Youtopia Snacks - Camper's Cafe Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 14, 2019
  • This channel is Agenda Free and is fully supported by the viewers.
    Support TOGR with Patreon : www.patreon.com/TOGR
    Instagram : theoutdoorgearreview
    Camper's Cafe has returned with a new episode, this time featuring a number of Youtopia Snacks! Will they blow us away or leave us disappointed?
    Find Out Now!
    Link : www.youtopiasnacks.com
    ..
    Check out our web site for more information concerning everything seen on our Channel including reviews, insight into what is coming up and a chance to vote and influence our upcoming overnight adventures.
    www.theoutdoorgearreview.com/
    ...
    Come Join Us on Facebook and Twitter:
    Facebook: pages/The-Outdoor-Gear-Review/281509538652229
    Twitter: OutdoorGearRev
    .....
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 63

  • TheOutdoorGearReview
    TheOutdoorGearReview  8 months ago +13

    I just back from the next overnight adventure....
    it's going to be a good one!
    Coming soon!
    - Luke

    • Dustin Mittel
      Dustin Mittel 8 months ago

      Isn't that roughly the price( $3 a bag) that you'd pay for healthy snacks in the store

  • Tony Hall
    Tony Hall 7 months ago

    Love seeing Suzy back on, and, that jacket Luke is awesome,what is it and is it any good. Love you guys. 😎😎

  • John C
    John C 7 months ago

    Peanuts, chocolate, raisons and banana chips is enough of a trail snack for me.

  • Todd Johnston
    Todd Johnston 7 months ago

    Ya, jalapeno and mustard is an odd combination but willing to try... couldn't have been to many nuts in it. Bananas & choc just add milk😁 same with expresso

  • Achilles
    Achilles 8 months ago

    Hey Luke, what is the brand of that Puffer. It looks like a real nice jacket. Thanks.

    • Max Robinson
      Max Robinson 7 months ago

      Its a tactical distributers jacket. Its the TD down range jacket 2.1

  • MrWinger1951
    MrWinger1951 8 months ago

    Totally snowflake review. I'll take a PayDay candy bar over any of that 'so cool' snack.

  • Robert Michael
    Robert Michael 8 months ago

    Are there any snacks that y'all make that are not perishable for camping trips? Because I have stage 4 cancer I can't have sugar.

  • Almonte Paolilli
    Almonte Paolilli 8 months ago

    Price point turnoff but like the concept.

  • Timur VEZİR
    Timur VEZİR 8 months ago

    Hİ,
    N40p GORE WINDSTOPPER
    N40p WINDSTOPPER P50k GORE WINDSTOPPER, P50p GORE WINDSTOPPER2L the difference between them ? I did not write here Stronger windproof Is there ? thank you ??
    among them Which is the most powerful
    wind will not pass and will keep very warm.
    Sorry english not good.

  • Rocky Mountain
    Rocky Mountain 8 months ago

    Big bucks for little taste. I’ll stick with GORP

  • Sam Brandt
    Sam Brandt 8 months ago

    I am curious, is this product made in China?

  • Phillip Fetterman
    Phillip Fetterman 8 months ago

    Luke, I have a suggestion, when doing a solo winter overnight, why not set up a trail camera aimed at the area around your tent, so you can see what comes visiting while you’re sleeping.
    I did that last summer, and was shocked to see a bobcat checking out the tent while I was asleep inside.

  • John Galt
    John Galt 8 months ago +1

    Cliff Bars are only a dollar or so. They are very energy dense, 100 calories per ounce and the white chocolate/macadamia nut bars taste fantastic.

  • From a Shadow
    From a Shadow 8 months ago

    Looks like they favored health conscious over flavor.

  • Harry Leichtweis
    Harry Leichtweis 8 months ago +1

    Cannot beat make your own. Peanuts, jerky, m&m, crazens, raisins, chex and season to preferance

  • Fingull UK
    Fingull UK 8 months ago +2

    I might give them a go. As a vegetarian, there are very few snacks available. Loved your review. Regards, Fingull UK.

    • Bastien Hery
      Bastien Hery 8 months ago +1

      there is a ton of vegetarian and vegan options for trail food, you just gotta look up for it a bit. I don't do vegan snacks, but I do vegan meals for outdoors. Check out Tentmeals, they're pretty tasty (they're UK based, dunno how far they deliver/sell, but they do France at least :) )

  • tan hock jun
    tan hock jun 8 months ago

    I think this is the type of snack for the person who like snacks but healthier choice and OK with lighter taste then normal snacks,those person can buy these as snacks

  • EarlyMist
    EarlyMist 8 months ago +1

    Those little puffs are just like grabbing a handlefull of cereal puffys and shoving them in a pack with a few coated nuts and charging 10 times the price!

  • Roger Mueller
    Roger Mueller 8 months ago

    Elmer's gluten?

  • Jacqueline
    Jacqueline 8 months ago

    I absolutely love your channel I am a huge fan. Do you guys ever do an ultimate car camping trip where you have the ultimate camp set up? Or do you strictly do backpacking?

  • Danny Baker
    Danny Baker 8 months ago +2

    Your agenda is to give honest reviews and you do a fine job of it as far as I can tell.Think I'd pass on these as well.

  • Zack Darce
    Zack Darce 8 months ago +1

    Interesting... Will stick with clif bars for now

  • Drifus
    Drifus 8 months ago

    Seems to me that if you did like these it would be an at the office snack, not something to take hiking.
    The Gluten Luke pack - Almonds, chocolate sunflower seeds, and espresso beans.

  • Ut På Tur - Out Hiking

    It may work in the "alternate snacks" division, but I guess I'm not alternate enough. Gorp and various dried fruit, chocolate and nuts here for the most part, I may even stretch myself to potato chips.

  • Nonja Ninja
    Nonja Ninja 8 months ago

    Low sugar? Into the trash it goes. Maybe I could use it to lure actual game.

  • Rudy O
    Rudy O 8 months ago +3

    Never apologize for being in love luke.
    You can't hide it any way"" : )

  • Yeshua's Disciple
    Yeshua's Disciple 8 months ago

    Hey Luke!, I hate to go off topic here, however, have you tried the Eberlestock Warhammer pack? I'm 5 foot 3 and I think I remember you saying that you were 5 foot 4 in a previous video. Even though larger guys have reviewed this pack very favorably, the Eberlestock Warhammer is a short person's dream pack. The shoulder strap ladder adjustment system that eberlestock uses goes down quite a bit further than the other packs that they produce. The shoulder strap ladder adjustment system has got to be 5 inches or so off the lumbar pad. I have had a lot of trouble trying to get packs to fit me. No such troubles with the Warhammer. I love that thing man! I think you might like it too.

  • Yeshua's Disciple
    Yeshua's Disciple 8 months ago

    These snacks seem like they are for health nuts. I am not a health nut, although I am slightly health-conscious. That being said I actually wouldn't mind trying these snacks.

  • Ronald Fox
    Ronald Fox 8 months ago

    Luke, you looked fantastic in this video. I love the way your dimples show when you smile.

  • JT Survival Systems
    JT Survival Systems 8 months ago

    Thanks for the honest review guys. Wow, 2.80 a bag? I don't think I would spend 75 cents a bag. Thanks for sharing!

  • Pack Mule
    Pack Mule 8 months ago +1

    Wow that is a rip off even if they were good!

  • oscarpont
    oscarpont 8 months ago

    Let's see Susie on Snow storm camp. 😁

  • buford guber
    buford guber 8 months ago +3

    30 bucks for a bland Trail snack for 10 ................... PASS !!!

  • Ib Erik Söderblom
    Ib Erik Söderblom 8 months ago

    Honestly, the most expensive way to buy nuts and dried fruit and asorted dried meat...
    The review is ok, but I dont personally see the need for those products.

  • EagleRider ADV
    EagleRider ADV 8 months ago +1

    After seeing whats in it .nope . I love your channel I ride dual sport motorcycles and everything I put on my bike must be very durable and light .Sleeping bags ,tents , etc. Packing food no different .I love beef jerky chocolate covered coffee beans and good trail mix great energy. That's aside from my meals which would be steak, potatoes , burgers , dogs.and soup and if by a river i fish.some people take your views seriously. I go where there is no one my gear must be light and durable. ""RIDE ON""

  • Ray Lamascus
    Ray Lamascus 8 months ago +2

    To expensive

  • Ray Lamascus
    Ray Lamascus 8 months ago +2

    To expensive

  • Ray Lamascus
    Ray Lamascus 8 months ago

    I like espresso beans with chocolate

  • Fawad Ahmad
    Fawad Ahmad 8 months ago +1

    Luke, man you really love this jacket!

  • NOYB NOYGDB
    NOYB NOYGDB 8 months ago +7

    Susie comes across as having a very "bright" personality. She makes you smile anytime she's on.

  • HOSTILE MGTOW
    HOSTILE MGTOW 8 months ago +5

    Nope, not trying them 😐👎. A person would be better off just mixing their own trialmix by combining their own ingredients.
    Oats, raisins, nuts, pretzels, fruit, cereal, etc, etc. At least you'd get "QUALITY!!!!!!!!!".
    Then they actually have the nerve to charge you an arm and a leg for it 😑😑.
    I get so sick and tired of these companies and their bullshit !!!😠.
    Once again though, great review and thanks for the abundant honesty 💪💪💪💪.


    ✌✌✌✌✌✌✌✌

    • Gulf Relay
      Gulf Relay 7 months ago

      SULLEN MGTOW Chex mix, but of course, this is for hiking/camping and Chex mix isn't. hipster bait.

  • Adam Longhunters270
    Adam Longhunters270 8 months ago

    You both are funny. But great video brother.

  • If it's not broken fix it

    thanks for the review. I seen them glad i did not pick them up.
    and no when i was a kid we did not have coocoo puffs. Mom was a great cook always had egg's,bacon,or something along those line's.

  • kris day
    kris day 8 months ago +1

    Fair review

  • Bastien Hery
    Bastien Hery 8 months ago +1

    This feels like snacks for people that shouldn’t be snacking...
    Looks ok but when it comes to trail snacks, I need muh sugar and fat and weight. Clif bars are my goto, plus my real meals for camping are vegans (Tentmeals, very good, Mountain house doesn’t do Europe...sadly)

    • Bastien Hery
      Bastien Hery 8 months ago

      @DL It is. I didn't only mean "overweight" by "people that shouldn't be snacking".
      Lots of reasons for it :)

    • DL
      DL 8 months ago

      good alternate for diabetics though

  • Richard Matthews
    Richard Matthews 8 months ago +5

    In a conversation with another hiker I said that I was going to CARRY X amount of water between point A and Point B. He told me that I needed to DRINK X amount of water, carrying does no good. I have worn out protein bars that taste like sawdust because I never wanted to eat them. Whatever trail food you take it MUST be something you look forward to eating. Thank you for saving us a lot money. Camper Cafe episodes are my favorite.

  • Eric Rosbottom
    Eric Rosbottom 8 months ago +1

    Great no B.S. Review Cool Hand

  • Kimberly G.
    Kimberly G. 8 months ago +14

    Yay, more Susan. (thumbs up emoji)

  • Mark Twibell
    Mark Twibell 8 months ago +5

    Great video! Very informative.
    Mark

  • Charlotte Ash
    Charlotte Ash 8 months ago +1

    Iooks like lots of filler put more almonds , the good stuff , don't cheap out

  • Joseph Troyer
    Joseph Troyer 8 months ago +8

    Fat free,gluten free,gmo free,taste free,quantity free? Everythings Free nowadays!

    • Joseph Troyer
      Joseph Troyer 8 months ago

      EarlyMist so right. Puffed-up chip bags! Great useful technolgies but just another excuse to make the products appear substantial.

    • EarlyMist
      EarlyMist 8 months ago +1

      Just simply better off making your own mix. Then you are 'free' of the marketing and cash grabs for a little product wrapped up in big packaging sold at a large premium.

    • TheOutdoorGearReview
      TheOutdoorGearReview  8 months ago +5

      Free but yet so expensive! - Luke

  • Bob Joncas
    Bob Joncas 8 months ago +11

    ..what ever happened to bacon, beans and beef jerky (or fish, if they were biting)...lol...good review.

  • eddie roy
    eddie roy 8 months ago

    im the first lol good stuff