Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Nov 13, 2019
  • Pokemon Sword and Pokemon Shield reviewed on the Nintendo Switch by Casey DeFreitas.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 11 101

  • critico objetivo
    critico objetivo 6 hours ago

    It is the worst reviwe ever done. don't lie to the fans, the game is trash

  • FoxxEclipse
    FoxxEclipse 7 hours ago +1

    ..... am I actually the only one who enjoyed this game all the way through completely...

  • NSG Loaded
    NSG Loaded 8 hours ago

    You pick one of 3 starter pokemon!




    oMg I dIdNt kNoW tHaT!

  • BooM Pow
    BooM Pow 11 hours ago

    I refuse to believe that this game got a higher score than shovel knight king of cards

  • Suppressed Chicken
    Suppressed Chicken 12 hours ago

    Don’t forget that IGN gave HG and SS an 8.5

  • A young guy that is bored

    6:16 it hurts seeing my fav Pokemon, Wich in the Pokedex is big, THAT small

  • Tlot Pwist
    Tlot Pwist 22 hours ago

    The sheep gym around the earky part of SS sums up the game: you're pushed down a straight line with few to no branching paths and you just keep rolling with no other goal than filling a check list

  • Quantum Syn
    Quantum Syn Day ago

    So you're telling me this scores better than skyrim ?

  • RedTomi
    RedTomi Day ago

    This is rated higher than ΩRαS. *THIS WAS RATED HIGHER THAN ΩRαS!*

  • SW AX
    SW AX Day ago

    Ign doesnt seem to understand
    They think that everyone liked that game so they give it a 9.3 BUT A GAME LIKE SUPERHOT (Its the most inovative shooter ive played in years you guy should try it) WITH SUCH AN AMAZING STORY AND AWESOME AND UNIQUE GUNPLAY GETS A 7!!!!!

  • Fito Gómez
    Fito Gómez 2 days ago

    This game is very fantastic!

  • wifebeater69
    wifebeater69 2 days ago +1

    i just want my gen 4 remakes then I can never touch a nintendoshit console ever again

  • seraph10
    seraph10 2 days ago

    You and your review are garbage, you should be feeling like crap 💩 doing this. You’re so ridiculous it’s not even funny.

  • Jude MacPherson
    Jude MacPherson 3 days ago

    Hops flesh teeth

  • Valaith
    Valaith 3 days ago +1

    So much hate in the comments but I don't see anyone explain why this game is so bad.

  • Flyers Ivs
    Flyers Ivs 4 days ago

    ORAS 7.8???
    Sword and shield 9 ??

  • Dio Brando
    Dio Brando 4 days ago

    Wack review I wanna *ROADROLLER DAH* THIS VIDEO

  • Dio Brando
    Dio Brando 4 days ago

    Game looking doo doo *MUDA*

  • Jakequaza
    Jakequaza 4 days ago

    3:47 it doesn’t increase their stats but ok

  • Taimur Ali Khan
    Taimur Ali Khan 4 days ago +1

    *BEST GAME EVER. LOVE YOU IGN !!! ♡♡♡♡♡♡♡*

  • Eric Newcombe
    Eric Newcombe 5 days ago +1

    I came here specifically to read comments

  • Light Science
    Light Science 5 days ago +1

    A new low for ign

  • cirro stratus
    cirro stratus 5 days ago

    This review is the idea of making me go back to mid 2000 forums and let the community handle reviews.

  • keiichiiownsu12
    keiichiiownsu12 5 days ago

    THIS was rated higher than Death Stranding? Stop lying

  • Dreggy 9
    Dreggy 9 5 days ago

    I skipped the last few ds titles I found the return fun and refreshing I’m enjoying the game a lot so far it’s not perfect but it’s Pokémon I think most people are giving to much hate for a game meant for all ages

  • Lawless Lonewolf
    Lawless Lonewolf 6 days ago

    A Pokemon game stays the same over the years, it gets hate.
    A Pokemon game makes changes, it gets hate.
    Keep spreading the hate, it keeps the franchise alive 👍🏻

  • HighRoller35
    HighRoller35 6 days ago +2

    Great review. One of the more knowledgeable on IGN. Great job Casey Defreitas! :)

  • pooperskooper100
    pooperskooper100 6 days ago

    It really makes you FEEL like Pokémon

  • Lotus Tree
    Lotus Tree 7 days ago +3

    It’s consumers like this who will ruin Pokémon by buying whatever’s thrown at them. Let’s hope things get better, but with there track record I doubt that

  • jeremylehner
    jeremylehner 7 days ago

    The low bar from the 3DS games! WTF!!!!!

  • Liberal Socialist
    Liberal Socialist 7 days ago

    Metroid gamecube graphics and animation looked better than this game... It even had some voice acting atleast...

  • KingFlegel
    KingFlegel 7 days ago

    it has a little something for everyone

  • Tushnim Gangopadhyay

    If your pokemons still can't say their names and merely have their models move up and down, side to side, or emit some light and sound instead of having attack animation which animes from two decades and more in the past made us believe they can and must do...then no, your game isn't better than anything you've done till date in terms of matters visual. The models have improved and game mechanics have somewhat changed.
    That is it.
    Conversations and text pop-ups are as irritating as ever. The exploration aspect has changed and is annoying in a whole new way now. And the only reason I'm not considering it a Shenmue 3 of Pokemon games is that at least a few things have changed a little. It's still a terrible show on Game Freak's part. They have tons of money and make the same game for decade after decade just to make more money in exchange for no value.

  • Cookie Mite
    Cookie Mite 7 days ago

    i JUST beat leon just like less than 10 minutes before typing this comment.
    overall i can say the game is 7 to 8/10
    it was a nice game to play, i was immersed, but not blown away (because that is what 9 and 10 scores are for)

    • Garrett Glass
      Garrett Glass 6 days ago

      Did you do any of the important stuff afterwards? Because beating the storyline in Pokémon is like reaching max level on WoW and then not playing anymore. The real goods is in the raids and online ranked battles

  • NAME CHANGED TOO RECENTLY

    i liked gen 2 most

  • Timothy Neumann
    Timothy Neumann 7 days ago +1

    Game is not worth 60 dollars. It's a dumbed down version of an old pokemon game. The gyms take about 5 minutes to get to. The story is awful with no legitimate villain org to fend off. The Wild Area is small and changes weather every few feet for no apparent reason. The max raid battles are laughable and can be soloed easily. It's worth about 20 to 25 dollars and that is being fair. Overall the game is a 4/10. It's a woke gamer's wet dream.

    • Garrett Glass
      Garrett Glass 6 days ago

      Have you even done any breeding or ranked battles? You know the main reason to actually play these games? Cuz most of the competitive players love it.

  • Maxium Overdrive
    Maxium Overdrive 7 days ago +1

    This game really disappointed me on just about every level.

  • Dead City Rebel
    Dead City Rebel 8 days ago

    Video says one thing. Comment section says the other.
    Okay then.

  • Agent Knopf
    Agent Knopf 8 days ago

    Finally! I have been waiting for this kind of Pokémon game for 20 years!

  • Marquis Steward
    Marquis Steward 8 days ago +1

    Your review for this game is trash.

  • JackJirachi
    JackJirachi 8 days ago +3

    Is that the same woman who reviewed ORAS? LOL!

  • dragon ball z fan
    dragon ball z fan 8 days ago +1

    I still think the Nintendo switch is a bad console lol because they berliy have anything interesting

  • The Nonsensical Nerd
    The Nonsensical Nerd 8 days ago +1

    Now I like Pokémon Sword and Shield, but they have LOTS of problems. Even my very gracious heart would give it a 8/10, but this?
    Capitalism has gone too far

  • Wenceslao Futanaki
    Wenceslao Futanaki 8 days ago

    horrible backgrounds, ok characters

  • MeAndEverything
    MeAndEverything 8 days ago

    Every hater did you play it?


    You need to play it to enjoy it

    • C_Raccoon23
      C_Raccoon23 6 days ago +1

      I pirated the game. I just beat the Fairy-type gym and so far, it’s mediocre. Glad I didn’t spend $60 on this.

    • Daniel328
      Daniel328 8 days ago

      I've looked at several reviews of people have played it, the overall community thinks they're fun games, but miss the mark in terms of pushing the series to its potential on a console. IGN is completely dismissive of the cons and only lists the pros even going so far as to say they played every game and are the best games in the series.

  • M. José
    M. José 8 days ago

    Indeed the wild area with the new encounter mechanics and raid battles were a nice addition but the bad graphics, small pokedex and reused animations are unforgivable mistakes when it's about one of the most profitable franchises in gaming. This game could have been the best pokemon game to date easily if the developers weren't so lazy, because the problem is obviously not a small budget.

  • Chad bad
    Chad bad 9 days ago

    Lol I bought the switch today just for this game man .I love it so far

  • Kid 50
    Kid 50 9 days ago

    The bike was lame and how your speed up can't be constant is dumb.

  • Davlin
    Davlin 9 days ago

    I'm enjoying the game but have to say about disappointed with the lack of detail in the game was completely taken back by the lack of voice acting in the cut scenes was just weird watching mouths move but having no sound, but mostly disappointed with the size of the area I was expecting something at least 2 times the size especially the wild area

    • Daniel328
      Daniel328 8 days ago

      Don't forget the unnatural movement of NPCs, awful textures, frame drops in the wild area, odd animations such as the way they interact with the environment. Almost forgot to mention the NPCs stop when climbing a ladder and they left a mouse in the credits exposing that it was actually a recording and not rendered footage.

  • LinkofHyRul3
    LinkofHyRul3 9 days ago +3

    Over here in Hyrule, we trust Ganon's review on people more than we trust your review of games.

    • Eren Yeager
      Eren Yeager Day ago

      LinkofHyRul3 I would sooner trust a Titan.

  • Shane Michael Michael

    People hate this game for no reason maybe actually try playing it before complaining about No National Dex. Gameplay is always more important than graphics so if you really care about what a “tail whip” looks like and that changes ur opinion on the game maybe it’s just not for you considering it’s been on handheld consoles until the 2 new games

    • Daniel328
      Daniel328 8 days ago

      Mario Odyssey. I keep overlooking that game cuz I play Zelda, but that game looks amazing especially Luigi's Mansion 3.

    • Daniel328
      Daniel328 8 days ago +1

      Handheld is excusable. This is a console that handles games like Warframe, Breath of The Wild, Dragon Quest 11, Xenoblade Chronicles 2 and more. There's absolutely no reason why this game should underperform the way it does in 2019. The company needs to give their games more polish and time instead of rushing it out asap.

  • Leticia Marca
    Leticia Marca 9 days ago

    I hate all of you who hate Pokemon sword and shield

  • L E
    L E 9 days ago +2

    Are these people even real gamers?

  • Guy Meish
    Guy Meish 10 days ago +3

    I really enjoyed Pokemon sword and shield but this review is so bad.

  • dolphin life
    dolphin life 10 days ago +1

    The way those pokemon look like is just awful . They look so bland .

  • lil broomstick
    lil broomstick 10 days ago +2

    Imagine being mad at someone who likes pokemon sword and sheild

    • Daniel328
      Daniel328 8 days ago +1

      It sounds very bias and this person completely becomes dismissive of the flaws the game has which is not something you should do if they're right in front of you. A game like this could very well easily be a 3DS game if it wanted to and no-one would even notice. Nowhere is it in the league's of Odyssey and Breath of The Wild, games that push the Switch to its hardware and widely considered the highest rating games. Something Pokémon isn't quite there yet and there's no denying this. Not hating, It's criticizing the game for its issues and acknowledging the series could improve if given more polish.
      TL:DR - Pokémon Company should have given these games more polish before putting them out so they're up to standard for console release.

  • DERO XD
    DERO XD 10 days ago

    I known that #gamefreaklied but me(and many of my friend) still buy it :)

  • Daniman17
    Daniman17 10 days ago +2

    The 3ds laughs in the corner

  • TheScar3cro
    TheScar3cro 10 days ago +1

    You're nitpicking and biased. I win, bye bye

  • Himanshu Rana
    Himanshu Rana 10 days ago +3

    Disliked even before watching it.