Power Rangers - Movie Review


Comments • 4 194

  • pj199512
    pj199512 3 hours ago

    I’m really curious about what part you thought was extremely cheesy that you emphasized. The part where they played the theme song, or when rida gets the shit slapped out of her.

  • wst _smiley
    wst _smiley 3 days ago

    As soon as you said they were good actors i disliked.

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus 5 days ago

    Tbh thought the robot was played by Patton Oswalt

  • TheMountainMan Walkthroughs

    Mighty Morphin all the way!

  • vocaloidx13dream
    vocaloidx13dream 14 days ago

    This movie... awful.

  • jtmoney229
    jtmoney229 20 days ago

    Just watched it finally, afterwards looked up the leader who looks like zac efron, found out he's billy from stranger things.....the phuckkkkk

  • Nathaniel Burks
    Nathaniel Burks 24 days ago

    The only thing from a different power rangers sage that picked up on was ninja storm when the faces on the helmets disappeared. What were the others

  • Julian Smith
    Julian Smith 26 days ago

    I love watching the old to lightspeed on Netflix my favorite villian is astronema

  • AJA Ryan1994
    AJA Ryan1994 Month ago

    The scene where ‘go go power rangers’ plays and they’re racing towards the town was the coolest moment in the movie.

  • scottieman2
    scottieman2 Month ago

    I think they should have morphed a few times fighting random robbers and then fight the big bad.

  • scottieman2
    scottieman2 Month ago

    Wasn't bad. But could have been a lot better. Just me.

  • Riki Kage
    Riki Kage Month ago

    Space, Lost Galaxy, Lightspeed and Timeforce
    Disney Era Dino Thunder, SPD, Jungle Fury

  • Kristopher  Robinson

    Time force was my favourite

  • Gerann Gerber
    Gerann Gerber 2 months ago +1

    I loved this movie

  • Unboxing Deutschland
    Unboxing Deutschland 2 months ago

    Cooles Video gefällt uns, echt gut geworden 💪 Schau doch auch mal bei uns vorbei wäre klasse. Like hast du aufjedenfall 😎

  • Ebun321
    Ebun321 2 months ago

    This movie was awesome

  • Richard Klammer
    Richard Klammer 2 months ago

    Good review, 100% agree

  • RnBCutz
    RnBCutz 2 months ago

    Spoiler Alert: I loved how they slapped Rita out of Earth in the End lol, I couldn't stop laughing because I was so chessy but really worked.

  • YourFriendlyNeighborHoodSpidey

    Just to let you know brain Cranston voiced a few monsters in Mighty morphin power Rangers series

  • 7Write4This9Heart7
    7Write4This9Heart7 2 months ago

    Bummer. Was hoping you were gonna say it sucks. X'D

  • john good
    john good 2 months ago

    I know this is a real late reply but for someone like me who grew up with power rangers starting with mighty morphine the only thing i hated was how they did Goldar like you said just a golden blob he was my fav bad guy of rita's special when he was fighting tommy and jason one on one but ah enjoyed the movie all the same

  • unoder
    unoder 3 months ago

    Really liked it, I've seen it 3 times now. I hope there's a sequel green lit sometime in the next year or two.

  • D M
    D M 4 months ago +1

    I tried to get into this movie it just wasn't good

  • Chad Rico
    Chad Rico 4 months ago +1

    I found this movie boring

  • Archie 02
    Archie 02 4 months ago

    I really loved this movie it's one of my favourite movies of the year

  • Entertainment  Buddy
    Entertainment Buddy 4 months ago

    Power Rangers SPD and Mystic Force were the best.

  • Entertainment  Buddy
    Entertainment Buddy 4 months ago

    Thank you Jeremy for giving this movie a good review. It has been the popular thing for critics to hate on this movie.

    • AdeptDamage
      AdeptDamage 4 months ago

      Entertainment Buddy Well it was mediocre.

  • RuttedRumble3
    RuttedRumble3 4 months ago

    Power Rangers SPD still holds up

  • Playtime Sid
    Playtime Sid 4 months ago +1

    I personally enjoyed the shit out of this movie.

  • OutFreak28
    OutFreak28 5 months ago

    Time Force BITCHES!

  • Max Madmax
    Max Madmax 5 months ago

    I thought it was a lot better than the rating you gave.
    It was great, and they put the "Go, Go, Power Rangers" theme in the movie, which was an awesome surprise ! :)

  • Sebastian Goicoechea
    Sebastian Goicoechea 5 months ago


  • comic lover omega
    comic lover omega 5 months ago


  • william mason
    william mason 5 months ago

    For me I believe I liked Space best then MMPR, Lightspeed, Ninja Storm, Hated Zeo.

  • Leon Official Vlogs
    Leon Official Vlogs 6 months ago

    Dino Thunder was what I grew up watching so that was my personal favorite era of power rangers. That and as a kid my the major obssessions as a kid were Dinasours, Power Rangers and Star Wars. With Dino Thunder i got my Dino's, and Power Rangers. So ultimately as a kid I got the best of both worlds in Dino Thunder.

  • Destroyer of worlds
    Destroyer of worlds 6 months ago

    The blue ranger was so retarded and annoying

  • ChaoticEnigma
    ChaoticEnigma 6 months ago +2

    This movie was god awful. Not even comparing to MMPR this was just a REALLY BAD MOVIE. the first "joke" was a guy jacking off a bull. What do I even need to say beyond that?

  • ReloadPsi
    ReloadPsi 7 months ago

    Best depiction of autism I've ever seen in any work of fiction.

  • gio
    gio 7 months ago

    I feel that the movie couldn't balance the cheesy with the serious tone, it just flipped back and forth, I obviously didn't want a serious take on power rangers (although if it were done it should be made and it could work, like an anime) and I also didn't want a cheesy take since I'm not 6 anymore, I expected something like the tone of iron Man o thor but the movie really wanted to be serious and gritty which was nullified by the cheesy parts. But overall the movie was okay, I would like to see another one, I think this movie was a bit of an experiment to see what did people like a what they didn't, but if they can hit that Ironman tone for the sequel I can expect it to be a great movie

  • xboxgamerJ16
    xboxgamerJ16 7 months ago

    i call this version the Krispy Kreamin' Power Rangers

  • Yamel Jimenez
    Yamel Jimenez 7 months ago

    Nothing about the Crispy Kreme thing?? The biggest product placement in the history of product placement

  • safy907
    safy907 7 months ago +1

    Boring movie, bad pacing, cheesie dialogue, wrong score.

  • Habib Adeniyi
    Habib Adeniyi 7 months ago

    Movie was complete trash

  • Andrewik
    Andrewik 7 months ago

    I'd say Rita wasm "cheesy" because she was deranged. Sitting for 65 million years at the bottom of the sea being sort-of-dead, hell bent on destroying her former colleagues. Worked for me.

  • MagicianFlip69
    MagicianFlip69 7 months ago

    alpha five was so adorable

  • Jeff Niño
    Jeff Niño 7 months ago

    The movie was surprisingly unimpressive. Forgot it in one day.

  • GucciScoutMC
    GucciScoutMC 7 months ago +1

    Watched this with my friend 9/10 for me, it was amazing. My opinion

  • Ripthetides 7579
    Ripthetides 7579 7 months ago +1

    I liked Dino thunder it was lit

  • Ladygothii12
    Ladygothii12 7 months ago +1

    I'm so for a female green ranger. And I know a couple of girls named Tommy or spelled 'Tomi'. Although I am not attached to the original series so maybe major fans can tell me why it's integral for the character to stay male.

    And if they make her Native that would an added bonus.

  • georgilito
    georgilito 7 months ago

    movie was terrible

  • EveryThingIsRandom
    EveryThingIsRandom 7 months ago

    I honestly think they put to much tech in there i like the older versions better..

  • mjtubeme
    mjtubeme 8 months ago

    My Power Rangers Era: Ninja Storm - Jungle Fury

  • Robin8991
    Robin8991 8 months ago +1

    I loved Lightspeed Rescue

  • Knock /Da Deathstroke
    Knock /Da Deathstroke 8 months ago +1

    I loved the movie

  • It Was Better In The Trailer

    I really disliked this movie. It was really bad.

  • Jaden Pinero
    Jaden Pinero 8 months ago +1

    Lmk why the yellow ranger is bad af ?🔥

  • Super Serg
    Super Serg 8 months ago +1

    I enjoy it

  • InTheEnd75
    InTheEnd75 8 months ago

    I'm so surprised there wasn't a spoiler video for this

  • MiQuel Quiles
    MiQuel Quiles 8 months ago +1

    Zack is the Man don't mess with him he's crazy LOL the Black Ranger is definitely my favorite Ranger 💯 I can't help but to laugh my ass off every time he mentions he's crazy LoLoLoLoL 😂 LoLoLoLoL

  • kenterminatedbygoogle
    kenterminatedbygoogle 8 months ago

    Am I the only one who contradicts Jeremy's opinion???? I didn't like the movie at all.
    The movie dragged too long in the beginning and the morphing feels weak!!!!!

  • RL9
    RL9 8 months ago

    Red ranger is bad actor.

  • Jeremy Ray
    Jeremy Ray 8 months ago

    Did you catch the original Power Ranger cameos? Jason David Frank. Rockin the old school ponytail and the lovely graceful Amy Jo Johnson The the original Pink Ranger. Tommy went from Green to White to Red and Black... He was a lot of rangers. Holds Green and White as most popular.

  • Shantanu Dey
    Shantanu Dey 8 months ago +1

    It was so boring. I slept in the whole movie. My best series was Mystic and SPD... Dino was equally cool. But it is nowhere around that.

  • Alexander Olinger
    Alexander Olinger 8 months ago

    I'm might morphin.

    PHILL SHIVELY 8 months ago +3

    I enjoyed it got the Bluray hope for a Sequel

  • Joseph tee
    Joseph tee 8 months ago

    operation overdrive

  • Nitpick Critic
    Nitpick Critic 8 months ago

    The top of your hair looks like you have anime ears lol

  • LunaticReason
    LunaticReason 8 months ago

    A good story with a decent cast of unknown actors let down by the bad cgi and character designs. Not a total loss if you can look past it's flaws. I would say either a B- or C+ between those. I would definitely watch a sequel if they could fix those things.

  • Sean Hine
    Sean Hine 8 months ago

    Power Rangers was always going to be a guilty pleasure kind of movie. If it wasn't it wouldn't feel like Power Rangers.

  • Justin Clancy
    Justin Clancy 8 months ago

    I don't get the negative reviews on this movie i thought it was great

  • ComradeSam1994
    ComradeSam1994 8 months ago

    Someone please tell me, why is Optimus Prime in this movie towards the end? Is this universe the same as Transformers?

    BULLETSCARER22 8 months ago

    I was never a Power Rangers fan till I watched this movie. I always thought it was stupid but then I watched the new movie and was like, this is cool. Cant wait for a sequel if there is one

  • Knightmare5026
    Knightmare5026 8 months ago

    I thought had some cool action but my biggest negatives of the movie were:
    -Took too long until we got the "Power Rangers"
    -End Battle/movie ended too quickly

  • The HD Channel - Vlogs, Reviews & Stuff

    This movie sucked so bad. I'm surprised it has had so many positive reviews

  • Skylar Mercer
    Skylar Mercer 8 months ago

    It's so funny how some people bash this movie so fucking badly that they actually think that the original is like the best thing ever but hey I grew up watching the original as a kid but the 90's show were complete shit even some of storylines and this reboot or different adaptation gives it some benefit of hope to say "hey we are honoring the original characters but... with a twist and reflecting it in today's standards and we are referencing a little bit of 90's cringeworthy humor and tons of exposition that'll make you wonder" oh if I haven't mention this is the first Mexican/Hispanic female and MEXICAN/Hispanic LESBIAN Female taking on a superhero genre.

  • Mutahir Hussain
    Mutahir Hussain 8 months ago

    I feel like it reminded me so much of Max Steel the movie

  • xKami102x
    xKami102x 8 months ago

    Just saw it today (bought it on Blu-Ray) and wow that was a damn good time. Not the "best movie ever" by any means but damn I liked it a lot.

  • Amy B
    Amy B 8 months ago

    If I could have a floating head it would be Morgan Freeman

  • Play Rough
    Play Rough 8 months ago

    The Actors were surprisingly excellent but the Movie was fucking awful.. I would never watch it again.. I would reather see Power Rangers original movie with Ivan Ooze. then this garbage....

  • Play Rough
    Play Rough 8 months ago

    The Actors were surprisingly excellent but the Movie was fucking awful.. I would never watch it again.. I would reather see Power Rangers original movie with Ivan Ooze. then this garbage....

  • JigsawJay007
    JigsawJay007 8 months ago

    I loved that cameo of the old crew at the end. This movie took me back I enjoyed it

  • PharmPlug
    PharmPlug 8 months ago

    hey you should rate the movies 1-10 at the end of your vids. Just a suggestion, its your life your channel.....do whatever you like

  • Jan Mat
    Jan Mat 8 months ago

    6/10; pretty dumb movie but its action packed

  • IDC
    IDC 8 months ago

    besides a couple of cheesy parts in the movie i enjoyed it

  • Landon Bangerter
    Landon Bangerter 8 months ago

    Would've had a better time if I was drunk.

  • mlong0005
    mlong0005 8 months ago

    I grew up obsessed with the original power rangers show. This is by far one of the worst movies I have ever seen. 1/10. I don't even know who this movie reviewer guy is, but I will never watch another one of his reviews. People that like this movie are what's wrong with this world. Just because it's based on a shitty show doesn't mean you let it slide for being awful. Corny, crap back story, terrible dialogue, bad script, and a 6 legged mammoth Zord? Fkn waste of time and money

  • Seven
    Seven 8 months ago

    The 1st hour is good than it went on a decline especially when the GO GO POWER RANGERS music hit

  • Hasan Sharara
    Hasan Sharara 8 months ago

    this movie is booooring as hell!

  • Alexa Montes
    Alexa Montes 9 months ago

    I really enjoyed the movie I thought the actors and actresses did very very well. Also I was a little skeptical at first because I never really enjoyed the Power Ranger TV show but I really enjoyed it. It's a must watch.

  • Liam Peterman
    Liam Peterman 9 months ago

    This movie was as bad as water world

  • Jason Raymond
    Jason Raymond 9 months ago

    I watched power rangers ninja storm as a kid. Watching this movie met my expectations.

  • It's Soham
    It's Soham 9 months ago

    Zordon be like: Power rangers...lets cook!

  • Demeted -
    Demeted - 9 months ago

    Good movie, Good cast, one dumb line and it ruined it for me. Was it really necessary that being a lesbian is a crisis for one of them? Like fucking stop already Hollywood! Stop putting shit nobody cares about into our entertainment. It was already stupid that people were calling the old power ranger racist. So they had to make the black ranger a asian guy and the black guy blue. And the two girls Mexican whatever the fuck they were and one caucasian guy. WTF!? Guess what? You're still being racist you know why? Because if you weren't a racist it wouldn't have matter the first time and nobody would have had to change their color's. At least the old power rangers had variety. I am sick of hearing about racism, about peoples sexuality. AndHollywood shoving shit down our throats! Fuck off Hollywood!

  • javier blanco
    javier blanco 9 months ago

    curse you @jeremyjahns i wasted a perfectly good siesta for this movie, and it was really bad. even the actors. was constantly skip in forward, such a dumb dialog.

  • Rex67Diego9 fandub
    Rex67Diego9 fandub 9 months ago

    i dont really get why rotten tomatoes gave such bad reviews to the movie, i liked it, probably my expectations were really low since i was never a fan of the power rangers and what i know about them i probably was expecting some really stupid michael bay like movie
    and surprisingly i liked it, the characters made the movie and that is such a relief, i laughed with the characters, i felt their bond and when the action came down i was really invested that i wanted them to win.

  • incatata
    incatata 9 months ago

    Mamazord lol

  • Dont
    Dont 9 months ago

    This movie sucked dick people acted ways that made no sense things were left un resolved and the acting was dick

  • Vits Vicente Torres
    Vits Vicente Torres 9 months ago

    14) S.P.D.
    13) TURBO
    12) ZEO
    7) R.P.M.
    4) IN SPACE
    I can’t rank MIGHTY MORPHIN/ALIEN, NINJA STORM nor SUPER MEGAFORCE. They’re guilty pleasures.

  • Battle Armor He-Man
    Battle Armor He-Man 9 months ago

    Good review Jeremy. I watched it a few nights ago. I like it. I think its a little better than the source material. The Pink Ranger is hot!!!

  • GoldfishOnFyre
    GoldfishOnFyre 9 months ago +7

    holy crap I cried when billy "died"
    I got chills when they all walked in slow motion all together in their suits for the first time and the synth music played and I cheered when the zoids all ran out and the power rangers theme played... holy crap a great movie can't wait for the sequel