The LEGO Batman Movie - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 2 877

  • Grace Stockwell
    Grace Stockwell Month ago

    You are so handsome

  • LEGO PRO PRODUCTIONS 16
    LEGO PRO PRODUCTIONS 16 2 months ago +1

    Why didn't you review lego ninjago

  • Smoov Operata
    Smoov Operata 2 months ago

    My only problem with Lego Batman movie is the Joker. He's kind of a pussy. And would much rather hear Mark Hamill be Joker because he's got a way better voice and menacing laugh. Zach Galifianakis just sounds like a bitch. So for that I give 4 outta 5 stars ⭐⭐⭐⭐

  • V3NOM SYMBIOT3
    V3NOM SYMBIOT3 2 months ago

    I love how Batman merclessly destroys all of Superman’s crystals.

  • AP12
    AP12 3 months ago

    Why did everyone forget about this movie?

  • Tingdzin Kochu
    Tingdzin Kochu 3 months ago

    Awesome LEGO Jeremy

  • King Crozma
    King Crozma 4 months ago

    This movie was actually made in CGI. I had no idea until earlier today

  • Aaron Johnson
    Aaron Johnson 4 months ago

    the lego intro is hilarious : )

  • Rhino Thunder
    Rhino Thunder 4 months ago

    I absolutely 100% enjoyed the Lego Batman movie and I have to say Will Arnett is one of the best Batman's we've ever had next to Michael Keaton and Batfleck I also want to say that Zach galifinakis is one of the best Jokers we've ever had next to Heath Ledger and Mark Hamill and as for the team-up of Batman and Robin I think Michael Cera was fantastic the guy who did the voice for the original Teen Titans on Cartoon Network was obviously the best solo interpretation of Robin even though he was part of the Teen Titans but as a team up between Batman and Robin I think Michael Cera blew it out of the park and pretty much everyone that was in the movie did an amazing job in the Lego Batman movie
    I've played Lego Star Wars and I've played Lego Harry Potter and I've played Lego Pirates of the Caribbean and I've played Lego Batman and I've played Lego Avengers and I played Lego Marvel superheroes and I've played Lego Lord of the Rings Lego Jurassic Park and they're all fantastic because the Lego humor is awesome and even since they started making the Lego characters talk they're still awesome and they still retain that classic Lego humor in fact I remember the early days when I play Lego games such as the Lego Island series and the Lego racer series and with all of these licensed franchises made into Lego games we were used to seeing maybe a 60% to 70% saturation of Legos in the environment whether it was buildings made out of Legos some of the plants and animals made out of Legos the vehicles such as cars and spaceships and pirate ships and the animals or dinosaurs or the Hogwarts Express train but you know that not everything is made out of Lego in that game but then there was a game changer which came in the form of a movie called The Lego Movie image we found out that literally everything is made out of Legos and that's awesome because we have those that make up the ground we have a lot of those smooth pieces that make the ground really smooth even see pixel Lego explosions because even the explosions are made out of those and they made an app for wavy ocean that was constantly flowing and changing up and down out of Legos and the water splashes and the splash is made out of Legos and just The Lego Movie was made out of Legos when normally in these Lego franchises where you in between 60 to 70% of our environments made up of Legos and then you get to The Lego Movie videogame which is also 100% Legos and that's again awesome because everything made of Legos is awesome which literally means like the song says everything is awesome I love Legos and I love building things out of Legos whether it's following the instructions from a set to make some awesome licensed Lego version of something or maybe I'm just creating things out of thin air with a bucket of Legos either way I love and forever will love building Legos and that I don't refer to it as building Legos I refer to it as playing with my Legos or playing Legos or playing with Legos because that's what it is you play and you have fun with your Legos whether it be in the form of a video game or the actual physical Lego building blocks play all the way back in the days of Lego Island and Lego Racers I remember renting Lego Star Wars the original trilogy 6 times in a row because me and my buddy Chris wanted to beat the game on multiplayer because that is definitely an awesome game to play with a buddy I'm not going to lie it's an awesome game even if you're playing by yourself but it's just fantastically amazing if you're playing with a buddy because like the song says everything is cool when you're part of a team and I recently just played through and beat and I'm working on getting the 100% that sweet nasty cum all over my face 100% in Lego Avengers which I previously beat on my New 3DS XL and I'm currently working on the PS Vita version which also includes and Agents of Shield add-on pack that I downloaded from PSN and by the way the Vita version is definitely better than the 3 DS version The Sound Bites sound a lot more natural in the game and they don't have that constant hissing shhhhhh sound behind every sound bite like the 3 DS version which makes it a lot more pleasant and less noticeable when you're actually hear a sound bite especially since they have voice over in the game alongside the sound bites which makes it annoying when you have perfectly crisp voice over and a hissing sound bite but you don't get the hissing sound bites in the PS Vita version of the game you just get perfectly crispy clean sound bites which sound perfectly good alongside the voice overs I also want to say that I'm also working my way through Lego Star Wars the Force awakens on both 3 DS and PS Vita and I'm currently playing Through The Lego Movie video game on PS Vita as well which means I'm currently working Lego video game as we speak and it's more like that way when I get bored with one of them I can just go on to another one with no problems both physical and video game I will always be in Forever will remain a fan of Legos currently the only Lego that I do not care for under any circumstances is Lego Ninjago other than that I like everything there is to be Lego and I'm going to get a lot of hate for this one but I even like Mega Bloks because one they're perfectly compatible with Lego and two there are some licenses that you don't get with Lego and there are some sets that you will never get with a girl that can only be found with Mega Bloks and I know there's a few other similar building block brands that I've seen and heard of online because they offer different sets that are exclusive to those brands awesome that they're all making them compatible with each other but either way Legos are awesome compatible off brand building blocks are also awesome and I'm never going to stop playing with Legos

  • Jack The Fox Forever
    Jack The Fox Forever 5 months ago

    Dude you look like John Bernthal in this video...sorry about the weirdness. 😂

  • BuddyBunns
    BuddyBunns 5 months ago +4

    Just want to take a moment and come here, stay questioning why Boss Baby was nominated and not this movie

  • MysteryNinja_ 26
    MysteryNinja_ 26 7 months ago

    OMG The Poe Dameron Lego figure is literally you 😂

  • Max Kig
    Max Kig 7 months ago

    Omg I love how he was in Lego and in Stop Motion. Who animated it?

  • SsilenceTv
    SsilenceTv 7 months ago

    I died when they said iron man sucks so fucking good

  • Joe Fisk
    Joe Fisk 7 months ago

    It was just ok. Whoever voiced the Joker was terrible, ruined the movie for me.

    • MKX
      MKX 5 months ago

      Morgan Freeman should have been its narrator

  • Almighty loaf
    Almighty loaf 7 months ago +1

    This is a pretty clever review

  • Venom Wolf
    Venom Wolf 7 months ago +1

    I want to see more Lego Jeremy!!!

  • Swave
    Swave 7 months ago

    Not a big fan of the movie but better than most D.C. Movies nowadays.

  • Jahmilla Vanilla
    Jahmilla Vanilla 7 months ago

    YEAH LEGO BATMAN WAS AWESOME I'VE WATCHED AT LEAST 4 TIMES

  • ugh xr500a
    ugh xr500a 8 months ago

    10/10 battling depression lot of the time this movie gave me a complete break during its playing

  • Ella Clark
    Ella Clark 8 months ago

    I wish the whole thing was when he is a Lego Jeremy

  • Paxton Collins
    Paxton Collins 8 months ago

    Never watch this movie drunk. Felt like a bad acid trip.

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor 8 months ago

    Darn i was hoping he would review the movie in Lego form.

  • moliere waleo
    moliere waleo 8 months ago

    you really shouldn't review superheros movies like ever!

  • Jocelyn Nelson
    Jocelyn Nelson 8 months ago

    I liked this surprisingly A lot more then the Lego Movie

  • imicca
    imicca 9 months ago

    they make so many references ... especially to Suicide squad

  • MadChickenPictures
    MadChickenPictures 9 months ago

    One reason I found The Lego Movie to be better was because of the fact that the original tried really hard to obey lego physics, arms and legs could only bend the way the actual toys could (for the most part) the lego batman movie didn't follow the same rules

  • rico rox
    rico rox 9 months ago

    You cursed in a family movie reveiw

  • Cris More
    Cris More 10 months ago

    the LEGO MOVIE sucked ! this was SO much better ! Are movie reviews, personal reviews, or reviews based on other reviews ?
    Hmmmmmmm.......

  • futureinspirationmanifestion

    Jeremy you sound like Bob Belcher. This review is awesome.

  • Sanitary Cash862
    Sanitary Cash862 10 months ago

    Is that a woman’s torso on the fig?

  • The  Oddball
    The Oddball 10 months ago

    Lol Jermys bodies was a girls body(as a lego).

  • Joe VILE
    Joe VILE 10 months ago

    Random thing: Does anyone else think Jeremy could pass as Danny Sexbang's better dressed brother? XD

  • Brandon Condron
    Brandon Condron 11 months ago

    One of the best Batman movies ever made, has a few flaws but overall a fun movie. Good action, great voice cast and good story! I love Batman and I love Jeremy Jahns

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 11 months ago

    I loved this movie, and the original Lego Movie. Both didn't really stop and were pretty fast, but I liked that. I have ADHD and in a way, it makes me feel good when a movie is fast and doesn't stop

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 11 months ago

    YES! I was hoping he would do some Lego. Too bad it was only for five minutes

  • Candra Adi Putra
    Candra Adi Putra 11 months ago

    what the password:? Ironman SUCK!

  • Husam M
    Husam M 11 months ago

    Jup, amazing movie.

  • Stew H
    Stew H 11 months ago

    Don't get me wrong, this is a decent movie but something for me just didn't work as well as the Lego Movie. I'm not sure what it was, the joke were pretty good but the plot I felt was really basic. I also though the character of Batman was kind of annoying and his character arc was really predicable. Again, not saying the movie was bad but I do think it was a bit overrated. At least that's my opinion.

  • zack anding
    zack anding 11 months ago

    I the lego movie overall was a much better movie but this one is a perfect example of a good spinoff! :)

  • The Nerd Who Loves Entertainment GMJ

    0:32 did Jeremy Jahns touch his dick to make sure it wasn't flat? Because that was hilarious.

  • Uh Oh
    Uh Oh 11 months ago

    Yo

  • why
    why 11 months ago

    That intro was amazing

  • kaveiros75
    kaveiros75 11 months ago

    Joker here is the best Joker ever! Not the... 4th best! Be serious......

  • Gregory Cato
    Gregory Cato Year ago +1

    The Lego Batman Movie is brtter

  • John Sabbagh
    John Sabbagh Year ago

    Awesome intro, thpugh its kinda cool that his torso is a female body.

  • smurf sallooomy
    smurf sallooomy Year ago

    The lego batman is wa better than the first one

  • D Mcken
    D Mcken Year ago

    "Who always pays his taxes?"
    "NOT Batman!"

  • dey-dey
    dey-dey Year ago

    ICONIC

  • Lucy Rosenthal
    Lucy Rosenthal Year ago

    I find it funny how the lego joker is better than the one from Suicide Squad

  • G Q P
    G Q P Year ago

    Lol the female torso nice one

  • ChillKanna
    ChillKanna Year ago

    The Lego Batman Movie is better than The Lego Movie

  • I want to Die
    I want to Die Year ago

    *_H A N D G E S T U R E S_*

  • Jack O'Connor
    Jack O'Connor Year ago

    0:08 that's a girls torso

  • sanoichiro
    sanoichiro Year ago

    This movie borrowed a LOT of the comedic tone from Holy Musical B@man, which is ALSO an hilarious and well executed take on the material. If you enjoyed this and are on a Batman kick, check it out right here on TVclip.

  • Hazguy 64
    Hazguy 64 Year ago

    You took a woman torso !

  • Leonard
    Leonard Year ago +1

    lego Batman movie is better than the lego movie

  • Tylan Bailey
    Tylan Bailey Year ago

    Batman

  • Douglas Vasquez
    Douglas Vasquez Year ago

    Lego batman movie is better

  • ASLB247
    ASLB247 Year ago

    I'll say it. The lego movies are beyond overrated. They're some of the worst films I've ever seen.

  • Gary Hodgkinson
    Gary Hodgkinson Year ago

    Don't know if anyone else has commented this yet but... You put Galifianakis at 4, Leto at 5, you specifically mention Mask of the Phantasm and Mark Hamill, so he's obviously top 3, but seriously,does that mean you're putting Leto above Cesar Romero? I know out of the four villains in Batman the Movie (which was also theatrically released) he was had the least to do, I mean he just made the tea really, but still, he should be sitting above Leto.

  • bliglum
    bliglum Year ago

    Lego Movie was better by far.. But Lego Batman Movie was good too.

  • HAMMY SAMMY
    HAMMY SAMMY Year ago +3

    "It's just, they made it, and it's good"
    PREACH

  • Nerdy Dudes
    Nerdy Dudes Year ago

    Lego batman movie is better. The characters are developed more and I love how they made fun of suicide squad.

  • RandomMindz
    RandomMindz Year ago

    me: "Man, they basically turned Batman into Iron Man in this one"
    *litterally, one second later!* - "What's the password?" / "IROMMAN SUCKS!"
    me: O___O; "I apologize....."

  • Nollie Price
    Nollie Price Year ago

    I loved the hybrid Bane! It was great to see him with his signature Venom tubes and mask, but I also thought the Tom Hardy impression was perfect for animation (especially a satire of Batman) and I'm so glad they used it

  • Paxton Collins
    Paxton Collins Year ago

    I watched this movie while drunk. Felt like i was watching it on Acid.

  • Señor Creepypasta

    Jared Leto's Joke is for me the 11th best Joker, in my list of 4

  • Little Dorito
    Little Dorito Year ago

    The Lego Batman Movie is better
    My favorite character was the Joker
    ( he was so fuckin cute )

  • all sports
    all sports Year ago +3

    FUN FACT : The Lego Batman Movie is the first big screen appearance of JUSTICE LEAGUE .😂

  • Mega Power 9000 gamer

    legobatman move

  • Super_man6267
    Super_man6267 Year ago

    Ur funness is cringe

  • Thomas Chancey
    Thomas Chancey Year ago

    Haha

  • wink1980
    wink1980 Year ago

    for the last time yanks there is no S in LEGO ,,, LEGOS ,,, you idiots

  • The Bahamian Rainman

    Did they let you keep the little figure?

  • David Smith
    David Smith Year ago

    it was awesome

  • Flamedwater Films

    if the intro was actually made out of lego aswell i wouldve died

  • Ang Rza
    Ang Rza Year ago

    FYI kids don't watch movies nowadays, this don't have any patients, all they do is watch Netflix and Hulu

  • Patrick Johnson
    Patrick Johnson Year ago

    best intro to a movie review ever

  • EPICASSASIN666
    EPICASSASIN666 Year ago

    Lego batman is way better

  • Landon Bangerter
    Landon Bangerter Year ago

    Would've been better if I was drunk.

  • Jaci Lyn
    Jaci Lyn Year ago

    best intro ever haha

  • Jack Kraken
    Jack Kraken Year ago

    Hate to spoil it for your Jeremy, the movie was CGI but made to look like stop motion, sorry to burst your bubble. Even the original Lego movie initially use the free Lego digital Designer software to help with the making of the movie.
    ldd.lego.com/en-us/

  • Mijo Cee
    Mijo Cee Year ago

    nice! thats a creative review!😂

  • Jack Strange
    Jack Strange Year ago

    I found the movie boring. And I almost walked out a few times.

  • Lyra's Life
    Lyra's Life Year ago

    Lego bat an was better, I liked both tho :3

  • Travis Turley
    Travis Turley Year ago

    Ummmmmm. Am I only the one that hated the Lego movie.

  • S&M Gaming
    S&M Gaming Year ago

    Loved the intro

  • Vits Vicente Torres

    THE LEGO MOVIE - 9/10
    THE LEGO BATMAN MOVIE - 10/10

  • MrThatonecommenter2

    its the silver age batman

  • horaciosi
    horaciosi Year ago

    Not gonna lie, i was expecting this movie to be a shameless cash-grab. Turns out i was mistaking this movie for Finding Dory

  • Ravi Tolani
    Ravi Tolani Year ago

    Haha. awesome intro man.

  • Domar
    Domar Year ago

    Iron Man sucks!

  • jainam shah
    jainam shah Year ago

    anyone else was laughing their ass off when computer ask for the password and batman said "IRON MAN SUCKS" :)

  • Lofu
    Lofu Year ago

    The torso for his Lego Minifigure was actually used for a Lois Lane Minifigure

  • Jnpunz
    Jnpunz Year ago

    I want to have the job you have: watching movies and criticizing them, even the shitty ones. Even getting paid for it (I think)

  • Myriam Delgado
    Myriam Delgado Year ago

    The Lego Batman movie is better than the Lego movie

  • harry patey
    harry patey Year ago

    I didn't expect this movie to be as fantastic as it was, I fucking loved it, easily one of my fave movies of the year

  • Takuapilot361 !
    Takuapilot361 ! Year ago

    I thought the guy who played joker also played hades from Hercules

  • TOBLERONE TUBE
    TOBLERONE TUBE Year ago

    The Bat Fax