The Outer Worlds Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Oct 22, 2019
  • The Outer Worlds reviewed on PC by Dan Stapleton. Also available on PlayStation 4 and Xbox One, coming later on Nintendo Switch.
  • GamingGaming

Comments • 4 205

  • Yee the Yee
    Yee the Yee 6 hours ago

    I would love to see a unreliable based sitcom

  • Hey You
    Hey You 6 hours ago

    9/10 for me, I'm loving it

  • Vipey1
    Vipey1 6 hours ago

    I just beat it. Highly recommend

  • The Smitty Mac Jones
    The Smitty Mac Jones 12 hours ago

    Glad they added this on Xbox Game Pass

  • seb22663
    seb22663 13 hours ago

    killed everybody

  • Angel Rodriguez
    Angel Rodriguez 16 hours ago

    IGN gave Fallout 4 a 9.5, somehow this game got a 8.5 omegalul

  • Bhavin Barbhaya
    Bhavin Barbhaya 16 hours ago

    Bethesda : war never changes
    Me : uh huh ?

  • MAJED
    MAJED Day ago

    so its fallout but sci fi-ish

  • David B
    David B Day ago

    This is a great game. Anybody who loves RPG games I highly recommend you play.

  • Zeus Knobblewacker

    It’s like fallout and borderlands had a Baby.
    The trailer really doesn’t do it justice.
    It’s fantastic in my opinion.

  • Joshua Cooper
    Joshua Cooper Day ago

    It has a little something for everyone...

  • Albert Cornett
    Albert Cornett Day ago

    This game is like playing a game about the TV show Firefly.

  • Kieran Williamson

    Love this game hate how it deletes your save after you complete it though

  • B L
    B L 2 days ago

    Basically this game is Mass Effect meets Bioshock. Not really anything like fallout other than the perks

  • Jedijazz4
    Jedijazz4 2 days ago +2

    Firefly was an amazing show I appreciate every one who remembers!

  • Smackerlacker
    Smackerlacker 2 days ago

    I really would like a NEW game one of these years. Does anyone still make video games?

  • JAXEN COLE
    JAXEN COLE 2 days ago +1

    Big fallout fan here... Obsidian made Fallout New Vegas, not Fallout 3. That was Bethesda

  • Brandon McDade
    Brandon McDade 2 days ago

    I would love to play the game but I cant get past how zoomed in the screen is. My tv doesnt have a way to fix overscan

  • FrankThe Rabbit
    FrankThe Rabbit 2 days ago

    Crap, looks like a Xbox 360 game, no wonder it is was released on game pass

  • Lastrix X
    Lastrix X 2 days ago +2

    No idea how I didn't see anything on this until it came out. It's like it just appeared.

  • Denis Cosmin
    Denis Cosmin 2 days ago

    I'm not going to buy it, I'm going to rent it 2 months for 6$

  • Nanderlizer Nanderlizer

    i just wish this game didnt look like it came out in 2009

  • Nuala Loughran
    Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

    This game is definitely the best game this year it has so much personality and it’s so vibrant and funny the only thing I don’t like about it is that when you finish the game that’s it you can re play it but you can’t carry on when u have finished which was kind of disappointing but I honestly don’t care this game gave me strength through school cus it was the only thing I was thinking about I just wish it was longer

  • Brendan May
    Brendan May 2 days ago

    4 hours in and it's most deff bug free. Its perfect. Its everything fallout shouldve been. 10/10

  • Daniel Ferguson
    Daniel Ferguson 2 days ago

    Enjoyed the game but holy smokes so many loading screens. And that glitch in the last quest was annoying. I wanted to talk to the guy first instead of killing him to get into that broadcast room.

  • QuanBeater
    QuanBeater 3 days ago +1

    The Outer Worlds: It just works

  • Syphon Gamer
    Syphon Gamer 3 days ago +4

    Who would have believed that outer worlds would get a higher rating than DEATH STRANDING.

    • Fuse The Ice
      Fuse The Ice 21 hour ago

      Ikr, didn't ever hear about the outer worlds until I saw it in the psn store...... 7 years of hype for death stranding?? Confused? Yep....

  • faygo boy
    faygo boy 4 days ago

    reminds me of borderlands

  • Dean Gregoric
    Dean Gregoric 4 days ago +2

    Man this game gets boring really fast 10 hours in and there is just tired of going from A to B and adventures are boring AF same as ME Andromeda

  • no u
    no u 5 days ago

    Basically the outer worlds is the fallout 76 the fans were hyped for

  • master brute
    master brute 5 days ago

    I'd rather replay Fallout 4

  • Diego Fiorillo
    Diego Fiorillo 5 days ago

    8.5? I give this game a 10. Best game i have played this Gen besides The Witcher.

  • Madgearimpact
    Madgearimpact 5 days ago +5

    30 hour campaign?!?!? i have 11 hours playtime with most side quests finished and the campaign

  • Jacob Simonsen
    Jacob Simonsen 6 days ago +1

    ofc it's bug free when there barely is a game.

    • bonzo 123
      bonzo 123 4 days ago

      so you've been playing it then? What makes you say that (I was debating on buying it, looking for all kinds of opinions)

    • Duarte Santos
      Duarte Santos 4 days ago

      ?

  • Leo Galindo
    Leo Galindo 6 days ago

    So buy or nah?

  • 803 Slimm
    803 Slimm 6 days ago

    This game is boring AF.
    70% talking to people
    25% picking up loot
    5% combat

  • Drake P.
    Drake P. 6 days ago

    In new vegas,I naned my guy max. In outer worlds, I named my guy maxlin. I like to think he's the descendant of the courier after mr house begins space exploration.

  • Phoenix
    Phoenix 6 days ago

    I haven’t played any new game since sekiro cause I got my switch, I might try this out tho

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      Definitely try it out

    • valentin armenta
      valentin armenta 5 days ago

      Phoenix how long it take you to beat the last boss at the end? I’m still trying

  • Death Bats
    Death Bats 6 days ago

    Can you play this on third person mode?

  • Jack Tyrrell
    Jack Tyrrell 6 days ago

    Why do all the NPC's appearances look like someone just hit randomise on their face creator

  • Mathew kimmerle
    Mathew kimmerle 6 days ago

    Question in this game can I build my own base or settlement if I can I'm interested but if not then I will stick with Fallout 4 because I like the settlement building in it?

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      Mathew kimmerle trust me u won’t regret it 👍

    • Mathew kimmerle
      Mathew kimmerle 2 days ago

      @Nuala Loughran maybe I'll give it a shot

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago +1

      Mathew kimmerle no you can’t but I’m gonna be honest I am a huge fan of fallout 4 (it’s my favourite game) but outer worlds is my second and I think that says something honestly mate this game is a must play it is so enjoyable

  • fiudor gorelik
    fiudor gorelik 6 days ago

    Looks to me just like a toned down version of Mass Effect 1

  • Trends Best
    Trends Best 6 days ago +1

    0:41 is that the voice of charles smith from rdr2?

  • omegagilgamesh
    omegagilgamesh 7 days ago

    Come on people, it's clear that Obsidian didn't make this game, they just published it. I mean, just note how few complaints there have been about graphical problems, texture pop-in, and bugs and glitches! There's no way Obsidian could have made this!

    • Zach P
      Zach P 5 days ago

      @omegagilgamesh For sure, couldn't tell if you were trolling or not lol. I agree though, they've got a history of buggy games. Mostly because they most of them were rushed.

    • omegagilgamesh
      omegagilgamesh 5 days ago

      @Zach P after making that post I realized I could have worded it differently to better convey that I was joking, taking a stab at Obsidian's history of very buggy, technically faulty games. They're some of the best story tellers and RPG designers in the industry, but every game of theirs before this one had surprising poor technical performances. I mean, South Park: The Stick of Truth had FREQUENT frame rate problems!

    • Zach P
      Zach P 6 days ago

      Obsidian developed it. Take Two and Private division are the publishers.

  • Michael Hillyard
    Michael Hillyard 7 days ago

    Can anyone else hear the spider tank walking from Ghost in the Shell (1995)? @ 0:25

  • charlie dixon
    charlie dixon 7 days ago +1

    I’m frustrated, because I really want to like this game, but it’s utterly hollow, dull, slow and painfully clunky. I love the sci-fi settings but the worlds are sad, lonely, quiet and empty. So disappointing

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago +1

      charlie dixon fair enough I personally like having long convos with npcs and the environments like that because the producer I think is colourblind so he wanted it to be seen by colourblind people and personally the weapons are refreshing I think because they all feel new but to each there own I guess 👍

    • charlie dixon
      charlie dixon 2 days ago

      Nuala Loughran well I don’t know how. The first hour is utterly painful, every NPC wants to have a 20 minute conversation with you, the weapons are atrocious, the environment is dull shell shaded crap. Maybe after 20 hours this game could be worth playing but I haven’t got that kind of time nor would I want to invest it in this game anyway

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      charlie dixon really? I feel completely opposite I love this game with every finer of my being and tbh I am biased 😂 but I think it is definitely best game of 2019

  • al west
    al west 7 days ago

    Can't wait for the dlc, hopefully they do it right,

  • Sector733 Gamer733
    Sector733 Gamer733 7 days ago

    It has a bit of borderlands

  • Clay Bradford
    Clay Bradford 7 days ago

    Kinda like fallout mixed with cowboy bebop

  • JaeSwift
    JaeSwift 7 days ago

    Really seems like a knock off of fallout, is it worth it?

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      JaeSwift definitely it really isn’t a knock off fallout either I would say it’s taken inspiration from it but it’s completely different it is a must play

  • JaeSwift
    JaeSwift 7 days ago

    That is a horrific microphone you're using.

  • Cletus Cancer
    Cletus Cancer 7 days ago

    Ol' Dan StapleHisDickToHisForehead at it, again!

  • Thuc Te
    Thuc Te 7 days ago

    Obsidian, the true king of RPG. Always have been, always will be.

  • Donell Williams
    Donell Williams 7 days ago

    This or death stranding???

  • noobmaster 69
    noobmaster 69 7 days ago

    Its either this or Death Stranding.

  • David Liggins
    David Liggins 7 days ago

    It’s just another 💩Fallout Game in disguise don’t be fooled again. Hours of boring dialogue & choices, Not Open World, Combat is a joke..👎🏻

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      David Liggins fair enough 🏴󠁧󠁢󠁥󠁮󠁧󠁿

    • David Liggins
      David Liggins 2 days ago

      Nuala Loughran Because I can...😂🖕🏻🇬🇧

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      This game is amazing! How could u say that it’s definitely the best game of 2019 😂

    • Artemis Goddess Of Hunting
      Artemis Goddess Of Hunting 7 days ago

      Nope this game is way better

  • Jeff Boyd
    Jeff Boyd 8 days ago

    I'm so mad I've never heard of this game until now.

    • Nuala Loughran
      Nuala Loughran 2 days ago

      You need to play it’s honestly amazing and if u have game pass that’s even more of a reason to play it 😂

    • Tiberious_ Jefferson
      Tiberious_ Jefferson 4 days ago

      Jeff Boyd I believe it came out October 26th! I heard it’s on Game Pass but I’m a PlayStation guy. Definitely check it out!

    • Jeff Boyd
      Jeff Boyd 4 days ago +1

      @Tiberious_ Jefferson it's free with xbox gamepass so I assumed it was old and I was just hearing about it lol

    • Tiberious_ Jefferson
      Tiberious_ Jefferson 4 days ago

      It didn’t come out too long ago.

  • Tofu AU
    Tofu AU 8 days ago

    I find that this game is just Fallout/Borderlands/Destiny

  • Fire Badger 146
    Fire Badger 146 8 days ago +1

    Fallout Destiny Effect

  • Juuk
    Juuk 8 days ago

    Feels like Borderlands and Fallout had a baby