Like a Boss - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Chris Stuckmann reviews Like a Boss, starring Rose Byrne, Tiffany Haddish, Salma Hayek, Billy Porter, Jennifer Coolidge. Directed by Miguel Arteta.

Comments • 80

  • megan cooper
    megan cooper 5 hours ago

    Why is Tiffany shouting; urghhhh. She melts my brain.

  • george sebele
    george sebele 3 days ago

    I give it an f

  • Will DiGiovanni
    Will DiGiovanni 18 days ago +1

    I actually liked the first 20 minutes of it, I thought it had funny moments, but after that the movie turned to shit.

  • Fabien Glasse
    Fabien Glasse 25 days ago

    This movie feels like 2004 Catwoman, without the Catwoman aspect in it.

  • Kara James
    Kara James Month ago

    they left because it was disgusting and offensive and the women in this movie should of known better vile piece of shit

  • Jackie AQ
    Jackie AQ Month ago

    This is exactly how I pictured this movie would be. I will try most things once but I could tell this film was exactly that "manufactured ". 😕

  • Awesome Person
    Awesome Person Month ago

    Makeup that covers all of a woman’s flaws?! Shocking.
    Isn’t that the whole purpose of makeup?

  • MarchOf TheLorex
    MarchOf TheLorex Month ago

    Does Chris Stuckmann not know about Silicon Valley and some of the crazy nonsense that has gone on in some of those startups? Is he for real!!

  • Taylor Lemoine
    Taylor Lemoine Month ago

    Can Salma Hayek get any finer ?
    She’s like vintage wine.
    And what a tease with that “push-up.” There’s nothing sexier than a woman who knows it.

  • Jenaae Jackson
    Jenaae Jackson Month ago

    Stuckman: "I will watch any movie"
    Me: Still waiting on your review of Queen and Slim! 😬

  • REELly Saying Something

    I wouldve give this movie an F, it was fucking terrible

  • Alice Kingslee
    Alice Kingslee Month ago

    Couldn’t stop laughing throughout this film definitely a chic flick though

  • 4um484
    4um484 Month ago

    I wish i had watched this before i saw this movie last night....it was sooooooooooooooo bad

  • Pman 97
    Pman 97 Month ago

    I thought this movie was a documentary on jacksepticeye

  • AJR4 3269
    AJR4 3269 Month ago

    Was Seth Rollins really in this movie?

  • Whut Now!
    Whut Now! Month ago

    Should of been on Netflix

  • Amanda Nicole Hall
    Amanda Nicole Hall Month ago

    This is really too bad. I love both these comedians and was looking forward to seeing this.

  • sanitorz
    sanitorz Month ago

    Let’s make a movie about being yourself and it’s going to be progressive and it’s going to be helpful to minorities... But let’s also make the only black star the angry character and the only gay character a total stereotype.

  • Jacob Staten
    Jacob Staten Month ago

    Why does the one lady have lime 4" of dark roots under a blind dye job?

  • J K
    J K Month ago

    This movie was very enjoyable and entertaining. I think it’s just not a movie for you.

  • SBGC Official
    SBGC Official Month ago

    I watch your reviews and think... I need some better t-shirts

  • Gonzalo Navas
    Gonzalo Navas Month ago

    In Obi Wan words: "I can't watch anymore..."

  • George Estremera
    George Estremera Month ago

    Oh well. At least your review itself was funny. And well-thought out.

  • Joe Carroll 3
    Joe Carroll 3 Month ago

    You should review Heathers (1988). A great teen black comedy.

  • emil engen
    emil engen Month ago

    This deserves an F.

  • CaptainClipy
    CaptainClipy Month ago +2

    And so Chris sat alone in a movie theatre watching Like a Boss

  • AND ME
    AND ME Month ago

    Hilariousity of the wicker man sees Chris making fun of a woman for looking manly and another woman for having big lips and looking like a druggy... nice to see his growth.

  • wanderlust
    wanderlust 2 months ago

    The vagina cake was a clue this film was going to suck

  • Sulaymaan Kingseed
    Sulaymaan Kingseed 2 months ago

    FYI: Tiffany Haddish about 3 more bad movies away from getting her ghetto pass revoked...

  • LaurenLovesMovies
    LaurenLovesMovies 2 months ago +3

    As a woman, I was disappointed in this movie. Then again, I wasn’t expecting much from it to begin with.

  • Phoenix Angel90
    Phoenix Angel90 2 months ago

    It’s not aimed at women it’s aimed at radical feminists. I am a woman and I have no desire to see something so stupid and gross

  • Bodhi
    Bodhi 2 months ago

    Ever heard of MK ultra welcome to Hollywood brain-dead acting you must act in this film... okay I will thy master.. bunch of zombies.. I don't know I guess they're in contract for this..shit!!

  • Bodhi
    Bodhi 2 months ago

    I've never heard from the director who you named off of all of his movies🤣🤣🤣 that is because I don't see shit movies like these... What a waste of money.. I wonder how much money Hollywood's lost over the years for probably 90% shit product they shoveled out.. and look at Selma Hayek playing a different role..NOT!!. Yeah I'm glad you are being very detailed and like to talk.. I personally don't like to talk that much..thank God that we have you Chris...😆🤙

  • blahblah162005
    blahblah162005 2 months ago

    Awe man the commercials look funny 😂😂

  • Joshua Ortiz
    Joshua Ortiz 2 months ago

    That cowboy Bebop shirt is 🔥

  • N N
    N N 2 months ago

    Men have a harder time than women in sociaty, wtf this message sucks, women have an extreme privilage in this world, help us men instead😡

  • JustLikeBc K
    JustLikeBc K 2 months ago

    Tiffany is the ghetto Jim Carrey with out the funny that’s why she has one good movie under her belt

  • Samuel L Jackson
    Samuel L Jackson 2 months ago

    Sounds like its a movie for the "that's funny right durr, I don't care who you are"-crowd

  • Mac Muturi
    Mac Muturi 2 months ago

    I see cowboy bebop i click like button

  • Bob Milner
    Bob Milner 2 months ago

    You are a boss!

  • Afzal Artwork
    Afzal Artwork 2 months ago

    1:17 EWW GROSS!!! WHY THEY PUT SOMETHING LIKE THIS IN A MOVIE!!! GROSS!!!

  • Madrenna Griffith
    Madrenna Griffith 2 months ago

    Stop cussing

  • Ray Von
    Ray Von 2 months ago

    Looks really good 🙄

  • Douglas Ammirati
    Douglas Ammirati 2 months ago +1

    Go, january, go...!!

  • Ron Martineau
    Ron Martineau 2 months ago

    Haddish is hilarious.
    Why is everything she does movie-wise absolutely fucking terrible? It's always a caricature.

  • DGiovanni
    DGiovanni 2 months ago

    A female led comedy... I don’t think that will ever work.

  • Fiona Jannati
    Fiona Jannati 2 months ago

    Hey Chris, why don’t you review the crown. Is it because it’s non American? I guess you could review titans season 2

  • rocketsniper
    rocketsniper 2 months ago

    Any movie he says.
    Waiting for them Salo and Serbian Film reviews.

  • Ruth Lopez
    Ruth Lopez 2 months ago

    So just another January movie

  • Lone
    Lone 2 months ago +1

    I work at a theater, so I have to walk in on movies and every time I walk into like a boss all i here are sex jokes. And it’s always like “men bad at sex” and in a theatre (of mostly women) only 2 people laugh every time.

  • E a
    E a 2 months ago

    Does looks like a dumb movie,thank you...

  • MicRaVin Xenos
    MicRaVin Xenos 2 months ago

    Stupid effortless movies like this proves that you can make anything.I'm hoping good writers who are afraid to get out there are inspired & that they'll take the risk & make something good.

  • Red Shirt One
    Red Shirt One 2 months ago

    Watched this just last night. The trailer had most of the laughs in it. The movie itself played like a low key guy buddy comedy (abbot and costelllo meet frankenstein). I liked it because they didnt wash the movie in SJW paint (except the scene where Get Some guys were mislabeled as gay and they both said thank you for not thinking we were straight)

  • Ghettobrown
    Ghettobrown 2 months ago

    Just like every Tiffany Haddish movie...Blah Blah women are people too..Blah blah..We get it!!

  • Björn Official
    Björn Official 2 months ago

    Where can i get that cowboy bebop shirt? I spent the whole video looking for it online

  • goonk fx
    goonk fx 2 months ago

    Im black and i honestly to like black films

  • Gia Reynolds
    Gia Reynolds 2 months ago

    The pubes cake was the deal breaker for me. As soon as I saw that I was done. Talk about a WTF moment.

  • Kami84
    Kami84 2 months ago

    I knew from the trailer that this movie would be dog shit. The jokes are over the top and tone deaf.

  • Nyia
    Nyia 2 months ago

    worst movie i've ever seen. so terrible

  • Andres Jalil
    Andres Jalil 2 months ago

    Your saying they broke the drone and hid it?
    That's hillarious

  • CatTunaLove ForLife
    CatTunaLove ForLife 2 months ago

    How you review this but not Queen and slim????

  • King Of Texas
    King Of Texas 2 months ago

    Chick flick

  • JustinPeabody
    JustinPeabody 2 months ago

    IM REALLY KINDA SICKA THIS GUY AND HIS SELF ENTITLED OPINIONS THIS MOVIE WAS FUNNY GO BACK TO TRYING TO MAKE YOUR OWN CRAP MOVIES CHRIS !!!!! JEREMY JAHN >>>

  • Remy Webber
    Remy Webber 2 months ago +3

    Tiffany haddish is, and I cannot stress this enough, The least funny person on the planet. I have said this for years and I don't know why she still gets roles
    Edit: she was good in girls trip and is now convinced everything she makes is comedic genius when that was her one good role before all of this garbage

  • Lucas
    Lucas 2 months ago

    Chris why so serious, id love for you to review Airplane :)

  • Brittany Wright
    Brittany Wright 2 months ago

    Unfortunately the movies fucking TERRIBLE 😂😂😂😂 I love him saved me some money

  • Richard Nelson
    Richard Nelson 2 months ago

    Chris you can’t say this movie is bad or you’re totally against women and are a terrible person

    • Shawn Fields
      Shawn Fields 2 months ago

      But, the movie IS terrible, doesn't matter if you're a man or a woman. Shit is shit. (P.S. I know, you're being sarcastic or just joking here, so am I, for the most part, except for the last part).

  • Arnold Strong Numero Uno

    Thank you

  • hajeraa
    hajeraa 2 months ago

    the type of movie that makes me feel women are the shinning, lord of the rings and kill bill.
    🙃

  • Jack Stafford
    Jack Stafford 2 months ago +1

    " Against shallow attempts to cover up real women" - from the man who buys Just For Men in bulk, covers himself in tattoos and lathers on pancake makeup before every video.

  • Poppy Fields
    Poppy Fields 2 months ago +1

    Screw it. More American-capitalist narcissism. As if we aren't saturated in it everyday as it is.
    Thanks for the review! 👍🏿

  • Zgibode Washington
    Zgibode Washington 2 months ago +1

    I normally agree with Chris and I agree that this movie wasn't great, but this review in particular feels exaggerated...

    • JustinPeabody
      JustinPeabody 2 months ago

      Yea i just saw it it was hilarious this guy complained he had a hard time taking a comedy serious hes a horrible reviewer he acts like hes some famous director or somethin screw him

  • The Ultimate Slayer
    The Ultimate Slayer 2 months ago +1

    Lol Tiffany haddish is NOT hilarious at all.
    Literally can't stand her.

  • Kurtsiecolferite S
    Kurtsiecolferite S 2 months ago

    Lol yeah, I knew from the trailers that I did not want to see this film. 😂 It looked THAT BAD.

  • Drunken Insomniac Writer
    Drunken Insomniac Writer 2 months ago +1

    Billy Porter was probably the best thing in the movie. Wish he had more scenes

  • Skeletal33
    Skeletal33 2 months ago

    Salma Hayek. That is all

  • Vanessa Brito
    Vanessa Brito 2 months ago

    Trailer sucked and it was enough to put me off it. There are not many directors who can make a feminist movie without being fake AF. Nobody acts and talks like that, atleast successful people don't.

  • MAYBE JUST A LITTLE POWDERED SUGAR

    90s comedy was great. Today's not so much.

  • Robert Lee, Countertenor
    Robert Lee, Countertenor 2 months ago +1

    How did I know this movie would be terrible?

  • The Lemon
    The Lemon 2 months ago

    Remember, if you hate this movie, that means you hate women ☝️..........*tries but fails to maintain a straight face*