2019 FSR 24 Hour Ration MRE Review Menu #6 BBQ Pork Wrap Meal Ready to Eat Taste Testing

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 21, 2019
  • The U.S. First Strike Ration is issued to troops in the first few days of heavy combat - before any field kitchens are set up. And weighing about half of 3 MRE's - and taking up half the space. The easiest MRE to prepare and eat. This is part of the future in rations.
    This is a real lean & mean sort of 24hr ration review - and the first of these FSR's which will be re-visited since there are 9 different menus. I'll be keeping any of these FSR reviews at about 20-24 minutes in length.
    For correspondence, or to send a Military Ration for review, my mailing information is:
    Steve1989
    3616 Harden Blvd
    #360
    Lakeland, FL 33803

    www.mremarketplace.com/
    www.mreinfo.com/
    www.patreon.com/user?u=2821334&ty=h
    teespring.com/stores/steve1989
    My shirts are priced cheap. $1 profit each so noone out there has to spend an arm & a leg.
    And thank you everyone for watching & subscribing - hope
    you enjoyed this one, as I certainly did making it!
    -Steve
    ** All Music By: Steve1989 MREinfo **

    Check out the other awesome YT reviewers:

    Oldsmokey:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCL1wSC0Ntw8KWgTM-TRHFOQ
    RC Gusto:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCfBEYgWflPKsDI_i6AmD5sA
    gschultz9:
    tvclip.biz/user/gschultz9
    Delicious: tvclip.biz/channel/UCo9H0eftrfhVbu9BsrZzK5g
    stickyfingaz745:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UChEqR37txqYozXbbitVDd7A

    gundog4314:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC7dAKknI_zWUNcz36T0Lp6w
    emmymadeinjapan: tvclip.biz/channel/UCzqbfYjQmf9nLQPMxVgPhiA
    Kiwi Dude:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCIUTBxBxmMMY2bUJqYITJxw

    Paul Buikema:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCQ51mn3lFHIyMYxX74ViCPg
    Elandil:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCspVo4xdz9JPpPV6d6jp9wQ
    MrBrowningm1911
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCVoA8_rDsAcMF2UkfCO4n4A
    dingo7055:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UCU8dvHS5J4Kqn79p6ScmWqw
    SparrowMedicine:
    tvclip.biz/channel/UC8TnFxqRz-PTS-yowf6S5kw
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 341

  • CoolbreezeFromSteam
    CoolbreezeFromSteam 2 hours ago

    "Raisin juice concentrate"

    Wouldn't that just be grape juice then?

  • Vic C.
    Vic C. 4 hours ago

    "Fresh"

  • A. Tanner
    A. Tanner Day ago +1

    I like the way he says “Looking pretty gourmet” just after squeezing out that turd shaped chocolate dessert onto the tray.

  • Country Boy7121
    Country Boy7121 Day ago

    Cheesy Arm Bagel Lol with some Cheese Spread Gas Station Food Yummmmy Everything a Marine or Army Ranger Needs to live LoL 😂 Love it ..Gotta love Trans Fat Man Yeah ... Breakfast of Champions Brother

  • bluewhale18
    bluewhale18 Day ago

    Damn that could feed an army

  • catastic1407
    catastic1407 2 days ago

    My favorite part of these videos is how he says 'nice'

  • Luis Rocha
    Luis Rocha 3 days ago

    Who has been binge watching these

  • jeric lopez
    jeric lopez 3 days ago

    Nice..

  • Mark Ledford
    Mark Ledford 3 days ago

    I NEED MY COFFEE BEFORE I DO ANYTHING FAR 🙊

  • Kyle Hughes
    Kyle Hughes 5 days ago

    "tactical gas station food"

  • Fok yu
    Fok yu 6 days ago

    A cup of rice to go with that chicken would be nice

  • Fok yu
    Fok yu 6 days ago

    Is that zappa on your shelf?

  • Mark Callipare
    Mark Callipare 6 days ago

    Nice.

  • Reagan Hill
    Reagan Hill 8 days ago

    I like the way he says nice every time him gets the food on the tray.

  • En' Peacee Shekelstein

    Where's the coffee?

  • Adam Jones
    Adam Jones 9 days ago

    That turnover looks more like a scone

  • Frosty32 Da bomb
    Frosty32 Da bomb 10 days ago

    “Cough cough “Florida Phase” cough cough”

  • Benjamin Gable
    Benjamin Gable 10 days ago +1

    “The most advanced, shelf stable, tactical gas station food in the world.”

  • Benjamin Gable
    Benjamin Gable 10 days ago +6

    “They dig that cheese spread huh...make that thing 1/2 oz smaller.”
    -Uncle Sam

  • ben russell
    ben russell 10 days ago

    I appreciate that you obviously use the rations as proper meals and eat the whole thing, rather than just a little taste test.

  • Zany Jumper
    Zany Jumper 10 days ago

    I think he eats MREs 247 everyday of the week

  • Prince Turk
    Prince Turk 10 days ago

    Love the videos gana have to get me a few

  • mail man
    mail man 10 days ago +1

    Only subscribed now 😊 only watched about 30 videos before I realised I wasn't subscribed! Okay lets put it on the tray

  • Brandi Mackinnon
    Brandi Mackinnon 11 days ago +1

    Who else wants a tour of Steve’s shelves? There’s always such interesting bits there.

  • Jennacide
    Jennacide 11 days ago

    I'm sorry, But it disturbs me the way he placed that pudding

  • Thomas Saniuk
    Thomas Saniuk 11 days ago

    Can we see another really old one

  • kommi1974
    kommi1974 11 days ago

    Loaded with HFCS, tons of sugar and artificial flavors and dyes. Nothing but the best for our troops.

  • Yan Dzivinskiy
    Yan Dzivinskiy 11 days ago

    They are trying to kill y'all with that sugar

  • Trick skd
    Trick skd 11 days ago

    Lets get it on the tray. Nice.

  • 한준희
    한준희 12 days ago

    00:10 MRE Super solider?

  • John Bogan
    John Bogan 12 days ago

    Nice.

  • Ryan Wilson
    Ryan Wilson 12 days ago +1

    Shelf Stable Bagel is the name of my next band

  • James
    James 12 days ago

    “Only has 20 grams of sugar” yup his American for sure

  • daniel 6aoht
    daniel 6aoht 12 days ago

    Lol when he zoomed in on one of the wraps his like idk about that one

  • mthwr
    mthwr 12 days ago

    Hung

  • 30 Second Golf Lessons

    Classic. Per usual. Thanks!

  • Random People
    Random People 13 days ago

    Man... do he always finish off the whole MRE for each testing even if it's bad or taste bad?

  • Kenneth Grijaldo
    Kenneth Grijaldo 13 days ago

    Now I want to be a soldier to eat those

  • Paralyze Gaming
    Paralyze Gaming 13 days ago

    Well, your stomick cant be that great after all these years eating everything. :P But oh well. I like the videos ^_^

  • BrizButt
    BrizButt 13 days ago

    this guy is like a cooler version of reviewbruh, looks like him if I was nearly blind and sounds like him but cooler

  • Sterk Drage
    Sterk Drage 13 days ago

    steve 1989 and hannibal buress agree: pretzels is the same

  • Joseph Michael Moullet
    Joseph Michael Moullet 13 days ago +1

    Dude, PLEASE release a full length album of your music, I love it, it feels so nostalgic.

  • delegate zero
    delegate zero 13 days ago

    "it's a bread made into a bagel" -Steve1989MREInfo

  • Dangerous RN
    Dangerous RN 14 days ago +2

    “The pudding is sooo rich,” he said, Lol. Can we get that on a t-shirt.

  • alukardFE
    alukardFE 14 days ago +1

    Aren't soldiers mostly on amphetamines the first couple of days?

    • Dylan L
      Dylan L 9 days ago

      You mean the standard half of every western population that seems to be off their rocker.
      Yeah there are some.
      It's just the statistics of it.

  • Chris
    Chris 14 days ago

    Yea but wheres the camels?

  • Not Important To You
    Not Important To You 14 days ago

    16:26 That breast was quite squirty

  • iffdelta
    iffdelta 14 days ago

    First Strike Rations are trash. I always preferred regular MREs when I had a choice.

  • Ron Bhm
    Ron Bhm 14 days ago +1

    If you like things that you enjoy than you might find this palatable

    • Josh Ayala
      Josh Ayala 13 days ago

      I hope I would like things that I enjoy

  • trevax1278
    trevax1278 14 days ago

    This week, on The Californians..

  • MrAlumni72
    MrAlumni72 14 days ago

    Volume goes down from 75% to about 5% when you are shown standing and eating.

  • Kenneth Nash
    Kenneth Nash 14 days ago

    That odor is descent smelling food. You can try it without getting sick.

  • Chaz Darvy
    Chaz Darvy 14 days ago

    At some times his voice reminds me of Mr. Vandriessen from Beavis and Butthead.

  • Esre Vinu
    Esre Vinu 14 days ago

    Scoffield is the guy from Prison Break.... Scoville is the scale of heat in peppers,... Love the vids, keep up the good work. Never thought I would find the world of MREs so entertaining, but I spend so much free time watching you eat these lol. I think this is my first comment, but I had to have watched at least 40 of your vids over the past couple weeks!

  • Claude McLain
    Claude McLain 14 days ago +1

    Wish you could get the C-Rats the way we had them in 'Nam...bet you woulda like a bunch of them...even the much maligned ham and eggs (heated, they were decent)

  • Merlin Flagg
    Merlin Flagg 14 days ago

    Love you Steve!

  • onepcwhiz
    onepcwhiz 14 days ago +1

    Lol its Scoville, not Scofield. You're probably thinking of Scofield Barracks in Hawaii.

  • Matthew Wilhoit
    Matthew Wilhoit 14 days ago +1

    Used those all the time in Afghanistan, tasted better than 95% of the MRE selections. Some of them DO have "trans fats" in them, but they are re-sealable and have the most amazing thing ever.......ZAPPLE SAUCE! 99% of the MRE's don't have trans-fats. NEVER trust those powdered "dairy" things, not unless you want your anus to blow out. That caffeine gum I loved, was kind of bitter, but I go threw a pack in hours.

  • A Coin
    A Coin 15 days ago

    it bothers me more than it probably should that you called it "ARTIC Mint" instead of "Arctic Mint"

  • CHRIS S
    CHRIS S 15 days ago +1

    $40 for these .... ridiculous cost