OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 15 999

  • EzZONEify
    EzZONEify Day ago

    At here it cost more than S10 family

  • Apesta8
    Apesta8 Day ago

    Hello, your video got me drooling over this device. But my bank account status made me snap out of it 😁😁😁. Nevertheless this is a cool video about the OnePlus 7 Pro 👍🏿👍🏿👍🏿

  • Sebby 94
    Sebby 94 Day ago

    Great review but saying this phone has a better screen than a Samsung is just biased garbage and suggesting Apple (who use Samsung displays) will have 90 refresh rate before Samsung is pure nonsense. Also these brand just steal tech, that's why they can afford these prices, if we just bought these brands technology would stall, be cautious!

  • Nadeem Shaikh
    Nadeem Shaikh Day ago

    Really 4-4.5 screen on time?
    That's a deal breaker!!

  • Ishai Harel
    Ishai Harel Day ago

    I really like your reviews. You are always to the point, informative and enthusiastic. And besides talking you always also show on the smartphones about what you are explaining. Keep on going.

  • Akash Krishna
    Akash Krishna Day ago

    Why nothing about the dual stereo dolby atmos speakers!!

  • Liam Churchill
    Liam Churchill Day ago +1

    What would you recommend, the OP 7pro or the Huawei P30 pro? 🤔

  • mozu zeng
    mozu zeng Day ago +1

    Trump said oneplus 7 pro is endangering US national security and will ban it

  • Pk Uk
    Pk Uk Day ago

    Хороший огляд 1+

  • VAGHUL KUMAR
    VAGHUL KUMAR Day ago

    Bro, they launched the one plus 7 'non pro ' version in India

    • Ids Tjalsma
      Ids Tjalsma Day ago

      VAGHUL KUMAR now waiting for it in the Netherlands

  • JOMprod
    JOMprod Day ago

    what service providers will it work for?

  • John Henríquez
    John Henríquez Day ago

    I'm all for cheaper phones but will anyone get the 6gb over the 8gb ram for now and the future? Seems like 8gb should be standard these days. Doesn't the S10 E have much more for only 100 more? Let's be honest you already spending 650 on a phone what's 100 more?

  • yongjun yang
    yongjun yang Day ago

    Still a Chinese brand,good

  • Lost Artifact
    Lost Artifact Day ago

    I still will never get another one plus, awesome phone but terrible customer service. Come on one plus, what happened to being community driven.

  • ユーザーググる

    I really don't understand the rounded corners. Just watching the video you can see the amount of unnecessary distracting light it picks up. It's like walking around with a bunch of mirrors pointed at your display. Sorry, but that's a broken display for me. NO SALE

  • varun agrawal
    varun agrawal Day ago

    Need to choose between oneplus7 pro, Samsung gs10 and iPhone XR, suggestions?

  • Wan.afiqq
    Wan.afiqq Day ago

    this is important:NO AUDIO JACK PORT

  • Samesh Wijeweera

    So you own a Tesla ;)

  • Erneil Caslib
    Erneil Caslib Day ago

    Xiaomi Mi 9 Review

  • George Ford
    George Ford Day ago

    A brand new iPhone 7 costs more than the one plus 7 pro lmao

  • Jesus Uribe
    Jesus Uribe Day ago

    I’m tired of iPhone it’s so boring and I want that phone! So sad is not available in Mexico’ :( great review as always!!

  • សត្យា លីវអាន - Fan Lyrics

    I’m fan one plus, good

  • Albert Itauma
    Albert Itauma 2 days ago +3

    Watching on my Op7 pro🧐

  • ljungan96
    ljungan96 2 days ago

    Well I'm looking for a new phone since my Huawei feels kinda redundant now. Is this phone good? Any other recommendation? Just no Apple shit

  • Scott Combs
    Scott Combs 2 days ago

    Since this has bezels like the galaxy phones, does it still have the edge swiping for commonly used apps and contacts? I've really come to love not having to scroll through my contacts every time I wanna call my mom, but I think if it didn't have that I'd have to go with galaxy still.

  • joedaman75
    joedaman75 2 days ago

    Apple giving you what you want 😂😂😂 that's funny.

  • angelo palmer
    angelo palmer 2 days ago

    That means rubbish phone poor battery and poor camera

  • jeppe kjærsgaard
    jeppe kjærsgaard 2 days ago

    Watching a One Plus 7 pro review on my new One Plus 7 pro 🤔

  • Liviu Iulian
    Liviu Iulian 2 days ago

    For me i want a phone with beautiful display and fast . That's it.

  • Peckish Wolf
    Peckish Wolf 2 days ago

    Please send it to me. I need it desperately. I have been your subscriber from the days you had 5000 subs.

  • CLASH OF CLANS CLASH OF CLANS

    I want a review on OnePlus 7 plz.....

  • shivam mishra
    shivam mishra 2 days ago

    Price?

  • Gerry Minetos
    Gerry Minetos 2 days ago

    I love so many things about this smartphone but its lack of 5G (future proofing) and always-on display with lockscreen accessible slideout-menus like my V30 means this is a skip. Also MKB notes on a companion review to this that it does not and will not record video through the rear wide-lens, sooooo...

  • Manvendra Pandey
    Manvendra Pandey 2 days ago

    I am confused. I don't change phone very frequently. I try to go with them for atleast 24 months. I am using iPhone 7 right now and time is right to change. I wish for iPhone Xs but it's just too costly. I am stuck between Pixel 3xl, S10, S10e & OP7pro. Any recommendations?

  • Orangefire25
    Orangefire25 2 days ago

    This is definitely what I'll be grabbing later this year over another pixel. I love my pixel 2 so much but with the fact that Bluetooth cuts out with it and the charging port gets worn out easily I can't buy another Google phone. Sucks

  • Chirag Garg
    Chirag Garg 2 days ago

    How do you use wired earphones with this?

  • Ciuby
    Ciuby 2 days ago +1

    Watching on the OnePlus 7 pro, anyone as well? :P

    • Aboo Backer
      Aboo Backer Day ago +1

      +Ciuby thanks a bunch bro. Maybe after a week or so u could update the battery situation as well.
      Thanks mate :-)

    • Ciuby
      Ciuby Day ago +1

      +Aboo Backer I got the phone yesterday. Charging is super fast, I can't yet say battery have not went 100- 20% yet. Camera is really good (without nightmode). For nightmode and... generally if you feel like it there also is a GCam available. The nightmode with Google software is really good.

    • Aboo Backer
      Aboo Backer Day ago

      How's the battery life and the camera??

  • Megha  Agrawal
    Megha Agrawal 2 days ago

    Does screen recording record audio as well?

  • Abhay Joshi
    Abhay Joshi 2 days ago

    Let’s guess how much one plus paid mkbhd!

  • cwmprysor
    cwmprysor 2 days ago

    S10+ killer?

  • Andrei Niculescu
    Andrei Niculescu 2 days ago

    1-2 updates from OnePlus and the snappy moving will be gone. Silly to call the phone of the year considering such bad updates/internal management. It’s a 6 months phone for 699🤣

  • Thiago Moraes
    Thiago Moraes 2 days ago

    The only thing nobody talks... When you need to turn on the screen to unlock by fingerprint...YOU ARE DOING THIS WRONG(for all manufacturers), fingerprint on the back, or at a side of the phone automatically turn on the screen and unlocked it, fingerprint on display need 1 more step(turn on the screen), ridiculous.

  • Leandro Granado
    Leandro Granado 2 days ago

    How you add the assistance in the search widget?

  • Coconut Ranger
    Coconut Ranger 2 days ago

    The lack of a headphone jack is a big turn off

  • Stephano Vargas
    Stephano Vargas 2 days ago

    What video game is he playing?

  • Kun Jee
    Kun Jee 2 days ago +1

    ROG phone was 90hz refresh OLED. You reviewed it yourself.

  • Warrior Gavalaki
    Warrior Gavalaki 2 days ago +5

    So China makes quality stuff now?!?

  • Ramisetty Ranganadh
    Ramisetty Ranganadh 2 days ago

    I am in a confusion to choose between 6GB and 8GB RAM Variants.. Can you please suggest one ?

  • Ivey Fagan Jr
    Ivey Fagan Jr 2 days ago

    What is the car game he was playing?

  • FLRNT
    FLRNT 2 days ago

    One thing i dont like about the bezzeless| notchless display is its expensive, (one plus is a bit expensive), the durability of the phone and screen protector to buy (its hell rare here on asia)

  • hen ko
    hen ko 2 days ago

    The base variant is acceptable But higher price🤔 S10 a better option

  • Sosodeflol
    Sosodeflol 2 days ago

    Good. I'll stick with my S10+.

    • Aboo Backer
      Aboo Backer Day ago

      +Sosodeflol thanks mate. I don't care much for wireless charging and the op rating so battery was my biggest concern.
      The camera will get better with updates. Been using the note 9 n needed something fresh. Thanks

    • Sosodeflol
      Sosodeflol Day ago +1

      +Aboo Backer Used many Samsung's and OP phone's in the past and loved it. I just enjoy using Samsung - better all around phone. Samsung pay (any card digitized), I actually use their DEX software, and this year Samsung has the best battery life.Stock Android UI is much better so if you're willing to let go of a few features, then get the OP7.

    • Aboo Backer
      Aboo Backer Day ago

      How good is it? I'm really confuse over the s10 plus and the op 7 pro.
      U think the s10 plus is better??

  • Strange lee
    Strange lee 2 days ago

    Hey one plus!why one plus Malaysia by xian fang(officials) they dare to sell one plus 7pro at rm3699? If follows us prices 8gb+256gb strange is $699usd exchange to rm around rm 2900+. There is a big gap between rm3699 and rm2900+ as least(rm699).so if one plus see this,pls explain.i thought about it to buy one plus 7 pro at price rm3000+,but now 8+256 at 3699 is very disappointing not only me but Malaysian. People are saying better to buy s10 at the same price rm3699. If one plus seeing this pls do something,or one plus will never get Malaysia markets.we are not foolish.

  • Johannes Knorr
    Johannes Knorr 2 days ago

    Where did you get that Wallpaper?

  • Soo Leong Sheng
    Soo Leong Sheng 2 days ago

    With oneplus 7pro with Google mod camera, it will kill your pixel 3 XL?

  • Tomáš Franta
    Tomáš Franta 2 days ago

    What framerate are you shooting your YT videos? 30fps?

  • Ian Grima
    Ian Grima 2 days ago

    I'm between this and the Note 9 not sure what to choose!

  • Icecube 54
    Icecube 54 2 days ago

    Why do people complain so much about cameras on phones now. They’re just for your casual pics. You want a real camera then go buy a dslr or a mirrorless.

  • Messofanego
    Messofanego 2 days ago

    No headphone jack, mediocre battery, and an ok camera makes me pass on this.

    • Ghost
      Ghost 2 days ago

      Battery use depends on user, you've to be a no-lifer to stay on your phone 24/7

  • Next Step Gamer
    Next Step Gamer 2 days ago

    Ik it's off topic but
    *Is pixel the internet explorer of phones*

  • Myles
    Myles 2 days ago

    should i finally switch to this from the iphone 8 plus ?

  • Madhu Bajesaria
    Madhu Bajesaria 2 days ago

    I love his tee

  • Peter Ye
    Peter Ye 2 days ago

    How would you rate this compared to the Pixel 3? Could you make a video about it? :D

  • Sam.sadmovie.mp4
    Sam.sadmovie.mp4 2 days ago

    My laptop's screen is 60 hertz lmao

  • tatt oo sticker
    tatt oo sticker 2 days ago

    ♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Jon Meissner
    Jon Meissner 2 days ago

    It’s pretty sweet and props to oneplus. Now a oneplus one sized version of this with a flat screen, sandstone back and wireless charging please... Dear Santa,

  • since1990kevin
    since1990kevin 2 days ago

    Did you pick out the “silly fast” title before or after you said it on the video?? lol

  • Ren Holt
    Ren Holt 2 days ago

    What’s does the bhd stand for in mkbhd

  • Slime Con Lidia
    Slime Con Lidia 2 days ago

    Maybe 90hz it is a great device for VR?

  • Charles
    Charles 2 days ago

    Thoughts in Huawei Issue?

  • Rishabh Kumar921999
    Rishabh Kumar921999 2 days ago +1

    The base variant is acceptable
    But higher price🤔
    S10 a better option

    • Abdul Omar
      Abdul Omar Day ago

      One plus 7 pro MAX $750
      Samsung Galaxy LOWEST $750

  • Rico Abustan
    Rico Abustan 3 days ago

    Feels like the Mate20Pro is still better and well rounded.

  • Erka Pi
    Erka Pi 3 days ago

    10:16 It's running H2(Hydrogen) OS, not O2(Oxygen) OS.

    • Erka Pi
      Erka Pi 3 days ago

      Oops I was wrong xD. It's running H2 OS in Chinese models and O2 OS in US models. Thank you I learned something from your video :)

  • Bob B
    Bob B 3 days ago +2

    Can you make a OnePlus 7 vs OnePlus 7 Pro when its here? 😄

  • neil
    neil 3 days ago

    *I love how he never speaks of that big ass offset chin at the bottom, only iPhone is bezel-less...*
    IT’s NOT BEZEL-LESS!!!!!!!

  • Dave Hall
    Dave Hall 3 days ago

    I'd buy it with a flat screen

  • Tim Leubner
    Tim Leubner 3 days ago

    What widgets are you using ?

  • Silver
    Silver 3 days ago

    It makes me sad that this phone has more ram than my PC...

  • ass
    ass 3 days ago

    0:21 there is a oneplus 7 though...

  • What a Lovely Day
    What a Lovely Day 3 days ago

    I want to get the new OnePlus 7 pro, but I’m worried about the OLED screen getting burn in. How bad is most phone burn in for OLED screens?

  • kolcasek
    kolcasek 3 days ago +2

    6:50 using dark theme extended my battery life almost twice..💡😉

  • Shane Horne
    Shane Horne 3 days ago

    Iphone X's had a 120 Hz refresh rate

    • ass
      ass 3 days ago

      no it had a 120hz touch sample rate, the screen is 60hz

  • Gagandeep Malik
    Gagandeep Malik 3 days ago

    Hey Marques would really appreciate if you could do the full review of Asus Zenfone 6. It has the most innovative camera till date (flip camera) and would really like to know your thoughts on it

  • The Cisco Kidd
    The Cisco Kidd 3 days ago

    I am considering P30 Pro and OPO 7 Pro but after watching both your videos I have to remove the P30 Pro option, too many quirks , a big one to me is powering the phone off and the pinch zoom Hi Touch issue, camera is killer but I think the OPO 7 Pro leads for me right now

  • حسن بيبي2
    حسن بيبي2 3 days ago

    ♥️♥️♥️♥️

  • Ralph Macchiato
    Ralph Macchiato 3 days ago

    A great telephone until it's banned from the USA next week, of course

  • GANDALF 2017
    GANDALF 2017 3 days ago

    Why don't you include subtitles in your videos? If I did, we could follow you too, because we don't know English.
    P.Š. to write this to you I had to use a translator.

  • Sandeep Charan
    Sandeep Charan 3 days ago

    Please make a complete camera review

  • panggop jio
    panggop jio 3 days ago

    Where is Zenfone 6?

  • Bossy Boss
    Bossy Boss 3 days ago

    Hi guys!!
    Im seeing some concentric lines on the background on my s10 in 1440p is my display faulty? , it is happening on all white screens on youtube. And when i pause the video the lines become darker

  • Kewl Khid
    Kewl Khid 3 days ago

    12 Gigs of... HOLY FUKK I CAME!!!

  • Martin Gomez
    Martin Gomez 3 days ago

    With what happend to Huawei, is it possible it can happen to other chineses phone mkers? possibly one plus??

  • Javian Brown
    Javian Brown 3 days ago +1

    I think if companies are gonna remove the headphone jack they should move the charging port to the right or left (bottom). It's uncomfortable to hold when something is plugged in the middle

  • Ankit Patel
    Ankit Patel 3 days ago

    I want this blue triangle wallpaper

  • Jakob Grene
    Jakob Grene 3 days ago

    Where are you getting this for 669??

  • GUILHERME HOMEM DE MELLO

    I don't know why every year we have to buy a new phone, with a new camera, new GPU for games. I think it is going to fast. It should be every 3 years minimum or more.

  • flareflex
    flareflex 3 days ago

    @MKBHD So I got mine on 5/17 /2019 everything works really well exept for one thing which is with Google Now. Everytime i go to my news feed and click on a link the page just hangs. Happens in Google Now and in the chrome news feed. Have you had the same issue?

    • flareflex
      flareflex 3 days ago

      well I just realized I havent restarted it since I got it. Restarted and now it works....smh

  • lante07
    lante07 3 days ago

    Quick question from an iPhone user: Can you remove those three touch buttons at the bottom of the screen? Since this phones allows gesture based navigation.

  • Triger dent
    Triger dent 3 days ago +1

    the funny thing is that he didn't even mention the 48-megapixel sensor is from Sony, which every company is using in their own way

  • Kyle Cordiano
    Kyle Cordiano 3 days ago

    If you need a Camera Mod to make the phone take better photos, then get the phone that the Mod was modeled after.