Incredibles 2 - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 16, 2018
  • Patreon: www.patreon.com/ChrisStuckmann
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Incredibles 2, starring Craig T. Nelson, Holly Hunter, Sarah Vowell, Huck Milner, Samuel L. Jackson. Directed by Brad Bird.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 3 450

  • Zecão Alfredo
    Zecão Alfredo Day ago

    Fun, but stupid writing. When i saw the movie a year ago, i was so disapointed, i watched the first movie just to compare and it definitly isnt better than the first one. C+, maximum

  • Cole W
    Cole W 6 days ago

    Really cuz i thought that this was feminist propaganda

  • sol porter
    sol porter 10 days ago

    I felt like I was always waiting for the main story to begin but it seemed like it never did and felt cliché

  • Lover of everything
    Lover of everything 25 days ago

    This movie was really bad in my opinion

  • Vip- Nerd
    Vip- Nerd 26 days ago

    A-

  • Vip- Nerd
    Vip- Nerd 26 days ago

    A-

  • Carter James
    Carter James Month ago

    Chris! Dude. Please. Review all the Toy Story films before Toy Story 4

    • Captain W
      Captain W Month ago

      He just uploaded a review for toy story 4

  • Ethan Reuter
    Ethan Reuter Month ago

    Hey Chris, where is Incredibles 2 in your Pixar ranking?

  • Gʟᴏʙᴇ Oɪʟ 万 / 0030 - ꉓ

    Completely agree. i too saw the villain coming.

  • IBadGrammar
    IBadGrammar Month ago

    how love movie change
    first movie mr.Incredibles do work
    the elastigirl stay at home now
    elastigirl do work
    and mr.Incredibles do house work

  • Hassan Syed
    Hassan Syed Month ago

    I wasnt overly impressed with the film. It was just okay. Didnt live up to the hype for me.

  • Ben Chew
    Ben Chew Month ago

    OI CRAZY IDEA


    the screenslaver should’ve been Dicker

  • Blaze The Movie Fan

    Just letting you know I responded to this video.

  • Powr Ranger
    Powr Ranger 2 months ago

    Still don't understand why in the incredible universe, people with power can't use their power to use it to everyday life. Like Bob, he can work in construction, frozone can make free ice cream? Why people with superpower so stupid in this universe? And why there are no people with superpower abuse their power? If there are people with superpower use it to take over the world or something, then superhero won't be illegal. Cause normal human need superhero to fight aupervillan

    • Powr Ranger
      Powr Ranger 2 months ago

      No hate . The movie is good but still think it's stupid

  • YT Anonymity
    YT Anonymity 2 months ago

    Still an excellent animation movie

  • adam Kondracki
    adam Kondracki 2 months ago

    This movie sucked Diiiiiick

  • Connor L
    Connor L 2 months ago

    This movie looked incredible, voice acting was incredible too, but the villain absoultely sucks. When the screen slaver first started talking about how hero’s save the day while the “system steals from you with a smile on their face “ I thought the villan was gunna be some awesome anonymous hacker who hates what’s being done by the rich to the middle class of society, but then.... they go NOWHERE with that, and abandon it and instead this woman says “hero’s are bad because they make people too comfortable , and non independent; so I want to make all hero’s illegal.” There was nothing on the line. It felt like a small dispute rather than a final battle scene.

  • Stuff TR
    Stuff TR 3 months ago

    تابعه قبل 5 شهور والله مره حلو ومشاهد الاكشن و التحريك خطيره من جد فيلم A و شخصيه البنت الشريره شخصيتي المفضله حتى الي مثلت صوتها حبيتها بعد الي مثلت صوتها نفس شخصيه البنت الشريره المهم بقي اسبوع على الموسم الثامن من قيم اف ثرونز ب تابع الموسم ٧ من جديد بكرا 8 ابريل 2019

  • Andrew J Gaming
    Andrew J Gaming 3 months ago

    I think it would be rad if Chris would review the 11 Pixar movies he hasn't done:

    Toy Story
    A Bug's Life
    Toy Story 2
    Monsters Inc
    Finding Nemo
    The Incredibles
    Cars
    Ratatouille
    Wall-E
    Up
    Toy Story 3

  • 00rphb
    00rphb 3 months ago

    Yea it was relatively obvious that it was the sister

  • The questionare
    The questionare 4 months ago +1

    1+1

  • TeamSesh97
    TeamSesh97 4 months ago

    love the characters, love the animation, the plot sucks nd doesnt make much sense considering the first film. if u watch the first than the second ull be like “wait what? why r they complaining about supers being illegal??” thr first film already fleshed out that idea, yet this movie pretends as if it didnt. weird how chris didnt notice

  • RCRobot daddy
    RCRobot daddy 4 months ago +1

    Chris is lying it was too long and sucked

    • Blaze The Movie Fan
      Blaze The Movie Fan Month ago

      No, he wasn't lying, he just has a different opinion than you. Lying implies he wasn't genuine about his opinion on the movie. Unless you prove he wasn't telling how he really feels, you can't say he's lying.
      If you think having an opinion you disagree with is "lying", you really need to learn what the word lie really means.

  • RCRobot daddy
    RCRobot daddy 4 months ago

    In about the first hour i lost interest i just didn't care anymore the first one was classic and waited toooo long to make a 2nd

  • Lemuel Gonzalez
    Lemuel Gonzalez 4 months ago

    Not gonna lie i felt they went a little to hard on the feminist stuff. AND I SUPPORT LEAD FEMALE ROLES. In the first one bob leaves and does what he has to do but in the movie the women comes and saves him. See? The first movie was perfect. However in this one bob suffers with the kids. Kinda like oh idk the implication that a man can’t do it like a woman can. Kinda sucks but I hope the 3rd one can fix and kinda “battle of the sexes” bs however cool that bob kept It together

  • Captain Virtu
    Captain Virtu 4 months ago

    When I found out that frozones wife’s name was actually honey I died

  • Brian Schlaf
    Brian Schlaf 4 months ago +3

    Did not mine the movie but I think the first one is much better

  • MotherRat
    MotherRat 5 months ago

    I thought the movie wrapped up extremely quick after they caught the villain and I was confused why there was so much build up around jack jacks abilities that never really amounted to anything.

  • Mario Reyes
    Mario Reyes 5 months ago

    Screenslaver wasn't the villain of the movie Chris. It was Evelyn. And she was a great villain, so why are you complaining about Screenslaver when you should be complaining about Evelyn?

    • Blaze The Movie Fan
      Blaze The Movie Fan Month ago

      I think the reason he didn't is because it's revealed very late in the movie, and he wanted to keep the review spoiler free.

  • Bright
    Bright 5 months ago

    Giachinno put on a masterclass. Loved the script, too.
    How about that lighting and texture!? Visually stunning movie.

  • Alido kadri
    Alido kadri 5 months ago +1

    So Coco a B+ and this one an A- ???? Ok...

  • Lena Nicole
    Lena Nicole 5 months ago

    I still dont understand how people can even breathe Toy Storys name in the same breath as The Incredibles or Finding Nemo like I cant relate lmao

  • Lee Stephen
    Lee Stephen 5 months ago

    Too much feminist propaganda

  • SuBBy flytogoodTON
    SuBBy flytogoodTON 5 months ago

    Why everyone hating on this movie? Its awesome

  • Son of Hetfield
    Son of Hetfield 5 months ago

    Overrated

  • Angus Ng
    Angus Ng 5 months ago

    Would you have watched Wreck-It Ralph 2: Ralph Breaks the Internet?

  • RhodainChristJesus
    RhodainChristJesus 6 months ago

    Am I the only one who thought the villain was going to be the blue suit guy? Lol

  • RYNO LASCAVIO
    RYNO LASCAVIO 6 months ago

    Incredibles - part deux deux

  • Shelby 1
    Shelby 1 6 months ago

    This movie was absolutely horrible the messages in this movie were very harmful considering it’s a kids movie.

    • Shelby 1
      Shelby 1 5 months ago

      Ryder Barton your absolutely right lol

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton 5 months ago

      Shelby 1 you been watch movies too much.

  • wu jimmy
    wu jimmy 6 months ago

    To me, the easiest way to put it is this: The Incredibles 1 was a flawless masterpiece, The Incredibles 2 was a fun ride.

  • TwoDeeBoi
    TwoDeeBoi 6 months ago +1

    I loved the whole screen slaver thing... Up until the whole goggles thing, that was lame

  • Wrestling Titan
    Wrestling Titan 6 months ago

    The Villain was not obvious. Everything pointed to the person connected with the actual villain being the villain.

  • Zan
    Zan 6 months ago

    I enjoyed parts of the movie. The villain was very weak and halfway through the movie I knew who was The Screenslaver. I loved the scenes where Bob is extremely sleepdeprived and trying to take care of everything. The feminist message that's almost bashed into your head with a bat is a bit on the nose but I was okay with it. It was quick and didn't end up going much further than a few lines of dialogue. The animation has improved significantly and all of the voice actors give excellent performances as always. The ending scene particularly made me giggle with glee. And the action scenes and score are as beautiful as ever.

  • Naruto h
    Naruto h 6 months ago

    Jack jack is OP

  • DREAMBIG
    DREAMBIG 6 months ago

    Meh, too much feminism bullshit in this one. I'm all for equal pay for equal work and all that shit, but god damn, just let me enjoy an animated movie about superheroes without throwing that shit in my face every 2 seconds.

    • DREAMBIG
      DREAMBIG 5 months ago

      @Ryder Barton lol how so?

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton 5 months ago

      DREAMBIG you been watch movies too much.

  • Salve Rejina
    Salve Rejina 6 months ago

    Can i have your shirt???

  • Jojo
    Jojo 6 months ago +1

    How can u call yourself a “movie critic” and say that this is you’re favorite Pixar movie!? Is this the first Pixar movie you’ve ever seen? It’s like devoting your life to reviewing food and saying Applebee’s is your favorite restaurant

  • moviebuff1275
    moviebuff1275 6 months ago

    I cant stop staring at Chris's Shirt!!!

  • Dropout's Production
    Dropout's Production 6 months ago

    Poor movie

  • Pelger
    Pelger 7 months ago

    sounds like shit, specially that "being a parent is being a hero" idea. no, it's not, it's a normal thing that everybody does, it's not special, it's not magical or an adventure. if I watch superheroes I want to see them having adventures, that's the point. if I wanted to see "family problems" "parents taking care of the kids" and all that shit I wouldn't watch a superhero movie.

    • Ryder Barton
      Ryder Barton 6 months ago

      Pelger you been watch movies too much.

  • Starswhirl
    Starswhirl 7 months ago

    Predictably as hell villain, surprise, from the 2 new characters introduced at the beggining 1 is the villain, not the creepy nice guy who is too nice, but his quiet sister, oh, treason, treason again, like in Big Hero Six, Frozen, and shit, the feminist hand in this movie is heavy, Elastigirl a Mary Sue, this Void chick who was really annoying, Dash is left out of an arc or development,

  • JiNzX115
    JiNzX115 7 months ago

    but all the female heroines were the stars of this movie, all the men got emasculated

  • Cailín -w-
    Cailín -w- 7 months ago

    Everyone's talking about the plot and the villain meanwhile I'm still just surprised they included the words "hell" and "damn" in a family movie made by Pixar
    Don't know if they actually ever did this before now but I'm pretty sure this is the first time and it hit hard for me for some reason

  • SHAURY CHHABRA
    SHAURY CHHABRA 7 months ago

    You give India country

  • SHAURY CHHABRA
    SHAURY CHHABRA 7 months ago

    Which sea EP 131

  • SHAURY CHHABRA
    SHAURY CHHABRA 7 months ago

    Veedu India

  • SHAURY CHHABRA
    SHAURY CHHABRA 7 months ago

    You gave my incredible 2cd

  • The Music Den
    The Music Den 7 months ago

    One of my favorite aspects is that it picks up right where the first one left off

  • A-Aron
    A-Aron 7 months ago

    Love that shirt.

  • pop cannon
    pop cannon 7 months ago +1

    Great review . I absolutely loved this film I'd give it an A

  • Ronan Buddy
    Ronan Buddy 7 months ago

    I love that movie

  • El Gringo 2.0
    El Gringo 2.0 7 months ago

    Why the fuck does the movie has a cliffhanger to the 3rd movie?! What they're gonna do? Another 14 years?! JK, I kinda enjoyed the movie, and I agree with the villain being flat as shit. But still enjoyable!

  • The Reykjavik Review
    The Reykjavik Review 7 months ago

    I'll preface this by saying that I'm not an animation expert by any stretch of the imagination:
    I feel that in 2008 Dreamworks' Kung Fu Panda changed the game for animation. The hairs and the kind of detail you mention were not normal back then, but they are (moreso) now, thanks to that movie.
    To this day I've still not seen a CG animation that I think looks as good as Kung Fu Panda.

  • Ramiro Perdiguero Díaz
    Ramiro Perdiguero Díaz 7 months ago +1

    6/10, a little dissapointment. The villain SUCKS

  • Bowman C.
    Bowman C. 7 months ago

    I just watched it on Blu-ray, enjoyed every single scene. All the actions are great, all the character interactions are entertaining. The James Bond vibe was quite fun.

    But. At the very end, the mom forgave the children? WTF? I thought she was going to learn a lesson of teamwork or something.
    Then I started thinking about how all the very well done scenes connected. And I realised, I just watched the equivalent of a generic express hotpot. Which is a good meal, but not impressive.

  • david chau
    david chau 7 months ago

    what i thought sucked (spoiler) was that you almost knew that Screen Slaver was the woman working with Elastigirl. too predictable

  • LiK
    LiK 7 months ago

    It’s hard to believe that after 14 years, the characters remained the same and I loved it.

  • Tavon
    Tavon 8 months ago

    We can all predict somehow The Incredibles 2 will be nominated for an Oscar and possibly win.

  • Yearlonggiant
    Yearlonggiant 8 months ago

    I honestly prefer good and well written heroes over poorly done villains in this type of movie so I didn’t care much for Hypno-Hustler, thought the movie was Great definitely meant as a Family movie too

  • Dozzszz
    Dozzszz 8 months ago

    Im 15 i waited almost 9 years since i saw the incredibles 1 and i just saw it this is THE best movie ever made that i i have ever seen