I go to watch them anyway lol.

  • REE ANIMATION
    REE ANIMATION Month ago

    Hmm... I just watched your Jurassic world review, where you said it was great, and your where very entertained when watching it, and so where your friends... In the beginning of this review, you say you were not a fan of jurassic world, and that you were disappointed with it...
    Hmm...

    • AP Parker
      AP Parker Month ago

      REE ANIMATION I noticed that

  • Kick butoxy
    Kick butoxy Month ago

    It's sucks
    Jurassic world was way more better

  • Dustin Kirkendall
    Dustin Kirkendall Month ago

    The only thing that was amazing about this movie is the surround sound mix. For real... even just streaming off Hulu. If you have a decent home theater do yourself a favor and watch this again and pay attention to the surround sound. It’s a delight.

  • Bing Bong Productions

    I fell asleep during this movie, then I watched it again and honestly I noticed so many problems with it and honestly it was really dumb. I gave it a 4/10

  • The Man with no NAME
    The Man with no NAME 2 months ago

    Speaking of "A Monster Calls" how come you didn't review that film?

  • Jason Bowser
    Jason Bowser 2 months ago

    I'm so confused. I watched the Jurassic World review before this and you totally geeked out about it and this review makes it sound like you were disappointed in the 1st one. Did you like it or not? I suggest watching your older reviews before you do sequels.

  • KidWithGoPro
    KidWithGoPro 2 months ago

    Awful atrocious movie

  • Adrian Reyes
    Adrian Reyes 2 months ago

    LOL omg that ending was amazing!!!

  • Nitro Spider04
    Nitro Spider04 2 months ago

    I knew from the trailers that Jeff Goldblum would barley be in the movie.

  • KentPittsburgh
    KentPittsburgh 2 months ago

    See while they were filming Jurassic World 1 I read an article saying that Jurassic Park 2 and 3 were being wiped, which would explain why they never mention the second island and why Jurassic World would be built despite 3 instances and humans being lunchmeat for dinosaurs.

  • Taylon Fitch
    Taylon Fitch 2 months ago

    I gotta tell ya, I envy people’s ability to see past major plot-holes, poor character development and acting, and cringeworthy sequences. If you have the ability to completely turn your brain off during this movie, you may enjoy it. However, anybody with a small percentage of their brain working should quickly realize how absolute trash this movie is, as well as almost any PG-13 movie today with monsters in it. I watched Godzilla: King of the Monsters last week and saw it almost as a carbon copy of this movie’s screenplay and logic, but still found it better than Fallen Kingdom. KOTM was horrible. But I’ve never wanted walk out of a movie EVER until I watched Fallen Kingdom.

  • Mateo Bovoso
    Mateo Bovoso 2 months ago

    I give it a B.

  • Joshua Boyd
    Joshua Boyd 2 months ago

    Little kid is now guilty of mass genocide. Thanks kid.

  • mt productions
    mt productions 2 months ago

    I wish it stayed on the island most of the time.

  • Jr Woodson
    Jr Woodson 2 months ago

    Understand this. Your not seen as adult anymore. In those days you was seen as adult. Meaning you could handle that stuff you and your kids not a problem what so ever. And now you can be at the movies and see that arm and then. Cut Your arm off in front of everyone. So to them. Why take a chance. Them directors know this shit. The controls is the problem here money. Who
    paying for what. They didn't think I knew this.

  • supa drippy drips
    supa drippy drips 2 months ago +1

    Faze jev dad

  • Jeremy Vanbrunt
    Jeremy Vanbrunt 3 months ago

    This was bad. Real bad. It just felt empty. It did set up a fun premise for the next one but I have zero confidence that they will execute it right.

  • Curtis Hubbell
    Curtis Hubbell 3 months ago

    You can always tell how Chris thinks about the movie by his tone in the beginning

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj 3 months ago

    Worst movie i watched in 2018. Maybe because of my expectations as well, but since i dont like the lost world, and especially the last 15min, the fact that JW2 is that but super stretched out explains why i hate this movie. Also the whole mansion scene was boring and stupid. For me, JP3 is still the best sequel for me

  • Mecha Knuckles 2001
    Mecha Knuckles 2001 4 months ago

    Killing off ALL of Nublar (REMEMBER, this means the Buck Rex, the Doe Rex, the baby Rex, the Spinosaurus, ALL of the Velociraptors (excluding Blue because he's supposed to be the main one now or something), the Ceratosaurus and much more dinosaurs that were practically characters to us by now!) And there is just not much thought put into the interactions of the characters, or their personalities, and some are just plain annoying.
    This movie is also a copy of The Lost World. We have Lockwood, the old man who wants the dinosaurs to live in peace, Eli, who wants to use them for profit, and the groups of people who either want to 'save' them or sell them. They get taken to the mainland, where the break out and cause havoc. Eli is killed by one of the very beasts that he captured.
    Not to mention it's just plain biased that Blue and Rexy get saved while other iconic dinosaurs die.
    Jurassic Park 3 is nearly as good as this movie to me.

  • Robert Kelly
    Robert Kelly 4 months ago

    I thought it was better than first Jurassic World very dark.

  • Ricardo Afonso
    Ricardo Afonso 4 months ago +1

    You said you had a good time with the previous movie, now you say it was disappointing....

    • MX
      MX 4 months ago +1

      I was going to make the same comment. He makes it sound like JW disappointed him from the get go. But he was clearly very excited about it in his review.

  • delfin7461
    delfin7461 4 months ago

    Yeah, Lost World is fine - the biggest problem with Fallen Kingdom is the dreadful dialogue!!! There is a very slim chance that the third film will be interesting. They set up some cool ideas for what could happen. This film had so many ridiculous plot points.

  • SIMI DAS
    SIMI DAS 4 months ago

    I haven't seen it but my dad did and he said it sucked.

  • impetuousace
    impetuousace 4 months ago

    fat chris

  • JESUS Paredes
    JESUS Paredes 4 months ago

    Well I think it's safe to say that the blood and guts part of your complaint is rather confusing. I think you're a great reviewer Chris and hats off to the hard work you put out, but I will have to disagree with the lack of violence in the movie. While most of the movie didn't have blood spilt everywhere and human meat being shredded left and right, there were some memorable moments in which I thought were gruesome. For example, the old man with a tranq rifle vs the Indoraptor. If you forgot about that scene, just visualize an arm being bitten and crunched off by tough razor sharp teeth and then swallowed by the giant raptor. The sheer agony and fear coming off the man's face, saliva dripping off mouth and tears running down his face as he tries to hold the creature's face back before turning into human sushi. Another example would be when the dinosaurs are freed from the gas-filled room that would've killed them. The greedy young man outside sees the herd of dinos approaching and finds cover under a car as his security guards are stomped on and swooped away by various different dinosaurs. Now correct me if I'm wrong, but after the herd passed and he saw it was "clear", not two seconds passed when the Carnotaur noticed him and snatched the man's body before munching his body. Right after the T-rex pounced in out of nowhere and tugged the bottom half of the man's body, tearing him in half pushing the Carnotaur away leaving the top half for the Carnotaur before roaring its heart out. I hope that gave everyone a better sense of where they went blood and gore wise. I just wanted to leave this comment in without offending you, I hope you read this and to everyone including Chris have a good one ✌

  • Ilhan Tele
    Ilhan Tele 5 months ago +1

    You talk bout having another comic relief, yet we get drax in guardians of the galaxy as a useless comic relief character yet we have Chris pratt. I dnt get it. Or am I missing something?

  • Loyd's LizardsIII
    Loyd's LizardsIII 5 months ago

    From a soulely literature-driven standpoint (which is what I look for in most movies), I feel that this movie is actually very good.

  • ronnie keeling
    ronnie keeling 5 months ago

    *Complains about a character crying and screaming the whole movie*
    ...he likes Temple of Doom?

  • Patrick Griso
    Patrick Griso 5 months ago

    Just watched it...it was ok but it was incredibly predictable one of those movies im glad I didn't see it in theaters plus the sgi is horrible

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 5 months ago

    Love your jurassic park t shirt

  • Lord of Funk
    Lord of Funk 5 months ago

    In the opening sequence you see the skeleton of the Indominus Rex at the bottom of the see. I hoped it would be a metaphor for how they left Jurassic World behind. Unfortunately it wasn't. Fallen Kingdom is just another generic monster movie. And the final scene is foreshadowing an even worse movie.

  • Levi R.
    Levi R. 6 months ago

    At least 3 had a memorable scene called "ALAN!"

  • Russia Hil
    Russia Hil 6 months ago +2

    @Chris Stuckmann .Has anyone ever told you, that you look like Chris Pratt?

  • savage gaming
    savage gaming 6 months ago +4

    This movie was so stupid and the ending was so bad
    The first S was not bad but this one was a gringy show
    I wasted 2 Hours OML

  • daniel mosling
    daniel mosling 6 months ago

    Jurassic World: Fallen franchise

  • Ja'Len Fulp
    Ja'Len Fulp 6 months ago

    this movie is misunderstood and has great ideas taken from Michael
    Crichton Jurassic Park and The Lost world novels. ( yes Jurassic Park
    started as a book) If your one of these people who think this movie isn't Jurassic Park your wrong.
    Michael Crichton original Jurassic Park ended with the animal getting off the island, be it in a cooler and better way but fallen kingdom is trying to go back to Michael Crichton's vision. And a lot the plot holes people find in this movie have an explanation if you know anything about Jurassic Park and if you read the viral marketing and books. This movie is for fans of the novels, it's not perfect but it's good if you're a fan. Fallen Kingdom Isn't setting up a world where the animals are taking over the world like dumb people No it's setting up a world where someone can drive down a dark road and a dinosaur runs out in front of your car. That what going to happen in JW3 dinos becoming apart of our ecosystems.

  • alec hunter
    alec hunter 6 months ago

    This movie reminded me of member berries

  • TOBLARONE STUDIOS
    TOBLARONE STUDIOS 6 months ago

    I thought Jurassic World had many memorable sequences. The story was pretty unique as well. This movie was garbage, but I don’t understand why the first Jurassic World is hated by critics.

  • Miguel Lee
    Miguel Lee 7 months ago

    Hello Chris, I'm a guy that has to give you some corrections and a little bit of opinion in your review
    First of all I respect your work and you seem like a nice man so don't take this as a hate comment or troll coment, there will not be insults here
    Look with the main characters there is progress, Owen in this film solidifies the connection with blue and clarifies us why in the first movie Blue was the leader of the raptor squad, Owen comprehends that Blue can't be with him because she is a wild animal and shouldn't be in a cage
    Claire has the most notable change because in the first movie she behaves like a corporation robot who only sees the dinosaurs as products, but when she saw the apatosaurus slowly dying she comprehends that that was her fault because she and other JW workers created the monster that was the I-Rex who killed the apatosaurus, and no longer sees the dinosaurs as products but as living emotional creatures just like her or everybody else, that's why in this movie she created the Dinosaur protection group, but at the ending she couldn't let out the dinosaurs into our world because it was a dangerous decision for us humans.
    You said no remarkable moments? The opening scene? The stampede in the island? The Indoraptor and blue fight? The moments that appeared the carnotaurus, baryonix, Sinoceratops or Stygimoloch? The moment when Owen and Claire entered with the Trex to take her blood? The auction? Indoraptor with Meissy? The moment when all the dinosaurs where free? The death of Lockwood? THE BRACHIOSAURUS EXTINCTION? THAT IS CLAIMED TO BE THE SADDEST SCENE IN THE FRANCHISE
    O and I'll tell you why they didn't put back the dinosaurs in Sorna, because that Island was destroyed by Natural desasters, a deadly desease and even the Spinosaurus!! Because the Spino was a hybrid!! (All of this was confirmed)
    And last you say that the conversation about saving or not saving the dinosaurs only goes around 2 minutes, wrong, it goes throughout the whole movie, even more in the ending because Claire was initially going to let them die but Meissy saved them because they are alive like her and everybody else, and is our responsibility to take care of creatures we brought back from the death
    I appreciate that you read this, and if you read this and you are not Chris well I still appreciated it 🙂

  • Vatican Cameos!
    Vatican Cameos! 7 months ago +1

    I hated the World.
    So, uhhh- maybe this one, I like this more than that!

  • WarlordRising
    WarlordRising 7 months ago

    This film is essentially The Lost World: Boring Edition. Same plot beats as The Lost World except all the fun sucked out of it, and every character makes hilariously bad decisions at every turn.

  • Derek Schaller
    Derek Schaller 7 months ago

    I will be the person to defend this movie.. he says there's no gore like in Jurassic Park?? He says the one person loses his arm in the first one.. hello one of the main antagonist loses his arm! You can see his bone sticking out of his arm for god sakes! This movie was excellent.. go see for yourself!

  • JudgeDredd35
    JudgeDredd35 7 months ago

    Great review! This video pretty much lists every problem I had with this film. I for one enjoyed the first Jurassic World, and this sequel was really disappointing!

  • Herman Pesina
    Herman Pesina 7 months ago

    The very 1st 10 minutes with the escape scene in the helicopter that was jurassic park for me. the rest of the movie was fan fic come to life

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj 7 months ago

    I'd give it a F

  • soldatheero
    soldatheero 7 months ago

    I am 31 and still love JR I still remember my poster in my bedroom when i was like 6 that said, "60 million years in the making" and it confused the shit out of me.. how is that possible??

  • Xiang Yu
    Xiang Yu 8 months ago

    Is it just me or you look like Chris Pratt?

  • RDM 010
    RDM 010 8 months ago

    Great review!

  • Saleem Frazer
    Saleem Frazer 8 months ago +5

    One of the greatest sins for any movie is to be utterly forgettable. That's what Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom was for me.

  • Captain Virtu
    Captain Virtu 8 months ago

    I actually threw my 3D glasses when they took blue

  • Sully
    Sully 8 months ago

    This movie was easily fixable. More scenes like there was on the island, that stuff was great. And more Goldblum

  • Rad Chad
    Rad Chad 8 months ago

    can't believe they did justice smith like that lol

  • Nelluc \\
    Nelluc \\ 8 months ago

    I couldn’t avoid the trailers, I saw them at movie previews and ended up seeing both, or all three

  • Super High Doug Judy
    Super High Doug Judy 8 months ago

    Jurassic world is not better than Jurassic park iii! Are you insane!? Jurassic park iii had atmosphere and was a scary jungle adventure like classic films of old like king kong, congo, tarzan, journey to the center of the earth, to the mysterious island, 20000 leagues under the sea etc. Jurassic world was just a bland quippy action movie. Nothing to see there

  • Mike Kenary
    Mike Kenary 8 months ago

    Jurassic Park was never a monster movie.... It was it's own movie. But if you want more for something that was Soo good. Chances are there gunna make it a monster movie. That's why I love the lost world. Different from the first. That's why Spielberg only directed two.

  • pop cannon
    pop cannon 8 months ago +1

    I think this movie was ok with some great moments but an awful script . I'd give it a B-. Good review Chris