Ghostbusters - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jul 13, 2016
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann
    P.O. Box 1028
    Cuyahoga Falls, OH 44223
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Ghostbusters, starring Melissa McCarthy, Kristen Wiig, Kate McKinnon, Leslie Jones, Charles Dance, Michael Kenneth Williams, Chris Hemsworth. Directed by Paul Feig.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 9 506

  • Zegeebwah
    Zegeebwah 2 hours ago

    I'm pretty sure I'm supposed to call you a cuck or something

  • Kephra Rubin
    Kephra Rubin 7 hours ago

    They should have copied that ghostbusters extreme episode where they all had to face each others fears and work as a team and the old ghostbusters help them with guidance. It could have been both funny and a little creepy like scenes from flatliners etc.

  • Elisabelle Marie Alza (843elialza)

    As a girl I hate how guys are stupid in here ,making one gender superior to another. I prefer both genders to be equally smart instead of one gender being better than the other.

  • Hash Vendetta
    Hash Vendetta 2 days ago

    Chris hemswoth is better than Janine....
    ok you're brain damaged. Please delete your channel

  • McFrozenNuggets
    McFrozenNuggets 3 days ago

    You know what, Chris? I saw *_Ghostbusters_* a year ago for the first time, and while, I didn't have a childhood with it either, after watching the reboot, I was like, "Why was this even made?"
    The reboot is all about gender politics, identity politics, and bastardizing the license with four actresses that Jeff Hicks ( _WorldClassBullshitters_ ) aren't real funny together.
    And as far as SJWs crying over fans giving this film a fair shot, we didn't need to give it a fair shot. As Adam Olinger (Remember him?) said, "This isn't the movie we asked for."

  • bunnyfreakz
    bunnyfreakz 3 days ago

    Chris Hemsworth improvement of previous GB? Cmon, Chris you are better than this.

  • Rebecca Greenwood
    Rebecca Greenwood 3 days ago

    So the best thing about an all female ghostbusters is the male receptionist? Makes sense

  • rosselliswilkinson
    rosselliswilkinson 4 days ago +1

    Women are too lazy to fight ghosts.

  • Jules G
    Jules G 4 days ago

    At least this guy isn't blatantly scared to speak his mind. Why are his hands so animated? - to wave away all the flies that buzz round this piece of shit film?

  • grog3514
    grog3514 5 days ago

    He gives it an average rating. Watch this movie and then decide if you can trust his reviews.

  • grog3514
    grog3514 5 days ago

    "I do think it (Ghostbusters 2016) is better than Ghostbusters II." -Chris Stuckmann

  • SageoftheGhostFire
    SageoftheGhostFire 7 days ago

    You're the only movie critic I'm subscribed to and you basically hit this review out of the park. Except for the part that it was better than Ghostbusters 2. That's just insane.

  • Pushy Puff
    Pushy Puff 9 days ago

    Nigga, I'm sorry but it's not better then ghostbusters 2....

  • TheSocialHandGrenade

    It deserves far more hate than it received. If GhostBusters 2016 were in infant, it should have been suffocated in its crib.

  • toverkleet
    toverkleet 10 days ago

    Anyone remember the cat is outta the bagscene? Draggin unfunny improvisation. And what the hell is up with the dancing? McKinnon went all overboard, the best was Jones in the movie and had the best lines... its screamy, men are being portrayed as shit or stupid... nice going... not...

  • Optimus Prime
    Optimus Prime 10 days ago

    I missed this movie and I don’t give a fuck

  • Borderlands808
    Borderlands808 12 days ago

    The 2016 version is the best so far.

  • betoen
    betoen 12 days ago

    6:22 People didn't hate this movie.
    People simply didn't like it.
    You are trying too hard to make an excuse for this mess.

  • Bryan Cooper
    Bryan Cooper 13 days ago

    Wow yeah their just so funny, ummm how about. No! You like all these SJW actresses. Good for you, support their man insulting movie, and keep supporting these activists, not actors. Like I said good for you. Don't like your video at all even though it was a bit harsh. Not harsh enough for me sir. Thanks so much for looking out for your fellow men here

  • Bryan Cooper
    Bryan Cooper 13 days ago

    Cant make a movie for a cause!! Fuck their bullshit garbage. You're way to easy on these stupid directors

  • Fox
    Fox 14 days ago +1

    Aside from the cancer, I loved the ghost scenes and the comedy

    Well most of them

  • Joseph Iorio
    Joseph Iorio 15 days ago +1

    I saw the movie and it wasn’t the SJW stuff that made me hate it. It’s the script. And the acting, and the characters, and the CGI, and the references. The only thing I like is the lead actresses. They’re clearly trying.
    But the BTS stuff of “If you hate this movie your SEXIST,” put the nail in the coffin.

  • Matt Scott
    Matt Scott 15 days ago +1

    The movie was abysmal.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 15 days ago

    You guys wanna know why Chris’ review is legit? Because he didn’t pick a side, he didn’t call the people who dislike this movie sexist or whine about the need for more diversity like all the SJW’s, and he didn’t scream about how terrible feminism is like all the toxic anti-SJW’s he reviewed it as a movie without acknowledging the pointless political shit, as the Nostalgia Critic said in his Wonder Woman review “I’m not grabbing any of your complain bait” and that’s how you know there’s no bias in what he says

  • Orion6699
    Orion6699 15 days ago

    This movie was terrible.

  • el lo
    el lo 15 days ago

    oh yeah yeah

  • Rafael Trivino
    Rafael Trivino 17 days ago +1

    You think this is better than Ghostbusters 2?? That's like saying.......... Oh god my head hurts.

  • listener 2920
    listener 2920 18 days ago

    Action in a ghostbuster movie?
    Excuse me but da fuq?.
    Ghost busters dont need no action thats the magic you dont have to be a comando to be one you can be yourself in all your fat glory.
    Whats also bad about this movie is that 90% of dialogue is improvised it is proven that a well thought out jokes are way funnier most of the time than improvised jokes.

  • bmaster461603
    bmaster461603 18 days ago

    Dragonball evolution gave me less of a headache than this

  • Michael 0788
    Michael 0788 18 days ago

    Last time I checked woman out number men. Idk how it became the men's fault for this movie not doing well. Shouldn't it be womans responsibility to see films if they want to be in more?

  • dsadik666
    dsadik666 19 days ago +3

    It's absolutely appalling that Chris stuckmann is trying very hard (obviously) to not offend anyone AKA not tell the truth during this review.
    This movie deserves a F.

    • Digital Jedi: Circus Baby
      Digital Jedi: Circus Baby 11 days ago

      +dsadik666 ok if its in the movie. Not anywhere else. if its in the actual movie then yes Stuckmann should've mentioned it. but sony deleting comments? thats not in the movie. if it isn't in the movie he has no obligation to bring that up. he reviewed the final product. not sony's trailer. But yeah, if they really made those refrences in the movie then stuckmann absolutely should have mentioned it.

    • dsadik666
      dsadik666 11 days ago

      +Digital Jedi: Circus Baby
      Considering the movie literally made references to hating on the franchise the movie was about, the main actors attacking the fans. yeah I think that's worth mentioning but let alone Sony censoring and deleting comments on the trailer.

    • Digital Jedi: Circus Baby
      Digital Jedi: Circus Baby 11 days ago

      +dsadik666 you don't have to mention everything about the movie to give an opinion. "You can't review jeepers creepers yet. you haven't mentioned that the directors a pedophile". He was reviewing the finished product that he watched in theatres. he was not making a documentary about the movie.

    • dsadik666
      dsadik666 11 days ago

      +Digital Jedi: Circus Baby
      Stuckmann Clearly and purposely avoided the controversy of the main actors, sony and the media attacking the fans and customers including a prominent TVclip reviewer like him.

    • Digital Jedi: Circus Baby
      Digital Jedi: Circus Baby 11 days ago

      of course. it couldn't be his real opinion. he hasn't joined the hate mob so his opinion is invalid right?

  • J Campezzi
    J Campezzi 19 days ago

    It wasn't bad. It wasn't good. It was ok.

  • mark lloyd
    mark lloyd 20 days ago

    The ultimate shill

  • Lord Teletubby Dipsy :*

    C a safe mark for all parties. C you really mean Crap.

  • Ben McDonald
    Ben McDonald 20 days ago +1

    A big problem I have is the complete bait and switch they did with the marketing, this movie is a reboot, it doesn't acknowledge the original films in any way and they don't exist in this timeline, which I was perfectly fine with, but in the trailer to this movie they straight up lied to us by saying that it DOES take place in the original timeline, remember that? The beginning of that first trailer said "30 years ago 4 scientists saved New York" But in the actual movie there's no mention of those past events, it's almost like they threw that in the trailer just as an attempt to get people to be less angry over this movie

  • Wesley Rowden
    Wesley Rowden 20 days ago

    Uh yeah her ho -ish behavior almost ended the world

  • Sanya Tzarev
    Sanya Tzarev 20 days ago

    The f*** you talking about? I don't know if you're saying this for likes but you're an awful reviewer! Yeah I'll never listen to your opinion about movies, seen a few of your videos, and you roasted a few pretty good and not all bad movies, and compliment an absolute trash like this one??? Better than Ghostbusters 2? Are you kidding? Improvement since the original? Are you blind?

  • Russ Rogers
    Russ Rogers 20 days ago

    Fuck those actors
    Fuck the writing
    Fick this movie

  • dakritic
    dakritic 21 day ago

    Saw it the first time as an adult? Somethings should be kept you your self 🤦‍♂️

  • Nathaniel Torres
    Nathaniel Torres 22 days ago

    You're right. It is better than gb2.

    • Liam's Lenz
      Liam's Lenz 15 days ago

      He's full of shit, and so is everybody who agrees with him.

  • Nathaniel Torres
    Nathaniel Torres 22 days ago

    Ghostbusters 2016 got into every crack and that shit is hard to wash out. And for this you can blame trump.

  • Johan Thilander
    Johan Thilander 24 days ago

    I come here to hear the most average opinion of movies. Never, ever, deviates from the general concensus, it is comforting.

  • Eric Winkler
    Eric Winkler 24 days ago

    Ghostbusters (2016) has 74% on Rotten Tomatoes, but I score it 20%.
    RT used to be quite accurate with their scores, but now they’re way too generous!
    I want the old reliable RT back.☹️

  • Randy Miller
    Randy Miller 24 days ago +1

    Well i hate this movie soooooo

  • Aaron Phone
    Aaron Phone 24 days ago

    What a joke

  • EvilTim1911
    EvilTim1911 25 days ago

    A new new Ghostbusters has just been announced and Leslie Jones, one of the women starring in this movie is - get this - *angry that it doesn't have an all female cast* . One has to ask, is she actually not aware of the originals? Apparently the next movie will have a mixed cast - 2 males and 2 females, but this angers the actress who was defending an all female reboot of a classic a couple of years ago. The irony will be lost on her, I'm sure. I can't believe the insane stupidity on display here.

  • John Romaine
    John Romaine 25 days ago

    This is exactly the reason why shitty movies like this get made, because of dimwits celebrating mediocre bullshit. Its not good, great or anything else even close. Its rubbish and it should never have been made.

  • Pillow Pants
    Pillow Pants 25 days ago

    I waited over 2.5 years to see this movie, the news of ghostbusters 3 and Netflicks hosting it, I felt it was time to pop my cherry.
    Against my better judgement I sat down to try and have an unbiased viewing of this highly decisive movie. Omfg, what a horrible shit show I am experiencing, 17 minutes in and I feel like I have a combination of aids and cancer. I really don’t know if I have the strength and fortitude to continue. Wish me well and if there is no edit to this post I have succumbed to the horror of 3rd wave feminist ideology.

  • BoomStick Critique
    BoomStick Critique 28 days ago

    Its not better then ghostbusters 2 the problem with this movie is theres no humanity its a cartoon.

  • C7 StreetRev
    C7 StreetRev 28 days ago

    A C....fuck that.. this shit deserved a Z-

  • marko Helenin
    marko Helenin 29 days ago

    There aint simply anything good/better in this mockup of a remake. Movie was made for A: Money and B: sexual diversity. This movie is worst of its kind. Atleast in the original there was ONE ghostbuster that had sucked dick. Now there is four.. SO, IT (THEY) SUCKS

  • rick Jimenez
    rick Jimenez Month ago

    Annie.potts character was just a supporting character who cares if she didn't get enough screen time? Nobody cared if she got this letter mail or that document faxed co'mon Chris! And as for Chris Hemsworth being better the Ghostbusters 2? You must be trippin'

    • Michael 0788
      Michael 0788 18 days ago

      rick Jimenez his character annoyed the hell outta me. No one is THAT stupid. I was cometely done when he had his dance sequence. I was soooo checked out after that I couldn't tell you how it ended. It deserved a D.

  • J2 C
    J2 C Month ago

    Worst movie ever.. and I guess us men are just a bunch of retards huh 🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️🤦‍♂️
    Chris Hamsworth character was a insult to all men I mean did they write him as handicapped!?? Seriously I can't believe he just praised him wtf lol ugh 👎👎

  • cbapiaz
    cbapiaz Month ago

    😐 what..... Better than ghostbusters 2 .. okay this World Is lost. 😥

  • Rick Sanchez
    Rick Sanchez Month ago

    For me even if the studio cast men to play it's still gonna be suck

  • Alex Pollock
    Alex Pollock Month ago

    Chris Stuckmann: I grew up wit..WAIT WHAT

  • odeis5
    odeis5 Month ago

    cuck

  • E Hal
    E Hal Month ago

    Ghostbusters 2016 is trash and reviewer is a pussy

  • TheGD256
    TheGD256 Month ago

    I tried to rewatch the movie without the pretence of the original movie, and I came out thinking it was a decent comedy with some really good scenes.

  • Amiga Wolf
    Amiga Wolf Month ago

    Sorry but a lot of what you say i am not with you and that.
    I find it VERY bad, a REALLY BAD movie, i find NOTHING better then the first movie (the real Ghostbusters 1984 movie), i hate they made EVERY guy in this new movie assholes and unbelievable dumb, i hate the SJW/feminist stuff and tone the movie have, also by the actors/director outside the movie, i hate how they (Sony and Paul Feig and Katie Dippold) shit all over Ivan Reitman and Harold Ramis, as you can read in the stolen email between Sony and Paul Feig and Katie Dippold.
    And MANY more stuff they did, and no way this is better then Ghostbusters 2, and the actors have NO chemistry between them in this Ghostbuster, i have no words, how can you as a movie critic/reviewer say that, did Sony get to you!?!?
    No sorry this movie IS garbage and deserves EVERYTHING it gets, and a Z-

  • V for Vegan
    V for Vegan Month ago +1

    Sadly, my mother bought this movie, cause she is a HUGE McCarthy fan so she thought the movie might be good...she couldn't fucking finish it LOL!!! boy did I ever have fun smashing the disc with a hammer and setting it on fire.

  • jacoveenutt
    jacoveenutt Month ago

    Reviews like these remind me why I canceled my subscription to this channel.

  • Platinum
    Platinum Month ago

    4.8K dislikes from people from /r/incels

  • Lillyann
    Lillyann Month ago +1

    It was horrible.

  • Mitch Dolenic
    Mitch Dolenic 2 months ago

    Chris, I love your reviews but I had to watch this one twice before posting because I was about to lay into you. I was expecting this movie to end up with it's own Hilariocity but I will give you a pass for not seeing the original as a child. The original has almost the same influence on me as Back to the Future and the Nolan Batman movies. The reboot Ghostbusters storyline, horrible dialog and song and dance finale does not earn this movie a "C" in my opinion. It caters to idiots who can't follow a plot or live without a fart, dick or vagina joke every two seconds. Every interaction seams forced and it felt more like a sequel to Scooby Doo 2002 than ever being connected to the original. The original was not a tongue in cheek or slapstick movie. The CGI in the first film was more realistic to me too. That ghost in the library will forever haunt me. Like you I really enjoy the all the actors, but not in this movie. And the hatred toward a specific gender you pointed out is almost disgusting to see in a movie made in this century. This movie deserves a big fat "F". I'd love to see it redone even with the same actors. Better storytelling and less stupid humor.
    You still rock so I won't be unsubscribing anytime soon. I'd actually like to watch you do more in depth on the technical aspects of a movie or even full length commentaries.

  • carl hiller
    carl hiller 2 months ago

    Not.
    A.
    Good.
    Movie.
    An.
    Fucking.
    Insult.

  • Mario Fernandez
    Mario Fernandez 2 months ago

    you cant say more screen time for the receptionist is an improvement if all the screen time is full shit and the less screen time the original receptionist is way better , and NO it is not better then part 2

  • Sam Fisher
    Sam Fisher 2 months ago

    You were far too kind- that movie sucked so much it made bill Murray cry

  • Alien Fat alien
    Alien Fat alien 2 months ago

    To me this movie is very bland and stupid and sexist.

  • Timeless Shirts
    Timeless Shirts 2 months ago

    Your review is better than the movie.

  • Dillon Krueger
    Dillon Krueger 2 months ago

    How can you hate this movie without being sexist 🤔 but come on be original. Sadly there will always be a double Standard, if women want to make movies that aren’t romantic comedies or chick flicks I think that’s great . But come on stop rebooting movies like the oceans movie, be original for fuck sake !

  • Smoke Alarm
    Smoke Alarm 2 months ago

    What I don't get is who's funding them in the movie!? In the original they sell Ray's parents house... And then it's mentioned that their eating the last of the petty cash... 🤔 In this movie not one of them is getting paid yet they somehow afford all the stuff to make new weapons and travel, rent, food and! Bloody hire someone! 😂 This movie is a mess and unfunny

  • the Greatest American Negro

    Essentially you said they were man bashing in the film. Giving the appearance that men are idiots or pussies. Sounds like the movie deserves some hate to me.
    Peace

  • Alvin Halim
    Alvin Halim 2 months ago

    0:59 slow down

  • erich84502ify
    erich84502ify 2 months ago

    GB 2 wasnt perfect but was okay

  • Joe Sycamore
    Joe Sycamore 2 months ago

    It's nice to see him admit that the film is anti-men

  • Disambiguation144
    Disambiguation144 3 months ago

    Good review man. Leslie Jones is hilarious. Watch her Problem Child stand up special if you haven't yet. I remember hearing when she got casted for Ghostbusters, made me happy.
    Peace from Ohio

  • Lee Gannon
    Lee Gannon 3 months ago

    It was OK but not as good as the original 2 films, the Real Ghostbusters or Extreme Ghostbusters.

  • James O'Connor
    James O'Connor 3 months ago

    no

  • MrCcragg27
    MrCcragg27 3 months ago

    i dont consider computer graphics to be an improvement. i see computer graphics as cheap and lazy. so i therefore think of movies that use computer graphics as trash. i do like some movies that have computer graphics obvioulsy. but in these times when catch glimpse of computer graphics i either put it back on the shelf or click the back button on my netflix. after playing online games all day the last thing you wanna do is watch a movie with cheesy cheap computer graphics. i throw my money at people that build REAL things.

  • Flaming Cardboard
    Flaming Cardboard 3 months ago

    Why are you sugarcoating? This movie was a cancerous piece of garbage that shat on everything I held dear about Ghostbusters.

  • MPT1983
    MPT1983 3 months ago

    Wow, I know this is all opinion but your really liked this more than GB 2 and Kevin more than Janine?? Thats kinda hard to process lol.

  • Adam Duffield
    Adam Duffield 3 months ago

    Hahaha this movie flopped harder than Melissa Mcarthy jumping off a diving board!!!!

  • dantheman z
    dantheman z 3 months ago

    Slap a Disney logo on the cover and this moron would love the movie.

  • UziFoo
    UziFoo 3 months ago

    can you kiss the actors' asses harder?

  • Ezzynah1
    Ezzynah1 3 months ago

    Better than Ghostbusters 2??? Jesus Christ.

  • WINTERS-_-WRATH
    WINTERS-_-WRATH 3 months ago

    It 2018 and i still will not waste my time and see this Dumpster fire of a movie no way and by the way fanny farts are still not funny what was u thinking

  • Corey Bradley
    Corey Bradley 3 months ago

    i think angry joe was the only one honest in his Ghostbusters reboot review

  • Alan Alban
    Alan Alban 3 months ago

    This movie has a better Rotten Tomatoes score than Venom. WTF is life?

  • Jurassic Lion
    Jurassic Lion 3 months ago

    I finally watched Ghostbusters... and I dont get how Chris Hemsworth was offensive to men. Im a man and the film was just a good comedy like the first film. New ghostbusters go through a lot of the same arcs except its more friendshiped themed while Ghostbusters 84 kinda just went with the gears.

  • jamesgmcbain
    jamesgmcbain 3 months ago

    The film is an insult

  • daniel dunbar
    daniel dunbar 4 months ago

    this movie wasn't funny at all, it fell completely flat. Therefore, ghostbusters 2 is way better.

  • Kae Hud
    Kae Hud 4 months ago +1

    Chris talks about the ghost busters 2016 is better than 1 and 2

    • Tara Mahoney
      Tara Mahoney 3 months ago

      No...Just being better than Ghostbusters 2! Too much muddied story in that!!!

  • Sentinel 777
    Sentinel 777 4 months ago

    Ghostbusters 2 is way better than this film!

  • Dominic Giorgi
    Dominic Giorgi 4 months ago

    Chris maybe? you can give me some better insight here? I had just watched another video on this movie just before I watched yours. And in the video they made a point to mention the fact about the hot blonde chic from SNL being gay? What the hell? Can you tell me whats up with this with her and this film? Aside from just some trolls gay bashing? WOW! Peace Out!

  • Dominic Giorgi
    Dominic Giorgi 4 months ago

    I can only hope and pray at this point that if down the road they make a second film. I so! really hope they make certain the second film is a hell! of a lot better over all. lastly yes I liked how all! the ghosts looked. And yes I feel all of the acting was just fine. Ill even go as far as to say good. Now from the other side of things yes my heart did and still does go out to all whom made and was is rather in this film. All of them whom were trolled to death over this film. And just plain bashed and smashed on line. come on guys. No matter how you may feel about one or some of the actors in this film. Or the director etc. In the end guys its just a movie. And if you happen to think its total shit! Then guess what you don't watch it again or buy it or its merch. Now one last thing here please! why do some people seem to give a flying fuck if the blonde on in the new crew is gay? What the hell does that matter or have anything to do with anything? Unless your just a straight up gay hater or woman hater or black woman dumb ass haters? What the hell's wrong with some people? ILL tell you what that blonde woman is still hot as fuck top me and can be very funny and seems to be and come across as a smart woman. And yes! to me shes smokin! hot in my book. In plenty more ways than just her look. Sorry I don't remember Her name right now off the top of my head. All I can do or say is as a major! Ghostbusters fan long! time fan and long! time major! collector. On behalf of myself and others like minded. So very sorry Ladies you had to deal with some some mind you major low life and has no life troll ass holes.

  • Karla Straight
    Karla Straight 4 months ago

    It was just a boring bad movie, but yeah Hemsworth was funny

  • Jerry Jerri
    Jerry Jerri 4 months ago

    Snl ghostbusters skit

  • Joe Bob Tarheel
    Joe Bob Tarheel 4 months ago

    try tell ramboraph4life that shit!! he'll block you within 12-24 hours!! LOL

  • Kenridge_Koala
    Kenridge_Koala 4 months ago

    I agree that this movie wasn't great, but was underrated.