Apple iPhone Xs Review: A (S)mall Step Up!

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 18, 2018
  • Everything you need to know about iPhone Xs and Xs Max!
    iPhone Xs Max Unboxing: tvclip.biz/video/zHOr6Ej_jd4/video.html
    iPhone Xs skins: dbrand.com/matrix
    The wallpaper: imgur.com/3E845kG
    MKBHD Merch: shop.MKBHD.com
    Video Gear I use: kit.com/MKBHD/video-gear#recommendation17959
    Tech I'm using right now: www.amazon.com/shop/MKBHD
    Intro Track: Voices by 20syl
    ~
    twitter.com/MKBHD
    snapchat.com/add/MKBHD
    google.com/+MarquesBrownlee
    instagram.com/MKBHD
    facebook.com/MKBHD
    Phone provided by Apple for review.
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 13 142

  • J J
    J J 9 hours ago

    iPhone 11 has notch also ?

  • Abhishek Mohan
    Abhishek Mohan Day ago

    I need one

  • John Nash
    John Nash Day ago

    I have an iphone 8.. should I wait for the 11 or get the 10S?

  • Sam P
    Sam P 2 days ago

    Had the x for a month! No thanks! I hated the phone with a passion. Went back to my iPhone 7 Plus. It blows the x, xs,max. Especially the faceid. Faceid sucks b! Never will I get a iPhone again. I’m going with a android. And this is coming from a huge apple fan. After Steve apple has gone downhill.

  • kurtie ABEL Mon
    kurtie ABEL Mon 2 days ago

    This man is really son of a gun

  • Jørgen The Horse
    Jørgen The Horse 3 days ago

    I feel like I’m first but I’m like 4,387th.

  • Muaaz Sohail
    Muaaz Sohail 4 days ago +1

    2:52 WHERE DID THE LOGO GO??

  • Jeffrey c Howard
    Jeffrey c Howard 5 days ago

    Just found, subscribed, and looking forward to your video offerings. Thanks

  • TheKosiomm
    TheKosiomm 5 days ago

    Overall looking really great, but the cockroach type of camera really freaks me out. awful integration apple...

    • Parker Wilkins
      Parker Wilkins 5 days ago

      @TheKosiomm yeah I see now

    • TheKosiomm
      TheKosiomm 5 days ago +1

      @Parker Wilkins well.. it's not exactly like a cockrouch, a few tentacles are missing :) but still looks like some kind of a bug stuck to the surface. The iPhone 5 and 3 for example had a way better camera integration. I really miss that..

    • Parker Wilkins
      Parker Wilkins 5 days ago

      Wait how does it look like a cockroach

  • ホルトカイティー

    Upgrading from an ancient 5C 8GB To a XS 256GB, I can't even load snapchat videos and all of that, so to finally just be able to use snapchat smoothly..will be so amazing for me as I can't even load filters anymore, snapchat stories or have apps like twitter,facebook because my phone has too little storage to upgrade, I also just got into college so I think it's well deserved, I've never been a girl to care about phone status,this is just so I don't have to replace my phone for a while and because yay I got into college.

  • Noodlelover
    Noodlelover 6 days ago

    Good phone

  • Chris Lopez
    Chris Lopez 6 days ago +4

    And he will say the same exact thing for this year

    • ProGamer
      ProGamer 3 days ago

      And get millions of dollar from it while you make this salty comment

  • İraqi Joker
    İraqi Joker 7 days ago

    What is the best smartphones??

  • Someone smarter than you

    iPhone not XtraShit. Probably not

  • Zander's Universe
    Zander's Universe 8 days ago +5

    Me: loves XS and wants to buy it.
    Also me: has OCD and noticed the non-symmetrical volume... 🤨

  • Russell Jennings
    Russell Jennings 9 days ago

    I love my xs paired with my series 4  watch and AirPods. Perfect together. That’s why I love 

  • Shaif Plays
    Shaif Plays 9 days ago

    Iphone Xs = Extra Small Iphone Scam

  • Ojamanhor Cornel
    Ojamanhor Cornel 11 days ago +1

    Your phone your privacy, so protect your mobile phone from been sp* on, contact tophacker247 @gmailcom

  • Halloween Trick-or-treat

    Whats the shirt?

  • Alleg Edly
    Alleg Edly 13 days ago

    Always wondered if you are personally more partial to Galaxy or iPhone

  • Grant's Alias
    Grant's Alias 13 days ago

    i want that shirt sooooooooooooo bad

  • Randy Mosier
    Randy Mosier 14 days ago

    Marques I can get an iPhone X 256 gig at Costco for $549 trading a Moto Z2 force. Current daily driver is a LG V40. I've never owned an iPhone. All my other tech is Apple. Is this worth buying in 2019? Thoughts? BTW love your reviews.

    • Joshua Quidayan
      Joshua Quidayan 12 days ago

      Randy Mosier I say go for it. Since all of your apple products can work together

  • Loko Loko
    Loko Loko 14 days ago

    Thought it was 2 meters🤷‍♂️

  • MrKapuze
    MrKapuze 14 days ago

    Came here for dog cinematics at 2:28

  • Line Nielsen
    Line Nielsen 14 days ago

    About to upgrade my 6s to 8+ or xs, but can’t choose D:

  • David Rogan
    David Rogan 16 days ago +1

    From being a great to this?

  • Spoon Face
    Spoon Face 17 days ago

    SEATTLE SOCKEYE

  • Vadim Manuilov
    Vadim Manuilov 18 days ago

    Thank you for saying “antennae” and not “antenas”

  • Thanabordee Lekkar
    Thanabordee Lekkar 18 days ago

    Nice ❤

  • Mythic BC
    Mythic BC 19 days ago +2

    It's nice if your a rich af

  • that one hater
    that one hater 20 days ago

    Who else is coming from a 6s to an XS

  • James Clark
    James Clark 20 days ago

    I have the iPhone 5s and it’s 6 years old and I’m getting a new phone bit I don’t know witch one to get.

    • TitanCrash
      TitanCrash 16 days ago +1

      James Clark Wait 2 months for the iPhone 11

  • kefkapalazzo1
    kefkapalazzo1 20 days ago

    This is my first s phone because they skipped the 7s ):

  • Chrom Cast 蒸気
    Chrom Cast 蒸気 21 day ago +1

    iPhone Xs of money wasted on a phone
    Instead of 10 say x

  • Mike J
    Mike J 23 days ago

    Brilliant review and a very well put together video. 👏🏻

  • Shalini K
    Shalini K 23 days ago

    What music app do u use?

  • nxminicシャニー
    nxminicシャニー 23 days ago

    fact:it isn't Xtra-Small its Xtra-Semi did you know that I bet you didn't know that

  • Max Meng
    Max Meng 25 days ago

    7:27 nice dog

  • Sandeep Kumawat
    Sandeep Kumawat 26 days ago

    is heating is normal think in iPhone XS?

  • Nina Doble
    Nina Doble 26 days ago +1

    XS doesn't stand for "extra small" it stands for ten speed

  • Liav Goldman
    Liav Goldman 26 days ago

    Where is the thumbnail wallpaper from?

  • TuanD
    TuanD 27 days ago

    That gold looking fire!

  • Jobert Latoza
    Jobert Latoza 28 days ago

    this shit is very expensive!!! Who does apple think they are????

  • Spidey
    Spidey Month ago

    what's the name of the casing?

  • Muhammad Ali
    Muhammad Ali Month ago +2

    0:45 RIP all my Max named peeps out there (ITS A JOKE)😂

  • Tommy Mercy
    Tommy Mercy Month ago

    Except for camera , what are the things I can’t do on my iPhone 7 running iOS 12 which can only do on the latest iPhone XS? Don’t see the point ppl changing it every 2 years let alone every year

  • Ayzep
    Ayzep Month ago

    flexin teslas!!

  • OP lama lizard random things

    Why didn't apple call the iPhone xs max the iPhone xl

  • JJ Karamel
    JJ Karamel Month ago +1

    The moment I saw the title I said ahhhh apple is finished

    • Steve Mano
      Steve Mano Month ago

      finished for the poor, its meant for the rich you dumbass.

  • Lucas King
    Lucas King Month ago +1

    2040: The iPhone Z not different from the iPhone X that released in 2017 except you get 1 extra Animoji and it costs 20,000 dollars

  • MHS
    MHS Month ago

    It’s not gold Christ why call it what is isnt 😂😂

  • leo chavez
    leo chavez Month ago +1

    Do you know how fast the prices will go down for the Xs when the 2019 iPhone comes out

  • android 95203
    android 95203 Month ago

    Lol apple changed it slightly so you would have to buy brand new cases. We all know how they think

  • Israel Lai
    Israel Lai Month ago

    1:01 GOLD DIGGER

  • Rich Crocker
    Rich Crocker Month ago +2

    Very helpful videos you have here Mkbhd... believe it or not i watch all the way from Mombasa, Kenya..still looking forward to own my first iPhone though.😅

  • Abdullah Bader.
    Abdullah Bader. Month ago

    Iphone x is the first one the new things here are xr and xs max.

  • Frank the Ant
    Frank the Ant Month ago

    iPhones are so boring. It's the same old stuff year after year. The row of icons, even the design is pretty much unchanged.

  • X6_ Ryan
    X6_ Ryan Month ago +4

    Like if xr is under rated

  • Daniel Vega
    Daniel Vega Month ago

    Can someone please please please tell me if apple will discontinue the iphone xs

  • Susan Richard
    Susan Richard Month ago +4

    Love the channel!! Good luck with growing your channel!

  • Tommy
    Tommy Month ago

    nice tshirt

  • Ulrik Rognhaug
    Ulrik Rognhaug Month ago

    yup, I'm getting it!

  • Rolando Vásquez
    Rolando Vásquez Month ago

    I'm so late but I don't care, I would die for that dog omg

  • alexcmedia
    alexcmedia Month ago

    Some TV's are cheaper.

    • eiji81
      eiji81 Month ago

      Except you don’t use your tv all day or carry it with you everywhere you go. Phones are now basically a necessity and they’re priced accordingly because people use them for many things other than just watching tv

    • Cazador
      Cazador Month ago

      Yeah, there are TVs that are less than $100 too. It’s not that surprising.

  • Bamwitirewa Peter
    Bamwitirewa Peter Month ago +1

    Have been watching almost every video you upload and i really like them especially the iphone xs and xs max but i really wish if i can win or access the iphone xs please.

  • Nicktorious
    Nicktorious Month ago +2

    I love watching older tech videos that include the rumors about upcoming tech that hadn’t been released yet to see which ones of them came true, like the S10 finger print sensor under the glass rumor he mentioned in this video

  • Nitish Kumar
    Nitish Kumar Month ago

    The other wallpaper please

  • F. B. I
    F. B. I Month ago +1

    I’m upgrading from 7+ to a XS

  • Mohammed Mahmud
    Mohammed Mahmud Month ago +2

    Apple , what about limited edition iPhone..🤪

  • Chim Chim
    Chim Chim Month ago

    Im watching this on my iphone6+ 😂😭

  • Lenny7118
    Lenny7118 Month ago

    How much of the available on board memory does the iPhone take away when you set it up , how much space is left for the user? Can you tell me on all 3 memory versions ( 128,256 and 512 ) ? Thanks

  • Techkid720
    Techkid720 Month ago

    Yeah but when you're saying tennis it's a Roman numeral X so it's not really even extra small it's straight-up excess like the Flash's daughter but even then it's still only 10s because it's not called X

  • david786
    david786 Month ago

    I need some advice. I have a iPhone 8 & I have the urge to upgrade to a XS I’m not crazy about the bigger bulkier phones so would you recommend the XS? So many people complain about the Face ID & other things that changed. What do you think?

  • August Oliver
    August Oliver Month ago

    I love your work. Thank you for great videos.

  • Dhaannessh Balasundram

    Amazing song choice in the intro 😋😋😋

  • Hunter Tran
    Hunter Tran Month ago

    Can't lie but that notch is going to be disgusting by the time 2020 rolls around....s10 and s10+ are king!!!



    P.S. I am not hating on apple but on notches in general. And I'm not saying by any means that the Xs is a bad phone, but that price...

  • Alex BLAH
    Alex BLAH Month ago +47

    About to switch from Note 8 back to iPhone. All the bells and whistles have been great for 2 years but I miss the simplicity of apple.

    • Ashraf Solo Vlogs
      Ashraf Solo Vlogs 22 days ago

      Same here i am also using my Lovely Note 8 and i would love to switch to ios. iOS has smooth UI, 60fps gaming, and less mah battery but gives more than a note 9 battery, all day usable battery life, And iphone is great in terms of Optimizing their device and battery life too.

    • Slimestone Expert
      Slimestone Expert 23 days ago +2

      Yeah same here iOS just feels better

    • Harvey Tadle
      Harvey Tadle Month ago +2

      Same

  • Ricky
    Ricky Month ago +2

    LMAO this iPhone was my first iPhone

  • Rnzir
    Rnzir Month ago +1

    Watching porn is better

  • CaptainChip7
    CaptainChip7 Month ago +1

    I want to upgrade from my iphone 6 to an iphone XS! Question is, should i wait for the price of the XI or get the XS for my birthday in August?

    • CaptainChip7
      CaptainChip7 Month ago

      @Magic Ike yeah looks too big, if it does end up being that ugly i'll stick to the XS

    • Magic Ike
      Magic Ike Month ago

      XI has an ugly camera layout in the “leaked” images

  • jicken
    jicken Month ago +6

    "iS tHiS wHaT yOu waNtED?"
    -Marcckkes brownie, rewind 2018



    Yes I know the spelling is wrong, did it on purpose

  • Remy G. Blac -Top Real Estate Agent

    Switching from Android to Iphone because of this video. Thanking you and your team homie!

    • CRz多 DeadShøt
      CRz多 DeadShøt Month ago

      Remy Blac same bro I’m going to buy Xs max in September Ik Iphone 11 is coming but I’m purposely am not gonna buy it it’s very small upgrades for even expensive money so might as well stick with Xs max

  • Gian Singh
    Gian Singh Month ago

    Dede yaar menu

  • Hafiz Zainuddin
    Hafiz Zainuddin Month ago +1

    I change from galaxy note8 to iPhone XS. What a small screen

  • Amadeus 101
    Amadeus 101 Month ago

    Who’s watching using their IpX?

  • School Shoe
    School Shoe Month ago

    Thats shirt though

  • The Ahsan
    The Ahsan Month ago +8

    Watching the review on iphone xs 😍🙌🏼

    • Stan
      Stan 19 days ago

      Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē yeah. When you put it that way it sounds funny

    • Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē
      Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē 19 days ago

      @Stan Did I make you laugh when I said ''An app that can turn you into poop" in my first reply?

    • Stan
      Stan 28 days ago +1

      Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē oh it’s pretty cool

    • Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē
      Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē 28 days ago

      @Stan It is pretty nice, but still I love the P30 Pro camera features.
      Such as Night Mode, Hybrid Zoom (You can zoom 50x) and the perfect camera(s) that are like 48 MP. Talking about Huawei

    • Stan
      Stan 28 days ago

      @Ŗãŋðømñêşş ïŝ ķʼnőŵl·ëðğē yes. I'm aware. What do you think of the s10+ camera

  • EpicTime
    EpicTime Month ago +1

    2:35 bro play with your freaking dog instead of reviewing a freaking phone brother

  • Michael Narainsamy
    Michael Narainsamy Month ago

    Would you choose the Xs over the Xr?

  • StrongCookie #1
    StrongCookie #1 Month ago

    0:43 My name is Max☹️

  • Daniel Taylor
    Daniel Taylor Month ago

    9:29 I guess they never miss, huh?

  • Joe'l Cruz
    Joe'l Cruz Month ago

    Is this in Brooklyn?

  • Smxurf - YT
    Smxurf - YT Month ago +1

    The New iPhone.. iPhone XXXtentacion.

  • Abhilash Pandey
    Abhilash Pandey Month ago +1

    this man is so financial secured

  • Evans D
    Evans D Month ago

    It’s an awesome phone to use.

  • TheGhost2333
    TheGhost2333 Month ago +4

    What a intro, very very good music!! Congrats

  • Yoda Vader
    Yoda Vader Month ago

    Should I get a 10 or a 10s max or should I wait for the 2019 iPhones

  • ᴛᴇʀʀʏᴍᴀy ツ

    Wow good QuAlItY!

  • Coco Fawn
    Coco Fawn Month ago +3

    Your videos are honestly the best

  • omar ahmed
    omar ahmed Month ago +15

    Damn you were right about the 6t and the s10 getting in screen finger print sensors 😭