The Amazing Spider-Man 2 movie review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Apr 29, 2014
  • The world's favorite wall crawler is back!!! This time he must take on Electro; a stalker with electrical powers, while balancing his love life, re-connecting with his childhood friend, and solving the mystery of his father. Jeremy reviews "The Amazing Spider-Man 2"!
    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
    Subscribe to Jeremy's Blog at www.jeremyjahns.com
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 5 752

  • spideytoyfan
    spideytoyfan Month ago

    0:30 agree. he looks older. At least in the first movie he kinda feels more younger because his hair was longer.

  • Lester Abel
    Lester Abel Month ago +2

    I dare you to say this is the best spider-man movie in 2019

  • Just Beyond The Corner Productions

    There tentacly are

  • suhayl yaqoob
    suhayl yaqoob 3 months ago

    I agree on some points was rushed great visuals were on point villains were good electro was awesome but it’s lacked things like could’ve been executed better wasn’t outstanding but definitely worth buying on Blu ray rated it 6.5/10 defo worth a watch dude

  • The Magma Man
    The Magma Man 4 months ago +1

    Loved it so much

  • Logan Huntley
    Logan Huntley 4 months ago

    I wonder if his opinion has changed at all. This movie is fucking awful.

  • Endy enderman
    Endy enderman 5 months ago +1

    ASM2 SUCK SOOOO MACH I DISLIKED THIS VIDEO 2 TIMES

  • Kerone Creary
    Kerone Creary 6 months ago +4

    The fact that people actually enjoyed this movie is astonishing... to each his own I guess. 🤷🏾‍♂️

  • Saif Sufian Otoum
    Saif Sufian Otoum 6 months ago +1

    This Is One of The Worst Reviews I've Seen On TVclip

    • Saif Sufian Otoum
      Saif Sufian Otoum 4 months ago

      @Jonathan Porter that's not why I hate the video. It's not that he likes the film it's WHY he likes the film

    • Saif Sufian Otoum
      Saif Sufian Otoum 4 months ago

      @Jonathan Porter No His Points On Why He Likes The Movie Is Dumb

    • Saif Sufian Otoum
      Saif Sufian Otoum 4 months ago

      @Jonathan Porter No Because His Points Are Dumb

  • Zoxion
    Zoxion 7 months ago +2

    4 years later. Will you still defend Andrew as the definitive Spider-Man till the day you die? 😅🙃

  • Geek Show
    Geek Show 8 months ago +2

    Why do you like him just wait 2 years

  • Hamed Ajami
    Hamed Ajami 8 months ago +3

    thats why i like Jeremy Jahns.
    every other movie reviewers wanna show how exactingly they are about movies, but Jeremy just tells the reality

  • Omar Gabriel Tafur Tafur
    Omar Gabriel Tafur Tafur 8 months ago +1

    I'm i the only one who thinks that this movie sucked

  • Miguel B
    Miguel B 8 months ago +1

    Wow , does this review not hold up. Andrew Garfield the perfect Spiderman? really? i get that this was done before Tom Holland showed up, but even back then, i felt that he was too "cool" and douchey as Spider-Man. Yeah, SpiderMan! crack jokes no one finds funny while people are literally getting killed during the initial Rhino rampage. what a douche. I left the movie thinking, wow did that sucked! yeah, there's a few good scenes here and there. Emma Stone is adorable, but other than the final fight scene (not with Electro), it was an utter mess. it sucked, period.

  • Sarura Ahamed
    Sarura Ahamed 9 months ago

    You are funny

  • Ash Greninja/Flurriko
    Ash Greninja/Flurriko 10 months ago

    6. Spider-Man Homecoming (2017)
    5. Spider-Man 3 (2007)
    4. The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014)
    3. Spider-Man (2002)
    2. The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)
    1. Spider-Man 2 (2004)
    These are my opinions and you have yours

    • Luke M
      Luke M 5 months ago +1

      You seriously think The Amazing Spider-Man is better than the original movie?? That brutal fight between Spider-Man and Green Goblin alone trumps anything done by anyone since Raimi

  • Matthew Buffa
    Matthew Buffa Year ago

    On a slow movie week, you should review the Sam Raimi Spiderman movies.

  • Jetixx
    Jetixx Year ago +1

    6.spider man 2
    5. Spider man 3
    4. Spider man
    3.Spider Man home coming
    2. Amazing Spider Man
    1 amazing spider man 2

  • K. The Artist
    K. The Artist Year ago

    Andrew Grafield was 28 in 2014

  • THE EQUALISTS
    THE EQUALISTS Year ago +1

    Electro was badass.

  • Allyson Hall
    Allyson Hall Year ago

    Spider-Man 4/5
    Spider-Man 2 5/5
    Spider-Man 3 3/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 4/5
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 3/5
    Spider-Man Homecoming 5/5

  • Supa Nigel
    Supa Nigel Year ago +1

    This movie is piece of shit

  • PTGKChrisHD
    PTGKChrisHD Year ago

    Dane Dahan and James Franco are the only Actors from the Spider-Man movies to have a career after the series ended

  • MaximumMadnessStixon

    Spider-Man (2002)- Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2- Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3- A better time... If you were drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man (2012)- Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2- A better time... If you were drunk
    Spider-Man: Homecoming- Worth buying on Blu-Ray

  • L Jj
    L Jj Year ago +1

    Ima get shit
    1. Amazing Spider-Man 2 awesometacular
    2. Spider-Man awesometacular
    3. Amazing Spider-Man worth buying on blue ray
    4. Spider-Man 3 good time no alcohol required
    5. Spider-Man 2 good time no alcohol required
    Spider-Man 2 was boring af to me and I didn’t like doc it was just overrated as hell. Coming from the same kid who finds x-2 overrated as well

  • Willie Playz
    Willie Playz Year ago +1

    Spider-Man: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: Good time if your drunk
    Amazing Spider-Man: Good time no alcohol required
    Amazing Spider-Man 2: Won't remember in T-Minus 1 day

    • Luke M
      Luke M 5 months ago

      Homecoming?

  • Farhan Marco
    Farhan Marco Year ago

    SM1: Buy it on Blu-Ray
    SM2: AWESOMETACULAR
    SM3: Good time if you are drunk
    TASM1: Good time if you are drunk
    TASM2: You won't gonna remember it in T-1 day

  • GR3G
    GR3G Year ago

    Loved this movie

  • GR3G
    GR3G Year ago

    Andrew always have Spiderman

  • Varune Harbukhan
    Varune Harbukhan Year ago

    My ratings
    Spider-Man:
    Buy on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3:
    Good time if you’re drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man:
    Good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2:
    Wouldn’t remember in T-Minus
    2 days
    Spider-Man Homecoming:
    Awesometacular

  • NYC D
    NYC D Year ago

    This movie is a complete garbage mess. You liked Dane Dehanns emo kid acting? Jeremy your credibility just took a huge nose dive with this one.

  • MOMO
    MOMO Year ago +1

    1 spiderman 3
    2 amazing spiderman
    3 amazing spiderman 2
    4 homecoming
    5 spider man
    6 spiderman 2

  • Thatguywiththerandomskit s

    This movie was garbage

  • Nicolas Bermudez
    Nicolas Bermudez Year ago

    5/10 or 6/10.

  • justin tinge
    justin tinge Year ago +1

    i prefer this over homecoming tho

  • Hurricane Parro
    Hurricane Parro Year ago

    That movie was dog shit

  • mandece
    mandece Year ago

    TVclip just recommended me this video and I realized this was how I was introduced to Jeremy’s channel. Some good came from this movie after all

  • The Lying Triangle

    This movie is great

  • InsideOutWIRLionKing&HTTYD3 Fan2001

    Amazing Spiderman 2 was Dogshit! I give it a 0 out of 5!

  • CBL 3000
    CBL 3000 Year ago +1

    Spider-Man: awesomtacular
    Spider-Man 2: I’ll buy it on blueray
    Spider-Man 3: good time, if your drunk
    The amazing Spider-Man: good time no alcohol required
    The amazing Spider-Man 2: I will not remember this movie in t-minus 1 day
    Spider-Man homecoming: awesomtacular

  • Leonel Tiago Augusto

    Jeremy Review the sam raimi Spiderman Trilogy. PLZ

  • jitendra singh
    jitendra singh Year ago

    It was a great movie

  • Theman Joe
    Theman Joe Year ago

    yeh...no. this was dogshit, or won't remember it in T-minus at best.

  • MostHatedPersonOnYouTube

    My opinion on the spider man movies
    Spider-Man (2002): Worth buying on Blu Ray
    Spider-Man 2 (2004): Worth buying on Blu Ray
    Spider-Man 3 (2007): Awesometacular
    The Amazing Spider-Man (2012): A good time if you're drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 (2014): Dogshit
    Spider-Man Homecoming (2017): Awesometacular

  • rayshawn howard
    rayshawn howard Year ago

    Spider-Man 1 good Spider-Man 2 spectacular Spider-Man 3 was okay because of the ending The Amazing Spider-Man 1 spectacular The Amazing Spider-Man 2 dog shit and last Spider-Man homecoming spectacular

  • Chuck Movies
    Chuck Movies Year ago +1

    One and a half vilain, exactly what i thought…

  • John Osorno
    John Osorno Year ago

    THANK YOU!!! someone finally agrees andrew was a good peter parker

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald Year ago +1

    1: Spider-Man 3 (yes I said it and I don't give a shit)
    2: Spider-Man 2
    3: Spider-Man
    4: The Amazing Spider-Man
    5: The Amazing Spider-Man 2

  • Geovanni Botticella

    Do you like tom holland better now

  • Ramen Bowl Productions

    Why didn't you give it a dogshit rating.

  • Best Anime Hero
    Best Anime Hero Year ago

    This.. Is my favorite Spider man movie, tbh 😔

  • ThePunisherSpider

    "He's the quintessential Spider-Man, I will say that till I die" - Jeremy Jahns 2014. "Tom Holland is the best Spider-Man" - Jeremy Jahns 2016.

  • Captain Jakemerica

    Electro was ok but I wish that they would have stuck with his original costume

  • Captain Jakemerica

    Wow Jeremy is now gone against what he said in this video now he's all in love with Tom Holland

  • Villager#182 Testificate

    plz review original trilogy by Sam Rami

  • Brandon Hall
    Brandon Hall Year ago

    The amazing spider man films are really bad

  • Hubert's Horrible Horror Show

    0:24 Hahahhahhahahahhaaa. Jeremy did not see Homecoming coming.

  • Randehmarsh Games
    Randehmarsh Games Year ago +1

    This is how i do it
    Spiderman Homecoming
    The Amazing Spiderman
    The Amazing Spiderman 2
    Spiderman 2
    Spiderman
    Spiderman 3

  • Gaming Arch
    Gaming Arch Year ago

    We thought Andrew Garfield was the best spiderman then we saw Tom Holland then we quickly changed our minds

  • Gaming Arch
    Gaming Arch Year ago

    I really enjoyed this movie the only problem is the villains

  • MVS studios
    MVS studios Year ago +1

    this movie was dogshit

  • Risky fun
    Risky fun Year ago

    its shit

  • Phantom thief
    Phantom thief Year ago +1

    Nothing can beat tobey maguires spider man

  • Malachy Mohan
    Malachy Mohan Year ago +1

    How do you think this movie is good

  • Jaydoss
    Jaydoss Year ago

    Agree👌

  • Foruto Uzumaki
    Foruto Uzumaki Year ago

    the most dankest intro of 2014

  • SnakeEater866
    SnakeEater866 Year ago +1

    Amazing Spiderman 1 is better than 2 by far. But the best adaptation of Spiderman is Spectacular Spiderman. Please review it

  • Zach McIntire
    Zach McIntire Year ago

    It's not completely shit, but it is still the 6th best Spider-Man movie

  • BigFrank Tv
    BigFrank Tv Year ago

    This movie was super enjoyable. I get where all the criticism comes from but when it's snowing outside and you can't leave your house go ahead and throw it in the blu ray. Fun to watch as you get high

  • Cash Lannister
    Cash Lannister Year ago

    Here's the list of the Spider-Man films in ratings, in my opinion.
    Spider-Man: Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Spider-Man 2: Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Spider-Man 3: Good time, no alcohol required.
    The Amazing Spider-Man: Dogshit.
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Dogshit.

    • Cash Lannister
      Cash Lannister Year ago

      Jake37mcc .....How? It's my opinion.

    • Youtube
      Youtube Year ago

      Cash Lannister that's just dumb though

  • KEllisTalks
    KEllisTalks Year ago

    I wonder if Jeremy still agrees with his review on this...?

    • Youtube
      Youtube Year ago

      KingKyleTV why would he change his feelings about a movie due to the publics reactions? Be a man and keep how you feel about things and don't give in to public opinion

  • gothatway09
    gothatway09 Year ago

    This was a shitty movie and Andrew Garfield was the worst Peter Parker to date. Jeremy Jahns high praise review of Garfield and this film really makes him look like a dude that "lives in the moment" an wants to give positive reviews to most everything to please the teenage fanboys.

  • Kenneth’s Movie Corner
    Kenneth’s Movie Corner 2 years ago +1

    I liked this movie but you are hearing this from someone who liked Man of Steel

  • MrNothingButAir
    MrNothingButAir 2 years ago

    i actually liked this movie a lot. Very underrated. Hate Andrew Garfield as first as spiderman but he really changed my mind with this movie. I wouldn't mind a 3rd one

  • Nick Sketch
    Nick Sketch 2 years ago

    Spider-Man 2
    Spider-Man
    The Amazing Spider-Man
    Spider-Man 3
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2

  • Connor The Star Wars fan

    #1 Spider-Man 2
    #2 Spider-Man
    #3 The Amazing Spider-Man
    #4 The Amazing Spider-Man 2
    #1,000,000 Spider-Man 3

  • Dale Black
    Dale Black 2 years ago

    The First sensible review I have seen yet.

  • David Cottone
    David Cottone 2 years ago

    worst to best
    spider man 3
    amazing spider man 2
    amazing spider man
    spider man
    spider man 2

  • Antonio Tijerina
    Antonio Tijerina 2 years ago

    Goblin should've been the main villain

  • Imon Islam
    Imon Islam 2 years ago +1

    Hands down. Best movie of 2014

  • Dyllan James
    Dyllan James 2 years ago

    List of films ranked: 1. The Amazing Spiderman
    2. The Amazing Spiderman 23. Spiderman 2 3. Spiderman 2 4. Spiderman 5. Spiderman 3. Can find entertainment value in all films. Grew up on the Raimi films but they do not hold up. Mary Jane is awful. Typical damsel in distress. Villlains were good ( besides venom -_-) Andrew is superior as our main hero. Gwen is a superior love interest. Done with the series of said hero though.

  • sibstar05 creations
    sibstar05 creations 2 years ago

    I wish Andrew Garfield was in captain America civil war

  • Air Vigs
    Air Vigs 2 years ago

    If this movie was exactly the same, but in the marvel cinematic universe, everybody would love it

  • George The Movie Nerd
    George The Movie Nerd 2 years ago

    Spider-Man: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2: Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: You won't remember it in T-minus 2 days
    The Amazing Spider-Man: A good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: Dogshit

  • Cornell Chase
    Cornell Chase 2 years ago

    This video came out on my 13th birthday, cool.

  • Dreaming Spider
    Dreaming Spider 2 years ago

    Spider-Man - Buy it on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2 - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3 - Good time, no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man - Good time if you're drunk
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2 - Dogshit

  • Lasheem Richardson
    Lasheem Richardson 2 years ago

    This movie sucked tha first one too

  • Kyle Jeon
    Kyle Jeon 2 years ago

    Spider-Man: buy it on Blu-Ray
    Spider-Man 2: awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3: good time no alcohol required
    The Amazing Spider-Man: awesometacular
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: good time no alcohol required

  • jeff smith
    jeff smith 2 years ago

    They should have left all the Gwen Stacey stuff in the first film and used all the new screen time with him and Harry's friendship. They should have left the green goblin for like the fourth film. He's the main baddie that would have been perfect if they would of had more time to build a relationship.

  • deraj nitram
    deraj nitram 2 years ago

    Jeremy must have gotten drunk and forgot he was when he saw this.

  • Kyle Murphy
    Kyle Murphy 2 years ago

    Spider-Man - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 2 - Awesometacular
    Spider-Man 3 - Won't remember in T-Minus 1 day
    TASM - Worth buying on Blu-Ray
    TASM 2 - Won't remember in T-Minus 1 hour "Yeah already forgot"

  • kyle mendes
    kyle mendes 2 years ago

    i would love if they did the timeline in the comics where he turns into a spider and recovers and gets the ability to shoot organic webbing and not be dependent on web shooters, which have limited shot due to having to be refilled with web cartridges

  • check film fantastic
    check film fantastic 2 years ago

    it's my favourite Spiderman movie. yes I'm counting aII of them

  • Matt Propp
    Matt Propp 2 years ago +1

    Red letter media or YMS.The humour and critique can not be compared to this shit. Adult opinions with none of the "bro" humour.

  • NebulaPond
    NebulaPond 2 years ago

    IMO (best to worst)
    1. TASM2
    2. TASM
    3. Civil War Spiderman Scenes
    4. Spiderman 2
    3. Spiderman
    5. Spiderman 3

  • Geralt of Trivia
    Geralt of Trivia 2 years ago

    Damn, Jeremy likes almost every movie

  • Prodigy Of Rock
    Prodigy Of Rock 2 years ago

    Spider man - 8/10
    Spider man 2 - 10/10
    Spider man 3 - 4/10
    The Amazing Spider man - 5/10
    The Amazing Spider man 2 - 3/10

  • usc trojans1987
    usc trojans1987 2 years ago

    I wished you dogshitted this film, I was in denial of it being it bad and it not only had the worst Hans Zimmer score I ever heard, but the worst Spider Man film EVER!

  • TheCrazyfighter19
    TheCrazyfighter19 2 years ago

    I love all 5 Spider-Man movies!!!!!! Nothing will change that

  • Kei Nishimaru
    Kei Nishimaru 2 years ago

    Personal Ratings for all films, in your format of course:
    Spider-Man - Good Time, No Alcohol Required.
    2 - Good Time, If You're Drunk.
    3 - Buy it on Blu-Ray.
    Amazing 1 - Dogshit.
    Amazing 2 - Dogshit / Nothing.