The Man In The High Castle - Season 1 & 2 Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 7, 2018
  • A mirror mirror world of 1960s America where America & The Allies lost World War II, and the Nazi Reich reigns supreme. Here's my review of the Amazon Prime series THE MAN IN THE HIGH CASTLE!

    See more videos by Jeremy here: tvclip.biz/user/JeremyJahns
    Follow Jeremy on Twitter: twitter.com/JeremyJahns
    Friend Jeremy on Facebook: facebook.com/RealJeremyJahns
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 1 526

  • Kitty Dude
    Kitty Dude 24 days ago

    When I see this show my heart just breaks cause I’m a very patriotic American seeing our monuments destroyed or changed to not resemble America

  • Mity Moeecey
    Mity Moeecey 26 days ago

    I understand that this fiction). Of course throughout the series about the Soviet Union nor the words of the Pindos stupid bastards, but the current generation looks and thinks that the second world war we had no relationship, but they are all good, although all the work and won the war, the Soviet Union, they at the very end, when he learned the outcome of the war did help the scum just do not have words!!!! Felt would be a forfeit of the USSR would have helped the Germans. The United States, Japan, Germany, the Nazis, and then all such lovely fucking I oherevayut, that the Americans are rotten scum!!!
    Director in the gas chamber)))

  • john r
    john r Month ago

    Watch fargo jeremy

  • Jocelyn Iris
    Jocelyn Iris Month ago

    REVIEW DIRK GENTLY NETFLIX, PLS!

  • Cap Quadrat
    Cap Quadrat Month ago +1

    TMITHC is poorly researched bullshit.

  • Nick N
    Nick N 2 months ago

    I found this show to be quite boring. It just seemed like it was this sinusoidal pattern of exciting political drama and subversive espionage down to boring family drama.

  • Evryday Erik
    Evryday Erik 2 months ago

    Great show!

  • Kenneth Hammer
    Kenneth Hammer 2 months ago

    I hope you will be reviewing Season 3 and can't wait for it.

  • republicofsandals
    republicofsandals 2 months ago +1

    I saw the first 5 or 6 episodes, and hated them.
    The historical analogues add nothing, an entirely fictional dictatorship couldn't have.
    On the other hand I'm a European, so I never needed to ask what would have happened if Hitler & Mussolini had won the 2nd World War.
    Unfortunately, history makes that answer obvious.
    We would have been enslaved like the Poles!

  • ADF MO2
    ADF MO2 3 months ago

    Love this show! It took forever for season 3 to premiere, like a year and a half. My husband and I had to rewatch the season 1 and 2 because they took forever with season 3 😩... great commentary 👍🏽

  • Revolutionary Gaming69
    Revolutionary Gaming69 3 months ago

    *coff* Wolfen- *HARD COFF* stein

  • Skinperiod Inc.
    Skinperiod Inc. 4 months ago +1

    I just watched the first 2 seasons and I really like it but it also frustrates me a lot.

  • Kid Rocket Vlogs
    Kid Rocket Vlogs 4 months ago

    I got snowed in this weekend and binge watched season 1&2. I really liked it especially since I'm learning about world wars and natzis in my social studies class. Watching totally different perspective was very interesting and thought provoking. Agree with everything you say BUT I actually did like Bob and Ed characters, especially towards the end. The two were sort of a comic relief in otherwise serious and brutal world. Looking forward to season 3

  • Shad0wfire 99
    Shad0wfire 99 4 months ago

    Wanted you to know h9ow fucking stupid you are. Best wishes, you fucking moron. Arigato.

  • Shad0wfire 99
    Shad0wfire 99 4 months ago

    I spent 4 seconds listening to this retard, and I couldn't escape how much of a retard the orator was. Will never recommend to anyone. You fucking retard.

  • Tuco The Rat
    Tuco The Rat 4 months ago +1

    The jew asshole commentator makes me wish the Nazis would have won.

  • Tuco The Rat
    Tuco The Rat 4 months ago

    What is with the Crackhead Editing? The only things missing are the Shaky Camera, Moving Camera and Zooming In And Out For No Reason effects.

  • Palm Grove Software
    Palm Grove Software 5 months ago

    love it, read the book, it is K dick so yup it is "sci fi" but the man was about always more than pure sci fi, watched season 3 yet ? best one i find :)

  • M10 Official
    M10 Official 5 months ago

    PLEASE REVIEW SEASON 3!!!!

  • Iróman
    Iróman 5 months ago +2

    Hitler: Fight and die, or surrender and die.

    That's one of the reasons the nazi's didn't win, its like asking the enemy to fight back because its the best choice.

  • Free living
    Free living 5 months ago

    I like stuckman better...

  • Pile Of George
    Pile Of George 5 months ago

    Season 3 was a work of art

  • Brandi Marie
    Brandi Marie 5 months ago

    If it wasn’t for Albert Einstein, this might have been a reality.
    This does look like a good show.

  • Mario Tan
    Mario Tan 5 months ago +2

    Oh shit, Tagomi was Shang Tsung? Now I love his character way more.

  • 537monster
    537monster 5 months ago

    The show is paying homage to the book by talking about the multiverse. Philip K. Dick was big on making you question you’re own reality (understandable since I am pretty sure he was a paranoid schizophrenic). Spoilers for season 3 coming up...


    So when you see Juliana run away to another reality in season three it’s really going deep into what Philip K. Dick was all about. The show could get very philosophical from here on out, and Juliana begins to have the ability to choose what reality she’d rather live in.

  • Jon B Baca
    Jon B Baca 6 months ago

    I'm sorry, but the very first episode completely told me that this was a Sci fi multiverse show. It was totally clear to me from honestly the first trailers, but definitely from the first episode. It wasn't a surprise to me at all, it was always clearly the heart of the story. Especially considering it was based on a Philip K Dick story.

  • amit nagpal
    amit nagpal 6 months ago

    I named my dog Obergruppenführer.

  • Aayush Das
    Aayush Das 6 months ago

    bUt ThEy DiDn'T aCtUaLly HaVe A cHaNcE.

  • darkpepsi
    darkpepsi 6 months ago

    Yo! Season 3 is out! After three freaking years later from Season 2...

  • Levi Pegler
    Levi Pegler 6 months ago

    Season 3!!!

  • HyperNova
    HyperNova 6 months ago +1

    So booooring

  • DOOM Marine
    DOOM Marine 6 months ago +1

    so it's basically *Wolfenstein II:The new Colossus* the same setting and time period but protagonist is a polish meathead who spend14 years in coma and awaken to fight nazis but this time they control the world

  • angel perez
    angel perez 6 months ago

    I don't know, call it a leap

  • zymosan123
    zymosan123 6 months ago

    It would’ve been impossible for Germany to rule since the ones that planted hitler there were the ones that one (USA)

  • Reyxus
    Reyxus 7 months ago

    They hold a chance to win the war, but definetly they wouldn't have got America. They would most likely bombed London into submission until Britain would have ceded the colonies and mainland Europe in the peace deal.

  • Jlheights
    Jlheights 7 months ago

    Ubergrupenfuen!!!

  • Steven S
    Steven S 7 months ago

    The best part of going full "multiverse" is that characters that died in one universe are alive in another universe (Frank?). Oh, and the original book only was covered in Season 1, Episodes 1-5 or so, the rest of the series is all new and not from the book any longer (the book was never written as Sci-Fi).

  • Céd the Other Entertainer

    I actually liked that the writers fast-paced the secret of the show and "Still" the characters were inspired what not to do by the end

  • Mike Yablochkov
    Mike Yablochkov 7 months ago

    Dude from the shop is one of the main charecters in a book, and his storyline is completly butchered. Book and series are different, and both are good in their own way.

  • Paul Perkins
    Paul Perkins 7 months ago

    You sound like one of those guys who is used to TV series where the pilot episode lays out the whole universe of the show and no later episode really changes the scope or the universe. So anything that does not follow that structure must be a mistake. But I hate that kind of show, which is why I like this one. And why oh why are you watching a science fiction show, then pretending it's not science fiction, then getting all upset when it turns out to really be science fiction after all?

  • Really_Dazed
    Really_Dazed 8 months ago

    It is soo trippy and cool to watch how well they built this world and still keep just enough from you to make you want to keep watching. After every episode I keep getting this "geez, can you imagine?" monologue going on in my head. Great show.

  • OolTube02
    OolTube02 8 months ago

    Nazis had a chance to rule the world in a universe in which Hitler had newsreels of alternative histories and could foresee nukes before everyone else and was given the ability to just pick strategies he knew would win, from actually seeing what would happen if he made different choices.

  • Priest of Baal
    Priest of Baal 8 months ago

    I saw a lot of mistakes in the show .Like a old beaten down broken truck portrayal . It was a four year old truck based on the time line of the show .And yet there it was all rusted out and antique looking .

    • Try Hard
      Try Hard 6 months ago +1

      In the alternate world, America didn't recover from the depression hence making obtaining new stuff for vehicles a little hard, i believe it was written in the book (Haven't read the book). Maybe things were recycled in the neutral zone, i could be wrong.

  • MrRebelliousNerd
    MrRebelliousNerd 8 months ago

    Hitler is surprisingly in the show not a bad guy, at least in the show

  • KRATOSLIVES22 !
    KRATOSLIVES22 ! 8 months ago

    It's a stupid premise by Philip K. Dick. Least favorite of his works.

  • Kurtice YZ
    Kurtice YZ 8 months ago

    its connected to blade runners universe hell yea best show ever cuz of that

  • Edis Süleyman
    Edis Süleyman 8 months ago

    Paradox: What if The serial is work of someone actually crossing over from that universe, thus we become characters in a serial exactly opposite to their world ( Allied victory, but forbidden films from Nazi universe), in which we have their films...

  • Alex Mercer
    Alex Mercer 9 months ago

    “It’s very scary that the Nazis has a chance to win the war” lmao pathetic brainwashed fuck

  • CesarSalad
    CesarSalad 9 months ago

    The nazis never had a chance never they would have never won Soviet union Britian U.S Lend lense etc nope but ya know who cares

  • sk8rjockid
    sk8rjockid 9 months ago

    Good thing the Nazis lost. America run by fascists. Can you even imagine what that might look like?

    • Try Hard
      Try Hard 6 months ago

      Like Iraq under Saddam Hussein D=

  • Omar Shalaby
    Omar Shalaby 9 months ago

    the nazi's had a good chance of winning the war until a orangutan put on a mustache and pretended to be hitler

  • Justin White
    Justin White 9 months ago

    I was just amazed that the Axis powers managed to establish gun control in America.

  • saibabax
    saibabax 10 months ago

    The Nazis did win. Hitlers tanks were made in Henry Fords factories, Rockefeller oil and aditives fueled Hitlers planes and tanks, Harriman Brothers built Hitlers railroad network (including the tracks in the famous Auswitz photo), Prescott Bush laundered Hitlers money and gold through NY and Swiss banks... The Real Nazis did win, they made a shitload of money, while being safely an ocean away from the fighting. Google it.

  • Kabutoes
    Kabutoes 10 months ago

    I like how in all this obsession with nazis winning the war no one talks about how japan would have won the war

  • Dominic Ryland-Jones
    Dominic Ryland-Jones 10 months ago

    ...finally coming back here to finish watching this review after finally finishing season two. The finale was so much better than the rest of the previous two seasons, here's hoping season three keeps this up.

  • Mark
    Mark 10 months ago

    Obergruppenfuhrer Smith is the most interesting character in the show by far

    • Mark
      Mark 10 months ago

      But Kotomichi and Inspector Kido also very good

  • Laurenţiu Roman
    Laurenţiu Roman 11 months ago

    I am a little ambivalent about the multiverse thing, because i would like at least one episode centered on the idea of the universe where the UK became an empire again. Because the hinted on it.

  • liamdude5
    liamdude5 11 months ago

    I believe Jeremy thinks this show is worth watching and worth buying on Blu Ray

  • neilbass505
    neilbass505 11 months ago

    That show sucked. Thank you for confirming the multi verse angle. It should have just stayed away from the dumb sci fi part

  • edalder2000
    edalder2000 Year ago

    "The Man in The High Castle" is brilliant but I have never been able to watch it.
    My uncle survived Auschwitz while 40 of his family members did not.
    Just hits too close for me.

  • Cristian Negrete
    Cristian Negrete Year ago

    🤚🤚🤚🤚🤚🤚🤚

  • Jonathan Hogan
    Jonathan Hogan Year ago

    I've read the man in the high castle book John Smith is not in the book.

  • Christopher Guerra

    Do a viking review.

  • salamander337
    salamander337 Year ago

    If the Nazi hadn't stop the full Panzer attack on France then they would had wipe out all the British & French army at Dunkirk and possibly won the war right there and then. If you watch the movie "Darkest Hours" you will realize how close Britain was to surrendering. After this step they would invade Russia with out having to go to war on two front. And after they took care of Russia the Nazi and their Japanese allied would attack America on both side, East & West like how the opening for this series had shown us.

  • Salad Ass
    Salad Ass Year ago +1

    doesnt it feel like every time resistance has done something in the show, things always get worse then better , they just get more people killed. i am really starting to question who are the good guys and who are the bad guys. Resistance just seems so selfish and doesnt care "hey lets just do this we dont give a fuck about consequences, fuck i care if i cause a nuclear war!" it was the Nazis and the Japanese that stopped the nuclear war at the end, not the resistance.

  • Gabriel Ungacta
    Gabriel Ungacta Year ago

    The show is interesting, but the Nazis couldn't have invaded and ruled America, let alone the world.
    Still, great review. :)

  • Daniel Derrick
    Daniel Derrick Year ago

    Peaky blinders review mate

  • Mikasa Ackerman
    Mikasa Ackerman Year ago

    Love that man his very funny

  • Paladin Boyd
    Paladin Boyd Year ago

    So a world where the Nazis win the war but not set in Britain? But saying that our what if series wasn’t very good.

  • Fire_2000
    Fire_2000 Year ago

    The first season was one of the best shows ever, the second ruined everything the first season set up

  • Mohamed Redha
    Mohamed Redha Year ago

    Is this show similar to Wolfenstein and what do you give it out of 10?

  • kobathedread
    kobathedread Year ago

    I love this show.

  • Yauch
    Yauch Year ago

    Jeremy dyes his hair.

  • Grey Eagle
    Grey Eagle Year ago

    I preferred season 2 to season 1. Although I agree I think the multiverse stuff is the weakest part of the show.

  • Justin Cook
    Justin Cook Year ago

    Dude you should review preacher

  • The Pain Train
    The Pain Train Year ago +1

    I absolutely love the show, Mr Tagomi is a fucking boss, but my biggest complaint (no im not a nazi sympathiser) is the resistance.... fuck me they're annoying, and fucking stupid. I would of much preferred to see the individual characters surviving in a world dominated by the Japanese Empire and the Reich and the rising conflict between those two empires than have those areshole resistance pricks like Gary thrown in, i mean he is responsible for most of the bad shit that happens to him but its somehow juliana's fault?

  • BigGame Hunter
    BigGame Hunter Year ago

    I love this show.

  • Sabre
    Sabre Year ago

    I watched the first part of the review, stopped at the spoiler point, went to watch both seasons, and then came back. It’s so weird listening to him talking about a show I haven’t seen, then coming back and then *understanding* everything

  • Scott Brown
    Scott Brown Year ago

    What I want to know, is this show Wolfenstein?

  • Anne0718
    Anne0718 Year ago

    Will you review Call Me By Your Name???

  • Daniel Jim A. Opolot

    I think it was great that they decided to give us answers at the start of season 2; you can't set up mysteries without answering them. Waiting until the finale, or even mid-season would have been a bit of a drag. Withholding information unnecessarily, only to string your audience along and artificially maintain an air of mysticism, would have prevented the narrative from progressing, frustrated the audience, and make the inevitable reveal all the less satisfying. Revealing a part of the mystery allows the story to breathe; what I like about how they did it was that it really only leads to more questions, and naturally so.

  • Nothing Special
    Nothing Special Year ago

    season two in my honest opinion with the whole multiverse thing was done fine however it took me like two episodes to realize he was in our world not sure if that's because I didn't pay attention but after I noticed I liked it because it kind of made me think

  • Filmy
    Filmy Year ago

    Chief Inspector Kido is the man!!

  • James Rosemary
    James Rosemary Year ago

    What about Joe and Juliana

  • Level 9 YouTube hero

    Bioshock spoiler discussion?

  • Inkshooter
    Inkshooter Year ago

    The original book was actually far more about the multiverse angle than the political situation.

  • David Trenschel
    David Trenschel Year ago

    Love this show, that said, you have to binge watch Fortitude. Amazons other amazing show.

  • Tomislav Rašić
    Tomislav Rašić Year ago

    Hahahahha so you are telling me Americans cant even make a series a FICTIONAL TIMELINE without having to explain it with some multiverse crap so that no one can cry about it ? HAHAAHAH oh lord why did they lose the war in the first place this is just sad...how much media is being repressed.

  • James
    James Year ago

    Send in the Inglorious Bastards

  • Whiteytheripper
    Whiteytheripper Year ago

    This show is starting to sound like a prequel to Earth X in Arrow/Flash etc

  • wickedspell85
    wickedspell85 Year ago

    Please review Peaky Blinders. You're missing out on a great show.

  • Ian Baskett
    Ian Baskett Year ago

    Listening to this review, I can't help but also think about CW's Crisis on Earth X

  • stormking989
    stormking989 Year ago

    I love The Man in The High Castle

  • Petran Moudatsos
    Petran Moudatsos Year ago

    someone get this dude to review DARK

  • SCARECROW
    SCARECROW Year ago

    Funny but you look like Joe Blake

  • Aimlevel
    Aimlevel Year ago

    translated 1:1 obergruppenführer means ober(over) gruppen(groups) führer(leader).

  • Some One
    Some One Year ago

    Umm Jeremy... *THEY DIDN'T ACTUALLY HOLD A CHANCE*

  • Some One
    Some One Year ago

    It's nothing like the book. Which is a good thing, trust me.

  • Limegreenyummyyummy

    I forgot about the multiverse concept in Fringe. Great show!

  • Lola Dupree
    Lola Dupree Year ago

    Noooo, I'm a NAZI!!! LOL