Fung Bros and Sean Evans Review International Instant Noodles | Sean in the Wild

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 24, 2018
  • Instant ramen is one of the world's most ubiquitous cheap eats. But which international noodle brand reigns supreme? To help Sean Evans unpack the increasingly intricate world of mass-market noodle bowls, he's enlisted the help of Andrew and David Fung, the stars of the wildly popular TVclip channel Fung Bros. While taste-testing noodles from across East Asia, Sean, Andrew, and David slurp up instant soba from Japan before sampling Samyang's hot chicken flavor ramen-a dish made famous by last year's viral "Korean Fire Noodle Challenge." Finally, the guys taste-test Ichiran's ultra-luxe ramen kit before stepping into the Japanese chain's legendary solo dining booths. Does complete isolation really enhance the noodle-slurping experience? Is it ever worth dropping $39 on a three-pack of instant ramen? Is the Fire Noodle Challenge really all it's cracked up to be? Find out the answers to these important questions-and more!-on an all new episode of Sean in the Wild.
    Subscribe to Fung Bros on TVclip: tvclip.biz/user/FungBrosComedy
    Subscribe to First We Feast on TVclip: goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    firstwefeast.com/
    twitter.com/firstwefeast
    facebook.com/FirstWeFeast
    instagram.com/firstwefeast

    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 803

  • Etrigan
    Etrigan 5 days ago

    In case you don't know it's considered good manners to slurp in Asian countries because it lets them know you enjoyed it also never completely empty your bowl that's basically like disrespect because the chef will think he didn't provide you with enough food it makes him sad

  • MDestron2282
    MDestron2282 6 days ago

    Anyone else go make some food half way through this video?... Just me? Maybe my dad?

  • Gabriel White
    Gabriel White 6 days ago

    Siamin for me
    🌺🌺🌺aloha🌺🌺🌺

  • Barbara Danley
    Barbara Danley 9 days ago

    I feel really old-I was in high school when asian noodles got to my medium size Midwest home town.

  • Sang Yong Park
    Sang Yong Park 12 days ago

    "front spice and back spice" that's exactly the way to describe it!

  • Andre
    Andre 15 days ago

    why does the one fung bro talk like a black dude? -_-

  • Jessie Ortiz
    Jessie Ortiz 23 days ago

    Tomita ramen is better . if you know you know

  • N0va123
    N0va123 29 days ago

    Wow, Psy's diät worked very well !

  • Radar gl Perez
    Radar gl Perez Month ago

    He said Italian restaurant

  • dechen lhamo
    dechen lhamo Month ago

    Love the bros

  • Adam Cheklat
    Adam Cheklat Month ago

    Even the most mundane of dishes can be made to please even the most sophisticated palates.

  • Dkdjd Ckdjd
    Dkdjd Ckdjd Month ago

    Where is FilthyFrank(Gorgi)??

  • DreamsRemorse
    DreamsRemorse Month ago

    I actually agree with what the Fung brothers said. I do think Ramen is, at this point, an American staple and perhaps even a global staple food. It's something that most people have had and everyone knows...whether it's the cheap ramen or the better ones. Ramen is a big thing in America. I know I love ramen and I do pick up several when I go to the asian super markets in order to try other brands and types.

  • D2theZ DeeZee
    D2theZ DeeZee Month ago

    Sad fact but be careful of Chinese noodles. Just like their rice, it’s known to be made from partial plastic.
    I always go for Korean or Japanese.

  • i2ee Nei2
    i2ee Nei2 Month ago

    Sean and Fung Bros please do another collaboration!

  • mehh
    mehh Month ago

    shout out to never date an asian but love their food!

  • Kat Chen
    Kat Chen Month ago

    "if youre not eating instant noodles everyday" ... okay guess ill die

  • sherry kao
    sherry kao 2 months ago

    Love the way they talk lol

  • sapphirexwind
    sapphirexwind 2 months ago

    I've been to Ichiran in Japan, you really get into the Otaku mindset ordering from a machine, eating by yourself and being served by invisible people.

  • nkooutsider
    nkooutsider 2 months ago +1

    WHY YOU GUYS USE FORK AND NO CHOPSTICK!?

  • Mikey T
    Mikey T 3 months ago

    Thank you for finding Asian people to review Asian food.

  • KWANGJIN CHAI
    KWANGJIN CHAI 3 months ago

    I'm Korean and I am not good at eating hot food. I've never tried that Samyang ramen because I'm afraid.

  • Erik Kantor
    Erik Kantor 3 months ago

    The Sam Yang noodles are goooood tho.

  • Jung Hoseok’s Sprite
    Jung Hoseok’s Sprite 3 months ago +1

    “You’re not gonna eat instant noodles every day” well, you won’t...that’s true......unless your me...

  • Aiden Amaya
    Aiden Amaya 4 months ago

    If you play Desiigner Panda over this video it kind of goes together.

  • Crimson7
    Crimson7 4 months ago

    Does anyone know where to get that blue olympic/us jacket? Thanks

  • PowderxAsphalt SJ
    PowderxAsphalt SJ 4 months ago

    I didn’t even realize how psychotic Mike Chen goes on on spice until I saw this video lmao

  • William Argus
    William Argus 4 months ago

    Hmm I could possibly open a store

  • Kathleen McCauley
    Kathleen McCauley 4 months ago

    these dudes are fine as hale

  • Christopher Blair
    Christopher Blair 4 months ago

    The Samyang fire noodles are my favorite instant noodle by far.

  • keptcmack
    keptcmack 4 months ago

    goes to ichiran eats top ramen

  • King Alex
    King Alex 4 months ago

    zorgo diffuse 2:04

  • Gerard Parker Music
    Gerard Parker Music 4 months ago

    does anyone else find sean painfully unfunny

  • Nadea Fikrah Rasuli
    Nadea Fikrah Rasuli 5 months ago

    Please try indomie with Rich Brian and Niki😍

  • Gavin Lowery
    Gavin Lowery 5 months ago

    I’m expecting basketball to be talked about

  • SHANER
    SHANER 5 months ago

    $40 for a 3 pack of instant ramen. sure it was good, but i'm sure that restaurant ramen was about $12 per bowl and a bigger serving. bottom line, why bother!? if you want that premium shit go to the source. otherwise just make regular instant ramen. the good stuff of course, just not that $10+/packet shit. also i bet it's cheaper to make proper homemade ramen then that "premium instant ramen"

  • jim Hunt
    jim Hunt 5 months ago

    they should had the dude for Afterprisonshow on here

  • 徐唯翔
    徐唯翔 5 months ago

    did you buy a Taiwanese noodle from Thailand 🤔😂

  • HOWARD CHANG
    HOWARD CHANG 5 months ago

    Ichiran is overpriced and bullshit

  • Dean  Carruthers
    Dean Carruthers 5 months ago

    Did he say FUCK wheat

  • Bradley Marger
    Bradley Marger 5 months ago

    Cup noodles vs top ramen vs maruchan GO!!

  • Joshua Lyn
    Joshua Lyn 6 months ago

    This made me go out. And it’s raining btw, so, thank you

  • Helen Winston
    Helen Winston 6 months ago

    The Samyang Pink ramen is amazing. It's spicy, and the cheese flavor is crazy good.

  • shadowtheimpure
    shadowtheimpure 6 months ago

    I love to see the 'No Tipping Establishment' signs in restaurants. I am a proponent of eliminating the tipping culture.

  • danielle angelovich
    danielle angelovich 6 months ago

    Is there going to be another season of Sean in the Wild???!!!???

  • Christian Boivin
    Christian Boivin 6 months ago

    Ichiran is amazing. 10/10

  • Joseph Park
    Joseph Park 6 months ago

    Why r they using forks

  • AhnSeoulo
    AhnSeoulo 6 months ago

    Eating your instant ramen with forks?! Everyone knows chopsticks makes instant Ramen taste better.

  • Alex Arevalo
    Alex Arevalo 7 months ago

    Pause at 5:33. Looks like Beavis. 😂

  • michael phelps
    michael phelps 7 months ago

    Man everytime i plan on eating noodles i watch this video first its nuts love it i eat nogshin noodles

  • SteveClass1c
    SteveClass1c 7 months ago

    I'm like 1:23 in and these guys are fuckin dope.

  • Lynn P
    Lynn P 7 months ago

    SEAN PLEASE DO A COLLAB WITH WONG FU PRODUCTIONS

  • asianbubbleteapilotboiiiBOEING777-8X

    americans ALWAYS top ramen, cup noodles, and maruchan. i would strongly suggest trying nongshim the very asian-american one or MAMA ramen.

  • daveslow84
    daveslow84 7 months ago

    ebola beef noodle soup!?

  • cubix626
    cubix626 7 months ago

    Man the soba isn't supposed to be some premium shit, can't believe it's 5 bucks, you can snag that shit for a dollar in japan

  • Flanky
    Flanky 7 months ago

    Ichiran is great, I loved it when I was in Japan. Never knew we had one in the States!

  • Olly Davidson
    Olly Davidson 7 months ago

    ええ一覧はいつニューヨークから来たのか?

  • S I N N E R
    S I N N E R 8 months ago

    Well My Asian Life in a Nutshell 😂😂😂

  • EDWARD G.y
    EDWARD G.y 8 months ago

    LOL the Samyang was 0.097c at my super market , i bought 5 xD

  • Dr. Phil's creampie lounge

    Sean always talks like a rapper. like it's a spoken word. sounds kinda retarded. just relax, bro.

  • Ben Schatz
    Ben Schatz 8 months ago

    Best thing I've seen in a while

  • MeePAX
    MeePAX 8 months ago

    Thanks for great works in reviewing the best instant noodles for world viewers!. Well done.

  • Andres Zepeda
    Andres Zepeda 8 months ago

    This was amazing content, you guys are rocking

  • Sr Ve
    Sr Ve 8 months ago +1

    wheres the maggi noodles u goons. No love for India???

  • Asian nub
    Asian nub 8 months ago

    damn nearly 40 bucks for a kit to make ramen at home 11:10 ;-;

  • non sibi
    non sibi 8 months ago

    Shout out to Peggie Neo.

  • Tyler B
    Tyler B 8 months ago

    Watching this in Jordan while I be eatin' my 24 cent packet of Indomie Mi Goreng mixed in with some chopped peppers, onions, scallions, and garlic as well as a few eggs and some hoisin sauce. Holding me over till I can grab me some Ichiran hah.

  • Ecthelion008
    Ecthelion008 8 months ago

    Unif is from Taiwan. It's made in China but it's a Taiwan brand.

  • xdrive 2
    xdrive 2 9 months ago

    No maggi smh

  • RoxYgen Maxim
    RoxYgen Maxim 9 months ago

    I love instant noodles! Shin Ramyun for me, but what an eye opening episode! Thank you for sharing!

  • unaanguila
    unaanguila 9 months ago

    Thanks for sharing!

  • Vaja
    Vaja 9 months ago +1

    check out this Slurp! xD

  • Dafa Syofaz
    Dafa Syofaz 9 months ago

    Indomie?

  • jfatsnorlax
    jfatsnorlax 9 months ago +1

    C'mon the first three only require hot water. The last one requires a pot. That's not even a fair comparison.

  • Kearsten McCrea
    Kearsten McCrea 9 months ago

    Fung brossssss love y’all fine asses. Especially David 🙃

  • Copuloxi Ranbooi
    Copuloxi Ranbooi 9 months ago

    This was great. I love the Fung Bros guys' solid energy. Awesome stuff guys.

  • Kevin Lee
    Kevin Lee 9 months ago

    oh and btw, if you haven't experienced it before, you don't have credibility to comment on shit like this lol

  • Kevin Lee
    Kevin Lee 9 months ago

    pro tip from a Taiwanese:
    NEVER EAT ANY KIND OF NOODLES WITH FORKS. IF I SEE U IRL DOING THAT SHIT I WILL WALK OVER AND SHOVE THAT FORK UP YO ASS

  • ro pro
    ro pro 9 months ago

    No self-respecting Asian would eat noodles with a plastic fork! :D

  • Camaron
    Camaron 9 months ago

    Did Sean say "Italian restaurant" at 10:33 ?

  • maddwitch
    maddwitch 9 months ago

    Is it weird that David Fung is giving me Channing Tatum vibes?

  • Jean-François UNG
    Jean-François UNG 9 months ago

    Instant noodles are stupidly full of chemicals. Don't wanna be a ninja turtle!

  • James Dubeau
    James Dubeau 9 months ago

    Mama Ramen Noodles FTW!!!

  • DreadPathZone
    DreadPathZone 9 months ago

    So cool! Now I’m super hungry though

  • min min
    min min 9 months ago

    "Red Curry Ramen" supervised by cocoichi curry is also delicious.It's pretty spicy, though.

  • jalen McCarty
    jalen McCarty 9 months ago

    What jacket does the one Fung brother have, with the american flag patch? It's super cool. I want it.

  • Just Jordan
    Just Jordan 9 months ago

    30 $ ramen ha :) Sounds like worst then order the real deal.

  • Mexy Whatever
    Mexy Whatever 9 months ago

    whats the place called

  • sandro silagadze
    sandro silagadze 9 months ago

    2 dollars? Cmonbruh instat noodles cost 25 cents in my country

  • Hunter Forsberg
    Hunter Forsberg 9 months ago

    Have you tried maurchan tonkotsu ramens(not to be confused with the anime(which is also great)) it is the best ramen(Instant)

  • Elvinci Jaychen
    Elvinci Jaychen 9 months ago

    indomie is the best

  • Claymore007
    Claymore007 10 months ago

    Just came from the Fung Bros channel.

  • panotcheese
    panotcheese 10 months ago

    Oh David's hair is going thin

  • James Aditya
    James Aditya 10 months ago

    I scroll down, find out there's no Indomie, I press next video

  • Manong Driver
    Manong Driver 10 months ago

    Boiiiiii asian nibbas

  • Gary Thach
    Gary Thach 10 months ago

    that was tom yum mama noodles I know it lol

  • Wet Work
    Wet Work 10 months ago

    Learn how to use chopsticks bro. Lol. But yeh, awesome video on ramen with the fung bros

  • Jericho Gerhman
    Jericho Gerhman 10 months ago

    lmao why the washed up youtubers here tho

  • ひろ子.samma-ieヒトミ

    Duuude the korean fire noodles are the greatest thing I've ever tasted. OooooOoooo

  • ObiWan Jacobi
    ObiWan Jacobi 10 months ago

    Sean do the noodle challenge for mid-season training!