Aladdin - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on May 22, 2019
  • The newest Disney Live Action remake is a classic of the 90's. Here's my review for ALADDIN!
    #Aladdin
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 963

  • Javier Corona
    Javier Corona 7 hours ago

    Well am drunk right now so lets watch this shit

  • R Metal
    R Metal Day ago

    Disney should stop making live action movies. They are milking classic films.

  • ᕮᗰᗩᑎYT TIᕼSᗩ

    I thought Jafars first henchmen might've been Abis Mal.

  • Greg technic
    Greg technic 6 days ago

    Will Smith made the movie you ask me ..this is for the newer generation .. let appreciate the entertainment of the movie

  • Barbara
    Barbara 7 days ago

    Another thing was Jasmine in the animation I felt was much more clever, like the pole vault from one building to the next was her idea and they took that out!!! If these films nowadays go for strong women, why take that away from her?

  • Barbara
    Barbara 7 days ago

    Yea I just watched this movie and didn't really like it. There was no emotional impact. There were certain scenes in the animation film, like when Jasmines hand almost got chopped off, that were so intense. But in this movie it was so quick that you couldn't really absorb it. I didn't like what they did with Abu or Iago ( which was nothing) and Jafar just didn't have the same presense. I did like the Genie but thought Will Smith's singing was very weak.

  • Epodmusic17
    Epodmusic17 7 days ago

    I love that this was rated to be a good time if you're drunk when I wound up turning this movie into a drinking game in order to watch it.

  • Joel Matthew
    Joel Matthew 8 days ago

    One of the worst movies I have ever seen. Drink a lot and smoke a few blunts, it won't make the movie better but you may pass out and miss most of the awfulness.

  • Lumpy Stilskin
    Lumpy Stilskin 8 days ago

    Yeah i really liked this movie

  • Javier Carrillo
    Javier Carrillo 9 days ago +1

    This movie sucked compared to the animation. I didn’t really like the ending! I agree with everything you said!!

  • Yusef Taufiq
    Yusef Taufiq 9 days ago

    I agree 💯 it was enjoyable but overall fell flat for me

  • Taylor Fox
    Taylor Fox 10 days ago

    I agree 100% critique on point. I had high hopes and wanted to attach to this movie because I’m a Disney princess myself but I have to succumb to that this was just a very sub par execution.

  • Royhazel Edmonds
    Royhazel Edmonds 10 days ago

    Had some funny moments but it was really rushed. Some of the dialogue didn’t exactly land especially the hand maid’s, she was kind of weird with the genie lol

  • Keshav Batra
    Keshav Batra 11 days ago

    I actually loved this movie

  • Aaron Johnson
    Aaron Johnson 13 days ago

    this film is generally good, i liked the trailer, and it indeed may be a good companion to the animated version
    jafar is the only thing in the film at least for me that i was kinda iffy about, he kinda seemed a little less menacing than his animated equivelant, and More like a jerk uncle
    mena massoud and naomi scott seem to have terrific chemistry, in the same manner how linda larkin and scott weigner did in the animated version
    so i would say it is Purchase worthy with the animated version, but i do agree with your opinion that this film would be fun if you do or Don't have to be drunk

  • Zubair Baraskar
    Zubair Baraskar 13 days ago

    Cave of wonder face LMFAO

  • Alexandru
    Alexandru 13 days ago

    whaT? he didn't mention the fact that they changed Jasmine story and personality into a feminist. lol

  • Mueseek
    Mueseek 13 days ago

    I agree it felt rushed. Will Smith made the movie for me. The actor who plays Aladdin was cringy throughout in my opinion and his acting was questionable. How did Jasmine, being a strong intelligent woman who strives to be Sultan, not know that you need to pay with money in the beginning? She must surely know how society works and the consequences of stealing. The chemistry between Aladdin and Jasmine felt off. In my opinion the animated movie is better in almost every way.

  • Dylan’s Plush Show
    Dylan’s Plush Show 17 days ago +1

    I hated this movie, it sucked, one the worst movies I’ve ever seen

  • marcpatrol
    marcpatrol 17 days ago

    You have to give us a review NOT a comparison

  • Jacob Santeria
    Jacob Santeria 20 days ago

    Thank you. I will not watch this film now. Disney is running out of ideas! 😂

  • Daniel Arcilla
    Daniel Arcilla 21 day ago +1

    I really don't understand why they did not cast Snoop Dog as Jafar

  • Artur V
    Artur V 21 day ago

    I think this movie was great. This guy is looking for something bad to say Just because of the stupid critics

  • Ukko Clap
    Ukko Clap 22 days ago

    I’m honestly disappointed in the Aladdin actor i just think he was not the right actor to play alladin. Couldn’t really feel him bringing the character forward. Will smith did a good job on genie though. I still enjoyed the movie and the songs.

  • Markallen Garcia
    Markallen Garcia 22 days ago

    I highly disliked this remake. The change of Jasmine's character to a glory-seeking diva negatively affected the whole movie. For example, the fact that Jasmine is already mingling on the streets and engaged in foreign politics from the start totally contradicts the iconic "A Whole New World" carpet ride scene and strips it of any soul and purpose. Aladdin had no real convincing reason to like her. The scene becomes just a cute little interlude of deception on Aladdin's part, whereas the original point was to show that Aladdin is a bold adventurer with a good heart whether he's a prince or a lowly street guy.

  • Alan Hanna
    Alan Hanna 23 days ago

    I will never watched the remake

  • Alan Hanna
    Alan Hanna 23 days ago

    crap movie

  • Farid Pahlevan
    Farid Pahlevan 23 days ago +1

    i don't think if you got this!you just spoil the movie! and the fact that everyone loved the movie but it was a mixed bag for you is embarrassing 😂

  • Disney65Fan
    Disney65Fan 25 days ago

    Love this film

  • IC
    IC 26 days ago

    Disney are like Nintendo , recycling their original classics in shoddy updates that suck ass.

  • Astromooncake dorito8513
    Astromooncake dorito8513 26 days ago +1

    I liked Aladdin 2019 and will smith was good as the genie 🧞‍♂️🧞‍♀️ but 1992 was a little better 👌

  • Banana Child
    Banana Child 26 days ago

    *Pros:*
    1. The visuals are very beautiful to look at.
    *Cons:*
    1. The musical sequence felt dull and slow (Though I will commend the
    faithfulness of Mena Massoud's and Naomi Scott's singing voice to the
    original 1997 Aladdin, especially Massoud's)
    2. Jaafar looks like a total wimp when compared to the (obviously) evil,
    menacing and charismatic cartoon Jaafar.
    3. A lot of character building scenes from the original were trimmed in
    the remake and was replaced with a bunch of unnecessary newly written
    scenes which added an extra (stretched) 30-minutes of boring filler to
    the movie.

  • Hari S
    Hari S 29 days ago

    They tried to develop Jasmine to a bit deeper but don't give a shit about Aladdin's character. He's less developed in the live-action than the animation. Should've given him a backstory or dug into his past more. Also, Jaraffar is just garbage casting.

  • Akshay Jumani
    Akshay Jumani Month ago

    Just watched it yesterday, I did enjoy the added gravitas they have to Jasmine. Instead of being a princess looking for a prince she's actually someone with motivations to lead her people. Will Smith's Genie is fun in some scenes, his romantic comedy and reaction scenes were good. I also liked the new Dalia character.
    What I didn't like was the poor rendition of Jafar (didn't feel like a threat), lack of certain elements from the original (Genie's transformations and reactions, as pointed out, the cave, a well rounded Iago, the hourglass). It would have been better if they went for a darker colour tone as well, to match that mysterious Arabian vibe of the original. This one had the colours of a Disney channel tv show.

  • Syed Shah Nawaz Ali

    At least critics and fans online have forced the movie makers to not white wash all of characters.
    They did do everything possible to hide religion. When its clear that Arabian Nights is from Muslim Iraq times.
    Probably no one knows this but FYI
    Jaffar marriage was shown as Christian marriage
    In Islamic marriage the lady is asked first for her consent and she signs the marriage contract.
    But here it was shown wrong when Jaffar was asked first.
    But rest is all fine at least the animated song blunder did not happen. LOL
    So no complains. I enjoyed it can't believe it.

  • StruckdownButNotdestroyed 1980

    Not me. watching this Aladdin felt like eating a rubber chicken.

  • Sarah
    Sarah Month ago

    Will Smith was great but his singing not so much 🙃

  • WL Chek
    WL Chek Month ago

    I only know Jasmine sings like Queen Elsa, and Jafar's pet is like Soundwave's Laserbeak.

  • Oto Tanase
    Oto Tanase Month ago

    I like it it was good fun... still enjoyed tho the animation

  • fida80
    fida80 Month ago

    It's just ok movie , I am glad I didn't watched in cinema

  • Darren McDaid
    Darren McDaid Month ago

    I for one thought this was a great. Compared to Lion King disaster.

  • Zara khan
    Zara khan Month ago

    I just checked a stupid 2014 movie Neighbours that gave me headache , had 72% score on rotten tomatoes but Aladdin 2019 had 57%

  • Zara khan
    Zara khan Month ago

    This movie was so much better than the critics made it look... I didn't go to cenima to watch it when it was released , but few days ago my cousins really insisted and I watched it... I was surprised how enjoyable was it , it wasn't perfect at all , but I had good time with it.. it didn't deserve the hate it got. Rare occasion where I respectfully disagree from jeremy here

  • nerd marvel
    nerd marvel Month ago

    f

  • R
    R Month ago

    Awful movie man, really bad. I was willing to give it a chance, even tried to like Smith... But with no success, it's just too bad and with no "soul" whatsoever. A product, nothing more, and a very cheap looking product.

  • The Realization Lord
    The Realization Lord Month ago +1

    This is so annoying you could've put a spoiler warning

  • Shibbir Choudhury
    Shibbir Choudhury Month ago +1

    Superb movie

  • Derrick Cox
    Derrick Cox Month ago

    Man for some reason it hit me.... think it was because of Robin Williams..... Just the memory of him made me misty eyed on every scene that reminded me of him and how he ended so badly. But oh how it could have been so much worse... Star Wars sequels... Never watched a movie that made me so sad and so happy at the same time but for different reasons. RIP Robin Williams

  • Dario Monaco
    Dario Monaco Month ago

    Trash movie.

  • Cameron Jones
    Cameron Jones Month ago

    Compared to lion king, Aladdin is so much better!

  • art vandelay
    art vandelay Month ago

    1:33 😂

  • VENIEL BRETANA
    VENIEL BRETANA Month ago

    Iago here is basically Season 8 jon snow.
    Iago: Yes muh Master.
    Jon: Muh queen
    Jafar was the worst in the movie.
    Will smith was the best. Noone could replace RW as Geenie.
    But WS did a pretty good job nonetheless . i was only entertained when he was on screen. and when Jafar was on screen my eyes rolled up with cringe. is this guy having a conversation or having monologue ?

  • Roffa 5311
    Roffa 5311 Month ago

    And what about don’t touch anything yet you see Abu jumping on a golden plate with money on it yet nothing happened

  • GHOSTY !!!!?
    GHOSTY !!!!? Month ago

    This was probably the best Disney re make

  • Mayank Singh
    Mayank Singh Month ago

    I didn't like the movie ...Aladdin's costume sucked big time theres a hoodie in his jacket come on....sultan was not funny nd he was normal?....jafar was young but its ok i guess i wouldve gone with sir ben Kingsley or maybe william dafoe...iago had no character ...🤔🤔...the iconic castle was changed .....agrabah was on a coast ?? ...what???...wouldnt have mind it tht much if the castle was right

  • Akzork
    Akzork Month ago +3

    I dont get the ending of the movie.
    Spoilers.
    The genie is not genie anymore? no sequel?

  • jenelle chetty
    jenelle chetty Month ago

    i watched it and tawt it wasn't as good as the original but still good over all

  • Raushaun virgil
    Raushaun virgil Month ago

    Dude really hating just shut up😂

  • Dean
    Dean Month ago

    They turned a fantasy cartoon into a movie with humans who are extremely limited in comparison.
    I was always waiting for it to be Aladdin and it turned into something that was not recognized.

  • Mr. Wavy McGrady
    Mr. Wavy McGrady Month ago

    Didnt care for the new song they added, I mean Hollywood always finds a way to pull something political into it