Apple iPhone Xs Review: A (S)mall Step Up!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2018
  • Everything you need to know about iPhone Xs and Xs Max!
    iPhone Xs Max Unboxing: tvclip.biz/video/zHOr6Ej_jd4/video.html
    iPhone Xs skins: dbrand.com/matrix
    The wallpaper: imgur.com/3E845kG
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Voices by 20syl
    ~
    MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    MKBHD
    MKBHD
    Phone provided by Apple for review.
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 13 201

  • Joao Santos
    Joao Santos 11 hours ago

    nice phone

  • free wolf
    free wolf Day ago

    0:06
    On the computer i have the same wallpaper on my computer.i got it from wallhaven and i did not see this vid and download it...it was just by coincidence

  • Mr S
    Mr S 5 days ago

    Getting the XS in 2020

  • Rogue Panda
    Rogue Panda 5 days ago

    Touch ID technology is a secure because if it did then it won’t unlock even if they have your thumb or finger and they can’t do that if it’s under the display glass

  • BMXmagic8
    BMXmagic8 5 days ago

    Watching on my 11 pro ayyy

  • Krish Sharma
    Krish Sharma 5 days ago

    The IP68 glass can last in 2m water for 30 mins not 1.5m for 30 mins as he said

  • Mohamed Shafny
    Mohamed Shafny 6 days ago

    Anyone know How to download the wallpaper?

  • FallRouge
    FallRouge 6 days ago

    I'd didn't even know that this was a phone

  • Dark Angel
    Dark Angel 7 days ago

    The only reason Im gonna buy xs over 11 is because of its size. Although its gonna be lacking in nightmode which I think is a big deal for me. Im still using a iphone 6 now

  • Meercatzz
    Meercatzz 9 days ago

    9:20 is that your dog?

  • Jerry Webster
    Jerry Webster 10 days ago

    How tall is Marques? I’m asking to get an idea about the larger iPhone fitting in the palm?

  • Jerry Webster
    Jerry Webster 10 days ago

    Anyone know what kind of watch band he’s wearing?

  • Tom Smith
    Tom Smith 11 days ago

    iPhone XS vs iPhone 11?

  • Ismail Hassam
    Ismail Hassam 11 days ago +2

    LOL UR BAD AT ASPHALT LEGENDS AND ITS TRIGGERING ME

    • Meercatzz
      Meercatzz 9 days ago

      nobody cares about that, they came here for the phone

  • David Byun
    David Byun 12 days ago

    Apple killed the Pixel with the 11Pro lmao

  • Richard Winter
    Richard Winter 12 days ago

    fuck the phone just pet dogo

  • Oscar Castro
    Oscar Castro 13 days ago

    Regret buying this phone

  • fizzz _.69
    fizzz _.69 13 days ago

    Please promote my ig
    Fizzz_.69

  • Gio Exploits
    Gio Exploits 13 days ago

    YA FREE MEAT

  • Gio Exploits
    Gio Exploits 13 days ago

    MEAT

  • tea
    tea 16 days ago +1

    if it wasnt for your videos, i wouldve bought the worst iPhone ever.. lmfao

  • xRosezz
    xRosezz 19 days ago

    Would a iPhone X case fit on a XS

  • TechXeric
    TechXeric 20 days ago

    Watching in my 11 Pro

  • iiElysium x
    iiElysium x 22 days ago

    iPhone prices just keep going up and up. And 11 pro max 64GB is £1150 in the UK at the moment

  • Delle Xdli
    Delle Xdli 26 days ago

    could u gimme ur old xs to me, jk

  • Senelion
    Senelion 27 days ago

    Does anyone know how to remove/hide the “line” on the bottom for minimize to close apps?

  • Rosebud A
    Rosebud A 28 days ago

    Why do some have symbols at the bottom on the back and some don’t

  • Sk Mehatab Hossain
    Sk Mehatab Hossain Month ago +1

    Super fancy look

  • Dina Meshrif
    Dina Meshrif Month ago

    This is a phone company. It makes sense they come up with a new model every year. What doesn't make sense is people buying every new model just because it came out and then complaining about how they didn't get "new" technology. I change my phone every 4-5 years and I always have new technology on my phones.

  • Pol Abadia Conejos
    Pol Abadia Conejos Month ago

    mark ass brownie

  • Rogue Panda
    Rogue Panda Month ago

    Apple to iPhone se: you’re an accident!
    SE: nobody reviews me.
    Apple: make a small phone better than SE.
    SE:*depressed *

  • Remy
    Remy Month ago

    probably gonna wait a few years and upgrade to either this or the 11 pro from my 8.

  • Euzine Frank D' Costa
    Euzine Frank D' Costa Month ago +1

    3:30 Can anyone tell me the name of the wallpaper? It looks so good!

  • Arre Mnemosyne
    Arre Mnemosyne Month ago

    I'm here again coz I want to buy a new phone, and I'm looking to changing it to an iPhone. From Android to IOS, is it worth it?

  • Tine Adivar
    Tine Adivar Month ago

    iPhones are really good. Thanks a bunch. 🙂

  • Neonized
    Neonized Month ago

    1

  • Temmie
    Temmie Month ago +1

    ''[S] sad nois''

  • Original.ZTszz.TrapGiddy.19

    Currently got this iPhone XS n loving every minute of it hella proud to have this phone love Apple Customer forlife bless 🙏🏾❤️💯

  • Bajrang Sharma
    Bajrang Sharma 2 months ago +4

    Mind Says Samsung
    Heart says apple
    But pocket says Nokia

    • J
      J Month ago

      too real
      (sent using my Nokia 7 plus)

  • Life Game Changer
    Life Game Changer 2 months ago +21

    Watching after the iphone 11 release😁

  • Harshavardan Arvind
    Harshavardan Arvind 2 months ago +1

    Sorry buddy
    Looks like u didn't get that fingerprint reader underneath the screen in the iPhone 11😂😂

  • Maroš Póč
    Maroš Póč 2 months ago +4

    Upgraded from 5s 16GB to Xs 256 ... hopefully it’ll last as long not even longer as the old guy. But so far all goooood :) peace from 🇸🇰

  • Adarsh Reddy
    Adarsh Reddy 2 months ago

    Where to get wallpaper

  • Leo Enduro
    Leo Enduro 2 months ago

    MASTER CHIEF!!!

  • xXEndaRealXx
    xXEndaRealXx 2 months ago

    "The iphone x cameras look wierd"
    Iphone 11 pro: hold my beer

  • James Nickel
    James Nickel 2 months ago

    Great review! Thanks!

  • Honest Mike
    Honest Mike 2 months ago

    I'm a lifetime android/windows user that's thinking about switching to apple. The new 11 seems like it's barely an upgrade from the xs. Should I just get the XS instead?

  • Zohair Ajmal
    Zohair Ajmal 2 months ago +3

    4:19 "it definitely performing great..."

  • Tumbl3leaf
    Tumbl3leaf 2 months ago

    Iphone 11 didn't have it...

  • Michael Gralnick
    Michael Gralnick 2 months ago +311

    “XS Max is a bad name”

    IPhone Eleven Pro Max:
    Hold my beer

    • Rub3n
      Rub3n 3 days ago

      @Abhi Kommana well it is indeed a better name than Xiaomi Mi CC9 Pro Premium Edition or OnePlus 7T Pro McLaren Edition, for example😂

    • Michael Gralnick
      Michael Gralnick 5 days ago +1

      wide dog bud it’s not that important. Loosen up

    • wide dog
      wide dog 5 days ago

      Atleast type it correctly so it doesn't seem worse than it actually is

    • Mr. Amazing _
      Mr. Amazing _ 6 days ago

      @Michael Gralnick I know. It was to the other guy.

    • Michael Gralnick
      Michael Gralnick 6 days ago

      Mr. Amazing _ Never said it wasn’t. Marques did. That’s why there are quotation marks around it. It’s a quote.

  • Olivia Anderson
    Olivia Anderson 2 months ago

    Add up on WhatsApp +1(518)6770411 or Instagram lordjhacks .if you need to hack anything like Facebook, Instagram verification,PayPal, Snapchat,gmail,twitter, tiktok etc. He hacked my cheating boyfriend's phone for me, and I'm like Wow!!. Contact and thank me later.

  • Hriday Chhabria
    Hriday Chhabria 2 months ago

    Looking back at this video, I remember last year I decided I would wait out switching to a new phone since X -> Xs had an incremental upgrade. Flash Forward One year, im stuck in the same position with Xs -> 11 Pro. I am now in a state of depression, do I wait out the next iPhone, or do I switch now.(I have a 3 year old iPhone 6s).
    Thanks, Marques.

  • makenzi guidry
    makenzi guidry 2 months ago +1

    No one:
    Absolutely no one:
    Not even Area 51 memers:
    Dog ar 2:29: LET ME BE IN THE VIDEO

  • bharat thapa
    bharat thapa 2 months ago +4

    who else came here just to read jokes about apple products

  • K173743 Syed Ramish Hussain

    anyone here before the keynote for iPhone 11 today?

  • Ka Bwex
    Ka Bwex 2 months ago

    How is watching on iPhone xs?

    Read more

  • Nathanael Aldred
    Nathanael Aldred 2 months ago +2

    IP68 is a 3m rating with a general unspecified length of time

  • karthik srikanth
    karthik srikanth 2 months ago

    And now iPhone 12 is coming out, not a big deal!

  • Memzie Tech
    Memzie Tech 2 months ago +2

    I really wanna switch to iPhone but it's so hard to leave my S10 with 8GB of ram for a 4GB ram phone. My S7 from 2016 almost have the same specs as the iphone xs..

    • Jasim Zoobi
      Jasim Zoobi 2 months ago

      @lemon diesel I'm gonna have to disagree with that one chief. After the S7, Samsung stepped up their game both with hardware and software. My dad used an S8+ for about 6 months then handed it to me. I used it for 1 and a half years before handing it down to my brother after I got the S10+. During that time, the phone was about, idk, 5% slower and the battery lasted about 30 mins less, but that's just the life cycle of any device. I do agree that the lag problems were major before the S7 but that has changed

    • Jasim Zoobi
      Jasim Zoobi 2 months ago

      @lemon diesel I have an S10+. I use Google maps every day. I experience no lag. I am typing this on Google Gboard. There is no keyboard lag, and this keyboard is more capable than the iOS keyboard. When it comes to settings, yes, there is a bit of a problem with the separation of Google settings and default settings. But the only settings that are in the "Google section" are related to Google accounts and services. Every other setting is in the default OS settings. It's not a cluster fuck as you say. If my middle aged dad can manage to buy an S8+, set it up and use it without trouble or help, I think non tech savvy people can do the same. You're blowing this way out of proportion

    • Jasim Zoobi
      Jasim Zoobi 2 months ago

      @Memzie Tech I'm so happy they're trying to get updates out quicker. I don't mind animations not being their priority as long as they get updates out quicker

    • Memzie Tech
      Memzie Tech 2 months ago

      @Jasim Zoobi yeah. I don't think it's their priority one and that's why it's taking time. They're trying to focus on giving ut security patch updates faster and faster

  • 7even theman
    7even theman 2 months ago

    Cring brownlee i fuck everything you love