The Emoji Movie - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 4 241

  • derpynightmare
    derpynightmare 14 days ago

    I hated it to

  • john silcox
    john silcox Month ago

    Why is an adult reviewing a movie little ass children , and then climbing it is no good . Like with most things you have to put yourself in the targeted audience this movie cannot be good to anybody but a three year old .

    • Trenton Kingsley
      Trenton Kingsley 19 days ago

      john silcox you don’t have to be a kid to enjoy or hate a children’s movie. C’mon mate, the kids weren’t even laughing at the theater i went to

  • Achyuth Thouta
    Achyuth Thouta Month ago

    Emoji is the best movie ever made- is the first thing I said to my friend on April 1st 2018.

  • Truman Burbank
    Truman Burbank 3 months ago +1

    This movie is a 90 minute ad that you can't skip

  • baby with a gun from family guy

    The sad thing is I took my bff on her b day to see this shrit and she almost walked straight out I will never forgive This movie for my BFFs birthday being rurried plez message and comment if you took any of your friends to see this shrit

  • Thorbjørn Aaen
    Thorbjørn Aaen 3 months ago

    1:26 porn, porn, and more porn. also bowsette.

  • Tristan the Average 2118

    At least you didn't scream at the top of your lungs like Chris Stuckmann

  • MY PEE PEE HARD
    MY PEE PEE HARD 4 months ago

    The Emoji Movie: I want to stuck a gun up my fucking ass and pull the trigger

  • Larry Garcia
    Larry Garcia 5 months ago

    The quickest wreck it Ralph review lol

  • Tanish’s Music World
    Tanish’s Music World 5 months ago

    I watched this movie. The worst torture anyone can receive...

  • James Lucke
    James Lucke 5 months ago

    Instead of making a good Popeye movie...which showed promise from the leaked footage...and Sony's stupid ass went with the most idiotic idea possible. ...Emojis...not even once.

  • Mr.Irish
    Mr.Irish 6 months ago

    Never gonna see this

  • Daniel Jones
    Daniel Jones 6 months ago

    No one asks for phone numbers anymore, they steal the digits from the class group chat on whatsapp

  • AJA Ryan1994
    AJA Ryan1994 6 months ago

    Here’s a sad fact: one of the writers of this movie is Mike White, the same dude who wrote School of Rock.

  • Rayquaza Δ
    Rayquaza Δ 6 months ago

    -Zzabolazza-

  • Bystander Behind A Mask

    🖕🏻👉🏻🍕💩

  • LordZorg
    LordZorg 7 months ago

    This genre of movies are disturbing:
    the bee movie: one job for the rest of your life
    inside out: one emotion forever
    Emoji movie: one expression

  • king of clubs
    king of clubs 7 months ago

    Aye man, i didnt like it either, but you cant dogshit a kids movie. My youngest loves it. Takin low hanging fruit jermy

  • My Name Is Treg
    My Name Is Treg 7 months ago

    It truly disturbs me that this movie made $200 million more than Kubo and the Two Strings.
    Ass. Balls. Tits.

  • F Stanz
    F Stanz 8 months ago

    Goddamn you're annoying. Ham up the WACKY ZANY persona some more, you bland wallpaper personality'less twat.

  • SwenglishGamer
    SwenglishGamer 8 months ago

    Where’s my Font Movie at? Where’s my Upper Case Letter Movie? Or Lower Case for that matter?
    The person who conceived of this movie needs to be thrown into jail, he is a danger to society.

  • TrollForce
    TrollForce 8 months ago

    I got sick as fuck over the weekend so I watched the movie on Netflix to release my anger and misery onto it.

  • The Nerd Who Loves Entertainment GMJ

    🖕👉💩

  • InsideOut Fan2001
    InsideOut Fan2001 8 months ago +1

    This is the worst movie I've ever seen!

  • Mark Shin
    Mark Shin 8 months ago +1

    Batman Ninja

  • Sreekrishnan Kp
    Sreekrishnan Kp 9 months ago +1

    The world we live in. It's so... Wondrous. Mysterious. Even magical. No... No no no.. Not that world. I meant this one. The smartphone. Each system and program app is it's own little planet of perfect. Technology. All providing services so necessary, so crucial, so unbelievably profound. Look who just sent me a text! Addie McCallister? It must be a mistake. Or a joke. Or a scam! Don't send her your social security number. She's right there! That's our user, Alex. And, like every freshman in high school, his whole life, everything, revolves around his phone. And, because the pace of life gets, faster and faster... Phones down in five. And attention spans get shorter and shorter... And... You're probably not even listening to me right now. Who has the time to type out actual words? And that's where we come in. The most important invention in the history of communication! Emojis. That's my home! Textopolis. Here, each of us does one thing, and we have to nail it every time. Christmas tree just has to stand there, all festive. Merry christmas! It's still september, Tim! And princesses... I am so pretty. They just gotta wear their crowns and keep their hair comb. We are so pretty. Devil, Poop, Thumbs Up, they just show up and they're good to go. But for the faces, the pressure is on. Cryer always has to cry, even if he just won the lottery. Hurray, i'm a millionaire! Laugher's always laughing, even if he's just broken his arm. Ahh!! Ah! I can see the bone!! Ah ah ah ah ah... And me, i'm a meh. So I gotta totally be over it all the time, you know? Like meh, who cares. Which is not as easy as it sounds. I gotta be mehhhhhhhhh I GOTTA! Be! Mehhhhhhhhh. Morning, Mrs. D, I see you have the little minis with ya! Oh, they're so... Cute! NYAH, SO ADORABLE, I CAN'T TAKE IT! I WILL NEVER GET THEM TO SLEEP! STICK TO YOUR ONE FACE, WEIRDO. OLE! OLE! OH NO! OH NO! It's hard to only act blasé. When, living in Textopolis is.... Just so exciting! Hello, good simeans! Those are some sharp attaches! Yes, well we have business to attend to. What kind of business? Monkey business. Ha ha ha ha, I sounded british. Meh... Oh, that was really good.. Meh? Meh... Meh ha ha... What the freak ya doing there, mate? Practicing. Today is my first day on the phone. Oh, droit. I'm gonna be so.. Meh. What are you going to do? Blah! Me and the boys are gonna throw ourselves on the barbie! Woo! Puh-zow! Gooday, mate! Hey, konichiwa! Sorry emoticons!! Oh, I hate knocking over the elderly.. Let me help, let me help... Oh, my colon!!! Ducks... Hey, is that the time? HEY, my eyes are up here, pal! Woo ooh hoo! Woo hoo! Right on time! And last week, Alex sent me next to THIS text! Huh? Huh? HA HA HA THAT ELEPHANT PISSED HIMSELF HA HA HA AH HAH HA HAH HAH UH HUH HUH why are YOU laughing, freak? Ho ho ha ha ha! Now, unlike me, my parents are total pros. Gene, please tell me you weren't laughing just now. Gene so help me I swear oh, he was, I remember. Let's go see if you can get it right. I have some bad news, Gene, and i'm afraid that you'll have the wrong reaction. Ok, what's the wrong reaction? Anything other than meh. Come on! I don't want to be late! I'm not letting you go to work today. Wait, WHAT? You're just not ready, son. Come on!! Working in a cube is an Emoji's whole purpose in life! Everybody my age is working on the phone except for me! Oh sweetie, that's not true. Ow! YEAH! I'm going to work on the phone and I'm only ten! That's because I believe in you! Should we wash our hands? Ha ha ha ha ha ha ha! We're number two! We're number two! See? I, I know i'm different, ok? But, I need to... I can be meh... I just... Want to be a working emoji, you know, like... Everybody else... And then... I would finally fit in, you know? Ah, you fit in, honey. No I don't, mom. I never have. But I could change all that if you just let me! Just give me a chance! But what if you get sent out on the phone, making the wrong face? No dad, i'll make the right face! Look! Meh? You're so handsome when you make that face. I think he's ready, Mel. Meh. Come on, dad. Let me prove it to you. If you really think you're ready... YES! Yes I am! I promise I won't let you down! Wow! Congratulations, everyone! What an exciting day for all of you! Oh, it's really her! Oh, pizza! First day on the job, hi, hi! Don't be nervous! I won't bite! Hi, i'm Smiler! Ho ho ho ho ho... DON'T TOUCH ME! Hi! I mean.. Hey.. As you know, i'm Smiler, i'm the system supervisor here, because I was the original emoji. Here's how it works. It's nothing fancy! Wait a minute... It's really fancy! You each have your own cube on the emoji bar! If Alex chooses you, should you be so lucky, your cube will light up! It's showtime! The scanner will scan you, and that scan will get sent right up to Alex's text box. And let me tell you guys, there is nothing like getting scanned for the first time. A har, you're gonna love it. Now over here is the favorites section, where you'll find all the most popular emojis. And of course, you'll find my cube here. Whoo. You are smooth. Just doing my duty. Ha ha ha! What did I say? Come on, tell me you aren't just a little bit tempted? Steven, for the last time, I don't want to buy a timeshare. Come on, man, it's Hi-5! You know me! I'm a favorite! Alex hasn't picked you in weeks. When he stops picking you, you're no longer a favorite. There's gotta be some sort of mistake, I mean, look at me, i'm an attractive, hand-giving Hi-5! Oh! Fistbump! Come on in! Hey, ladies! FISTBUMP? He's a knucklehead! Literally! Look at him, I can look like that! Ugh, ow, cramp.. Big mistake.. Oh... Help me.. Help up a hand.. Oh... Here you go... Thanks mate... Hey, little man, how about you create a distraction, and i'll just slip under the rope! Uh, oh, is someone lost? Smiler, hiya, just leaving. Yeah, you know, just killing time before I go back to my cube in the far corner where Alex can't even See Me ANYMORE! You may not be a favorite anymore, but you will always have a place, in a cube! Yeah, in the nosebleeds... Uh, i'm standing right here? Words hurt. The most important thing I can tell you is to just be yourself... Basically, happy itself... I am always smiling... Places, please! Emojis to your cubes! Attention, we've got incoming! Gotta be meh, gotta be meh. Oh my gosh, my own cube! I can't believe it... Oh, I could put a plant over here, and over here could go an inspirational calendar, okay, gotta be meh... Look at our son get on there, i'm beaming... With pride! You don't think he'll actually get picked, do you? Hieroglyphics. Hieroglyphics was an ancient language of picture forms. Does that remind anyone of anything. Hello. A language of pictures... Anyone? Early hieroglyphics back in ancient... I gotta reply to Addie's text! What should I write? Nothing! Nothing? Words aren't cool. Ok, be cool, be cool... Alright, Alex is not sure how he wants to play this... Oh! I would really love it to be me! Beam me up! Beam me up! I need thumbs up on standby! Oh yeah! Thumbs up is going in! Wait! Alex is changing his mind! He's moving! Ok, looks like it's gonna be meh... I'm so nervous, I could almost shrug. We are go for meh! Initiating scan! Okay, you can do this. Ah! I can't do this! I can't do it! Stop the scan! I can't, it's too late! Oh! What's he doing? He's making the wrong face! Good for him, little... Wait, what? Ugh. Abort, abort! Oh, shi... Shut it down, shut it down! Ah! What is that emoji? All the emojis present, evacuate the cube! Evacuate the cube! I gotta get out of here! I'm trying! Oh, jeez. Sorry, everybody. That is not what I meant to do! I kinda.. I kinda panicked.. Are you even a meh at all? Uh, who, me? Like you are, is a malfunction! A malfunction? No, I can be meh, just give me one more chance? You know what would be really fun? A board meeting, where we can find out what to do with you! I just wanted to be useful, you know, fit in! Now everybody's calling me a malfunction. I am a malfunction. Even if you are a malfunction, Gene, your mom and dad still love ya. I knew you weren't ready. Let's get you out of here and take you home. One day, all of this will blow over, and everyone will almost forget about what you did. Until then, you should probably stay locked up in the apartment. Wait, you're gonna hide me away? You're embarrassed of me. It's for your own safety. We're trying to protect you, son. Gene, where are you going? I'm not going to run away from this. I'm an emoji, and, even though i'm not exactly sure which one... I've gotta have some sort of purpose here, I know it. Gene, no! Sweetie, please! So, how'd it go, Gavel? Hey, Lightbulb, tell me what's going on in there. What... Poop... What is it? Tell me turd, tell me truth. What happened? I know it was an accident. We all have accidents you're so soft, Poop. Not too soft, I hope. I came up here to defend myself, but, uh, you seem pretty happy. So, good news? I'm always happy. Oh, right, yeah, truth. But the only thing that could ever make me unhappy, is if one of our emojis has made a mistake. Which would cause Alex to lose faith in the phone... And then, our whole gets wiped out! Smiler, I devil pinky swear promise to you that I will never, ever make a mistake in the cube again. Oh, we know you won't, Gene. We know you won't! Ha ha, you know, the first time you said it it sounded genuine, but then you repeated it, and, and then, now it's weird. We're setting you up! With our best anti virus bots! So they'll, like, uh, they'll just, they're gonna fix me? Actually, delete you. But yes! Wait, what? If you get deleted, you don't have to worry about department heads, or the future, or lying about being a malfunction! Because you're deleted, right? Right! Good job! Bots! No! Stop, he's escaped! Party time! Oh, wait a minute... The air is better here! Beer, tea... I'm coffee! Sorry... Ish... Soishy. My old cube! Ugh, pinkeye. Mike! My name's not Mike... Ah! There's AV bots coming! What, me? Just because

  • SAUCY V
    SAUCY V 9 months ago

    😒

  • i cant splel
    i cant splel 10 months ago

    so better than suicide squad?

  • SMASH TIME
    SMASH TIME 10 months ago

    My three-year-old loves this movie

    • Flying V
      Flying V 10 months ago +1

      SMASH TIME weird

  • Justin Katsopolis
    Justin Katsopolis 10 months ago

    I did not watch this movie I like using Emoji's in messages but a movie about them that sounds weird. That is why I never watched it and I am happy that I never saw it so I will probably never watch it because it looks bad why I never watched it.

  • Team Danganronpa X
    Team Danganronpa X 10 months ago

    YOU KNOW WHAT?! FUCK IT. I *LIKE* THIS MOVIE. AND IF YOU WANT TO SPAM ME *JUST BECAUSE OF MY OPINION, FINE!!!!!*

    • Flying V
      Flying V 10 months ago

      mizan gabriel I won’t. Art is subjective.

  • EmeraldBay
    EmeraldBay 10 months ago

    Love that Dexter reference.

  • Jeron White
    Jeron White 10 months ago

    I actually enjoyed this movie

  • Dansur3
    Dansur3 10 months ago

    Just made the mistake of watching this movie for the first time today (waited until it was on Netflix to see it). For me, the Meh parents were the only funny part of the movie.

  • Annapoorna Rasam
    Annapoorna Rasam 11 months ago

    Good vibrations song is great. It is one of the best animated movie songs.

  • Peter Watson
    Peter Watson 11 months ago

    I like it

  • I’m just a Commenter
    I’m just a Commenter 11 months ago

    I’m excited for the emoji movie!!

  • Mickey Mouse
    Mickey Mouse 11 months ago

    0/10 wouldn't bang

  • Mifter Baples
    Mifter Baples 11 months ago

    Jeremy I’ve been watching your videos for 5 years and I’ve very seldom disagreed with you. This is one of those times!!! This movie was hilarious and I loved it so much. I don’t understand why you said it was boring.

  • Pinkiepool GamerBrony27
    Pinkiepool GamerBrony27 11 months ago

    The My Little Pony movie is at least has a better written story then this Shitfest

  • LunaOfTheDarkestNight
    LunaOfTheDarkestNight 11 months ago

    What is with the fascination with the shit Emoji?

  • thedabcrab 3
    thedabcrab 3 11 months ago

    Big franchise plan for shitty product placement cinematic universe following emoji movie fidget spinner movie meme movie mlg movie TVclip poop movie and there plan for shitty cash grab on popular franchise cinematic universe is slender man movie the rake movie Jeff the killer movie Jane the killer movie sonic the hedgehog movie Ben drowned movie

  • MrWarners14
    MrWarners14 11 months ago

    Cut to 2018 and Paddington 2 turns out to be fucking awesome...unlike this piece of shit.

  • nickab88
    nickab88 11 months ago

    I don't know how you didn't give this movie a 100 emojies out of 10....The movie was amazing!

  • Koby Emslie
    Koby Emslie 11 months ago

    What you on, emoji movie is bae! See Jacksfilms if you need confirmation

  • Vault Boy
    Vault Boy 11 months ago

    10 furries out of 10

  • Gregory Frowendown
    Gregory Frowendown 11 months ago

    i actually enjoyed this movie. i thought the world was clever enough, and was tied into the real world as good as you can imagine from kids animated movie. and i think most people are wrongly judging this movie because they're not kids. this movie is not for adults. i agree the jokes were a bit cheap, but the plot is actually interesting, and was co-written by mike white. it's about being an individual and going against what traditional roles have said you should do.

  • Haliegh Summers
    Haliegh Summers Year ago

    The Emoji Movie

  • Imaad Shahrukh
    Imaad Shahrukh Year ago

    The Emoji Movie has Razzie nominations now.

  • Ben Bevins
    Ben Bevins Year ago

    this movie was dumb.

  • Jaqen H'ghar
    Jaqen H'ghar Year ago

    This movie isn't even half as bad as people say.

  • Rex67Diego9 fandub

    jeremy you should be a voice actor

  • Ayush Narain
    Ayush Narain Year ago

    The Emoji Movie 2: Emojis Break the Internet

  • Patoren 3gou
    Patoren 3gou Year ago

    The plot basically felt like it came from a packet that said “add water to make kid’s movie plot”

  • IceMaster972
    IceMaster972 Year ago +1

    He probably got her number from the class WhatsApp group.

  • David Medina 2000

    They should’ve never released it on DVD or Blu-Ray!!!! That movie is like cancer to all of us!!!

  • Ilovesimsfreeplay16

    Jeremy, you rocked this!!!

  • JRGProjects
    JRGProjects Year ago

    “International Treasure” Sir Patrick Stewart

  • Abner Chilson
    Abner Chilson Year ago +1

    Chris Stuckmann had a mental breakdown aftet this movie..

  • Abel Mantor
    Abel Mantor Year ago

    The fact that the popeye movie was cancelled because of this garbage really pissed me off.

  • Jordan Harrington

    Idk what they thought they could pull from emojis 🤷🏽‍♂️ They weren't doomed from the start lol

  • Tony Zhou
    Tony Zhou Year ago

    1. The Lego Movie: AWESOME
    2. The Angry Birds Movie: it was ok
    3. The Emoji Movie: PIECE OF SHIT!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!'
    4. The Pac-Man Movie: ???

  • Tony Zhou
    Tony Zhou Year ago

    The Angry Birds movie did go well but not this

  • Branden Gonzalez
    Branden Gonzalez Year ago

    I lost brain cells watching it

  • Griffin Matul
    Griffin Matul Year ago +1

    His hand movements are more entertaining than the movie lol

  • Potato Tomato
    Potato Tomato Year ago

    That moment when the cool kid say he likes this movie...
    * world crippling down *

  • Akiraspin
    Akiraspin Year ago

    I have no mouth, and I must scream.

  • Rabbiya Shahid
    Rabbiya Shahid Year ago

    It looked terrible in the trailers. Review Moana. I was so excited about Dwayne Johnson, and the movie was boring and terrible!!!!

  • J-Rod Musik
    J-Rod Musik Year ago

    DEATH OF STALIN REVIEW PLEASE

  • Ger_man490 Gaming
    Ger_man490 Gaming Year ago +1

    I enjoyed this movie and I took my 8 yr old sister and she love it. She gave 10 at of 10. No joke. My 5th time watching it.

  • yut
    yut Year ago

    I miss when you just roasted shitty movies

  • TheHappyFGoblin
    TheHappyFGoblin Year ago

    Lion King .

  • Chin LR
    Chin LR Year ago

    Personally, I think this movie is not bad. Am I weird?

  • The best worst
    The best worst Year ago

    Alex probably got the phone number through social media

  • Littlesmile 123
    Littlesmile 123 Year ago

    CURSED MOVIE

  • Teresa Kinsley
    Teresa Kinsley Year ago

    The movie is so boring this review made me yawn.

  • Barry Villacarillo

    This movie has made over *$200,000,000* in the box office.
    Oh dear God. 😞

  • Slick Dick
    Slick Dick Year ago +1

    Well, at least this film was better then zootopia.

  • El Aquapimp
    El Aquapimp Year ago

    So the Emoji movie is Inside Out and Wreck it Ralph if they were skinned alive and worn as a disgusting Frankenstein meat puppet with Emoji stickers on it. Essentially it's Sony's corporate rendition of Silence of the Lambs.

  • John Smith
    John Smith Year ago +1

    The movie was good. He didn't watch it, just going on assumptions

    • rocking ian
      rocking ian Year ago

      John Smith the movies shit get over it. He did watch it because he reviewed it.

  • Super Lu1gi
    Super Lu1gi Year ago

    I like the Emoji Movie.

  • Sean SeanPaul
    Sean SeanPaul Year ago

    its crazy how the they make previews that make it look like it will be good. from what im hearing, the preview was all the good parts and i mean ALL of them was apparently in the preview or trailer. i thought this was a brilliant for a movie so i guess it was wasted potential. they probably was motivated by greed to just let it be about advertising apps and not worrying about making it at least a little decent.

  • Fabio Alves Show
    Fabio Alves Show Year ago

    The Next Movie Of Sony Is Fidget Spinner The Movie

  • CheesyDonuts
    CheesyDonuts Year ago +1

    This movie was 😕





    If you don’t get my horrible pun i used a meh emoji..
    I’m sorry

  • Alyssa Bennett
    Alyssa Bennett Year ago

    "Alright, the Emoji Movie. You're not gonna watch it. Just DON'T. Why would you do that?!" Unfortunately people have, because it MADE A PROFIT IN THE THEATERS!! Why, people, did you let the Emoji Movie make a profit??

  • Richie Tozier
    Richie Tozier Year ago

    I ponder how this was made, I mean there are kids in my 10th grade class who didn't see this thing , now niether did I,but the kids think that the "music" they listen to is good didn't see this kids hate this adults hate this I hate this!!!!!! WHY???? WHY!!!!!!

  • Modern Mexican
    Modern Mexican Year ago

    We paid to see a 2 hour commercial.

  • Modern Mexican
    Modern Mexican Year ago

    The emoji movie is not relevant enough for you to do a review on it.

  • Beauty Lina
    Beauty Lina Year ago

    Can u react My Little Pony: The Movie?

  • Eugene carlo bartolome

    Hey this movie is not THAT bad, its a okay movie for me.

  • Alexander ball
    Alexander ball Year ago +2

    I'r really looking forward to seeing Popeye when it comes out, its about time that classic series gets some love and recognition. Oh wait it got cancelled so that sony could make this piece of dog shit.

  • jared chenklov
    jared chenklov Year ago

    Emoji movie made more than Blade Runner 2049....
    let that sink in nice and slowly....

  • Coollorcan
    Coollorcan Year ago +1

    This is one of the worst animated movies ever!

  • Brucci Wayne Music

    This shit gets made and I'm still waiting on the Fidget Spinner movie...

  • Lemi Lemi :3
    Lemi Lemi :3 Year ago

    The emoji movie can go 👉👌 itself then stick a 📌 up it's 🍑 and then 😤🔫 itself.

  • SomeDude96
    SomeDude96 Year ago

    Biggest Insult: Picard played as the shit emoji in this SHIT MOVIE.

  • Fox Foxy
    Fox Foxy Year ago

    I’m excited for CoCo by Pixar!

  • Capt777harris
    Capt777harris Year ago

    learn not to use jump cuts, you dumb fuck

  • Phantom thief
    Phantom thief Year ago

    Selfie the movie: Emoji movie part 2