2019 Audi A7 Review - Business in the Front, Party in the Back

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 17, 2019
  • We go for a drive in the 2019 Audi A7
    Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/thestraightpipes
    Become a TVclip Member! tvclip.biz/channel/UC86SBFIAgnYL3ll2ZDgmsuAjoin
    Subscribe! tvclip.biz/user/TheStraightPipes
    Facebook! facebook.com/thestraightpipes
    Instagram! instagram.com/thestraightpipes
    Twitter! twitter.com/StraightPipers
    Buy our shirts! Profits go directly to burnouts: teespring.com/stores/thestraightpipes
    Check out Continental Tire at www.continentaltire.ca
    -------------------
    #audi #a7 #audia7 #sportback
    -------------------
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 475

  • TheStraightPipes
    TheStraightPipes  Month ago +182

    What do you think of the A7 and Audi's infotainment system? Best in the business?
    Also thanks to our early video access Patreon supporters Michael H, Somark L, Sean R, Oliver U, Arthur E, David C, Israel C, Luke M, De Kun L, James M, Julian M, Graeme P, Ethan L, Charles E, Pavo B, LeaseCosts Canada, Edgarson R, Ryan J, Kevin D, Allen G, Andrew R, Joe, Waleed M, Hyogo M, Omar, J, Matt W, Bill B, Kelvin K, Carlos L, Forrest W, Kevin S, Brad M, 10ShapedFist, Phuong N, Santhosh B, Peter S, MK, Andy B, Casey A, Rob J, Andrew L, Jayjay S, Artur N, Alexander M, Edward A, Carlin M, Pablo O, Kevin J, Jim G, Kirk H, Brylon E, Glenn K, James S, Rohit S, Grant H, Henry K, Sean F, Kim H, Joel P, larusso, Dallon H, Nealon Y, Giliar D, Matthew G, John D, Devin B, Eric W, Brian H, Fei D, Chad S, Cameron P, Nelson C, Eric Z, Griffin O, Daniel R, Doanh L, Aaron B, Armel M, Jordan R, David, Maciej S, Nihilia, Geoffrey G, Jeff M, Christopher B, David G, Thomas B, Diondi T, Brendan T, Owen Q, jj, Andersen G, Aaron A, Idean N, Wesley M, Jin L, John S, Jessie Z, Jordan S, Special K, Victor L, Logan S, Michael G, Brett, Justin O, Darren J, Noel M, Scott G, Chris B, Aaron M E, Alexander R, Charlie P, Siu C, Andrew G, Tyler S, Kevin W, Matt O'C, Ahsan U, Theo E, Dylan P, Melissa N, Joshua B, 6ixSet Toronto, Nawraz B, Joe W, Im_Justin, Loren K, Tyler K, Andrew, Wesley T, Kevin W, Will B, Jon B, Ajay J, Evan D, Fabio S, Ben's Car Blog, Josh S, arkon, Matt C, Tejawn H, Shawn A, Artur N, Robert J, Daniel M, Noah M, Daniel B, Daniel D, Ryan S, jinhhh, Andrew Z, Leo B, Daniel K, Tom E, Vinn T, Sandeep J, Erick M, Wenrui C Y, Zasrin, Calle C, Mattias B, Jen S, Marc B, Max S, Karen L, Filip S, Chris, Robert E, Chris A, Joshua K, Jason B, Ryan J! Check out the cool rewards at www.patreon.com/thestraightpipes

    • John Lu
      John Lu 11 hours ago

      can you ask vw,why they cancel autohold hand break

    • PackerPresto52 -
      PackerPresto52 - Month ago

      Hey where did you get that hoodie, It looks sick

    • OfficialHoneZtAbe
      OfficialHoneZtAbe Month ago

      Zooming and pinching is smartphone style, not just iPhone

    • Luvuyo Booi
      Luvuyo Booi Month ago

      Audi A7 is awesome!👌 wish your mate could shut up or talk about the car instead of how he likes the Mercedes nye nye nye... who cares!

    • Auto blipper
      Auto blipper Month ago

      TheStraightPipes audi’s infotainment us by far better than merc n bmw. I want you to review rs3, love the five cylinder sound.
      Try to also compare it with M2 and c43 n let us know how it stacks up against them. I know they are all not in the same segment

  • beaggyboy
    beaggyboy 10 hours ago

    Audi.., didja just hear that verdict from Yuri (?) ?, he's absolutely right U know..,on especially the radiator-grille design of the TT's being the best or most handsome. (Yuri's opinion aside) Contrary, her other siblings' grille, most looked seemingly vulgar by comparison. The distasteful portion is where the bottom-half of the others' front façade (the area where the fender once used to be), that chin area, that bottom overhang that juts out too much in reference to the front wheels, thus from allowing it to be proportionately perfect. As things stood for this, the A8 & other siblings', that had a near similar design from the same core template they all shared, it looked unproportionate that this undesirable overhang being there, seemingly lurching, as opined by a good few car review commentators.
    For since the Audi Brand today is understood to adopt the what is now so-called AWD, what is in essence an advanced 4 by(x) 4 drive system of Her respectively known "Quattro" trade-mark insignia, now employed across the board in all of Her upper-end models along with Her respective version of the All Wheel Steering System. So what really is there to restrict the 'Wheel Base' from being longer or in actuality the front axle being set farther afront & the sed offending "Chin" protrusion get tucked in to make it all look absolutely perfect, how all cars shud look in the 1st place. Since they now mostly have AWD, those that have this feature can be sed to no longer anymore need to compensate for forward gradient climb tire traction, what all 'Front Wheel Drive' vehicles require their engines' weight at the far-off front extremities to assert a certain down-force to weigh-down the front end. Hence, the engine needs to be mounted farther afield forward of the front wheels in order to obtain traction proper from the weight the engine naturally provides.
    Cant say the contrary that car reviewers everywhere alike's findings can be at all wrong in all of their respective deliberation & it's genuine what they testified of Audi recent makes' achievements. In all fairness, of the 4 major German automotive marques, in terms of external aesthetics, none had as many winners for looks than the Bimmer (BMW).

  • Danny Donohue
    Danny Donohue Day ago

    Awesome video! luv you guys! The new A7 rocks! -Personally, I prefer real buttons to all touch screen... but I haven't used that one yet so I can't say for sure. -Can't wait to see the RS7!! This one is definitely my favorite Audi

  • Paul
    Paul 2 days ago +8

    "if you are in Europe the buttons are on the right" 3:25 boy that's only in Britain

  • lts8709
    lts8709 3 days ago +1

    Audi is notorious for being super expensive to fix.

  • lts8709
    lts8709 3 days ago

    Just hope it doesn't brake.

  • bigdane87
    bigdane87 3 days ago

    All I see is a four door tt. Fugly.

  • Patrick Khwela
    Patrick Khwela 3 days ago +1

    Dude, you cant beat an Audi in design.

  • N1appon
    N1appon 3 days ago +1

    ”If you’re in Europe the buttons are on the left” you know that we have the same driving position on the left side like the rest of the world in the whole europe except for the UK right?

  • J J
    J J 5 days ago +1

    🤤🤤🤤😍

  • Ultron Geek
    Ultron Geek 6 days ago +2

    The A7 makes me really anticipate the next generation RS7

  • Heat's Future
    Heat's Future 6 days ago +1

    Audi’s the BEST! Please do an RS7, that’s my dream car

  • Chuck Carter
    Chuck Carter 6 days ago +3

    My caddy CT6 is better

  • Alexandre Geração
    Alexandre Geração 6 days ago +1

    At 3:25 you said that if you are in Europe the main buttons are on the right... But you know that the UK isnt all Europe, right? That just happens in the UK not in all the other countries in Europe. Just pointing that out, otherwise awsome review and absolutely gorgeous car

  • Heineken Please
    Heineken Please 6 days ago

    fucking bmw looks like a wheelbarrel =))

  • still reading? :)8888

    Eh in my opinion it doesn't look as good as the 2018 one

  • TaKuMii Ferraghini
    TaKuMii Ferraghini 7 days ago

    Hey Haudi

  • Phil
    Phil 7 days ago +2

    Wait, I know that fuel gauge from my VW Polo

  • Phil
    Phil 7 days ago

    1440p some day?

  • Prophet
    Prophet 7 days ago

    Horrible interior, No psychical buttons, It 's like driving an iphone

  • Rubar Ates
    Rubar Ates 7 days ago

    For you is everything nice and exciting 🧐 why

  • james liu
    james liu 7 days ago

    fking VW and audi Canada and audi US get rid of Autohold for all vehicles !!!!!!!!!!!! Even Mazda has that , never buy VW and Audi

  • paul lovell
    paul lovell 8 days ago

    Nice hoodie. 🤮😳

  • alexander wei
    alexander wei 8 days ago

    How does the A7 compares to the Tesla A7?

  • Richard Atherley
    Richard Atherley 8 days ago +2

    I'm new to the Audi brand with an S3, but really loving everything about these cars! A7 when I retire for sure.

  • Backlive
    Backlive 8 days ago

    Why would the menu buttons in europe be on the right?

  • Simon Beeson
    Simon Beeson 9 days ago

    oh WOW

  • aejohansson
    aejohansson 9 days ago +1

    "if you are in europe the menu-buttons are on the right" yeah... 2 out of 45 countries in europe drive on the left.. the rest drive on the right. That bothers me more than it probably should :P

    • Cars of Germany
      Cars of Germany 9 days ago

      aejohansson you are not alone, mate. That bothered me too. I thought to myself: „bitch i‘m driving in Germany and it‘s on THE LEFT!“🤣🤣

  • Henry
    Henry 9 days ago

    A7 V6 is a no-go. RS7 V8 will keep it's belt.

  • Luis Felix
    Luis Felix 10 days ago

    Please do TTRS and if possible, Gen 1 R8. 👍🏽

  • shaz awan
    shaz awan 12 days ago

    The amount of ads are unreal, especially given the length of these vids. Making cable look good!!!,

    • Henry
      Henry 6 days ago

      @shaz awan it claims it has saved me over 11 hours of time from not watching ads since i started using it. def worth a try. it will break some websites that force you to allow ads though, but then you can just open in different browser

    • shaz awan
      shaz awan 6 days ago

      Henry I’ll give it a try. Thanks for the tip.

    • Henry
      Henry 9 days ago +1

      use brave browser instead of chrome, its just chrome with adblocking and privacy tracking

  • Bloodrozer
    Bloodrozer 12 days ago

    Cute car, too slow if you're looking for performance. Rear seats are less than practical for anyone over 5'9"

  • FHI
    FHI 12 days ago +1

    The all touch screen MMI displeased me so bad apart from other things, making me a former 100% Audi guy, to become all Mercedes. The interiors of the Mercs just feel so much better and logic.

    • Prophet
      Prophet 7 days ago

      touch controls for car aren't practical at all.

  • JoeyDee
    JoeyDee 13 days ago

    I want an electric version of this...

  • aaronchase38
    aaronchase38 13 days ago

    Cant stand that tail light bar across the entire back 👎👎👎screams Buick
    I didn't notice if it has fake exhaust ports..that too sucks if so. I want to see real pipes ..!

  • IFBJets
    IFBJets 13 days ago

    Great review, 𝘊𝘰𝘷𝘦𝘳𝘦𝘥 all user functions and wasted no time!

  • HiddenWen
    HiddenWen 13 days ago

    Looks too sharp and angular. Everything looks like it's ready to cut you. The interior feels way too techy, and those screens are going to be covered with finger prints and smudges.

  • Kris Wingert
    Kris Wingert 14 days ago

    Funny how it looks like the KIA Stinger from now 2 years ago. Before all you KIA haters even chine in, the Stinger was designed and out the door before the A7 and yes, a former Audi engineer has been working for KIA since 2011. Now they have BMW people as well.

  • Andre K. Forbes
    Andre K. Forbes 14 days ago

    LOVE the FUN VIBE in this video... GREAT JOB guys!

  • rubigzhu
    rubigzhu 15 days ago

    A quick suggestion: could you also give a gas/brake pedal firmness rating for car that you review in the future? This information is hard to find and will be unique. I drive a golf and I also sometimes drive my wife’s Lexus. The striking difference is how firm the pedals are (and the doors are). Golf is very firm and it is less relaxing to drive during long commute. My knee hurt and required physio therapy at one stage. Also in general, what is your ranking of pedal firmness for VW, audi, BMW and Benz, Lexus and Mazda? Great reviews thank you!

  • Lord Of frog
    Lord Of frog 15 days ago

    A6 review ?

  • wail wong
    wail wong 15 days ago

    You guys nailed this review...thank you.

  • G.A.M.A
    G.A.M.A 16 days ago +2

    I just miss the actual real brown wood in luxury German. Tired of that new fake plastic

    • Rick2010100
      Rick2010100 10 days ago

      You still can choose it in the car funfigurator between 3 diffrent wood types - if you wan´t .E.g:
      mediaservice.audi.com/media/cdb/data/5a087772-1952-48cd-9ddc-b27b52322719.jpg
      Most Press cars are fitted with the best selling features. I think all luxuary German Brands offer wood trim as option in and above above the midle class. The walnut trim is at Audi a ca. $900 option, birch wood is without extra charge.

  • Trevor Macdougall
    Trevor Macdougall 17 days ago

    Jakob gettin' alot of wear of out that tshirt LOL

  • Zennon Appler
    Zennon Appler 17 days ago +1

    The a7 has the 3.0t which is actually supercharged, not turboed

    • Cars of Germany
      Cars of Germany 9 days ago

      Zennon Appler FIRST OF ALL: You are wrong, it has a turbo and not a supercharger. SECOND: You even cut yourself off guard with writing „3.0 T = TURBO“😂🙉🤦🏼‍♂️

  • GangGang JTK
    GangGang JTK 18 days ago

    What music did you use for the intro? :O

  • Sami Sami
    Sami Sami 18 days ago

    In a weird way the rear looks like a 2019 Kia Forte and also like the 2020 Avalon.

  • Jellona
    Jellona 18 days ago +1

    Copy paste car from kia stinger bad thing from audi aiaiaiai

  • Retro game room Reviews

    One out of every 30 people think you suck

    • Prophet
      Prophet 7 days ago +1

      Horrible interior, no short cut physical buttons, it's very risky and annoying to go into menus if you want to change something while you are driving.

    • TheStraightPipes
      TheStraightPipes  19 days ago

      Right on

  • Robin Fobbe
    Robin Fobbe 19 days ago

    Rs7 coming really soon....

  • Andrei Simionescu
    Andrei Simionescu 19 days ago

    Sorry, I love you guys, but what kind of Universe do people live in who don't use Spotify/music streaming (and buy expensive cars)?

  • Westin Newman
    Westin Newman 20 days ago +1

    The rubber is reliable #Continental.

  • hockeyzythebest
    hockeyzythebest 20 days ago

    I can buy the new Kia that looks the same from the back. Save $40k+

  • hockeyzythebest
    hockeyzythebest 20 days ago +1

    Thumbs up for Ontario license plate

  • Nick Carvell
    Nick Carvell 20 days ago

    mine is the same as this just failed to get the air suspension and have 21" wheels. Man it's hard! fortunately i like firm road. Gearbox is a bit lazy. Light bar at night when opening the car is great.

  • a BMW M5 Lover
    a BMW M5 Lover 20 days ago

    About a week ago vehicle virgins used the intro song!

  • Yngvar
    Yngvar 22 days ago +2

    Love this style!

  • abdulqadir hussain
    abdulqadir hussain 22 days ago

    audi rs7

  • julienjjj
    julienjjj 22 days ago

    the back looks like it melted. big downgrade form previous model.

  • Dominic Vladica
    Dominic Vladica 22 days ago +1

    The BMW you showed was a GT..... not a Gran Coupe

  • Ervin Qarri
    Ervin Qarri 22 days ago +1

    Holy shit this is such a biased audi review. All cars has their negative sides. Didn't hear any negative about this audi A7. Especially from this Jakub guy. He is biased as fuck! Cant take this channel serious enough. Unsubscribed.

  • Enrico Frederick
    Enrico Frederick 22 days ago

    Waiting for the New RS7!

  • Peter Riley
    Peter Riley 23 days ago +1

    Hey URI can you do a revue on that hoodie?

  • Jayson J
    Jayson J 23 days ago +1

    What a great video.

  • sandofarms
    sandofarms 24 days ago

    Wow I need this car.

  • TheIvanReview
    TheIvanReview 24 days ago +1

    The A7 is seriously one of the coolest cars. Saw one roll past me the other day and about wrecked. haha real head turner.

  • PurplePois0n
    PurplePois0n 24 days ago +1

    @TheStraightPipes the menu buttons are NOT on the right in Europe... only in UK :-) gets your facts right, k thx

  • Brandyn Csorgo
    Brandyn Csorgo 26 days ago +1

    Who is that hoody by? it's really nice!

  • Haribinda Boro
    Haribinda Boro 26 days ago +1

    beautiful

  • Brandon Hynes
    Brandon Hynes 27 days ago +1

    you are so close to my home thats crazy

  • Simon
    Simon 27 days ago +1

    What a money pit this car will be in 10 years

  • Sam Schroeder
    Sam Schroeder 27 days ago +1

    next to big daddy Doug these guys are my favorite car channel on youtube

  • KHgoalkeeper21
    KHgoalkeeper21 27 days ago +1

    Can you guys do more audi products like A4/A5 and all their "sub-models" like S4/RS4 etc etc. I legitimately look forward to your videos in trying to decide which car products to purchase in the near future!!!

  • Mogen Cheng
    Mogen Cheng 28 days ago

    that rear end might convert me to audi

  • Jo Balboa
    Jo Balboa 28 days ago

    Yuri i need the link to where you bought that hoodie

  • cococly
    cococly 28 days ago +1

    Review the base front wheel drive A3 komfort with a base VW golf :)

  • iRelax
    iRelax 28 days ago

    Damn this is scripted as fuck.

    • iRelax
      iRelax 28 days ago +1

      @TheStraightPipes I guess so haha! Car is such a beauty which made up for it. Good luck in the future folks! :)

    • TheStraightPipes
      TheStraightPipes  28 days ago +1

      I guess we got so good at not scripting a single video that you now think it's scripted. Damn, thanks

  • Arshia
    Arshia 28 days ago +3

    Lets be honest.. Audi never manages to get interiors right

  • elgiacomo
    elgiacomo 29 days ago

    This video also marks this out-of-touch old man's first exposure to "Old Town Road".
    I think I prefer original 90's NIИ, though...

  • elgiacomo
    elgiacomo 29 days ago

    The exterior A-pillar shadows/offset against the windshield just bothered the ever-living crap out of me all throughout this video. But I'm a Mercedes fanboy, so it doesn't matter anyway. :)

  • Carl Busque
    Carl Busque 29 days ago

    I never like the A7 ‘s butt, always preferred the CLS.

  • Jermaine Guy
    Jermaine Guy 29 days ago +1

    Do audi a8

  • Stefan's My name
    Stefan's My name 29 days ago +1

    Brand new whip got no keys


    Thats what yall been listening to?

  • corydee1
    corydee1 29 days ago +1

    So does only the CAN model get the black optics package? I need the US models to get it ASAP. It changes the whole demeanor

  • Lormo -
    Lormo - 29 days ago

    V6?

  • Alexander Vik
    Alexander Vik 29 days ago

    Lexus is way better.

  • Michael Sargent
    Michael Sargent Month ago +3

    2020 Audi R8 Decennium has the most gorgeous front end...

  • kyu kim
    kyu kim Month ago +1

    I like A7 car itself desgin but it looks like Audi doesn't have any UI designer. All their UI informative design looks like made with MS doc.

  • aneebaba06
    aneebaba06 Month ago +2

    When I saw this at the LA auto show, it looked very futuristic given those taillights.
    One of my longtime social media friends in England just got one. She was going to this from an E class

  • Alejandro Isais
    Alejandro Isais Month ago +1

    The piano black nightmare continues

  • Leeza Nanny
    Leeza Nanny Month ago

    Finger oils will be left on all materials. I would rather clean my screen often instead of thinking the surface is somehow clean just because it is a matte finish and doesn't show smudges. The grime is still there... probably a lot worse since people don't clean it as often.

  • Xnx Gaming
    Xnx Gaming Month ago

    Hate what they did to the back end

  • Peter E
    Peter E Month ago +2

    THAT HOODIE...where is it from??

  • Mike Rogers
    Mike Rogers Month ago

    Deleted the exhaust pipes? Ridiculous.

  • Le O
    Le O Month ago

    Q8

  • Alexis
    Alexis Month ago

    Why does it look like a Toyota Camry?... the new design has no character that it once possessed.

  • cartertj04
    cartertj04 Month ago +4

    Id just buy a porsche panamera!

  • AK 464
    AK 464 Month ago +1

    Design is shit tho.

  • Bow Down
    Bow Down Month ago +3

    Good video, nerds

  • kiran freebird
    kiran freebird Month ago +1

    Guys do Q5 or SQ5