The Amazing Spider-Man 2 movie review

Share
Embed

Comments • 5 818

  • Hamed Ajami
    Hamed Ajami 5 hours ago +1

    thats why i like Jeremy Jahns.
    every other movie reviewers wanna show how exactingly they are about movies, but Jeremy just tells the reality

  • Omar Gabriel Tafur Tafur

    I'm i the only one who thinks that this movie sucked

  • Miguel B
    Miguel B 16 days ago

    Wow , does this review not hold up. Andrew Garfield the perfect Spiderman? really? i get that this was done before Tom Holland showed up, but even back then, i felt that he was too "cool" and douchey as Spider-Man. Yeah, SpiderMan! crack jokes no one finds funny while people are literally getting killed during the initial Rhino rampage. what a douche. I left the movie thinking, wow did that sucked! yeah, there's a few good scenes here and there. Emma Stone is adorable, but other than the final fight scene (not with Electro), it was an utter mess. it sucked, period.

  • Sarura Ahamed
    Sarura Ahamed Month ago

    You are funny

  • Ash Greninja/Flurriko
    Ash Greninja/Flurriko 2 months ago

    6. Spider-Man Homecoming (2017)
    5. Spider-Man 3 (2007)
    4. The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)
    3. Spider-Man (2002)
    2. The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)
    1. Spider-Man 2 (2004)
    These are my opinions and you have yours

  • Matthew Buffa
    Matthew Buffa 3 months ago

    On a slow movie week, you should review the Sam Raimi Spiderman movies.

  • JET
    JET 3 months ago +1

    6.spider man 2
    5. Spider man 3
    4. Spider man
    3.Spider Man home coming
    2. Amazing Spider Man
    1 amazing spider man 2

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist 4 months ago

    Andrew Grafield was 28 in 2014

  • THE EQUALISTS
    THE EQUALISTS 4 months ago

    Electro was badass.

  • Allyson Hall
    Allyson Hall 5 months ago

    Spider-Man 4/5
    Spider-Man 2 5/5
    Spider-Man 3 3/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 4/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 3/5
    Spider-Man Homecoming 5/5

  • Aidan Cavanagh
    Aidan Cavanagh 5 months ago

    Spider-Man (Awesometacular)
    Spider-Man 2 (Awesometacular)
    Spider-Man 3 (I would but it on Blu-ray)
    The Amazing Spider Man (Good time, no alcohol required)
    The Amazing Spider Man 2 (Good time, no alcohol required)
    Spider-Man Homecoming (Awesometacular)

  • Supa Nigel
    Supa Nigel 5 months ago

    This movie is piece of shit

  • PTGKChrisHD
    PTGKChrisHD 5 months ago

    Dane Dahan and James Franco are the only Actors from the Spider-Man movies to have a career after the series ended

  • MaximumMadnessStixon
    MaximumMadnessStixon 5 months ago +2

    Spider-Man (2002)- Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2- Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3- A better time... If you were drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)- Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2- A better time... If you were drunk
    Spider-Man: Homecoming- Worth buying on Blu-Ray

  • L Jj
    L Jj 6 months ago

    Ima get shit
    1. Amazing Spider-Man 2 awesometacular
    2. Spider-Man awesometacular
    3. Amazing Spider-Man worth buying on blue ray
    4. Spider-Man 3 good time no alcohol required
    5. Spider-Man 2 good time no alcohol required
    Spider-Man 2 was boring af to me and I didn’t like doc it was just overrated as hell. Coming from the same kid who finds x-2 overrated as well

  • Willie Playz
    Willie Playz 6 months ago

    Spider-Man: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: Good time if your drunk
    Amazing Spider-Man: Good time no alcohol required
    Amazing Spider-Man 2: Won't remember in T-Minus 1 day

  • Farhan Marco
    Farhan Marco 6 months ago

    SM1: Buy it on Blu-Ray
    SM2: AWESOMETACULAR
    SM3: Good time if you are drunk
    TASM1: Good time if you are drunk
    TASM2: You won't gonna remember it in T-1 day

  • Gregory Miranda
    Gregory Miranda 6 months ago

    Loved this movie

  • Gregory Miranda
    Gregory Miranda 6 months ago

    Andrew always have Spiderman

  • Varune Harbukhan
    Varune Harbukhan 6 months ago

    My ratings
    Spider-Man:
    Buy on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3:
    Good time if you’re drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man:
    Good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2:
    Wouldn’t remember in T-Minus
    2 days
    Spider-Man Homecoming:
    Awesometacular

  • NYC D
    NYC D 6 months ago

    This movie is a complete garbage mess. You liked Dane Dehanns emo kid acting? Jeremy your credibility just took a huge nose dive with this one.

  • Hi
    Hi 7 months ago +1

    1 spiderman 3
    2 amazing spiderman
    3 amazing spiderman 2
    4 homecoming
    5 spider man
    6 spiderman 2

  • Thomas the chancey
    Thomas the chancey 7 months ago

    This movie was garbage

  • Nicolas Bermudez
    Nicolas Bermudez 7 months ago

    5/10 or 6/10.

  • Justin Chon
    Justin Chon 8 months ago +1

    i prefer this over homecoming tho

  • Kelly Parro
    Kelly Parro 8 months ago

    That movie was dog shit

  • mandece
    mandece 8 months ago

    TVclip just recommended me this video and I realized this was how I was introduced to Jeremy’s channel. Some good came from this movie after all

  • The Lying Triangle
    The Lying Triangle 8 months ago

    This movie is great

  • InsideOut Fan2001
    InsideOut Fan2001 9 months ago

    Amazing Spiderman 2 was Dogshit! I give it a 0 out of 5!

  • CBL 3000
    CBL 3000 9 months ago +1

    Spider-Man: awesomtacular
    Spider-Man 2: I’ll buy it on blueray
    Spider-Man 3: good time, if your drunk
    The amazing Spider-Man: good time no alcohol required
    The amazing Spider-Man 2: I will not remember this movie in t-minus 1 day
    Spider-Man homecoming: awesomtacular

  • Leonel Tiago Augusto
    Leonel Tiago Augusto 9 months ago

    Jeremy Review the sam raimi Spiderman Trilogy. PLZ

  • jitendra singh
    jitendra singh 9 months ago

    It was a great movie

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe 9 months ago

    yeh...no. this was dogshit, or won't remember it in T-minus at best.

  • AManWithAUsername
    AManWithAUsername 9 months ago +1

    My opinion on the spider man movies
    Spider-Man (2002): Worth buying on Blu Ray
    Spider-Man 2 (2004): Worth buying on Blu Ray
    Spider-Man 3 (2007): Awesometacular
    The Amazing Spider-Man (2012): A good time if you're drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014): Dogshit
    Spider-Man Homecoming (2017): Awesometacular

  • rayshawn howard
    rayshawn howard 10 months ago

    Spider-Man 1 good Spider-Man 2 spectacular Spider-Man 3 was okay because of the ending The Amazing Spider-Man 1 spectacular The Amazing Spider-Man 2 dog shit and last Spider-Man homecoming spectacular

  • Chuck Movies
    Chuck Movies 10 months ago

    One and a half vilain, exactly what i thought…

  • John Osorno
    John Osorno 11 months ago

    THANK YOU!!! someone finally agrees andrew was a good peter parker

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 11 months ago +1

    1: Spider-Man 3 (yes I said it and I don't give a shit)
    2: Spider-Man 2
    3: Spider-Man
    4: The Amazing Spider-Man
    5: The Amazing Spider-Man 2

  • Geovanni Botticella
    Geovanni Botticella 11 months ago

    Do you like tom holland better now

  • Ramen Bowl Productions

    Why didn't you give it a dogshit rating.

  • Best Anime Hero
    Best Anime Hero Year ago

    This.. Is my favorite Spider man movie, tbh 😔

  • matt trustain
    matt trustain Year ago

    i hated the music as well

  • ThePunisherSpider

    "He's the quintessential Spider-Man, I will say that till I die" - Jeremy Jahns 2014. "Tom Holland is the best Spider-Man" - Jeremy Jahns 2016.

  • Captain Jakemerica

    Electro was ok but I wish that they would have stuck with his original costume

  • Captain Jakemerica

    Wow Jeremy is now gone against what he said in this video now he's all in love with Tom Holland

  • Villager#182 Testificate

    plz review original trilogy by Sam Rami

  • Brandon Hall
    Brandon Hall Year ago

    The amazing spider man films are really bad

  • Hubert's Horrible Horror Show

    0:24 Hahahhahhahahahhaaa. Jeremy did not see Homecoming coming.

  • S&M Gaming
    S&M Gaming Year ago +1

    This is how i do it
    Spiderman Homecoming
    The Amazing Spiderman
    The Amazing Spiderman 2
    Spiderman 2
    Spiderman
    Spiderman 3

  • Red Strike Gamer
    Red Strike Gamer Year ago

    We thought Andrew Garfield was the best spiderman then we saw Tom Holland then we quickly changed our minds

  • Red Strike Gamer
    Red Strike Gamer Year ago

    I really enjoyed this movie the only problem is the villains

  • MVS studios
    MVS studios Year ago +1

    this movie was dogshit

  • Risky fun
    Risky fun Year ago

    its shit

  • Phantom thief
    Phantom thief Year ago +1

    Nothing can beat tobey maguires spider man

  • Malachy Mohan
    Malachy Mohan Year ago +1

    How do you think this movie is good

  • Jaydoss
    Jaydoss Year ago

    Agree👌

  • Foruto Uzumaki
    Foruto Uzumaki Year ago

    the most dankest intro of 2014

  • SnakeEater866
    SnakeEater866 Year ago

    Amazing Spiderman 1 is better than 2 by far. But the best adaptation of Spiderman is Spectacular Spiderman. Please review it

  • Zach McIntire
    Zach McIntire Year ago

    It's not completely shit, but it is still the 6th best Spider-Man movie

  • BigFrank Tv
    BigFrank Tv Year ago

    This movie was super enjoyable. I get where all the criticism comes from but when it's snowing outside and you can't leave your house go ahead and throw it in the blu ray. Fun to watch as you get high

  • Cash Lannister
    Cash Lannister Year ago

    Here's the list of the Spider-Man films in ratings, in my opinion.
    Spider-Man: Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Spider-Man 2: Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Spider-Man 3: Good time, no alcohol required.
    The Amazing Spider-Man: Dogshit.
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Dogshit.

    • Cash Lannister
      Cash Lannister Year ago

      Jake37mcc .....How? It's my opinion.

    • Youtube
      Youtube Year ago

      Cash Lannister that's just dumb though

  • KEllisTalks
    KEllisTalks Year ago

    I wonder if Jeremy still agrees with his review on this...?

    • Youtube
      Youtube Year ago

      KingKyleTV why would he change his feelings about a movie due to the publics reactions? Be a man and keep how you feel about things and don't give in to public opinion

  • gothatway09
    gothatway09 Year ago

    This was a shitty movie and Andrew Garfield was the worst Peter Parker to date. Jeremy Jahns high praise review of Garfield and this film really makes him look like a dude that "lives in the moment" an wants to give positive reviews to most everything to please the teenage fanboys.

  • TheTechnoDrone 406Show

    I liked this movie but you are hearing this from someone who liked Man of Steel

  • MrNothingButAir
    MrNothingButAir Year ago

    i actually liked this movie a lot. Very underrated. Hate Andrew Garfield as first as spiderman but he really changed my mind with this movie. I wouldn't mind a 3rd one

  • Nick  Sketch
    Nick Sketch Year ago

    Spider-Man 2
    Spider-Man
    The Amazing Spider-Man
    Spider-Man 3
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2

  • Connor Whitaker
    Connor Whitaker Year ago

    #1 Spider-Man 2
    #2 Spider-Man
    #3 The Amazing Spider-Man
    #4 The Amazing Spider-Man 2
    #1,000,000 Spider-Man 3

  • Dale Black
    Dale Black Year ago

    The First sensible review I have seen yet.

  • David Cottone
    David Cottone Year ago

    worst to best
    spider man 3
    amazing spider man 2
    amazing spider man
    spider man
    spider man 2

  • Antonio Tijerina
    Antonio Tijerina Year ago

    Goblin should've been the main villain

  • Imon Islam
    Imon Islam Year ago +1

    Hands down. Best movie of 2014

  • Dyllan James
    Dyllan James Year ago

    List of films ranked: 1. The Amazing Spiderman
    2. The Amazing Spiderman 23. Spiderman 2 3. Spiderman 2 4. Spiderman 5. Spiderman 3. Can find entertainment value in all films. Grew up on the Raimi films but they do not hold up. Mary Jane is awful. Typical damsel in distress. Villlains were good ( besides venom -_-) Andrew is superior as our main hero. Gwen is a superior love interest. Done with the series of said hero though.

  • sibstar05 creations

    I wish Andrew Garfield was in captain America civil war

  • Air Vigs
    Air Vigs Year ago

    If this movie was exactly the same, but in the marvel cinematic universe, everybody would love it

  • George The Movie Nerd

    Spider-Man: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: You won't remember it in T-minus 2 days
    The Amazing Spider-Man: A good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Dogshit

  • Cornell Chase
    Cornell Chase Year ago

    This video came out on my 13th birthday, cool.

  • Dreaming Spider
    Dreaming Spider Year ago

    Spider-Man - Buy it on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2 - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3 - Good time, no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man - Good time if you're drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 - Dogshit

  • Lasheem Richardson

    This movie sucked tha first one too

  • Kyle Jeon
    Kyle Jeon Year ago

    Spider-Man: buy it on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2: awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man: awesometacular
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: good time no alcohol required

  • jeff smith
    jeff smith Year ago

    They should have left all the Gwen Stacey stuff in the first film and used all the new screen time with him and Harry's friendship. They should have left the green goblin for like the fourth film. He's the main baddie that would have been perfect if they would of had more time to build a relationship.

  • deraj nitram
    deraj nitram Year ago

    Jeremy must have gotten drunk and forgot he was when he saw this.

  • Kyle Murphy
    Kyle Murphy Year ago

    Spider-Man - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2 - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3 - Won't remember in T-Minus 1 day
    TASM - Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    TASM 2 - Won't remember in T-Minus 1 hour "Yeah already forgot"

  • kyle mendes
    kyle mendes Year ago

    i would love if they did the timeline in the comics where he turns into a spider and recovers and gets the ability to shoot organic webbing and not be dependent on web shooters, which have limited shot due to having to be refilled with web cartridges

  • check film fantastic

    it's my favourite Spiderman movie. yes I'm counting aII of them

  • Matt Propp
    Matt Propp Year ago +1

    Red letter media or YMS.The humour and critique can not be compared to this shit. Adult opinions with none of the "bro" humour.

  • NebulaPond
    NebulaPond Year ago

    IMO (best to worst)
    1. TASM2
    2. TASM
    3. Civil War Spiderman Scenes
    4. Spiderman 2
    3. Spiderman
    5. Spiderman 3

  • Geralt of Trivia
    Geralt of Trivia Year ago

    Damn, Jeremy likes almost every movie

  • Kylo Ren
    Kylo Ren Year ago

    Spider man - 8/10
    Spider man 2 - 10/10
    Spider man 3 - 4/10
    The Amazing Spider man - 5/10
    The Amazing Spider man 2 - 3/10

  • usc trojans1987
    usc trojans1987 Year ago

    I wished you dogshitted this film, I was in denial of it being it bad and it not only had the worst Hans Zimmer score I ever heard, but the worst Spider Man film EVER!

  • TheCrazyfighter19

    I love all 5 Spider-Man movies!!!!!! Nothing will change that

  • Kei Nishimaru
    Kei Nishimaru Year ago

    Personal Ratings for all films, in your format of course:
    Spider-Man - Good Time, No Alcohol Required.
    2 - Good Time, If You're Drunk.
    3 - Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Amazing 1 - Dogshit.
    Amazing 2 - Dogshit / Nothing.

  • Brandon Smith
    Brandon Smith Year ago

    Spider-Man- Buy it on blu Ray Spider-Man 2- Awesometacular Spider-Man 3- Better time if I was drunk The Amazing Spider-Man- Good time no alcohol required The Amazing Spider-Man 2- Dogshit

  • Sahilvir singh dhillon

    I hated Andrew garfield as spiderman

    • Deric James
      Deric James Year ago

      Sahilvir singh dhillon he's the best one.

  • Swagatronification

    am i the only one that feels that this spiderman was the best out of them all?

  • Wil JJ
    Wil JJ Year ago +1

    Amazing Spider-Man 2 was better than the 1st. The movie was too long, but i still loved it.
    Spider Man: 8/10
    Spider Man 2: 6/10
    Spiderman 3: 7/10
    Amazing Spider Man: 6/10
    Amazing Spider Man 2: 7/10

  • Zebra Savant
    Zebra Savant Year ago

    no Garfield sucks as Peter Parker

  • Dylan Red
    Dylan Red Year ago +4

    I don't care what you say, I loved this movie and when Gwen Stacy died I nearly cried.

  • Jesni Jibran
    Jesni Jibran Year ago

    Sigh,I can not believe that andrew garfield is no longer spiderman he was so good as spiderman better than tobey hopefully tom holland is good at his role

  • Ꭲ Ꮋ Ꮎ Ꭱ
    Ꭲ Ꮋ Ꮎ Ꭱ Year ago +3

    Sm1 7/10
    Sm2 7/10
    Sm3 4/10
    Tasm 8/10
    Tasm2 7/10

  • D0ugh
    D0ugh Year ago

    Spider-Man 1: Worth buying on Bluray
    Spider-Man 2: Awesomtacular
    Spider-Man 3: Borderline Dog shit and good time if you're drunk
    Amazing Spider-man 1: Worth Buying on Bluray
    Amazing Spider-man 2: Good time if you're drunk
    My opinion, don't go savage