OnePlus 7 Pro Review: Silly Fast!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 14, 2019
  • OnePlus 7 Pro is crazy fast in all the right ways. For $669. Nice.
    Wallpaper: i.imgur.com/k3Jm3Vl.jpg
    dbrand Grip: dbrand.com/getagrip
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recom...
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Choo Choo by Alltta
    Playlist of MKBHD Intro music: goo.gl/B3AWV5
    ~
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 17 585

  • Abhay Deshmukh
    Abhay Deshmukh 11 hours ago +1

    8:43 yeah they did... And it's hilarious

  • Menxun Jay
    Menxun Jay 12 hours ago

    I switched from iPhonexr to this phone screen. Much better Charging is much faster The other phone company is from China, just like Huawei's OPPO vivo ☺️

  • Stefan Palicki
    Stefan Palicki 13 hours ago

    Man, that probe lens.

  • suraj bastola
    suraj bastola 15 hours ago +1

    Should i buy iphone 8 or oneplus7? Plz help

    • Mike R
      Mike R 11 hours ago

      without a doubt oneplus7 pro

  • Aishwarya Barania
    Aishwarya Barania 20 hours ago

    Wallpaper in the starting of the video ?

  • iiElysium x
    iiElysium x 22 hours ago

    im currently on iphone but if i ever go to andriod i will most likely choose a one plus flagship

    • iiElysium x
      iiElysium x 40 minutes ago

      Depends what you want really, iPhone has a better camera and a better all in one expirience, but one plus is probably cheaper and has android and the customisation that comes with it.
      Guess it comes down to, do you want iOS with a better camera, or the customisation that come with android

    • suraj bastola
      suraj bastola 15 hours ago

      Should i buy iphone8 or oneplus7?

  • Shashwat Kataria

    No need to complain. Nobody forcing you to buy the iphone. Its okay you cant afford it.

  • Dan from the lorax

    1:06 marques I love you

  • Sanjay Sandhosh
    Sanjay Sandhosh Day ago

    Awsome wallpaper .. where do i get this ?

  • romello5kuggz
    romello5kuggz Day ago

    c’mon mkbhd! i know you’re amongst the BLerd elite, but you don’t pronounce the ER in butter(head down)

  • Mohammed Wael
    Mohammed Wael 2 days ago

    If I can buy a oneplus 7pro or s10+ in the same price what should I choose ? Even though I'm all into the oneplus but i love the s10's camera and I know it's better but is it so much better than oneplus ?
    Please answer me guys

  • Chase Butler
    Chase Butler 2 days ago

    My OnePlus 7 pro just came in today and this phone is amazing. Trust me you won't be disappointed if you decide to buy. FYI I'm coming from an iPhone 6s so yeah I'm in complete shock.

  • level 1 boss
    level 1 boss 2 days ago +12

    Watching on my dad's Redmi note 4 using neighbour's wifi at 360p

  • HotDog
    HotDog 2 days ago +1

    I wouldve bought it if it had a headphone jack..

  • Tiger Gray
    Tiger Gray 2 days ago

    That's it I'm gonna get this phone

  • razzakksa
    razzakksa 2 days ago

    2:16 I have never seen a better studio in my life.

  • Kristian Bonis
    Kristian Bonis 2 days ago

    Has anyone else's microphone just stopped working? I've only had this phone for 3 months and I already have to send it in to get it fixed

  • Rhakesh G
    Rhakesh G 2 days ago

    Sickest phone on the market no doubt but i can't help be worried about long term usage. Reason i stick to apple or Samsung is because when i buy a flagship, i need it for at least 3 years

    • Meowmath
      Meowmath Day ago

      All I know is OnePlus and apple lasts longer than Samsung. My OnePlus 2 lasted me from it's release till now, it's replaced with op7 pro. You can trust this brand.

  • Isaac Kamau
    Isaac Kamau 2 days ago +1

    I wanted to buy this phone till I saw the pop up camera in person. There's no way a normal person can use this phone for 3 years without that camera mechabism breaking. Especially folks with young kids. Lol

  • Zack Roy
    Zack Roy 3 days ago

    3:26 "noriaki to" 😂😂

  • Gregg Van Dycke
    Gregg Van Dycke 3 days ago

    The 90hz display on the one plus is made by Samsung.

  • Clar Garcia
    Clar Garcia 3 days ago

    Is the Google camera mod for this phone available already?

  • Yethu Raj
    Yethu Raj 3 days ago

    Its not silly, Its butter smooth .

  • Rami Bachar
    Rami Bachar 3 days ago

    The worst phone I ever had ,screen is not responsive , finger print reader miss many times , screen stuck in vertical mode all the time , sadly I couldn't effort an iPhone and bought this shit

  • Speedbird
    Speedbird 3 days ago

    I really wish I waited for this instead of going for the Galaxy s10e

  • MotoKoko
    MotoKoko 3 days ago

    69... nice

  • Ryan Jack
    Ryan Jack 3 days ago

    I'm thinking this is my next phone right now I'm using a poco F1 with overclocked kernel and pixel rom it's almost as fast is the 7pro the only letdown is the display on the F1 saw the note10+ in the EE shop and that display unit looked so slow! This could be my first OnePlus device. 🤔🤔

  • Harsh Uttarwar
    Harsh Uttarwar 3 days ago +81

    Anyone else here after the release of iPhone 11??😂😂

    • Hygy
      Hygy 18 hours ago

      @Kelvin KK oh it is a very nice battery. Easily last a full day

    • 100 subscribers with no videos
      100 subscribers with no videos 19 hours ago

      Albert Kocharyan yo ditch the iPhone I have a ip7 currently and I am planning to buy OnePlus 7 pro.Honestly the iPhone lacks many features and is stupidly overpriced...$699 for 64gb whereas the OnePlus 7 pro starting price is at $669 for 128gb

    • Albert Kocharyan
      Albert Kocharyan 20 hours ago +1

      This is the hardest decision of my life low-key. Can't decide if I wanna spend money on this or the iPhone 11.

    • Coding Time
      Coding Time 21 hour ago

      This phone is lit. But I still like the iphone - not prefer, like

    • Kelvin KK
      Kelvin KK Day ago +1

      @The Batman 4000mAh battery with a 1440p 90hz display. Good luck with that bro.

  • Tahir 07
    Tahir 07 3 days ago

    Is there going to be OnePlus 7t?

  • Aeron Sumilong
    Aeron Sumilong 4 days ago

    This looks leaps better than that ugly ass iphone 11. Come on apple, the most disappointing year for them yet

  • krishna rao
    krishna rao 4 days ago

    Hi bro suggest me best phone around 50k,my requirements are camera and performance

  • rushdi daghlas
    rushdi daghlas 4 days ago

    I love it i want it i cant get it🙃🙃🙃

  • Wander Frame
    Wander Frame 4 days ago +6

    Pls, marcus can you tell me the wallpaper site or application!!??

    • Thomas Kannegaard
      Thomas Kannegaard 4 days ago +1

      Wander Frame You can just search mkbhd wallpaper on Google and you will find them, that is what I did.

  • Derek Ashby
    Derek Ashby 4 days ago

    Great vid

  • Manly Generation
    Manly Generation 4 days ago +35

    I'm here after your iPhone review, and let me tell you, LOL, this one still the best

  • T00 POINT 0H
    T00 POINT 0H 4 days ago +3

    went from moto z2 force to this (12G Blue model) not too long ago. This phone is a beast!

  • Sourav 03
    Sourav 03 4 days ago +1

    Nebula blue!
    How about groot gray😆

  • faizan choudhary
    faizan choudhary 4 days ago

    Always Loved watching your review videos👍

  • dikshit khanal
    dikshit khanal 4 days ago +4

    Do you keep all the things you review or do you sell them?

    • sow has
      sow has 2 days ago

      No i think he keep it because their is a video he got a lot phones in a box

    • Divyansh Walia
      Divyansh Walia 2 days ago

      @simon sniffcock do they get phones for a few hours to do review and return it afterwards.

    • simon sniffcock
      simon sniffcock 4 days ago +2

      They are review units

  • Ahtisham Shykh
    Ahtisham Shykh 5 days ago +6

    Lmao the new iPhone doesn't have a 90hz display 🙄

  • Dharmesh Dobariya
    Dharmesh Dobariya 5 days ago +5

    Shall I buy this instead of iPhone 11?

  • Prajjwal Maurya
    Prajjwal Maurya 5 days ago +84

    6:27 Hopes for i phone 11 with higher refresh rate 😂😂

    • Gerardo Amador
      Gerardo Amador 2 days ago +1

      @Lazaven lol three hour... I reached 5 yesterday.

    • Lazaven
      Lazaven 2 days ago

      Have a nice time with 3 hour screen on time

    • Joaqstarr
      Joaqstarr 3 days ago +1

      Rip

    • PHAYJAAN T-A-U
      PHAYJAAN T-A-U 4 days ago

      Exactly dude 😂 😂 😂

  • Simone Scarpa
    Simone Scarpa 5 days ago +57

    New iPhone doesn't have a 90 Hertz display R.I.P.

    • iiElysium x
      iiElysium x 22 hours ago

      @J Bakes youd be surprised, on a phone where therer are lots of animations and stuff like that, it can make a difference

    • J Bakes
      J Bakes Day ago +1

      @P S That asus phone is a lot heavier, thicker, and larger. The larger the phone the easier it is to beef the specs up. Also the one plus 7 pro dies very quickly. I will agree apple could inovate more and is a little over priced. You have to remember apple is a status symbol/fashion accessory so you have to factor that into the cost. They know people will buy it because its apple. There phones are not for everyone but if you want a really reliable, well optimized phone, and a well known brand then you have to pay to play.

    • P S
      P S Day ago

      @J Bakes please don't give crap about the tech is not there. See the asus phone called ryoga 2 something, they have 120hz rate and with battery life which can last days.
      3 to 4 years ago apple used to give best quality for high price but now it gives mediocre for high price. I was hoping for some innovation from apple this time but they failed with Iphone 11.
      They are now just business not like past. The people who'll buy Iphone 11 is just because they have more money to spend and they can show it off for a while.
      No need to take my word, the time will tell as apple's phone industry will fall if no innovation is done.
      This phone one plus 7 pro even though not best in everything is overall the best phone in this year especially with its price.

    • J Bakes
      J Bakes Day ago +1

      @P S Ya I understand that. Obviously the tech isn't there yet because it significantly cuts the battery life. Apple isnt one to just pile a bunch of features in its phones. They only add the feature if its neccessary or it doesnt kill optimization.

    • P S
      P S 2 days ago +3

      @J Bakes you don't even need 4g if you are going to use your mobile for Facebook, or even a oled screen or anything latest tech. Lul. Its not about if you need or not its about the latest tech at best price.

  • TheHvk
    TheHvk 5 days ago +12

    The oneplus 6 is still fast as hell!! I can only imagine how fast this thing is!

  • Emojimatt
    Emojimatt 5 days ago +103

    It's funny how oneplus can make a solid phone with no notch while apple is still stuck with that stupid notch for 3 years

    • Coding Time
      Coding Time 21 hour ago

      falaflani dude y so aggressive. you shouldn’t have to clear your app history unless there is a crash - the phone should manage that. This is also just one experience, I ‘m sure the phone is great he probably got a defective one

    • Cris-P-Bacon Yeet
      Cris-P-Bacon Yeet 22 hours ago

      Skywalker paid reviews? If ur assuming their all paid reviews by Oneplus where’s ur evidence? Using ur logic of ‘just guessing’ I’m gonna say
      alL saMsuNg reviEws arE paiD bY samSunG thEir alL faKe i woNt lisTen t0 them

    • Skywalker
      Skywalker Day ago

      @Cris-P-Bacon Yeet If everything was about the RAM, then companies would make crappy OS and just keep on increasing the RAM. Do you know iPhones out perform with 1/4th the RAM in some android phones? smh. I'm talking about my experience with one plus and to be honest, samsung galaxy s10 plus does much better than one plus.

    • Skywalker
      Skywalker Day ago

      @Hari Sankar I have used the One Plus, and I don't need paid reviews telling me how good the device is.

    • Cris-P-Bacon Yeet
      Cris-P-Bacon Yeet Day ago

      Skywalker Oneplus has a 12GB ram smh 🤦‍♂️ it can’t be laggy

  • Grass and Oranges
    Grass and Oranges 5 days ago +1

    I’m deciding on a new phone, OnePlus 7 Pro or Note 10 Plus? I mainly use my phone for: camera (videos), Movies, games, and music. I really can’t decide!

    • Don Roquero
      Don Roquero 5 days ago

      Note 10+ has a great camera and the S Pen, but I'd take the 7 Pro any day. Once I went 90hz it was hard to go back...

  • Gerardo Velazquez
    Gerardo Velazquez 6 days ago

    What is not as good as the "iphone"?? the vibration??? lol. the only good thing about the iphone might be its security unlock options, battery is shit, conectivity is shit, on par finally screens...... i dont see anything good about the iphone

  • Stranger Phenomenon
    Stranger Phenomenon 6 days ago +2

    Samsung is just testing the 90 hertz display on OnePlus 7 pro before they will apply it to Samsung Smart Phones.. if anything happens the OnePlus Pro will suffer not the Samsung Brand :) Smart Move ..

  • Nahid Khan
    Nahid Khan 6 days ago +1

    If you’re here for the probe shot then skip to 2:24

  • Paul Gansca
    Paul Gansca 6 days ago +2

    nice

  • Rusty Nail
    Rusty Nail 7 days ago

    is it better than note 10 ?

  • Charles Shi
    Charles Shi 7 days ago

    Perfect phone with perfect price

  • Francis Firoz
    Francis Firoz 7 days ago +22

    I traded my iPhone 7 plus for this phone and I'm absolutely HAPPY with it!

    • Stereo Typist
      Stereo Typist 3 days ago

      I want to... but its not supported on my carrier Xfinity Mobile. :(

  • Ahnaf Kabir
    Ahnaf Kabir 7 days ago

    Silly Fast!
    ...Satisfying

  • Quốc Cường Nguyễn Văn

    Watching this with my 3t

  • George
    George 8 days ago

    I switched from iPhone to Oneplus 7 Pro after seen you review video. But your video did alert us on the most stupid APP Pre-Installed with the OS, Zen Mode! this is the most disturbing APP ever. it will take over your phone and tell you when you can use you phone. It can't be disabled or uninstalled. it was tun my phone off without any alert. One of the reviewer used to alert us during his review on phone set up. I did not enable this feature/APP but it was shown up by itself. if you can also have a try and review this feature, that will be great help for potential users.
    for now, I will give this phone 1 star out of 5 since you can't really use it normally.

  • Brock724
    Brock724 8 days ago +5

    669$...
    N i c e

  • donsuz bakteri
    donsuz bakteri 8 days ago

    I have a question where I can get that wallpaper

  • bryan calcoen
    bryan calcoen 8 days ago +1

    Gay

  • Olav Sills
    Olav Sills 8 days ago

    1:05 a true gamer