Spider-Man - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 13, 2016
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Spider-Man, starring Tobey Maguire, James Franco, Willem Dafoe, Kirsten Dunst, Rosemary Harris, Cliff Robertson, J.K. Simmons. Directed by Sam Raimi.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 4 839

  • Matthew Hewitt
    Matthew Hewitt 5 hours ago

    1:26

  • Ashraf Haider
    Ashraf Haider Day ago +1

    Tobey: bad spiderman but a good Peter parker .
    Andrew: good spiderman but a bad Peter parker.
    Tom : good spiderman and a good peter parker.

  • Mr_Pineapple Affogus

    Willem Dafoe was like smeagle and golum in this movie

  • Ethan Anderson
    Ethan Anderson Day ago

    9:06 lol that joke would not fly in 2019

  • inFINNite BTF
    inFINNite BTF 2 days ago

    Spider-Man: A-
    Spider-Man 2: A
    Spider-Man 3: B-
    Amazing Spider-Man: C
    Amazing Spider-Man 2: D
    Homecoming: A-
    Spider-Verse: A+
    Far From Home: A

  • Valentin Arellano
    Valentin Arellano 4 days ago

    This First Spider-Man Movie Is The Best Origin Story Ever🤟When I Saw This Movie😊I was blown Me away as a kid🤟& Being A Super Fan Of Spider-Man ❤️🤟🕸😄

  • Daniyal Haider
    Daniyal Haider 4 days ago

    And now we have JK Simmons reprising the role he was born for!

  • Naughtysauce
    Naughtysauce 5 days ago +1

    One thing I loved about the first 2 SM iterations(Toby's/Andrew) is both got shit done without having to depend on the Avengers at every step. Homecoming was the Tony Stark show and FFH was more of the same with a sprinkle of Fury.

  • Bradley Killen
    Bradley Killen 6 days ago

    My only complaint of this movie.. ONLY was the 75 minute long intro through the webs.. omfg fast frwd plz

  • Jolfer 13
    Jolfer 13 7 days ago +1

    I saw this spiderman midnight opening night.

  • Tricko
    Tricko 8 days ago +2

    Spider-Man: 9/10
    Spider-Man 2: 10/10
    Spider-Man 3: 7/10
    TASM: 7.5/10
    TASM 2: 4/10
    Iron Man Jr: 7/10
    Iron Man Jr 2: 7.5/10

  • Andrew Ertle
    Andrew Ertle 11 days ago

    “We are who we choose to be. Now, choose!”

  • RECTO Recto
    RECTO Recto 12 days ago +1

    I think spider man is better than spider man 2

  • NFL Highlights
    NFL Highlights 13 days ago

    Spiderman- A
    Spiderman 2- A+
    Spiderman 3- B+
    The Amazing Spiderman- B-
    The Amazing Spiderman 2- D
    Spiderman Homecoming- B+
    Spiderman Far From Home- A-

  • SUSIE HYDRICK
    SUSIE HYDRICK 14 days ago +1

    I feel like your favorite spider-man is gonna depend on when you grew up because there are two amazing options

  • Erweezy F Baybeee
    Erweezy F Baybeee 15 days ago +1

    I guess peoples standards changed over the years cuz when i rewatch this movie, id say its pretty dark compared to any standalone mcu movie. Like the final fight is Peter getting rekt and theres blood, his suit gets destroyed, goblin straight up kills himself and you dont see mcu fights like that really

  • UBI fan
    UBI fan 18 days ago

    Willem Defoe as Green Goblin is unmatched

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps 20 days ago

    I would give Spider-Man - A

  • Leon Vanetti
    Leon Vanetti 20 days ago +1

    HEY FREAKSHOW!

  • Dylan Phelps
    Dylan Phelps 21 day ago

    Dude. Where did you get that shirt?!

  • Herea Ioan
    Herea Ioan 21 day ago

    Man i record I was 13 or 12 and saw the poster of the movie and didn’t t have money to go and see it I watch it way later when I got a pc and internet and downloaded it...beautiful times...

  • Suumanoid Caine
    Suumanoid Caine 21 day ago

    Agree with pretty much everything you said in this video.

  • Yusuf mohmmed
    Yusuf mohmmed 23 days ago

    A-

  • Diego Armando Quino Puma
    Diego Armando Quino Puma 25 days ago +1

    10:05 if you didn't do it you failed as a child

  • klaus hammer
    klaus hammer 27 days ago

    Never thought green goblin suit was power rangers, pretty sure those same folks would think animated series outfits would be the same

  • Bonjamin_Button
    Bonjamin_Button 28 days ago

    Pizza time

  • Not Morgan Freeman
    Not Morgan Freeman 28 days ago +1

    We need organic web shooting to come back.

  • theexplosion
    theexplosion Month ago

    Fleshed out!

  • aziz5kaled
    aziz5kaled Month ago

    Something that I didn’t like was the acting in the movie(besides Willem Defoe) but other than that, I’m gonna give this movie an A

  • KOS Listed
    KOS Listed Month ago

    Blade actually saved Marvel. They were about to file bankruptcy before Blade SMASHED the Box Office.

  • Chainsaw Agitate
    Chainsaw Agitate Month ago

    Did you see my TVclip channel.

  • Michael Comandatore

    as far as the characters being almost perfect I would agree. I consider Tobey Maguire's Spider-Man 1 to the equivalent of Michael Keaton's first Batman. nothing compares so William Dafoe he's practically a god. I loved his comic book take on the Green Goblin absolute perfection. im 47 years old, I remember as an 8 year old watching the cartoon obsessively with my dad. I absolutely adored Spider-Man I agree with every point he has. the and I still love watching the TV show today

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps Month ago

    I would give Spider-man - 5-

  • KentPittsburgh
    KentPittsburgh Month ago +1

    I love this movie to this day and I love the green goblin suit. It was brought into the movie as a power suit for the military, so I don’t mind it looking like power rangers.

  • Sync
    Sync Month ago

    10:58 I think you just described what a meme is

  • Fatima Mahdi
    Fatima Mahdi Month ago

    I love spiderman. I don't like superhero films usually. Or i didn't like them! 🤔 but back then i only ever watched spiderman. Until i watched every marvel movie ever in last couple of months 😂😂😂

  • Zahir Junejo
    Zahir Junejo Month ago

    Gliding giggling green goblin.

  • Silly Goose
    Silly Goose Month ago

    Amazing! A blue and red noodle flies through NY!

  • Daniel Grimes
    Daniel Grimes Month ago

    can you do more 70's like movie...

  • Daddy Deadpool
    Daddy Deadpool Month ago +1

    i agree with u on every part except the web shooters cuz if it were to be realistic then the web would come out of his ass

  • KEN G
    KEN G Month ago +1

    Tobey was the best Spider-Man

  • Olivia Nighs
    Olivia Nighs Month ago +1

    This is my favorite movie ever. When it came out I was 10. Holy moly was in awe. I related to the characters and loved the adventure. Even so much I was able to get a piece of the Spider-Man suit from Spider-Man 2. Still one of my prized possessions lol.

  • Enzo Dapan
    Enzo Dapan Month ago

    My parents watch this when they were just dating and that's the reason why i'm obsessed with these superhero movies

  • Abram Sullivan
    Abram Sullivan Month ago

    But dude Tobey is acting he's getting a check of 90,000 million dollars.

  • Complete Ultra Instinct Broly

    kirsten dunst's braless pink top with *protruding NIPPLES gets an S+* for me. plus it became wet in the rain.

  • ben eadie
    ben eadie Month ago

    oh the kid with the jelly donut

  • WildDancer101
    WildDancer101 Month ago

    Nostalgia Critic thought Dafoe was overacting the Green Goblin,
    but to each their own.

  • I Am Alex Jones
    I Am Alex Jones Month ago +1

    With all the memes and other shit I actually forgot how much I loved this movie when it first came out.

    I just subscribed a little while ago and am now binging some of your work and I gotta say, I am impressed, especially with this review specifically for making me remember that Tobey as Spiderman was probably the best thing to happen to the character, ever. I love Tom Holland as Spiderman, he's great but he's no Tobey Maguire, it's like comparing Ben Afflecks Batman to Michael Keatons Batman, I personally adored Ben as Batman, best I have seen in YEARS, but he was no Michael Keaton (imo). Tobey is the OG and his movies were great.

    Anyway, on to the next Spiderman video!

  • Matt Allison
    Matt Allison Month ago

    Great job!

  • OnCorseYeti
    OnCorseYeti Month ago +1

    Well this is my favirote superhero movie so I give it an A+ heheheh

  • Dao Yang
    Dao Yang Month ago +1

    Why didn't Raimi want Willem Dafoe?
    Dafoe is one of the best actors ever. He was the only great actor in "Deathnote" lmao.

  • tintinesk5
    tintinesk5 Month ago

    The first two remain my fave Spideys

  • Caleb Chaney
    Caleb Chaney 2 months ago +1

    Face Herpes 😂

  • Ty Marshall
    Ty Marshall 2 months ago +1

    “Whatever life holds in store for me...I will never forget these words: With great power comes great responsibility. This is my gift. My curse. Who am I? I’m Spider-Man.”

  • Nick Gibson
    Nick Gibson 2 months ago +1

    I actually liked the Green Goblin’s suit. 🤷🏼‍♂️

  • Ethan Warring
    Ethan Warring 2 months ago

    10:37 wrong movie😂

  • Mike Lee
    Mike Lee 2 months ago

    Im 3 yrs late to this, but really enjoyed your review. I was also 13 when it came out and was big on the 90s and 60s cartoon, and ya this movie was a game changer for me. (As was spiderman 3 but for all the wrong reasons). I also had stupidly huge crush on a girl at the time and remember feeling like this was one of the only movies id seen that captured that convincingly. (Harder to convince me that parkers unpopular when hes andrew garfield :p )

  • rydog11
    rydog11 2 months ago +1

    Great review. Noticing the dinner suits is brilliant and eye opening. Raimi is an artist.

  • Clarence G Boddicker
    Clarence G Boddicker 2 months ago

    Am I the Only person that was jarred when Peter killed the robber?

  • C N
    C N 2 months ago

    I haven't seen Spider-Man since that one time in 2002 but holy crap, I never realized how bad Green Goblin looks.

  • Douglas Monroe
    Douglas Monroe 3 months ago

    BTW. Don't suppose you mind reviewing Ang Lee's Hulk film from 2003?

  • Nihaal Sandim
    Nihaal Sandim 3 months ago

    This was the first Spiderman i saw ill never forget it it will always be the best Spiderman movie for me as a kid

  • Federico Rodriguez
    Federico Rodriguez 3 months ago +1

    Great, great review. Spider-Man was, to me, one of the best cinematic experiences of my life because it was the first time that I saw a comic book hero done right (yeap, I really think that Tim Burton's Batman is an over-hyped movie that is not an adequate representation of the character or his world). Your review is really on point on all the goodness that this wonderful movie has to offer.

  • the--noxious-1
    the--noxious-1 3 months ago

    My favorite Spider Man film by far... What a Masterpiece!....
    Seriously.

  • Luke Baxter
    Luke Baxter 3 months ago

    As a fan of Spider-Man, I'm pretty critical about actors who portray Peter Parker/Spider-Man and because of this, I think that Tobey Maguire is a good Peter Parker but is not even close to being a good Spider-Man, Spider-Man is someone who makes a lot of quips and reacts to so much as he's a teen and not an adult like a lot of other superheroes. Him being a teen makes him more reactive and as Spidey, he can be cocky and have an ego. Maguire just doesn't seem like that due to him having minimal dialogue as Spider-Man, not having enough wisecracks and such and his delivery being a bit too forced and awkward.
    Andrew Garfield overall did a really good as Spider-Man but wasn't good as Peter Parker because he seems more like a punk rock douche and is just too good looking to be a geeky dork.
    Thankfully for me, Tom Holland is the perfect Peter Parker/Spider-Man combo as he truly is that geeky kid but also the wisecracking quip firing wiseass we know and love.

  • Cameron Bahls
    Cameron Bahls 3 months ago +1

    Spider-Man: A
    Spider-Man 2: A+
    Spider-Man 3: B-
    The Amazing Spider-Man: C
    The Amazing Spider-Man 2: D+
    Spider-Man Homecoming: C+

  • Yanis Kaps
    Yanis Kaps 3 months ago

    I will give Spider-Man an A-

  • Mister Winkybluff
    Mister Winkybluff 3 months ago

    My parents bought me Spiderman for my 13th birthday!
    (I didn’t normally get gifts)

  • jan dubovan
    jan dubovan 3 months ago

    dialated pupils