Apple iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Sep 17, 2019
  • What does it mean for a phone to earn the name "Pro"? Lots of power, for one. Usually great cameras. And software robust enough to handle arduous tasks with ease. The new iPhone 11 Pro and Pro Max certainly tick all these boxes, and - as you might expect - they're the best iPhones Apple has ever made. The thing is, I say that every year and it's true each time, but it doesn't really sum up how I feel about the new iPhone Pros after having tested them for a while.
    These are both excellent devices, and represent Apple at the peak of its smartphone game. But are they dramatically better than the premium phones the company gave us last year? Well, yes and no. There are plenty of additions and improvements here, but when it comes to day-to-day use, their impact on the overall iPhone experience can seem muted. Ultimately, I have my own theory about why these phones get the "Pro" moniker: Because some of the changes here are so subtle that it would take a pro to notice them, much less appreciate them.
    Read our full story on Engadget: www.engadget.com/2019/09/17/apple-iphone-11-pro-and-pro-max-review/
    Get More Engadget:
    • Like us on Facebook: engadget
    • Follow us on Twitter: engadget
    • Follow us on Instagram: engadget
    • Read more: www.engadget.com
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 839

  • sajeda khatun
    sajeda khatun 20 minutes ago

    I have tripophobia so this is not for me 😪

  • Rikesh Shrestha
    Rikesh Shrestha 7 hours ago

    Next year apple 11s ultra hyper super duper pro max

  • Chelge Galo
    Chelge Galo 16 hours ago

    Iphone 12 would come wireless. Believe me

  • jewelz anderson
    jewelz anderson 18 hours ago

    ,
    p

  • Parth Pathak
    Parth Pathak 18 hours ago

    I've got a six mate, works fine, but I'm in desperate need of an upgrade!

  • medicalmarijuana malaysia

    who want to exchange their Iphone 8 for iphone 11? i got some good quality buds though

  • gabryel constantin

    hoooo my good

  • JDfuturaX
    JDfuturaX Day ago +1

    Coming from an 8 Plus (mind you, other than the battery health being 89% efficient, still works good as new) this will be a great update for me!

  • Mithun das
    Mithun das 2 days ago

    the most biased review about iphone that tells u pixel camera are better when others are finding pixel useless.

  • Just 1Girl
    Just 1Girl 2 days ago +1

    iphoen 11 pro max be like:
    🔵🔵⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪
    🔵⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪
    ⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪🍏⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪⚪
    iphone 100 pro max be like:
    🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🍏🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲🔲

  • Anya Grace
    Anya Grace 2 days ago

    the pixel 4 came out... not really impressed. I have the 3xl but was always team iPhone before then... might go back

  • snazzy sailor
    snazzy sailor 3 days ago

    i really like your glasses. Can you please tell me what they are?

  • Tadicus
    Tadicus 3 days ago

    What camera was used to film the review?

  • Web Pro
    Web Pro 3 days ago +2

    I have the iPhone 6S and it works great.. don't see any reason to upgrade 🤷‍♂️

  • abdu 427
    abdu 427 4 days ago

    Of course you will not talk about the stupid reflection when you use the camera at night !! It’s my first time to Chang from Samsung to IPhone and I feel bad already. Everyone is worshiping iPhone no one is talking about the mistakes

  • zmej gorianin
    zmej gorianin 4 days ago

    i see it,i like it, i want it,i dont get it

  • Noah Shults
    Noah Shults 4 days ago

    anybody notice the auto tune at 9:22

  • Emily Hobson
    Emily Hobson 4 days ago +1

    An Apple a year makes your money disappear

  • Ed ward
    Ed ward 5 days ago

    Overpriced Garbage

  • Macroverse Media
    Macroverse Media 5 days ago

    I've got an iPhone X but I'm upgrading to the Pro 11 Max because the X's battery is getting lazy and I like the better camera and bigger screen. It looks great to me.

  • Alessandro Ercoli
    Alessandro Ercoli 5 days ago

    Why don't you mention Huawei? One plus or something like that?

  • M C
    M C 5 days ago

    On the scale from 1 to 10
    I give to iphone 11/pro/max cameras 7.

  • Frankie changes
    Frankie changes 5 days ago +6

    Can someone give me a used iphone. I still have iphone 4.

    • Frankie changes
      Frankie changes 14 hours ago

      @J at the moment i cant. I would. Thank u anyways....

    • J
      J Day ago

      Frankie changes buy my 6s 200$ 95% battery

  • Joshua Duca
    Joshua Duca 5 days ago +1

    Dislikes are the camera design?

  • Fernando Almaraz Jr
    Fernando Almaraz Jr 6 days ago +1

    About to finally upgrade my 6s so I hope it’s worth it lol

  • bright eyes
    bright eyes 6 days ago

    more like iPhone pro ugly just look at the cameras on the back really no way am i up grading to this model whit them ugly ass BIG cameras nooooooooooooooo

  • Lee
    Lee 6 days ago

    2 weeks of usage i really miss 3d touch

  • david ducovny
    david ducovny 6 days ago

    3D touch on iphone x/xs is 3 times faster then iphone 11 pro haptic touch, apple is going backwards ... don't belive it ? ...compare it!

  • Gail Labrado
    Gail Labrado 7 days ago

    I have an iphone 11 promax so far its an amazing phone! Drop by my channel to see the video 😉

  • sophia mikaela
    sophia mikaela 7 days ago +11

    If you can't afford it then just hate on it.

  • Mr Bob
    Mr Bob 7 days ago +1

    Nothing groundbreaking here...but that’s been the story for years hasn’t it 😯

  • diu scherz
    diu scherz 7 days ago

    *they copied the triple camera guy*

  • abdul somat somat
    abdul somat somat 7 days ago

    ugly iphone ! OMG. iphone x is better

  • iiHazyDay
    iiHazyDay 7 days ago +2

    When your friends have this phone so you want to see what its like.

  • Kelvy Garcia
    Kelvy Garcia 7 days ago

    Regalame un iphone 11 pro max

  • Honest Review Guy
    Honest Review Guy 7 days ago

    Great video

  • 2boliviano
    2boliviano 7 days ago +1

    Whats up with the leggings man👎

  • Hazelumbrella 9
    Hazelumbrella 9 7 days ago

    I still have the 5s so..

  • Beni pranata
    Beni pranata 7 days ago

    I like iphone 11 pro max

  • Norfolk212
    Norfolk212 8 days ago

    Those cameras at the back sure do look ugly.

  • Shanky
    Shanky 8 days ago

    Waste of money and resources

  • Imad Ammoury
    Imad Ammoury 8 days ago

    Wait, its not the best of the best
    My Huawei mate 20 pro is still way better in a lot of ways, considering it to be yet last year's phone. Apple is done dude

  • A Star
    A Star 9 days ago

    Does iPhone weight is matter for 11pro max?

  • Carefreeblues
    Carefreeblues 9 days ago +1

    Of course these are the best iPhones Apple ever made, it’s literally the newest release. What company would release a brand new phone that is inferior to their existing line up??
    Useless review in overall, mainly because there is no review here. I can read a spec list, I don’t need you to list it for me.

  • Osno Fla
    Osno Fla 9 days ago

    I don't feel the hype of the latest Apple products lately idk why....

  • Rommy Lau
    Rommy Lau 10 days ago

    give me one 🥺

  • zyking ssi
    zyking ssi 10 days ago

    i wish someone could give me this phone for my birthday on 23rd oct :(

    • zyking ssi
      zyking ssi 9 days ago

      @Kasey Ali i will if my husband read this 😊😊😊😊

    • Kasey Ali
      Kasey Ali 9 days ago

      You gotta work for it my bro/sis... u ain't getting anything for free in this world unfortunately 💔

  • Ismu Ok
    Ismu Ok 10 days ago +1

    Just speak, dont show your face! Stupid Price, i will not buy that even though i am a millionaire now.

  • Andrew Baumgartner
    Andrew Baumgartner 10 days ago

    Don't be an iDiot.

  • Mazhar Jan Official
    Mazhar Jan Official 11 days ago

    I Love iPhone Can Someone gift me iPhone 11 Pro? not able to Buy

  • victor schaeffer
    victor schaeffer 11 days ago

    Apple sucks

  • Ankush Sharma
    Ankush Sharma 11 days ago

    Camera placement looks shit

  • Peppa Pig
    Peppa Pig 11 days ago

    How much is the iphone 11 pro Max??? The 64GB/256GB ???

  • Karan Warde
    Karan Warde 12 days ago

    Question :- I own an iphone 11 pro max and sometimes i notice it getting hot while on charge with apple charger (18w included in the box) so is it normal behaviour for the iphone ??

  • Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO
    Jermaine TUTAGALEVAO 12 days ago

    can i have one please

  • Ramone Burrell
    Ramone Burrell 13 days ago

    Look at how tight this guy's pants is at 2:22.

  • Ramone Burrell
    Ramone Burrell 13 days ago

    This world needs to end already.

    • GETOR G
      GETOR G 9 days ago

      Ramone Burrell 🤣

  • Dayz_legend
    Dayz_legend 13 days ago

    I still use the Galaxy S8, would like an upgrade, not sure if moving to the new iphone is a big upgrade

  • Mary Buenavides
    Mary Buenavides 13 days ago

    I'm not comfortable with the full screen without a home button. 😣 I'm loving my iphone 7 plus.

    • Zionic-iDrxp-YT
      Zionic-iDrxp-YT Day ago

      Mary Buenavides same I paid my Shit in full upfront I’m not buying another phone with same features.

    • Mary Buenavides
      Mary Buenavides 12 days ago

      yea. I hope next gen of apple will have home button. 😅

    • Zakari Thomas
      Zakari Thomas 13 days ago +1

      Mary Buenavides that’s something I’ll have to get use to lol

  • Jeff Bardot
    Jeff Bardot 13 days ago

    This guy is ugly.