Ghostbusters - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 9 237

  • *_school shooter_*

    The film is an insult

  • daniel dunbar
    daniel dunbar 4 days ago

    this movie wasn't funny at all, it fell completely flat. Therefore, ghostbusters 2 is way better.

  • Kae Hud
    Kae Hud 4 days ago

    Chris talks about the ghost busters 2016 is better than 1 and 2

  • Sentinel 777
    Sentinel 777 7 days ago

    Ghostbusters 2 is way better than this film!

  • Dominic Giorgi
    Dominic Giorgi 7 days ago

    Chris maybe? you can give me some better insight here? I had just watched another video on this movie just before I watched yours. And in the video they made a point to mention the fact about the hot blonde chic from SNL being gay? What the hell? Can you tell me whats up with this with her and this film? Aside from just some trolls gay bashing? WOW! Peace Out!

  • Dominic Giorgi
    Dominic Giorgi 7 days ago

    I can only hope and pray at this point that if down the road they make a second film. I so! really hope they make certain the second film is a hell! of a lot better over all. lastly yes I liked how all! the ghosts looked. And yes I feel all of the acting was just fine. Ill even go as far as to say good. Now from the other side of things yes my heart did and still does go out to all whom made and was is rather in this film. All of them whom were trolled to death over this film. And just plain bashed and smashed on line. come on guys. No matter how you may feel about one or some of the actors in this film. Or the director etc. In the end guys its just a movie. And if you happen to think its total shit! Then guess what you don't watch it again or buy it or its merch. Now one last thing here please! why do some people seem to give a flying fuck if the blonde on in the new crew is gay? What the hell does that matter or have anything to do with anything? Unless your just a straight up gay hater or woman hater or black woman dumb ass haters? What the hell's wrong with some people? ILL tell you what that blonde woman is still hot as fuck top me and can be very funny and seems to be and come across as a smart woman. And yes! to me shes smokin! hot in my book. In plenty more ways than just her look. Sorry I don't remember Her name right now off the top of my head. All I can do or say is as a major! Ghostbusters fan long! time fan and long! time major! collector. On behalf of myself and others like minded. So very sorry Ladies you had to deal with some some mind you major low life and has no life troll ass holes.

  • Karla Straight
    Karla Straight 10 days ago

    It was just a boring bad movie, but yeah Hemsworth was funny

  • Jerry Jerri
    Jerry Jerri 11 days ago

    Snl ghostbusters skit

  • Joe Bob Tarheel
    Joe Bob Tarheel 12 days ago

    try tell ramboraph4life that shit!! he'll block you within 12-24 hours!! LOL

  • Kenridge_Koala
    Kenridge_Koala 15 days ago

    I agree that this movie wasn't great, but was underrated.

  • T 21199
    T 21199 17 days ago

    It’s his opinion guys fuck off lol

  • Matt Young
    Matt Young 18 days ago

    Disagree, this movie sucked and disgraced the original. Shamefull

  • Darth Poptart
    Darth Poptart 20 days ago

    Chris: BUT, it is better than Ghostbusters ll.
    Me: UNSUBSCRIBING

  • Davide Lombardo
    Davide Lombardo 21 day ago

    This film isn't better than Ghostbuster 2 because in Ghostbuster 2 there are the real ghostbuster

  • Sammuel Hayden
    Sammuel Hayden 24 days ago

    Id give it a fucking F

  • Rikard Stromberg
    Rikard Stromberg 27 days ago

    Why do you call the women in this film "girls" when they clearly are over 18 and way older than you? Would you ever refer to the cast of Ocean's Eleven as "boys"?

  • C.C. Neal
    C.C. Neal 28 days ago

    Chris Stuckmann, I like your reviews, they are good, but this movie was trash. I actually like all these actors in most things, but this movie was a disgrace.

  • Chris Braz
    Chris Braz 29 days ago

    I saw Ghostbusters in the theater in 84.....yup.... Showing my age.

  • Liam Bye
    Liam Bye 29 days ago

    i have to disagree with you on the chris hemsworth character. The 1980s version was awesome! Annie Potts was hilarous.

  • Triton 23
    Triton 23 29 days ago

    I like 'Spy' and 'The Heat' in the background. Nice touch Chris, nice touch.

  • Silverclaimer808
    Silverclaimer808 29 days ago

    It sucked. The movie was a joke. They should be ashamed of what they did.

  • Dax Bradley
    Dax Bradley 29 days ago

    Wow, this movie is almost as divisive as Star Wars 8. Almost.
    On the receptionist being funnier this time, I agree with Stuckman. Hemsworth stole every scene he was in. The original receptionist was not written the same way, as the butt of a joke. Here they get away with it by reversing the old trope of hiring a bimbo based solely on looks. We are allowed to laugh because of the gender role reversal.
    Double standard? Yes. But I don't care, funny is funny.

  • Muamer Mujevic
    Muamer Mujevic Month ago

    Wow. The movie was not that bad? It was funny? And you give it a C? You also rated Solo: A Star Wars Story with C and I can agree with that, but Solo is a far superior movie then GhostBusters. This was a terrible politically correct review.

  • Tom Pratz
    Tom Pratz Month ago

    Another ME TOO movement bullshit Hollywood down with men attempt to cash in on the new wave of bitchy twats that SOMEHOW ....matter to somebody. This was total shit and you should say so.

  • Dmitriy Levitskiy
    Dmitriy Levitskiy Month ago

    Stop calling them actresses

  • Suicidal Tree
    Suicidal Tree Month ago +1

    I hate when they change the original characters for the sake of diversity or SJWism. For example the new doom GUY might be a female in the new film. Motherfucker what? The name is literally doom GUY. It’s retarded, keep SJW’s out of all forms of media lmao.

  • Saint Macintosh Reviews

    Everyone was expecting this movie to be a giant pile of shit, but it's ended up okay.

  • Suneish Basu
    Suneish Basu Month ago

    It's extremely irritating.

  • Pissed off Alpha male

    This movie sucked ass!!!!!

  • Donald Stuckley
    Donald Stuckley Month ago

    This movies is a disgraced
    The original is the awesome

  • Aaron Birtig
    Aaron Birtig Month ago

    Chris you're waaay too kind and missing the points in terms of all the hate.
    To begin with the characters were all way too over the top apart from a totally understated and missed Kirsten Weig. You make comments about Chris Hemsworths character being better than his counterpart from the original played by Annie Potts; completely disagree..Hemsworth with all his additional screen time played an embarrassingly stupid idiot for the girls to both laugh at and fawn over whereas Annie Potts played just normal chick trying to hold down a receptionist gig carrying a cerebral tone which garnered more understated laughs more in line with someone in her position. Kirsten Weig, hands down the most talented of the bunch was totally miscast to how her character was written and completely wasted in the movie. Leslie Jones wasn't bad however the direction and editing could have greatly improved her character/performance, whereas Melissa McCarthy and McKinnon were left to let loose with improv with results of being way too over the top cutting one another off, not letting jokes just sit to hit a mark, ultimately just not being at all funny and completely annoying beyond belief to point of just wishing they'd shut up. Andy Garcia as the mayor was another waste of talent as character written just to make another man look like an idiot; anyone could have played that role. The cameos were also nothing more than an absurd fan service distraction ultimately making me wish it were them I was watching in the jumpsuits...
    The plot lacked any originality whatsoever and the tone in which it was shot was just over colored saturation product placement vomit. Paul Feig is also a total narcissistic, over rated SJW crusader, without any sense of what makes real comedy and had no business writing and directing this POS movie that never needed to be made in the first place...
    "C+"?! Try a solid "F".. as in fuck this movie...

  • Jerry Vong
    Jerry Vong Month ago

    Masculinism is just as shitty as feminism

  • Mikael Cedergren
    Mikael Cedergren Month ago

    Imagine a movie that was with only female cast, that was remade with entire male cast. Where every woman was either dumb, a slut or trashy and then where the director says that everyone that has an opinion on it that is opposite of what she thinks is an idiot.... then say that it didn't deserve the hate. To me, it deserves the shit it's gotten.

  • V4Now
    V4Now Month ago

    So this movie is sexist? That's a shame.

  • nickthemusicnerd27
    nickthemusicnerd27 Month ago

    Ghostbusters > Ghostbusters 2 > The Amazing Spider-Man 2 > Batman and Robin > being anally raped by six jewish preists > death by bazooka > Suicide Squad > Xmen Origins > Ghostbusters (2016)

  • Αλέξης Ανδρικόπουλος

    It doesn't deserve the hate that it got, but it doesn't deserve the passes you give it or the money it made in my opinion either. For me, movies are something very important that should be done properly. Now tell me 1 thing this movie does well. 1 thing. Because NOTHING THIS MOVIE PROVIDES IS DIFFERENT THAN THE MODERN REBOOTS OF LITERALLY ANYTHING. It's, for the 1038483rd time, the most generic, bland, forgettable, unfunny garbage I spent hours on that results in nothing.
    The worst part is that nobody tried to make this movie be good as well, because that's not the point. The point is to make money. And this is why it stinks and doesn't deserve to take the treatment of other, actually good movies because it wuld just be sad throwing this thing in the bag alongside, let's say, Jurassic Park. That's just an insult to me, all of modern garbage cgi generic clusterfucks apply to this and I'm not going to go easy on such movies, just because of what they truly are made for.
    The same things Transformers: The Last Knight suffers from, this movie suffers as well. Big blockbusters based on a big title are just copy pasted products that either have the same cons or the same pros, with few exceptions when it comes to style, because big studios have the same damn goals and most of them, with some exceptions, just blow it. Sony is a prime example of that and Sony was behind this movie so behold, another trainwreck thanks to a big company in the movie industry.
    Now I do really respect your opinion and your way of viewing reboots because you're one of my favourite movie reviewers (and my favourite movie reviewers are like 2 so yeah), but I have to dissagree that this movie is better than Ghostbusters 2. Ghostbusters 2 has a critical and major difference: The people making it cared for Ghostbusters, not for the money. Not entirely at least. The outcome was far better, despite the similarities the script shares with the first movie. This movie suffers from the exact same mistakes as Ghostbusters 2, including the script being similar, plus more mistakes and poor overall scenes, plus all of this trying to hold a movie together by playing it safe and involving famous actors and family friendly pg clean fun that has nothing interesting.
    This is clearly another "Transformers defence" on a movie, it's just that Transformers fans were a lot more.

  • bigbaba1111
    bigbaba1111 Month ago

    when socialists, snowflakes and lgbt..whatever dudes make a movie... and chris tip toeing to avoid insulting the militant gender fascists,

  • LakkThereof
    LakkThereof Month ago

    You're wrong. It deserves all the hate.

  • Cody Guzman
    Cody Guzman Month ago

    I honestly don't know how you can praise this movie even a little bit because it was so bland, boring and nonsensical, just white noise that it's not even worth talking about. Sure it's not as bad as Dragonball evolution or anything like that but at least there was something there to talk about, here everyone is just so boring all the jokes fall flat and the script is some Frankenstein amalgamation of just complete shit. Not to mention that it's just a product of these hyper political sjw reactionary corporate Stooges let's see everyone flying about women's rights on the news and start thinking oh hey let's just f*** everything into Oblivion and make that all women. Didn't mean to get angry but I stand by it. It's just a product of the studio wanting to cash in on what they think is a massive movement that will make them fucktons of money

  • b sos
    b sos Month ago

    holy shit this guy is a massive simpleton

  • Joe D'Amico
    Joe D'Amico 2 months ago

    This movie is an abomination to cinema.

  • Broncos Stampede
    Broncos Stampede 2 months ago

    Movie Making 101!?!?.....NEVER LOSE THE ORIGNAL CAST!!!!

  • Leonardo Garcia
    Leonardo Garcia 2 months ago

    I just saw this and all I can say is the reviewer must get fucked by John Campea.

  • jack2000 shewan
    jack2000 shewan 2 months ago

    Ghostbusters 1 a+
    Ghostbusters 2 b+
    Ghostbusters 2016 d+
    Chris hemsworth was the only great thing in the remake

  • S1nwar
    S1nwar 2 months ago

    was there any joke in this movie you remember afterwards?

  • NPC#4332123
    NPC#4332123 2 months ago

    Sjw are gathering together in the comments to spread some anti-male equality

  • Gentleman Peach
    Gentleman Peach 2 months ago

    Just subscribed, because every review I've seen you do I've agreed with. I just watched ghostbusters because it was put on Netflix (Canadian) and had graded it at about a 6.5/10 for basically all of the reasons you listed. Thank you for this fair assessment

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 2 months ago

    Don't you just hate all the whiny little assholes in every review of this movie that didn't say they hated it making excuses about it cause God forbid someone actually has an opinion different than yours

  • Hyper Sonic
    Hyper Sonic 2 months ago

    I like how the people are calling males sexist despite the film not really being a male franchise. I like how they say males say females can’t be leading roles but males acknowledge Wonder Woman. Kill Bill, Underworld, Lara Croft:Tomb Raider, Charles Angels, and most likely Captain Marvel (Along with others people can name).

  • Barris 26
    Barris 26 2 months ago

    This is probably your worst and most inaccurate review

  • steven simpson
    steven simpson 2 months ago

    Agree to disagree...

  • stephen gill
    stephen gill 2 months ago

    It was alright but cgi was terrible and the script was boring Leslie Jones for me steals the show . It's a shame there couldn't make it darker

  • Sokhan Corlerone Hyouga

    The best part about this movie was Thor being in it

  • sommer camp
    sommer camp 2 months ago

    It was bad, but it had one of the funniest lines in that year! "You are worse than the mayor in jaws!" I lought my ass off!

  • Camel Lover Lover
    Camel Lover Lover 2 months ago

    Honestly I wouldn't mind if this was a solo movie about the receptionist, Chris Hemsworth was the only good thing in this movie.

  • SMC01ful
    SMC01ful 2 months ago

    It's not quite as bad as people say, as it makes for an okay kids movie. I can see little girls liking it. However, it's still pretty lame and is devoid of the frights and laugh's which would hold older audience members. I also think it's slightly worse than GB II. I didn't really see the chemistry between the characters. I got a feeling there were a lot of ego's on set. It also pushed a lame "Girl Power" agenda. The special effects weren't even that good.

  • アイス・クリーム
    アイス・クリーム 2 months ago +3

    Just the new SJW-trend blend with reboots and there you go. Same thing happend to Star Wars. Feminists and SJW diversity bullshit no normal person cares about. jeez

  • grumpy old man
    grumpy old man 2 months ago +1

    So next episode can you show you're virtue signaling card? This movie was the garbage no one asked for. And it was just a way to push pc culture in Ghostbusters.

  • Teeny TV
    Teeny TV 2 months ago

    Everything gets rebooted except for firefly season 2

  • R_J
    R_J 2 months ago +2

    Fuck You feminism

  • Mohd Aamir
    Mohd Aamir 2 months ago

    chris H totally ****ed up
    none of them those chics are funny and evry joke is so lame that i choked myself
    the last scene was full of shitt
    they killed the ghost & then chris comes in like a douche
    they ask him wher he's been and he says he went to buy a sandwitch
    wtff!!!!! i literally ran out of the theater sooo lamee

  • Lilly Beckham
    Lilly Beckham 2 months ago

    You forgot to mention that only one of the original two creators of the Ghostbuster movies was willing to make this movie The Other thought till his dying day to keep this moving from being made actually tried to make it for 10 years but one Creator refuse to sell his rights said he would worried that they would shame the Ghostbusters franchise and I think you was right and his family should never sold the right so they can make the movie

  • R.Young
    R.Young 2 months ago

    I think Chris needs to rewatch Ghostbusters 2 :/
    Janine's character from the original was perfect and relatable, subtle satire goes a long way. Hemsworth is awful in this, his character is so over the top and try hard, it's embarrssing.

  • DK Dempcey Knight DK
    DK Dempcey Knight DK 2 months ago +2

    All of this butt puckering "feminism" and other irrational agendas are sweeping into things we should not allow such as entertainment, in this case films. This tells me that studios are attempting to make profit even off of the mental cases, which is as I said butt puckering to folks such as myself that are still sadly sane. I say sadly because at this point I think I much rather be insane rather than have to be continually bombarded with stupid OR worse turn my brain off to be able to cope. As a woman I found this movie to SUCK cheese and corn. The OG was fun and humorous, this was pure trash.

  • Omari Walker
    Omari Walker 3 months ago

    I'm happy someone had the guts to address the portrayal of men in this movie. Women.. 🙄

  • horroraddict
    horroraddict 3 months ago

    New young people don't get it. Ghostbusters 1 and 2 are amazing films

    • Brody Vargas
      Brody Vargas 2 months ago +1

      I’m 12. Ghostbusters (1984) and Empire strikes back are my favorite movies

  • horroraddict
    horroraddict 3 months ago

    Won't watch new one, watching Ghostbusters 2 on Netflix now.

  • Ultragamer
    Ultragamer 3 months ago

    way better

  • Ultragamer
    Ultragamer 3 months ago

    Ghost busters 2 was better than Ghost busters 2016

  • Santiago Poncé
    Santiago Poncé 3 months ago

    I hated this movie cuz I'm a misogynist....... Lol jk its just garbage😂😂😂

  • Captain Michael J. Caboose

    Ghostbusters is meh

  • Anthony Anguiano
    Anthony Anguiano 3 months ago

    At least Ghostbusters II made money so there that is.

  • Kirsty Murdoch
    Kirsty Murdoch 3 months ago

    I agree with your review, this movie was not very funny, and jumped around a lot so I never really connected with the story. It did not deserve the hate it got, it, at least, was certainly entertaining in a run of the mill kind of way.

  • Isak Dahl Short Films
    Isak Dahl Short Films 3 months ago

    I know I’m in the minority, but am I the only one who doesn’t like the Ghostbusters films?

  • cool cat777777777
    cool cat777777777 3 months ago

    I hate this movie. I only chuckled twice. I laughed once at "It's Pat: The Movie". Oof.

  • sharpshiell
    sharpshiell 3 months ago

    Chris sometimes you can be a real cuck. You don't need to defend this movie

  • Milo The Russian Blue
    Milo The Russian Blue 3 months ago

    So it’s not going to win an Academy award but it wasn’t THAT bad. Maybe I had such low expectations before watching it that I was pleasantly surprised.

  • KyleKatarn
    KyleKatarn 3 months ago

    You didn't see the first movie until you were an adult??

  • Richard Paolotto
    Richard Paolotto 3 months ago

    How dare you say that this was better then Ghostbusters II are you serious right now Chris because your wrong

  • Richard Paolotto
    Richard Paolotto 3 months ago

    Chris what the fuck man no this piece of shit movie deserves a big fat fucking F for shooting the Ghostbusters logo in the dick because when I saw that scene I felt like my childhood was being shot in the dick because I grew up with original Ghostbusters.

  • Vezzeli von Hössell
    Vezzeli von Hössell 4 months ago +1

    Compared to this piece of s*** movie, Ghostbusters 2 is Oscar Academy Winner stuff. It was and still is, great movie, unlike this.

  • Purrbox
    Purrbox 4 months ago

    Can somebody explain why this movie is a "feminist" movie? Does this mean that any movie that has an all female cast is also a feminist movie? It makes no sense to me. I thought all chick flicks made fun of men, it's just girl humour. Why are so many men crying about this?

  • Steve Smith
    Steve Smith 4 months ago

    Thank you. I felt the same way about Kate's character. She was like crazy and edgy just for the sake of being crazy and edgy, oh look at me I can't sit still.
    Though disagree on Chris Hemsworth. They took him into mentally handicapped territory. He was Patrick Star level. Dude can't answer a phone.

  • Adam Fowler
    Adam Fowler 4 months ago +1

    I will NEVER forgive Hollywood for royally raping all the dignity from what was an original 80s classic

  • Randy Montoya
    Randy Montoya 4 months ago +1

    Movie sucked. The only good thing to come from this was ecto cooler and limited edition twinkies

  • Lana Loud
    Lana Loud 4 months ago

    "Ghostbusters" (2016) did deserve all the hate that it got from movie critics and fans of the original "Ghostbusters" (1984) and "Ghostbusters 2" The 2016 reboot was a total piece of shit... End of story.

  • Majinboom
    Majinboom 4 months ago

    Cuck

  • Jason Wilson
    Jason Wilson 4 months ago

    sexist trash. Such a shame too because, as you said, there are some funny people in the film just not funny characters.

  • Jeffery Carnes
    Jeffery Carnes 4 months ago

    This wasn't a reboot it was a refuck . All they had to do was make this a sequel whith what remaind of the original cast passing the proton packs on. I disagree I'm sorry alot of this comedy was cringy and boring at the same time.

  • Razor Falcon
    Razor Falcon 4 months ago

    I'm just reading through the comments and seeing people miss the fact that the men in the movie were a parody on women's roles in most films in the past. Like I don't want it to become the norm but I'm not gonna lie when I say that people's reactions to this are the funniest part of the film.

    • Razor Falcon
      Razor Falcon 4 months ago

      Steve Smith the director did weird things regarding this movie. He said that but also said anyone hating on it is misogynistic. And I didnt mean the risk of comedy in just this movie. I meant all comidies run the risk of seeming stupid. A lot of the controversy and backlash also comes from people who didn't even watch it. Personally I found the movie a numbing type of enjoyable, but am aware it isn't for everyone. The jokes weren't brilliant and you're right about Hemsworths character for the most part, But I don't think he's something to get hung up on. I believe this review even said that him being dumb eye candy wasn't even accepted by the other characters.

    • Steve Smith
      Steve Smith 4 months ago

      a weird risk considering the backlash the director knew the film was going to get no matter what
      I'm pretty sure he also said the movie wasn't going to take any gender jabs, it would just be a straight forward ghost busters film that just happens to have women.
      Hemsworth character could have been a great gender swapped character parody of female receptionist hired for their looks if they hadn't taken him to Patrick Star level territory. at that point, it's more like the joke is that he's mentally handicapped

    • Razor Falcon
      Razor Falcon 4 months ago

      Steve Smith it is a comedy. That is a risk all comedies take.

    • Steve Smith
      Steve Smith 4 months ago

      Razor Falcon but it went beyond parody into stupid territory.

  • Ashfaqe Fuad
    Ashfaqe Fuad 4 months ago

    Most of the hate actually comes from sexist republicans . They started bashing it for being only women .

    • Ashfaqe Fuad
      Ashfaqe Fuad 4 months ago

      Steve Smith you're kinda holding it to a high standard

    • Ashfaqe Fuad
      Ashfaqe Fuad 4 months ago

      Steve Smith i said most of the hate . Like the backlash from just the trailer

    • Steve Smith
      Steve Smith 4 months ago

      Edward Stark or people who want a good movie. Movie is so inconsistent they murder Bill Murray and nothing happens. Best part of the original series was how the ghostbusters were treated as frauds by the goverment. Heck they get arrested by the EPA.

  • Lucas Bello
    Lucas Bello 4 months ago

    leslie jones was baaaaad in this movie,poor acting

  • The God Emperor's 45th Legion of the 2nd Meme War

    The cast suck. And ghostbusters 2 was BETTER.

  • Sexual Butterfly
    Sexual Butterfly 4 months ago

    ok not a big fan of the reboot ghostbusters but I like the new design of the echo 1

  • Pedro Sepulveda
    Pedro Sepulveda 4 months ago

    The real fact about the movie is that all this was another SNL skit with SNL cast

  • Chapo Guzman
    Chapo Guzman 4 months ago

    This movie sucked as bad as I thought it was gonna suck. I actually went to go see it, but I paid for a different movie instead because I was not about to hand Sony my hard earned money for shit.

  • Mr.Irish
    Mr.Irish 4 months ago

    This movie is garbage.

  • Robert Howden
    Robert Howden 5 months ago

    I like Ghostbusters 1 and 2

  • mrtalos
    mrtalos 5 months ago

    Film was bad.
    The Ghostbusters themselves, I think that the characters were not well defined and the actors deserved better.
    Cameo's for cameo's sake. Crying out loud you had Charles Dance and used him only for about 5 minutes!
    Jokes fell flat all the time.
    I honestly think that the film could have been so much better, the cast is great,but the script, whoever thought this script was good needs sacking immediately.

  • TheBrendon67
    TheBrendon67 5 months ago

    Spy was a funny movie.