The Hateful Eight - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Dec 21, 2015
  • Please visit www.crunchyroll.com/ChrisStuckmann for 30 Days Free!
    FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews The Hateful Eight, starring Samuel L. Jackson, Kurt Russell, Walton Goggins, Jennifer Jason Leigh, Tim Roth, Michael Madsen, Bruce Dern, Demian Bichir. Directed by Quentin Tarantino.
  • MoviesMovies

Comments • 2 987

  • That guy you thought you knew once

    This movie was amazing. Had me engaged the whole time, like most Tarantino films.

  • Russ Rogers
    Russ Rogers 11 days ago

    0:16 dubbed in voice

  • lschroter2020
    lschroter2020 11 days ago +1

    A movie thats about A culprit and nobody knows who it is, and they are all Isolated in a blizzard storm, In which the music composer is ennio Morricone and Stars Kurt Russel. That movie really resembles one of my all time favorite movies and of course I am Talking about John Carpenters 1982 The Thing. Tarantino actually made the cast and the crew watch The Thing to get a feel of what type of a movie it's going to be and the fact that Kurt Russel Stars in The Thing Had Quentin Wanting Kurt In The Hateful 8 is fucking awesome. Btw Loved this movie my Third Favorite Tarantino film after Bastards and Of Course PULP FICTION.

  • K Gubbas
    K Gubbas 11 days ago

    good moviem but not as goof as those good ol spaghetti western

  • 1269Hammerhead
    1269Hammerhead 12 days ago

    4:57 for the grade

  • Dave Fisher
    Dave Fisher 21 day ago

    This is more of a fan rant than a movie review.

  • Gibi92
    Gibi92 25 days ago

    I know this is an old review but it took me a while to watch this movie not through avoidance but I just never got round to it. For starters I am a big Tarantino fan, and for people to say you don't have an IQ you don't like this movie. That is wrong I can see art and purpose even in springbreakers, I love Drive and I understand only god forgives. Also Valhalla rising to me is a good movie. Firstly the acting is the film is amazing no one can deny that. But man I feel bad for not being able to sit through this and the 'twist' to me wasn't a twist! I understand and get this film but man, it just isn't for me.

  • Elitedevil
    Elitedevil 28 days ago

    Idk about this one, the end drags on a bit imo
    4/5

  • ajmittendorf
    ajmittendorf Month ago

    Quentin Tarantino is the writer that William Shakespeare wanted to be but never quite made it.

  • Factual Opinion
    Factual Opinion Month ago

    And he sucked on that big black Johnson, for as loooong as he could. It was warm

  • SemiSolid Snake
    SemiSolid Snake Month ago +1

    Suck mah black johnson!

  • brwnie
    brwnie Month ago

    Watched this film in cinema when it came out and I absolutely loved it. Fast forward to last night and I watched it for a second time and I dug it yet again. Can't figure out why this film gets so much unjustified hate...

  • Brandom Castor
    Brandom Castor Month ago

    Magnificent 7 is better

  • Yusri Xnimrodx
    Yusri Xnimrodx Month ago

    Every quentin tarantino movie deserve an A+ ...that man is a genius

  • Dukie wilkos
    Dukie wilkos Month ago +1

    I love this movie! Might be my second favorite Tarantino film.🐺

  • Troy C
    Troy C Month ago +1

    Excellent movie

  • WoodKid
    WoodKid Month ago

    Seeing people saying "aah characters arent likeable" -Film is called Hateful 8 xD

  • BazzaStudios
    BazzaStudios Month ago

    But there’s ten of them in the lodge.
    1. Samuel L. Jackson
    2. Kurt Russell
    3. His Bounty
    4. The Sheriff Of Red Rock
    5. Tim Roth
    6. The Mexican
    7. Michael Madsen
    8. The Old Guy
    9. The Coach Driver
    10. The Bloke In The basement

  • Daikeem Bell
    Daikeem Bell Month ago

    I love ur reviews and belladonna and the infinitie sadness @Chris Stuckmann

  • philip joseph
    philip joseph 2 months ago

    Movie was meh

  • Aksan Rithmahadi
    Aksan Rithmahadi 2 months ago

    This movie is basically Basterd opening scene + more people + more clausthrophobic + and more.....(i wouldn"t spoil that)

  • Glenn kellstreek
    Glenn kellstreek 2 months ago

    Thank you for the review. loved the movie . But I think the soundtrack you talked about. Was actually in the movie when Macready found the empty ice block I think?

  • Gryzzly
    Gryzzly 2 months ago

    You can tell how much Chris likes a movie by how fast he talks during the review.

  • Ivan Cedrick Briones Astete

    Can you prove it cabron?!

  • Gürhan A.
    Gürhan A. 2 months ago

    orale cabron

  • WH250398
    WH250398 2 months ago +1

    "well you better shit another gun out yo ass"

  • ThePeoplesChamp
    ThePeoplesChamp 2 months ago

    1. Kill Bill Vol.1
    2. Django
    3. The Hateful Eight
    4. Pulp Fiction
    5. Inglourious Basterds

  • jdgonzo1982
    jdgonzo1982 3 months ago

    i think it's a great movie but definitely one of Quentin's weaker films. it was silly...i could feel him having fun with this one but it just didn't have a meaty enough story. felt too simple...and Samuel Jackson just comes across as himself in almost every film he's in...

  • Ara S
    Ara S 3 months ago

    Agree

  • Alexander Bemis
    Alexander Bemis 3 months ago +5

    What if Arthur Morgan and/or John Marston were in the cabin

    • Richerd Goltsman
      Richerd Goltsman 5 days ago

      Then everyone would’ve been dead, except those two.

  • Twisted monk
    Twisted monk 3 months ago

    This was the worse Tarantino movie I've seen

    • BNMB
      BNMB 2 months ago

      Twisted monk death proof was worse even though it's good

  • Cringe Master 9000
    Cringe Master 9000 3 months ago

    Just watched this movie and it’s overrated. I had a really hard time getting invested. When Sam Jackson’s character tells the story of that one dude’s son, that was when I got invested. But that was like an hour or hour and a half into the movie!!! Kurt Russels performance before then was really the only thing that keep me watching. It was my second attempt at watching this movie. The first time I feel asleep like 20 min into it.....and even after drinking 2 monster javas my second attempt watching it, I STILL FELT SLEEPY!!! This movie is overrated!!!! Sorry not sorry.

  • Eamon Jackson
    Eamon Jackson 3 months ago

    “No Deal”

  • philip kilmartin
    philip kilmartin 3 months ago

    watch Hateful 8 on a hot day it'll cool you down.

  • JakDax567
    JakDax567 3 months ago

    I wasn't impressed tbh. I love QT. I love dialogue driven movies (Sunset Limited is one of my favs). I'm not sure why but this one just didn't do it for me. Obviously better than Death Proof, but definitely at the bottom of my list for his movies.

  • inkmeal
    inkmeal 3 months ago

    I loved this movie. It's a hidden gem for me. I saw it early on and remember thinking "Why isn't everyone talking about this movie?! It's great!"

  • HorusHeresy1982
    HorusHeresy1982 3 months ago

    Walton Goggins was my favourite.

  • Calitzen 486
    Calitzen 486 3 months ago

    Too bad Jackson wasn't nominated for an oscar

  • RJ Gonzalez
    RJ Gonzalez 3 months ago

    Do Django unchained

  • Tashfiq Choudhury
    Tashfiq Choudhury 3 months ago

    This is a modern day classic.

  • KiiD KAMIKURA
    KiiD KAMIKURA 3 months ago

    omg I love his fucking shirt

  • acid flashback
    acid flashback 3 months ago

    Very moderate movie, disappointing almost.

  • Job Campbell
    Job Campbell 3 months ago

    If you don't like the use of the word Nigga,..(even with the hard ER)....you may not like it. But if you can look past it, it is a pretty enjoyable movie. I'm black by the way.

  • The Republic Of Ireland

    It is literally impossible for Quinten Tarantino to make a bad film, all his films are fucking masterpieces

  • Histdom
    Histdom 3 months ago

    I grew up in a haberdashery

  • Chem-ical Problem
    Chem-ical Problem 3 months ago

    Great video and awesome t-shirt dude.

  • Justin Nitsuj
    Justin Nitsuj 3 months ago

    Black Dingus....

  • Simon Alvarez
    Simon Alvarez 4 months ago

    Went to go see Bad Times at the El Royale and it reminded me of hateful 8, so please review Bad Times at the el Royale! I enjoyed it but not as much as hateful 8.

  • shahrim ahmad
    shahrim ahmad 4 months ago

    Its not really a who-done-it movie until somebody drank the what coffee scene.

  • Aaron Alford
    Aaron Alford 4 months ago

    Ah, back when Chris was still lighthearted and in love with reviewing films. How I miss thee

  • Rob O'Doherty
    Rob O'Doherty 4 months ago

    I've just watched this film due to Chris's review ... Jesus, it's violent! Quite a good film, but holy crap, it's bloody!

  • Phil S
    Phil S 4 months ago

    Fastest 3 hours ever even if stolen... Madsen once again sfeals show... Russell pqcks extra punch, Jacksons Jackson Leigh could've used more dialogue and time...

  • MrGamingPigeon
    MrGamingPigeon 4 months ago +1

    Loved the ending SPOILER ALERT!
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    .
    I fully expected daisy to be the last survivor, because that's what EVERY other director would have done, so glad QT had the stones to make the ending the way he did.

  • Jay
    Jay 4 months ago

    Super boring review. Try harder next time.

  • Black Broly
    Black Broly 4 months ago

    Samuel L Jackson stuck his johnson in some dude’s son’s mouth to keep it warm.

  • Michael Newman
    Michael Newman 5 months ago

    I just watched this movie on Netflix last night, and for some reason it reminded me of Identity (2003).

  • live2collect 247
    live2collect 247 5 months ago

    Just saw this thing. It’s an overlong, over-indulgent, over the top, gratuitous piece of garbage. High in shock and gore, low in plot. Technically it’s a proficient, beautifully shot and and very well acted by the A-plus talent, but w/o characters to root for and a flimsy plot...it was not a good movie.

  • R K
    R K 5 months ago

    But no mention of Jennifer Jason Leigh? :/ She was incredible.

  • Marked Zenuasia
    Marked Zenuasia 5 months ago

    Was looking for ur review on Inglourious Basterds, cudnt find em" still great review on this one though..thanks

  • David Curran
    David Curran 5 months ago

    Stupid, long, boring movie.

  • PAC CO
    PAC CO 5 months ago

    It’s cluedo in the country of whose language you speak

  • Whose Money
    Whose Money 5 months ago

    I didn't give a shit about any of the characters in this movie... dialogue was weak...and what was the plot? Painfully slow...huge fan of pulp fiction, kill bills, and scenes from Dusk til dawn, Inglorious bastard's, and djanjo

  • Ewan Warr
    Ewan Warr 5 months ago

    The thing with no things

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 6 months ago

    Good fuckity god that was long. Or atleast it felt long. Ive seen longer. Braveheart and king kong were alot longer.

  • motokrack
    motokrack 6 months ago

    cinematography fantastic , acting,,,,different story, 1 take, because 'we are all brilliant ' shines through , lack lustre performance from lead characters either unwilling or unable to deliver , millionaires with an easy job making no effort

  • I Am Nobody
    I Am Nobody 6 months ago

    Very nice enthusiastic review. However, the movie deserves an A++ in my book.

  • Wesley Solmon
    Wesley Solmon 6 months ago

    the writing in this movie reminded me a lot of the usual suspects. Upon further viewings, you never really know what stories are true, what are complete bs, and which fall somewhere in the middle. Adds a nice little element of fun to rewatching :)

  • copper redd
    copper redd 6 months ago

    Do the green mile

  • DK Dempcey Knight DK
    DK Dempcey Knight DK 6 months ago

    Really dislike Westerns and avoided this movie like a plague. I didn't know it was a Quentin T movie. I don't remember why I decided to watch the movies, likely I wanted to watch something new. Doesn't really "feel" like a western, the eight could just as soon be camping or perhaps I become so enthralled in the dialog that I don't notice that it is a western? Like most all of Quentin T movies, I loved this one as well.

  • John nacho
    John nacho 6 months ago

    The part about the song from the thing was really cool.

  • Steve Craig
    Steve Craig 6 months ago

    I loved this movie !
    It wasn't the usual good guy wins and gets the girl.
    Spoiler alert..
    .
    .
    .
    Everybody in this movie, Dies.

  • shankar TN
    shankar TN 6 months ago

    Masterpiece

  • Liam Goddard
    Liam Goddard 6 months ago

    Can u review reservoir dogs

  • Jacob Enriquez
    Jacob Enriquez 6 months ago

    The thing about this movie is Quentin Tarantino was bragging about his fancy 70 mm camera that he was using and he wasted it. There was literally no point in filming it that way if you’re going to have 98% of the movie filmed inside a cabin. Speaking of being wasteful he had moricone on his music just to play a couple songs during the movie. You can’t even remember any of the music after you watch the movie. Tarantino joined his fanboys in sucking his own dick on this blunder

  • Poligraf Poligrafovich Sharikov

    I loved the first 2 hours of this film, but once they dropped the "who dun it" angle and went with the "most of them were in on it" reveal; I felt it was a little underwhelming. Everything passed that point just felt like it was going through the motions.
    Inglorious Basterds: Ended with Eli Roth shooting Hitler's face into a thousand pieces with a machine gun moments before being blown to pieces himself, and Brad Pitt carving a swastika into Christoph Waltz's forehead. Epic.
    Django Unchained: Ended with Jamie Foxx castrating Walton Goggins with a bullet, knee-capping Sam Jackson and blowing a white plantation house to smithereens with the latter screaming obscenities inside. Classic.
    Hateful Eight: Ends with Walton Goggins and Sammy J bleeding to death alone on a bed after hanging Jennifer Jason Leigh from the rafters...yeah, just seems a bit tame by comparison.
    Also, I don't mind Tarantino trying to emulate David Lean films with the whole "3-hour long picture complete with overture and intermission screens, shot on 70mm film" thing; but a compelling story makes films such as Lawrence of Arabia and Doctor Zhivago more memorable than how wide the panoramic shots are.

  • Rdr6
    Rdr6 7 months ago

    A slow, bore of a movie with unconvincing character interactions. Far from good IMO

  • Th3lonef0x
    Th3lonef0x 7 months ago

    There are at least three songs from the thing in this.
    Eternity
    Beastiality
    I don't know the name of the third but it plays when they find the dead Norwegian and when they find the orginal UFO

  • Nate DS
    Nate DS 7 months ago

    That 70 milimeter film is really interesting. Cant wait to see it. Im gonna say there wont be any imax scenes.

  • Bernardo Padilla Baez
    Bernardo Padilla Baez 7 months ago

    can you review all tarantino movies please????

  • night on the tiles
    night on the tiles 7 months ago

    Loved it.. Despite Alot of people not liking it (fools) great characters as usual.. Great script.. Just love tarantino films..Kurt Russell is brilliant same as dern Samuel Roth etc

  • DirtyDinner24
    DirtyDinner24 7 months ago

    Strange that he didn’t even mention Leigh

  • Captain Michael J. Caboose

    The Hateful Eight is great just not Tarantino’s best

  • louis Odell
    louis Odell 7 months ago

    who else is here now cos its on netflix?

  • Frederico Pinto
    Frederico Pinto 7 months ago

    Thought it was the worst Tarantino movie. 1. Kill Bill Vol2 2. Inglourious Basterds 3. Reservoir Dogs 4. Pulp Fiction 5. Django Unchained 6. Kill Bill Vol 1 7. Jackie Brown 8. Hateful 8

  • Chai DK
    Chai DK 8 months ago

    best movie ever.. I kept watching it so many times, especially, the scene on the big black dingus... Really make me lmao ahahahah

  • cbudzyn
    cbudzyn 8 months ago

    I luv this movie

  • Luke Cahill
    Luke Cahill 8 months ago

    My favorite Tarantino movie 😍

  • sochuiwon priscilla
    sochuiwon priscilla 8 months ago

    that did not feel like 3 hours great movie...but gotta admit i was a bit grossed out especially that part where sam l jackson tells that story about that son of a gun

  • King Kong
    King Kong 8 months ago

    Bestiality is not a song!?!...it’s a piece of music!
    Also
    IMO, Tarantino could have made the most of The Maestro’s extraordinary skills instead of also using old pop songs and Roy Orbison song etc.

  • King Kong
    King Kong 8 months ago

    You guys having a bounty hunters picnic!?

  • Cersei Lannister
    Cersei Lannister 8 months ago

    I loved this movie way more than Django Unchained actually , Tarantino is the best now all his movies are good at least .
    You forgot Jennifer Jason Leigh , that bitch was crazy

  • Helaric
    Helaric 8 months ago

    This film felt very Agatha Christie to me, with the narrator commentating over a scene and the Bounty Hunter smartly interrogating the men, really made it feel like a detective quiz for the audience which made it exciting, engaging and intense. You don't really see many movies doing that nowadays so I gotta commend The Hateful Eight for doing so.

  • Lou Vegas
    Lou Vegas 8 months ago

    So glad somebody liked this beside me. Still, best QT is Pulp Fiction and 2nd best is Inglorious Basterds. Both masterpieces.

  • Alexis Athan
    Alexis Athan 9 months ago

    Is that a cowboy bebop shirt?

  • jaydawg116
    jaydawg116 9 months ago

    So you touch upon the score for the thing that wasn't used in the original film that WAS implemented in this film yet don't draw the comparison to the actual themes and tonal similarities to the thing? Come on Chris! This is totally an homage to that movie- who dunnit, social paranoia, Kurt russel, sacrificing the entire cast to make sure the culprit cannot escape the snowy landscape. This movie is 100% a love letter to the thing. Maybe 95.

  • Josh
    Josh 9 months ago

    Amazing acting, dialogue, cinematography, etc. top 3 Tarantino movie easy, right behind pulp fiction and inglorious bastards

  • Arnmazing
    Arnmazing 9 months ago

    I'll be double dog damn

  • Maddox Jackson
    Maddox Jackson 9 months ago

    What does Marsellus Wallace look like?

  • Axo S
    Axo S 9 months ago

    how come you haven't done a video on kill bill yet

  • Troy Thomas
    Troy Thomas 9 months ago

    The biggest piece of lazy excrement and waste of celluloid and talent in film history, and I'm a big Tarantino fan.