Guardians of the Galaxy Vol 2 Movie Review

Comments • 1 275

  • hifrom mike
    hifrom mike Month ago +1

    Guardians vol. 1 is my fave MCU film; I thought this was good & had moments of greatness. They overdid the pop music (having Kurt Russell recite "Brandy" was a bit much) but I liked "Lake Shore Drive." Chris Pratt is drop-dead hot in this film--what a rear end! He must have done squats for hours a day.

  • Vapory Tiger
    Vapory Tiger 2 months ago

    I loved IT! All the way through!

  • otaku 22
    otaku 22 4 months ago

    The Fleetwood Mac songs were Fucking GREAT!

  • Amalia Menti
    Amalia Menti 4 months ago

    5/10

  • danrg26
    danrg26 5 months ago

    How????? it was better then the first one

  • Harry Jenkins
    Harry Jenkins 6 months ago

    You had better be trolling me, I loved the Guardians of the Galaxy movie, from beginning to end! At least the Rotten Tomato score is better than most movies!

  • Roei Potash AKA Poihpio

    Grace as Star Lord=๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

  • Richard Greeter
    Richard Greeter 7 months ago

    I think marvel is getting a little too over confident and that's not good because when you get over confident you start getting lazy

  • Bryan Carrasquillo
    Bryan Carrasquillo 7 months ago

    the whole entire movie is awesome

  • Diego Vera
    Diego Vera 7 months ago

    This was a nice movie. It was pretty enjoyable. Both acts were fine. None of them stood out to me as bad or amazing. Don't know why you're saying the second half is so amazing, the story was pretty genetic but it was nice. 7/10

  • Vishanthfishy .R
    Vishanthfishy .R 7 months ago +1

    guys here's a proper review
    the first half was not awful
    it had some pretty mild jokes
    I felt as if rockets and star lords humour felt flat this movie
    if it wasn't for Bautistas brilliant timing and charisma the first half would be considered bad
    but the first half is all just a setup and mainly full of character moments
    all I have to say about the second half is that it was amazing
    my main complaint was the fucking songs
    my god was that annoying
    I shit you not 40% of the movie is dialogue and 60% is songs
    I am not joking
    It really drew me out of the movie
    honestly if you cut down at least half the songs this movie would be way better
    my score is 8/10
    fun time
    slow first half
    Bautista steals the show
    songs are repetitive

  • Brianna Lee
    Brianna Lee 7 months ago

    Just saw this movie and really liked it 85 percent and 75 are actually good ratings especially compared to 45 percent or 27 or 14. Why are people upset with Marvel? Is it because of Iron Fist and Inhumans?

  • santino hp
    santino hp 7 months ago

    this movie was a piece of shit Grace.

  • dru w
    dru w 8 months ago

    what Disney grading curve? Disney puts out good movies. tf u talkin bout??

  • Christian Ogden
    Christian Ogden 8 months ago

    this movie's biggest problem? it's completely pointless

  • Gabriela Gonรงalves

    I hated this movie... I wanted to love it, but...

  • Carlos Hernandez
    Carlos Hernandez 8 months ago

    Shamefully nobody saw GITS. Don't send a rabbit to kill a fox.

  • alyson race
    alyson race 8 months ago

    I liked it, but it really just felt like a good episode of Farscape.

  • Macattack 1
    Macattack 1 8 months ago

    In the opening credits the audience was silent? Lol, come to a UK screening! Seriously though, is it not annoying with everyone making such a fuss about every little thing when you are trying to watch the film in cinema? I'm kinda glad our cinemas are silent, so I can actually enjoy the movie (which I did). I just want to know other people opinions on making lots of noise in a viewing.

  • Aayush Bedi
    Aayush Bedi 8 months ago

    the music sucked in this movie? LMAO

  • Redbandit
    Redbandit 8 months ago

    What's wrong with jukebox musicals

  • dirty chopper
    dirty chopper 8 months ago

    thats not fan art

  • Razmig
    Razmig 8 months ago

    I'd say Drax us much funnier then Rocket

  • Razmig
    Razmig 8 months ago

    The 1st half wasn't terrible, but I feel Groot dancing for 5 minutes was too much

  • TJ Wells
    TJ Wells 8 months ago

    First time I knew within two seconds that I would vehemently disagree with a reviewer.

  • indecisive fuk
    indecisive fuk 8 months ago

    Spoiler Alert: Han Solo kills Logan and Himself while Deadpool jerks off in the background listening to Hooked on a feeling

  • Zora Harris
    Zora Harris 8 months ago

    I am not seeing it in 3D because she said that she didn't like the first one. lol

  • Cringe_Destroyer
    Cringe_Destroyer 8 months ago

    You must be high or drunk Grace, I really love Guardians of the Galaxy, Volume 2. An awesome Marvel movie to start the summer.

  • Joshua Martinez
    Joshua Martinez 8 months ago

    i saw it in 2d and let me tell you, shes right when she says "see it only in 3d" because the story and acting couldnt carry this movie with out the visuals. the first one was so good and this one didnt live up to it.

  • AZCardinals 4 Life
    AZCardinals 4 Life 8 months ago

    I loved this movie!

  • Trevor Riches
    Trevor Riches 8 months ago +2

    During the end, they should've totally used David Bowie's "Space Oddity".

  • robert oliver
    robert oliver 8 months ago

    the only decent parts were the last 20 to 30 min this movie was not good at all waist of money cgi was off hardly any story kindergarden jokes everywhere hiw this is not rotton on rt is beyound me

  • Charles Tate
    Charles Tate 8 months ago

    Stop pushing the 3D. Saw, enjoyed and appreciated film without 3D. Me and my kids can't stand it. Don't be that person--stop pushing 3D.

  • Shell 28
    Shell 28 8 months ago

    It was a fun movie! It was just a bit overdrawn with some of the story lines

  • Super Studio
    Super Studio 8 months ago

    Awesome review I thought it was good

  • James Liams
    James Liams 8 months ago

    This movie was so meh, I don't even want to watch this Review and I love Grace's point of view on nearly everything but that just how underwhelming this was... what is there to talk about

  • James Liams
    James Liams 8 months ago

    Just as overrated as the first

  • tom donahue
    tom donahue 8 months ago

    2nd half disappointed me.

  • Z Howard
    Z Howard 8 months ago

    just watched it and loved it

  • Sammy Lopez
    Sammy Lopez 8 months ago

    I feel like you have to be the unpopular opinion in most of your reviews....

  • tomahawk238
    tomahawk238 8 months ago

    Movie was crap, it's crazy how many ppl give these marvel movies free passes

  • SunnyTRICKSHOT42069
    SunnyTRICKSHOT42069 8 months ago

    The first half wasn't bad, and they were not trying hard but your opinion is yours

  • SunnyTRICKSHOT42069
    SunnyTRICKSHOT42069 8 months ago

    I loved the first half and the
    Second half. But I loved the first movie, so I see kinda your mind
    Set

  • do bi
    do bi 8 months ago

    yeeeaahh ... that opening where groot was channeling his inner Christopher walken smh uh uh lol

  • K Mahesh
    K Mahesh 8 months ago

    I saw it last Sunday but I gotta say.. somehow I am not able to connect with the characters. even in the first movie I wasn't impressed as much as people were saying. agreed that second half had some good emotional scenes which were good.. but I am not able to connect.. and the thing with retro songs are overdone. baby groot was cute but.. again over used..

  • Federico Jordan
    Federico Jordan 8 months ago

    oh Lord I can't stand your reviews and your way of thinking. Jesus Christ

  • Dinah Laurel Merlin
    Dinah Laurel Merlin 8 months ago

    I quite liked Mantis and Nebula and Yondu

  • Dinah Laurel Merlin
    Dinah Laurel Merlin 8 months ago

    I loved the first one. This one was not as great. The first act was a mess because of cringy dialogue and disjointed scenes along and with no plot. But it was surprisingly poignant and the visuals were stupendous. But overall it did not flow well and was a tad bloated.

  • Patrick C
    Patrick C 8 months ago

    I think it was patchy rather than the first half sucked. the opening was great and the yondu rocket escape

  • WADE Green Jr.
    WADE Green Jr. 8 months ago

    Just saw the movie and it was average at best. Entertaining but I would tell people to wait for the DVD. Plus, all of the funny parts were literally in the trailers.

  • Michael Fang
    Michael Fang 8 months ago

    8/10 for that last part......
    4/10 for the first half of the movie.

  • Herman Pesina
    Herman Pesina 8 months ago

    this is the kind of marvel movie yall will love today then in 2 years you guys will be honest and say it wasn't great

  • BloodDrink107
    BloodDrink107 8 months ago

    well I watched it in 2D

  • Patrick Parcivel
    Patrick Parcivel 8 months ago

    You disliked the first guardians of the galaxy?! What the hell is wrong with you

  • KoppyKakesProduction
    KoppyKakesProduction 8 months ago

    Once again i feel like Grace is high while she watched this movie. It was just as good as the first if not better. The opening sequence she hated so much was the complete opposite of what she said. Everyone in my theater could not stop laughing at baby groot dancing.

  • Eligio Rosa
    Eligio Rosa 8 months ago

    I like the first part, it was funny, the middle was part was a mess, but the ending was great.

  • Thomas Street
    Thomas Street 8 months ago

    I didn't like the first one at all, but I really liked this one.

  • logical fruit
    logical fruit 8 months ago

    lol remember her review of the first GoG 1? Why do people still listen to her?

  • Jainil Patel
    Jainil Patel 8 months ago

    I think grace might be pissed because the female characters are stereotypical in this movie. I do get this doesn't include any nuanced dynamic between the characters. And it may seem that they did turn this out of a cartoon. But this was seriously fun through and through. This seems more like a guy movie.

  • Jainil Patel
    Jainil Patel 8 months ago

    What do you mean when you say the opening sequence was cringeworthy?

  • MagicalSpirit Dimas
    MagicalSpirit Dimas 8 months ago

    gotg vol.2 is my favorite marvel cinematic movies

  • Jacob Choe
    Jacob Choe 8 months ago

    You are so fucking negative! Grace!

  • Mark Michel
    Mark Michel 8 months ago +1

    Loved it. Best MCU to date

  • Gerald Davis
    Gerald Davis 8 months ago

    Grace I am with you with your emoji review. I think for the first time I really was noticing my feelings as the movie progressed. There was just ups and downs and a flurry of good at the end. Over all good call.

  • TheFlowMind
    TheFlowMind 8 months ago

    I was quite disappointed with this version of Peter's dad.
    I mean it just creepy and I expected a bit more...

  • Keith  Reynolds
    Keith Reynolds 8 months ago

    Love you Grace! If you ever need a boyfriend, I'm yours! ๐Ÿ˜

  • Jason Havlik
    Jason Havlik 8 months ago

    The DC Cinematic Universe is gonna get clobbered. Wonder Woman better at least be 75 % for them to stand a chance!

  • SquidBag
    SquidBag 8 months ago

    the whole Angry Army gave it 10's so I'm sold!

  • PMM526
    PMM526 8 months ago

    I saw the opening credits and I thought it was amazing

  • e val79
    e val79 8 months ago

    i was expecting motown when it came to the music and vibe.
    whatever style of music came next.

  • Vinnie J
    Vinnie J 8 months ago

    EVERYONE WATCH THIS MOVIE IN IMAX. IT IS WORTHY THE TRIP AND THE EXTRA MONEY!

  • breadordecide
    breadordecide 8 months ago

    It's not as good as the first. It's excessive and bloated.

  • Douglas Jimenez
    Douglas Jimenez 8 months ago

    Thanks Grace! Really looking forward to it tonight. :)

  • Aandunno
    Aandunno 8 months ago

    You were wrong. The movie was exactly what it was supposed to be, a story of how a family takes its place amongst its members for good.

  • SNB channel
    SNB channel 8 months ago

    It didn't deserve 85% it deserved lower than that... it was awful, the second half wasn't that great either it was all just so so so so bad I can't with this
    The 2nd half was ruined because the first was just so stupid, and took away any emotion that they were going for

  • Alex Franco
    Alex Franco 8 months ago

    I adored this movie,

  • MagicalSpirit Dimas
    MagicalSpirit Dimas 8 months ago

    the 1st half is so good and funny the 2nd half was incredible the 3rd half was emotional 1st half emoji ๐Ÿ˜ƒ๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜‚ 2nd half emoji ๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜Ž๐Ÿ‘3rd half emoji๐Ÿ‘Œ๐Ÿ‘๐Ÿ’“๐Ÿ’”๐Ÿ’•โค๐Ÿ˜ญ๐Ÿ˜ข

  • Army1601
    Army1601 8 months ago

    Theres no Disney grading curve, that's a load of conspiracy bull shit. Maybe your opinion is not the most popular one, and that's okay, but theres no conspiracy here, that's nonsense.

  • no.1 game of thrones fan

    how is the first part boring! it's not the whole movie is fucking epic!

  • allbusiness22
    allbusiness22 8 months ago

    Grace's review is just as sad as Yondu's death :(

  • Michael John Ros
    Michael John Ros 8 months ago

    I totally agree the film was disappointing

  • Omar Garcia
    Omar Garcia 8 months ago

    I AGREE THEY COULD USED BETTER MUSIC LIKE EDDIE MONEY- BABY HOLD ON, FOR THE BABY GROOT INTRO, MAYBE SOME TEMPTATIONS (GET READY), WILSON PICKETT (IN THE MIDNIGHT HOUR), SAM AND DAVE (HOLD ON IM COMING- SOUL MAN), I THINK THE SONGS THAT I LIKE IN THE MOVIE WAS MY SWEET LORD AND BRING IT ON HOME.
    BUT LET ME KNOW WHAT YOU THINK. I HOPE THEY COULD USED THIS KIND OF STYLE MUSIC FOR THE GUARDIANS VOLUMEN 3.

  • Dan Rigsley
    Dan Rigsley 8 months ago

    WHen the critics say to see in 3D , I'm never impressed.

  • cambt236
    cambt236 8 months ago

    I literally have the opposite opinion. The first half is where all the banter and jokes are, which is what I want from a GotG movie! I agree the middle section massively drags, but the first third beats the final third for me as well, which is spectacular but super bloated and mawkish imo...

  • someone you'll never know

    YONDU DIES!

  • WeegieMovies
    WeegieMovies 8 months ago

    This seems particularly harsh lol.

  • nerdywilliams
    nerdywilliams 8 months ago

    its a fucking mess, humor doesnt land, too many new guardians and not a lot of sense , shitty villains etc

  • Mr. Wayne 007
    Mr. Wayne 007 8 months ago

    The first half was fucking amazing, groot and rocket is so adorable and theyre funny as feken hell holy shit, stop bitching around these fukin hell of an entertaining rides

  • Christopher Scott
    Christopher Scott 8 months ago

    She got me so hype for this movie, she's never failed me yet!

  • Christopher Scott
    Christopher Scott 8 months ago

    Keep it real ๐Ÿ‘‘

  • Ben Cartwright
    Ben Cartwright 8 months ago

    I would have liked to see it in 3D but it was sold out in my area for the next three weeks.

  • Jessica Munarro
    Jessica Munarro 8 months ago +2

    14:08 *_GUARDIANS of the Galaxy 2 M0VIE_* ( plus.google.com/u/0/+VanessaAlleno/posts/cNC9WwFYJgX )

  • Chase McNaughtan
    Chase McNaughtan 8 months ago

    Guardians of the Galaxy Vol. 2 FULLMOVIE plus.google.com/+McQuinGanesStaringDika/posts/dkB7NHx2y7K

  • Rolf Harris
    Rolf Harris 8 months ago

    I almost walked out of the cinema after 10 minutes this movie is TERRIBLE

  • 4Real Bruh
    4Real Bruh 8 months ago

    Yea that movie sucked, I loved the first movie so much but this one is unwatchable.

  • Chase Gould
    Chase Gould 8 months ago

    So what's really wrong with the first half is it just a bunch of stuff recycled from the first movie or is it more than that ?

  • Mal from London
    Mal from London 8 months ago

    I enjoyed the Guardians 2 movie enough to go see it once. (And I was a big fan of the first volume). Shall be returning to my repeat viewings of Beauty and the Beast in a few days time, though. [By the way, I saw Guardians 2 in 2D - so obviously missed out a bit.]

  • Mike Felix
    Mike Felix 8 months ago

    Thats it i watching screen Junkies

  • David NiZmO
    David NiZmO 8 months ago

    I always enjoy your charisma