Fung Bros and Sean Evans Review International Instant Noodles | Sean in the Wild

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 24, 2018
  • Instant ramen is one of the world's most ubiquitous cheap eats. But which international noodle brand reigns supreme? To help Sean Evans unpack the increasingly intricate world of mass-market noodle bowls, he's enlisted the help of Andrew and David Fung, the stars of the wildly popular TVclip channel Fung Bros. While taste-testing noodles from across East Asia, Sean, Andrew, and David slurp up instant soba from Japan before sampling Samyang's hot chicken flavor ramen-a dish made famous by last year's viral "Korean Fire Noodle Challenge." Finally, the guys taste-test Ichiran's ultra-luxe ramen kit before stepping into the Japanese chain's legendary solo dining booths. Does complete isolation really enhance the noodle-slurping experience? Is it ever worth dropping $39 on a three-pack of instant ramen? Is the Fire Noodle Challenge really all it's cracked up to be? Find out the answers to these important questions-and more!-on an all new episode of Sean in the Wild.
    Subscribe to Fung Bros on TVclip: tvclip.biz/user/FungBrosComedy
    Subscribe to First We Feast on TVclip: goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    firstwefeast.com/
    twitter.com/firstwefeast
    facebook.com/FirstWeFeast
    instagram.com/firstwefeast

    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 782

  • sherry kao
    sherry kao Day ago

    Love the way they talk lol

  • sapphirexwind
    sapphirexwind 13 days ago

    I've been to Ichiran in Japan, you really get into the Otaku mindset ordering from a machine, eating by yourself and being served by invisible people.

  • nkooutsider
    nkooutsider 15 days ago +1

    WHY YOU GUYS USE FORK AND NO CHOPSTICK!?

  • Mikey T
    Mikey T Month ago

    Thank you for finding Asian people to review Asian food.

  • KWANGJIN CHAI
    KWANGJIN CHAI Month ago

    I'm Korean and I am not good at eating hot food. I've never tried that Samyang ramen because I'm afraid.

  • Erik Kantor
    Erik Kantor Month ago

    The Sam Yang noodles are goooood tho.

  • Jung Hoseok’s Sprite

    “You’re not gonna eat instant noodles every day” well, you won’t...that’s true......unless your me...

  • Aiden Amaya
    Aiden Amaya Month ago

    If you play Desiigner Panda over this video it kind of goes together.

  • Crimson7
    Crimson7 2 months ago

    Does anyone know where to get that blue olympic/us jacket? Thanks

  • PowderxAsphalt SJ
    PowderxAsphalt SJ 2 months ago

    I didn’t even realize how psychotic Mike Chen goes on on spice until I saw this video lmao

  • William Argus
    William Argus 2 months ago

    Hmm I could possibly open a store

  • Kathleen McCauley
    Kathleen McCauley 2 months ago

    these dudes are fine as hale

  • Christopher Blair
    Christopher Blair 2 months ago

    The Samyang fire noodles are my favorite instant noodle by far.

  • keptcmack
    keptcmack 2 months ago

    goes to ichiran eats top ramen

  • King Alex
    King Alex 2 months ago

    zorgo diffuse 2:04

  • Gerard Parker Music
    Gerard Parker Music 2 months ago

    does anyone else find sean painfully unfunny

  • Nadea Fikrah Rasuli
    Nadea Fikrah Rasuli 3 months ago

    Please try indomie with Rich Brian and Niki😍

  • Gavin Lowery
    Gavin Lowery 3 months ago

    I’m expecting basketball to be talked about

  • SHANER
    SHANER 3 months ago

    $40 for a 3 pack of instant ramen. sure it was good, but i'm sure that restaurant ramen was about $12 per bowl and a bigger serving. bottom line, why bother!? if you want that premium shit go to the source. otherwise just make regular instant ramen. the good stuff of course, just not that $10+/packet shit. also i bet it's cheaper to make proper homemade ramen then that "premium instant ramen"

  • jim Hunt
    jim Hunt 3 months ago

    they should had the dude for Afterprisonshow on here

  • 徐唯翔
    徐唯翔 3 months ago

    did you buy a Taiwanese noodle from Thailand 🤔😂

  • HOWARD CHANG
    HOWARD CHANG 3 months ago

    Ichiran is overpriced and bullshit

  • Dean  Carruthers
    Dean Carruthers 3 months ago

    Did he say FUCK wheat

  • Bradley Marger
    Bradley Marger 3 months ago

    Cup noodles vs top ramen vs maruchan GO!!

  • Joshua Lyn
    Joshua Lyn 4 months ago

    This made me go out. And it’s raining btw, so, thank you

  • Helen Winston
    Helen Winston 4 months ago

    The Samyang Pink ramen is amazing. It's spicy, and the cheese flavor is crazy good.

  • shadowtheimpure
    shadowtheimpure 4 months ago

    I love to see the 'No Tipping Establishment' signs in restaurants. I am a proponent of eliminating the tipping culture.

  • danielle angelovich
    danielle angelovich 4 months ago

    Is there going to be another season of Sean in the Wild???!!!???

  • Christian Boivin
    Christian Boivin 4 months ago

    Ichiran is amazing. 10/10

  • Joseph Park
    Joseph Park 4 months ago

    Why r they using forks

  • AhnSeoulo
    AhnSeoulo 4 months ago

    Eating your instant ramen with forks?! Everyone knows chopsticks makes instant Ramen taste better.

  • Alex Arevalo
    Alex Arevalo 5 months ago

    Pause at 5:33. Looks like Beavis. 😂

  • michael phelps
    michael phelps 5 months ago

    Man everytime i plan on eating noodles i watch this video first its nuts love it i eat nogshin noodles

  • SteveClass1c
    SteveClass1c 5 months ago

    I'm like 1:23 in and these guys are fuckin dope.

  • Lynn P
    Lynn P 5 months ago

    SEAN PLEASE DO A COLLAB WITH WONG FU PRODUCTIONS

  • asianbubbleteapilotboiiiBOEING777-8X

    americans ALWAYS top ramen, cup noodles, and maruchan. i would strongly suggest trying nongshim the very asian-american one or MAMA ramen.

  • daveslow84
    daveslow84 5 months ago

    ebola beef noodle soup!?

  • cubix626
    cubix626 5 months ago

    Man the soba isn't supposed to be some premium shit, can't believe it's 5 bucks, you can snag that shit for a dollar in japan

  • Flanky
    Flanky 5 months ago

    Ichiran is great, I loved it when I was in Japan. Never knew we had one in the States!

  • Olly Davidson
    Olly Davidson 5 months ago

    ええ一覧はいつニューヨークから来たのか?

  • S I N N E R
    S I N N E R 6 months ago

    Well My Asian Life in a Nutshell 😂😂😂

  • EDWARD G.y
    EDWARD G.y 6 months ago

    LOL the Samyang was 0.097c at my super market , i bought 5 xD

  • Dr. Phil's creampie lounge

    Sean always talks like a rapper. like it's a spoken word. sounds kinda retarded. just relax, bro.

  • Ben Schatz
    Ben Schatz 6 months ago

    Best thing I've seen in a while

  • MeePAX
    MeePAX 6 months ago

    Thanks for great works in reviewing the best instant noodles for world viewers!. Well done.

  • Andres Zepeda
    Andres Zepeda 6 months ago

    This was amazing content, you guys are rocking

  • Sr Ve
    Sr Ve 6 months ago +1

    wheres the maggi noodles u goons. No love for India???

  • Asian nub
    Asian nub 6 months ago

    damn nearly 40 bucks for a kit to make ramen at home 11:10 ;-;

  • non sibi
    non sibi 6 months ago

    Shout out to Peggie Neo.

  • Tyler B
    Tyler B 6 months ago

    Watching this in Jordan while I be eatin' my 24 cent packet of Indomie Mi Goreng mixed in with some chopped peppers, onions, scallions, and garlic as well as a few eggs and some hoisin sauce. Holding me over till I can grab me some Ichiran hah.

  • Ecthelion008
    Ecthelion008 6 months ago

    Unif is from Taiwan. It's made in China but it's a Taiwan brand.

  • xdrive 2
    xdrive 2 7 months ago

    No maggi smh

  • RoxYgen Maxim
    RoxYgen Maxim 7 months ago

    I love instant noodles! Shin Ramyun for me, but what an eye opening episode! Thank you for sharing!

  • unaanguila
    unaanguila 7 months ago

    Thanks for sharing!

  • Vaja
    Vaja 7 months ago +1

    check out this Slurp! xD

  • Dafa Syofaz
    Dafa Syofaz 7 months ago

    Indomie?

  • jfatsnorlax
    jfatsnorlax 7 months ago

    C'mon the first three only require hot water. The last one requires a pot. That's not even a fair comparison.

  • Kearsten McCrea
    Kearsten McCrea 7 months ago

    Fung brossssss love y’all fine asses. Especially David 🙃

  • Copulaxoxi Ranbooi
    Copulaxoxi Ranbooi 7 months ago

    This was great. I love the Fung Bros guys' solid energy. Awesome stuff guys.

  • Kevin Lee
    Kevin Lee 7 months ago

    oh and btw, if you haven't experienced it before, you don't have credibility to comment on shit like this lol

  • Kevin Lee
    Kevin Lee 7 months ago

    pro tip from a Taiwanese:
    NEVER EAT ANY KIND OF NOODLES WITH FORKS. IF I SEE U IRL DOING THAT SHIT I WILL WALK OVER AND SHOVE THAT FORK UP YO ASS

  • ro pro
    ro pro 7 months ago

    No self-respecting Asian would eat noodles with a plastic fork! :D

  • Camaron
    Camaron 7 months ago

    Did Sean say "Italian restaurant" at 10:33 ?

  • maddwitch
    maddwitch 7 months ago

    Is it weird that David Fung is giving me Channing Tatum vibes?

  • JUNG FOETUS
    JUNG FOETUS 7 months ago

    Instant noodles are stupidly full of chemicals. Don't wanna be a ninja turtle!

  • James Dubeau
    James Dubeau 7 months ago

    Mama Ramen Noodles FTW!!!

  • DreadPathZone
    DreadPathZone 7 months ago

    So cool! Now I’m super hungry though

  • min min
    min min 7 months ago

    "Red Curry Ramen" supervised by cocoichi curry is also delicious.It's pretty spicy, though.

  • jalen McCarty
    jalen McCarty 7 months ago

    What jacket does the one Fung brother have, with the american flag patch? It's super cool. I want it.

  • Just Jordan
    Just Jordan 7 months ago

    30 $ ramen ha :) Sounds like worst then order the real deal.

  • Mexy Whatever
    Mexy Whatever 7 months ago

    whats the place called

  • sandro silagadze
    sandro silagadze 7 months ago

    2 dollars? Cmonbruh instat noodles cost 25 cents in my country

  • Hunter Forsberg
    Hunter Forsberg 7 months ago

    Have you tried maurchan tonkotsu ramens(not to be confused with the anime(which is also great)) it is the best ramen(Instant)

  • Elvinci Jaychen
    Elvinci Jaychen 7 months ago

    indomie is the best

  • Claymore007
    Claymore007 7 months ago

    Just came from the Fung Bros channel.

  • panotcheese
    panotcheese 7 months ago

    Oh David's hair is going thin

  • James Aditya
    James Aditya 8 months ago

    I scroll down, find out there's no Indomie, I press next video

  • Manong Driver
    Manong Driver 8 months ago

    Boiiiiii asian nibbas

  • Gary Thach
    Gary Thach 8 months ago

    that was tom yum mama noodles I know it lol

  • Wet Work
    Wet Work 8 months ago

    Learn how to use chopsticks bro. Lol. But yeh, awesome video on ramen with the fung bros

  • Jericho Gerhman
    Jericho Gerhman 8 months ago

    lmao why the washed up youtubers here tho

  • ひろ子ヒトミ
    ひろ子ヒトミ 8 months ago

    Duuude the korean fire noodles are the greatest thing I've ever tasted. OooooOoooo

  • ObiWan Jacobi
    ObiWan Jacobi 8 months ago

    Sean do the noodle challenge for mid-season training!

  • What's Good Hollywood
    What's Good Hollywood 8 months ago

    Fung broooooooos

  • blazingasn
    blazingasn 8 months ago

    Sean, Fung Bros. - I love you both equally. I don't have a favorite child.

  • RJAY SAT
    RJAY SAT 8 months ago

    My favorite is Nongshim spicy seafood

  • Hauress
    Hauress 8 months ago

    nice slurp

  • Audrey R
    Audrey R 8 months ago

    indomie will always be number 1 in my heart

  • Denny Tankersley
    Denny Tankersley 8 months ago

    How much did the the final bowl of noodles cost?

  • J.R. Caldoon
    J.R. Caldoon 8 months ago

    I have to wonder about Samyang's Scoville measurements. I think they are leaving at least one '0' off the end of 'em.

  • Wulf_Jon
    Wulf_Jon 8 months ago

    wish i had those ichiran noodles, but i aint paying $40

  • FlaminDayz
    FlaminDayz 8 months ago

    HOW DID I MISS THIS

  • Émilie Risdon
    Émilie Risdon 8 months ago

    Awesome collab! ...this is making me so hungry though! 😋

  • Roving Punster
    Roving Punster 8 months ago

    I was only able to find 2 of the ones featured in this review at my local H Mart ... the hot spicy chicken and the tempura ramen. As a supertaster, I often find it interesting to compare tasting notes with others.

  • Austin Schlatter
    Austin Schlatter 8 months ago

    those samyang noodles are far from being 4000 scoville lol. I'd put them up in the 50-80k range. and the samyang 2x hot ones are easily 80k+ I eat spicy food almost daily. and i love Dave's Ultimate Insanity sauce, but those 2x hot noodles actually had me in pain. and they taste great too!!

  • Rinaldi Herdianto
    Rinaldi Herdianto 8 months ago

    Since there was no Indomie in the test, I mark this as invalid!

  • SharktopusMilk
    SharktopusMilk 8 months ago

    Nice slurp.

  • Moist Chungus
    Moist Chungus 8 months ago

    I love the flavor of the fire noodles and I'm glad there's a milder version of it

  • lê nghĩa
    lê nghĩa 8 months ago

    man this make me want to have some instant noodle right now

  • Nathan Doloksaribu
    Nathan Doloksaribu 8 months ago

    you missed out indomie!!