Incredibles 2 - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 963

  • diegomireles
    diegomireles 4 days ago

    I just saw it today... my review is.... feminist propaganda.

  • PEGASUS MASTER
    PEGASUS MASTER 6 days ago

    Predictable villain

  • Peter Holley
    Peter Holley 8 days ago

    I really liked it

  • norman bautista
    norman bautista 12 days ago

    I would give this movie a, wouldn’t remember this movie in t-one day

  • Saturn Productions
    Saturn Productions 13 days ago

    I thought it was really disappointing compared to how good the first film was

  • Seina Kimura
    Seina Kimura 18 days ago

    I finally saw the movie, I liked it but I still think the 1st movie is better

  • EastBay MauiBoy
    EastBay MauiBoy 18 days ago

    I'm going to have to check it out again, because I don't know if it was just my mood or what, but I didn't like it very much. The first one is a masterpiece. One of my absolute favorite animated movies ever. This thing doesn't even come close Imo. The villain was completely transparent from the start, I mean criminally obvious. The whole "Mr. Mom" thing was played out (just like you said). The plot was watered down. The dialogue was clunky and the action was actually too fast and all over the place. Also, I would have been much happier if it was THEIR mission and not HER mission. I'm not sexist, I dig the teamwork thing, that's all.
    Like I said, I'll see it again, but for now, it gets a 4 of 10

  • Alec
    Alec 19 days ago +1

    The villain's whole goal was to make superheroes illegal but the superheroes were already illegal so what was the point

  • Ronan Buddy
    Ronan Buddy 19 days ago

    I thought Incredibles 2 was awesometacular!!!!!

    • Ronan Buddy
      Ronan Buddy 19 days ago

      Totally this year's #1 film to make PIXAR successfull again!

  • Black Lamount
    Black Lamount 20 days ago

    The Incredibles is what the Fantastic 4 should 🐝

  • Patrol Pilot
    Patrol Pilot 20 days ago

    Not as good as the first, identified the villain within the first 10 minutes of the movie, so very predictable. However, did make me laugh...a lot. I liked it even with it's flaws.

  • Testtest13 Testtest13

    Syndrome had a lot of substance and impact for me. He is much darker villain even for an animated movie.

  • Jon McCray
    Jon McCray 21 day ago

    the raccoon scene took me right out of the movie. apparently animals act like humans in this universe

  • LiK
    LiK 22 days ago

    MILF

  • Yajie Liu
    Yajie Liu 22 days ago

    A certain baby scene got me on the edge of my seat. Part of me want to laugh so hard at that poor thing but the *maternal* part want to protect that baby so badly tho

  • Michael Dignum
    Michael Dignum 23 days ago

    The best Fantastic Four films ever. very 60's vibe. The bad person? was easy to work out (only negative)

  • harwin buenvenida
    harwin buenvenida 23 days ago

    Agree!

  • Gregory B
    Gregory B 24 days ago

    I liked it a lot, my only problem was that there was too much jack jack and the animations were kind of wierd. I felt like I watched a superhero version of despicable me

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    Toy Story: AWESOMETACULAR
    A Bug's Life: AWESOMETACULAR
    Toy Story 2: AWESOMETACULAR
    Monsters Inc.: worth buying on Blu Ray
    The Incredibles: AWESOMETACULAR
    Ratatouille: AWESOMETACULAR
    Wall E: AWESOMETACULAR
    Up: AWESOMETACULAR
    Toy Story 3: AWESOMETACULAR
    Brave: no alcohol required
    Monsters University: worth buying on Blu Ray
    Inside Out: AWESOMETACULAR
    Finding Dory: AWESOMETACULAR
    Coco: AWESOMETACULAR
    The Incredibles 2: AWESOMETACULAR
    With 13 awesometacular films, Pixar Studios is...AWESOMETACULAR

  • Melina Brown
    Melina Brown 27 days ago

    In number 1 syndrone kills the super heros that the bad guy's dad tries to call they didnt answer to save the old man because they were dead

  • 146nevermore
    146nevermore 27 days ago

    Not as good as the original. Had its moments with elastergirl having the spotlight. The main problem that I had is they still have a problem with believing in their own kids which was sorted in tbe first film. The villain.... My god she was just boring and could of made a more Interesting.

  • MegaSilverBlood
    MegaSilverBlood 28 days ago

    Just by watching the trailer i knew what kind of movie it was going to be and what the plot was, i had low expectations and it still disappointed me, some good jokes with jack jack and mr incredible, it was merely ok , nothing memorable, i gotta say i will not watch this movie again, nothing to expect to revisit with such a generic and predictable plot, 14 years for nothing

  • Ginanjar Putu Wijaya
    Ginanjar Putu Wijaya 29 days ago

    I think the villain's motivation is great, tho. It is about consumerism and laziness. Kinda relevant with the nowadays issue with people.

  • Rayner Marchelo
    Rayner Marchelo 29 days ago

    we waited 14 years for the same plot.
    mr incredible gets into a company turns out the leader is the bad guy except now is mrs incredible... violet got a date at the end of the first movie, in the second one... wellp, reset it and her plot is still the same... she gets a date at the end again... none of the characters grew or learned anything. whatever happened to the underminer? did he scape? he was such a big deal inthe first movie :/ The new heroes like voyd? OH MY GOSHHH!!! SHE IS SO ANNOYING!!!! they're horrible looking they're not fun or funny to watch is just a bunch of big dumb dumbs and ugly designs WOW! does anyone even remember their names? they were used pretty badly. now... the villain... Oh! the lamest villain of them all oh my!!! there was no master mind behind anything she didn't plan the plan of the century like they tried to make us believe. Heroes are illegal, she makes them legal so that she can make them illegal again ... wh... what? she gave up her plan by allowing heroes into her space in the first place she really isn't the smartest

  • Phoenix MH83
    Phoenix MH83 Month ago

    Movie has profanity. Did not know before watching with my 5 yr old. Didnt bother with the rating given the first movie was kid friendly.

    • Big Mo Logan
      Big Mo Logan 24 days ago

      +Phoenix MH83 If you think so. I've never considered "hell" or "damn" to be "cuss" words.
      A lot of the original 40s Disney movies, and even some of the 90s Disney movies, had those words in them.

    • Phoenix MH83
      Phoenix MH83 24 days ago

      +Big Mo Logan for a kids disney movie? Yeah thats a big DURRR

    • Big Mo Logan
      Big Mo Logan 24 days ago

      +Phoenix MH83 That's considered profanity? Huh, different things for different folks, I guess.

    • Phoenix MH83
      Phoenix MH83 24 days ago

      +Big Mo Logan hell and damn

    • Big Mo Logan
      Big Mo Logan 24 days ago

      Uh, what profanity?

  • Jason Mizuno
    Jason Mizuno Month ago

    I liked it better than the first movie. I thought the villian was fine. He was not as awesome as syndrome but I liked the arch they took. I am surprised no awesomeracular or at least buy on Blu-ray. This one is way more watchable than the first. I especially love that frozone and elastigirl shined in this movie.

  • MaximumMadnessStixon

    To me, "The Incredibles" was a perfect 10 out of 10. A perfect superhero comedy with some surprisingly depth in a few key sequences. And "Incredibles 2" is a very good 8.5 out of 10- great flick, just not quite as fresh as the original.
    Spoilers: I know the villain isn't quite as complex as Syndrome, but she does have a certain depth to her than I feel people aren't really seeing. The storyline of the Devros siblings was an interesting rumination on the nature of grief and how different people handle loss in different ways. Evelyn became stuck in the anger phase and never really recovered while her brother in a way is trapped in the denial and bargaining phases. Neither has really accepted it, but at least her brother is trying and turns it into a positive learning experience by the end. Whereas Evelyn is simply trapped in anger perpetually.

  • NatureXwars
    NatureXwars Month ago +1

    I find that most of those ‘outcast’ superheros introduced are unnecessary or just straight goofy for the plot, like that lava spewing old guy, giant tribal guy & owl guy.

  • Νικόλαος Δράκος

    You zuck.

  • Justin Ryan
    Justin Ryan Month ago

    I thought the feministic undertones were way too strong. They could have at least tried to make it subtle.

  • Bryan Sanchez
    Bryan Sanchez Month ago

    I thought ScreenSlaver's motivation made sense that people should rely on themselves to be saved and not on others because supers may not always be there or can't be relied upon, I know there are more personal reasons as well for the character (no spoilers) but it makes sense to me

  • BMV The Movie Fanatic

    Toy Story 3 reigns supreme

  • Abid. Mohammed Hassan.

    I get turned on by elastic girl am not gonna lie

  • Touge Warrior
    Touge Warrior Month ago

    It was terrible
    The movie didn’t focus on any character developing except on elastic girl
    The only few moment I actually enjoy was when Mr.Incredible getting a few hang on the family dad thing and that’s about it the movie is a few hour long without much excitement
    There is no epic fight or ending just political based on biased opinion non sense
    What are we gonna get next? Elastic girl and Mr incredible get divorced and we got to watch Elastic girl raising her kid as a single mom and fight crime and Mr incredible trying to kill him self?
    The movie is boring and puts my kids to sleep it didn’t capture what the first movie did which is family excitement and give you a good feeling to run out and do some great things like helping old ladies cross the street but this one makes me agree with the villain which is something that a super hero movie should not!

  • Johnnyxp64
    Johnnyxp64 Month ago +1

    why is elastina sound like an old granny? same voice actors 15y later?

  • rujan singh
    rujan singh Month ago

    Evelyn looks like Roxanne from Megamind. Anyone else wants to see a crossover between the two movies?

  • Jack Johnson
    Jack Johnson Month ago

    Why the hell Mr incredible have to be a really terrible stereotypical dad it's really annoying?

  • Blue Dolphin
    Blue Dolphin Month ago

    I just saw it last night, was pretty good, I wish something more would happen with the Underminer. Also, the motivation for screenslaver was a bit week, and on that same point why did the dad not just put the direct lines in the panic room?

  • John Bahr
    John Bahr Month ago

    Hey jeramy you should do a review of the movie called reprisal movie I watched it and I liked it

  • Drakon Orkan
    Drakon Orkan Month ago

    the villain was easily the weakest part of the movie. first off, I personally dont like mind control in superhero films. OK, sure, make them A villain anyday, just dont make them THE villain. it puts the heroes we love in very awkward and predictable situations.
    other than that, everything else was great.

  • MoonJG
    MoonJG 2 months ago

    I loved it and i place it as the best sequel they made since it just was fun, you could shut down and laugh thats what sequels should be like. Waaaaay better than finding dory or Monster uni wich werent exciting at all sadly.

  • Sam O
    Sam O 2 months ago

    I want the Leather jacket.

  • arrowman0027
    arrowman0027 2 months ago

    Friend: Do you think the incredibles 2 will look good in 2018
    Me: Yeah 100%

  • Elsuper2000
    Elsuper2000 3 months ago

    Idk if it's me, but I thinks the movie is trying to tell us that "TVs PROGRAM US", and you're not aware of it (George Carlin Voice)

  • MeShannan
    MeShannan 3 months ago

    I have no idea why people don't liked the villain. She was GREAT! Excellent motivation (she was kinda right too). Depending on superheroes did make her father weak. There was a panic room he could have hid in but he went to call a super like an idiot. People do stupid shit like that all the time in real life. They rely on these crutches and get overly confident and it bites them in the ass. That's an important lesson. I think this was just as good as the first movie.

  • eoghan_d4ly
    eoghan_d4ly 3 months ago

    I’m going to look at the positivity and negativity about this movie,so here I go:
    I’ll start with the positive:
    Positive - The visuals were amazing and so was the CGI!
    Positive - The action scenes were great!
    Positive - Fast paced and enjoyable.
    Now on to the negativity:
    Negative - The story was predictable.
    Negative - The new super designs looked bad.
    But overall it was a pretty good watch and I’d say it was other a Good Movie, No Alcohol Required Or Buy It On Blu-Ray.

  • RMC Entertainment
    RMC Entertainment 3 months ago

    It finally came out in Sweden. I liked it a lot!

  • emile
    emile 3 months ago

    For me this movie felt shorter and more action-packed, when in reality it was three minutes longer. It was fun, but I think the plot and the villain was better developed in the first one.

  • TheOBro
    TheOBro 3 months ago +1

    No joke i avoided reviews like the black plague so i could watch this with no knowledge of it and im happy i did it was amazing

  • Mr.penguin90
    Mr.penguin90 3 months ago

    who else was surprised when they "cursed", I definitely was

  • Voxeltrance
    Voxeltrance 3 months ago

    Really the only thing that fell flat for me with this film is the ending... I mean arghghghgh... 13 years and we get a CLIFFHANGER?

  • Noah Ayres
    Noah Ayres 3 months ago

    I hope Toy Story 4 will be Awesometacular.

  • Ezra Daßer
    Ezra Daßer 3 months ago

    I guess the underminer is the only Disney villain to escape with his plan ?

  • Hayden Barnes
    Hayden Barnes 3 months ago

    I agreed with the villain. Tell me I’m not the only one

  • HISHE
    HISHE 3 months ago

    Oh come on Buy it on Blu-ray at least.

  • awsome cop show fan
    awsome cop show fan 4 months ago

    You forgot to mention screenslaver

  • Ronan Buddy
    Ronan Buddy 4 months ago +1

    Incredibles 2 is the best movie why are all those bozos on TVclip thinking that it's bad when it's good it's like saying that Coco is bad when it's good

  • Landkrabben
    Landkrabben 4 months ago

    is it weird that i never liked the first One just a little bit

  • Epic Movie Compilations
    Epic Movie Compilations 4 months ago +2

    Yeah cool, introduce Syndrome in the second film . . . What the fuck are you talking about?

  • The Great Geek
    The Great Geek 4 months ago +1

    In the movie the villain talks about how all people do is watch t.v instated of really doing things. There's your philosophy changing moment.

  • VOLD GAMER
    VOLD GAMER 4 months ago

    been waiting 14 YEARS FOR THIS FILM!!!!!!!!

  • OneofAKind 13
    OneofAKind 13 4 months ago

    Bro the Hispanic chick from the El Dorado cartoon movie and ElastaGirl are the thickest female cartoon characters ever. Well done.

  • Guilshad Joseph
    Guilshad Joseph 4 months ago

    I'll go for archers Lana kane

  • Temp John
    Temp John 4 months ago

    Agree with the criticisms

  • Uthman Al-Wandawi
    Uthman Al-Wandawi 4 months ago

    I feel like hypnosis is such a cliche bad guy power that isn't at all interesting and always leads to the same outcome

  • Jay_baby _lacy
    Jay_baby _lacy 4 months ago

    LOVED IT

  • AR Beats
    AR Beats 4 months ago +1

    I learned a message when screenslaver was talking about how relying on stuff made us week

  • Michael Hart
    Michael Hart 4 months ago

    Elastigirl is how you do strong feminine female characters.

  • Jordan Gower
    Jordan Gower 4 months ago +1

    I really liked the look of Screenslaver’s costume, I thought she was an interesting villain because of her backstory. If you recall one of the heroes her dad tried to call was Gazer Beam, who didn’t answer because he was killed by one of Snydrome’s Omnidroids. To me that establishes the legacy of Syndrome in the Incredivese and gives the movie an even stronger tie to the first one. Also the name Screenslaver I love it they really captured feel of campy 60s villain names.

    • MeShannan
      MeShannan 3 months ago

      I think there's too much nostalgia for the first movie for people to realize how good this one was

  • Demitra Jolie
    Demitra Jolie 4 months ago

    I felt the villain in the second one was more predictable than the first one.

  • rocknroller 418
    rocknroller 418 4 months ago +2

    Syndrome > Evelyn

  • Koby Pourciaux
    Koby Pourciaux 4 months ago +2

    For me, it’s awesometacular

  • spartandud3
    spartandud3 4 months ago

    While I agree Syndrome was much better than Screen Slaver I have to disagree with you on the quality of the film as a whole. We both agree it's good but I honestly think this was even better than the first (I loved the first). And that the stay at home dad stuff was really well done.

    • MaybeNextTime
      MaybeNextTime 4 months ago +1

      spartandud3 it lacked creativity. They had fronzone and Mr incredible stop a giant object from crashing two different times in the same movie. Also nobody cared about the stay at home story

  • CODEFORTYTWO
    CODEFORTYTWO 4 months ago

    Wait, Edna makes Jack-Jack a suite and accompanying tablet computer to track his power usage and gives preemptive warning and ways to defuse each situation. When he goes to different dimension Edna built an interdimensional tracker to track him through the void. HOW DO WE HAVE INTERDIMENSIONAL TECHNOLOGY THAT ADVANCED?! Did she build it overnight? Did she develop it earlier? How long was she working on it? How long ago did she succeed? Why hasn't she sold it to NASA to improve our telescope scanning systems? Particle physics breakthroughs would skyrocket too

  • Phil Ingrouille
    Phil Ingrouille 4 months ago

    After a week I'm still really annoyed by the villain they chose. Spoilers: it's another villain with a vendetta for superheroes, that's it. I mean, this is what we got after 14-15 years of waiting; Syndrome 2.0?

  • Beverly Mendez
    Beverly Mendez 4 months ago

    It was Totally Wicked,but I do agree the Villian was not as good as Syndrome!!!😍😍Loved your review on the movie.👍🏻👍🏻👍🏻

  • saikhant kyawzin
    saikhant kyawzin 4 months ago

    2018

  • Prussii
    Prussii 4 months ago

    Awesometacular...

  • GoblinKing
    GoblinKing 4 months ago

    Not even close to being as good as the first one. The villain sucked. The pacing was all over the place.

  • Cupcake Girl
    Cupcake Girl 4 months ago +1

    I brought my kids to see this and I was eager to see it bc my oldest son was young for the 1st and it was awesome, this movie was boring and thrown together, it dropped the ball after 14yrs, they really ganked adults and a new generation of kids.... we prob will never watch the 2nd Incredibles again

  • BIGCasualGamer
    BIGCasualGamer 4 months ago

    no its not as good as the 1st i think its better but only just

    • Greenkidd
      Greenkidd 3 months ago

      BIGCasualGamer umm what did you just say? Is it not as good or is it better or is it just as good? Lol

  • Phoenix
    Phoenix 4 months ago

    I'm not sure if its the same in the u.s. but in the UK we got this weird short film before the start of the movie about a woman who creates a sentient dumpling who she rises but turns out to be her real son, there's not even any warning come the credits of the short film everyone in the theatre is wondering what the fuck we've just watched

  • Nicholas Goodwin
    Nicholas Goodwin 4 months ago

    If your favorite character is dash like me you will have been let down with the lack in of his superpower. They needed a X-men/Mission Impossible Scene where dash helps to break into this high security prison in the middle section of the movie and remove out a couple of those sappy family scenes to add more evil aspect to the villain. Also the villain like in the first movie needed a sidekick like bane.

  • Daniel Duffy
    Daniel Duffy 4 months ago

    Imo a better vilian for this movie would have been the dad of the real villain that supposedly died and watched his wife die and as a result hates supers. He could have been all disfigured due to a gunshot which is why he needed the mask. Pretty much everything could have been the same with the daughter working along side him reluctantly (kind of like mirage at the end of the first one). At some point he acidently puts her in danger and she could be saved by elastagirl (or another member of the family) which causes him to change his mind on supers (could be a flash back of his dead wife) and then he hates himself for what he's done which results in him sacrificing himself to stop his plan from harming others

  • Thanos The Mad Titan
    Thanos The Mad Titan 4 months ago

    I was really REALLY disappointed in this film
    Boring and predictable story
    The characters that Elastigirl meet look way too much like characters from Fortnite
    Bad villian
    Onluy good parts were the family scenes with Bob and the kids at the luxury home
    Jack Jack was dope
    Edna was dope
    Frozone was dope

    But the movie was really disappointing

  • MeXDi
    MeXDi 4 months ago

    I am going to see this movie 3August when it comes out in my country. (Prbly cause they have to dub it)

  • Mason Ginn
    Mason Ginn 4 months ago +1

    I think the villain had a great point of how heroes make people weak when all you do is put your faith in them instead of choosing to protect yourself

  • Leonardo Oliveira
    Leonardo Oliveira 4 months ago

    EDIT (Before Reading): WHAT?? There's no Incredibles 1 review on your channel, Jeremy? Seriously? I need to watch that!
    I did love the speech the villain gave at the beginning, about how we like superheroes because we seek satisfaction on them and I think it's a really great message that could have had a greater impact if they repeated it and made it matter more, like they did with Syndrome

  • MT Thomson
    MT Thomson 4 months ago

    The message in incredibles 2 was: we will all become slaves to our screens. And thats what the screenslaver wanted to stop from happening so she planned to have the supers shine in a bad light. Going with the pixar theory, that makes sense, as all of humanity in Wall-e relies on screens so much😊

    • Greenkidd
      Greenkidd 3 months ago

      MT Thomson that wasnt her message that was the gimmick of the character she created. her message wwaa that people tens to over rely on people they precieve as heroes without really knowing them. People are naive to sit around and put their trust in people, politicians, police, firemen etc. to save them instead of taking action for themselves. In this case the superhwroes were a personal choice to exploit since her father dies because inatead of taking action he chose to put his and his wife's life in danger in belief that a hero would save them.

  • Zachary Greenberg
    Zachary Greenberg 4 months ago

    Plot was horrific, why did Eveyln need to raise up the superheroes just to bring them back down? Superheroes were already banned for 15 years so why Eveyln need to make them look like the good guys just to get everyone to hate them again? The movie takes place right after the Incredibles so why would she even think of this plan since no one liked the superheroes. Had she just not helped out her brother or tried to sabotage his brother's plan, there. never would have been redemption.

  • Wade Ilson
    Wade Ilson 4 months ago +3

    Incredibles 3 idea : bomb voyage and the underminer team up

  • Matthew Roberts
    Matthew Roberts 4 months ago

    Is it possible that the reason for why Winston Deavors' father didn't get an answer from Gazerbeam when trying to call him isn't just because supers went into hiding, but because Syndrome had already gotten to him? After all, Frozone even said that Gazerbeam - like Mr. Incredible - struggled with normal life and even played a part in Syndrome's "missions" before trying to foil his plans. Therefore, surely he would have jumped at the opportunity to save someone he knew so well - whether supers were illegal or not.

  • Tv References
    Tv References 4 months ago

    Wish we got to see more of the new superheroes especially void

  • Hamzah Patel
    Hamzah Patel 4 months ago +1

    Yes, the villain was extremely predictable and had a dumb motive but Jackjack made up for all that

  • Uzayr Kader
    Uzayr Kader 4 months ago

    I would say Screenslaver had a very real and true motivation and point tbh. Also. Underminer and Bomb Voyage are still on the loose probably 😂

  • RyaanS Music
    RyaanS Music 4 months ago +1

    Saw this last night and really enjoyed it! Only wish the villain was a little better and they used the underminer. Not as good as the first but was still awesome

  • Dare Fajinmi
    Dare Fajinmi 4 months ago

    An interesting point which was raised in this film by Screenslaver was the idea that society is deeply attached to consuming experiences through screens (such as reality TV shows) as opposed to actually engaging in them.

  • Obosi
    Obosi 4 months ago

    I loved it. Really did.

  • Donnie D
    Donnie D 4 months ago

    The bad guy said people r weak do to over depending on supers

  • Canem Cave
    Canem Cave 4 months ago

    this movie was a feminist indoctrination platform, unfortunately a real disappointment.