KKW BEAUTY X MARIO Collab Review | Alissa Ashley

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 2, 2018
  • This was my first time trying anything from KKW Beauty! Lets see how it goes!
    This collection is dropping 04/05 @ 12PM EST
    Full collection is $85
    Connect With Me :)
    Instagram: instagram.com/alissa.ashley/
    Twitter: twitter.com/alissa_ashleyy
    Snapchat: Alissa.Ashleyy
    Use code "GLOWMOMMA" for $$ off on www.morphebrushes.com
    Business Inquiries: zinnermanalissa@gmail.com
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 341

  • Mudmee
    Mudmee Month ago

    YOU'RE GORGEOUS!!!

  • Branitasandhini Sambodjo

    please do other looks with this palette

  • Jayla Najea
    Jayla Najea 2 months ago

    She sounds and looks like Zendaya

  • cosmicj88
    cosmicj88 2 months ago

    you literally do the same look no matter the palette. how is that possible?!

  • Badriyah Zee
    Badriyah Zee 3 months ago

    I love how simple and to the point your videos are with just enough detail. Really loving your channel!

  • Marissa F
    Marissa F 3 months ago

    Lmao I love you Alissa you're so sweet. I have nothing to lose so I'll say it...."Kim you make waaaaay too much money for you to be putting out trash. I'm tired of hearing these mediocre reviews about your product.... And quality assurance should be your number one priority because YOU of all people are under major scrutiny. Your label better be STRAIGHT in the next few batches. Keep it together girl!"

  • Jellie
    Jellie 4 months ago

    the colors don't mix just because the formula is fucked, not because the makeup is racist.

  • Nkitty24
    Nkitty24 4 months ago +1

    Let me just say that i can just stare at your face all day long!!

  • zakiah tukes
    zakiah tukes 4 months ago +1

    If it wasn't for you this collection would have never gotten a view from me lol. Nothing against it, just doesn't at all interest me.

  • theincredibletwinkie
    theincredibletwinkie 5 months ago

    I actually wanted to see a blue. Even though it’s overhyped. You’re literally the only YT artist I recreate looks from because you’re a HOODIE queen.

  • Verónica B
    Verónica B 5 months ago

    What a beautiful woman you are oh Lord! You make me feel like: Ok, when God decided to give beauty to women, you were in the front row and I was 300 places behind??? LOL

  • Beauty Butterfly Make up Play Time

    I love the look!!!!

  • Lola Campbell
    Lola Campbell 5 months ago

    I love your reviews because of your true honesty keep that quality. I watch a lot of different makeup artist on TVclip do reviews and something I would like to see is a review done with people of a light, medium, and dark completions at the same time reviewing the same palette, using the same colors for the same look. I hope I'm not asking too much, but if anyone can pull it off I know you can. Thanks and stay blessed.

  • Jessica Chanel
    Jessica Chanel 5 months ago

    Yesss I saw you on her story ❤️❤️❤️❤️

  • Mary Johson Vialva
    Mary Johson Vialva 5 months ago

    Her setting powder doesn’t work for Ebony chocolate skin it leaves leaves a white ashy cast on your face It’s good for lighter complexion maybe light skin are golden brown.

  • Shannon Moffitt
    Shannon Moffitt 5 months ago

    Y’all know her lipgloss with elf is back in stock right😍

  • Musicellaneous
    Musicellaneous 5 months ago +1

    This is so great!

  • Shanaa
    Shanaa 5 months ago

    Kardashians and Jenner's are so over hypppeedddd and over rateeedddd! I don't get it.. but I had to see what's good with this collaboration.

  • Sammy
    Sammy 5 months ago +1

    Ugh your eye colour is gorg I cant

  • Niosha Jenkins
    Niosha Jenkins 5 months ago

    😍😍😍😘

  • Dominique Boyer
    Dominique Boyer 5 months ago

    not a fan of cool tones (probably because I don't know how to use them) but i like the look you created with them!

  • Sylk Nimū
    Sylk Nimū 5 months ago

    Girl you are gorgeous😍

  • Ashley A
    Ashley A 5 months ago +1

    I’ve never seen any of your videos, and I just clicked yours because the thumbnail didn’t have the typical palette and pose. Lol so I thank you for being different and your personality is so normal and likable. New subbie for sure! And by the way you are so beautiful! 👏🏼

  • Jessica Henderson
    Jessica Henderson 5 months ago

    Talking in the music? Or is my phone tripping? It was very distractingb

  • Kay Passion
    Kay Passion 5 months ago

    I would really love to see you in some bold lashes ... certain lashes just transform the entire look from sweet to sexy/baddie

  • Miki Minach
    Miki Minach 5 months ago +1

    nooo I think super nude looks so good on you! shame about the formula

  • Danielle Shannon
    Danielle Shannon 5 months ago +1

    Her lip cremes with Kylie do the same lip things where as the super nude. The colors are nice but it does the same thing which really sucks

  • Kaylynne Wilson
    Kaylynne Wilson 5 months ago

    Your voice is so cute omg I love it

  • kaylee mason
    kaylee mason 5 months ago

    what are u talking about you rock that color sis!!!!

  • Penny
    Penny 5 months ago +1

    The whispers in the background music scared the shit out of me at first 😂😂

  • Sloan Elise
    Sloan Elise 5 months ago

    What do you use on your brows? Updated tutorial PLEASE?

  • Jim Pickens
    Jim Pickens 5 months ago +1

    (My opinion here okok, don't get butthurt)
    I think its becoming so bland and basic that every model, celebrity or superstar starts to have their own beauty brand nowadays, its nothing special in my opinion and they don't bring something new to the table, you get it?
    Its like back in the days when every celebrity had their own special perfume (Britney, Katy Perry, Taylor swift etc.)
    I don't care for the KKW x Mario palette, it looks very basic like every other celebrity makeup palette.

  • Chi Zoba
    Chi Zoba 5 months ago +1

    I love the classic lipstick, it’s so beautiful

  • Sutton
    Sutton 5 months ago

    I think a lot of us have ZERO intention to buy this palette but we here watching you work! Congrats for being on their PR list!

  • n vr
    n vr 5 months ago

    no blue. nice to see what other looks this palette can do. thanks. :D

  • Anne-Marie Castillo
    Anne-Marie Castillo 5 months ago +1

    Which BH Cosmetics brush is that? The blending brush? I needsta know!! LOL

  • Jackie R.
    Jackie R. 5 months ago

    What you said about the sticker I just want to say that you don’t know what the workers have to go trough just to get you an thousand other people their palettes and putting those stickers by hand is not easy so you can try to apréciate a little more focus on the quality of the actual palette because for those type of comments it doesn’t affect the brand it affects the workers

  • Vivian Coronado
    Vivian Coronado 5 months ago +1

    So glad I found this video.

  • kaylee scharneck
    kaylee scharneck 5 months ago +1

    Really wanted to see the blue on your completion to see it it would suit me ,
    But I loved the look ❤️

  • antiquedynasty
    antiquedynasty 5 months ago +1

    Not even gonna lie, i forget that lighter black women still have issues with cosmetics formulated for beige to white skin. I just assumed that wasn't the case.

  • Emiko T
    Emiko T 5 months ago +2

    I’m not here for the review or the product....I’m just here for you and your work! KKW won’t get a penny from me. 🤷🏽‍♀️

  • Zaara Javed
    Zaara Javed 5 months ago +1

    i love alissa because she’s so honest, and nice, and she isn’t shady at all!! she’s what beauty gurus should be like

  • AskCHRISSY
    AskCHRISSY 5 months ago

    Waiting for that FENTY review...

  • Tiger Lily
    Tiger Lily 5 months ago

    Thank you for being honest in ur review. Kim came out with her stuff way 2 late. The market is too saturated to get excited about these products.

  • lancey lance
    lancey lance 5 months ago +1

    Does anyone know what foundation she’s wearing ?

  • Helena townsend
    Helena townsend 5 months ago +3

    Kylie Cosmetics Royal Peach Palette and this palette it’s almost the same it’s ridiculous

  • Ayenate' Lawson
    Ayenate' Lawson 5 months ago

    Most people are warm toned, but since I'm on the cool side I like when they throw us a some cool shades.

  • Eriele Tellis
    Eriele Tellis 5 months ago

    Thanks for the honest review.

  • T Hynson
    T Hynson 5 months ago

    On camera all 3 lip products looked nice with your eye look. Very pretty.

  • Bethjuna Faustin
    Bethjuna Faustin 5 months ago

    Loved your review😍 but I need a Colourpop X Alissa collaboration ASAP that would be EVERYTHING !!!! 🙌🏾

  • Kayleigh Puley
    Kayleigh Puley 5 months ago

    WHEN IS THE OATMEAL VIDEO DROPPING I NEED ANSWERS!!!

  • Maria Hammill
    Maria Hammill 5 months ago

    I am a lighter complexion than you and I won't buy anymore Tarte palettes because they do the same darn thing on me. I cannot make them work.

  • HotMessNess MUA
    HotMessNess MUA 5 months ago

    I really like this style . Already using one side and talking through is a nice approach

  • Hadasa Rodriguez
    Hadasa Rodriguez 5 months ago

    Kylie has a similar eyeshadow palette. The concealers, lip glosses and powders are sample size and with the Shape Tape and Laura Mercier cruising around I think KKW is so Not worth the hype

  • Danie Vixen
    Danie Vixen 5 months ago +389

    Finally a review without a blue eye. 🙌🏾

    • Erin Rodgers
      Erin Rodgers 5 months ago

      Danie Vixen blue make up is GORGEOUS bro 😭😍

    • Shanaa
      Shanaa 5 months ago

      Danie Vixen tbfh

    • Glam Beauty
      Glam Beauty 5 months ago +1

      She should have released a single shadow lol

    • Jim Pickens
      Jim Pickens 5 months ago +2

      the blue eyeshadow looks in a lot of beauty gurus who got this palette becomes so boring after a while, they are basically using the same colours

  • Dulce Magallon
    Dulce Magallon 5 months ago +1

    i love watching your videos ): you're always so positive and it just makes me so happy♡

  • HotMessNess MUA
    HotMessNess MUA 5 months ago

    You look gorgeous! Clicked for u

  • Susan Spight
    Susan Spight 5 months ago

    i love bad gal bang but the transfer is the worst!!!!!!!

  • tab0108
    tab0108 5 months ago +3

    I'm so underwhelmed by this palette. Watching to support you lol

  • Carla Koogler
    Carla Koogler 5 months ago

    Your brows are perfect! I know they are not the subject matter ..... but just had to say ...........

  • Toni Toussaint
    Toni Toussaint 5 months ago

    Alissa makes everything look good! So gorg

  • Kayla Jay
    Kayla Jay 5 months ago +1

    Yes! I’m here because I know you’ll give us the TRUTH! Love your reviews, you keep it real!

  • Chantel Rdz
    Chantel Rdz 5 months ago

    I was like why one eye looks different lol my dumbass wasn’t paying attention lol btw girl you be slayin that makeup 😍🔥

  • everberry51
    everberry51 5 months ago

    Omg this image quality! This eye lewk 🤩

  • Sugaree
    Sugaree 5 months ago +2

    The glosses looked good on you.

  • Arantxa Orig
    Arantxa Orig 5 months ago +1

    I wish Mario would just release his own makeup line 😩

  • Macru37 PR
    Macru37 PR 5 months ago

    I love this look on you!!!

  • Jo
    Jo 5 months ago

    KKW brand 😴😴😴😴😴

  • Lalaa Nooniiee
    Lalaa Nooniiee 5 months ago +2

    Crayola pallet review pleasee🤗❤️

  • KirtBean
    KirtBean 5 months ago

    I love how many influensters cancelled shape tape ❤️✊🏾

  • Ruby P
    Ruby P 5 months ago +1

    This has been the only kardashian/jenner makeup product I've been interested in, bc of Mario- I just think he's an amazing makeup artist. I don't hate Kim but I just think there are sooo many other products that are more affordable and more accessible, plus I'm not into the whole "lets hype this up as a limited quantity product so people will rush online to spend their money now" type of brands. I know some of her and kylie's products are permanent but I prefer to support other brands...

  • christian gonzalez
    christian gonzalez 5 months ago +1

    thanks alissa! 💖 i’m totally buying this palette thursday. i was just waiting for a review i knew i could trust.

  • Bombay Lover
    Bombay Lover 5 months ago

    Yess!! Do a brick smokey eye 😍

  • Sasha Sion
    Sasha Sion 5 months ago +1

    Your whole personality tho 😍

  • Andrea Janae
    Andrea Janae 5 months ago +1

    Are your eyes green ???

  • ma_kayla_rose
    ma_kayla_rose 5 months ago

    I literally love you so damn much! And you’re such a sweet person!

  • peachyghoul
    peachyghoul 5 months ago

    Waiting for that oatmeal review✌🏼

  • TheNenaBrown
    TheNenaBrown 5 months ago +2

    Thank you for the review Gorgeous! 💖
    For me, ISSA NO!
    The palette comes off hella ashy looking & DEFINITELY NOT chocolate girl 👩🏾👩🏾👩🏾 friendly..
    I actually liked the 2nd gloss color & it was pretty on you.. But they are waaaay to casket ready nude for dark skin gals.. (But I definitely wasn't expecting it to be)
    I do love the packaging of the lipstick! The transparent tube was hella cute & unique 😍

  • Aurora Tejeda
    Aurora Tejeda 5 months ago

    Nice review 💕💕

  • armybratchic
    armybratchic 5 months ago

    I'm sooooo excited for this pallette!!!! ❤️ ❤️ ❤️ ❤️

  • Heydi Robles
    Heydi Robles 5 months ago

    Best review

  • Nitra Barrett
    Nitra Barrett 5 months ago +184

    Don’t really care much about this palette but I love the fact that you didn’t do a blue eyeshadow look. Everyone reviewing this palette did something blue 😂. Great review as usual

  • Unappreciated Beauty
    Unappreciated Beauty 5 months ago

    ummmmmmmmmmmmmm 😭

  • yneone
    yneone 5 months ago

    You look amazing. I was hoping you'd use the blue to be honest...LOL. I like this palette and the colors seem to blend well which is consistent with other reviews I've seen. I have never purchased from KKW either because of the price point really but I will get this palette at some point. PLEASE PLEASE PLEASE do a look using the blue. With your skin color, it would be amazing. Thank you!

  • Jennifer Adams Franklin

    Only watching cause I enjoy ur videos. 😊✌🏾Not a fan of the line. But let's see.....

  • Vanessa Hernandez
    Vanessa Hernandez 5 months ago

    This palette reminds me a lot of the Jaclyn hill palette

  • Skye Foord-Kelcey
    Skye Foord-Kelcey 5 months ago

    I love that you are very critical of the line and remain professional and true to your thoughts. I'm literally only watching cause I know you will tell companies to step up when they need it

  • Rebecca Reif
    Rebecca Reif 5 months ago +5

    Appreciate this review, but NOT a huge fan of the background music...

  • Colyn Jessica
    Colyn Jessica 5 months ago +1

    I would love to see a review by you of the under eye kits by KKW beauty. Also… You’re adorable!

  • Leticia Carrigan
    Leticia Carrigan 5 months ago +18

    Your natural lashes look good little sis😇there getting long.

  • OK ALRIGHT
    OK ALRIGHT 5 months ago +1

    I’m sure a million people have mentioned this but Kim’s products are getting better. Dare I say better than Kylie’s......
    I wonder what it’s like in that Kardashian bubble....I’ll bet Kylie is not happy about this !

  • Nesha Nord
    Nesha Nord 5 months ago +1

    Beat face! I'm here because of that THUMBNAIL!!!!! Lolololololol!!!!!!

  • Mara Mimosa
    Mara Mimosa 5 months ago +24

    When Alissa said she hopes to do a collaboration with someone...
    me: calls up auntie Jackie 😩😂
    That would be a great collab right there 🤔😍💯

  • Lietta Goins
    Lietta Goins 5 months ago +1

    My best friend bought me the tarte Amazonian clay pallete two Christmas' ago. I couldn't use the top two rows because they were so pastel the shadows turned grey or basically white on me. And this was when I was using soft ocre from my brown bone to my kid as a primer. It was like the shadows weren't rich enough to be bold or pop. They just set the paint pot if that makes sense. I have it to my sister who is mixed with cool undertones. My best friend is lighskin and isn't into makeup as much as me so I never told her I couldn't use it because buzzfeed recommended it for deep shades 😩😩😩

  • Lovely Lizzie
    Lovely Lizzie 5 months ago

    I love how chill you are on all of your videos 💕

  • Romia Chambers
    Romia Chambers 5 months ago +1

    Was it me or is it hella weird for that electric blue to be in this palette? It seemed sorta out of place to me 🤷🏾‍♀️

  • Arika
    Arika 5 months ago +4

    I’m so happy he’s coming out with his own brand because he’s going to have some amazing products 😊!

  • Kenyae wooden
    Kenyae wooden 5 months ago

    Hi Alissa, I love the point about some shadows being formulated for lighter skin tones...please do a video on this topic! Sometimes I feel like I suck at eyeshadow...then when I try other brands I’m winning!! Lol love this video btw 💋💋💋

  • Natalie Craig
    Natalie Craig 5 months ago

    Kim definitely wasn't thinking about us darker skinned ladies with these lippies!! IJS!!!

  • X X
    X X 5 months ago

    I’m so happy Alissa is getting the clout she deserves these days. I notice so many big beauty gurus mention her in their videos and she’s on these big brands pr list. That’s everything