Annabelle: Creation - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 25, 2017
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Annabelle: Creation, starring Stephanie Sigman, Talitha Bateman, Lulu Wilson, Philippa Anne Coulthard, Grace Fulton, Lou Lou Safran, Samara Lee, Tayler Buck, Anthony LaPaglia, Miranda Otto. Directed by David F. Sandberg.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 745

  • Luke Parker
    Luke Parker 22 hours ago

    When Jeremy Jahns and Chris Stuckmann disagree...

    What should I believe...

    What should I do...

    What is life...

  • Chazbot
    Chazbot 2 days ago

    I'd like to to impose a one-child limit on all films . The idea that children can act is a fantasy; there have been literally three decent actors under twelve in the history of cinema.

  • Chazbot
    Chazbot 2 days ago

    It's more of the same old crap but with a buncha lame child-actors.

  • James Faust
    James Faust 4 days ago

    Its an old fashioned haunted house ride. I can watch every week. Lol

  • James Faust
    James Faust 4 days ago

    I love it :)

  • CarterSauce TM
    CarterSauce TM 5 days ago +2

    How do you live your life with that damn doll in your house πŸ˜‚

  • movie dude
    movie dude 5 days ago +1

    i love it better than the first anabelle

  • Giancarlo Giorno
    Giancarlo Giorno 5 days ago +1

    DOLL MOVED!!

  • Joe Rotolo
    Joe Rotolo 11 days ago

    I put this on with the hopes of being convinced to watch this.. I wasn't... But im watching it anyway.. Ok you sold me.

  • Leonardo DaSilva
    Leonardo DaSilva 28 days ago

    I get it, doll moves in the background, ooo scary. I hope you know, you are a hack.

  • Heather Atkins
    Heather Atkins Month ago

    Given my phobia of dolls and certain puppets, I had to stay in the comment section and just listen, but hey. I still came. xD

  • No Name
    No Name 2 months ago

    I'm halfway through the movie and i gotta say i feel sorry for the doll. She does so much to make them see she's an evil demon but they just keep being like, meh its probably nothing xD Its fun to watch though.

  • Requiem Edits
    Requiem Edits 2 months ago

    Did anyone notice that the annabelle doll behind him was moving

  • Mathias Kanuck
    Mathias Kanuck 2 months ago

    No chris..... Come on dude, really?
    Just when I thought you had some sense of horror, After you loved Hereditary....Babadook........
    Now this??? Sigh

  • Jack Tenace
    Jack Tenace 3 months ago

    Spoiler:


    Chris: The film isn’t gory
    Movie: Rips a girl in half and shows her corpse

  • Joshua Lieder
    Joshua Lieder 3 months ago

    It is not a surprise to me that a reviewer with a potty mouth enjoyed this film.

  • Dark Reign Films
    Dark Reign Films 3 months ago

    Love your reviews and usually agree with them about 90% of the time. Excited to see where you go with your directing.

  • Kieran M
    Kieran M 4 months ago

    The link back to the first one was amazing

  • Michael :v
    Michael :v 5 months ago

    whats weird was a little later after i watched this video, I went to go see aquaman and there was an annabelle doll in the ocean

  • jamesbond007hot
    jamesbond007hot 5 months ago +2

    Great review, I really liked this movie.

  • Syrus Angi
    Syrus Angi 6 months ago

    Chris, are you sure you liked the movie or did you give it a good review cuz Annabelle was watching you?

  • Just tryna smash
    Just tryna smash 6 months ago

    What I liked about this movie was the character development, the mystery, the deaths and the tie in to the first film. What I didn't like was when Janice was chasing the other girls around. It was obvious that they wasn't gonna get hurt. Other than that it was a great film

  • JesusSavedJoshua
    JesusSavedJoshua 7 months ago

    More foul language from a foul mouthed reviewer...so sad. You are capable of so much better work and word choices Chris.

  • suskirk
    suskirk 7 months ago

    Hej Chris πŸ˜€ just a recormendation, you sound really watch a haunting of hill house og netflix! Its The most beautifuly made horror ever, in My oppinion. I would just absolutely love to hear your thoughts! My boyfriend wont watch it so i have not been alle to process 😣 its so amezing. Greetings from Sus ✌️

  • oldschool1987
    oldschool1987 7 months ago

    Loved this movie

  • JoeMilano9
    JoeMilano9 7 months ago

    Yes everyone noticed the doll.........

  • Phil S
    Phil S 8 months ago

    They need the gross from original or first one to spend more for sequels lol

  • NERD Incorporated
    NERD Incorporated 8 months ago +2

    When it tied into the first film SO well I too gave an applause. I did NOT see that coming! Also the end credits scene with Valak was cool too.

  • NERD Incorporated
    NERD Incorporated 8 months ago +1

    You are my sunshine, my only sunshine...

  • Keyz Smith
    Keyz Smith 8 months ago

    Everyone complained about the first Annabelle film but I like both of them

  • Abhilash Sathe
    Abhilash Sathe 9 months ago

    Fun? Seriously? πŸ˜‚

  • Phil S
    Phil S 9 months ago

    Why can't they get it right first main one?? Lol

  • Alan Alban
    Alan Alban 9 months ago

    Chris always sounds psychotic when he curses.

  • Alex Joseph
    Alex Joseph 9 months ago

    I have absolutely no idea what you are talking about. Annabelle - D and Anabelle Creation B+ !! You reviewed the first Anabelle movie as extremely dumb and here you say the second movie is an interesting one cause there's characters one can keep interest in. But how can you spare this movie of its extra overload of dumbness too. How on earth you explain little girls' abnormal levels of curiosity. For Christ's sake when its obvious that the room has a ghost in it. Who on earth will walk right in again and again and again? It does not matter how many cool scares the director puts in the next sequence, its just dumb to begin with. And what about when Lulu Wilson's character is on the top bunker and the Annabelle doll or the spirit runs around her room and she can see the doll peek at her from below her bed. Next scene. Lulu Wilson wakes up after a good night's sleep. Excuse me Hello?! how does anyone like ever in the history of ghosts get a good night's sleep with a ghost right below their bunk. Crazy. Just cause in the first Annabelle movie there's no more than two character's on screen for most of the movie - the mother and the child, that does not make it a bad movie. The lift scene (which you do mention also) is damn good. In fact its one of the best scenes in the Conjuring series. And there's little to pick on with the other scenes in there. The opening sequence totally makes sense and depicts the possessing of the doll on the crime scene (a man choosing to check on the neighbors due to some audible commotion is more way more realistic than little girls taking on ghosts in tiny rooms). I just can't believe how you rate both movies on such double standards!

  • ChIlL ViBeZ
    ChIlL ViBeZ 9 months ago

    theorey lulu wilson makes bad movies good annabele ouija both bad but seconed ones good

  • Tenticle Ass
    Tenticle Ass 9 months ago

    Nigga this movie was shit af

  • D_ estroyz
    D_ estroyz 9 months ago +1

    It wasn't scary .-.

  • Anthony Merriweather II

    This film has a post credit scene.

  • Fien Reusen
    Fien Reusen 9 months ago

    that doll on the background moves
    damn...

  • Mary Williams
    Mary Williams 9 months ago

    I hate dolls

  • Thomas H Cullen
    Thomas H Cullen 9 months ago

    I want to exit the universe without using magic, so that the original human being will give me the power to enter Annabelle Creation and turn Janice into a real person

  • Quinn Minear
    Quinn Minear 9 months ago

    I actually thought this was pretty good.

  • Garry Williams
    Garry Williams 9 months ago

    It started off so creepy and atmospheric, then after the 'Your Soul' moment it went waaaaay downhill. worse then the first one imo

  • Sarah Illingworth
    Sarah Illingworth 10 months ago

    Love this film. 😊

  • Muja Kina
    Muja Kina 10 months ago

    wait? why she is moving? :o

  • Rebeca Jimenez
    Rebeca Jimenez 10 months ago

    Everyone is tipping their hat to Chris moving the annabelle doll and here I am, getting slightly startled when I noticed halfway thru the vid lol Curse you for getting me like that :D

  • Matteo Muscas
    Matteo Muscas 11 months ago

    nonono man, this is not right for me. After seeing annabelle and annabelle 2 and seeing your reviews... no. I mean personally i enjoyed the first more than the second, but what makes me disappointed is not that we don't agree, but the fact that you say that the first movie was bad because it was dumb even if the second was WAAAAAAAY dumber. like, think about it for just a second.

  • Bomholtz
    Bomholtz 11 months ago

    No! Just no! These Conjuring films keeps getting praised for all the wrong reasons! I like a good horror movie. Hell, I like a bad horror movie once in a while, but this is just an empty piece of glittery shit. Good production value does'nt equal good writing or entertaining frights. The first Conjuring movie did at least make me wanna stay awake for the ending and the first Annabelle had a scary and well written opening. This has next to nothing of substance. It's a series of reused horror tropes that feels insulting to the viewer and packed with boring build up. And the dialog is so flat and unengaging that it was almost unbarable to watch. This franchise should really be laid to rest before it bleeds to much into other mainstream horrorfilms more than it already has. Damn, is this all you expect your horror to be like? I surely want a lot more of an A-list horror movie that is for sure.

  • BlasterSW MW
    BlasterSW MW Year ago

    Nice demonic pocsesed doll

  • FlyingPaladin
    FlyingPaladin Year ago

    The ending was rather depressing

  • DonutsRYummy
    DonutsRYummy Year ago

    What is with Prequel Presequels???

  • Rust Cohle
    Rust Cohle Year ago

    "Enjoyable" means sucking ass and forgettable, in stuckmanese

  • Vikram Bam
    Vikram Bam Year ago

    When I saw the doll in the review I thought to myself 'If I was doing this review, I'd make it move around randomly between jump cuts'. You read my mind Stuckmann. You read my mind.

  • john smith
    john smith Year ago

    the doll!!! the doll!!! look out behind you Christopher stuckman!!!!

  • CWD Gaming
    CWD Gaming Year ago

    I saw that doll moving around.I thought that in the end would do a jumpscare

  • Joshua Adams
    Joshua Adams Year ago +1

    Anyone else notice Chris’ Annabelle doll moving around in the background?? Lol

  • Mitchell M
    Mitchell M Year ago

    My only problem is I watched it home alone at night lights off was not expecting to be this scary scared the shit out of me never will do that again haha definitely gave me nightmares

  • Duncan Frost
    Duncan Frost Year ago

    Damn this doll...

  • Bombis Edelfelt
    Bombis Edelfelt Year ago

    I think that beyond the unnecesary jumpscares, the actual storyline is pretty weak... its like forced and not argued why things happened in the movie happen. Sound, actors and cinematography are great, but i think you need more than a good 60's soundtrack and performances in order to success with a horror movie. The script is terrible, too predictable, cliche, overdone, easy way out to make a movie only for entertaining and earn some coins... Horror genre has lost his way, and this movie is one more of the thousands existing that proves it.

  • OddBoyKahn
    OddBoyKahn Year ago

    Damn Stuckmann it took me 3 minutes before I realised you had a Annabelle doll behind you πŸ˜† ..... & it keeps moving... well played πŸ‘

  • When Never
    When Never Year ago

    Creation was a joke. Complete waste of time. I seriously don't know is Chris talking about here. Maybe the standards have fallen low. Annabelle: Creation is a completely forgettable horror film. Barely a solid scare, concepts that make no sense at all, a mediocre story that also tends to make no sense, mediocre and unreal acting.
    Not worth your time.

  • Pennywise The Dancing Clown

    I have the Annabelle doll you have!!!

  • Slytherin Pride
    Slytherin Pride Year ago

    I watched it, was scary and well made, am never watching it again.

  • Emilin
    Emilin Year ago

    there was a scene near the beginning when we see janice look out the window at the other girls looking very lonely and behind her, unfocused, the demon

  • 305shib
    305shib Year ago

    Ok.. *Spoiler*alert..
    Yes it did hv some good jumpscares... Bt help me figuring this out.
    If the possessed doll was locked up for 12 years and then when the girl opened the closet it comes out and starts to do its thing. Bt if it was locked then how did it approached the girl in the 1st step? It was locked in right?? . And even if it had that capability then why is that it never tried that to her parents?

  • Ana Campos
    Ana Campos Year ago

    Si da miedo eso es malo para los niΓ±os πŸ˜‡πŸ˜¦πŸ™πŸ™πŸ‘ΉπŸ‘ΉπŸ‘½πŸ”«πŸ”«

  • Callum
    Callum Year ago

    This is a prequel of a prequel

  • Pennywise The Dancing Clown

    Let's call it...


    The Lulu Wilson effect!!

  • Garnalenpeller
    Garnalenpeller Year ago

    Could you do a review on The Others?

  • dustin naughton
    dustin naughton Year ago

    Way better than the first Annabelle move. Real edge of your seat moments. I made the mistake of watching it on my own, In the dark....with headphones.... 😱

  • Athira Raj
    Athira Raj Year ago

    Glad that you liked this movie. I hated Annabelle and Ouija but liked Creation and Ouija 2.

  • Banana Bonez
    Banana Bonez Year ago

    The Anabelle doll moved 5 times

  • The Dragons Flame 7

    I didn't give a shit about the charaters. I don't even remember the their names.

  • The Dragons Flame 7

    More like boring and forgettable.

  • spock_elvis
    spock_elvis Year ago

    The Conjuring wasn't well received?

  • Tyler
    Tyler Year ago

    I have never disagreed with you more chris, this movie was truely AWFUL, complete garbage and has NOTHING of what made the conjouring movies good

  • JOEY CAROMANO
    JOEY CAROMANO Year ago

    wtf to all these comments saying this movie was not scary. If this isn't scary than what is

  • spooko spagett
    spooko spagett Year ago

    I love this one

  • Alexander Adams
    Alexander Adams Year ago

    You nailed it perfectly Chris it's just a fun horror movie

  • C H
    C H Year ago

    Just watched this movie yesterday (January 20, 2018). Though there were some scary moments, I found this movie to be quite disappointing. The characters never really seemed that scared when absolutely terrifying events would happen. They'd be scared for a minute, & then just shrug it off. The movie would seem more realistic if the characters were genuinely scared over such horrific visions & such. Also, the characters were all idiotic. This room is scary as shit...so I am just going to keep on going back into it over & over. Really??? The story is supposed to be based on an actual doll that is haunted, but, not only does the doll in this movie look completely different from the original doll, but I am thinking that there is probably about 1% truth to this whole story. BTW, the doll in this movie, no kid in their right mind would ever want to own such a creepy thing.

  • Kathryn Stephenson

    I'm about to watch this movie and wanted to watch the review first to see if it's worth my while

  • OJ Productions
    OJ Productions Year ago

    peep that moving annabelle doll in the background

  • Saad Imtiaz
    Saad Imtiaz Year ago

    This movie sucked chris much like its predecessor unfortunetly

  • Aliana Jacobs
    Aliana Jacobs Year ago

    This movie isn't bad I liked it!

  • Aliana Jacobs
    Aliana Jacobs Year ago

    Can you do a review of the Autopsy of Jane Doe?

  • m mm
    m mm Year ago +1

    Chris, this is sad, please don't give shit movies a good rating just for money.
    Everything points to a prequel of a prequel being shit, and it was.
    We trust you, we rely on you.
    Don't do this to us.
    Please.

  • Laura Rivera
    Laura Rivera Year ago

    Anabelle 2 Is much better than 'The conjuring 2' really

  • xXReApErXx xXKiLlErXx

    Time to break some dolls!

  • Nathan M.
    Nathan M. Year ago

    The only thing that really bothered me about this movie is the nun character...she was obviously wearing make up in the movie. That's vanity! They could have toned it down to make it more realistic.

  • turbo dog
    turbo dog Year ago +1

    He

  • Oneshot jadennn
    Oneshot jadennn Year ago

    Annabelle moved did anyone catch that

  • ari-tan.
    ari-tan. Year ago

    Thank you for giving love to David F. Sandberg! He deserves a lot more and I can't wait to see himself grow as a Director in the horror genre. He's gonna do great things ✨

  • Matthew B
    Matthew B Year ago

    Annabelle creation or ouija:origin of evil

  • Matthew B
    Matthew B Year ago

    I love this and lights out

  • NEFALINO
    NEFALINO Year ago

    Metroid?...METROID!!!

  • CLASSIC
    CLASSIC Year ago

    I wish they would make these films more realistic, it's what everyone wants, right ? I mean, a demon that can morph and materialize through walls, but a little girl can out smart it by running into a loft crawl space and putting a latch on the door.

  • Manny V Gaming
    Manny V Gaming Year ago

    Did anybody else see Annabelle move

  • pickle tarts
    pickle tarts Year ago

    They cut out the "you're not real you're no real" where the girl is covering her face with the scarecrow in front of her.

  • Allos Anthrwpos
    Allos Anthrwpos Year ago

    "its a thing. we have to accept it" you re killing me Chris !!

  • Tremaine Brown
    Tremaine Brown Year ago +3

    I thought this one was going to be trash for sure. Boy was I wrong. Excellent movie.

    • Joshua Ramirez
      Joshua Ramirez 5 months ago

      Tremaine Brown guess you didn’t see it