The Commuter - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 004

  • Haider Zara
    Haider Zara 3 days ago

    It’s really good movie

  • Boogieman
    Boogieman 10 days ago

    Ya, okay, now i like more than Jeremy

  • TheMaskman74
    TheMaskman74 12 days ago

    I thought he was insane the whole time

  • Simon Naylor
    Simon Naylor 12 days ago

    I agree with your take on. Entertaining, good acting, good action, just too much unbelievable timing and a slightly convoluted plot. Overall, it was as good as I could of hoped for from a Liam Neeson film I didn’t know existed before it was recommended to me after I asked for a good crime thriller like Zodiac, Prisoners, and A Walk Amung the a Tombstones. Not as good as those three but a perfect recommendation for what I was in the mood for!

  • AJMitchell
    AJMitchell 22 days ago

    Geez 2 ads on this video

  • Kutta Kyte
    Kutta Kyte 27 days ago

    I couldn't believe how thin, gaunt Liam looked. He's aged so fast. Looked about 75 years old in it. What a shock.

  • Nicholas Jenkins
    Nicholas Jenkins 27 days ago

    1000th comment

  • Luigi Nastro
    Luigi Nastro Month ago

    Very enjoyable, albeit flawed movie. The third act is kinda ridiculous, but overall it's a 6/10 for me.
    How is Neeson 66, by the way?

  • Chris Lopez
    Chris Lopez Month ago

    This movie is street trash who is killing him he never killed nobody never fight and it was a straight straight trash

    • Chris Lopez
      Chris Lopez Month ago

      Who is killing those people on the train they never sent us why does movies street trash

  • Rocky Lion
    Rocky Lion Month ago

    are you kidding? First time I disagree! He’s 66 years old. Stop playing the hero. If a 66 year old guy got beat up like that in real life he’d be dead. I give it a D -

  • Loso Banks
    Loso Banks Month ago

    I just saw This movie on Show box its good really good wtf ya talk about this movie had action and lot of fighting 8 outta 10 i seen trash movies this aint one of them

  • Joey F
    Joey F Month ago

    This movie gave me a huge Non-Stop vibe, which isn't bad since I love both movies

  • Piero Minaya Rojas
    Piero Minaya Rojas 2 months ago

    I was at the edge of my seat...

  • Nic haydel
    Nic haydel 2 months ago

    Hey somebody help me. What role does the black girl, who gives the warning to McCauley, play? It's like she comes out of nowhere though I was expecting her origins to be explained.

  • Supreme
    Supreme 2 months ago

    It’s Taken...on a train

  • A. Kamal
    A. Kamal 2 months ago

    Awful movie!

  • Bronwyn SoCal Gal
    Bronwyn SoCal Gal 2 months ago

    I don't know if it's the Hitchcock style of intrigue and suspense but I can't stop watching "The Commuter". From the memorizing Vera Farmiga to the always delightful to watch Liam Neeson, the Commuter is slowly creeping up my top films of the year list. Plus this film has one of the most beautiful musical scores since "Interstellar".
    The movie is such a delight to watch.

  • Smoov Operata
    Smoov Operata 2 months ago

    This movie sucked ass. Its Taken 4 meets snakes on a train. Gay

  • Thanos
    Thanos 2 months ago

    I watched this movie just recently and I actually really enjoyed it. It was entertaining.

  • Roger Gonzalez
    Roger Gonzalez 3 months ago

    The movie and acting were a little silly, found myself chuckling frequently.

  • Captain Cluster
    Captain Cluster 3 months ago

    I thought the first half was great, intelligent and well crafted. Unfortunately it got more and more silly with some extremely ropey CGI near the end. It really didn't need to become an over the top action movie as it was doing fine as a Hitchcock type mystery up until the fists started flying.

  • Vaclav Adamek
    Vaclav Adamek 3 months ago

    Can someone help to explain me the end, please? How can he find the woman on the train at the end of the movie? Thanks.

  • ö. . ,
    ö. . , 3 months ago

    It's so close to a good movie, but then the director decided to turn it into a total stinker with all that over the top action bullshit.

  • Theo Little
    Theo Little 3 months ago

    One thing I noticed with the camerawork was that the shots that took place off of the train kinda swayed, as if you were moving back and forth slightly, like in a moving transport. Then we get on the train and the shots are on a steady cam. I just found that interesting, but I don’t know if it was mere observation or an actual choice made by the director or cinematographer.

  • LulzTV it
    LulzTV it 4 months ago

    Its not an excelent movie but I had a very fun time watching it. I loved this movie even if I am a hard sci fi movie goer. I will give it a B+.

  • Bob Smithers
    Bob Smithers 4 months ago

    Hey look its spike from cowboy beebop

  • RuminatingReaper1850 Film Reviews

    I enjoyed this one. It was great fun.

  • Ardie Septian
    Ardie Septian 4 months ago

    Ed Warren and Lorrain Warren cannot find more job in exorcism and decide to deceive people. Unfortunatelly, they deal with God Zeus who's reincarnating as veteran expert bodyguard slash detective. Awesome ^^. By the way, Chris, day by day you do look more like Chris Pratt

  • Matthew Osman
    Matthew Osman 4 months ago

    This movie reminds me of non stop that airplane movie called non stop

  • lolwutdavid
    lolwutdavid 4 months ago

    Ever since you mentioned shakey cam in a past video Ive come to appreciate scenes more that dont use shakey cam or at least use them right. One of the dope things I noticed during the movie.

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Yah, i really didn't like this film, it was unengaging, boring, miss step, it was just not good

  • I Am Connor
    I Am Connor 5 months ago

    Liam Neeson kills on a Plane!
    ...on a train!
    ...on a boat!
    ...drinking tea.. *AND WILL STILL KILL SOMEONE!*

  • Handsome Bastard
    Handsome Bastard 5 months ago

    Spoiler alert:



    Had he just gone home instead of stopped at a bar after he was fired, then none of this wouldve happened.

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle 5 months ago

    I really enjoyed this film.it's the best of the four films liam and the director have done together.I give it the grade of A-.

  • BlueMonk25
    BlueMonk25 5 months ago

    Taken on a train?

  • Monquese Rockefeller
    Monquese Rockefeller 5 months ago

    Great review but man how many cowboy Bebop shirts do u have lol

  • Jayson James Guerta
    Jayson James Guerta 5 months ago

    This is Thanos doing.. He want Liam Neeson gone before he can join the Avengers or John Wick

  • Ramon Wessel
    Ramon Wessel 5 months ago

    Nope, i just got done watching this. I felt like every piece of acting was set out to be some kind of punchline.. all the time. It didnt enchant me at all, there were a couple of times i couldnt restrain myself from rolling my eyes. And then the ending.. *SPOILER ALERT* where everybody admits that they are all the person the killer was looking for. I am prim.. NO I AM PRIM.. noo, i am prim. Good lord, could they have portrayed the king of overcoming adversity (liam neeson) even more tacky on the big screen. Im gonna go watch Taken again.

  • WeLikeSportz
    WeLikeSportz 5 months ago

    It was a lot better than I expected, but the end where the shooters don't realise a target changing colour before their eyes nearly killed the whole movie. Yeh, there are so many implausible events like in many movies(eg. unkown bad guys way too powerful/all knowing), but at least you can suspend your disbelief a little with that. You definitely can't in regards to the target changing right before the shot and them somehow not noticing.

  • Forest Fernandez
    Forest Fernandez 5 months ago

    Can you review Kill List please?

  • Vookie
    Vookie 5 months ago

    YOU GUYS DONT KNOW POINT OF THE MOVIE. Movie starts with scenes where Michael get up every morning and first thing he do is listening the media. And media talk mostly about bad things. Also just before last scene we can see how much media had talked about that accident on train. Joanna and her group... they are not assassins, they don't work for rich people who try to hide evidence. THEY WORK FOR MEDIA. THEY WORK FOR SHADOW GOVERNMENT WHO OWNS MEDIA. Look today media, they talk only about mass murderers, terrorist attacks, wars, killers, Black Chronicle is more then 60% of news today. I dont know how bad news impact us "people" but they do. The point is MEDIA needed some big thing some big accident some big story so people have what to listen. Mass shootings in USA is example. All of those are set up. And that is the point of the movie. Media control people and media always need new stories so they sometimes must make false flags. Sorry for bad english.

  • DarkSwam56
    DarkSwam56 5 months ago

    "I'm Prin. No wait, i'm Prin. They're all lying, i'm Prin!" "I am NOT Prin..So.." Ahahahahahahahaha!! Love that part xD

  • Ashok Koyi
    Ashok Koyi 5 months ago

    Wow, You liked this movie. My head hurt so badly while watching this movie. Just like this movie, You are a great reviewer indeed

  • Sharath SH
    Sharath SH 5 months ago

    I have the same shirt! This world is small.

  • rahatul alam
    rahatul alam 5 months ago

    is liam Neeson the new Charles Bronson, like action move legend, Liam Neeson has to remake a Charles Bronson movie for sure

  • 1984Akeem
    1984Akeem 6 months ago

    Liam Neeson: I have a particular set of skills.... I will find you... and do what I must... on this train!

  • Yasemin BAHAR
    Yasemin BAHAR 6 months ago

    honestly i LOVE LOVE LOVE thrillers/action thrillers and I was ready to buy a ticket but liam neeson's "witch hunt" comment on "times up" made me change my mind completely. i'd rather watch the flightplan for the fifth time.

  • xmeerzx
    xmeerzx 6 months ago

    I have to say.... I’ve been stuckmannized

  • Joe Norman
    Joe Norman 6 months ago

    Smile in thumbnail makes me think this movie might be amazing.

  • wearesibz
    wearesibz 7 months ago

    This was so true!!! Great review!!

  • N3ON _ 03
    N3ON _ 03 7 months ago

    Non-stop, but now on a train!

  • Matt Lucas
    Matt Lucas 7 months ago

    This was enjoyable at least

  • John Pearson
    John Pearson 7 months ago

    CHEAP PLOT!!! A $100.000 AIN'T NO MONEY IN THESE TIMES! ALSO-"WHY SHE GET BACK ON THE TRAIN"?

  • Rene Rivero
    Rene Rivero 7 months ago

    Oh my god I'm the 1000th comment. I'm so honored.😜

  • brigton11235
    brigton11235 7 months ago

    The movie is like a C or a D. Not worth buying a ticket for 15$+. U stupid fcuk boi

  • EonHSD
    EonHSD 7 months ago

    Please Review Buried!

  • Corey Duncan
    Corey Duncan 7 months ago

    Despite some minor and forgivable flaws, this movie was a powerhouse. The directing was focused and precise, the cinematography was beautiful and well-balanced, the pacing was fast and rhythmic, the suspense was as intense as any Hitchcock movie, and the cast blended it all together. This is action filmmaking done right.
    The ending was perfect. When he pulled out his badge . . .

  • guy3480
    guy3480 7 months ago

    I do not understand the hate for this movie. I thought it was brilliant and was constantly using early elements in the later parts of the movie and that was brilliant

  • Bad Request
    Bad Request 7 months ago

    i think they should stop randomly naming characters played by liam neeson in these kind of movies and just start calling them liam neeson. they're all liam neeson played by liam neeson living though liam neeson's life, because this is how i imagine liam neeson's daily routine is. and that was a lot of liam neeson in a single sentence.

  • TheGCritic
    TheGCritic 7 months ago

    One of the funniest things I've seen in a while has to be Liam Neeson getting pepper sprayed. I really didn't expect that and I laughed so hard when it happened.

  • CARL WongTW
    CARL WongTW 7 months ago

    Just watched this, loved it. He was hit on the head countless times, Neeson = invincible old man.
    Part 1: Non Stop (plane)
    Part 2: The Commuter (train), highly recommended
    Part 3: The Ship..?! (or spaceship, more futuristic) Take a guess

  • Milomand99
    Milomand99 7 months ago

    i saw jonathan banks i wanna see this

  • anthony long
    anthony long 7 months ago

    What a good movie this The Commuter (The Passenger in europe).
    Intense and ... that fight one shot scene ... have been bette than all the Taken reunited.
    The composer did also a really good job especially at the beginning of the film with this montage of daily life.
    Yeah !

  • Movie Hub
    Movie Hub 7 months ago

    To be honest, I think the hate that this film received by critics was totally unnecessary. For starters, no one goes into a Liam Neeson film expecting an excellent plot, beautiful cinematography and Oscar worthy performances, people go into a Liam Neeson film expecting an easy to understand plot, cool action scenes and some cheesy dialogue. The film wasn't perfect and it definitely had it's flaws, but it was fun, enjoyable and quite funny at certain points as well. Good review Chris.

  • Ldancingcat
    Ldancingcat 7 months ago

    I'm so glad to find a reviewer who just talks normally and puts the focus on the movie instead of being gimmicky or over the top. He doesn't try to be an entertainer using a funny voice and jump cuts like other reviewers I've seen.

  • Ian Harper
    Ian Harper 7 months ago

    "noble" you used it to describe Liam Neeson's character, weird how its also a key word in the movie

  • itchytastyurr
    itchytastyurr 7 months ago

    Just saw this at the cinema- it was like the negotiator meets the orient express. Now go to the showers in the gym across the street, and ask random men to pee in your hands...

  • J. AV.
    J. AV. 7 months ago

    Movie was crap, made me fall asleep, first movie that’s done that since the last American Godzilla.

  • Quazi Aseer Faisal
    Quazi Aseer Faisal 7 months ago

    Love the t-shirt. 😍😍😍

  • FURM PRODUCTIONS
    FURM PRODUCTIONS 8 months ago

    SPOILER: But I feel like the fight scene with the guitar dude is one of the best fight scenes I've seen in a movie in a while. Haha. Like... no lie. I know!!! It sounds pretty crazy saying that. But I just thought it was captivating and done really well. And plus I'm just sick of seeing fight scenes with over the top shakey cam and jump cuts every damn second. Haha.

  • flixl23
    flixl23 8 months ago

    Michael Mccauley.....play on Heat.....Neal Mccauley and Michael Cheritto

  • Bruce Wayne
    Bruce Wayne 8 months ago

    Stuckmann completely lost it lol, this and insidious weren't bloody awful movies but he somehow liked them, everyone has their own opinion I guess 🤔

  • Tyler Durden
    Tyler Durden 8 months ago

    Liam Neeson in Schindler’s fist. Where he single handily takes down the third Reich.

  • SullysNQ
    SullysNQ 8 months ago

    I like that the background characters had a part in the conspiracy. Generally the main characters are the only ones who know the details of the conflict. It was kind of cool when Neesan realized who killed Ricky...and the camera panned over to the passengers faces.

  • rollin blardz
    rollin blardz 8 months ago

    let's see u do a review.of mazinger Z infinity

  • Simon Santodomingo
    Simon Santodomingo 8 months ago +1

    This movie is terrible what did you watch 😂

  • Alec McGrath
    Alec McGrath 8 months ago

    Can you review "A Walk Among The Tombstones"!? I'm surprised you haven't yet. And I'm pasting this comment on all of your new videos until you do, or acknowledge me. LOL!

  • Danny T.
    Danny T. 8 months ago

    Idk I thought this movie was awful. something we've seen before, cliche predictable characters, Liam Neeson doing the same thing he does in every movie except with less backstory and that jump from train to train was just laughably awful also terrible forced humor.

  • Bogumila Czwakiel
    Bogumila Czwakiel 8 months ago +1

    🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽👹💤😱💩💪🏿💪🏿💪🏿💪🏿👻💀😛

  • Julie Hostrup
    Julie Hostrup 8 months ago

    Did you see the korean zombie movie “Train to Busan”... fantastic use of the train setting and a great zombie film in general!

  • Juan Tamez
    Juan Tamez 8 months ago

    Very entertaining movie, I highly recommend it to see it before Liam Neeson quits to do action/thriller movies.

  • Nisha
    Nisha 8 months ago

    Where does Chris get all his anime shirts from???

  • Music Channel
    Music Channel 8 months ago

    Agreed, it's entertaining and I really enjoyed it!

  • Aaricia Lambrigts
    Aaricia Lambrigts 8 months ago

    Thanks for the honest review! Saw an interview with Liam Neeson about this movie, not my normal movie taste but willing to give it a try now. Will you be reviewing Voldemort origins of the Heir, fan movie or you only do official ones? Would be fun...

  • Holy Platáno
    Holy Platáno 8 months ago

    I had to take a shower after watching this movie, that is how much garbage it was. This would have been a perfectly ok movie in the 80s. We can do better!

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 8 months ago

    Well January is a bad month for horror movies

  • Rajeev Gidwaney
    Rajeev Gidwaney 8 months ago

    Another great review. Love your reviews. You are my favourite reviewer on U tube.

  • trd 12
    trd 12 8 months ago

    Non Stop 2: this time it's on a train

  • Jazze
    Jazze 8 months ago

    What happened to the guy who hopped in the train with Liam, the guy who works in the train. Did he die?

  • Freedom costs tax
    Freedom costs tax 8 months ago

    I got an ad for this film before the video. A mixture of Taken and Non-stop. Neeson is the ex something with mad skills, uncovers a conspiracy, almost destroys something and by the end he is the previously misunderstood hero. Like Chris said, Non-stop on a train with a few tweaks.

  • PlasteredDragon
    PlasteredDragon 8 months ago

    Any plans to review "Bright" on Netflix? I feel like it has mostly been panned by critics but deserves better. Would love to hear what you thought of it.

  • ChubbyChecker182
    ChubbyChecker182 8 months ago

    Liam Neeson action Movies ROCK !!!
    Non Stop is my favourite 'dumb' movie

  • bewbunyon1
    bewbunyon1 8 months ago

    I noticed on the bookcase of movies to your right you have a movie pulled out on the lower shelf. I can't make out the title. What is it? Maybe a future review? Or just pulled out for future viewing? I do this on my movie wall alot. Love your reviews. Still waiting to see one for Grave of the Fireflies.

  • Stellar Visions
    Stellar Visions 8 months ago

    I saw The Commuter and feel it must be said that the story didn't make a lick of sense. It proves that writing doesn't have to be good to get a film made. The inciting scene is a confusing conversation where a stranger offers the protagonist a task of finding hidden money as payment for a completely indescribable job of identifying someone specific that doesn't fit in, and placing a tracker on their baggage. Try describing the plot to anybody. It's totally stupid. A conspiracy of police setting up an ex-cop to take the fall for one murder, by killing anybody needed to convince the ex-cop to kill the witness of the original murder, who (detachedly listening to music) is catching a train to meet the feds for protection. Chris - you gave it a B ... a B!!!!

  • fountainhead
    fountainhead 8 months ago

    I ride this exact same train line to the same exact destination (as Liam Neeson's character) all the time! I must say that, while they took some artistic liberties with the film, it was still quite faithful to the real life Metro North train. Now, if only the lovely Vera Farmiga would come sit next to me one of these days...

  • Uru19861
    Uru19861 8 months ago

    Again with this kind of movies... Are we sure this isnt Taken 4?

  • Sara Barbosa
    Sara Barbosa 8 months ago

    This sounds like a fun ride in the cinema.

  • SpunkDustbin
    SpunkDustbin 8 months ago

    I'd suck a fart out of Vera Farmiga's arse.

  • Mohammed Moummer
    Mohammed Moummer 8 months ago

    Can you review Killing of scared dear..i think you will find it interesting

  • Shane Shank
    Shane Shank 8 months ago

    I always thought Liam Neeson was more of a dramatic actor... But after he made Taken, it's like he decided to focus on being an action star, which is a strange choice to me. One or two movies was OK, but I lost interest in this type of film a decade ago.