The Man In The High Castle - Season 1 & 2 Review


Comments • 1 419

  • Christopher Guerra
    Christopher Guerra 17 hours ago

    Do a viking review.

  • salamander337
    salamander337 3 days ago

    If the Nazi hadn't stop the full Panzer attack on France then they would had wipe out all the British & French army at Dunkirk and possibly won the war right there and then. If you watch the movie "Darkest Hours" you will realize how close Britain was to surrendering. After this step they would invade Russia with out having to go to war on two front. And after they took care of Russia the Nazi and their Japanese allied would attack America on both side, East & West like how the opening for this series had shown us.

  • Salad Ass
    Salad Ass 9 days ago +1

    doesnt it feel like every time resistance has done something in the show, things always get worse then better , they just get more people killed. i am really starting to question who are the good guys and who are the bad guys. Resistance just seems so selfish and doesnt care "hey lets just do this we dont give a fuck about consequences, fuck i care if i cause a nuclear war!" it was the Nazis and the Japanese that stopped the nuclear war at the end, not the resistance.

  • Gabriel Ungacta
    Gabriel Ungacta 15 days ago

    The show is interesting, but the Nazis couldn't have invaded and ruled America, let alone the world.
    Still, great review. :)

  • tommy shelby
    tommy shelby 18 days ago

    Peaky blinders review mate

  • William DeMarco
    William DeMarco Month ago


  • Skander Nouara
    Skander Nouara Month ago

    Love that man his very funny

  • Gen.Clint10
    Gen.Clint10 Month ago

    Too bad the National Socialists never once claimed to be Aryans lol. Look up what an Ayran is, it's an Indo-Iranian. Has nothing to do with blonde hair and blue eyes. Also this show is blatant propaganda because in reality the National Socialists would have given non-whites the same rights as Germans, this was displayed when Jesse Owens went to Germany under Adolf Hitler and the National Socialists. He was afforded the same rights as white-Germans. He could drink from the same water fountains, stay in the same hotels etc. They were not racists, they just wanted to better the German people and put them first. That's what everyone on earth does or should do. The Neo-Nazis of today wouldn't be welcomed in National Socialist Germany. They would be denounced by Adolf Hitler as well as myself.

  • Paladin Boyd
    Paladin Boyd Month ago

    So a world where the Nazis win the war but not set in Britain? But saying that our what if series wasn’t very good.

  • Fire_2000
    Fire_2000 Month ago

    The first season was one of the best shows ever, the second ruined everything the first season set up

  • Nymeria216
    Nymeria216 Month ago

    I liked Frank and Joe. They had the most interesting storyline, and they evolved and developed the most. Frank was what most of us would be like if we grew up under an oppressive regime. He was also very practical, and basically the guy that was like, "look man, I just want to be able to not die". Joe was actually my favorite character. Spoilers...

    He reminded me a bit of Zuko. He was conflicted, and you never really knew where his loyalties were. He was manipulative and kind of double-crossing both sides during Season One, and I thought this made him really complex.

  • Mohamed Redha
    Mohamed Redha Month ago

    Is this show similar to Wolfenstein and what do you give it out of 10?

  • kobathedread
    kobathedread Month ago

    I love this show.

  • Yauch
    Yauch Month ago

    Jeremy dyes his hair.

  • Adam Harris
    Adam Harris Month ago

    I preferred season 2 to season 1. Although I agree I think the multiverse stuff is the weakest part of the show.

  • Justin Cook
    Justin Cook Month ago

    Dude you should review preacher

  • The Pain Train
    The Pain Train 2 months ago +1

    I absolutely love the show, Mr Tagomi is a fucking boss, but my biggest complaint (no im not a nazi sympathiser) is the resistance.... fuck me they're annoying, and fucking stupid. I would of much preferred to see the individual characters surviving in a world dominated by the Japanese Empire and the Reich and the rising conflict between those two empires than have those areshole resistance pricks like Gary thrown in, i mean he is responsible for most of the bad shit that happens to him but its somehow juliana's fault?

  • BigGame Hunter
    BigGame Hunter 2 months ago

    I love this show.

  • Sabre
    Sabre 2 months ago

    I watched the first part of the review, stopped at the spoiler point, went to watch both seasons, and then came back. It’s so weird listening to him talking about a show I haven’t seen, then coming back and then *understanding* everything

  • Scott Brown
    Scott Brown 2 months ago

    What I want to know, is this show Wolfenstein?

  • Anne0718
    Anne0718 2 months ago

    Will you review Call Me By Your Name???

  • Daniel J. A. Opolot
    Daniel J. A. Opolot 2 months ago

    I think it was great that they decided to give us answers at the start of season 2; you can't set up mysteries without answering them. Waiting until the finale, or even mid-season would have been a bit of a drag. Withholding information unnecessarily, only to string your audience along and artificially maintain an air of mysticism, would have prevented the narrative from progressing, frustrated the audience, and make the inevitable reveal all the less satisfying. Revealing a part of the mystery allows the story to breathe; what I like about how they did it was that it really only leads to more questions, and naturally so.

  • Nothing Special
    Nothing Special 2 months ago

    season two in my honest opinion with the whole multiverse thing was done fine however it took me like two episodes to realize he was in our world not sure if that's because I didn't pay attention but after I noticed I liked it because it kind of made me think

  • Filmy
    Filmy 2 months ago

    Chief Inspector Kido is the man!!

  • James Rosemary
    James Rosemary 2 months ago

    What about Joe and Juliana

  • Level 9 YouTube hero just left Buzzfeed

    Bioshock spoiler discussion?

  • Inkshooter
    Inkshooter 2 months ago

    The original book was actually far more about the multiverse angle than the political situation.

  • David Trenschel
    David Trenschel 2 months ago

    Love this show, that said, you have to binge watch Fortitude. Amazons other amazing show.

  • Tomislav Rašić
    Tomislav Rašić 2 months ago

    Hahahahha so you are telling me Americans cant even make a series a FICTIONAL TIMELINE without having to explain it with some multiverse crap so that no one can cry about it ? HAHAAHAH oh lord why did they lose the war in the first place this is just much media is being repressed.

  • Jamesy D
    Jamesy D 2 months ago

    Send in the Inglorious Bastards

  • Whiteytheripper
    Whiteytheripper 2 months ago

    This show is starting to sound like a prequel to Earth X in Arrow/Flash etc

  • wickedspell85
    wickedspell85 2 months ago

    Please review Peaky Blinders. You're missing out on a great show.

  • Ian Baskett
    Ian Baskett 2 months ago

    Listening to this review, I can't help but also think about CW's Crisis on Earth X

  • stormking989
    stormking989 2 months ago

    I love The Man in The High Castle

  • Petran Moudatsos
    Petran Moudatsos 2 months ago

    someone get this dude to review DARK

    SCARECROW 2 months ago

    Funny but you look like Joe Blake

  • Aimlevel
    Aimlevel 2 months ago

    translated 1:1 obergruppenführer means ober(over) gruppen(groups) führer(leader).

  • Some One
    Some One 2 months ago


  • Some One
    Some One 2 months ago

    It's nothing like the book. Which is a good thing, trust me.

  • Limegreenyummyyummy
    Limegreenyummyyummy 2 months ago

    I forgot about the multiverse concept in Fringe. Great show!

    EVOL SCAVENGER 2 months ago

    Fucking amazing show. I'm far from any sort of Nazi sympathizer, but any time Hitler was on screen it sent chills down my spine. The show's depiction of him was pretty damn cool.

  • Lola Dupree
    Lola Dupree 2 months ago

    Noooo, I'm a NAZI!!! LOL

  • Lola Dupree
    Lola Dupree 2 months ago


  • aharmlesspie
    aharmlesspie 2 months ago

    You set off my Jason Lee detectors with this episode....

  • ooofffhhhccc
    ooofffhhhccc 2 months ago

    Jeremy! If by any chance you get to read this. Please review "black mirror" on Netflix. Or at least the first season. It's only about 4 episode per season I believe. I do have to warn you, some episode feel a little slow and might not peek your interest right away, but there's this twisted thing to each episode that gets kind of addictive. If you do end up giving the show a chance, I could only advise you to take your time watching it, I personally don't recommend binge watching it. But, you know, you're a grown man, you can do whatever you want!

  • CPTxMcKnight
    CPTxMcKnight 2 months ago

    Can we get a Darkest Hour review!?

  • Christian Lyons
    Christian Lyons 2 months ago

    I wish they would focus half the show on the reality of living in this intriguing world where the Axis powers won WW2 and maybe have an overarching plot building to a key event of crossing over to "our world". I did love the whole espionage scene in the Japanese trying to obtain the Atomic bomb last season. It would be interesting to get a front row seat as to how a Nazi Germany would survive without Hitler. Will the young pot smoking hippies of Germany rise up against "all the accomplishments" Germany had obtained during WW2? I really want to see the Human struggle of living in such a world.

  • Some Guy
    Some Guy 2 months ago

    They didn't actually hold a chance to rule the world

  • Archie Sharpe
    Archie Sharpe 2 months ago

    Shang tsung voice break?

  • Scar626
    Scar626 2 months ago

    They should've added Portland Attorney Elwood A. Towner as the ruler of America

    SCARCROW29 2 months ago

    Jeremy you should do a review of Netflix new show, End of the F***ing world

  • LikeYoung
    LikeYoung 2 months ago

    Jeremy please review Dark!

  • okcomputer0101
    okcomputer0101 2 months ago

    Beautiful fucking show!

  • That Weird Kid
    That Weird Kid 2 months ago

    can u review the greatest showman bc I feel like the movie is getting mixed reviews

  • gdc7226
    gdc7226 2 months ago

    I started watching this show over the winter break and usually I’d love this kind of shit but I’m struggling through it to be honest. Besides the obergruppenfuhrer dude I don’t really enjoy any of the characters and I have serious trouble getting invested in the storylines. Should I just push on and hope for it to get better or nah?

  • Colby Bevell
    Colby Bevell 2 months ago

    Review the greatest showman

  • Highlander0689
    Highlander0689 2 months ago

    Where's the Devilman Crybaby review?

  • Matthew Russell
    Matthew Russell 2 months ago

    It'd be great if you'd review Mr. Robot. So many twists and turns and the camera work isn't like anything else on TV. Plus Rami Malek, is a fantastic actor

  • Riccardo C
    Riccardo C 2 months ago

    brilliant show. It is very well done and produced. One of the most original series I watched lately, makes you think a lot as you rightly underlined in your review.

  • Jimmy Lewis
    Jimmy Lewis 2 months ago

    Review the greatest showman goddammit

  • Bj Lewis
    Bj Lewis 2 months ago


  • Charli3_ Boii
    Charli3_ Boii 2 months ago

    That Jew hunter was a fantastic character in season 1. Intense stuff

  • CNC295
    CNC295 2 months ago

    Hum, let's see here, 20 million civilian deaths with over 2 million US soldiers killed or option two. drop two Atomic bombs on mostly deserted cities, after a month of warning Japan to evacuate those cities? 50,000 dead, opposed to 22 million? I think the bombs, as horrific as they were, were the better of two shitty options. And Japan started the fucking war. And don't forget about the Batton Death March, burning of prisons alive, the beheading of allied officers and men, and the forced labor camps. No sympathy for Japan circa 1940's.

  • Tempy
    Tempy 2 months ago

    I love this show!

  • Project-6
    Project-6 2 months ago

    If there's Nazis, i'm going to watch it now.

  • Shabba Danks
    Shabba Danks 2 months ago

    Spartacus series

  • Darius der Rote
    Darius der Rote 2 months ago

    Not to let this one thing get tugged under the rug: the US was an extremely racist country during ww2 as well. There wasn't much of an difference between those factions except for who won the war.

  • OrdinaryCitizen
    OrdinaryCitizen 2 months ago

    I just finished episode 4 season 1, what was Colonel Werner and Tagomi’s plan? What was in that letter? I’m scared to search online and accidentally read a spoiler.

  • Yqwwr Twetrw
    Yqwwr Twetrw 2 months ago

    Batman ninja!!

  • WhyteLis21
    WhyteLis21 2 months ago

    nazi already probably won ww2 in multiverse. if its prove to be truth. still probably sucks though because everyone will be more segregated like the 50's and 60's.

  • Ozzyman314
    Ozzyman314 2 months ago

    I absolutely love this show! How they'll handled the whole "multiverse" idea has me a bit concerned, but the show hasn't given me much reason to doubt it so far. Especially with Ridley Scott as executive producer.

  • Ray Wei
    Ray Wei 2 months ago

    I love this show, can't wait for season 3

  • vin7102
    vin7102 2 months ago

    Is Jeremy ever gonna do a review of "the punisher"?

  • Tomachi Gullacksen
    Tomachi Gullacksen 2 months ago

    How can you not review Lucifer yet??

  • Mikel Nelson
    Mikel Nelson 2 months ago

    Oh man, your spoiler warning (which I'm very grateful for) was something I wasn't ready for, so as you're counting down I'm spazzing out like a bombs about to explode, I'm all "nooooooooo!! No! No! NO!!!!!" Hahaha your intake of breath saved me, and needless to say, I'm intrigued enough to try the show! Thank you! Keep on keeping on my friend!

  • Colton Allgire
    Colton Allgire 2 months ago +1


  • mac isakel
    mac isakel 2 months ago

    where's the collabs tho

  • Jesser99
    Jesser99 2 months ago

    I was a big fan of the book, but I tried and failed to get through the pilot. The book never had a "resistance" and was a lot more oriented around the social commentary. As it stood when I quit the show, it just read like less interesting Star Wars (which is a tad ironic since Nazis inspired the Empire and now they seem to inspire a show about the Nazis). Interesting that they went the alternate universes route though.

  • Paul Nguyen
    Paul Nguyen 2 months ago

    If January is going to be your TV month can you please review the Avatar the last Airbender cartoon series?

  • mmmonday fourteen
    mmmonday fourteen 2 months ago +1

    Do a review of The End of the F***ing World

  • Hector Arredondo
    Hector Arredondo 2 months ago

    yeah i saw a 3 part video of what would happen if the nazis won WW2 and there is a pissible genocide of some russian race and of course the jewish people would be broufht to near extinction the now arian brotherhood wpuld reign supreme and allied with the nazis the royal faimly would be in hiding somewhere in canada and japan is a frenemy the nazis would had built better tech since that is what they wanted the rest of US and the nazi would either be in a cold war that never ended or the nazi and japan would be in a cold war in other words its a scary world i hadnt the series but it sound i teresting

  • Marklar Targaryen
    Marklar Targaryen 2 months ago

    Review Dark please!

  • Concrete Sorrow
    Concrete Sorrow 2 months ago

    this is why i keep coming here. that is exactly what my thoughts were on season 1&2!!!

  • Krystal Rios
    Krystal Rios 2 months ago

    Black Mirror!!! DO IT! NOW

  • jay folk
    jay folk 2 months ago

    phillip k dick, also the author of a scanner darkly, minority report, and do computers dream of electric sheep? which is a story about Blade Runners.

  • Shabab the Kabab
    Shabab the Kabab 2 months ago

    Review cannibal holocaust

  • MrVad3r
    MrVad3r 2 months ago

    alternate? with trump as president i feel like the nazis won.

  • Dominic Lepore
    Dominic Lepore 2 months ago

    Review "The end of the Fxxxing World"

  • josue alvarez
    josue alvarez 2 months ago

    Hitler was going to wing the war but he have the balls to atacack Russia in winter , the president of Russia said even the bears 🐻🐻 💀 die to the winter, the bears biches the bears

  • Jah N
    Jah N 2 months ago

    You should watch Mindhunter

  • Paul Kim
    Paul Kim 2 months ago

    Review Molly's Game!!!!!!!!

  • matthewvick38
    matthewvick38 2 months ago


  • Tatiana Kemline
    Tatiana Kemline 2 months ago

    Right as I was thinking Jeremy should do a spoiler review of this (since I too have binged it) the spoiler warning came on screen. So thank you Jeremy

  • Nikkimond
    Nikkimond 2 months ago

    I loved season 1 but after four episodes of season 2 I was thrown off.

  • MetaSynForYourSoul
    MetaSynForYourSoul 2 months ago

    I like Fatherland better as I believe it's far more accurate depiction of a Nazi victory. Europe is a puppet of the German Reich, including Britain and Germany had concentrated their efforts in the East, crushing Stalin but not defeating him entirely. A state of cold war exists between Europe and America as opposed to the Soviet Union, who in this timeline are still our allies against Nazi Europe. Just a lil closer to our real world scenario than if in a ww2 victory Japan and Germany invade and split America. Not saying it's not fun to theorize, but from the real world counterparts it would've been impossible.

  • Lonahora Earth's Core
    Lonahora Earth's Core 2 months ago

    No "The Greatest Showman" review?

  • Chris Shelby
    Chris Shelby 2 months ago

    Love this show so much!

  • Ayah C
    Ayah C 2 months ago +1

    It has already been said but dude where is your The Punisher review?! Like the time is now get to it man it's amazing

  • Logan Cox
    Logan Cox 2 months ago

    I like the science fiction element, especially when it comes to the characters Tagomi and Juliana; I'd be disappointed if a Philip K. Dick story didn't have some kind of sci fi angle. As interesting as it is seeing a world like that, there's only so much of it I can take. Seems only natural that the characters would eventually fight for a different reality that doesn't suck quite as much. But you do have a point; the sci-fi, multiverse side of things isn't as impactful as seeing the way characters deal with this world; like, everything involving John Smith in season two. In any case, I'm glad to see you review this. This show is really great and really underrated.

  • userbosco
    userbosco 2 months ago

    They need to introduce Billy Blazkowicz!