Power Rangers - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 175

  • DERRICK NGUYEN
    DERRICK NGUYEN 4 days ago

    Power Rangers SPD is my favorite

  • Michael Plitt
    Michael Plitt 9 days ago

    Watched the first 30 minutes. One of the heroes was some guy who crashed his car running from the police. Yeah, that's real hero material.

  • Ashara Dayne
    Ashara Dayne 20 days ago

    Ninja Storm

  • johnetan pitaluga
    johnetan pitaluga 26 days ago

    Golddar sucked. The putties sucked. The ranger uniforms were awesome

  • johnetan pitaluga
    johnetan pitaluga 26 days ago

    The graphics we're good. But the story line not so much.

  • Caleb Belyeu
    Caleb Belyeu Month ago

    I got to watch it earlier today and even though I have some complaints, I actually enjoyed it and will definitely watch it again.

  • Sentai Guy XD
    Sentai Guy XD Month ago

    Dino thunder

  • Ivanka2024 for POTUS
    Ivanka2024 for POTUS 2 months ago

    Great film

  • scottieman2
    scottieman2 3 months ago

    The movie wasn't that bad was alright.

  • Jesse Golo
    Jesse Golo 3 months ago

    Of the ones I watched : SPD, Samurai, Time Force, Dino Thunder, Lost Galaxy and one or two episodes of: Mighty Morphin' (Pumpkin), Wild Force, Ninja Storm and Megaforce, my favourites were Time Force and Dino Thunder. Of the one episode ones: Wild Force.

  • Adam Wilson
    Adam Wilson 3 months ago

    alcohol required

  • Brock Billings
    Brock Billings 4 months ago

    Anyone else originally think alpha was a female in the show?

  • Christopher Martinez
    Christopher Martinez 4 months ago

    woah he referenced kingpin

  • Alexander Riquelme
    Alexander Riquelme 4 months ago

    Wow surprises this movie was fucking trash man.... pointless slow burn

  • w_R Andrs
    w_R Andrs 4 months ago

    I wanna see a sequel for sure!
    I wasn't too big about Power Rangers or Mighty Morphin power Rangers back then, but now i do wanna explore that franchise :D
    You wanna know why i want to stick with this entry rather than the original one?
    Because i'm glad to see the first ever gay superhero character being open (ish).
    And mainly i like the darker tone so there's that...
    In short: I feel this iteration of Power Rangers, connect with teenagers and youngsters/young adults.

  • pj199512
    pj199512 4 months ago +2

    Jeremy,
    SPOILER ALERT
    I’m really curious about what part you thought was extremely cheesy that you emphasized. The part where they played the theme song, or when rida gets the shit slapped out of her.

  • wst _smiley
    wst _smiley 4 months ago

    As soon as you said they were good actors i disliked.

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus 4 months ago

    Tbh thought the robot was played by Patton Oswalt

  • vocaloidx13dream
    vocaloidx13dream 5 months ago

    This movie... awful.

  • jtmoney229
    jtmoney229 5 months ago

    Just watched it finally, afterwards looked up the leader who looks like zac efron, found out he's billy from stranger things.....the phuckkkkk

  • Nathaniel Burks
    Nathaniel Burks 5 months ago

    The only thing from a different power rangers sage that picked up on was ninja storm when the faces on the helmets disappeared. What were the others

  • Julian Smith
    Julian Smith 5 months ago

    I love watching the old to lightspeed on Netflix my favorite villian is astronema

  • AJA Ryan1994
    AJA Ryan1994 6 months ago

    The scene where ‘go go power rangers’ plays and they’re racing towards the town was the coolest moment in the movie.

  • scottieman2
    scottieman2 6 months ago

    I think they should have morphed a few times fighting random robbers and then fight the big bad.

  • scottieman2
    scottieman2 6 months ago

    Wasn't bad. But could have been a lot better. Just me.

  • Riki Kage
    Riki Kage 6 months ago

    Space, Lost Galaxy, Lightspeed and Timeforce
    Disney Era Dino Thunder, SPD, Jungle Fury

  • Kristopher  Robinson
    Kristopher Robinson 6 months ago

    Time force was my favourite

  • Gerann Gerber
    Gerann Gerber 6 months ago +1

    I loved this movie

  • Unboxing Deutschland
    Unboxing Deutschland 6 months ago

    Cooles Video gefällt uns, echt gut geworden 💪 Schau doch auch mal bei uns vorbei wäre klasse. Like hast du aufjedenfall 😎

  • Ebun321
    Ebun321 7 months ago

    This movie was awesome

  • Richard Klammer
    Richard Klammer 7 months ago

    Good review, 100% agree

  • RnBCutz
    RnBCutz 7 months ago

    Spoiler Alert: I loved how they slapped Rita out of Earth in the End lol, I couldn't stop laughing because I was so chessy but really worked.

  • YourFriendlyNeighborHoodSpidey

    Just to let you know brain Cranston voiced a few monsters in Mighty morphin power Rangers series

  • 7Write4This9Heart7
    7Write4This9Heart7 7 months ago

    Bummer. Was hoping you were gonna say it sucks. X'D

  • john good
    john good 7 months ago

    I know this is a real late reply but for someone like me who grew up with power rangers starting with mighty morphine the only thing i hated was how they did Goldar like you said just a golden blob he was my fav bad guy of rita's special when he was fighting tommy and jason one on one but ah enjoyed the movie all the same

  • unoder
    unoder 8 months ago

    Really liked it, I've seen it 3 times now. I hope there's a sequel green lit sometime in the next year or two.

  • D M
    D M 9 months ago +3

    I tried to get into this movie it just wasn't good

  • Chad Rico
    Chad Rico 9 months ago +2

    I found this movie boring

  • Red Strike Gamer
    Red Strike Gamer 9 months ago

    I really loved this movie it's one of my favourite movies of the year

  • Entertainment  Buddy
    Entertainment Buddy 9 months ago

    Thank you Jeremy for giving this movie a good review. It has been the popular thing for critics to hate on this movie.

    • AdeptDamage
      AdeptDamage 8 months ago

      Entertainment Buddy Well it was mediocre.

  • RuttedRumble3
    RuttedRumble3 9 months ago

    Power Rangers SPD still holds up

  • Playtime Sid
    Playtime Sid 9 months ago +1

    I personally enjoyed the shit out of this movie.

  • OutFreak28
    OutFreak28 9 months ago

    Time Force BITCHES!

  • Max Madmax
    Max Madmax 10 months ago

    I thought it was a lot better than the rating you gave.
    It was great, and they put the "Go, Go, Power Rangers" theme in the movie, which was an awesome surprise ! :)

  • Sebastian Goicoechea
    Sebastian Goicoechea 10 months ago

    Dinothunder!

  • comic lover omega
    comic lover omega 10 months ago

    Tyrannosaurus!!

  • william mason
    william mason 10 months ago

    For me I believe I liked Space best then MMPR, Lightspeed, Ninja Storm, Hated Zeo.

  • Leon Official Vlogs
    Leon Official Vlogs 11 months ago

    Dino Thunder was what I grew up watching so that was my personal favorite era of power rangers. That and as a kid my the major obssessions as a kid were Dinasours, Power Rangers and Star Wars. With Dino Thunder i got my Dino's, and Power Rangers. So ultimately as a kid I got the best of both worlds in Dino Thunder.

  • Destroyer of worlds
    Destroyer of worlds 11 months ago

    The blue ranger was so retarded and annoying

  • ChaoticEnigma
    ChaoticEnigma 11 months ago +4

    This movie was god awful. Not even comparing to MMPR this was just a REALLY BAD MOVIE. the first "joke" was a guy jacking off a bull. What do I even need to say beyond that?

  • ReloadPsi
    ReloadPsi 11 months ago

    Best depiction of autism I've ever seen in any work of fiction.

  • gio
    gio 11 months ago

    I feel that the movie couldn't balance the cheesy with the serious tone, it just flipped back and forth, I obviously didn't want a serious take on power rangers (although if it were done it should be made and it could work, like an anime) and I also didn't want a cheesy take since I'm not 6 anymore, I expected something like the tone of iron Man o thor but the movie really wanted to be serious and gritty which was nullified by the cheesy parts. But overall the movie was okay, I would like to see another one, I think this movie was a bit of an experiment to see what did people like a what they didn't, but if they can hit that Ironman tone for the sequel I can expect it to be a great movie

  • xboxgamerJ16
    xboxgamerJ16 11 months ago

    i call this version the Krispy Kreamin' Power Rangers

  • Yamell Jimenez
    Yamell Jimenez Year ago

    Nothing about the Crispy Kreme thing?? The biggest product placement in the history of product placement

  • safy907
    safy907 Year ago +2

    Boring movie, bad pacing, cheesie dialogue, wrong score.

  • Habib Adeniyi
    Habib Adeniyi Year ago

    Movie was complete trash

  • Andrewik
    Andrewik Year ago

    I'd say Rita wasm "cheesy" because she was deranged. Sitting for 65 million years at the bottom of the sea being sort-of-dead, hell bent on destroying her former colleagues. Worked for me.

  • MagicianFlip69
    MagicianFlip69 Year ago

    alpha five was so adorable

  • Jeff Niño
    Jeff Niño Year ago

    The movie was surprisingly unimpressive. Forgot it in one day.

  • DVSego
    DVSego Year ago +1

    Watched this with my friend 9/10 for me, it was amazing. My opinion

  • Ripthetides 7579
    Ripthetides 7579 Year ago +1

    I liked Dino thunder it was lit

  • Ladygothii12
    Ladygothii12 Year ago +2

    I'm so for a female green ranger. And I know a couple of girls named Tommy or spelled 'Tomi'. Although I am not attached to the original series so maybe major fans can tell me why it's integral for the character to stay male.

    And if they make her Native that would an added bonus.

  • georgilito
    georgilito Year ago

    movie was terrible

  • EveryThingIsRandom

    I honestly think they put to much tech in there i like the older versions better..

  • mjtubeme
    mjtubeme Year ago

    My Power Rangers Era: Ninja Storm - Jungle Fury

  • Robin8991
    Robin8991 Year ago +1

    I loved Lightspeed Rescue

  • Knock /Da Deathstroke

    I loved the movie

  • It Was Better In The Trailer

    I really disliked this movie. It was really bad.

  • Jaden Pinero
    Jaden Pinero Year ago +1

    Lmk why the yellow ranger is bad af ?🔥

  • Super Serg
    Super Serg Year ago +1

    I enjoy it

  • InTheEnd75
    InTheEnd75 Year ago

    I'm so surprised there wasn't a spoiler video for this

  • MiQuel Quiles
    MiQuel Quiles Year ago +2

    Zack is the Man don't mess with him he's crazy LOL the Black Ranger is definitely my favorite Ranger 💯 I can't help but to laugh my ass off every time he mentions he's crazy LoLoLoLoL 😂 LoLoLoLoL

  • kenterminatedbygoogle

    Am I the only one who contradicts Jeremy's opinion???? I didn't like the movie at all.
    The movie dragged too long in the beginning and the morphing feels weak!!!!!

  • RL9
    RL9 Year ago

    Red ranger is bad actor.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray Year ago

    Did you catch the original Power Ranger cameos? Jason David Frank. Rockin the old school ponytail and the lovely graceful Amy Jo Johnson The the original Pink Ranger. Tommy went from Green to White to Red and Black... He was a lot of rangers. Holds Green and White as most popular.

  • Shantanu Dey
    Shantanu Dey Year ago +2

    It was so boring. I slept in the whole movie. My best series was Mystic and SPD... Dino was equally cool. But it is nowhere around that.

  • Alexander Olinger

    I'm might morphin.

  • PHILL SHIVELY
    PHILL SHIVELY Year ago +3

    I enjoyed it got the Bluray hope for a Sequel

  • Joseph tee
    Joseph tee Year ago

    operation overdrive

  • Nitpick Critic
    Nitpick Critic Year ago

    The top of your hair looks like you have anime ears lol

  • LunaticReason
    LunaticReason Year ago

    A good story with a decent cast of unknown actors let down by the bad cgi and character designs. Not a total loss if you can look past it's flaws. I would say either a B- or C+ between those. I would definitely watch a sequel if they could fix those things.

  • Sean Hine
    Sean Hine Year ago

    Power Rangers was always going to be a guilty pleasure kind of movie. If it wasn't it wouldn't feel like Power Rangers.

  • Justin Clancy
    Justin Clancy Year ago

    I don't get the negative reviews on this movie i thought it was great

  • ComradeSam1994
    ComradeSam1994 Year ago

    Someone please tell me, why is Optimus Prime in this movie towards the end? Is this universe the same as Transformers?

  • BULLETSCARER22
    BULLETSCARER22 Year ago

    I was never a Power Rangers fan till I watched this movie. I always thought it was stupid but then I watched the new movie and was like, this is cool. Cant wait for a sequel if there is one

  • MovieFanZ
    MovieFanZ Year ago

    I thought had some cool action but my biggest negatives of the movie were:
    -Took too long until we got the "Power Rangers"
    -End Battle/movie ended too quickly
    Score:3.8/10

  • The HD Channel - Vlogs, Reviews & Stuff

    This movie sucked so bad. I'm surprised it has had so many positive reviews

  • Skylar Mercer
    Skylar Mercer Year ago

    It's so funny how some people bash this movie so fucking badly that they actually think that the original is like the best thing ever but hey I grew up watching the original as a kid but the 90's show were complete shit even some of storylines and this reboot or different adaptation gives it some benefit of hope to say "hey we are honoring the original characters but... with a twist and reflecting it in today's standards and we are referencing a little bit of 90's cringeworthy humor and tons of exposition that'll make you wonder" oh if I haven't mention this is the first Mexican/Hispanic female and MEXICAN/Hispanic LESBIAN Female taking on a superhero genre.

  • Mutahir Hussain
    Mutahir Hussain Year ago

    I feel like it reminded me so much of Max Steel the movie

  • xKami102x
    xKami102x Year ago

    Just saw it today (bought it on Blu-Ray) and wow that was a damn good time. Not the "best movie ever" by any means but damn I liked it a lot.

  • Amy B
    Amy B Year ago

    If I could have a floating head it would be Morgan Freeman

  • Play Rough
    Play Rough Year ago

    The Actors were surprisingly excellent but the Movie was fucking awful.. I would never watch it again.. I would reather see Power Rangers original movie with Ivan Ooze. then this garbage....

  • Play Rough
    Play Rough Year ago

    The Actors were surprisingly excellent but the Movie was fucking awful.. I would never watch it again.. I would reather see Power Rangers original movie with Ivan Ooze. then this garbage....

  • JigsawJay007
    JigsawJay007 Year ago

    I loved that cameo of the old crew at the end. This movie took me back I enjoyed it

  • PharmPlug
    PharmPlug Year ago

    hey you should rate the movies 1-10 at the end of your vids. Just a suggestion, its your life your channel.....do whatever you like

  • Jan Mat
    Jan Mat Year ago

    6/10; pretty dumb movie but its action packed

  • IDC
    IDC Year ago

    besides a couple of cheesy parts in the movie i enjoyed it

  • Landon Bangerter
    Landon Bangerter Year ago

    Would've had a better time if I was drunk.

  • mlong0005
    mlong0005 Year ago

    I grew up obsessed with the original power rangers show. This is by far one of the worst movies I have ever seen. 1/10. I don't even know who this movie reviewer guy is, but I will never watch another one of his reviews. People that like this movie are what's wrong with this world. Just because it's based on a shitty show doesn't mean you let it slide for being awful. Corny, crap back story, terrible dialogue, bad script, and a 6 legged mammoth Zord? Fkn waste of time and money

  • Seven
    Seven Year ago

    The 1st hour is good than it went on a decline especially when the GO GO POWER RANGERS music hit