SIR JOHN Lion King Makeup Collection 🦁 Review, Lip Swatches & Tutorial

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 9, 2019
  • The Lion King makeup collection by Sir John. I just found out that this company (Luminess) is a MLM company which is a process I don't personally approve of for various reasons. I don't think i'll promote this stuff again (even the stuff I enjoyed) just bc of personal views on MLM run companies and bad experiences in the past.... However, this review was filmed already and people are looking forward to it - so please do your research in to MLM run companies to decide if this is something you want to put your har earned money in to. I havent played with Luminess products in so many years, so i'm not sure if it is a recent thing/change or not?? Also, no idea how it works in relation to the private consultants if you order directly off Ulta. If you know, leave a comment :) Regardless, enjoy the review and my pros and cons. Thanks guys!
    πŸ‘‰ Throwing away all my lipsticks (nearly) tvclip.biz/video/fxaQo3B02LY/video.html
    πŸ‘‰ NEW VLOGS tvclip.biz/user/shaaanxovlogs
    πŸ‘‰ bit.ly/shanxo SUBSCRIBE FOR FREE! :)
    #shaaanxo #thelionking #makeuptutorial

    πŸ‘‰ MORE VIDEOS
    MASSIVE Clothing Haul tvclip.biz/video/q-nt9Uvsj3k/video.html
    GRWM and my cousin tvclip.biz/video/2pQXcvR5aOA/video.html
    Testing top rated makeup tvclip.biz/video/p1oeRWAiCPI/video.html
    Throwing away HUNDREDS of lipsticks tvclip.biz/video/fxaQo3B02LY/video.html

    πŸ‘‰BUY THE COLLECTION
    Ulta bit.ly/2YGWj5A

    THIS VIDEO ISNT SPONSORED. *Some* links are affiliate! Thanks for the support :)
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    πŸ’œ Chat With Me! πŸ’œ
    - Twitch www.twitch.tv/shaaanxo
    - Vlogs tvclip.biz/user/shaaanxovlogs
    - Facebook shaaanxoyoutube
    - Twitter xoshaaan
    - Insta shaaanxo
    - Pinterest www.pinterest.com/xoshaaan
    - BUSINESS ENQUIRIES ONLY! business@shaaanxo.co.nz
    Shannon Harris
    PO Box 9107
    Terrace End 4441
    Palmerston North
    NEW ZEALAND
    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    πŸ’œ Online Shopping! πŸ’œ
    MY BRAND!
    - xoBeauty bit.ly/xobeauty
    - Stockists www.xobeautyshop.com/pages/xobeautystockists

    HOW I GET USA MAKEUP!
    - bit.ly/2CTyg9y

    MAKEUP & BEAUTY!
    - Makeup NZ www.makeup.co.nz/shop
    - Makeup Geek mkgk.co/shaaanxo 'SHAAANXO' for 10% off!
    - BH Cosmetics bit.ly/2gi72Ay
    - Lit Glitter www.litcosmetics.com 'SHAAANXO' 20% off
    - Once It bit.ly/onceitshop
    - My Skincare www.danishskincare.com/?aff=2
    - Ofra www.ofracosmetics.com?rfsn=288810.a813c4 'SHAAANXO' for a discount!

    _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _ _
    Canon 80d bit.ly/2jX9lar + FCP
    Outtro Music: Craves - By My Side
    Source: tvclip.biz/video/1gpOsC_nJ2I/video.html
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 309

  • Shaaanxo
    Shaaanxo  4 months ago +222

    Hey guys I’m on my phone so can’t copy and paste - I’ll do it later - in the mean time pls check down bar bc I learnt something new about the company yesterday πŸ’œ my review still stands so I just want you to all make informed decisions xoxo

    • Erised Marauder
      Erised Marauder 4 months ago +4

      @Babydoll78 Stock She's not going to try it because it's an MLM, and rightfully so.

    • Cocktail Beauty
      Cocktail Beauty 4 months ago +1

      Girl I'm sooooo happy ur back with another video 😘😘😘😘 ur the best and I love ur reviews

    • Tara
      Tara 4 months ago +2

      MLM’s are the devil πŸ˜‚πŸ‘Ί

    • shasha john
      shasha john 4 months ago +1

      Where are your earrings from 😭😭😭

    • Angelina baby
      Angelina baby 4 months ago +1

      No worries πŸ˜ŠπŸ’žπŸ’—take ur time my beautiful Shannon

  • Jenny Grant
    Jenny Grant 16 days ago

    I do love this collection, packaging is stunning, I feel really disappointed I just can't see Hukuna Matata really at all, it's just I looked up price and I'll probably get it but just so wish for the cost this shade was just more actually visable

  • Tracey Doyle
    Tracey Doyle 3 months ago

    Regarding the fall out I often when using really shimmery shadows will apply glitter glue. Works way better than concealer or wetting your brush. Just thought I would mention it @Shaaanxo

  • jsnpolar
    jsnpolar 3 months ago

    YOUR SKIN LOOKS PERFECT WOW

  • Meg Aileen
    Meg Aileen 3 months ago

    Only thing that tempts me is the Pounce lipstick! Also, I have no idea what MLM's are, but I guess I'll be doing some research....lol

  • Debi Dooms
    Debi Dooms 3 months ago +1

    If you insist on doing foundation first, leave setting powder to bake under your eyes while you do your eye makeup. You will be able to dust any fallout away.

  • Samantha Magnus
    Samantha Magnus 3 months ago

    Just want to say Shan that I truly admire your honesty and your make up reviews I trust and have purchased some awesome products off your recommendations, Keep up the awesome work! :)

  • Cynthia Valdez
    Cynthia Valdez 3 months ago

    Thanks for the information about the company

  • Chante Te Kanawa
    Chante Te Kanawa 3 months ago

    I NEED this collection 😍😍😍

  • Lou Ali
    Lou Ali 4 months ago

    just use the A/C anytime it is not bothering at all. don't melt down for us sweetie :*

  • IwasHereForYou
    IwasHereForYou 4 months ago

    could you do a full face of using xo-beauty products? i would loove to see that!!!

  • Crystal Freeman
    Crystal Freeman 4 months ago

    Definitely getting the Romantic Atmosphere liquid lipstick. That dark red is Gorgeousβ€πŸ’‹

  • Maysa Hazife
    Maysa Hazife 4 months ago

    Can you please do a β€œhow well do my followers know me” kind of thing. I would love to take part in something like that.

  • Red's Makeup Bag
    Red's Makeup Bag 4 months ago

    Thank you for addressing that’s it’s s MLM - I don’t support them but still love watching your videos anyway πŸ’•

  • jazzy unicorns
    jazzy unicorns 4 months ago

    Who in the hell does contour first you stupid and you are using us to get money and spend it on you and your shit that is how you have so much you stupid ass bitch shut up and come on bitch

  • jazzy unicorns
    jazzy unicorns 4 months ago

    We don't need a review of the box right that's not the the title and can you get stared please and shut up

  • jazzy unicorns
    jazzy unicorns 4 months ago +1

    Can you shut up and get started

  • Kasey
    Kasey 4 months ago

    In my opinion, it’s not the MLM business model itself that’s the issue. In fact, this is basically the way all businesses run. And any sales department structures commission in this way.
    The problematic issue is when an MLM requires its representatives to first purchase the products that they are then personally financially responsible for selling. The company sells to the representative who then has to sell to the public, as opposed to distributing product THROUGH the representatives, which doesn’t put the representative at a financial disadvantage.
    I think direct sales (or social selling as it’s also know) is a great business model so long as the company retains the financial risk.

  • Fright Bat
    Fright Bat 4 months ago

    Ooh Pounce looks like my shade!! Also, I notice a few snarky type comments in here. Keep it nice ladies.

  • Maria Laforteza
    Maria Laforteza 4 months ago

    I think your boob job is making you fumble with your words. Almost in every video this is happening.

    • Maria Laforteza
      Maria Laforteza 4 months ago

      @Fright Bat ever heard of Breast Augmentation illness? Google it.

    • Fright Bat
      Fright Bat 4 months ago

      Maria Laforteza .....what!

  • Mikayla Forrest
    Mikayla Forrest 4 months ago

    Does anyone know what brand the black light up mirror on her draws in the background are? Thank you in advance :) xx

  • Saskia Oltersdorf
    Saskia Oltersdorf 4 months ago

    Does Luminess beauty ship products to Germany?

  • Lexi Callon Butler
    Lexi Callon Butler 4 months ago

    Did you get sent this!? I live in Australia and can’t get it delivered!?!?

  • Heather Terry
    Heather Terry 4 months ago +1

    I have the eyeshadow palette and I absolutely love it, I did one of the best looks I’ve ever managed to do with it using the green color and Nala. I used a glitter glue for the shimmers and I didn’t have any issues with fallout after that

  • Rose
    Rose 4 months ago +2

    Everyone totally thought that was old man piss

  • Essy Lane
    Essy Lane 4 months ago

    I love the warm lighting, almost makes your hair look reddish at the top, which I think red hair would look absolutely BEAUTIFUL on you!!!

  • dimplechops88
    dimplechops88 4 months ago

    Can you do a tutorial using the bright colours

  • Ral Deaver
    Ral Deaver 4 months ago

    New Makeup collections bore me because it's all the same just different packaging.

  • Sammy Farbrother
    Sammy Farbrother 4 months ago

    Maybe tapping off your brushes once loading them up with product will help with the fallout? How set them using a setting spray after you have put the shadows on?

  • montibella
    montibella 4 months ago

    Why don't you wear your hair all the way back in tutorials? You're always flinging your hair back when it touches your shoulders.

  • Eleni
    Eleni 4 months ago

    tvclip.biz/video/pu6qwxeXqxQ/video.html

  • phyllicia jeffreys
    phyllicia jeffreys 4 months ago

    I'd probably pick up the eyeshadow palette and the more nude lip colors. Really loved the look you did!

  • Nat Shaw
    Nat Shaw 4 months ago

    love this video, id love for you to check out my channel too. Have a nice day ❀️

  • Britney Louisee
    Britney Louisee 4 months ago

    Maybe putting setting spray over your eye makeup would stop the fallout

  • RinnyDale
    RinnyDale 4 months ago

    SHAN πŸ‘πŸ‘

  • Shahir Sultan
    Shahir Sultan 4 months ago

    The imprint on the face palette is similar to Itcosmetics face palette

  • Giorgia Bellini
    Giorgia Bellini 4 months ago

    I love orange lips on you 🧑🧑

  • Diana Wiley
    Diana Wiley 4 months ago

    What is MLN company?

  • Renee Knight
    Renee Knight 4 months ago

    lol old mans piss

  • Sharlea
    Sharlea 4 months ago

    The a/c doesn't bother me at all. If you need it use it. I would love to see you try one of the coloured Raine eye shadow palettes to get you opinion on them.

  • bethania
    bethania 4 months ago

    Sorry, which one was that mascara!!???

  • Kayla Morgan
    Kayla Morgan 4 months ago

    They really hit the nail on the head with this collection. I got Lion King vibes through the whole video. The warm shades in the eye shadow palette and the shades of lipstick really made me think of the Lion King.

  • Hatiyce Karakus
    Hatiyce Karakus 4 months ago

    Those lipsticks look so beautiful on you ! Especially this last red lipstick 😍

  • Annie K
    Annie K 4 months ago

    I adore your videos, always entertaining, heartwarming, but i have a liiiittle complaint: seems like when you are trying new makeup you always choose to go for the same color scheme with warm tones of brown and red and terracota. Would love some more pop of color in those trials! β™‘

    • Annie K
      Annie K 4 months ago

      @Shaaanxo Aahhhh you are such a sweetheart, always reading comments and responding 😍

    • Shaaanxo
      Shaaanxo  4 months ago +1

      thanks for the feedback bby :)x x

  • Annie K
    Annie K 4 months ago +1

    Agree on the MLM theory. But I happen to buy stuff from 2 of these companies, as a representative, but only for myself, as i would buy from a shop. Not intending to make profits or comissions because i always found that tiring and silly. If they are cheap and good products, i'll buy.

  • shenise Johnson
    shenise Johnson 4 months ago

    Do you ever like any makeup brands.... because I swear you seem to have dislike for every brand you tryout...???....well except for "xobeauty"!

    • Shaaanxo
      Shaaanxo  4 months ago

      is that a joke? watch any of my tutorials lol I love majority of the things I try!

  • Annie K
    Annie K 4 months ago +2

    But still who is sir john, what is luminess, never heard of those before

  • Annie K
    Annie K 4 months ago +2

    We also want vid on that Disney collection, if i remember well there was one?? Disney villians??

  • Shaaanxo
    Shaaanxo  4 months ago +1

    The Lion King makeup collection by Sir John. I just found out that this company (Luminess) is a MLM company which is a process I don't personally approve of for various reasons. I don't think i'll promote this stuff again (even the stuff I enjoyed) just bc of personal views on MLM run companies and bad experiences in the past.... However, this review was filmed already and people are looking forward to it - so please do your research in to MLM run companies to decide if this is something you want to put your har earned money in to. I havent played with Luminess products in so many years, so i'm not sure if it is a recent thing/change or not?? Also, no idea how it works in relation to the private consultants if you order directly off Ulta. If you know, leave a comment :) Regardless, enjoy the review and my pros and cons. Thanks guys!

  • Amanda Klug
    Amanda Klug 4 months ago

    LOVE LOVE LOVE your videos! Lion king is AMAZING! I have noticed your last few videos though that the lighting is too high I guess. It hard to see any colors your putting on especially when your doing your face makeup. But I still love watching your videos! Your my fave TVclipr! Keep being bad ass girl! 😘

  • Tiffany Rose
    Tiffany Rose 4 months ago

    I have the same problem with glitter fallout with ABH glitter shadows. The glitter will be falling down to my face literally all day. Maybe because when pressing the eyeshadow when making the pallet they didn’t press it down as much to make it more pigmentedπŸ€·πŸ»β€β™€οΈ IDK

  • Charlotte Louise
    Charlotte Louise 4 months ago

    Love disney movies 🦁❀
    Omg would love this collection xx

  • Emilie Liberg
    Emilie Liberg 4 months ago

    Try to put on some settingspray once you are finished with the eyeshadow

  • Nadia Wallis
    Nadia Wallis 4 months ago

    First of all, I LOVE THE BOX IT CAME IN 😍
    .
    ( Hahaha β€˜this isn’t old mans piss’ 🀣 )
    .
    The packaging 😍 ALL the packaging is πŸ”₯πŸ”₯πŸ”₯
    Lion king was my absolute fav movie when I was younger! This look is so pretty πŸ€— even though it’s simple..
    .
    I just want the packaging/wish it was on canvas (like cluster canvas pics)

  • Lisa Greig
    Lisa Greig 4 months ago

    The lion king was my very favourite Disney movie of all time...Nice collection you look beautiful !!!! πŸŒΈπŸ’•πŸŒΈπŸ‘πŸ»

  • E Wilz
    E Wilz 4 months ago

    LOVE this! You look fab x πŸ’œπŸ”₯

  • Peter Jackson
    Peter Jackson 4 months ago

    thanks for encouraging 8y old girls mining mica in India.

    • Fright Bat
      Fright Bat 4 months ago

      Peter Jackson whoa calm down bud!

  • Misty Parsons
    Misty Parsons 4 months ago +1

    Wow, I had no idea Luminess was a MLM run company..I’m definitely going to look into this now. Thank you for the heads up in the description. I won’t be purchasing anything from this collection but your look turned out beautifully and I appreciate your review on this collection. Love you, Shannon!!πŸ’–πŸ˜˜ xoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxoxo πŸ’œβœ¨πŸ’œ

  • Mally Flower
    Mally Flower 4 months ago

    So not into this launch. I do love the Lion King and mad espect for Sir Jon but Luminess is the wrong company for a collab. They focused more on packaging then quality.

  • Thanh Tu
    Thanh Tu 4 months ago

    I think your videos are so long