OnePlus 7 Pro Review - REAL Day in the Life!

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 18, 2019
  • Time for another real day in the life, this time with the new OnePlus 7 Pro. Spend the day with me as I test out the new pop up selfie camera, battery life, that new 90hz display, and a ton more!
    Find it here:
    OnePlus 7 Pro - bit.ly/2HBABbS
    OnePlus 7 Pro - Unboxing + Best Features! - tvclip.biz/video/BnCPogz78Ik/video.html
    Pixel 3a XL Review - REAL Day in the Life! - tvclip.biz/video/dFIUX2WzpYM/video.html
    Social Networks:
    Join my Discord Server: discordapp.com/invite/NmDwaFh
    Instagram: bit.ly/1Q7GoH4
    Twitter: bit.ly/1ItDLeU
    Facebook: bit.ly/22zYfsO
    Snapchat: uacreviews
    UrAvgGF -
    Twitter: bit.ly/2g9x89W
    Instagram: bit.ly/2fq9Ngf
    Snapchat: uravggf
    For business inquires email: UrAvgConsumer@gmail.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 102

  • moe green
    moe green 3 days ago

    Less distracting than a big notch at the top 😉

  • Greedy Lips
    Greedy Lips 18 days ago

    10:22 what game is that ? Thank you btw for this video

  • Shadow V.
    Shadow V. 24 days ago

    Lmfao no one saw u revord the event with the phone the even was all about? Wow that part was so hilarious

  • Hazox
    Hazox 26 days ago

    I like it how people are now dissing the OnePlus with the fact that the note 10+ charges like 10% faster but costs like over 3x more lol

    • Hazox
      Hazox 23 days ago

      @Drakthorian Aka Tzaphquiel depends on the model really, base 7 pro starts at like $630, base note 10 starts at $1k

    • Drakthorian Aka Tzaphquiel
      Drakthorian Aka Tzaphquiel 23 days ago

      Lol not even. It's 2x more expensive but not 3. I could write a review about all the reasons I went back from the Note 10+ to the 1+7 Pro. That's how many negatives there is about The new Note

  • Thomas Russell
    Thomas Russell Month ago

    You mention the glare from the edges. Does putting a case on the device help alleviate this?

    • Yafet Okbalidet
      Yafet Okbalidet Month ago

      I use a case on my OP7 Pro and it does not alleviate it. The reason being is that since the edges are part of the screen, the case obviously can't obstruct it.

      (The curves themselves are subjective in taste. I personally love them because it makes watching videos or doing pretty much anything else so much more immersive. Tbh you won't know how you feel about it unless you see it for yourself)

  • dabills76
    dabills76 Month ago

    Loving my one plus 7 pro! Just moved up from the one plus 6t. They got a customer for life!

    • Slindr Man
      Slindr Man Month ago +1

      dabills76 thanks a lot man, i want to buy it from amazon but there’s a lot options i mean for shipping to overseas country

    • dabills76
      dabills76 Month ago

      @Slindr Man the camera is good to me man. I'm not a professional photographer so as long as there photo is clean and looks good I'm happy. But it's a TVclip video that shows you how to change the software to wear you can have your one plus with the camera software for the Google pixel. When I go back and find it I will let you know.

    • Slindr Man
      Slindr Man Month ago

      dabills76 how is the camera?

    • dabills76
      dabills76 Month ago

      @Slindr Man I can't complain about the battery at all. I just got the phone 2 days ago. I upgraded from the 6T. And off of a full charge I got 7 hours and 45 min of on screen time! The updates they made ever since the release has really improved the battery quality. I'm not on dark mode or anything.

    • Slindr Man
      Slindr Man Month ago +1

      dabills76 how is the battery 🔋? I heard that they’ve improved it with updates, and does it slow down over time?

  • Jemel Robinson
    Jemel Robinson Month ago

    3 months later, getting 7 hrs of SoT and 30 hrs of total life..

  • Niranjan C.S
    Niranjan C.S Month ago

    Bro your Gundam collection is insane!! 🤯🤯

  • KingJoker 910
    KingJoker 910 Month ago +1

    When it comes to posting photos and stuff I'm not picky at all nothing is perfect in this world I love the one plus 7 pro that's why I am getting one in 2 weeks

  • 君愷范
    君愷范 Month ago

    I am still a bit sceptical about the quality of the phone since I do in my past memory see more problems with that phone compared to Samsung's flagships... except the Note7 of course...

  • JDM CJM
    JDM CJM Month ago

    I've got a one plus 7 pro and love it since the camera update. I almost took it back because it was so much worse than my old mate 20 pro but I still got rid of that phone because I HATE notches. Would be great to see some Huawei day in the life reviews.

  • Karen Alison
    Karen Alison Month ago +2

    Its 2019 I wish everyone had a consistent 10 hours sot :p (if wishes were horses)

  • Ty W
    Ty W 2 months ago +2

    Phones a beast

  • Ahmed Elgohary
    Ahmed Elgohary 2 months ago

    6:58
    how the hell is the washing machine talking ??

  • Abel L
    Abel L 2 months ago

    whats the game on 12:16?

  • Josh TechGamer
    Josh TechGamer 2 months ago

    agree phone great but the edges yea not big deal but dont like it. watching movies or you lol fast phone omg had it for 2 days lol and love it its dark mode

  • Tudor
    Tudor 2 months ago

    This day in the life videos are just what we need

  • Life Game Changer
    Life Game Changer 2 months ago

    Awsome video bro do u still use and like it

  • Jiseph Fogel
    Jiseph Fogel 2 months ago

    So is this camera as good as the s10 +? Can someone help! I wanna get this but I need a great camera. How do you have a 48 meg camera and the pics ain't crazy good?

  • Barbara J. Maggiani
    Barbara J. Maggiani 2 months ago

    Wow, haven't watched you in ages, forgot how much I always enjoy yr vids! I'm back at my every 2 yrs of final decision of which new phone to buy. The One + was on my short list until I watched this.
    2 reasons: 1) battery life, have been plagued with low battery life for 8 years and 3 models of Galaxies. I refuse to get another phone that has crappy battery life. 2) Your camera comments.
    Also I was so happy to hear you comment on the damn Curved edges. I hate them but for a different reason. I think my black case with raised edges blocks out a lot of that light you mention. What bothers me daily is the difficulty in X'ing out any little boxes that are right at the edge. Including with no case on phone and either with finger or stylus ( I use a stylus most of the time because of my arthrutis/medical issues with fingers etc). It disrupts many games I play and trying to close obtrusive ads. Since I'm complaining here, I also hate how narrow all the phones in past few yrs have become. The Samsung S5 was the perfect width IMHO.
    I had been tending towards a Huawei P 30 pro but I had seen that it doesn't support Wi-Fi calling (a must have where I live) and I want a US warranty. Of course the racist in chief telling me that I can't buy Huawei makes me want one even more 😉
    So now I'll anxiously await yr review of the Note 10 as it gets unpacked this week. The 855+ processor sounds appetizing.
    But any comments or advice you can give would be much appreciated.
    Keep up the awesome work!

  • Frederickdawg
    Frederickdawg 2 months ago

    So you have to press a physical button before fingerprint sensor is available?

  • Julio Johnson
    Julio Johnson 2 months ago

    Shout out to that Liger 0 Jaeger 13:08
    Zoids New Century was one of my favorite series growing up

  • Girls are SEXY FRS
    Girls are SEXY FRS 2 months ago

    Battery is on my 7 Pro is really great & camera is very solid 😍🥰

    • Christian Brix
      Christian Brix 2 months ago

      Ye the camera got improved a lot since launch with software updates right? I wanna switch out my S9 exynos cause it overheats and the I only get 2-3 hours on screen time which is horrible

  • PS47 GAMER
    PS47 GAMER 2 months ago

    You had nfc location wifi MOBILE data on and some other things what you expect at 4 hours

  • ceasar smart
    ceasar smart 2 months ago +1

    Curved screens are not a good idea totally agreed.

  • Reed One
    Reed One 2 months ago

    I literally watch every op7pro review on yt. By far this is my fav ♥️

  • Nismo PR14
    Nismo PR14 2 months ago

    I love how your openly into anime. Love that Demon Slayer anime you showed a bit of

  • Dominik
    Dominik 3 months ago +1

    xdd the fuck u watchin black clover nice

  • raeez nazar
    raeez nazar 3 months ago

    Do video with OnePlus 7 too

  • Andrew Smith
    Andrew Smith 3 months ago

    the op7 pro looks amazing but yes i agree about the reflections you get along the top in landscape mode my note 9 was the same

  • emailpr
    emailpr 3 months ago

    Curved Screen are a CURSE.. I blame Samsung for Unleashing that upon the world. Apple so far hasn't and I hope they continue to not bite into the whole curved screen crap!.. It's worthless and has the stupid glare all the time.

  • Prime Time
    Prime Time 3 months ago

    The has been updated last week bro

  • Prime Time
    Prime Time 3 months ago

    Why your wife doesn't do a day trip with the one pluse 7pro like you did

  • Tayźa Yaüng Ćhi
    Tayźa Yaüng Ćhi 3 months ago

    you are anime fan

  • Girls are SEXY FRS
    Girls are SEXY FRS 3 months ago

    Your battery usage is definitely bad. I'm getting fantastic results, more than 6-7 hours of screen on time. Either 90hz or 60z.

    • Luigi Acosta
      Luigi Acosta 3 months ago

      FORD FRS Not bad, just different.

  • Zohaib Saqi
    Zohaib Saqi 3 months ago

    Detail is the only and important difference between pro cameras and pro phone canera

  • Jamil Johnson
    Jamil Johnson 3 months ago

    should test the sound

  • lanemccloskey
    lanemccloskey 3 months ago +2

    Been using my OnePlus 7 Pro for only a day and a half and absolutely LOVE IT. Amazing phone is so many ways.🔥🔥🔥

  • Ja Lee
    Ja Lee 3 months ago

    Yeah I think they should have toned down the edges and made them more subtle.

  • Bones Marley
    Bones Marley 3 months ago

    The NJT train made me realize that looks alot like Newark in the background of the window.

  • Edwin
    Edwin 3 months ago

    Would you recommend switching from an iPhone X to s10?

  • Haritz Haykal
    Haritz Haykal 3 months ago

    Pls do about oneplus 7 real day in the life not the pro

  • Christian Anthony
    Christian Anthony 3 months ago +1

    What kind of wifi are you using¿

  • Chips
    Chips 3 months ago

    One way to avoid the glare is to buy a privacy screen. I've had a privacy screen ever since I got my Galaxy S9 and have never experienced glare on the edges. It dims the screen a little bit but it's not very noticeable (it just will be a bit harder to view in sunlight), but otherwise, it keeps people from spying on your phone and keeps the glare away

    • Drakthorian Aka Tzaphquiel
      Drakthorian Aka Tzaphquiel 23 days ago

      The US Government and Google already spies on it, what does it matter if one or two others sees.... Sigh the world we live in

  • brandon hatfield
    brandon hatfield 4 months ago

    I was disappointed with battery life also... Then about a week in it just stopped using battery. I'm not sure what happened but I can't kill this thing without getting 6+ hours SOT. Yesterday I got 7 hrs 36 min.

  • Charles Simon
    Charles Simon 4 months ago

    I took advantage of the trade in program and traded in my OnePlus 6 for the mirror gray 8GB - 256GB 7 Pro. They gave me $210 voucher I used towards the Pro, I get it in two days. CAN'T WAIT!! 👏🏾👏🏾👍🏾👍🏾

  • Nag Shankar
    Nag Shankar 4 months ago

    Hi,
    Please review the retail units, not the review units. OP 7 Pro has got lots of issues, phantom touch, low picture quality, fingerprint reader burning screen and many more. We, users, watch your videos and get inspired to buy and later end up disappointed with the issues with no guarantee it'll be fixed. We do not want a phone having issues initially and hoping it'll be fixed later. Please request for retail units rather than review units so we get to know any issues. This is totally unfair, camera samples nowhere matches to what reviewers say on TVclip. Not fair by OnePlus sending different unit for reviewers and users. This makes lose trust on reviewers as well.

  • Len H
    Len H 4 months ago +1

    I was watching a comparison video with a XS Max on the video recording test. The test made the phone recording sound like a tin can. Yours came out pretty good.

  • Shahmeer Zaid
    Shahmeer Zaid 4 months ago

    Jheez black clover fan

  • Smashed Potato
    Smashed Potato 4 months ago

    guys let me know what's your daily driver. be happy to know, just comment down below

  • Al-Wilson Aliño
    Al-Wilson Aliño 4 months ago

    Front camera video was amazing! Better than the pixel 3 xl in my opinion.

  • Kyle Choy
    Kyle Choy 4 months ago

    Kimetsu no Yaiba shit that's a really good anime! Looks so good on the OnePlus as well damn

  • Rj Rao
    Rj Rao 4 months ago

    One plus 7 review please

  • Josh P
    Josh P 4 months ago

    time on ur stove must be wrong

  • mena seven
    mena seven 4 months ago

    Beautiful OnePlus 7 Pro phone, I like the retractable camera when the phone fall.

  • DroidLife
    DroidLife 4 months ago +2

    I'd DEFINITELY get the Oneplus7 pro if the Note10 wasn't coming out!

  • Ammon Janey
    Ammon Janey 4 months ago

    You should do Kohler Veil toilet review

  • JayTee Vlogs
    JayTee Vlogs 4 months ago +1

    That black clover episode was AMAZING!

  • Harry Qian
    Harry Qian 4 months ago

    If the camera quality is so important to you, how about pick up a real camera

  • Destroyer007
    Destroyer007 4 months ago

    but on s10 almost no glare