The Commuter - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 018

  • PretentiousTwat
    PretentiousTwat 7 days ago

    Worst movie of 2018.

  • Comic Culture
    Comic Culture 20 days ago

    Am I the only one who thinks that Vera Farmiga kinda looks like Kristen Wiig ?

  • Alex Jbf
    Alex Jbf 29 days ago

    I really enjoyed Non-Stop but this one was awful. The premise and story made no sense at all. Next!

  • Comictalent
    Comictalent Month ago

    Possibly the dumbest movie I've seen in 5 years - it makes even out-of-control train movies seem like Documentaries. The story makes almost no sense at all...

  • nikagirl7
    nikagirl7 Month ago

    This movie was damn good... I seen similar movies..felt like I was watching "Clue" but 20times better!

  • The Photo Booth Chick

    Yea, it was a bit far fetch... He should have died in so many ways.

  • TheTooginator
    TheTooginator Month ago +1

    I agree with the review. The opening scenes were especially well done. I’m pretty jaded about implausible situations, and this movie didn’t cross the “that’s impossible” threshold (close at times though). You have to suspend a certain amount of disbelief at times, but that’s expected.
    Spoiler alert!
    I don’t honestly believe that any intelligent person would accept a VERY ambiguous task for any amount of money in real life, regardless of how desperate they are financially. There is no way that someone offers $25 K to someone to do something legal and if the task was harmless, the person would do it themselves. The other problem, which is actually addressed in the movie (well done!), is that once a task is done, the person is compromised forever.

  • Krusti
    Krusti Month ago

    best movie ive ever watched

  • John Henry
    John Henry Month ago

    S

  • SabriX
    SabriX 2 months ago

    Please do a review for The Ballad of Buster Scruggs it may be the first A+ movie in 2018 😉

  • Robot Stonka
    Robot Stonka 2 months ago

    Are you serious?? Where is the thrill??? Waste of time!! I like action movies but the whole concept of the plot is soo dumb and did not believe their acting at all!! It must be hard to act when the story is shit.
    I like your reviews but you disappointed me on this one buddy!

  • GizoMac
    GizoMac 3 months ago

    one of ur blu rays is sticking out. Just to be that person haha

  • Ken Smith
    Ken Smith 3 months ago +1

    Yeah but he didn't know someone might come to harm at first. It was only after he was given that package with his wife's wedding ring that he really started to change and his police instincts kicked in.

  • Sullivan Domarchuk
    Sullivan Domarchuk 3 months ago

    fuck this movies awesome

  • che Rogers
    che Rogers 3 months ago

    Wow...I still wont let this distract me from the fact that this guy has a ACTUAL tattoo of Fox McCloud and Symis from Metriod and.. Is that Link from Zelda??...😶😶😶

  • AtotehZ
    AtotehZ 4 months ago

    It's not a bad movie, there were some things that were a bit odd though.
    Continuity: In the very beginning of the movie we see him sit in a car with his wife.. It is supposed to be on different days, but the exact same raindrops are on the windows on different days.
    ***SPOILERS***

    When she states that a GPS tracker was to be placed on the target I initially thought it was to trace the person of interest, that would make sense with GPS.. but that wasn't the case. They needed it to pinpoint a person on a metro. You don't use GPS for that. You use something like Bluetooth for that. Bluetooth has a huge signal drop-off within 2m and works by pairing. This means their hitman would only have to stroll up and down the train and he'd spot him, underground or not. It's way more precise. I guess you could use both, GPS outside 5-10m and Bluetooth within, but it doesn't say in the movie they did.
    His friend Murphy was acting suspect almost from the beginning.. and the fact that the only person who knew he was on that train was his family and him made him even more suspect. They don't really touch on this till the end of the movie, but it's apparent pretty much when he is contacted by the lady in the first place.

  • Derg HAZE
    Derg HAZE 5 months ago

    Best part of this movie is the multi-track drifting!!!

  • Haider Zara
    Haider Zara 5 months ago

    It’s really good movie

  • Boogieman
    Boogieman 5 months ago

    Ya, okay, now i like more than Jeremy

  • TheMaskman74
    TheMaskman74 5 months ago

    I thought he was insane the whole time

  • Simon Naylor
    Simon Naylor 5 months ago

    I agree with your take on. Entertaining, good acting, good action, just too much unbelievable timing and a slightly convoluted plot. Overall, it was as good as I could of hoped for from a Liam Neeson film I didn’t know existed before it was recommended to me after I asked for a good crime thriller like Zodiac, Prisoners, and A Walk Amung the a Tombstones. Not as good as those three but a perfect recommendation for what I was in the mood for!

  • AJMitchell
    AJMitchell 5 months ago

    Geez 2 ads on this video

  • Kutta Kyte
    Kutta Kyte 6 months ago

    I couldn't believe how thin, gaunt Liam looked. He's aged so fast. Looked about 75 years old in it. What a shock.

  • Nicholas Jenkins
    Nicholas Jenkins 6 months ago

    1000th comment

  • Luigi Nastro
    Luigi Nastro 6 months ago

    Very enjoyable, albeit flawed movie. The third act is kinda ridiculous, but overall it's a 6/10 for me.
    How is Neeson 66, by the way?

  • Chris Lopez
    Chris Lopez 6 months ago

    This movie is street trash who is killing him he never killed nobody never fight and it was a straight straight trash

    • Chris Lopez
      Chris Lopez 6 months ago

      Who is killing those people on the train they never sent us why does movies street trash

  • Rocky Lion
    Rocky Lion 6 months ago

    are you kidding? First time I disagree! He’s 66 years old. Stop playing the hero. If a 66 year old guy got beat up like that in real life he’d be dead. I give it a D -

  • Joey F
    Joey F 6 months ago

    This movie gave me a huge Non-Stop vibe, which isn't bad since I love both movies

  • Piero Minaya Rojas
    Piero Minaya Rojas 7 months ago

    I was at the edge of my seat...

  • Nic haydel
    Nic haydel 7 months ago

    Hey somebody help me. What role does the black girl, who gives the warning to McCauley, play? It's like she comes out of nowhere though I was expecting her origins to be explained.

  • Supreme
    Supreme 7 months ago

    It’s Taken...on a train

  • A. Kamal
    A. Kamal 7 months ago

    Awful movie!

  • Bronwyn SoCal Gal
    Bronwyn SoCal Gal 7 months ago

    I don't know if it's the Hitchcock style of intrigue and suspense but I can't stop watching "The Commuter". From the memorizing Vera Farmiga to the always delightful to watch Liam Neeson, the Commuter is slowly creeping up my top films of the year list. Plus this film has one of the most beautiful musical scores since "Interstellar".
    The movie is such a delight to watch.

  • Smoov Operata
    Smoov Operata 7 months ago

    This movie sucked ass. Its Taken 4 meets snakes on a train. Gay

  • Wow
    Wow 7 months ago

    I watched this movie just recently and I actually really enjoyed it. It was entertaining.

  • Roger Gonzalez
    Roger Gonzalez 8 months ago

    The movie and acting were a little silly, found myself chuckling frequently.

  • Captain Cluster
    Captain Cluster 8 months ago

    I thought the first half was great, intelligent and well crafted. Unfortunately it got more and more silly with some extremely ropey CGI near the end. It really didn't need to become an over the top action movie as it was doing fine as a Hitchcock type mystery up until the fists started flying.

  • Vaclav Adamek
    Vaclav Adamek 8 months ago

    Can someone help to explain me the end, please? How can he find the woman on the train at the end of the movie? Thanks.

  • ö. . ,
    ö. . , 8 months ago

    It's so close to a good movie, but then the director decided to turn it into a total stinker with all that over the top action bullshit.

  • Theo Little
    Theo Little 9 months ago +1

    One thing I noticed with the camerawork was that the shots that took place off of the train kinda swayed, as if you were moving back and forth slightly, like in a moving transport. Then we get on the train and the shots are on a steady cam. I just found that interesting, but I don’t know if it was mere observation or an actual choice made by the director or cinematographer.

  • LulzTV it
    LulzTV it 9 months ago

    Its not an excelent movie but I had a very fun time watching it. I loved this movie even if I am a hard sci fi movie goer. I will give it a B+.

  • Bob Smithers
    Bob Smithers 9 months ago

    Hey look its spike from cowboy beebop

  • Poundland Value Memes
    Poundland Value Memes 9 months ago

    I enjoyed this one. It was great fun.

  • Ardie Septian
    Ardie Septian 9 months ago

    Ed Warren and Lorrain Warren cannot find more job in exorcism and decide to deceive people. Unfortunatelly, they deal with God Zeus who's reincarnating as veteran expert bodyguard slash detective. Awesome ^^. By the way, Chris, day by day you do look more like Chris Pratt

  • lolwutdavid
    lolwutdavid 9 months ago

    Ever since you mentioned shakey cam in a past video Ive come to appreciate scenes more that dont use shakey cam or at least use them right. One of the dope things I noticed during the movie.

  • M.T.S The Shark Movie Reviews

    Yah, i really didn't like this film, it was unengaging, boring, miss step, it was just not good

  • I Am Connor
    I Am Connor 10 months ago

    Liam Neeson kills on a Plane!
    ...on a train!
    ...on a boat!
    ...drinking tea.. *AND WILL STILL KILL SOMEONE!*

  • Handsome Bastard
    Handsome Bastard 10 months ago

    Spoiler alert:



    Had he just gone home instead of stopped at a bar after he was fired, then none of this wouldve happened.

  • Tim Treakle
    Tim Treakle 10 months ago

    I really enjoyed this film.it's the best of the four films liam and the director have done together.I give it the grade of A-.

  • BlueMonk25
    BlueMonk25 10 months ago

    Taken on a train?

  • Monquese Rockefeller
    Monquese Rockefeller 10 months ago

    Great review but man how many cowboy Bebop shirts do u have lol

  • Jayson James Guerta
    Jayson James Guerta 10 months ago

    This is Thanos doing.. He want Liam Neeson gone before he can join the Avengers or John Wick

  • Ramon Wessel
    Ramon Wessel 10 months ago

    Nope, i just got done watching this. I felt like every piece of acting was set out to be some kind of punchline.. all the time. It didnt enchant me at all, there were a couple of times i couldnt restrain myself from rolling my eyes. And then the ending.. *SPOILER ALERT* where everybody admits that they are all the person the killer was looking for. I am prim.. NO I AM PRIM.. noo, i am prim. Good lord, could they have portrayed the king of overcoming adversity (liam neeson) even more tacky on the big screen. Im gonna go watch Taken again.

  • WeLikeSportz
    WeLikeSportz 10 months ago

    It was a lot better than I expected, but the end where the shooters don't realise a target changing colour before their eyes nearly killed the whole movie. Yeh, there are so many implausible events like in many movies(eg. unkown bad guys way too powerful/all knowing), but at least you can suspend your disbelief a little with that. You definitely can't in regards to the target changing right before the shot and them somehow not noticing.

  • Forest Fernandez
    Forest Fernandez 10 months ago

    Can you review Kill List please?

  • Vookie
    Vookie 10 months ago +1

    YOU GUYS DONT KNOW POINT OF THE MOVIE. Movie starts with scenes where Michael get up every morning and first thing he do is listening the media. And media talk mostly about bad things. Also just before last scene we can see how much media had talked about that accident on train. Joanna and her group... they are not assassins, they don't work for rich people who try to hide evidence. THEY WORK FOR MEDIA. THEY WORK FOR SHADOW GOVERNMENT WHO OWNS MEDIA. Look today media, they talk only about mass murderers, terrorist attacks, wars, killers, Black Chronicle is more then 60% of news today. I dont know how bad news impact us "people" but they do. The point is MEDIA needed some big thing some big accident some big story so people have what to listen. Mass shootings in USA is example. All of those are set up. And that is the point of the movie. Media control people and media always need new stories so they sometimes must make false flags. Sorry for bad english.

  • DarkSwam56
    DarkSwam56 10 months ago

    "I'm Prin. No wait, i'm Prin. They're all lying, i'm Prin!" "I am NOT Prin..So.." Ahahahahahahahaha!! Love that part xD

  • Ashok Koyi
    Ashok Koyi 10 months ago

    Wow, You liked this movie. My head hurt so badly while watching this movie. Just like this movie, You are a great reviewer indeed

  • Sharath SH
    Sharath SH 10 months ago

    I have the same shirt! This world is small.

  • rahatul alam
    rahatul alam 11 months ago

    is liam Neeson the new Charles Bronson, like action move legend, Liam Neeson has to remake a Charles Bronson movie for sure

  • 1984Akeem
    1984Akeem 11 months ago

    Liam Neeson: I have a particular set of skills.... I will find you... and do what I must... on this train!

  • Yasemin BAHAR
    Yasemin BAHAR 11 months ago

    honestly i LOVE LOVE LOVE thrillers/action thrillers and I was ready to buy a ticket but liam neeson's "witch hunt" comment on "times up" made me change my mind completely. i'd rather watch the flightplan for the fifth time.

  • xmeerzx
    xmeerzx 11 months ago

    I have to say.... I’ve been stuckmannized

  • Joe Norman
    Joe Norman 11 months ago

    Smile in thumbnail makes me think this movie might be amazing.

  • wearesibz
    wearesibz Year ago

    This was so true!!! Great review!!

  • N3ON _ 03
    N3ON _ 03 Year ago

    Non-stop, but now on a train!

  • Matt Lucas
    Matt Lucas Year ago

    This was enjoyable at least

  • John Pearson
    John Pearson Year ago

    CHEAP PLOT!!! A $100.000 AIN'T NO MONEY IN THESE TIMES! ALSO-"WHY SHE GET BACK ON THE TRAIN"?

  • Rene Rivero
    Rene Rivero Year ago

    Oh my god I'm the 1000th comment. I'm so honored.😜

  • brigton11235
    brigton11235 Year ago

    The movie is like a C or a D. Not worth buying a ticket for 15$+. U stupid fcuk boi

  • EonHSD
    EonHSD Year ago

    Please Review Buried!

  • Corey Duncan
    Corey Duncan Year ago

    Despite some minor and forgivable flaws, this movie was a powerhouse. The directing was focused and precise, the cinematography was beautiful and well-balanced, the pacing was fast and rhythmic, the suspense was as intense as any Hitchcock movie, and the cast blended it all together. This is action filmmaking done right.
    The ending was perfect. When he pulled out his badge . . .

  • guy3480
    guy3480 Year ago

    I do not understand the hate for this movie. I thought it was brilliant and was constantly using early elements in the later parts of the movie and that was brilliant

  • Bad Request
    Bad Request Year ago +1

    i think they should stop randomly naming characters played by liam neeson in these kind of movies and just start calling them liam neeson. they're all liam neeson played by liam neeson living though liam neeson's life, because this is how i imagine liam neeson's daily routine is. and that was a lot of liam neeson in a single sentence.

  • TheGCritic
    TheGCritic Year ago

    One of the funniest things I've seen in a while has to be Liam Neeson getting pepper sprayed. I really didn't expect that and I laughed so hard when it happened.

  • CARL WongTW
    CARL WongTW Year ago

    Just watched this, loved it. He was hit on the head countless times, Neeson = invincible old man.
    Part 1: Non Stop (plane)
    Part 2: The Commuter (train), highly recommended
    Part 3: The Ship..?! (or spaceship, more futuristic) Take a guess

  • Milomand99
    Milomand99 Year ago

    i saw jonathan banks i wanna see this

  • anthony long
    anthony long Year ago

    What a good movie this The Commuter (The Passenger in europe).
    Intense and ... that fight one shot scene ... have been bette than all the Taken reunited.
    The composer did also a really good job especially at the beginning of the film with this montage of daily life.
    Yeah !

  • Movie Hub
    Movie Hub Year ago

    To be honest, I think the hate that this film received by critics was totally unnecessary. For starters, no one goes into a Liam Neeson film expecting an excellent plot, beautiful cinematography and Oscar worthy performances, people go into a Liam Neeson film expecting an easy to understand plot, cool action scenes and some cheesy dialogue. The film wasn't perfect and it definitely had it's flaws, but it was fun, enjoyable and quite funny at certain points as well. Good review Chris.

  • Ldancingcat
    Ldancingcat Year ago

    I'm so glad to find a reviewer who just talks normally and puts the focus on the movie instead of being gimmicky or over the top. He doesn't try to be an entertainer using a funny voice and jump cuts like other reviewers I've seen.

  • Ian Harper
    Ian Harper Year ago

    "noble" you used it to describe Liam Neeson's character, weird how its also a key word in the movie

  • itchytastyurr
    itchytastyurr Year ago

    Just saw this at the cinema- it was like the negotiator meets the orient express. Now go to the showers in the gym across the street, and ask random men to pee in your hands...

  • J. AV.
    J. AV. Year ago

    Movie was crap, made me fall asleep, first movie that’s done that since the last American Godzilla.

  • Quazi Aseer Faisal

    Love the t-shirt. 😍😍😍

  • FURM PRODUCTIONS
    FURM PRODUCTIONS Year ago

    SPOILER: But I feel like the fight scene with the guitar dude is one of the best fight scenes I've seen in a movie in a while. Haha. Like... no lie. I know!!! It sounds pretty crazy saying that. But I just thought it was captivating and done really well. And plus I'm just sick of seeing fight scenes with over the top shakey cam and jump cuts every damn second. Haha.

  • flixl23
    flixl23 Year ago

    Michael Mccauley.....play on Heat.....Neal Mccauley and Michael Cheritto

  • Bruce Wayne
    Bruce Wayne Year ago

    Stuckmann completely lost it lol, this and insidious weren't bloody awful movies but he somehow liked them, everyone has their own opinion I guess 🤔

  • Tyler Durden
    Tyler Durden Year ago

    Liam Neeson in Schindler’s fist. Where he single handily takes down the third Reich.

  • SullysNQ
    SullysNQ Year ago

    I like that the background characters had a part in the conspiracy. Generally the main characters are the only ones who know the details of the conflict. It was kind of cool when Neesan realized who killed Ricky...and the camera panned over to the passengers faces.

  • Simon Santodomingo
    Simon Santodomingo Year ago +1

    This movie is terrible what did you watch 😂

  • Alec McGrath
    Alec McGrath Year ago

    Can you review "A Walk Among The Tombstones"!? I'm surprised you haven't yet. And I'm pasting this comment on all of your new videos until you do, or acknowledge me. LOL!

  • Danny T.
    Danny T. Year ago

    Idk I thought this movie was awful. something we've seen before, cliche predictable characters, Liam Neeson doing the same thing he does in every movie except with less backstory and that jump from train to train was just laughably awful also terrible forced humor.

  • Bogumila Czwakiel
    Bogumila Czwakiel Year ago +1

    🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽🙏🏽👹💤😱💩💪🏿💪🏿💪🏿💪🏿👻💀😛

  • Julie Hostrup
    Julie Hostrup Year ago

    Did you see the korean zombie movie “Train to Busan”... fantastic use of the train setting and a great zombie film in general!

  • Juan Tamez
    Juan Tamez Year ago

    Very entertaining movie, I highly recommend it to see it before Liam Neeson quits to do action/thriller movies.

  • Nisha
    Nisha Year ago

    Where does Chris get all his anime shirts from???

  • Music Channel
    Music Channel Year ago

    Agreed, it's entertaining and I really enjoyed it!

  • Aaricia Lambrigts

    Thanks for the honest review! Saw an interview with Liam Neeson about this movie, not my normal movie taste but willing to give it a try now. Will you be reviewing Voldemort origins of the Heir, fan movie or you only do official ones? Would be fun...

  • Holy Platáno
    Holy Platáno Year ago

    I had to take a shower after watching this movie, that is how much garbage it was. This would have been a perfectly ok movie in the 80s. We can do better!

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Year ago

    Well January is a bad month for horror movies