Spider-Man - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 13, 2016
  • FACEBOOK: ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Spider-Man, starring Tobey Maguire, James Franco, Willem Dafoe, Kirsten Dunst, Rosemary Harris, Cliff Robertson, J.K. Simmons. Directed by Sam Raimi.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 994

  • Mitch Bray
    Mitch Bray 4 days ago

    This my favorite movie of all time. Thank you for reviewing it. I loved how it was a superhero film and did not apologize for being so. I loved the acting, the fights, the special effects. Awesome. And Return of The Jedi is my favorite Star Wars film.

  • Jordi Danen
    Jordi Danen 4 days ago

    Tom Holland is spidey how i pictured him in my head...perfect. But i can not describe the feeling i had watching this movie as a 7 year old back in 2002

  • Joshua Logan
    Joshua Logan 6 days ago

    There was actual clapping at the end of this movie in my theatre and not just by me.

  • Jason J
    Jason J 6 days ago

    So you're ok w/ whimpy spidey, Garfield was the best Peter Parker

  • Cherry Soda
    Cherry Soda 7 days ago

    Really? spider man 1,2,3 is the reason why I hate spider man when i was a kid.

  • Superior 06
    Superior 06 8 days ago

    I LIKE SPIDER-MAN 1

  • Stephen King
    Stephen King 21 day ago

    The best Spider-Man, and the best director. Back then movies had a sense of purpose, they had adult content, they were moving and full of love, on screen and in the making.
    MCU is just autoreferential and diversity-based and worst of all *unmemorable* stuff now, made just to cash-in on the too many casual viewers just looking for a laugh. It's sad that they can decide for us who respected these movies.

  • J's Watch
    J's Watch 27 days ago

    I would love to see power rangers zeo teamup with Spider-Man to fight against the green goblin.
    What do u think of that please tell me

  • DJ CUNNIE
    DJ CUNNIE 28 days ago +1

    Some bus drivers would.

  • Jyniguunx yz
    Jyniguunx yz 29 days ago

    Am I the only one who has a huge crush on Kirsten Dunst?

  • Scarabyte
    Scarabyte Month ago

    I was kind of avoiding this guy for a bit because I figured he was one of those annoying/boring movie reviewers. I misclicked onto this video. Now I think I might subscribe.

  • Batman
    Batman Month ago

    Do Punisher (2004)

  • VJ Phillips
    VJ Phillips Month ago

    Yet again, nobody realizes that the webs come through his wrist, but there is no way for it to come out through his suit. 🤭

  • pringelsthegamefreak

    I agree with everything you said! It's truly an amazing movie. Sam Raimi is a complete genius. As a kid, he was my favorite superhero so when this came out, it was huge for me too! He still is my favorite superhero.

  • MIKE2111ful
    MIKE2111ful Month ago +1

    The green goblin suit never bothered me until people started bringing it up

  • Yash Raj
    Yash Raj Month ago +1

    This was the first movie I went to see in theaters with my father.

  • Captain Aniki
    Captain Aniki Month ago

    10:38 SHAZAM! Opss.. wrong movie!

  • Tyler Kloster
    Tyler Kloster Month ago

    I went to a drive in for the first time to see this

  • Bhavik Parekh
    Bhavik Parekh Month ago +2

    I was 5 when this movie came out and it blew my mind. My first superhero movie

  • Randy Randleman
    Randy Randleman Month ago

    Thank you I thought I was only one I love Spider-Man to death

  • Kyle Engelmann
    Kyle Engelmann Month ago

    This was my childhood.

  • Bryan birdchest Callen

    This is the second best comic book movie behind the first blade.

  • SuperSaiyanSin
    SuperSaiyanSin Month ago

    Organic web shooters "more realistic" lol I love it and totally agree

  • Jack park
    Jack park Month ago

    The only superhero movie that didn't try to be a superhero movie.

  • MrProofMan
    MrProofMan Month ago

    True story, my high school bus driver actually did that to me in freshman year. I had to wait 4 hours for my dad to pick me up from school.

  • clouddress
    clouddress Month ago

    1. SPIDER MAN
    2. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN II (REALY - I LIKE IT !)
    3. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN

    4. SPIDER MAN II
    5. SPIDER MAN hOMECOMING

    6. SPIDER MAN FAR FROM hOME
    7. SPIDER MAN III
    8. VENOM

  • clouddress
    clouddress Month ago

    1. SPIDER MAN
    2. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN II (REALY - I LIKE IT !)
    3. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN

    4. SPIDER MAN II
    5. SPIDER MAN hOMECOMING

    6. SPIDER MAN FAR FROM hOME
    7. SPIDER MAN III
    8. VENOM

  • clouddress
    clouddress Month ago

    1. SPIDER MAN
    2. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN II (REALY - I LIKE IT !)
    3. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN

    4. SPIDER MAN II
    5. SPIDER MAN hOMECOMING

    6. SPIDER MAN FAR FROM hOME
    7. SPIDER MAN III
    8. VENOM

  • clouddress
    clouddress Month ago

    1. SPIDER MAN
    2. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN II (REALY - I LIKE IT !)
    3. ThE AMAZING SPIDER MAN

    4. SPIDER MAN II
    5. SPIDER MAN hOMECOMING

    6. SPIDER MAN FAR FROM hOME
    7. SPIDER MAN III
    8. VENOM

  • Marc Groetsch
    Marc Groetsch Month ago

    I’m gonna get fired later 😂

  • Roba Sant
    Roba Sant Month ago

    Yo!..thats a Jet Force Gemini!..

  • Richard Nelson
    Richard Nelson Month ago

    Loved this movie. Only issue was that Green Lantern suit. Not an opinion from the Internet, me and my boys use to joke on it back in the day. Saying the movie was so good we forgive the suit completely.

  • Dan World
    Dan World Month ago +1

    fuck the MCU

    • MG3
      MG3 Month ago

      👎🤦‍♂️

  • Odd Eyes94
    Odd Eyes94 Month ago

    I actually just like all of the movies and actors as they bring their own merits to the table.

  • Maverick Reviews
    Maverick Reviews Month ago

    Is it just me or does Chris head get larger as the video goes on

  • sidearmsalpha
    sidearmsalpha Month ago

    Watched all three movies when they came out in theaters. The rest I watched on DVD. I saw Far Away From Home in a theater because my son wanted to see it. None of the not-Sam Raimi movies gave me the feels I got from watching his movies. I did see Into the Spider-Verse and it was good seeing a Spidey that was reminiscent of Tobey's and would love to see another Spider-Verse movie with him again.

  • Michael Schwartz
    Michael Schwartz Month ago

    It's not like I thought it was perfect then. But man did they nail the tone more than anything Spidey before that. The first is still my favorite

  • SP Inc.
    SP Inc. Month ago

    You haven't taken a bus here in Mexico, have you?

    Completely realistic.

    • MG3
      MG3 Month ago

      what does that have to with anything here?

  • Shadow the Hedgehog

    How does he shoot the web threw his suit if it comes out form the wrists?

    • MG3
      MG3 Month ago

      huh?

  • Mr Clean
    Mr Clean Month ago

    My rankings
    Spider man:7/10
    Spider man II:8/10
    Spiderman III:3/10

    • Mr Clean
      Mr Clean Month ago

      Very Moist, Indeed. I can see what spider man 3 would have been i probably would give it a 6 or 7 out of 10

    • Very Moist, Indeed.
      Very Moist, Indeed. Month ago

      spiderman 3 would have been a great movie if sony didnt push venom into the movie. they had to rush the sandman parts and pretty much based the entire movie around it because of how it ruins his relationship with MJ and makes him even more selfish

  • Brandon Rich
    Brandon Rich Month ago

    He’s got the N64 James Bond 007 in the background!!!

  • Danny Moreno
    Danny Moreno Month ago

    First Movie i saw at the Movie Theater but in Spanish ")

  • Danny Moreno
    Danny Moreno Month ago

    First Movie i saw at the Movie Theater but in Spanish ")

  • Winterhe4rt
    Winterhe4rt Month ago

    Before watching this review I didnt know people had anything to complain about this movies. Like... Those 2 Movies were the gold standard for great Comic Book movies for quiet some time. And they hold up today pretty well. Never ever would I have thought people would nag on those. lol

  • Stephan Mckinnie
    Stephan Mckinnie Month ago +1

    4:22

  • TheAlexZorba
    TheAlexZorba Month ago

    Dafoe was amazing. This is the best Spiderman. I do love the wimpy mcu Holland Spiderman but to someone who has been reading Spidey since the 70s, the Tobey nailed it!

  • TacticalNoob
    TacticalNoob 2 months ago +1

    Did you know,that spider-man and evil dead are in the same universe?

  • Chainsaw Agitate
    Chainsaw Agitate 2 months ago +1

    I will review Amazing spider-man 2 when I get back from Canada well tomorrow is my last day from Canada so i may or may not post it tomorrow.

  • Kyle bedient
    Kyle bedient 2 months ago +1

    I just rewatched this after so many years and I love some of the horror elements in this movie like Peter's DNA transformation scene. And after so many mins of fun theres a legit jumpscare that completely got me as a kid. My nitpick that maybe you saw too is how did peter not realize that norman was the green goblin. They establish goblin knows who spiderman is. But peter doesnt know who norman is. It couldve been explained if maybe he thought that norman and the goblin were working together but oh well the movie surrounding that is so goood.

  • Killer Man
    Killer Man 2 months ago +1

    This and spiderman 2 are still my favorite superhero movies/ favorites movies of all time and great review chris

  • Gary Cooper
    Gary Cooper 2 months ago

    every actor in this film is brilliant.and looking from 2019 its still stands up.

  • Devin Dalton
    Devin Dalton 2 months ago

    Funny thing, the only other series of films I can think of with casting choices as perfect - or rather near perfect - as this trilogy is the MCU. Seriously, the only casting decision in the Raimi trilogy I find questionable is Topher Grace as Eddie Brock. Other than that they're all perfect. Even Kirsten Dunst, regardless of how some people aren't a fan of her portrayal, she's still a great choice. The X-Men are a runner up but they have a lot more questionable choices.

  • Phillip Evans
    Phillip Evans 2 months ago +1

    Spider-Man= A
    Spider-Man 2= A+
    Spider-Man 3= C-
    The Amazing Spider-Man= C
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2= B-
    Spider-Man Homecoming= A
    Yet to see far from home so I'll edit my opinion when I see it

  • Thomas Weeden
    Thomas Weeden 2 months ago +1

    The end fight is the best in any superhero movie.

  • Luke Bickner
    Luke Bickner 2 months ago

    Tobey is best spiderman

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps 2 months ago

    I would give Spider-Man - A

  • Nicholas Gardiner
    Nicholas Gardiner 2 months ago

    Do a review of homecoming and Tom Holland

    • MG3
      MG3 Month ago

      he already did genius look it up

  • Jimbo Bimbo
    Jimbo Bimbo 2 months ago

    10:37 - "Shazam!"

  • Jimbo Bimbo
    Jimbo Bimbo 2 months ago

    I prefer Tom Holland over -Bully- Maguire, but I gotta say that the chemistry between Peter and MJ was a LOT better in Raimi's movies than in the MCU movies (so far). I'm kinda warming up to Zendaya's MJ somewhat since Far From Home, but there's no comparison to Kirsten Dunst's MJ for me.

  • Daniel R
    Daniel R 2 months ago

    I remember going to the cinemas when I was like 8 with my mother and watching this movie. Greatest cinematic experience in my life, ever. And I've seen a movie or two.