My AirPods Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 1, 2019
  • Review of the Apple AirPods Pro versus the Sony WF-1000 XM3
    The Sony - amzn.to/2C2MTaX
    If you want to support the channel, consider a Dave2D membership by clicking the “Join” button above!
    Dave2D
    Dave2D
    discord.gg/Dave2D
    Purchases made from store links may give me some money.
    (It doesn’t cost you extra, so please buy everything)
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 968

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  2 months ago +1570

    Do you feel like these PROFESSIONAL AirPods are worth the $250?

    • GwoonMilan
      GwoonMilan Day ago

      Yes if you look at the details it is worth it

    • JJCS
      JJCS 2 days ago

      I think it depends on your daily life / routine. Do you go to the gym? Do you run? Can you wear earphone at work? Home? Does design matter to you? Do you like clicks? (I do because I adjust every sec)

    • Miftha Sadik
      Miftha Sadik 4 days ago

      Yeah

    • Ben
      Ben 4 days ago

      Dave Lee i always have pairing problems with mine and sometimes they don't charge and i only got them a month ago and it was new from the store

    • Joypal Navaneeth
      Joypal Navaneeth 5 days ago

      Hi
      this thing is stuck in my mind for a week. I am totally confused to put Rs.25,000 INR in AirPods pro. I just want to know if someone got my AirPods pro without my knowledge (theft), then is it possible to track my AirPods pro. Yeah, I know its easy if it is connected to icloud.com but


      what for the android users. Is it possible to track the AirPods pro with the serial number to which iPhone it is connected and past apple devices it got connected? ( if I got the serial number of the AirPods pro whether or not it's connected to icloud.com)


      If I am putting such a huge amount of money only for earphones which are actually equivalent to my one-semester college fee, I expect to have this feature.


      I googled it but I didn't really find an answer, hope you can give me one. Please take a few minutes to answer this.

  • persia ROCK 007
    persia ROCK 007 8 hours ago

    BORING REVIEW of the year AWARD goes to YEAHH THAT'S RIGHT
    ""DAVE LEE""
    ITS OVER 9000

  • Michal Sas Tymowski

    I love to know which’s are better for running in terms of not loosing a grip/fit to your ear while you bounce when running.

  • Matthew Asher
    Matthew Asher 3 days ago

    What wireless charger pad do you use

  • Miftha Sadik
    Miftha Sadik 4 days ago

    How you so clean me so dirty

  • Aleksis
    Aleksis 4 days ago

    My right airpod pro fits me perfectly but my left one feels like it will fall out it doesnt fall out but its really uncomfortable because everytime i run i have to make sure that it will not fall out
    Im thinking about refund and buying the 2nd gen

  • Gameskyjumper
    Gameskyjumper 4 days ago

    Have tried this myself at Apple store. the noise cancelling is really good! The sound quality is superb. But this one has no base comapre to my Sony MDR-XB80BS. I would go for $150 not full price.

  • B U
    B U 4 days ago

    Got some Liberty Air 2 from Anker for £60. Fit well, sound okay and I saved well over £100. I can't see a reason to spend all that money on something that is doing to shit the bed in a couple years.

  • Totally Barnacles
    Totally Barnacles 4 days ago +4

    Sony: What should we name our product?
    Also Sony: Just look at the back of the router

  • Lloyd Ludovice
    Lloyd Ludovice 4 days ago +1

    Sony’s way of naming their product is like declaring a variable in programming.

  • Balde Aguirre
    Balde Aguirre 5 days ago

    what's that brick made of aluminium on your table?..

  • Jah
    Jah 6 days ago

    The sonys are better in every single way BUT...
    Airpods are better because they are made by apple and apple does not do wrong

  • ahmed baheeg
    ahmed baheeg 6 days ago

    I love how genuine you are ❤️

  • abdur Rhaman Borkot
    abdur Rhaman Borkot 6 days ago

    When this earphone cost more than your phone 🤣🤣

  • Reuben Cheang
    Reuben Cheang 6 days ago

    Dude, Please tell me which wireless ear buds have that replaceable battery features. So don’t highlight it as he only problem that this Apple product is having. This is an industry wide problem for this product family.

  • HERO X
    HERO X 6 days ago

    I don’t need volume control just increase or decrease the volume in your pocket

  • Michael Chachashvili

    stop saying "I do not know". We listen to you because WE do not know.

  • Cris Py
    Cris Py 7 days ago

    You don’t have to toss them. Apple replaces them for $40/pod or so

  • RED_WARRIOR 1958
    RED_WARRIOR 1958 8 days ago +1

    I wonder what are there going to do for the next generation of air pods i mean we already got noise canceling what’s next air pods that turn into a speaker

  • TechGoggles
    TechGoggles 9 days ago

    You can adjust volume on apple watch

  • Bklynborn
    Bklynborn 10 days ago

    Wow I didn’t know about the battery life. Good to know.

  • Sarim Hy
    Sarim Hy 10 days ago

    Is that an iPhone 5?

  • Jason Gomez
    Jason Gomez 10 days ago +1

    There not worth $250 but it’s a good flex

  • Zylka4thhourenglish
    Zylka4thhourenglish 14 days ago

    “Sony literally does everything better, sound quality, noise canceling etc. however the air pods pros don’t make my ears pop so i prefer them”

  • Jose Antonio Bajo
    Jose Antonio Bajo 14 days ago

    are sony airpods compatible with iphones and ipads?

  • CheeseSteakGaming
    CheeseSteakGaming 14 days ago

    “gotta take off my sony-wetyyydddert1234541 because its raining”

  • Michael Damon
    Michael Damon 15 days ago

    Did anyone else’s Siri respond to Dave’s request to turn up the volume 😂😂😂

  • Edgar Seeing Things
    Edgar Seeing Things 19 days ago

    Suuuuuuch a good review! I owned both -- and have returned the pros for all the reasons mentioned (worst noise cancellation and sound quality), aaaaand I hate my sony for the reasons of shitty bluetooth connection and not being able to have calls (the mic sound is horrendous). If these two had babies, they would be the best active noise cancellation user-friendly great-sounding pieces))

  • Arun Kumar
    Arun Kumar 19 days ago

    as soon as oneplus comes up with one ,u and marques will be sold faster though

  • Luis
    Luis 20 days ago

    Thank you for your honest review! This will definitely help me in my purchasing decision!

  • Cockie Chicken leg
    Cockie Chicken leg 21 day ago

    I'm confused about the battery thing....it will run out in two years for sure?

  • Bradley Henry
    Bradley Henry 23 days ago +1

    Nice review 👍

  • Alan Clark
    Alan Clark 24 days ago

    I still like Sony's because of quality sound

  • Eduard Streltsov
    Eduard Streltsov 25 days ago

    People, what are those lamps in the corner? Could someone give me a link or the name?

  • Xion Pentagast
    Xion Pentagast 25 days ago

    When you buy into ecosystems the provider of the ecosys dictates when you upgrade. In this case the batteries are not replaceble and you have to purchase another set. Which is another reason I like head phone Jack's.

  • MrGreenAKAguci00
    MrGreenAKAguci00 28 days ago

    They have Bluetooth 5.0 but still don't support lossless Bluetooth codecs.

  • Tenzin Pelsang
    Tenzin Pelsang 28 days ago

    I have had my AirPods for nearly 2 years and they still last me around 4 hours of continuous use

  • tina
    tina 28 days ago

    This review is great but check this out too miniurl.pw/YE77y

  • G I
    G I 28 days ago

    I ordered the Sony wf xm3 and the AirPod pros I’m gonna send back my least favorite. I also got the Sony’s for 100 dollars cheaper than the airpods so we’ll see

  • TikyCZ
    TikyCZ 29 days ago

    but are they worth upgrade from gen 1
    and do u guys thing that Apple Watch s3 to series 6 is worth as well

  • Harsh Modi
    Harsh Modi 29 days ago

    intro song name please ?

  • johnnysneds
    johnnysneds 29 days ago

    My honest opinion about the Airpods Pros - I have Sabbat E12 and Mifo O5. Both have far superior sound quality against the AirPod Pros (it’s not even close)and for a fraction of the price. Apple has the more stable Bluetooth connection and the integration with iPhone is refreshing but not game changeing. ANC with the Apple product is pretty decent considering the size. Transparency mode is really handy for phone calls and the ear sensors are handy to quickly remove and have a conversation which also pauses whatever your playing.
    Long story short - if you value sound quality AirPod Pros are mediocre at best. I’m amazed an organization like Apple doesn’t even come close to sub $100 true wireless earbuds from China!!!!

  • Matthew Wright
    Matthew Wright Month ago +1

    A good seel from the tip😏😏😏

  • Shrujan Sanil
    Shrujan Sanil Month ago

    What about the Radiation leve???

  • readyme
    readyme Month ago +1

    Does AppleCare cover worn down battery replacement?
    That seems to me the only reason to buy AppleCare for these.

    • MemeCity9099
      MemeCity9099 Month ago

      Yes it does. It's worth buying the AppleCare for it

  • Hudson Shields
    Hudson Shields Month ago

    I phone 5?

  • David Blaine
    David Blaine Month ago

    I got airpods pro and I can’t stop watching videos about airpods pro

  • StardustCrusader
    StardustCrusader Month ago

    The detail about the rumbling loud truck man bravo. I needed that info! I work around an armored truck all day and sometimes need to make phone calls nearby. Thanks! Got my like!

  • András Szepesi
    András Szepesi Month ago

    The irreplaceable battery point is on point, although most wired earphones also die in 1-2 years max :(

  • Fawad Bilgrami
    Fawad Bilgrami Month ago

    How does the hands free calling works?

  • Gábor Dr. Németh
    Gábor Dr. Németh Month ago

    Expensive and useless after 2-3 years. I try to reduce using disposable stuff as much as possible. This is what puts me off buying a device like this.

  • Nishant Naik
    Nishant Naik Month ago +3

    My favourite part 2:40

  • Khang Võ
    Khang Võ Month ago +10

    CEO:we need a name for our new product
    Director:sits on keyboard
    CEO:yes

  • Blu Vyp3r
    Blu Vyp3r Month ago

    Listening with airpod pros be like

  • David Wei
    David Wei Month ago

    Excellent TWS earbuds manufacturer: tvclip.biz/video/e4QDOX7N2qo/video.html

  • Francis_ Sy
    Francis_ Sy Month ago

    So this or just get a razer hammerhead wireless?

  • Emma Bell
    Emma Bell Month ago

    They are well worth it for the tech they include. Yes, they can get kind of dirty easily because they’re white, and they’re definitely not the best sounding, best ANC headphone available. But, for the seamless connectivity, performance of the sound, ANC, transparency mode, IPX4 water resistant, good looking, etc. The tech is worth it. But obviously if you only need some basic headphones, it’s overkill. But the AirPods Pro’s are still the best package I think for the size. They have pretty much everything one would need in a pair of headphones and more.

  • SkunK Bud
    SkunK Bud Month ago

    Nice iPhone 5s ya sped

  • Fetii Is life
    Fetii Is life Month ago +1

    Why is this dood still using the iPhone SE

  • Kabocha Hito
    Kabocha Hito Month ago

    Now it's time for Samsung to copy Apple (again).