Kingsman: The Golden Circle - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2017
  • After the surprise that was Kingsman: The Secret Service, Matthew Vaughn returns to give us the next chapter in the comic book-esque Bond 2.0 saga. Here's my review of KINGSMAN: THE GOLDEN CIRCLE!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 808

  • Lawrence Lord
    Lawrence Lord 7 days ago

    Your tie is way too big bro

  • Alex the Mouse
    Alex the Mouse 4 months ago +2

    “No alcohol required”
    Pretty funny considering the Statesman is all about alcohol

    • Cross
      Cross Month ago

      Channing Tatum's character is Taquila and the other is Whiskey and Halley Berry is Ginger Ale

  • Gamers Idea
    Gamers Idea 4 months ago +1

    I want kingsman 3

  • Willie Playz
    Willie Playz 5 months ago +1

    Does he realize that these films ARE comic book movies?

  • mango slug
    mango slug 5 months ago +1

    Harry fucking pissed me off in this movie

  • Derpy Leo
    Derpy Leo 5 months ago

    Almost heaven

  • Viral Equinox
    Viral Equinox 5 months ago +1

    *COUNTRY ROADS*
    *TAKE ME HOME*
    *TO THE PLACE*
    *I BELONG*
    *WEST VIRGINIA*
    *MOUNTAIN MOMMA*
    *TAKE ME HOME*
    *COUNTRY ROADS*
    -Merlin R.I.P

  • NinjaWalrus
    NinjaWalrus 6 months ago

    Here’s the deal. First half is okay, second half is great. I really liked it overall though

  • Michael John
    Michael John 7 months ago

    Merlin's performance of "Country roads" literally made me pump my fists in the air

  • RRoJ
    RRoJ 7 months ago

    Eggsy is the 🐐

  • Shane Ewing
    Shane Ewing 7 months ago

    This movie was fucking terrible, they actually had balls in the first one killing characters that were extremely important to the plot and carrying on without them and then completely going back on it to do something even more over the top and stupid.

  • Ozzy Well
    Ozzy Well 7 months ago

    Kingsman secret service

  • Chip Bronson
    Chip Bronson 8 months ago

    I would of left the theater after seeing the Statesman first appear in the movie, its that bad.

  • Adobe Photoshop CC3 Extended

    It’s funny that you say the movie is similar to the comic book world. I don’t know if you know this, but kingsman is actually based off a comic book series.

  • Pulse RELOADED
    Pulse RELOADED 8 months ago

    When she turned ole' boy into a 🍔

  • John
    John 8 months ago

    i thought the movie was too long

  • TheLegit TUBER
    TheLegit TUBER 8 months ago

    Bruh why the fuck you like Lucifer from fox

  • Gotham Tlou
    Gotham Tlou 8 months ago

    It feels like a comic book movie, cuz it is a comic book movie XD

  • Harris Lidrapranoto
    Harris Lidrapranoto 8 months ago

    it is a comic book movie

  • Garrick Groover
    Garrick Groover 8 months ago

    Really disappointing movie. The whole movie felt so hollow.

  • just another black man
    just another black man 8 months ago

    Trash movie. Too many pop culture references, I wanted to throw up. And way too much cut and paste.

  • adamndirtyape
    adamndirtyape 8 months ago

    God awful movie. Just WTF were they thinking after the first one was so good, and then they came up with this piece of crap.

  • J Z
    J Z 9 months ago

    You know whats funny about the film? That i dont expect many to actually know, is that there is no war on drugs, if you want to know whos the biggest supplier, look no further than the US government, why do you think theres war in the East? Merely middle easterners who worked for the US government. I can tell ya this just looks like another film to fool people into believing the US is all that but trust me its the cause for most of the crap that goes on on this rock. They are not the good guys.

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 11 months ago

    But is Roxanne okay???
    I'm almost certain she could give some to Eggsy

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder 11 months ago

    That briefcase machine gun was a cool idea until he unfolds it into a indestructible bullet proof shield only to have a million people that watch the movie ask the question
    Was the briefcase hallow the whole time even though it was being used as a machine gun?
    It's weird because you know there's got to be some kind of gun mechanics inside of it that allow it to be a machine gun disguised as a briefcase what city does opens it up and unfold the into a bullet proof shield and you see that it was just an empty briefcase the entire time and you don't see any machine gun parts fall out of it when he opens the briefcase into a shield either so what was going on with that

  • Wolfatadoor
    Wolfatadoor Year ago

    This movie was such a fucking letdown. So goddamn stupid.

  • Xpzilla
    Xpzilla Year ago

    Kingsman 1 was one of my favorite movies ever. This one is trash.

  • iDESUDESU
    iDESUDESU Year ago

    Well it was also pretty good with alcohol yknowwhatimsayin

  • Kenzo Tenma
    Kenzo Tenma Year ago

    I enjoyed watching Date NIght more than Kingsman 2 on my flight

  • ugh xr500a
    ugh xr500a Year ago

    tequila makes me want to vomit

  • 555 Droid
    555 Droid Year ago +1

    I liked it but roxy shouldn't have died.

  • Lydia Kinloch
    Lydia Kinloch Year ago +1

    HATED. THIS. MOVIE. I mean, where was the girl power????? They killed off the only good female character and only female kingsman at the very beginning only to bring in four new ones: a "villain" and classic 1950's waitress who couldn't do a thing to defend herself, a doctor and scientist who never carried a gun or got in a fight, a damsel in distress who literally stood around waiting for men to save her, and a girl who's only purpose was sex. And what about that look into her lady parts? Like wtf? Also, where did the mom and her child go? It felt like this movie was just tailored to men and it made it very hard to enjoy.

  • UncleBigKid
    UncleBigKid Year ago

    Seen it , loved it .

  • Adam ET
    Adam ET Year ago

    Well, having the sequel be more comic-book-ey is kinda justified as it WAS based on a comic.

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Year ago

    A lot more whiskey

  • Dikeledi Musi
    Dikeledi Musi Year ago

    The Golden Circle is an exact replica of its previous installment, except The Golden Circle is just not as good. Its The Secret Service on a bigger scale. Like, we were watching the same movie but worse... Kind of like how I'm repeating myself with this comment.

  • animelover5076
    animelover5076 Year ago

    I cant be the only one that hated this movie, man it was boring.

  • Bobby Reece
    Bobby Reece Year ago

    Loved the movie. Top 10 for sure

  • thereisnocarolinHR

    No. Alcohol definitely required.

  • XenoTwo
    XenoTwo Year ago

    This movie had so many fucking twists

  • steverl22
    steverl22 Year ago

    Loved the 1st one....this one was very bad, waste of time.

  • Isaac Gavino
    Isaac Gavino Year ago

    Next movie: Kingsmen the orange square

  • Rinzler
    Rinzler Year ago

    It feels comic book type, because its based on a comic book.

  • A17shawn
    A17shawn Year ago

    Bro i loved it. Simple as that

  • Bea Elizalde
    Bea Elizalde Year ago

    I was a little disappointed, but still good I guess

  • Mnkebut1 Psn
    Mnkebut1 Psn Year ago

    Kingsman is a comic series so oit should feel like a comic movie

  • ghetto
    ghetto Year ago

    so many people were killed off in this movie it kind of annoyed me

  • melinda1709
    melinda1709 Year ago +1

    I thought the sequel was great but IF there's going to be a third installment they need to do something different because the thing that both had in common was the double agent and I feel like after 2 or 3 movies that just becomes too predictable.

  • Te Monai
    Te Monai Year ago

    I cried when ______ died !!!! I was so pissed

  • Smile JEM
    Smile JEM Year ago

    It’s based on the Kingsman Comic series so, it makes sense why it would feel like comic book movie

  • Flight4590
    Flight4590 Year ago

    Enjoyed it, wasn't the first one but was very entertaining.

  • Nate
    Nate Year ago

    So we're gonna ignore the badass infiltration scene

  • Jianna Robbins
    Jianna Robbins Year ago +1

    i liked it but not as good as the first one

  • 4bs_ben
    4bs_ben Year ago

    SPOILERS



    Was Roxy the unnecessary death you were bothered about? I definitely was :(

  • Tadiwa John
    Tadiwa John Year ago


    TRUE NOBILITY IS BEING SUPERIOR TO YOUR FORMER SELF (KINGSMAN)

  • New Name
    New Name Year ago +1

    this movie was dogshit

  • Barney Toastmaster

    i coulda done without the meat grinder. i know this movie was supposed to be over the top but goddamn

  • airton kyo
    airton kyo Year ago

    This movie sucks with so much propaganda, The "Union" are good guys who save the day, it´s normal to use weed, the "Trumped" president is an asshole with the dumbiest idea of movie history, poor explored woman by the patriarchy is elected, the support girl was promoted with no real reason or training...geez, the list go on and on. Jeremy, i guess you watched this movie in mute skipping chapters....

  • Oswald Gonzalez
    Oswald Gonzalez Year ago

    C'mon those crazy camera angles and zoom makes it look somewhat of a NATURAL FLOW not un-NATURAL because makes it seem like there's no DIRECTING STAFF OR BACKGROUND SETS. JUST following the action, but then again most of you just slow down when a yellow light pops 1 car in front of you making yourself and like 2 other cars a chance to go ESPECIALLY AT A BUSY INTERSECTION !

  • somemysteriousguy
    somemysteriousguy Year ago +1

    Why was Channing Tatum in this movie?

  • AKGAMING
    AKGAMING Year ago

    RIP Merlin

  • Differential Equations

    What have you done to me you fucking bitch

  • Ethan Phillips
    Ethan Phillips Year ago

    *SPOILERS*

    But am I the only one who's pissed that Roxy died? Like, they start setting up what could be awesome chemistry between her and Eggsy, and a potential romance that could cause conflict between him and Tilde in a much more interesting way than what did happen. Roxy could've been a beast in this movie too, I would've loved to see her on the field doing work alongside them, but her dying so early tainted the movie as a whole for me. Am I alone here?

  • Steve Zagata
    Steve Zagata Year ago +1

    This was the worst movie of 2017 for me.

  • Kyme513
    Kyme513 Year ago

    "Man maketh manners"

  • fatarsemonkey
    fatarsemonkey Year ago

    The movie would have been an hour shorter if they removed all the unnecessary expletives, they took what could have been a really good movie and turned it into Spy Kids for for soccer hooligans. While some of it is ok to watch the rest is for buffoons.

  • Infinity war 4 life

    RIP JB

  • Jamie zhuang
    Jamie zhuang Year ago

    they killed roxy for nothing!!!! i cant even

  • Gehtea.
    Gehtea. Year ago

    Does that whiskey exist imna look for it next time in the liquor store

  • MrJchristopher7
    MrJchristopher7 Year ago

    are we all ignoring how stupid the panties scene was? it was if 15 year old decided to put that in the spy movie. Amnesia was stupid, campy robot dogs? this movie is an insult to the original.

  • UmEr515k
    UmEr515k Year ago +1

    Manners, maketh, man

  • Sarah Dain
    Sarah Dain Year ago

    I have the first one, but still wish i could edit my own cut, as usual, Mr Jahns Vindicates my suspicions.

  • Vizart digital
    Vizart digital Year ago

    And why Kingsman: The Golden Circle (from minute 12:50 of the movie) stole the complete Soundtrack line from the PC Game Tomb Raider III Soundtrack - 03: Fantastic Indian Jungle ???...... any idea?

  • Who Knew 22
    Who Knew 22 Year ago

    Oh dear what a waste too long , poorly written even the action scenes are lazy rather watch the first one again

  • L F
    L F Year ago +3

    this movie was straight up garbage

  • NOBLE
    NOBLE Year ago +1

    Saw the KINGSMAN 2.The action was fine but the story lacked and had large discrepencies...which I believe could have been done better ..mcuh betterr..anyways the kast touch with Channing Tatum dressed as the Kingsman was cool and waiting for pt 3 now. P.s Do the kingsman dress the statesman now or has Tatum only joined thr Kingsman

  • iulix max
    iulix max Year ago

    statesman or better than
    the kingsmen a wish to see a move with them and all types of kingsmen from all over the world
    !!

  • JC
    JC Year ago +1

    bruh watched this shit high as fuck and was tripping about getting the fucking vein disease

  • Erick Aguero
    Erick Aguero Year ago

    Good review. Just review the movie as it was intended to be. Just mindless fun, the plot is stupid, the cgi is noticable, but if you look pass that the movie is a fucking BLAST, not as good as the first but still enjoyable.

  • Franco Yauri
    Franco Yauri Year ago

    Just saw this movie tonight. Amazing hopefully another sequel! 👏

  • BEVDOG
    BEVDOG Year ago

    The best part about this movie was channing tatums bulge and the end credits

  • dru drives
    dru drives Year ago

    Isnt kingsmen based off a comic book tho?

  • Frank Chinembiri
    Frank Chinembiri Year ago +1

    I hated that they killed Roxy

  • Barnaby Brown
    Barnaby Brown Year ago

    I honestly loved this move. It was fun and action packed. I don't understand why critics slammed it so harshly, it wasn't a bad film, it was just silly and there's nothing wrong with that.

  • Christian Luczejko
    Christian Luczejko Year ago +1

    I had a blast watching this. A movie for me, that when it's over, I want see more.
    The death thing did bothered me. Especially the hot girl giving eggs tips when he was as his girlfriends parents house for dinner.

  • Rinzler
    Rinzler Year ago

    Its similar to comic type of movie because its based on a comic.

  • Blakdog333
    Blakdog333 Year ago

    Shame about the liberal Libtardation of what could have been a great movie... What's wih the evil POTUS and his ridiculous Final Solutiom and the bashing of Cannabis??? Clearly re-written for special interests... er. Elton!???

  • moin khan
    moin khan Year ago +1

    This movie was shit

  • Nooboran
    Nooboran Year ago +8

    Honestly I think they should have let Harry stay dead and Roxy could have done everything he did in the movie

    • fs87
      fs87 Year ago +3

      Harry is a better character though.

  • Olivia Hayes
    Olivia Hayes Year ago +1

    I went to the dollar movie to see this film and I feel like I payed too much.

  • WinterSplinterM.II

    I almost may have preferred this one over the first one

  • LBow
    LBow Year ago +1

    *cheeseburger*

  • Dave Booshty
    Dave Booshty Year ago

    I cant understand the fact that the Statesmen are SO high tech but yet they Can't give / make or clone another eye for Harry?

  • Gaspar Gaso
    Gaspar Gaso Year ago +1

    Terrible movie, too much action which was not at all intense. The plot was stupid because we all knew after 1/3 of the movie how it was going to end. Maybe we didnt expect some of the main characters to die but wgen they did die its not like we cared. The first movie was 10 times better!!

  • EPIXKEY
    EPIXKEY Year ago

    Viva las vegan!

  • Antoine
    Antoine Year ago

    Manners maketh man ? Well, The Golden circle had no manner, no sense of style, no charm compared to the first one... Yup, I hated it :) Kingsman 1 may be of my favourite spy movie of all time (which explain the huge deception), though I also love Mission: Impossible, especially Ghost Protocol and Rogue Nation (cant' wait for the 6th !)

  • Evan Ray
    Evan Ray Year ago +2

    I know people will hate me for my opinion but its one of my least favorite movies I have ever seen. I feel roxys death was premature. merlins was too quick and pointless. channing tatum was pointless and when eggzy snapped that guy's death it felt insulting on how serious that scene was supposed to be and how dark it became for a sudden moment and also whiskeys death was just uneeded. i say this because the original kingsman is my favourite movie of all time i love it casually i love it critically so when this movie felt bad to me it felt awful as the characters changed from the well developed and acted character to the hateful and dumb characters they were in the sequel.

    • Evan Ray
      Evan Ray Year ago

      MigoTheGamer I know right

    • MigoTheGamer
      MigoTheGamer Year ago +1

      Evan Ray Pretty much every death was pointless

  • Chiranthie M. K. H.

    SPOILER!
    In the trailer that made it look like Tatum would have a prominent role, but he wasn't and that was disappointing
    Seeing Eggsy and Tequila battle out their English/American would've been fun
    But Elton John's presence more than made up for it!

  • Comparison Component

    Did you know it’s based off of a comic book? It says so in the credits

  • MovieFanZ
    MovieFanZ Year ago

    So I saw Kingsman: The Golden Circle last night and I was disappointed. I had really wanted to see movie since I saw the first trailer since I really enjoyed the first one. There were only 2 good things I liked in the movie. The action scenes were the best part. The only character I was invested in was Taron Egerton’s Eggsy. Now onto the negatives. I did not like the story, I wasn’t invested in any other character in the movie, and the action scenes were essentially redos from the first movie. Overall 4/10