2019 Audi A7 Review - Business in the Front, Party in the Back

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 17, 2019
  • We go for a drive in the 2019 Audi A7
    Support us on Patreon: www.patreon.com/thestraightpipes
    Become a TVclip Member! tvclip.biz/channel/UC86SBFIAgnYL3ll2ZDgmsuAjoin
    Subscribe! tvclip.biz/user/TheStraightPipes
    Facebook! thestraightpipes
    Instagram! thestraightpipes
    Twitter! StraightPipers
    Buy our shirts! Profits go directly to burnouts: teespring.com/stores/thestraightpipes
    Check out Continental Tire at www.continentaltire.ca
    -------------------
    #audi #a7 #audia7 #sportback
    -------------------
  • Autos & VehiclesAutos & Vehicles

Comments • 1 643

  • TheStraightPipes
    TheStraightPipes  4 months ago +223

    What do you think of the A7 and Audi's infotainment system? Best in the business?
    Also thanks to our early video access Patreon supporters Michael H, Somark L, Sean R, Oliver U, Arthur E, David C, Israel C, Luke M, De Kun L, James M, Julian M, Graeme P, Ethan L, Charles E, Pavo B, LeaseCosts Canada, Edgarson R, Ryan J, Kevin D, Allen G, Andrew R, Joe, Waleed M, Hyogo M, Omar, J, Matt W, Bill B, Kelvin K, Carlos L, Forrest W, Kevin S, Brad M, 10ShapedFist, Phuong N, Santhosh B, Peter S, MK, Andy B, Casey A, Rob J, Andrew L, Jayjay S, Artur N, Alexander M, Edward A, Carlin M, Pablo O, Kevin J, Jim G, Kirk H, Brylon E, Glenn K, James S, Rohit S, Grant H, Henry K, Sean F, Kim H, Joel P, larusso, Dallon H, Nealon Y, Giliar D, Matthew G, John D, Devin B, Eric W, Brian H, Fei D, Chad S, Cameron P, Nelson C, Eric Z, Griffin O, Daniel R, Doanh L, Aaron B, Armel M, Jordan R, David, Maciej S, Nihilia, Geoffrey G, Jeff M, Christopher B, David G, Thomas B, Diondi T, Brendan T, Owen Q, jj, Andersen G, Aaron A, Idean N, Wesley M, Jin L, John S, Jessie Z, Jordan S, Special K, Victor L, Logan S, Michael G, Brett, Justin O, Darren J, Noel M, Scott G, Chris B, Aaron M E, Alexander R, Charlie P, Siu C, Andrew G, Tyler S, Kevin W, Matt O'C, Ahsan U, Theo E, Dylan P, Melissa N, Joshua B, 6ixSet Toronto, Nawraz B, Joe W, Im_Justin, Loren K, Tyler K, Andrew, Wesley T, Kevin W, Will B, Jon B, Ajay J, Evan D, Fabio S, Ben's Car Blog, Josh S, arkon, Matt C, Tejawn H, Shawn A, Artur N, Robert J, Daniel M, Noah M, Daniel B, Daniel D, Ryan S, jinhhh, Andrew Z, Leo B, Daniel K, Tom E, Vinn T, Sandeep J, Erick M, Wenrui C Y, Zasrin, Calle C, Mattias B, Jen S, Marc B, Max S, Karen L, Filip S, Chris, Robert E, Chris A, Joshua K, Jason B, Ryan J! Check out the cool rewards at www.patreon.com/thestraightpipes

    • Stryker
      Stryker Month ago

      Fingerprint hell

    • AHellReign
      AHellReign Month ago

      I don’t think it’s as great

    • climbxhburg
      climbxhburg 2 months ago

      @John Lu helpful...

    • John Lu
      John Lu 2 months ago

      @climbxhburg u need to get the underwear first

    • climbxhburg
      climbxhburg 2 months ago

      Where did you get this sweatshirt?

  • TadiwaPlays 11
    TadiwaPlays 11 7 hours ago +1

    The tail lights remind me of a buggati chiron

  • Marco H.
    Marco H. 3 days ago

    0:16 your pronunciation is a 10/10. The "Audi" sounded like a german said it.

  • Ekku
    Ekku 6 days ago +1

    Uhh that bmw call out was so cringe

  • PLAY_HRD
    PLAY_HRD 8 days ago

    I've felt Audi interiors were lacking, but the new ones are finally worthy of the asking price!

  • Jason Cruz
    Jason Cruz 11 days ago

    15:43 Jacob almost said VW😂

  • 大葱
    大葱 11 days ago

    my 2018 bmw 530 have wireless carplay

  • mixumup1
    mixumup1 11 days ago

    *Does this car have Google maps traffic?*

  • Popnal 17
    Popnal 17 11 days ago

    Audi A7, The fancy Kia Stinger

  • Matt Garcia
    Matt Garcia 14 days ago +1

    Having all my buttons on a screen makes me go crazy lol I gotta feel something

  • Maryoker
    Maryoker 15 days ago

    Foggy from Daredevil.....anyone?

  • Winfred Fuller
    Winfred Fuller 15 days ago +1

    80,000 for 335hp I’ll pass

  • imre szabolcs
    imre szabolcs 16 days ago

    They copied the design from peugeot 508.

  • AOFsm95
    AOFsm95 17 days ago

    Cool these guys were right where I live :D

  • AbdullahiPlayz
    AbdullahiPlayz 18 days ago

    I'm the 1.7K Commenter

  • Zz Zz
    Zz Zz 18 days ago

    The last part of this video kind of brain washed me ...

  • Daniel Hernandez
    Daniel Hernandez 19 days ago +2

    Audi RS6 Avant pls...

  • Necro W1zard
    Necro W1zard 21 day ago

    Audi’s and BMW’s are just becoming recycled crap Mercedes Benz has actually starting making some new crazy cars

  • Budter1
    Budter1 22 days ago +2

    I'll be with Audi for the rest of my life, started with an A4 next up is a Q8

  • Darren Revell
    Darren Revell 23 days ago

    Does is still use the plastic engine gasket (yes plastic) that fails shortly after your warranty expires that then requires an engine strip all on your $ as they wont recognise it as a recall?

  • Ahli Fikir
    Ahli Fikir 23 days ago

    Some said Audi A7 is on par with 2019 VW Arteon. So guys, I'm waiting for 2019 arteon's review. Cheers 😁

  • ceilonyc
    ceilonyc 24 days ago

    Ugh, it’s heavy and feels like a boat. The a4 or a6 is better. Or you can go s4

  • Rob Byers
    Rob Byers 24 days ago

    Shape reminds me of a Saab which I like

  • Meijun Liu
    Meijun Liu 25 days ago

    What colour is it? What kind of grey?

  • GodMoments
    GodMoments 25 days ago

    lol “BMW!!!! Whatsup?” That was funny

  • Elvin Huseynov
    Elvin Huseynov 26 days ago

    As always great review fellas! Truly enjoying all your videos! The next AUDI for review should be the 2020 Q7!!! :) Pls make it happen at soonest! All the BEST!

  • Robert M
    Robert M 26 days ago

    It’s absolutely absurd that the lower touchscreen has virtual blank buttons on the top right. Just resize the layout to suit the option set, so lazy and annoying.

  • Spaceman Pope
    Spaceman Pope 27 days ago

    Marty Mcfly's dad when he went back in time...

  • 千紫
    千紫 27 days ago

    Rear is not good design

  • Davide Rossi
    Davide Rossi 27 days ago

    Damn those rear lights are awful looks like they went back 5 years

  • TheJsoon
    TheJsoon 27 days ago

    please do SQ5!!!

  • You/Only/Live/Online
    You/Only/Live/Online 27 days ago

    I hate the new tail lights. I've never liked the one long light look. I like 2 separate lights. The rest of the car looks amazing but the rear lights ruin it for me.

  • DM 2MW
    DM 2MW 28 days ago +1

    Top notch marks for A7!
    2020 RS6 Avant next.. or new Kia Seltos just to come back down to reality.

  • imationlh
    imationlh 29 days ago +2

    I hope a similar infotainment system is put in the RS5 Sportback. I wanted to buy 2019, but then I rented an A5 Sportback and hated the current system.

  • Babak Rad
    Babak Rad Month ago +2

    I have bought 2019 A7 two months ago and drove 7000km till now. I am addicted. Awaiting for 2020 RS7 and S7 to see the difference.

  • mm
    mm Month ago

    Fugly

  • hüseyin süle
    hüseyin süle Month ago

    Rs6 avant pls

  • Drunk Ted
    Drunk Ted Month ago

    The front need chrome

    • Babak Rad
      Babak Rad 27 days ago +1

      Drunk Ted
      I have one in the same colour (Daytona Grey) and you should not put chrome. In the evening or morning, the darkness of the paint, front grill and the darkness of the depth of lights in front are so beautiful. Chrome may go well with other colours like pear black but not with this in my opinion.

  • snowcat
    snowcat Month ago

    This car does not have mild hybrid in Canada.

    • TheStraightPipes
      TheStraightPipes  Month ago

      The Audi Canada information says that it does, so that's what we have to go by

  • Faris Ariffin
    Faris Ariffin Month ago

    7:16 ahahah

  • raix63
    raix63 Month ago

    Review audi s5 sportback!

  • Alvin Lenin
    Alvin Lenin Month ago +2

    radar sensors looks like cop lights

  • Josie
    Josie Month ago +1

    I’ve always been in love with Audi A7 exterior designs and interior

  • Stryker
    Stryker Month ago

    Giulia Ti review

  • kiyan west
    kiyan west Month ago

    so this is what love feels like.

  • Raphaël PETER
    Raphaël PETER Month ago

    Oh god guys, I’m amazed by your review on this new Audi infotainment system, when my Tesla that’s 5 years old does the same or more. Google traffic Check, go directly to heating seats check, asking the car to do many things with a button check. I don’t have a 360 camera, but I can ask Siri to open the car, start the car, heat/cool the car, pushing navigation to the car, open the trunk, move the car out a parking spot etc... AUDI what’s up? CALLING you out bmw, Audi and all the others! Absolutely not objective guys!

  • Nicholas Anderson
    Nicholas Anderson Month ago

    That car needs special tools to work on it

  • GD rex?
    GD rex? Month ago

    call me audi fanboi cos I'm

  • Nico Th.
    Nico Th. Month ago +1

    This spec looks absolutely amazing! If I had the money, I'd probably configurate it about the same way. By the way this is one of the best cars you've ever reviewed😍

  • Samman Dhakal
    Samman Dhakal Month ago

    how about tesla infotainment

  • Chase McDougall
    Chase McDougall Month ago

    Lol you can turn heated and cooled seats on at the same time?

  • Jahanzeb ahmadzai
    Jahanzeb ahmadzai Month ago

    Still if i want audi it will be RS7!

  • my creation
    my creation Month ago

    Audi is beauty 😍

  • Domagoj Gašparić
    Domagoj Gašparić Month ago

    It's soo damn good feeling to drive in Audi A7 50 TDI QUATTRO S LINE SPORTBACK 2018 😍

  • Bones
    Bones Month ago

    They killed it bro. Silkier smoother. Look at me dude. Tots bro. These lines be like soft. My mom loves this car. Man. They learned. Wicked.

  • Julian Brewster
    Julian Brewster Month ago

    Did I see Lil Baby/Drake- Yes Indeed? Lol

  • Bogdan Roman
    Bogdan Roman Month ago

    Balance is the right word to describe this car!

  • Nah Wrathoe
    Nah Wrathoe Month ago

    Looks too much like a toyota inside. Sorry but BMW and mercedes just look better.

  • Justin Allen
    Justin Allen Month ago

    Are you all going to review VW's Arteon?

  • Yuck fou
    Yuck fou Month ago

    7:38 talk about body roll huh