Alton Brown Rigorously Reviews Spicy Wings | Hot Ones

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 26, 2018
  • Alton Brown is a food-TV trailblazer, award-winning author, and all-around culinary powerhouse. But how is he with hot food? Find out as the Iron Chef America host sits down for his date with Sean Evans and the wings of death. As he meticulously reorders the hot sauces according to his own ranking, Alton tackles everything from the history of food television, to Eminem lyrics, to the art of sabering a bottle of champagne. Do you agree with his pick for the best food movie of all time? Find out in this episode with one of most insightful voices in food.
    Get the latest FWF merch here: shop.complex.com/collections/first-we-feast
    Subscribe to First We Feast on TVclip: goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    firstwefeast.com/
    twitter.com/firstwefeast
    facebook.com/FirstWeFeast
    instagram.com/firstwefeast
    Season 5
    Episode 15
    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 17 157

  • First We Feast
    First We Feast  Year ago +6697

    For those who have tried all the sauces...do you agree with Alton's ratings??

    • Twelve Eighteen Official
      Twelve Eighteen Official 3 days ago

      I need to make up another batch of my patented sweet heat and ship it over to you. Folks here tell me I should be bottling it, but the logistics there are a bit sketchy right now. Maybe we can work something out on a recipe licensing deal or something.

    • Mike Barnes
      Mike Barnes 4 days ago

      Seriously nobody has tried all of these wings dumbass sean evans

    • wobbly sauce
      wobbly sauce 6 days ago

      Yes, though last dab is maybe 1 or 2 spots higher.

    • Bill Wheeler
      Bill Wheeler 15 days ago

      First We Feast ; the BEAST episode!

    • C LaF
      C LaF Month ago

      Alton Brown has a major ego problem

  • Robb Birch
    Robb Birch 22 hours ago +1

    16:44 I was trying to figure out what was off. …it was definitely the tie. Whath'eck

  • Robb Birch
    Robb Birch 22 hours ago

    Babish was cool, but with AB you have a new sub!

  • caitlin m
    caitlin m Day ago +1

    as a buffalo native the wing comment hurt on a personal level

  • Rusty James
    Rusty James Day ago

    I alton better with no hair. He looks.... faster

  • Gina Belle
    Gina Belle Day ago

    He reminds of an annoying ass woman I used to work with.

  • ThePapabear2012
    ThePapabear2012 Day ago

    Alton is the best!

  • R Y
    R Y Day ago

    GASP! he didnt cheers

  • Bigmindcreator TenurSaxomophone

    I almost want to suggest that Rachel Ray eats the wings of death in 30 minutes.

  • RJ Jeffreys
    RJ Jeffreys Day ago

    Alton is awesome! Great show, Sean.

  • Kai Thongsavanh
    Kai Thongsavanh Day ago

    My favorite hot sauce has always been Mezzatta California Habanero Hot Sauce Twist And Shout.

  • Big Debo
    Big Debo Day ago +1

    By far the best episode of this show. Best guest. I love it. Still.

  • Wateka B
    Wateka B 2 days ago +1

    Alton has been my favorite human being for a while, this just solidified that. I loved watching him dissect the sauces you can see the gears turning in his head, as it should be with a true foodie. Thank you Hot Ones for getting Alton on the show. This episode has been a great watch... and watch... and rewatch!!

  • LEONIDAS
    LEONIDAS 2 days ago

    Definitely among my top 3 favorite hot ones vids. This guy is simply wonderful and I always wanted to know more about him after seeing him everywhere on the food network. This video gave me some of that insight, well done, great video!

  • Sherry Rhymer
    Sherry Rhymer 2 days ago

    Mr. Alton Brown you know that is burning your mouth so stop the lying on no another Ramsey.

  • Marshall Taylor
    Marshall Taylor 2 days ago

    Fuck Gordon Ramsey. And may God DAMN Food Network. They have become a trash channel clogged with reality TV contest shows, it's not about cooking, or food, at all. Thanks millennials, you ruin everything.

  • TheRealSweedie
    TheRealSweedie 2 days ago

    Alton Brown is 100% a dom. He just exudes dom energy

  • FutureChaosTV
    FutureChaosTV 2 days ago

    He doesn't even sweat.

  • Mau Ferrusca
    Mau Ferrusca 2 days ago

    What a dude. I need to binge watch more of his videos and shows.

  • Misty I
    Misty I 2 days ago +3

    Aww! RIP Anthony Bourdain! ❤️❤️❤️

  • Misty I
    Misty I 2 days ago

    Alton Brown is THE MAN for sure! Didn’t even break a sweat! Sean was squirming in his seat by the end and Alton is swigging hot sauce from the bottle yo! Felt like the whole crew should’ve gotten down on their knees at the end shouting “we’re not worthy!”, lol! Still love you Sean! You do this every week! Not many can say they torture themselves weekly for their fans, lol! 😘❤️🙌🏻

  • Jennifer Kingsbury
    Jennifer Kingsbury 2 days ago

    20 years ago i loved Alton Brown and haven't watched much of him in a decade or more. Today i find him an insufferable ass.

  • Crunch Buttsteak
    Crunch Buttsteak 3 days ago +1

    RIP Anthony Bourdain...

  • Justin Oehlke
    Justin Oehlke 3 days ago

    If only ...

  • Mr.Beau
    Mr.Beau 3 days ago

    Alton needs to make a hot sauce.

  • Micro Tasker
    Micro Tasker 3 days ago +1

    Alton godding up that chair, nice job guys.

  • Colvin
    Colvin 3 days ago

    I've never heard of this guy but I like him

  • Twelve Eighteen Official

    OK, so now I gotta say it. Gordon Ramsey was a wimp, and anyone who defends him saying "he has a world class palette" yadda yadda can take a hike, because Alton not only took the heat, he was able to identify all the flavors in the sauces while he was taking it. Oh, and only started sipping his half-and-half on the last few wings. Meanwhile Gordon was drinking Pepto by the end.

    • Misty I
      Misty I 2 days ago

      Twelve Eighteen Official I hate to say it, because I’m a huge Ramsay fan, but you’re absolutely right.. I love Alton too though, and actually love him more than Ramsay! I fell in love with Alton’s passion and knowledge for food when Good Eats first came out! I watched that show religiously and learned so much! Also, I think Ramsay chugged the pepto by, like, the 3rd or 4th wing, lol.. 😂
      Alton is THE MAN for sure! #1 in my book! ☺️❤️🙌🏻

  • BigLob2
    BigLob2 3 days ago

    Alton Brown.
    Food God.

  • JaredC87
    JaredC87 4 days ago

    This only confirms that I need to have a beer with Alton sometime.

  • WCGwkf
    WCGwkf 4 days ago

    It bothers me that people nibble the wings and not eat the whole thing even though he didnt show a sign of pain. I imagine those wings are gross, overcooked and cold and that's why they don't though.

  • troywestleybailey
    troywestleybailey 4 days ago

    This will always be my favorite.

  • Aberrant
    Aberrant 4 days ago

    10:55 what is that song?

  • Cian Redfern
    Cian Redfern 4 days ago

    Alton brown is basically Adam Savages dad

  • Lauren
    Lauren 5 days ago +1

    The best guest Sean has ever had on hot ones. What a class act

  • s a b a d o/Theswitcher27

    I kinda miss Alton's old frizzy hair...

  • Owen M
    Owen M 5 days ago

    Have you seen Chef?

  • Foracal Satoe
    Foracal Satoe 5 days ago

    Fire blossom sauce

  • Pale Horse
    Pale Horse 5 days ago

    Alton was stone cold. 10 wings up. 10 wings down. Done like an absolute champion. As we would expect from someone of his culinary skill and talent.

  • law Office of Dewey, Cheatem & Howe

    This cat is De Bomb. Top gun rating.

  • John Oberle
    John Oberle 5 days ago

    by far the seemingly least affected by the heat.

  • Krowman84
    Krowman84 5 days ago

    Cant believe Alton didn't know where to find good Buffalo Wings in Buffalo..He should be ashamed at that fail lol

  • cl6ude Cl6ude
    cl6ude Cl6ude 6 days ago

    he looks like your older brother

  • Goofey ButReal
    Goofey ButReal 6 days ago

    Isn’t he wonderful.

  • Quay Rude
    Quay Rude 6 days ago

    ... a lot of mouth noise from Mr. Brown as he eats.
    Can never forgive him for the decade long trend of making food a competitive entertainment subject, vs. a collaborative labor of love. But that is nothing when compared to his very deliberate ASMR-like quiet-yet-unavoidable mouth noises as he consumes his food. Unfortunately, his confident blathering about all things ... well, ... ALL things, doesn't drown it out.
    I've gotta think he insisted on this from the sound engineers involved in producing this otherwise terrific show.

  • Speak the Truth
    Speak the Truth 6 days ago +1

    For some reason I have always been wildly attracted to Alton Brown.

  • Marlow Kaplan
    Marlow Kaplan 7 days ago

    Touche to Good Eats..I learned so much

  • acari27
    acari27 7 days ago

    Id like to see them use HPLC instead of scoville or at least converted to scoville to check the accuracy of their current scoville ratings

  • LillyLied
    LillyLied 7 days ago

    Fucking hell, Alton Brown is rather nice. Thanks for providing me with my new crush, guys.

  • MetalMilitia072583
    MetalMilitia072583 7 days ago

    Whoa first time seeing shaved head AB

  • Christopher Fuss
    Christopher Fuss 7 days ago

    That's not a show, it's a commercial

  • Otto Green, Jr.
    Otto Green, Jr. 8 days ago

    This dude is the Gangsta of foodies!!!

  • T. C. B.
    T. C. B. 8 days ago

    What song is played at 10:55 and 14:05? Big audiophile wants to know 😁

  • saintu100
    saintu100 8 days ago

    I think it's cuz captain crunch has the berries to turn to wine? Love the video tho

  • J Diamond
    J Diamond 9 days ago

    I ALWAYS LOVE WHEN GUESTS COME IN WITH A BIT OF A PISSPOOR ATTITUDE AND PRECONCEIVED NOTIONS ABOUT THE SHOW AND WHAT IT REPRESENTS.

    THEN SEAN COMES OUT OF LEFT FIELD AND INSEMINATES THEIR BRAIN WITH EXTRAORDINARY QUESTIONS THAT THEY TRULY APPRECIATE AND ENJOY AND YOU CAN SEE THEIR WHOLE ATTITUDE CHANGE!

    EXCEPT CHARLIE DAY HE REALLY LET ME DOWN TO BE HONEST.

  • Elizabeth Shoemaker
    Elizabeth Shoemaker 9 days ago

    I think M. Night would make the best food show. 💯😂

  • Chuck Yanacheak
    Chuck Yanacheak 9 days ago

    Watching this e drinking hot sauce cause I'm craving hot wings and I'm broke

  • Leftist, Fag-Loving, God Hating Commie

    I think this is the best episode

  • salina v.
    salina v. 9 days ago

    Chefs always drink the sauce 😅

  • ddffaassdd
    ddffaassdd 9 days ago +2

    Alton Brown is a goddamn OG! Respect

  • Creepin' Irish
    Creepin' Irish 9 days ago

    I appreciate how these shows are in 4k.

  • Mira Schuh
    Mira Schuh 10 days ago

    I agree with Alton on his opinion with how the food shows turned more into reality shows and game show esk things. I know food network had the cooking channel (idk if they do anymore I dont have cable or anything like that anymore) and I was so happy when I found that network because it brought back a lot of the cooking with personality and tutorial yet personal almost feeling. I dont mind a few game show esk or reality TV show like shows. But I think there are too many of them.

  • JCS_Ginger
    JCS_Ginger 10 days ago

    Alton Brown is a friggin God

  • Corey Fowler
    Corey Fowler 11 days ago

    Get Eminem on your show

  • Brandon
    Brandon 11 days ago +1

    Everyone in the comments is praising Alton, and while I agree that he is charming and intelligent, I couldn't shake the feeling that he was being a real ass the entire time.

    • fernando perez
      fernando perez 11 days ago

      you have that right when you're available to take on the heat without losing your shit like Gordon LMAO

  • Nicholas B
    Nicholas B 11 days ago +1

    The food Heisenberg

  • Alex Mccutchan
    Alex Mccutchan 11 days ago

    Had a like until the lyrics. Way to shoot yourself in the foot

  • Alec Guilbault
    Alec Guilbault 11 days ago

    the balls

  • shaninnmarie
    shaninnmarie 11 days ago

    You don't go to Tampa for Cubano, you come to my home, Miami. That was poor location choice in his part.

  • Ross Mandigo
    Ross Mandigo 11 days ago

    tampa? why tampa... all the cubans in miami man.

  • Brendon Patterson
    Brendon Patterson 11 days ago +1

    Have Jordan Peterson on and let it be a 2 hours episode

  • Nomlas Salmon
    Nomlas Salmon 12 days ago

    Am I the only one who thinks those wings are sitting there cold?

  • Amadeus Benjamin Cho
    Amadeus Benjamin Cho 12 days ago

    I totally forgot how f*cking smart Alton Brown is.
    Dude is a scientist with food, I remember why I give this dude 4 thumbs up.

    Feet have thumbs too!

  • Ted Stanek
    Ted Stanek 12 days ago

    Fuck you, Brown!

  • Connor Holt
    Connor Holt 13 days ago

    Babette’s Feast is a fucking masterpiece, good choice Alton

  • love gacha
    love gacha 13 days ago

    I Love Alton and Gordon Ramsay. Alton is more scientific and technical and Ramsay is all about flavor and technique. Alton is my first favorite and Gordon is my second favorite episode

  • ABTV 0135
    ABTV 0135 13 days ago

    Anyone notice in the leaderboard it was Mad Dog 365 instead of 357

  • R6 Clips
    R6 Clips 14 days ago

    Didn’t think I would enjoy this but I Alton was one of my favorites

  • Brett Tiedemann
    Brett Tiedemann 14 days ago

    Best episode ever. Alton is the man.

  • Sam Holder
    Sam Holder 15 days ago

    Sean is such a strong host. Bright future for that lad.

  • AConsoleWidowmaker
    AConsoleWidowmaker 15 days ago +1

    Don't like Alton's personality here. On tv he's fine but here... I'm not buying it. Kind of an intellectual a$$hole (in MY OPINION)

  • P arnuco
    P arnuco 15 days ago

    Sean’s dad finally came on the show 🙂

  • Jess Higginbottom
    Jess Higginbottom 16 days ago

    The champagne taste terrible because you have hot sauce mouth...

  • James Field
    James Field 16 days ago +1

    Try Rhode Island clam chowder if you like seafood it is the best chowder.

    • Spankalicious Beefcake
      Spankalicious Beefcake 16 days ago +1

      New England pride man✊ I'm from MA and really dig all the chowders our specific "united" states come up with. Best in the nation. Mad love from a fellow New Englander!

  • teddy boii
    teddy boii 16 days ago

    Hes one of the hardest rap critiques he should work for complex

  • Merdice Howell
    Merdice Howell 16 days ago

    💗💗💗

  • Dear Rebekah
    Dear Rebekah 16 days ago

    I love alton brown. he incredibly smart. knows everything about food.

  • Zachary Peters
    Zachary Peters 16 days ago

    Sean is a really amazing interviewer.

  • Jake
    Jake 16 days ago +1

    The best Cuban sandwich I had was in Maine oddly enough. Never woulda thought

  • QRAPGaming
    QRAPGaming 16 days ago

    It could be that eminems line about wine and captain crunch was a reference to or at least inspired by george carlin who once said in one of his comedy bits "What wine goes with captain crunch?"

  • Sahar S
    Sahar S 16 days ago

    I'm dissapppinted mr.Brown. Persian saffron is the best in the world not the spanish saffron. Smh. U should know better.

  • Stprincess
    Stprincess 16 days ago

    I freaking love him.

  • Alys Tarot Moonscape
    Alys Tarot Moonscape 16 days ago

    I hate airplane food. Not sure why he would do a show on it. I've had it all over the world and it is so consistently disgusting that I won't eat on flights anymore. Even on a 17 hour flight, no thanks.

  • AMANDA MASON
    AMANDA MASON 16 days ago

    Funny thing bourdain killed himself from hanging from sex games he looks good in leather

  • JonSnowIII
    JonSnowIII 16 days ago +1

    I like the guest.
    Never seen or heard of him before.

  • sweetc1220
    sweetc1220 17 days ago

    It's funny that he brought up shopping - I started watching Good Eats years ago, and it opened my eyes. I shop much better because of Alton Brown. Don't be bummed, Alton. You ARE making an impact!

  • Linda Clark
    Linda Clark 17 days ago

    This guys smarts are sexy af& btw so is his bald head, hair is overrated.

  • Linda Clark
    Linda Clark 17 days ago +1

    Foody programs have loaded thrift stores with scratched up teflon

  • Linda Clark
    Linda Clark 17 days ago

    Do korean spicy noodles please, wings are yawn.

    • Spankalicious Beefcake
      Spankalicious Beefcake 16 days ago

      Pretty sure that's not what this show is about. Opening statement "...it's the show with hot questions and even hotter WINGS" They earned almost 7mil subs off that concept. You're more than welcome to make a spicy hot korean noodle channel though and see how many super famous people you can get on it😆 I'll be sub #1!!!

  • eDougietv
    eDougietv 17 days ago

    WHAT A SOUR... pos....