Alton Brown Rigorously Reviews Spicy Wings | Hot Ones

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 26, 2018
  • Alton Brown is a food-TV trailblazer, award-winning author, and all-around culinary powerhouse. But how is he with hot food? Find out as the Iron Chef America host sits down for his date with Sean Evans and the wings of death. As he meticulously reorders the hot sauces according to his own ranking, Alton tackles everything from the history of food television, to Eminem lyrics, to the art of sabering a bottle of champagne. Do you agree with his pick for the best food movie of all time? Find out in this episode with one of most insightful voices in food.
    Get the latest FWF merch here: shop.complex.com/collections/first-we-feast
    Subscribe to First We Feast on TVclip: goo.gl/UxFzhK
    Check out more of First We Feast here:
    firstwefeast.com/
    firstwefeast
    FirstWeFeast
    firstwefeast
    Season 5
    Episode 15
    First We Feast videos offer an iconoclastic view into the culinary world, taking you behind-the-scenes with some of the country's best chefs and finding the unexpected places where food and pop culture intersect.
    #hotones #spicywings
    #hotones #spicywings
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 18 049

  • First We Feast
    First We Feast  Year ago +7342

    For those who have tried all the sauces...do you agree with Alton's ratings??

    • Todd Derrick
      Todd Derrick 17 days ago

      It's certainly gonna be hard to please a food science guy.

    • Will
      Will Month ago

      Ehh I guess. Haven’t had them all and maybe not all of them but he is a chef and I’m not

    • Pecolia Williams
      Pecolia Williams 2 months ago

      Wow he's a trouper.

    • Tracy Cramer
      Tracy Cramer 2 months ago

      Sean, you guys make great sauces. I love them. "Da bomb" is heat for the sake of heat.. I might season nothing with it because I would never eat it again. What Alton called crap to me actually tastes pretty okay... other than that my order of sauces differs greatly from his order

    • tbpopje
      tbpopje 2 months ago

      YES

  • charlymiller
    charlymiller Hour ago

    one of the best episodes, great job!

  • joe mid
    joe mid 13 hours ago

    woah tvclip.biz/video/GQuJtqyKX-g/video.html

  • jas n
    jas n Day ago

    ughh i love alton. such a knowledgeable man not just in food but many other things.

  • Mike Jones
    Mike Jones 2 days ago

    I think I figured out how Sean manages to not react to the sauces. The heat dissipates through his bald head. This is why Alton also doesn’t react.

  • Kitten Bo
    Kitten Bo 2 days ago

    He didn't flinch once. I would have been doubled over flushing my mouth with a garden hose.

  • Heather Rodriguez
    Heather Rodriguez 4 days ago

    Miami has the best cuban sandwiches, not Tampa lol

  • John Herider
    John Herider 4 days ago

    Alton is one of my favorite chefs. If you ever want the best apple pie. He is the man. He looks at the science of food. Lol I would have done the same thing with the half and half. I have been watching this for over a year and wondered why not one person had done that. Bravo for the challenge. Bravo to Sean as well for getting him on.

  • Natalie SS
    Natalie SS 5 days ago

    God I wish Bourdain could have done this show.

  • dopesaw1
    dopesaw1 5 days ago

    Alton brought a whole romance to the table

  • Brion Roper
    Brion Roper 6 days ago

    oops at mark 18:57 the maddog 357 says maddog 365 on the list! 🤣

  • Antonio Martin
    Antonio Martin 7 days ago

    Oh the cork thing is just so disappointing

  • FromBeyondTheGrave1
    FromBeyondTheGrave1 7 days ago

    Alton Brown needs to see Let's eat Italian from Jojo.

  • Bruce Cook
    Bruce Cook 7 days ago

    I really enjoyed this episode. Alton was a wonderful guest :-)

  • DeejayNuKe
    DeejayNuKe 7 days ago +2

    Anybody else watching this in 2019, 5 wings in and cant wait for the bomb?

  • Zach&Hannah M.
    Zach&Hannah M. 7 days ago

    Alton is savage.

  • Ethan Schubkegel
    Ethan Schubkegel 7 days ago +1

    It looks like future Sean went back in time to be interviewed by past Sean lmao.

  • omar rodriguez
    omar rodriguez 7 days ago

    Who the hell goes to Tampa for a Cuban Sandwich??? Have you heard of Miami ?????

  • Mark Heimiller
    Mark Heimiller 8 days ago

    I am so glad to hear he relaunched good eats when I first heard about it, that show and Iron Chef Japan were my favorite when I was growing up and got me into cooking when I was younger.
    He also has a DVD series that is really good, has AWESOME tips for how to make the stuff and was all done in a real house kitchen too, not a restaurant kitchen.

  • Zebulon Olson
    Zebulon Olson 8 days ago

    Tony :(

  • Paul Wildridge
    Paul Wildridge 8 days ago

    That the Man...

  • TheShellbert
    TheShellbert 9 days ago

    Also, Sean is *such* a great interviewer.

  • TheShellbert
    TheShellbert 9 days ago

    I just absolutely love Alton Brown. So into the interview, and he really thinks about and explains the flavours of the sauces without sounding pretentious.

  • iAndy
    iAndy 9 days ago

    "this is hot but it's not good" exactly the way I feel about da bomb. It has a horrible taste

  • L
    L 10 days ago

    Alton Brown: *drinks hot sauce* That's pretty hot but quite nice...
    Gordon Ramsay: *drowns wings with lemon juice* Fucking hell...

  • The Husky Family
    The Husky Family 10 days ago

    one of my favourite episodes.

  • sleepercell rob
    sleepercell rob 10 days ago

    Great episode. This is how i would buy them..

  • iH8BEAN
    iH8BEAN 10 days ago

    Did anyone ever catch this Good Eats reboot he spoke about? I remember being excited af about but never heard anything ...

  • Chase Stewart
    Chase Stewart 10 days ago

    Alton is just the coolest

  • Spencer Burson
    Spencer Burson 11 days ago

    Ok boomer

  • Oliver Lyon
    Oliver Lyon 11 days ago

    My dads brother named the hamajang sauce

  • Devran Uenal
    Devran Uenal 12 days ago

    Saw him here for the first time. What an awesome guest!

  • Michael Keselman
    Michael Keselman 12 days ago

    Smug, self righteous, arrogant prick.

  • dodgers doon1130
    dodgers doon1130 12 days ago

    You watching again?

  • Kieth O’Neil
    Kieth O’Neil 13 days ago

    I’m sure he’s a nice guy but he is SO! FUCKING! PRETENTIOUS!!!!

  • Allison Rigby
    Allison Rigby 13 days ago +1

    I went from thinking Alton Brown was a quirky food scientist to realizing he is the most pretentious foodie asshole of all time

  • Charles Roelant
    Charles Roelant 14 days ago +1

    Can we talk about the fact that they used a terrible example of a food lyric from Eminem. In his song cinderella man he says “my fillet is smokin week get back if the steaks/stakes are high” that is one of my favorite Eminem lines of all time and would have been a much better example of food lyrics in my opinion.

  • Xanna Dez
    Xanna Dez 14 days ago

    Alton looks great bald!

  • Jamie Baier
    Jamie Baier 14 days ago

    Handled it like a champ. Bumped Halle Barry out of the number 1 spot.

  • starkeclipse
    starkeclipse 14 days ago

    So far, my favorite episode

  • AleBeauty24
    AleBeauty24 15 days ago

    Cuban sandwich in Tampa bay??? No no no! You have to come to Miami

  • DINOLOVER6717
    DINOLOVER6717 15 days ago

    Alton Brown really is like that in real life. I love it 🥰 Good Eats was my favorite

  • Stealing Fire
    Stealing Fire 15 days ago

    LOL This fucking guy, straight up drinking the sauce out of the bottle. What a G move.

  • I. Carus
    I. Carus 16 days ago +1

    Why does Alton Brown have such a punchable face?

    • Olivia Luca
      Olivia Luca 14 days ago

      because he kinda resembles Jesse Eisenberg - physically and personality-wise. I think it's the cockiness haha, but that's just me

  • Gotti Baron
    Gotti Baron 16 days ago

    Alton Brown looks/acts like if Kratos was a foodie.

  • Gotti Baron
    Gotti Baron 16 days ago +5

    The people: you can't handle this sauce
    Alton Brown: hold my hot sauce.
    Proceeds to drink pepper spray and complain about the lack of kick.

  • Aftershock Gamer
    Aftershock Gamer 16 days ago +1

    Damn, he actually took those like a CHAMP. Honestly, the best I’ve seen

  • Wellington Wells
    Wellington Wells 16 days ago +1

    Is this like a character he plays or is Alton Brown actually a pompous asshole? 🤣

    • Olivia Luca
      Olivia Luca 14 days ago +1

      I thought I was the only one who thought he was being super cocky throughout!! everyone else loved him

  • Daerun Bennett
    Daerun Bennett 17 days ago

    I think chicklet an maleni should or the love of my life my everything and more💕....B. Simone should be on here

  • Ben Markus
    Ben Markus 17 days ago

    I LOVE Alton hes got such a great presence!

  • Thunder Rhododendron
    Thunder Rhododendron 17 days ago +1

    Aww man, Bourdain was still alive when this was recorded 😣

  • freedomphantom5
    freedomphantom5 17 days ago

    Dude I love it when chefs come on this show, Alton was amazing

  • Fossil Draws
    Fossil Draws 17 days ago

    This man is a national treasure.

  • Ash Collins
    Ash Collins 18 days ago

    I love the fact alton opened the bottle, took a swig, just for tasting the sauce! Shows that he actually cares for the taste.. and not just doing this for the sake of the interview or whatnot! Thumbs up Alton! Thumbs up!
    Edit: haha!! Throwing a sauce in the can and then kicking the can its thrown in! Lovely! Lol!

  • Meaning
    Meaning 18 days ago

    I couldn't stop looking at the hair on Alton's back

  • bordaz1
    bordaz1 19 days ago +1

    11:59 The Best question and Answer i've yet seen on this show. Hot Ones itself also owes a debt to the aftermath of 9/11 for giving it a platform to succeed.

  • Sean McKim
    Sean McKim 19 days ago

    18:38 Mad Dog 365?...

  • Peter Young
    Peter Young 19 days ago

    I really want to see Alton Browns preferred hot sauces...

  • Heather Davis
    Heather Davis 20 days ago

    Ok alton brown is just ..... he is just all science/art a which. Is the best thing ever!!

  • Jade Broadnax
    Jade Broadnax 20 days ago

    I think Alton's too high and mighty for this show that really survives on it's humility