Real Doctor Reacts to THE GOOD DOCTOR | Medical Drama Review | Doctor Mike

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 15, 2018
  • Wow! Thank you so much for supporting the Real Doctor Reacts to series. I said that if you get the grey's anatomy video to 15k likes I'll do another episode and you CRUSHED it by getting it 200k+ likes. I dove into the comments section to see what medical tv drama you wanted me to review next and it seemed like the good doctor was the obvious choice. Get ready TV Doctors, because Dr. Mike is coming for you =]
    Full disclosure, I have never watched an episode of the good doctor on ABC so I decided to go ahead and start my tv medical drama review off with the first episode ( good doctor 1x01 ) of the series. I was really curious myself to see if the good doctor is a medically accurate show.
    I really did enjoy this medical tv show because I think it did a lot of things well. It gave an interesting look into what life is like a for a surgeon and a resident. Being a surgical resident is not an easy job and to make the situation even more complex Dr. Sean Murphy has autism so they did a great job of breaking down these circumstances.
    I hope you enjoy this episode of Real Doctor Watches The Good Doctor / Real Doctor Reacts to the Good Doctor. If you want me to continue making this tv medical drama series please like the video and leave me a comment on which medical tv show or episode you'd like for me to review next. Love you all!
    SUBSCRIBE for new videos every Sunday ▶ goo.gl/87kYq6
    Let’s connect:
    IG goo.gl/41ZS7w - Doctor Mike
    Twitter goo.gl/kzmGs5 - Real Doctor Mike
    Facebook goo.gl/QH4nJS - Real Doctor Mike
    Contact Email: DoctorMikeMedia@Gmail.com
    P.O. Box:
    340 W 42nd St # 2695
    NY, NY 10108
    Music by Joakim Karud
    soundcloud.com/joakimkarud

Comments • 41 698

  • Doctor Mike
    Doctor Mike  2 months ago +1889

    Your requests have been heard! The Good Doctor #2 review is now LIVE - tvclip.biz/video/Jawdj_L0GpQ/video.html
    Please keep submitting the shows and episodes you'd like for me to review. Love you all!

    • MrSmith4u
      MrSmith4u 3 days ago

      Hi Dr Mike, I would like to see a review of the show " Doc Martin " a British medical drama set in a small coastal town and " Doctor Doctor " set in rural Australia. Thanks for considering, have a good day mate !!

    • Poppy CHITTY
      Poppy CHITTY 3 days ago

      Doctor Mike yay!

    • tac7777777
      tac7777777 4 days ago +1

      When my little brother was born we had dogs and now one of the dogs is his partner in crime when hes trying to reach stuff on the counter and he cant our dog will sit next to where hes reaching so he can stand on her 🤦‍♀️ he has autism and we have dogs most of the time he is reaching for food and he wont eat it but lick it a couple time then throw it to her so she helps him 😂😂

    • Nouemi Gomez
      Nouemi Gomez 4 days ago

      Doctor Mike dr; I’ve heard little to no info on idiopathic intracranial hypertension. It’s a unknown to many disease and has spinal fluid drainage from my nose and temporary blindness and dizziness with no actual relief. My symptoms increase when stressed.... what should I expect?

    • may5 1993
      may5 1993 5 days ago

      How i wish to see u in person Dr Mike. I really admire you.

  • Jiokhor Thichiot

    Do I just sit there with a knife in my stomach till the ambulance gets here

  • 정영훈
    정영훈 Day ago

    This drama was remake of South Korea one. It is really good to see other people react to this drama, especially from doctor!

  • Moses James
    Moses James Day ago

    Just because he's better than you doesn't mean it's "superhuman". There are doctors just like him in the real world. And so what, if they skip all of the paperwork? They're not pretending that it doesn't happen, they're just skipping it because it's a boring process and it wouldn't be a necessary good thing for it, as it's a TV show.

  • Mystix 5400
    Mystix 5400 Day ago

    There is a Korean Version

  • Nhi Đàm
    Nhi Đàm Day ago

    No offence but i thought a doctor is super busy. why does doctor mike have time to make these videos?

  • Theo Price-Sherrie

    Shows like this offer great representation of/education about those with ASD (although cases vary hugely) while remaining digestible and engaging for the general public. Personally, I was diagnosed with (lower end/not severe) Aspergers when I was 10/11 because of my very noticeable symptoms in childhood. The symptoms never totally disappeared, but as an 18 year old, the social struggles are much less obvious/intrusive. If anything, I automatically hyper analyse others and social situations I'm in so to compensate and I'm DEFINITELY not an emotionless robot (I'm more of an empath, lol). Things I still struggle with are extended eye-contact (IT'S SO UNCOMFORTABLE), over-sensitivity to external stimuli (sometime sends me sensory overload) and general social awkwardness/anxiety. Fortunately, these are all somewhat manageable and no longer dictate my life as I've taught myself coping mechanisms and methods of precaution :D

  • Roberto Guillen Vela

    The boy is like a human baymax

  • NADIRI DUTTON
    NADIRI DUTTON 2 days ago

    ... yea about not pulling an object out of someone..... my brother fell into or dishwasher once.,.. he sat on a nife,,, the first thing I did was pull it out of his butt cheek(his right butt cheek to be exact)..... I guess not the smartest thing (facepalm) he's ok now tho

  • RAMEN NOODLES
    RAMEN NOODLES 2 days ago

    i have a phobia of blood or injuries and gory stuff but

  • 63angel
    63angel 2 days ago

    I love 'The Good Doctor". I think I like it so much is because I think everyone deserves a chance to make a difference and not let what some say a "disability" is.

  • Bildnis DS
    Bildnis DS 2 days ago

    Can I just buy you a coffee and listen to you speak about medicine? I won't understand it, but at least I can pretend to be smart after it

  • katrina blaze
    katrina blaze 2 days ago

    U r so handsome doctor I wish work with u

  • Katie
    Katie 2 days ago

    And my mom said i couldn't learn anything for watching youtube!!!


    Look at me now!

  • _lovery sugar
    _lovery sugar 2 days ago

    This reminds me of doctore stranger, not doctor strange. It's korean drama about an amazing doctor, please react to it! It has 20 episodes! 🙏🙏🙏

  • Lauren E
    Lauren E 2 days ago

    I remember I stepped on a huge rusty nail as a kid (like 8 years old) I probably coulda used that advice earlier because I bled everywhere and had to go to the hospital because my blood almost instantly soaked right through the bandages, towel and down my dad's shirt.. Fun times.

  • Bigg Chungus
    Bigg Chungus 2 days ago

    Doctors have to deal with a lot of "That's what she said" jokes, i assume.
    "You have something inside you."
    *"that's what she said."*

  • antdude
    antdude 2 days ago

    What about Grey's Anatomy, ER, etc.?

  • Samdarshi Patel
    Samdarshi Patel 2 days ago +1

    This tv show is less popular but it's called "Saving Hope". It would be really cool if your reviewed that show!

  • Adam Hasan
    Adam Hasan 2 days ago

    Watch chicago med , dramatic and medical

  • Musyoki Mumbe
    Musyoki Mumbe 2 days ago

    Very good information, more learning points from the review breaks. Love this.

  • Okay _BEER
    Okay _BEER 2 days ago

    he is charlie of charlie and the chocolate factory

  • N_MAN TV
    N_MAN TV 2 days ago

    Of course it is pretty accurate, it is called "the GOOD Doctor"

  • H awake
    H awake 2 days ago

    This was such a great reaction! Maybe you could also react to the Korean drama of the same name, but was actually what this TV show is based off! Keep being your amazing self!

  • Noor Fazal
    Noor Fazal 2 days ago

    Oh my God.....i m so happy to see u Dr mike....loved ur reaction to the good doctor episode...have already subscribed your channel...n lookin forward for your valuable content...😊😊

  • noodles
    noodles 2 days ago

    im a big fan of the series of unfortunate events tv show, and the only thing i could think about was that in the opening credits dylan kingwell was listed

  • elena seijo
    elena seijo 2 days ago +1

    Its not because im a hater but i think its more medical accurate because its a korean drama. I mean the original its

  • A Alive
    A Alive 2 days ago +1

    The original Korean version is better tbh. He should react to that.

  • Alex Odom
    Alex Odom 2 days ago

    I am a 19 year old college student who has Aspergers (a spectrum of Autism). I am pursuing a degree in Athletic Training and Sports medicine. I feel having Aspergers has helped me in the field during my internship with HS sports being able to stay aware at all times my surroundings and staying on high alert of my environment. I know many other people with the same thing who are amazing in their different careers. Don’t let titles define you and go with what you love.

  • Sankalpa Bhusal
    Sankalpa Bhusal 2 days ago +20

    I never expected a doctor to give a review of series! It's not that doctors have no time to enjoy at all. I love your videos. 👦🙌👦

  • John Paul Manaig Elizarde

    Im in 7th grade and I dont understand anything lolz XD

  • Meep Changeling
    Meep Changeling 2 days ago

    As an adult with autism, I find that other autistic people are far nicer, kinder, and more understanding in general. Especially since if you say "I would like to stop talking and do something else now." They know that means what you said, and not something you didn't say like "I hate you and wish to murder you in your sleep."
    I think it would be better if instead of teaching autistic kids to mimic normal behavior, if we instead taught normal kids to mimic autistic behavior. Especially since normal people don't seem to be capable of liking things. You just... do things, and nothing seems to ever be really important to you because you never make any of the shows, books, or games you consume into a part of you life to a greater degree than "sometimes I play/watch/read this". It's honestly depressing, and makes it almost impossible to be friends because... You're just not invested in anything as far as I can tell so I dont know what to do with you for the sake of friendship activities as understanding what you like is nearly impossible.

  • Kassandra Credo
    Kassandra Credo 2 days ago

    i thought it was the korean version....😐🤪

  • Alexis Angelo Galang

    This is a remake from a korean DRAMA
    EDIT: Why does American Shows always put sex scene in every show.... not in the original one... i prefer the ORIGINAL "The Good Doctor" the KOREAN one...
    EDIT2: WATCH THE ORIGINAL!!!!

  • Rafiq ASEFI
    Rafiq ASEFI 2 days ago

    I do my general surgery rotation we have one room for sleeping. I'm male and 3 female doctors. We all sleep together in one. It's unprofessional but no ways.

  • Reservation Lullabella

    I wanna see more and follow this series. But in Thailand can not. How can I watch more. Can you help me Dr.?

  • Daniel Epps
    Daniel Epps 2 days ago +1

    Don't know if you have done it but I would love to see Code Black

  • Eco Chan
    Eco Chan 2 days ago

    Who else thought of something dirty when he said: "if you have an object inserted into you" :D?

  • drbignasty 31
    drbignasty 31 2 days ago

    My hubs is a young cop. He’s always telling people if there’s a medical emergency instead of saying “someone” call 911, point at a specific person and say “YOU call 911.” I guess there are instances when minutes are lost because everyone in a large group is panicking and assumes someone else is calling. Interesting phenomenon.

  • Noah Goossen
    Noah Goossen 2 days ago

    I also have autism! And a Bernese Mountaindog. Conversations still aren’t that easy, and pretty awkward, but I have know since I was about 9 and I’m 14 now, and I’ve learned to deal with it and get used to it.

  • THE NOOB
    THE NOOB 2 days ago

    The resident is a doctor show you should react if you haven't already. Also New Amsterdam is a good one too.

  • Jennifer Choate
    Jennifer Choate 2 days ago +5

    I gotta say that ........ Shawn's social reactions are both accurate yet a bit exaggerated at the same time. I know this because I, myself, my dad, and younger sister have Asperger's syndrome which is a milder form of autism (even though the only difference, minor or major, is that there is no speech developmental delays with those with Asperger's like there is with autism). It's also heartbreaking and frustrating that it is slightly exaggerated in a sense that his mannerisms are very much ......... a tad but unrealistic. Besides from familial and personal experience with autism, I have been around other kids and adults with various forms of autism, mild, moderate, and sevant, and the actor who is playing Shawn, while being obvious is also trying too hard to be that way. His characteristics and mannerisms is accurate, but the way he is presenting himself is just off. The best examples of a male actor portraying someone with autism is in the movies "Rain Man" and JK Rowling's "Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find them" courtesy of Newt Scamander. The only TV shows that I know of that features a great portrayal of an autistic person is called "Alphas" courtesy of the character Gary Bell and the TV show "Touch".
    Just watching this clip of the "Good Doctor" ............. I don't think I would watch this myself but I'm not going to discourage anyone from watching it if that's what they prefer to watch. So, yea, that's that.

  • samuel monroy
    samuel monroy 2 days ago

    I want to be a nurse when I grow up

  • Abu Basar
    Abu Basar 2 days ago

    KFC open the all of the world. same hospital also open the all of the world specially in India.

  • Juan Alvarado
    Juan Alvarado 3 days ago

    Not superhuman he's a genuis

  • Genie Baby
    Genie Baby 3 days ago

    I learned a lot today but I still can't stop gagging when I see blood except when your nose bleeds

  • SUSHMITA RAI
    SUSHMITA RAI 3 days ago

    looking at doctor mike more than the movie lol..

  • Brynn Thompson
    Brynn Thompson 3 days ago

    Not to disrespect you good sir, but Sean was technically already working at the hospital (referring to about 13:17), he just hadn’t had his first day at that hospital yet (earlier at about 1:54) he mentions he works at the hospital. I apologize if this is an incorrect observation.

  • Jacinta Brodman
    Jacinta Brodman 3 days ago

    Don't take out the object you've been impaled with....good advice! In movies the first thing they do is rip that object out! *sigh* You are letting us down Hollywood!

  • / Drew'sClues /
    / Drew'sClues / 3 days ago +1

    Me: *watches doctors on YT* Wow I wanna be a doctor as an adult *remembers that my dad went through like 15 years of medical school* holup

  • James Tram
    James Tram 3 days ago

    When Shaun is cutting into the ribs, i find it disturbing how straight a face he keeps.

  • Ee77
    Ee77 3 days ago

    My parents had to train me to make eye contact with ppl and I haven't mastered social cues
    I have autism LmAoOooOOO

  • lol lol
    lol lol 3 days ago

    I can’t find the Serie in Netflix

  • Scandal
    Scandal 3 days ago

    I found a remake called good doctor (sorry for the mistake)

  • Constantinos Loucaides

    I would like you watch and comment season 2 episode 11

  • Suppasaj
    Suppasaj 3 days ago

    First year in medical school for me and u helped me so much thank u so much

  • Demboys _25
    Demboys _25 3 days ago

    I love this show

  • Pivot Animations
    Pivot Animations 3 days ago +1

    I actually have autism and I've definitely adapted like you said, there's some stuff in conversations I don't understand but mostly I'm okay. I'm practically always looking at the ground while I'm alone and rarely make eye contact, if I do I just look away.

  • Twisted Fate
    Twisted Fate 3 days ago +1

    You should read more into savants. They can easily be called superhuman.

  • -Zsófia I want some cake.

    Daddy Mike.... -coughs- I MEANT DOCTOR MIKE.

  • IceCream Dragon
    IceCream Dragon 3 days ago

    Also there were no memes. This should be called education XD

  • IceCream Dragon
    IceCream Dragon 3 days ago

    The actor for the good doctor is cute

  • IceCream Dragon
    IceCream Dragon 3 days ago

    Anyone else connecting new facts to things and people irl.

  • IceCream Dragon
    IceCream Dragon 3 days ago

    Who else got creeped and cringed when he cut the boy with the knife... Arghhh..

  • MrSmith4u
    MrSmith4u 3 days ago

    AND House!!! :)

  • MrSmith4u
    MrSmith4u 3 days ago

    Hi Dr Mike, I would like to see a review of the show " Doc Martin " a British medical drama set in a small coastal town and " Doctor Doctor " set in rural Australia. Thanks for considering, have a good day mate !!

  • GrizzlyBear5704
    GrizzlyBear5704 3 days ago

    3:40 A good bedside manner?

  • Catherine Wilson
    Catherine Wilson 3 days ago

    id go to med school if u were my professor

  • Tjandralala
    Tjandralala 3 days ago

    I was in a First Aid class when the facilitator asked "What do you do when you're stabbed? Take it out? Let the sharp object stays?" Some said take it out, some said let it be. Answer was to let it be.
    So my colleague asked "So what happened if you already took it out? Stab it back in?" Oh my goodness haha

  • cewanda sconiers
    cewanda sconiers 3 days ago +1

    Okay OMG I watch two videos and this dude turns me on with his knowledge

  • Anna Nørgaard
    Anna Nørgaard 3 days ago

    I'm 12 :/

  • Danzo Parzival
    Danzo Parzival 3 days ago +1

    Doctor are you a surgeon?

  • kaelen leckie
    kaelen leckie 3 days ago

    THE GOOD DOCTOR IS AM AMAZING SHOW AAAAAAAA

  • Shadowhunters 89
    Shadowhunters 89 3 days ago

    "We don't have a relationship."
    - You have a sexual relationship.

  • Lois Loves Cheese
    Lois Loves Cheese 3 days ago

    i only understand the glove part :)

  • Zsuzsanna Leoparddawn

    I love how it's so educational ^u^

  • Kristine Joy Fulgar
    Kristine Joy Fulgar 3 days ago +1

    Doctor mike why dont you try a korean drama ROMANTIC DOCTOR TEACHER KIM i mean its a great drama cause its not full of romatic scenes its full of nice surgery plsssssssss👌🏻😭💖

  • Kristine Joy Fulgar
    Kristine Joy Fulgar 3 days ago

    I love the way he teach the video is full of lessons and he inspired me more being a surgeon love it highly recomended for future surgeons 😍😍👌🏻💖

  • Captain Reign
    Captain Reign 3 days ago

    Yeah. He really looks like Zac

  • GhostSlinger
    GhostSlinger 3 days ago +2

    The korean version is definitely better in this situation, it is more perfect, the english version guy looks too calm that it looks fake.

  • Yvonne Torres
    Yvonne Torres 3 days ago

    Can you please react to Emily MD. 😃

  • Fidel castro
    Fidel castro 3 days ago

    I am a Doctor too, I get my degree in trump's university.

  • MAJESTIC4LYFE Unistein

    The actor in that show annoys me so fucking much

  • Brooke P
    Brooke P 3 days ago

    Could you please react to New Amsterdam. I have enjoyed the current episodes but I'm wondering if a lot of the events that take place could actually happen. It is an interesting show, accurate or not, but I definitely would like to see your take on it.

  • Paionia flora
    Paionia flora 3 days ago

    Wtf now I wanna be a docter

  • vtaegii
    vtaegii 3 days ago

    Doctor Mike, I want to be like you someday. You are very professional in your videos. I love how you teach us things too. It really helps out people who want to be doctors. Thank you!!

  • luvtheheaven5
    luvtheheaven5 3 days ago +1

    The amount you love this show is so adorable. I never watched the show but I loved this video. I was surprised to not find autistic commenters criticizing some of your statements in this video about intervention and whatnot... but I'm not autistic so. I just try to be an ally to the community and listen to what autistic bloggers and activists are saying...

  • l s
    l s 3 days ago

    I love the medical shows on tv these days, number one being Chicago Med. Here’s a question. It seems a lot of the time when a baby is delivered on one of those shows, it is not breathing right away and needs immediate attention. This happened yet again on The Good Doctor tonight. How long can a newborn be like this without suffering irreversible health issues ... ballpark?

  • Issac Garcia
    Issac Garcia 3 days ago

    Doctor Mike, what a legend 15 million views.

  • Raina Via
    Raina Via 3 days ago

    I ate a lego once

  • Shadow Gamer
    Shadow Gamer 4 days ago +1

    The kid reminds me of connor from Detroit becomes human

  • Anjail Bakeer
    Anjail Bakeer 4 days ago +1

    Y did he take so damn long to intervene when that kid was fucking dying. Doesn't seem like such a GOOD DOCTOR to me!!

  • manaswini soni
    manaswini soni 4 days ago

    Hey doctor mike...i m from India and currently a homeopathic medical student...i wanted to know that what is the situation of this field in USA...??

  • Chloe and friends and family

    I have autism

  • Tammy Brock
    Tammy Brock 4 days ago

    I watch this show. He had read medical books since a child in the show. He has such a photographic memory that he can see every single problem that the patient could have. I doubt that would happen in real life but he is really a great actor. I love this show. I’m so glad I found your channel. I love it. I’m of course only speaking about this cause I watch this show religiously. Lol. Watch the RESIDENT

  • Luna Aug
    Luna Aug 4 days ago

    Thief: stabs victim
    Victim: screams in pain
    Thief: is gonna pull the knife out of the victim
    Victim: yells out "NO!!!! THIS IS NOW MY KNIFE!!!! BACK OFF DONT TOUCH IT!!!!"
    Thief: why?!?
    Victim: victim yells "I WATCHED A VIDEO ON TVclip AND A DOCTER SAID, "DONT PULL OUT AN OBJECT THAT IS STUCK IN YOU!!!!" "
    Thief: oh.... ok it's cool bro! *shakes his hand* you can keep it dude
    Victim: really?
    Thief: of yea of course
    Victim: oh thank you so much!
    Thief: Hey wanna be friends?
    Victim: oh yeah sure bro!!
    theif: hey cya later dude
    Victim: yea cya around bro
    Thief: yells out to the victim "hey call me later!"
    Victim: I will, I will, I love you, dude!
    Both of them: they walk away from each other and go on their separate ways waving goodbye and a little blow kiss*

  • Youngju Joo
    Youngju Joo 4 days ago

    Did you guys know that there is a korean version off this

  • Sammy Banany
    Sammy Banany 4 days ago

    1. I'm very happy I decided to take anatomy in high school now
    2. You look like dylanwillnotparticipate and I just noticed that

  • Charlotte Huether
    Charlotte Huether 4 days ago

    You should react to Chicago Med. I love your reactions videos.

  • S Morrison
    S Morrison 4 days ago

    “Put a mask on! Put a mask on!!” Lmao