2019 FSR 24 Hour Ration MRE Review Menu #6 BBQ Pork Wrap Meal Ready to Eat Taste Testing

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 21, 2019
  • The U.S. First Strike Ration is issued to troops in the first few days of heavy combat - before any field kitchens are set up. And weighing about half of 3 MRE's - and taking up half the space. The easiest MRE to prepare and eat. This is part of the future in rations.
    This is a real lean & mean sort of 24hr ration review - and the first of these FSR's which will be re-visited since there are 9 different menus. I'll be keeping any of these FSR reviews at about 20-24 minutes in length.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803

    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    teespring.com/stores/steve1989
    My shirts are priced cheap. $1 profit each so noone out there has to spend an arm & a leg.
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    tvclip.biz/user/gschultz9
    Delicious: tvclip.biz/channel/UCo9H0eftrfhVbu9BsrZzK5g
    stickyfingaz745:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: tvclip.biz/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 2 983

  • Thug Lincoln
    Thug Lincoln 3 hours ago

    his tone just seems so sarcastic - like everything he says about the meal, i can't help but think it's DRIPPING with sarcasm, and like the close ups when he puts the stuff on the tray, it's hilarious

  • Lee Wilson
    Lee Wilson 5 hours ago

    A feast!

  • commissionergordan
    commissionergordan 8 hours ago

    Surely you would use your combat knife to split the bagel

  • Mauro Mantini
    Mauro Mantini 9 hours ago

    i like to think steve as an alternate version of reviewbrah that enlisted in the army

  • Asap Nano
    Asap Nano 16 hours ago

    The cheddar cheese pretzels look like dog treats

  • Weedy Guitar Studio
    Weedy Guitar Studio 18 hours ago +3

    Nice let's get that out onto a tray😎🤘Rock On Steve

  • Ismael Rivera
    Ismael Rivera 19 hours ago

    MRE's need more wet naps or bigger ones.

  • Will Trimble
    Will Trimble 19 hours ago

    I like when he says Nice! Okayyy

  • I’mAWalkingMeme
    I’mAWalkingMeme 23 hours ago

    I swear his voice is therapeutic

  • Private User
    Private User 23 hours ago

    nice

  • silverglove2012
    silverglove2012 Day ago

    What's the best website to get these

  • Jack Lausch
    Jack Lausch Day ago

    Glad to see you enjoying top shelf, non out of date food... NICE

  • Robert Deyo
    Robert Deyo Day ago

    Breaking News: Bagel smells like Bagel

  • Robert Deyo
    Robert Deyo Day ago

    "That's a pretty inviting artificial Strawberry and Banana smell"

  • Woods The Fox
    Woods The Fox Day ago

    How do you get these? Asking for nobody important.

  • Trisha aka Beauty

    love your videos sugar

  • video watcher
    video watcher Day ago +1

    who bites a wrap like that?! who?!

  • FairlyFickle
    FairlyFickle Day ago +1

    these videos comfort me in my darkest hours.

  • 24 DOLLARS DUDE
    24 DOLLARS DUDE 2 days ago

    where can I buy MREs?

  • Michael Pieseeno
    Michael Pieseeno 2 days ago +11

    He went from swoll Jesus to swoll Gatsby.

  • older than you Cali
    older than you Cali 3 days ago

    What about protein content, carbs, salt and sugar, that's what's important!, obviously you no nothing about nutrition, just another internet parasite!

  • Epclaymore
    Epclaymore 3 days ago

    Shelf stable quesadilla?

  • Bear Mare
    Bear Mare 3 days ago +1

    "That's a pretty inviting artificial strawberry smell - nice!"

  • john king
    john king 3 days ago

    Nice.

  • Duh Man of Dark Woods
    Duh Man of Dark Woods 4 days ago +1

    0:11 haha, what in the

  • Midnight
    Midnight 4 days ago

    Am I the only one who would have shredded the turkey nuggets and spread it on top of the cheese bagel? Almost like bacon bits.

  • Jesters Children
    Jesters Children 4 days ago

    I allways get hungry watching these.

  • 0sum gamezzz
    0sum gamezzz 4 days ago

    No heater?

  • The Bean292
    The Bean292 5 days ago +2

    That mocha bar is to die for,I had it in one of my videos.

  • Joey Sal
    Joey Sal 5 days ago

    Do you eat after that? Normal food i mean

  • Him Halpert
    Him Halpert 5 days ago +2

    He’s like the reviewbrah of MRE’s

  • gary dean
    gary dean 5 days ago +1

    I spent a couple weeks on Okinawa>

  • jasiel delgado
    jasiel delgado 5 days ago +1

    Combos are one of my favorite junk snacks

  • James Murray
    James Murray 6 days ago +1

    Hey Steve I could watch you 24 hours a day seven days a week

  • Fredrick Schembri
    Fredrick Schembri 6 days ago +1

    Steve the dish you eat on i want to buy one sent me pls

  • Ano N. Ymous
    Ano N. Ymous 6 days ago

    13:41 I thought he suddenly bacame a hamster

  • Jian Toro
    Jian Toro 6 days ago +5

    When steve drop into battleground
    Steve : *making hole for cheese spread in the bagel
    Other teammates : Reload !

    • ChIcKeN_Stewer
      ChIcKeN_Stewer 3 days ago

      Steve: Looks through MRE and lays out the contents
      Teammates: Reloading magazines and doing gun maintenance

  • M yusufi
    M yusufi 6 days ago

    Awesome mre reviews 👍🏼

  • Classic me 349
    Classic me 349 6 days ago +26

    “That’s a s u c c u l e n t piece of chicken”
    “ *puddling jiggles* “
    “Looking pretty gourmet”

  • EngardeC
    EngardeC 7 days ago

    Nice

  • Tundra
    Tundra 7 days ago

    nice, can't wait for more.

  • KereVenture
    KereVenture 7 days ago

    You just can't wait for chicken breast...

  • ethan fasching
    ethan fasching 7 days ago +6

    fun fact: that zip lock bag is meant to poo into!

  • Lux Signifier
    Lux Signifier 8 days ago +1

    No more cigarettes

  • UsuallyOkay
    UsuallyOkay 8 days ago +1

    D o o m e r s u n i t e

  • Aura_ RN
    Aura_ RN 8 days ago

    steve makes me want to buy a week of MREs

  • Carson
    Carson 8 days ago

    Steve1989mre is my dad

  • Double R
    Double R 9 days ago +1

    Extra smokey on that ass, ya damn right Steve!!

  • emily murphy
    emily murphy 9 days ago +2

    I enjoy your videos so much

  • Michael Lopez
    Michael Lopez 9 days ago +1

    We need more cheese spread

  • dan marr
    dan marr 10 days ago

    You look great bro, been watching for years and it seems like time is reversing you lol. great vid

  • Vnk_ Rukitis
    Vnk_ Rukitis 10 days ago

    Hey send me one???

  • Oakie
    Oakie 11 days ago

    "That's a beaut!"

  • Christopher Franko
    Christopher Franko 11 days ago +9

    Next time I offer to cook for a date, I'll just toss her an MRE and pitcher of water.

  • sidthemyth
    sidthemyth 11 days ago

    are they making these so poisonous to make the body enter fight mode?

  • Fredrik Fredriksen
    Fredrik Fredriksen 11 days ago +1

    6:37
    Surprisingly enough, it smells fresh baked bagel.

  • ej9 jake
    ej9 jake 11 days ago

    The synth reminds me of the terminator theme tune

  • WillieRants
    WillieRants 12 days ago

    I hope you got the full menu I would really like to see all of them. Thanks.

  • colynthomas_
    colynthomas_ 12 days ago

    Any online shops that sell USMREs?

    • uuuultra ✔️
      uuuultra ✔️ Day ago

      Stephen Brown, I think in the beginning he get them off eBay but now since he's got so many subscribers that people from around the world send them to him

    • Stephen Brown
      Stephen Brown 3 days ago

      How is that ebay or something?

    • uuuultra ✔️
      uuuultra ✔️ 3 days ago

      Same way he gets all of the old ones

    • Stephen Brown
      Stephen Brown 10 days ago

      Yeah I'm wondering where he buys all of these mre

  • Silica Chan
    Silica Chan 13 days ago

    “Niceee”

  • Tracy Bailey
    Tracy Bailey 13 days ago

    To me "Look at that thing" is every bit as iconic as "Nice!"

  • Fabbricato PersonaReale
    Fabbricato PersonaReale 14 days ago +2

    Its Scoville dude

  • MagicLars15
    MagicLars15 14 days ago +1

    i love how you called it gas station food

  • David Solomie
    David Solomie 14 days ago

    0:11 A weapon to surpass Metal Gear...

  • bradley colwell
    bradley colwell 14 days ago

    mmkay

  • Jesse Lute
    Jesse Lute 14 days ago

    Be careful with those dairy milkshakes..
    Herd rumors about e coli batches were being removed

  • JeevesReturns
    JeevesReturns 15 days ago +1

    “Assault ration”? I have a feeling that the only thing it’s going to assault is my colon...and after that the plumbing.

  • garry amsbaugh
    garry amsbaugh 15 days ago

    Still got that same indestructible spoon. You can kill a moose with that spoon.

  • Mikhail Shrunevskhy
    Mikhail Shrunevskhy 15 days ago

    Adamlara pretzel diye açma vermişler

  • conman volgs inc
    conman volgs inc 15 days ago

    I have eaten everything in that bag no joke

  • TankerGrizz
    TankerGrizz 15 days ago +1

    Pretty much the buff reviewbrah

  • BigWhiteMocha
    BigWhiteMocha 16 days ago

    D E C A D E N T

  • OdieMikes
    OdieMikes 16 days ago

    Can I buy just the pudding? Cuz that sounds de-lish

  • Mazsy
    Mazsy 16 days ago

    some day we'll have technology to have freshlh cooked roasted chicken while fighting terrorists on the go.

  • jayo84
    jayo84 16 days ago +1

    No mention of how much caffeine in the pudding?

  • Szilard Bartalos
    Szilard Bartalos 16 days ago

    They could pack it in about 70% less plastics. Less weight, less trash.

  • kurt engel
    kurt engel 16 days ago +1

    So he ate 24 hours worth of food in a few minutes

  • Alex Turčáni
    Alex Turčáni 16 days ago +2

    Who else got hungry?

  • Darc 1027
    Darc 1027 16 days ago +1

    awesome tactical gas station food lol nice one man

  • Silent Solitude
    Silent Solitude 16 days ago

    7:27 daddy

  • xavierprotocols
    xavierprotocols 16 days ago +1

    I bet he has 30 year old milk in his refrigerator...Steve is like I made cottage cheese....nice, m'kay :)

  • jacobblub
    jacobblub 16 days ago +1

    Where the fuck can I get MREs from

  • The Eagle
    The Eagle 16 days ago

    reviewbrah of mres

  • DackxJaniels
    DackxJaniels 16 days ago +11

    A pile of poop:
    *"Nice! Looking pretty... Gourmet!"*

  • Tom Hewitt
    Tom Hewitt 16 days ago

    What is that outro music?

  • Mitchell Mourtov
    Mitchell Mourtov 16 days ago

    ALRIGHT LETS GET THAT OUT ON TO A TRAY

  • Brian Hourigan
    Brian Hourigan 16 days ago +1

    Would a soldier actually eat all that calorie content in one day?

  • Hans The Sauerkraut
    Hans The Sauerkraut 16 days ago +6

    He zoomed in to those bbq wraps so menacingly

  • JO3Y'S world
    JO3Y'S world 17 days ago

    Shelf stable bagel has such a ring to it!

  • I. Yuso_physique mr_4pack

    " I mean"

  • Gunzz
    Gunzz 17 days ago

    shoves 3 big Turkey nuggets in his mouth...niiice mmmkay

  • im not a polotician look at pictures on phone

    Cody courtney bus man my ass

  • Zerong Chen
    Zerong Chen 17 days ago

    15:02 or press 7

  • SteveVi0lence
    SteveVi0lence 17 days ago

    US food rations make me sad

  • mark Bohamed
    mark Bohamed 17 days ago +3

    You are so descriptive of each and every item. Great job👍👍

  • Aeolian
    Aeolian 17 days ago

    My favorite part 15:01

  • Alex Bestoso
    Alex Bestoso 17 days ago +1

    Shelf-stable, tactical bagel

  • Nick
    Nick 17 days ago

    5:09😮

  • shazzza Mccomb
    shazzza Mccomb 17 days ago

    Hot hot hot

  • Jack Rotten
    Jack Rotten 17 days ago +1

    Bagel separation skills... nice!