Samsung Galaxy S10 Review - 3 Weeks Later

Share
Embed
  • Published on Mar 22, 2019
  • Samsung Galaxy S10 review after 3 weeks of daily use.
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY (get 2 months free)
    Does the Samsung Galaxy S10 live up to the hype? How does the S10 stack up on the smartphone value meter? I'm thinking of switching to the Galaxt S10e next in order to find out which Galaxy S10 is the best deal.
    FOLLOW ME IN THESE PLACES FOR UPDATES
    Twitter - twitter.com/unboxtherapy
    Facebook - facebook.com/lewis.hilsenteger
    Instagram - instagram.com/unboxtherapy
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 7 542

  • Unbox Therapy
    Unbox Therapy  3 months ago +1077

    Support our sponsor.
    YOU WILL LOVE ARTLIST AND YOU CAN TRY IT FREE
    Artlist - bit.ly/2USrrwY

    • bobie dime
      bobie dime 11 days ago

      Help! I'm stuck between this and a I phone xr which do you recommend, which is better. Thanks

    • Johnny Dwyer
      Johnny Dwyer 28 days ago

      So you would take that hole punch over the teardrop?

  • Timothy Collins
    Timothy Collins 13 hours ago +2

    Got this for $599 during Amazon Prime Day, that makes it great value for money on my opinion!!

  • Ken G
    Ken G 13 hours ago +2

    Dude, your hoodies look so comfortable.

  • Cameron Hollis
    Cameron Hollis 15 hours ago

    I love my Samsung phones! I absolutely hate the curved edge screen. I've broken this screen three times already! I had my note5 for three and a half years and never broke the screen once! I want the flat screen back!!!! Please Samsung! Please???
    Cheers!

    • Cameron Hollis
      Cameron Hollis 12 hours ago

      @Monte Hessels Indeed. However, the S10-Economy aka S10-Entry level phone is a bit small for my liking.
      Cheers!

    • Monte Hessels
      Monte Hessels 14 hours ago

      There is a version with a flat screen, the s10e

  • Edwin Medina
    Edwin Medina 17 hours ago

    I keep touching the back expecting to unlock it! Then I remember 😑..s10 just too big for my little hands..s9 was smaller and perfect, well build. Get s10e if you want the s9 size 👍.

  • Price Chinedum
    Price Chinedum 18 hours ago

    Prime day, this is my chance.

  • Gavin Lee
    Gavin Lee 21 hour ago +3

    Yo this phone is 599 on amazon rn should i get it or wait for the google pixel 4

    • luisg1986
      luisg1986 16 hours ago

      I'm on the same boat Haha.

  • BmnGameBoy
    BmnGameBoy Day ago

    I'm watching this from an s10

    • Alp Uçar
      Alp Uçar 2 hours ago

      What are your thoughts so far? I'm not sure about the battery life, whether it's shorter than that of my s9+ or not. So any opinion is imporant to me. Also, do you have the Exynos one or the Snapdragon one? (Btw I'm only upgrading because I'm giving the s9+ to my sister and will get the s10 for myself. Otherwise I still love my s9+.)

  • Titox Sky
    Titox Sky Day ago

    Now works perfectly the fingerprint scanner on screen!!!there is an app.on the Samsung store that allows you gestures to switch it off and to go back .....!!!this phone is now really good!in my opinion as owner!

  • 726ab
    726ab Day ago +1

    Watching on Galaxy S6. Showing it's age though. Decisions, decisions..

    • Laura Bremner
      Laura Bremner 21 hour ago

      Sameeee, mine is just starting to slow down

  • Jeppe Dalgaard
    Jeppe Dalgaard Day ago +1

    In denmark the s10+ is cheaper then iphone xr •3•

  • ZenvoGaming
    ZenvoGaming Day ago

    Samsung S10 is $100 cheaper than OnePlus 7 Pro in Denmark

  • MrPrimal
    MrPrimal 2 days ago

    Does anyone know what app theme he is using?

  • Super Slovak
    Super Slovak 2 days ago

    This phone with nova launcher is perfect, but wow nova uses so much damn ram

  • It's Okay
    It's Okay 2 days ago

    Am I the only one? Does anyone else feel this way or noticed these things? Here's what I like and what I don't like about the Galaxy S10. First, here's what I don't like:
    I went from a Galaxy S6 to a Galaxy S10 and was not impressed. In order to turn on your phone every morning you have to start it twice... they're not fooling us with the fake second start. The curved screen is annoying too. What is the functional point of that? Then there's Bixby. I would love to root my phone and take that thing out... only I don't know how.
    Here's what I like:
    ...
    Oh I guess there's nothing I like about it. I want my S6 back.

  • leopo samour
    leopo samour 3 days ago

    I don’t trust this guy’s reviews at all. I barely think he actually tries the devices.

  • Aeerox
    Aeerox 3 days ago

    Absolutely love it so far

  • 致恒 张
    致恒 张 4 days ago

    What’s the name of this song

  • Adigun Forest
    Adigun Forest 4 days ago

    If you already have the S9, this newer phone is a waste of money. Ignore that impulse-consumer side of yourself.

    • The Blaze Gamer
      The Blaze Gamer 9 hours ago

      @Adigun Forest but me personally I love the curve edges. I'm sure they've to be some kind of performance. Especially in the camera.

    • Adigun Forest
      Adigun Forest 9 hours ago

      @The Blaze Gamer it isn't worth it. There is no noticable difference between the s8 and so in terms of performance. I recommend you purchase the s8 ACTIVE variant. It is only $170, has a large battery, no curved display, and super durable.

    • The Blaze Gamer
      The Blaze Gamer 13 hours ago

      Now its 599. You think it's worth it. I have an s8 that's dieing.

  • Like Button
    Like Button 4 days ago

    Flexing

  • J. E.
    J. E. 4 days ago +13

    Got it in Mexico for 2 chickens, 1 goat and a pound of lettuce.

  • Alfie
    Alfie 4 days ago

    How can i hide the apps' names like this too?

  • paulo alexandre
    paulo alexandre 5 days ago

    Samsung should build phones without cases. Should have a little edge with metal and rubber in case if it falls. What's the point to make a phone look good and then we destroy it by getting a case

  • [RamzZz]
    [RamzZz] 5 days ago +1

    How are there no icon names in the app draw?

  • Savion Lee Washington

    Could I have the plus?

  • Some Entitlement issues

    Sounds just like my phone and I have an S7 !

  • Some Entitlement issues

    Dont you just love brash Americans....

  • Aljon Acacio
    Aljon Acacio 6 days ago +1

    I wish samsung make midrange android phone that has better speaker.🙏🙏🙏

  • Alex Shiro White
    Alex Shiro White 6 days ago

    Go For Razer 2 Instead.

    • Alex Shiro White
      Alex Shiro White 6 days ago

      Found Leakage Within The S10 And The Noise Blows Off The Roof.

  • Robbie Wishart
    Robbie Wishart 6 days ago

    Thinking of getting this phone. Its on Amazon for under 600 pounds

    • Raspy
      Raspy 6 days ago

      They have some pretty good trade in offers on the Samsung website

  • Shinji 666
    Shinji 666 6 days ago

    Madafaker

  • JOHAN APPLESEED
    JOHAN APPLESEED 6 days ago

    Hey

  • Blu-Ray
    Blu-Ray 6 days ago

    CBG

  • Ray Ezzi
    Ray Ezzi 7 days ago

    What's the name of the second song he played on the s10 pls?

  • Bryce Van Gorder
    Bryce Van Gorder 7 days ago

    What was the song?

  • Maciek Forys
    Maciek Forys 7 days ago

    1:37 Don't approach, I'm making a videooo!!😀😂

    • Courtney Vause
      Courtney Vause 4 days ago

      Lol he was looking at the monitor of his second camera to get that other shot

  • nic fow
    nic fow 7 days ago

    I feel in love with fp scanners on bac

  • Vladimir Panev
    Vladimir Panev 7 days ago

    You have used both the s10 and p30, can you tell me which one is better and which one is more worth to buy. Thank you.

  • Tattooed drummer
    Tattooed drummer 7 days ago

    What if I’m moving from Apple to Samsung? I have an Apple Watch, iMac etc. curious if it’ll be a pain in the ass with contacts and music, photos etc

  • Vladimir Živanovic
    Vladimir Živanovic 7 days ago

    Hey Lu(sry for bad grammer),i wanted to ask you should i upgrade to the s10 or s9 from my s7 edge?Im looking at the long term of it cuz if i get the s9 im not loosing much and i dont really need the two new cameras,the question is more on the topic of long term like will i need to upgrade to the new galaxy in two years or more...

  • Conner Madison
    Conner Madison 8 days ago +1

    Galaxy is so far above the competition

  • bertine
    bertine 8 days ago

    I just got an s10 for my birthday 🥰

  • IamNutzo
    IamNutzo 8 days ago

    Every time you say Bixby, my Bixby activates lol

  • james shaeffer
    james shaeffer 8 days ago

    Watching on my Note 9. Awesome in every way. The 10 appears to carry on the Samsung tradition but I use the pen a lot so I'll wait for the Note 11 :) cheers everyone.... God bless you.

    • IReapz
      IReapz 6 days ago

      Wish I had a Note 9 :'(

  • Der Rasierer
    Der Rasierer 8 days ago

    The hole in the display was the worst decision. It's not only ugly .. it's disturbing. Xiaomi/Oneplus/Asus does it better. Notchless!

  • COOL WORLD
    COOL WORLD 8 days ago

    Please help for buy a phone 😭

  • Huntorix
    Huntorix 9 days ago

    Lol my mom went from the cheapest phone she could find lol so cheap the back camera was plastic lol anyway her s10 comes next week lol

  • danny c
    danny c 10 days ago

    Lol if your still taking sides even after your teen years then you should re-evaluate your life. I’m glad I’m not living in one bubble and can enjoy all kinds of phones and tablets. I feel sad for all the fanboys taking sides to another level

  • JadeToonz
    JadeToonz 10 days ago +1

    Posted on the phone shown s10

  • Linda George
    Linda George 10 days ago +1

    I wont be impressed with technology until i can download food

    • Linda George
      Linda George 10 days ago

      @JadeToonz 🤣🤣🤣

    • JadeToonz
      JadeToonz 10 days ago

      You can print muscle tissue so at some point you could theoretically print a patty

  • The Majestic Bull Dog
    The Majestic Bull Dog 10 days ago

    Im getting this phone

  • Red Fox
    Red Fox 11 days ago +1

    just just just take my money please ok enough said, damn $$$$$

  • Najma Ali
    Najma Ali 11 days ago +2

    I have Samsung s10+

  • Blackout's Box
    Blackout's Box 11 days ago

    No one is mentioning the bug with the front facing camera. All social media is zoomed in.

  • Daovisone Douangbouppha

    I have a question, after purchasing the Galaxy S10plus 1month then the front camera is blur, is it because the setting? I tried to resetting but it didn't work. Please kindly suggest if I had something wrong. Thanks in advance 😊

  • Coolcash MVP
    Coolcash MVP 12 days ago

    Am already Samsung family so am hoping my mom gets the s10 for me next I got galaxy j7 prime

  • professorstile
    professorstile 13 days ago +22

    I got my original s10 headphones washed in the washing machine on 60 degrees Celsius, and guess what, they work like nothing happened..

    • Clemme !
      Clemme ! 10 days ago +2

      Mine too! Washed them like 3 times😂😂😂

    • Anti Trolling Unit
      Anti Trolling Unit 11 days ago +1

      I was washing my s8 ones for about a week since they were hidden in one of the holes in the washing machine. Took them out and let them dry and they still worked somehow

  • Osman Omar
    Osman Omar 13 days ago

    9:50
    That's my mum's carpet

  • Andrew Gray
    Andrew Gray 13 days ago

    Considering buying a new Samsung but the presentation here is so annoying I can't listen to the whole review

  • Tuna 156
    Tuna 156 13 days ago

    I love the curve

  • Tim Robins
    Tim Robins 13 days ago

    I'm not happy with mine. Front camera is broken and won't focus, this is a known fact and Samsung are ignoring me on twitter completely!

  • Jeremy Raffetto
    Jeremy Raffetto 13 days ago +1

    the ONLY benefit to an iphone is Snapchat.

    • Jeremy Raffetto
      Jeremy Raffetto 13 hours ago

      @Flashyfinancier On an IPhone, your snapchat recordings come directly from what the camera sees (no silly screen recording inception)

    • Jeremy Raffetto
      Jeremy Raffetto 14 hours ago

      @Flashyfinancier When recording snapchat video on an android , the android screen records what its camera sees, so the fps totally screws up as well as the sound

    • Flashyfinancier
      Flashyfinancier 10 days ago +1

      why is it better on iphone? and how better is it than on android

  • Gerwin Friedrichs
    Gerwin Friedrichs 13 days ago

    Frankly, I am disappointed the S10 and S10+. I thought the cut-out in the right upper corner for the camera was cool, but now it disturbs me.Secondly, the in-screen biometric scanner, even though it is the acoustic, is not very responsive. I registered my finger prints 3 times and it got a little better, but nothing compared to the physical scanner of my Note 8 before.Thirdly, the S10+ switches on in your pocket, even when it's off and should only come on through your finger print. That's what angers me the most and it wears down the battery. I hope this will be fixed soon.Otherwise, my next phone will be Huawei.

  • Erik307
    Erik307 14 days ago +1

    I got my brand new s10 for a really good price , i think that getting an s10 at an s10e price is 100% worth

    • Flashyfinancier
      Flashyfinancier 10 days ago +1

      same for me brother Erik. i got a brand new S10 for $750 😋

  • Md Faisal me
    Md Faisal me 14 days ago

    Wow nice

  • abdirahim abdillahi
    abdirahim abdillahi 14 days ago +9

    0:20 unbox therapy slaps his phone
    Me:😶😑

  • be honest
    be honest 15 days ago

    Ha Ha! That Dog really liked the track at the end!

  • deltaecho1
    deltaecho1 15 days ago

    Is there any major game changing differences between Note 9 and S10? Besides screen size and pen?

  • Chen Liang
    Chen Liang 15 days ago

    anyone feel that the color is washed out or having color accuracy issue? any fix?

  • ethan salters
    ethan salters 15 days ago +3

    Still love my s10. Had it since day 1.