My AirPods Pro Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 1, 2019
  • Review of the Apple AirPods Pro versus the Sony WF-1000 XM3
    The Sony - amzn.to/2C2MTaX
    If you want to support the channel, consider a Dave2D membership by clicking the “Join” button above!
    Dave2D
    Dave2D
    discord.gg/Dave2D
    Purchases made from store links may give me some money.
    (It doesn’t cost you extra, so please buy everything)
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 2 784

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  Month ago +1387

    Do you feel like these PROFESSIONAL AirPods are worth the $250?

    • Captain Aiden
      Captain Aiden 6 hours ago

      Dave Lee yes I think so

    • Steven Easton
      Steven Easton 3 days ago

      coming from an android user who was using the samsung galaxy buds, these things are a game changer. Are they the best sounding no, but they're ear buds that dont stick out an extra 5 mm from my ear. If I want Audiophile quality ill use over the ear headphones.

    • Cordero
      Cordero 6 days ago

      nope

    • NotANoob :D
      NotANoob :D 7 days ago

      @NMLK | Nieuwe Mensen Leren Kennen lol i know im joking

    • NMLK | Nieuwe Mensen Leren Kennen
      NMLK | Nieuwe Mensen Leren Kennen 7 days ago

      @NotANoob :D Brrrr. To much money for less sound . But it is Apple and than people think it's always great

  • klystron2010
    klystron2010 Hour ago

    Why is everyone okay with fucking shit battery life? And to make them irreplaceable? Fiddlesticks and humbug.

  • Tupazz Le Booze
    Tupazz Le Booze Day ago

    For android users...
    Install Podroid app. It will inform the airpods pro battery level

  • TurboPikachuX
    TurboPikachuX Day ago

    The pressure valve is the most impressive part of the AirPods Pro for me. Being able to have noise cancelling without feeling like I’m thousands of feet in the sky captures that signature Apple magic for me.

  • TurboPikachuX
    TurboPikachuX Day ago

    4:56 Apple Watch’s Digital Crown has been my favorite volume slider for all headphones, both wired and wireless alike.

  • J Skaggs
    J Skaggs Day ago

    I have the APP’s and WF1000MX3 and the APP’s have better ANC to my ears. I can barely detect when I switch from ANC off to on with the Sony’s. I can detect a significant difference when I switch APP’s ANC off to on. Sony’s definitely sound better.

  • marella prameela
    marella prameela 2 days ago

    How did you get iOS 13 on iPhone 5s?

  • Sergio
    Sergio 2 days ago

    Guys I just found the perfect clone! Here the link if you guys want them! losvanos.com/collections/electronics/products/wireless-pods™-1

  • yummdiddy
    yummdiddy 2 days ago

    These dont stay in my ears worth a damn.

  • dknight xs
    dknight xs 2 days ago +3

    Sony is the only tech company that is still run by engineers hence those names.

  • Huseyin Ka
    Huseyin Ka 3 days ago

    totally agree - but one more thing ;) that is a great advantage of AirPods pro compared to the Sony headphones is the size of the carrying case

  • Collin Rice
    Collin Rice 3 days ago

    Do the AirPods pro work with the iPhone 6s

  • U33_
    U33_ 4 days ago

    I love how his cell service is called virgin

  • Born 2 Win
    Born 2 Win 4 days ago

    Personal preference. The silicone makes me ears sweat from the inside. I’m good with the regular ones.

  • trockenfish
    trockenfish 4 days ago

    Unfortunately, the fact that you cannot change the battery is a deal breaker. New earphones every 2-3 years, so about 30(!) pairs if I am happy enough to live a long life??

  • Peter Saba
    Peter Saba 5 days ago +2

    You can replace the batteries of AirPods at the Apple store with it costing $50 for all models of AirPods with the same cost to replace the battery in the charging case.

  • Rizzardi Badudu
    Rizzardi Badudu 5 days ago

    What's the phone in 0:51? I thought it was the oneplus 7 pro but it doesn't have curved edges

  • weightycarlos
    weightycarlos 5 days ago

    5 hrs of use? That's per charge right?

  • Vaidant Kabra
    Vaidant Kabra 5 days ago

    Dude you got to get a smaller table.

  • wade johnson
    wade johnson 5 days ago

    Dave can you please review Raycon ear buds?

  • i sing sometimes
    i sing sometimes 6 days ago

    This is such a weird comparison... the M3s should be way better. I had them and personally didn’t like them at all. But I love my over the ear 1000m3s. And I love my airpod pros. The M3 buds are huge and hurt my ears. And we’re heavy.

  • Dante Corbett
    Dante Corbett 7 days ago

    Comply foam tips and ear wings on the airpod pros will boost these things i feel. Then a future firmware update to improve the lows and mids when ANC is on and introduce a ANC+ mode that does even more calculations to block noise around you adaptively. All these things can happen within the month.

  • unusual hacker
    unusual hacker 8 days ago

    First time I have seen a better review than marques. Nice work Dave

  • Andrei Andrei
    Andrei Andrei 8 days ago

    wow, so much revolution, afther 10 years apple wake up to do ,,normal handsfree" and they name it ,,pro", 😂😂😂😂😂

  • Nokyu06
    Nokyu06 9 days ago

    If they’re both priced at £150 I would buy the AirPod pro.

  • tb3420
    tb3420 9 days ago +1

    I believe the scientific name for that "ear gunk" you were referring to is 'wax'. That said I'll stick with my Sonys.

    • Lindell
      Lindell 6 days ago

      Yeah me too, i heard Sony is immune to ear wax, i’ll try it out.

  • Hk
    Hk 9 days ago

    Apples ranting bitch

  • David K.
    David K. 9 days ago

    Are the batteries of the Sony replaceable? Or of any other true wireless headphones?

  • ben creighton
    ben creighton 9 days ago

    wait active noise cancelling seems dangerous... it can block out the sound of a truck?! no thank you

    • Semaj-392
      Semaj-392 5 days ago

      ben creighton true tbh

    • ben creighton
      ben creighton 7 days ago

      @Semaj-392 yeah i dont think its a bad feature but it does seem scary to be that some people would run so completely cut off

    • Semaj-392
      Semaj-392 7 days ago

      ben creighton that’s why there’s a feature so you can turn it off

  • Sherif El Amin
    Sherif El Amin 10 days ago +1

    Hmm ... your logic makes me feel like : my mind with sony , but my heart with apple.....

  • MegaSteamfreak
    MegaSteamfreak 10 days ago

    The Sony's got an update. Now you can enable volume control with the touch interface, the battery level of the case is visible in the Headphoes app and Amazon Alexa was added.

  • Kyle Dykes
    Kyle Dykes 11 days ago

    Audiofiles enjoy Bluetooth earbuds? What are you smoking bud?

  • Laure-Anne Segers
    Laure-Anne Segers 11 days ago +1

    Can these cover noises like heavy snoring?

  • Sartto
    Sartto 11 days ago +1

    I mean the Air pods looks cool.. But the sony looks just way too big you know

  • justamatter v
    justamatter v 11 days ago +2

    I can see Dave's pain to not lose his Apple loyalists club as his viewers.

  • Victor Roasted Gaming
    Victor Roasted Gaming 11 days ago

    This dude still got the iPhone 5 (no hate)

  • Yichao Liang
    Yichao Liang 11 days ago

    apple should have a renew program for airpods...
    my airpods dead after two years.

  • kinggrimlock35
    kinggrimlock35 12 days ago

    Screw that sony hello AirPods pro 👍🏻

  • Hill
    Hill 12 days ago

    lol i just ordered xiaomi haylou gt1 for 16 bucks

  • Kai Medcraft
    Kai Medcraft 12 days ago

    I experienced the same pros and cons with the Apple made Beats Studio 3 Noise cancelling
    Not much good bass
    Noice cancelling, meh
    Comfort, brilliant
    Battery life, pretty decent
    User experience, decent
    JBL and Sony have the best noice cancelling and functionality

  • Mohit Parihar
    Mohit Parihar 12 days ago +2

    When the airpods were tested for water resistant 🤣

    • Ellie
      Ellie 4 days ago

      Mohit Parihar I also laughed out load at that scene haha

  • IceBork
    IceBork 13 days ago +30

    "He can't hear us, he has air-pods in" is going to mean a lot more now.

  • Daniel K
    Daniel K 13 days ago

    Who else is listening in airpods pro?!?

  • itsbkinthemix
    itsbkinthemix 13 days ago

    One of the reasons I can only use these on a daily basis is because of that pressure equalizer. Other in ear headphones end up giving me a headache after a half hour or so

  • marcos victoria
    marcos victoria 13 days ago

    Who has that beep or whistle noise when you push them inside the ear?’’

    • Kick
      Kick 12 days ago

      marcos victoria definitely not a beep and definitely not a whistle

    • Kick
      Kick 12 days ago

      marcos victoria that soothing sound?

    • Kick
      Kick 12 days ago

      marcos victoria dafuq

  • ColorMyPods Today
    ColorMyPods Today 13 days ago

    AirPods & AirPods PRO are awesome! the a look how to keep them safer !
    facebook.com/colormypods

  • MultiJohnnybest
    MultiJohnnybest 13 days ago

    The Sonys are ugly!!!

  • Nikil Ragav
    Nikil Ragav 13 days ago

    @Dave Lee You think about how Apple cares about environment in terms of solar power at all of their buildings but your battery point is very important: they're contributing to the pollution by make inseparable disposable products

  • Amar Kapadia
    Amar Kapadia 13 days ago

    This video review of the AirPod Pro is why I love Dave Lee. I always get details that other reviews seemingly leave out. Thank you for making these reviews. They are super helpful.

  • nunublige panda
    nunublige panda 14 days ago

    Using AirPods pro with iPhone SE , u are very cool man 😂😁🔥🔥🔥🔥

  • User X-751
    User X-751 14 days ago +4

    Listening to this from my AirPods 2 that I bought yesterday.

  • gayasscroissant
    gayasscroissant 14 days ago

    Just get apple care when your battery gets shite

  • Dave-007
    Dave-007 14 days ago

    @Dave Lee how does it compare to the Bang & Olufsen E8’s? B&O focused a lot on integration with Apple products and am wondering if the Pro’s still would be better

  • Ghulam Ali Katto
    Ghulam Ali Katto 15 days ago

    Sony is best in everything but Apple is better by a long shot 🤷‍♂️ i don’t get it

  • christopher swagerty
    christopher swagerty 15 days ago

    I love my AirPod Pros. Got a good deal on them from amazon right here amzn.to/2OcPq9m. Check them out

  • LEXPOS
    LEXPOS 15 days ago +5

    usually to control volume when I’m wearing my AirPods I turn up the dial on my Apple Watch so that I don’t have to take out my phone! So I would assume Apple does this to have the accessories depend on each other.

  • TeVe
    TeVe 15 days ago

    Nice phone! IPhone 5S is just the best tho.

  • _SneX_
    _SneX_ 15 days ago

    Please test the Libratone Track Air +. Perfect product if you ask me

  • Charan S K
    Charan S K 15 days ago +1

    I love that Dave is the only reviewer that brought up the battery issue
    Others(tho I love them too) were too busy ogling at the new features and lost sight of this drawback

  • avrey II yuhherd
    avrey II yuhherd 16 days ago

    i’m useing them as waching this vid😂👍🏽