Alton Brown Rigorously Reviews Spicy Wings | Hot Ones

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 26, 2018
  • Alton Brown is a food-TV trailblazer, award-winning author, and all-around culinary powerhouse. But how is he with hot food? Find out as the Iron Chef America host sits down for his date with Sean Evans and the wings of death. As he meticulously reorders the hot sauces according to his own ranking, Alton tackles everything from the history of food television, to Eminem lyrics, to the art of sabering a bottle of champagne. Do you agree with his pick for the best food movie of all time? Find out in this episode with one of most insightful voices in food.
    Purchase the new Scorpion Dab here: heatonist.com/products/hot-ones-the-last-dab-scorpion-pepper-edition
    Subscribe to First We Feast on TVclip: goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    firstwefeast.com/
    twitter.com/firstwefeast
    facebook.com/FirstWeFeast
    instagram.com/firstwefeast

    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 14 984

  • First We Feast
    First We Feast  7 months ago +5259

    For those who have tried all the sauces...do you agree with Alton's ratings??

    • snmthecloser
      snmthecloser 2 days ago +1

      First We Feast At 18:39 you guys listed Mad Dog 357 as Mad Dog 365. Tisk tisk tisk.

    • Kenneth Linde
      Kenneth Linde 5 days ago

      +White Jesus From the looks of it, it's where sean got his supertolerance, although it seems sean only has half, his mother must be a lightweight=) ^^ :P

    • Zachary Flohr
      Zachary Flohr 5 days ago

      I haven’t tried all the sauces. I haven’t tried any of the sauces. Can I still answer?

    • Paz Scalz
      Paz Scalz 6 days ago +1

      Rating the hot sauces should be introduced as part of the show's medium.

  • J H
    J H 3 hours ago +1

    Kinda pretentious....

  • Dan Costello
    Dan Costello 4 hours ago

    alton is the man. great interview on both sides

  • Johnny Rivas
    Johnny Rivas 5 hours ago +2

    His street cred went through the roof when he took a swig of that bottle.

  • bee kuczimacklemore
    bee kuczimacklemore 5 hours ago

    You're ugly

  • Zoid
    Zoid 8 hours ago +1

    it's hilarious how slow the host is compared to Alton Brown. 90 vs 190 iq

    • phil phuck
      phil phuck 3 hours ago

      says the dumb blonde who liked her own comment

  • Courtney Roberts
    Courtney Roberts 9 hours ago +2

    Rebooting Good Eats has got me sooo excited!

  • Taylor Hoornaert
    Taylor Hoornaert 11 hours ago +6

    We've gotta see our boi Gordon Ramsay

  • Rand00mThing
    Rand00mThing 13 hours ago

    Hey it's that creepy fuck from that Indiana Jones movie!

  • Cory Vore
    Cory Vore 14 hours ago +1

    This guy looks like an older Logic

  • Allen Sam
    Allen Sam 19 hours ago

    This dude luvs to sniff his own farts then wax on about the layered tones.

  • JJ Jnks
    JJ Jnks 19 hours ago

    Egolatría

  • Yolo Swag
    Yolo Swag 21 hour ago

    Cocaine is a helluva drug

  • Kelly Hayward
    Kelly Hayward 22 hours ago +1

    Great episode, Great guy Alton is

  • R Schultz
    R Schultz Day ago

    That was awesome!!!

  • G M
    G M Day ago

    Alton please make your own sauce and come back on the show!!

  • idiotburns
    idiotburns Day ago

    Bourdain, RIP you well dressed devil

  • Dendrin Nomad
    Dendrin Nomad Day ago

    loved this

  • Brittany Wallace

    LIES!!!!! BUFFALO, NY WILL NEVER DIE WHEN IT COMES TO WINGS!

  • Mugdug
    Mugdug Day ago

    By far my favorite episode to date.

  • Thomas Rowntree
    Thomas Rowntree Day ago

    Alton and Ernie Johnson of NBA on TNT need to meet up I’m convinced they’re related

  • John Davey
    John Davey Day ago

    there's a reason he's a star

  • Ibrahim Khatib
    Ibrahim Khatib Day ago

    He's right Don't come to Buffalo again! If you named a "GOOD" place for wings then I'd go TRY THAT and compare, but WTF. You just said a blanket derogatory statement about Buffalo Wings and look I have tried wings Outside of Buffalo, they were all terrible.
    I mean at the end of the day it's Franks Redhot, Butter and Fried chicken. If you don't like THAT, then you don't LIKE Buffalo wings ergo, shut your trap about whose are good/bad. That's like if you said Neapolitan pizza sucks in Naples because all your life you been eating Tonys Noblydobly pizza in LA and you acquired a taste for THAT. It doesn't mean Naples isn't good it just means that YOU like something ELSE.
    Oh and by the way Saffron is from Persia you dumb jackass

    • SABER-JOCKY
      SABER-JOCKY 5 hours ago

      Wow, you're stupid. There are several different types of saffron grown in different parts of the world. Do you actually have any culinary education or even know how to use a basic search engine? Information is readily available. All that is required is for you to admit that you don't know everything and look for it.

  • Holy Chowder
    Holy Chowder Day ago

    where'd you get that, what'd that cost six dollars?

  • Daniel Shepherd
    Daniel Shepherd Day ago

    All 3k dislikes are employees of that Dawsons hot sauce

  • Trucker Baty
    Trucker Baty Day ago

    Mike Rowe please!!!

  • Calvo
    Calvo Day ago

    what a fucking douche

  • Chandra Allen
    Chandra Allen Day ago

    Alton Brown did what khaled could not.

  • Cheap Miami Records

    who the fuck goes to tampa for cuban sandwiches?! ever heard of MIAMI?

  • Vincent Bayley-Fiegel

    Lmao it was actually the final sauce. He threw it out and then paid you off to remix it lol

  • Alex Quintero
    Alex Quintero Day ago

    talk about showing up sean

  • Dustin Hernandez

    Ramsay' you dumb fucks.

  • the 25th BAM
    the 25th BAM Day ago

    levels better than the khaled episode. in fact any episode is better than khaled lol

  • Clyde G
    Clyde G Day ago

    Alton is the man!

  • Gabriel Grove
    Gabriel Grove 2 days ago

    Alton looks like Sean in a bad disguise

  • Lsd Bread
    Lsd Bread 2 days ago

    I have that pain 100% sauce and its really quite spicy and I put it on a lot of different foods.

  • DJShinobiShaw
    DJShinobiShaw 2 days ago

    Alton is crazy lol.

  • darttoyou1
    darttoyou1 2 days ago +1

    Alton is the man, I loved how he questioned old ways, everything, always learns and changes his views and opinions as new facts.,research and he tested its "must do, traditions and old laws as science does. I recently learned how to cook all from Alton, chef John and lil of bobby, all progressives. I wish he'd asked alton about his religion tho, as Alton Science's with cooking and his show but hypocritically believed hardcore backwards Baptist thinking, I think he's outta the closet now but not with his old Georgia?

  • Corey Stover
    Corey Stover 2 days ago

    Is this dude Dana Whites cousin? Alton Brown is a super interesting guy. I'm glad there were some thoroughly thought out and purposeful questions because I don't even know how I got here and I watched it all.

  • Anthony Ikeda Kolar
    Anthony Ikeda Kolar 2 days ago

    love that he makes good sauces!

  • Korbyn Vigil
    Korbyn Vigil 2 days ago

    What an asshole.
    What can you expect with these yuppie prissies?

  • Joseph Velez
    Joseph Velez 2 days ago

    this was entertaining as hell.

  • DJDeezy ThaTruth
    DJDeezy ThaTruth 2 days ago

    --Legendary 👕 👔🍗

  • Mark J Strudas
    Mark J Strudas 2 days ago +1

    Cincinnati Chili. God awful.

  • Chris Trammell
    Chris Trammell 2 days ago

    Best interview yet!!

  • Trevor Westin
    Trevor Westin 2 days ago

    Did it bother anyone else that he took a drink of the half-and-half before eating the last wing?

  • Damian Lux
    Damian Lux 2 days ago +1

    Alton Brown is always classy and awesome.
    He needs to be on more shows, I think he's incredibly underrated.
    Great episode.
    I'd love to see Alton Brown and Jeff Goldblum together.

  • Khan Phantom
    Khan Phantom 2 days ago

    One of the best ones, I thoroughly enjoyed this.

  • River Peatman
    River Peatman 2 days ago

    Eminem's kamikaze 2 track 1 "alton sucks"

  • SMATF5
    SMATF5 2 days ago

    4/10 - not smug enough

  • snmthecloser
    snmthecloser 2 days ago +2

    RIP Anthony Bourdain

  • Gloveberg
    Gloveberg 3 days ago +1

    Says he hates reality tv...then plugs all his reality shows.....

  • brandon zembles
    brandon zembles 3 days ago

    If you get Gordon Ramsey, I will commit my life toward "First We Feast's" global domination

  • TealJax
    TealJax 3 days ago

    *YOU KNOW YOU'RE DOING WELL WHEN ALTON BROWN SAYS HE LIKES IT*

  • Stephen Nicholls
    Stephen Nicholls 3 days ago

    YAY! GOOD EATS! WOOOOOOO

  • sarge5121976
    sarge5121976 3 days ago

    Altons the best.

  • Show Me The Water
    Show Me The Water 3 days ago

    That was perhaps, the best episode yet... while I will grant, it wasn't the funniest, but perhaps, as far as food and entertainment value, was the best

  • TheMaloney
    TheMaloney 3 days ago

    This is such a cool concept for an interview. The interviewer makes it look easy but eating, dealing with the heat at the end, and getting through his questions which have clearly been well-researched is not as easy as it looks. Fair play to him. My hat is off.

  • mathyses
    mathyses 3 days ago

    Sean Bean needs to be on. Please make sure they see this!!

  • VaperRST
    VaperRST 3 days ago

    the way he describes things makes me feel like i can actually taste the sauces

  • VaperRST
    VaperRST 3 days ago

    this man just drank the sauce, not once on this show has someone cracked a bottle open and swished a swig of sauce. im dumbfounded

  • KillHour
    KillHour 4 days ago

    If you're getting bad wings in Buffalo, you're going to the wrong damn places.

  • Michael OGrady
    Michael OGrady 4 days ago

    Alton Brown has become the piano player at Ernie's.

  • Stroop
    Stroop 4 days ago

    I don’t understand, there’s no way to order the #1 in the video, (Hot Ones | Fiery Chipotle.)

  • TallicaMan1986
    TallicaMan1986 4 days ago

    another Amazing human I discovered because of this show.

  • Aubrey Moreau
    Aubrey Moreau 4 days ago

    He is cool.

  • v5u7sulh2
    v5u7sulh2 4 days ago

    Alton Brown and Bill Burr are 2 of the best guests ever on the Hot ones series. Fucking legends!

  • Joshua Klochak
    Joshua Klochak 4 days ago

    Alton Brown is a pretentious self righteous c********** a******

  • Lacy Sadler
    Lacy Sadler 4 days ago

    Everyone missed the wicked narcissist and echo reference he made. It was magic and I want people to know

  • Xx Yy
    Xx Yy 4 days ago

    Ive learned SO muxh from alton amd good eats been watxhing for over a decade easily

  • alix hanes
    alix hanes 4 days ago

    Who else watched Good Eats when they stayed home from school

  • MurphmanCometh
    MurphmanCometh 4 days ago

    Alton Brown with the best Hot Ones ever, no hint of reaction to the hottest shit since Thriller

  • Joshua McGuire
    Joshua McGuire 4 days ago

    Please don't ever have him on this show again. What a POS

  • Jay Something
    Jay Something 4 days ago

    Around 7:50 seconds he turns to Neil DeGrasse Tyson of taste lol

  • Douglas Gerber
    Douglas Gerber 4 days ago

    you guys need to try the hot sauce from Halal guys. that shit is delicious, unique and ridiculously spicy. kill sauce is a really delicious mild hot sauce that you should try sometime. great for the low end of the heat spectrum despite the name.

  • Gnarly Charlie
    Gnarly Charlie 4 days ago

    Anyone know the song at 10:57?

  • Josh
    Josh 4 days ago

    All these comments and no one is talking about the Good Eats relaunch?!

  • Nick Morgan
    Nick Morgan 4 days ago

    I saw how sneaky he was drinking that half and half before eating the last dab. Not saying he couldn't take it but he definitely didn't want to lose face.

  • Carlos Quinones
    Carlos Quinones 4 days ago

    Best show ever

  • Bustiny 2 Foreskin
    Bustiny 2 Foreskin 4 days ago

    Anyone talking about how bad those skittles r??

  • cj graber
    cj graber 4 days ago

    Stop being a pretentious douche. It's not a gourmet culinary show, and it's okay to react.

  • Rebecca Torres
    Rebecca Torres 4 days ago

    RIP Anthony Bourdain

  • BassmasterErk
    BassmasterErk 4 days ago

    Saw him at my Publix before

  • HaleDynamics
    HaleDynamics 4 days ago

    alton brown is cool dude, great content.

  • karius85
    karius85 4 days ago

    Best episode ever!

  • Kurt McCain
    Kurt McCain 4 days ago

    This is my favorite one!!!!!!

  • Beatriz Romero
    Beatriz Romero 4 days ago +1

    I still love Alton.

  • Beefcake Sasquatch
    Beefcake Sasquatch 4 days ago

    Now I have to buy your sauce!

  • Hannah Smith
    Hannah Smith 4 days ago

    Am I the only one who thinks Alton Brown is the foodie version of Jeff Goldblum?
    Intelligent, interesting, and eccentric. And so very very adored.

  • CameraBox
    CameraBox 5 days ago

    yeah i'd fuck alton brown

  • Shawn
    Shawn 5 days ago

    Poor Alton I loved good eats but he didn’t age well at all.

  • sonatak304
    sonatak304 5 days ago

    Alton Brown is THA- best!

  • Phil Marceniuk
    Phil Marceniuk 5 days ago

    This is my favourite episode of Hot Ones!

  • Ryu Takeru
    Ryu Takeru 5 days ago

    Legendary Guest

  • Salvatore Lanzilotta

    God this was fantastic, to the average moron Alton would come across as a snob or overly posh but to anyone who’s well versed in food culture he’s simply an extremely down to earth, brilliant food enthusiast

  • Tiara Huffman
    Tiara Huffman 5 days ago

    alcohol...dude that intensifies the heat not kills it...why would be that your first choice of drink..

  • PREPFORIT
    PREPFORIT 5 days ago

    that was awesome ! I liked his series " Dining on Asphalt " the best.

  • Ty Fiecke
    Ty Fiecke 5 days ago

    I’m 31 I watched AB on my grandpas TV when i was really young. Now he’s on the internet.....

  • Dhruv Sharma
    Dhruv Sharma 5 days ago

    RAMSEYYYYYYYYYYY SON Gordon MFREAKINGGGGGGG RAMSEYYYYY

  • TheDyingDaysOfYoutube

    Alton, I'm happy for you, Imma let you finish but Tampopo is the greatest food movie of ALL TIME!