2020 Genesis G90 Review - Finally As Good As The Mercedes S Class?

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 22, 2019
  • 2020 Genesis G90 Review by The Straight Pipes. The Genesis G90 has been heavily refreshed for the 2020 model year, which brings it closer in line with some of its full size luxury car competitors like the BMW 7 Series, Mercedes S Class, Audi A8, Volvo S90, Lincoln Continental. With its 5L Naturally Aspirated V8 putting down 420hp and 383lb-ft of torque , it provides a lot of value at $89,750.
    Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/thestraightpipes
    Become a TVclip Member! tvclip.biz/channel/UC86SBFIAgnYL3ll2ZDgmsuAjoin
    Subscribe! tvclip.biz/user/TheStraightPipes
    Facebook! thestraightpipes
    Instagram! thestraightpipes
    Twitter! StraightPipers
    Buy our merch at teespring.com/stores/thestraightpipes
    Check out Continental Tire at www.continentaltire.ca
    -------------------
    #genesis #g90 #genesisg90
    -------------------
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 984

  • TheStraightPipes
    TheStraightPipes  Month ago +267

    What do you think of the updates to the 2020 Genesis G90?

    • appu5ful
      appu5ful 9 days ago

      @Andrew T Dunsworthy yeah S class is a straight garbage

    • Fresh Towels
      Fresh Towels 15 days ago

      Damn that’s an ugly car

    • Fresh Towels
      Fresh Towels 15 days ago

      TheStraightPipes it looks like a beached whale

    • Jason Yoo
      Jason Yoo Month ago

      @Purple Porker Hyundai bought Kia back in 1997 and Genesis is a luxury brand of Hyundai. Just like Lexus being a luxury brand of Toyota.

    • T HOFF
      T HOFF Month ago

      fugly and boring. disappointed

  • Ks Ss
    Ks Ss 11 hours ago

    TVclip should ban the "hold my..." jokes. Also, this car, NO.

  • Geko Mente
    Geko Mente Day ago

    Looks lincoln

  • Rich Farfugnuven

    Looks like a Bentley and a Lincoln Continental had a baby.

  • Melvin Stewart
    Melvin Stewart 2 days ago

    Attraction was not a goal I see

  • superiortrans -
    superiortrans - 2 days ago

    Where is the info screens in the back seats?

  • bill jones
    bill jones 2 days ago

    Only issue with genesis is the fact that Hyundai built their brand on making the cheap cars for so long and now they build great vehicles. But I used to sell Hyundai and Genesis. Everybody would always say “a 75000 Hyundai?”
    Or “I thought Hyundai made cheap cars”

  • Roman
    Roman 2 days ago

    The wheels are not original. Take a look at the BMW Alpina B6 wheels.

  • Dexter Smith
    Dexter Smith 4 days ago

    Like the Verizon guy that defected to Sprint or vice versa...

  • Steven
    Steven 6 days ago

    I definitely would choose this car after watching your review

  • Sandy Hill
    Sandy Hill 6 days ago +2

    Hyundai, please make a wagon version of this!!!

  • capuchadou
    capuchadou 7 days ago

    Tom Hanks would be the perfect spokesperson for this car. He's sensible and classy, smart and accomplished. With a droll delivery, he could question the status quo of what passes for luxury but is really pretentiousness, and make the argument for luxury without the need to impress, 'cause he's got it all already without the car. No need to impress anyone else.

  • A Scott
    A Scott 8 days ago

    Over $20k in savings AND it looks great(especially in burgundy)....so does that Siberian Ice G70 featured in the snow clip👍🏽👌🏽 ! Grow big ballz and be different folks !

  • Daniel c
    Daniel c 9 days ago

    nice.beautiful car.

  • Al P
    Al P 10 days ago

    All these German companies need to start waking up. It is amazing how much car you can get for less. Today, I would not be worried driving one of those.

  • GTOWN JAPAN
    GTOWN JAPAN 10 days ago

    I'm in love with that car over the BMW Alpina💯💯😎😎 I think that the celebrity who should endorse it is cardi B let her drive around in it for a while

  • Jarek Nowak
    Jarek Nowak 11 days ago

    First Hunday in the history of mankind that i will ever consider to buy.
    I hate Korean design, i hate big cars.
    I see lots of '90 vibes in the rear lights and the whole front, just as i should be, for me.
    Perfect proportions.
    This is a game changer.

  • Flat Earther
    Flat Earther 12 days ago

    Said she tired of lil' money, need a big boy
    Pull up twenty inch blades like I'm Lil' Troy
    Now it's everybody flockin', need a decoy
    Shawty mixin' up the vodka with the LaCroix, yeah
    G-90, G-90, G-90, G-90
    All the housewives pullin' up (up, up, up)
    I got a lot of toys
    720S bumpin' Fall Out Boy
    You was talkin' shit in the beginning (mmh-mmh)
    Back when I was feelin' more forgivin' (more forgivin')
    I know it piss you off to see me winnin' (see me win)
    See the igloo in my mouth when I be grinnin' (I be grinnin'), yeah
    Hundred bands in my pocket, it's on me
    Hundred deep when I roll like the army
    Get more bottles, these bottles are lonely
    It's a moment when I show up, got 'em sayin', "Wow" (wow, wow)
    Hundred bands in my pocket, it's on me (on me)
    Yeah, your grandmama probably know me (know me)
    Get more bottles, these bottles are lonely
    It's a moment when I show up, got 'em sayin', "Wow" (wow, wow)
    Everywhere I go (hey)
    Catch me on the block like I'm Mutombo (wow)
    750 Lambo in the Utah snow (skrrt)
    Trunk in the front like that shit Dumbo, yeah
    Cut the roof off like a nip-tuck
    Pull up to the house with some big butts
    Turn the kitchen counter to a strip-club
    Me and Dre came for the
    When I got guap, all of y'all disappeared (wow)
    Before I dropped Stoney, none of y'all really cared (cared)
    Now they always say, "Congratulations, " to the kid (kid)
    And this is not a 40, but I'm pourin' out this shit (yeah)
    Used to have a lot, but I got more now (yup)
    Made another hit 'cause I got bored now (yup)
    Always goin' for it, never punt fourth down
    Last call, Hail Mary, Prescott touchdown, ay (yeah)
    Hundred bands in my pocket, it's on me (on me)
    Hundred deep when I roll like the army (hey)
    Get more bottles, these bottles are lonely
    It's a moment when I show up, got 'em sayin', "Wow" (wow, wow)
    Hundred bands in my pocket, it's on me (Goddamn)
    Yeah, your grandmama probably know me (Goddamn)
    Get more bottles, these bottles are lonely
    It's a moment when I show up, got 'em sayin', "Wow" (wow, wow)
    Sayin', "Wow"
    (Wow)
    (Wow)

  • Nile Worthy
    Nile Worthy 12 days ago

    This thing has more power than the Cadillac ct6

  • Langolier
    Langolier 12 days ago

    You mean finally as BAD as the S-Class ... Because S-Class is one expensive out of factory junk.

    • Langolier
      Langolier 7 days ago

      @Ebonix33 _ Yes, it is the king of the luxurious out of factory junks.

    • Ebonix33
      Ebonix33 7 days ago

      Mercedes Benz is king of cars

  • Louis Armstrong
    Louis Armstrong 12 days ago

    Hey guys! Firstly, I found your channel recently and I like how you review cars. Honest, factual and your observations are not overly exagerated *cough* Doug Demuro *cough*. I am a strong believer that you pay for what you get for. Yuri said it best: "You take the essential elements of the other brands and focus that in this car". Having said that, the price to pay for the service which is done by Hyundai is where it hurts! Hyundai North America has a HUGE issue with customer service. If I am about to drop 90K$ CDN on any car, I want the service to be tip-top! Lexus has been a solid stable when it comes to after-sales service and many car makers in the "premium category" such as Lincoln, Infiniti and Volvo have and continue to improve and cater to this selective clientele. Having done a stint at a Hyundai/Genesis dealership, I would wait a bit longer before considering buying this type of vehicle (G70 is OK). My money would be 1st: Mercedes-Benz E Class, Volvo S90, Lincoln Continental and BMW 5 Series (540i and above). Like anything in life, if you are paying less for something "similar" then this is a clear sign that something was sacrificed. Keep up the good work!

  • mbg2009
    mbg2009 12 days ago

    Mercedes S Class is still better in my opinion.

  • 꽁단기
    꽁단기 12 days ago

    I think the exterior design is really terrible...awful...absolutely ugly! But quite a lot of people here seem to love that.
    Hmm...Hyundai employees must be working hard here...lol Cheer up~!

  • Bradford Geddes
    Bradford Geddes 13 days ago

    Love my 2017 G90 and looking forward to upgrading to 2020 next year. Disappointed that it still doesn't have heated/cooling cup holders like my old Chrysler 300.

  • n1pc
    n1pc 13 days ago

    Ugly...

  • JackBN
    JackBN 14 days ago

    Do not park this on city streets. You will need a new grill weekly.

  • Bob Bobby
    Bob Bobby 14 days ago

    Lol.mercdes 5.0 has maybe 500 hp & 900 turq

  • Fresh Towels
    Fresh Towels 14 days ago

    Genesis looked at Lexus’s grill and said hold my beer. Damn wtf that’s hideous. Sheesh ! Looks like a blue whale opening it’s mouth to feed on Plankton

  • Allahmein Crews
    Allahmein Crews 15 days ago

    Front end looks better, but i like the last model rear end better. Beautiful car all around!

  • HugFest
    HugFest 15 days ago +1

    I’d still get this in silver and put black rims and tinted windows.Done.

  • imserious2187
    imserious2187 15 days ago

    V8 sounds good though

  • imserious2187
    imserious2187 15 days ago

    Oh my god that’s ugly as s***

  • Mike Ripple
    Mike Ripple 16 days ago

    love the car...fuck the rappers.
    give one to kanye and let him drive it off a cliff and see if God saves him on the way down

  • Gary Weaver
    Gary Weaver 16 days ago

    The exterior of this car is the ugliest thing out right now .. I’m loving ure reviews and usually in agreement, but u guys fell off the cliff with this one .. “ I’d take this over an S class “ ....”best wheels out there right now “.. lol..I’m crying !!!!

    • Daniel Hernandez
      Daniel Hernandez 16 days ago

      Truthfully they're not my favorite. Everything else? Spot on!

    • Gary Weaver
      Gary Weaver 16 days ago

      Daniel Hernandez
      Not arguing that , I’m a fan of Hyundai but this car looks is absolutely horrible .. .. tell me u actually think those wheels look good ???

    • Daniel Hernandez
      Daniel Hernandez 16 days ago

      This is better than an S Class if you ask me. It does everything the Germans do just as good or better for tens of thousands less.

  • Konstantin Levchuk
    Konstantin Levchuk 16 days ago

    All they need to fix is that ugly ass design to catch up with the Germans. I just cant justify dropping all that money on that eyesore.

  • J Blank
    J Blank 17 days ago

    The first American dream car made by Koreans

  • J Blank
    J Blank 17 days ago

    Not everybody digs for the design but it can get much stare as a Lamborghini on the street

  • J Blank
    J Blank 17 days ago

    2020 Cadillac Deville

  • Harry Hooligan
    Harry Hooligan 17 days ago

    Nice wheels. But cleaning them would be a huge time consuming hassle.

  • Brandon L
    Brandon L 17 days ago +5

    Front looks good, everything else looks a bit outdated. The rear looks very outdated.

  • Charlie_Willie
    Charlie_Willie 17 days ago

    Damn

  • Charles Hua
    Charles Hua 17 days ago

    Either you are smoking something or being paid to say it. This car is so ugly...

  • Walter Grace
    Walter Grace 18 days ago

    It seems like every auto manufacturer is looking for people with big wallets and no sense of style. This car is ugly from the fake exhaust tips to cheap expanded metal looking grille. This car has every styling faux pas imaginable save the floating roof.

  • Key Atm
    Key Atm 18 days ago

    That car looks terrible

  • Andrew Seaton
    Andrew Seaton 18 days ago

    Do the Kia k 900 2020

  • Leuila Isaia jr
    Leuila Isaia jr 18 days ago +1

    The design of the wheels is so the car looks like its floating. Cause i think it looks good

  • Pedro DLR
    Pedro DLR 19 days ago

    FUGLY

  • A Dude
    A Dude 19 days ago

    Guys, the title is ridiculous and what you are doing is the same... First, the Mercedes is made of German metal... I should stop here and let you do whatever, but I'm also going to say that the Hyundai is made of some sort of Chinesium... Second, and after this one I'll leave you alone, you are comparing gadgets and general feeling at new; do the same after 100k miles and see which holds better... Also, regardless of the price tag, if you sit in a Hyundai, you will always look-up to a German car. Goodbye

  • Floris Klaver
    Floris Klaver 19 days ago

    Back end looks like an early 90s design, the interior is really nice but that back end just no....

  • Sufri H
    Sufri H 19 days ago

    sorry hyundai, the back lights aren't nice

  • Mark
    Mark 19 days ago

    looks like a Lincoln Continental.

  • Fernando Howard
    Fernando Howard 19 days ago

    Volvo head Lights

  • Fernando Howard
    Fernando Howard 19 days ago

    Ugly

  • christopher byrne
    christopher byrne 19 days ago

    God, that's one ugly, ugly car

  • tinhinnh
    tinhinnh 20 days ago

    looks dated and weird, to simply put

  • Tal Salomon
    Tal Salomon 20 days ago

    This is a really good looking car! Good job!

  • Michael Dillon
    Michael Dillon 20 days ago +1

    The new G90 in a pearl silver looks Amazing Love the rims still going to purchase a G70 3.3T Sport next week

  • pablo rages
    pablo rages 21 day ago

    WTF have you guys been smoking ? .... the car is boring ... the grill is ridiculous ... the wheels suck ..... I hope you guys were well paid

  • pablo rages
    pablo rages 21 day ago

    it looks boring

  • pablo rages
    pablo rages 21 day ago

    WTF is going on with the front grill on cars now ... they are getting so big they look ridiculous !