FENTY BEAUTY by RIHANNA FULL REVIEW

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 10, 2017
  • ♡ SUBSCRIBE TO MY CHANNEL » bit.ly/JamesCharles for new videos!
    HI SISTERS! Fenty Beauty by Rihanna just launched a few days ago as I'm SURE you're all aware and the beauty industry is a little shook! For this week's video, I purchased the entire line myself & decided to test everything out. There are definitely some major hits and some major misses but overall the line is super great and is a huge positive step forward for diversity within the beauty industry! Enjoy and don't forget to thumbs up!
    HAVE YOU SEEN MY LAST VIDEO? » bit.ly/HatersDoMyMakeup
    SISTER'S APPAREL » bit.ly/2BYGcZx
    ______
    ♡ LET'S BE BFFS
    INSTAGRAM » instagram.com/jamescharles
    TWITTER » twitter.com/jamescharles
    SNAPCHAT » jamescharless
    ______
    ♡ PRODUCTS USED
    FENTY Retouch Primer » bit.ly/2gVfl3n
    FENTY Soft Matte Foundation » bit.ly/2xoUYWZ
    FENTY MatchStix » bit.ly/2xoUYWZ
    Tarte Shape Tape Concealer » bit.ly/2uj8ASw
    FENTY Shimmer MatchStix » bit.ly/2xpqUdG
    FENTY Blotting Powder » bit.ly/2wiuAsO
    FENTY Trophy Wife » Highlight bit.ly/2xUHvCx
    FENTY Duo Highlight » bit.ly/2eY0p7L
    FENTY GlossBomb Lip » Gloss bit.ly/2wTlyV2
    ______
    ♡ COUPON CODES:
    MORPHE BRUSHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all products morphebrushes.com
    LAURAS BOUTIQUE » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all items
    lauras-boutique.com
    LILLY LASHES » Use code "JAMES" for 10% off all lashes
    lillylashes.com/
    THE MAKEUP SHACK » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all items online & in store themakeupshack.com
    NUBOUNSOM » Use code "JAMES" for 20% off all lashes nubounsom.com/
    OFRA » Use code "JAMES" for 30% off all products ofracosmetics.com
    UBER » Use code "JAMESD15432UE" for $20 off a ride!
    ** All of the above links are affiliate links! I do make commission off of code uses. You don't have to use them, it's simply there to provide a discount for you guys!
    ______
    ♡ MUSIC

    ♡ GRAPHICS
    Michael Rusakov
    instagram.com/michael.ny
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 13 608

  • James Charles
    James Charles  Year ago +21952

    BEFORE I GET A MILLION COMMENTS ABOUT IT, YES I KNOW THE FOUNDATION DOESN'T MATCH! It looked really great in the beginning but obviously oxidized to be WAYYYY to dark by the end of the video. In front of all of my studio lights I couldn't tell but it's very obvious on camera. I love the foundation but will definitely be picking up a lighter shade!

    • Alex Jane
      Alex Jane 2 days ago

      Your the best

    • Alex Jane
      Alex Jane 2 days ago

      James^_^

    • Farookai Kayz
      Farookai Kayz 3 days ago

      James Charles u were hating becoz they didn’t invite u on the lunch hahah

    • Goushia Bari
      Goushia Bari 4 months ago

      Yeah totally... BTW, LOVE YA SISTER JAMES

  • Samantha Sanchez
    Samantha Sanchez 2 hours ago

    you should swatch twice :) your products need to be sWaTcHeD tWicE too😘 *reffering to the highlighter 😉*

  • MISS JOMO
    MISS JOMO 3 days ago

    Oops,, he can do make up better than me😦😦😦😦😦chaaii,,,where did i go wrong🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉🙉

  • hannah chan
    hannah chan 3 days ago +1

    Is his forehead Orange or it's, just me.. I think he chosen darker shades to make Fenty feel bad because he was not invited
    (No Hate) (This Is What I Think)

  • Crackhead Jones
    Crackhead Jones 3 days ago

    Stop trying to shade Rihanna your just jealous 😂

  • Lucy Creighton
    Lucy Creighton 4 days ago

    😊

  • Jasury's TV
    Jasury's TV 5 days ago

    He was so picky couldn’t he at least tried the concealer and just state that he didn’t like it on camera and show us the problem🤦🏽‍♀️

  • Queen Lynn
    Queen Lynn 6 days ago

    Who is here after bye sister

  • Elizabeth Helm
    Elizabeth Helm 6 days ago

    I think he was a little dishonest cause he didn’t get invited to the party.

  • Jasmine Janabi
    Jasmine Janabi 8 days ago

    Love you to bits but just letting you know at 17:27 there was an editing lapse... you said fail about the match stick but my guess is you didn't want to come across harsh so you ended up saying it wasn't for you but you forgot to take out the fail bit..

  • Itsel Araceli
    Itsel Araceli 9 days ago +1

    I wonder why you weren’t invited. 🙄😂

  • Art romo 20
    Art romo 20 10 days ago

    I think it’s so funny wen he swears but that’s mean

  • •Wendsi
    •Wendsi 11 days ago

    5:07 hes with the person that would later end his career

  • UK Bangladeshi Blogger Bangla Vlog Makeup Skincare

    I’m big fan of fenty beauty 💌

  • Martina Rosa
    Martina Rosa 12 days ago

    Had to slow the speed of this video wtf

  • Ari Hardy
    Ari Hardy 14 days ago

    Es hermoso 😍

  • Corrie .j
    Corrie .j 17 days ago

    I feel like he starts by saying how good it is and the price and stuff but as he starts using the product and as he gets more in talks bad about it and what he doesn’t like about it

  • Betim Reçica
    Betim Reçica 17 days ago +1

    Me talking:i. love. James. Charles

    James Charles talking:sbshkxjsnbkzjbxbxbxhzbsb

  • Anushree Chanda
    Anushree Chanda 20 days ago

    I love this video honestly so much cause like it's Rihanna and James Charles

  • boss foss
    boss foss 20 days ago

    What a mess videos you can tell where he fucks up! Ha!

  • Macy Lyons
    Macy Lyons 22 days ago

    I just got the foundation I absolutely love it

  • Jrue Holiday
    Jrue Holiday 22 days ago

    Warriors in 4

  • Kris Gomez
    Kris Gomez 23 days ago

    Hes so adorable!!

  • italian belieber
    italian belieber 26 days ago +1

    The best Fenty beauty highlighters are mean money hustla baby and the diamond idk what

  • Libby Lilley
    Libby Lilley 26 days ago

    This applies way better with a brush, so you don’t need like 10 pumps really :)

  • That 1 RedHead Girl
    That 1 RedHead Girl 27 days ago +14

    Don't act like you didn't send your assistant back to Sephora for you 🤣🤣

  • lala lala
    lala lala 28 days ago

    We can go to 0,75 and it's fine not too fast

  • Avery Renners
    Avery Renners Month ago

    May 2019?

  • Shantel Moncrieffe
    Shantel Moncrieffe Month ago

    He look like the annoying orange in this video.

  • King Alex
    King Alex Month ago +5

    He just mad we wasn’t invited to the party 🎉😂😬

  • Katherine Worthey
    Katherine Worthey Month ago +1

    2019
    Anyone 😂

  • BabyZ on the track
    BabyZ on the track Month ago

    One he was just sucking ul to kylie in this vid salty af

  • thom
    thom Month ago

    10 or 15 pumps... im-

  • HeyItsUrGurlEmma Potato

    Lol now he knows to match

  • Mya Heathcote
    Mya Heathcote Month ago

    Your rasest

  • Han Ngo
    Han Ngo Month ago +1

    Okay how In the world can he speak sooo fast!?

  • Namitha Jaison
    Namitha Jaison Month ago +1

    Who's here after the drama? This video is not the most disliked video on his channel anymore💀☕☕

  • Julia &more
    Julia &more Month ago

    U have to warm up the cream products on the back of your hand

  • Atiquah Quah
    Atiquah Quah Month ago +19

    Who's here after bye sister?

  • Alex Secession
    Alex Secession Month ago +7

    Who’s here after is his sister career ship hit the drama iceberg

  • Kyle Bland
    Kyle Bland Month ago

    James that makeup made your eyes pop love it

  • Zihnne Riley Demor
    Zihnne Riley Demor Month ago +1

    He blinks alot

  • Alexis Stories
    Alexis Stories Month ago

    lol, i’m dead

  • Subham Rai
    Subham Rai Month ago

    Madharchod bhoskerea maardchod

  • Positively Udo
    Positively Udo Month ago

    A year later the lip gloss is his favorite

  • Amelia Czura
    Amelia Czura Month ago +5

    Congratulation on 14 mil
    Edit: on 13 mil

  • Cameron Johnston
    Cameron Johnston Month ago

    You had 16 million subscribe but now only 14

  • Tanya Ali
    Tanya Ali Month ago +4

    Your just shading fenty bc u didnt get invited and every review is so good and your shading it move on sis

  • Miss Tortellini:D
    Miss Tortellini:D Month ago +6

    Not your most disliked video anymore...

    • dani
      dani Month ago

      Miss Tortellini:D true

  • Raghad Mazal
    Raghad Mazal Month ago

    Can u talk less plz

  • Sarah Metler
    Sarah Metler Month ago

    Holy shit that yellow hoodie is making ur eyes POP. Just gotta letta sister know what up

  • Mikayla Williams
    Mikayla Williams Month ago

    I want a shoutout but I don’t have a Twitter. 🙄 (Twitter is a no for me)

  • Sara Mann
    Sara Mann Month ago +3

    You should do a Kyle review

  • the tea
    the tea Month ago

    Rihanna be like:✋✋✋✋✋✋🏻✋🏻✋🏻✋🏻✋🏻✋🏼✋🏼✋🏼✋🏼✋🏼✋🏽✋🏽✋🏽✋🏽✋🏽✋🏿✋🏿✋🏿✋🏿✋🏿

  • Tae kook Min
    Tae kook Min Month ago

    Anyone else wonder how when he sets his face while talking he dosnt get setting spray in his mouth


    Just me OK 👌🏽

  • Meet Maryam
    Meet Maryam Month ago

    Excuses the foundation and beauty blender were fine if you see jefree stars video he shows that you are meant to use a foundation brush duh ...

  • Meet Maryam
    Meet Maryam Month ago +1

    Lol he's just jealous he didn't get invited

  • Drexyn Ramsey
    Drexyn Ramsey Month ago +1

    I don’t know why people are saying he’s hating...? He said positive things as well as negative things.. it’s called being HONEST. isn’t that what we want?

  • Lixa Colon
    Lixa Colon 2 months ago

    Your skin is lighter than mine and I am 230, its impossible that ypu are 260. And it shows, you look very warm toned.

  • Johnny Nunya
    Johnny Nunya 2 months ago

    Probably didn't want you gaying up her launch party.

  • THE LOsERs cLUB
    THE LOsERs cLUB 2 months ago

    lolol

  • Alicia Quintana
    Alicia Quintana 2 months ago +1

    Why so much hate am I right

  • Dakota Norwood
    Dakota Norwood 2 months ago

    Just mad he didn't get invited to the party

  • Hayley Hodgson
    Hayley Hodgson 2 months ago

    That would be cool James if U had a make up brand

  • Slie
    Slie 2 months ago +1

    Tart shape tape: 🤚🏻🤚🏼
    Fenty beauty: 🤚🏻🤚🏼🤚🏽🤚🏾🤚🏿🤚🏽🤚🏾🤚🏼🤚🏻🤚🤚🏻🤚🏽🤚🏾🤚🤚🏼🤚🏿🤚🤚🏽🤚🏼🤚🏻🤚🏿🤚🏾🤚🏿🤚🏽🤚🏿🤚🏻🤚🏼🤚🤚🤚🏻🤚🏽🤚🏿🤚🤚🏽🤚🏿
    😂

  • Brooke Moya
    Brooke Moya 2 months ago +4

    I love the Fenty foundation!! But I don't use as much as James....10-15 pumps. I only use 2-3 pumps, max!

  • Lydia Richardson
    Lydia Richardson 2 months ago

    James should defo make a lip line called “lip-a-dee-doo-dars” 😜

  • Maya X
    Maya X 2 months ago +1

    Largest amount of butthurt everrrrr
    You can see how his opinion changes when he is on the pr or at the launch party

  • Natalie Landry
    Natalie Landry 2 months ago

    Most brands : ✋🏻✋✋🏼✋✋🏼✋🏽
    Fenty: ✋🏻✋🏼✋✋✋🏼✋🏽✋🏽✋🏾✋🏾✋🏿✋🏿

  • Veronica William
    Veronica William 2 months ago

    James Charles has more sisters than anyone in this world😂😂😂

  • xxXaria95
    xxXaria95 2 months ago

    his new pastel collection merch came out while i was at school.when i got home i checked his website and all his new merch was sold out except for the orange creamsicle color.

  • Bubu Lina
    Bubu Lina 2 months ago

    Im obsessed with those blue eyes!!! Xoxo

  • indus
    indus 2 months ago +1

    the trophy wife highlight was made 👏🏾for 👏🏾darker👏🏾people👏🏾!! if its too golden use a different shade! this whole product line was mainly for poc !!!



    and before any white people go off on me that fenty needs to “incLude mOre wHite shaDes” bro just look at other makeup brands

  • Aurora Legg
    Aurora Legg 2 months ago +2

    Your hair looks really pretty in this one! :) Love u James!

    • ALV wey:v
      ALV wey:v 2 months ago

      I KNOW HE LOOKS GORGEOUS 😍😍

  • dkm dancer
    dkm dancer 2 months ago

    ✋🏻✋🏼✋🏽✋🏾✋🏿
    vs
    ✋🏻✋🏻✋🏻✋🏻✋🏼✋🏼✋🏼✋🏼✋🏽✋🏽✋🏽✋🏽✋🏾✋🏾✋🏾✋🏾✋🏿✋🏿✋🏿✋🏿
    Love ya fenty beauty!

  • Freya Blight
    Freya Blight 2 months ago

    You are an absolutely stunning person!!

  • Charli Bdc
    Charli Bdc 2 months ago

    I think James forgot to blend his foundation down his neck 😬😑

  • Kyee Young
    Kyee Young 2 months ago

    great review!

  • Geniah A
    Geniah A 2 months ago

    Who goes out 2 hours just to buy a foundation?

  • Jessica Huynh
    Jessica Huynh 2 months ago

    Is this the video that caused James to not want to do reviews anymore lol

  • Kerris’ Olivia’
    Kerris’ Olivia’ 2 months ago

    u smell like candy floss

  • Публично
    Публично 2 months ago

    wtf with this guy?

  • Sabrina Guzman
    Sabrina Guzman 2 months ago +3

    Anyon watching in 2019?




    Just me?

  • Toni Ariana
    Toni Ariana 2 months ago

    James, you should have went back in with the fenty sponge with foundation on it to soften the forehead contour. It makes me feel like you didn't try to make the contour sticks work.

  • Hope Jones
    Hope Jones 2 months ago +1

    its really sad how people ask him to do a review on certain products but then hate on him for giving his own opinion and still being nice about it??? it makes no sense whatsoever...and also idk why everyones so pressed at him when he's TRYING to include dark people to help them see what it looks like and know the retail price so you don't waste money on it when u find out it doesn't fit you??? like fr he's trying to include everyone and be nice about everything.

  • Patrice G. Villalobos
    Patrice G. Villalobos 2 months ago

    whats the name of the song on the video? (James i freaking love you

  • Tatinaification
    Tatinaification 2 months ago

    ME AT WENDY’S
    Cashier: That will be 22.39
    Me: Umm can I use code James for 10% off?
    Love you sister James❤️

  • Lucka Tabačeková
    Lucka Tabačeková 2 months ago

    Every other brand 🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏿
    Fenty 🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏻🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏼🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏽🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏾🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿🖐🏿

  • Caitlin I brien
    Caitlin I brien 2 months ago

    Try to do a video without editing hahaa would be hilarious

  • A la Anika
    A la Anika 3 months ago

    JAMES!!! I have the Matchstix Starstruck Highlighter! i think it's really pretty on my skintone and matches me. i luv u so much!!

  • Randy Stepp
    Randy Stepp 3 months ago

    Love you

  • Marlita Siregar
    Marlita Siregar 3 months ago

    Kebanyakan ngebacot si banci ini

  • Jack Lalor
    Jack Lalor 3 months ago +1

    Omg the old intro I remember that my heartttt!! 💓

  • Amari Sneed
    Amari Sneed 3 months ago

    They shinning bright like some diamonds

  • CrowN MissY
    CrowN MissY 3 months ago

    Thanks sister James for making this video I have really oily skin and needs a really good matte foundation

  • Bluu Spencer
    Bluu Spencer 3 months ago +1

    God blessed u, I love . Ur work, when! I get. My record deal, I will hired u. God blessed,u. On ur success

  • Isabella Bedard
    Isabella Bedard 3 months ago +1

    James is telling us NOT to comment about his foundation, but even before it oxidized it was tan. Like my friend Maya has super tan skin and that shade, 260, matches her, not James. James has bright red white skin not tan skin. In conclusion this comment is leading to the point that James needs to go 3 shades lighter, and go a shade lighter than his ACTUAL shade, so that it oxidizes to the right shade. That isn’t, well, orange. Fix ur orange fruity face plz.

  • Jeey F
    Jeey F 3 months ago

    You were so mad cause you weren’t invited to the party that’s why you been shady lol bitch please fenty is fenty you can’t even compare just saying

  • Vanessa Jordan
    Vanessa Jordan 3 months ago

    I thought it was Fendi instead of fenty!