The Double Screen Laptop Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jun 15, 2019
  • Dave2D review of the ZenBook Pro Duo UX581. Is a Dual Screen Laptop ACTUALLY useful?
    Available Soon - amzn.to/31BN7kT
    With a 9980HK and an RTX 2060, this can be used as a powerful gaming laptop but it's main focus for creative work. Can be equipped with up to 32 gigs of ram. Pricing TBA.
    Questions? Visit the Discord server! - discord.gg/Dave2D
    Background Music Fili - Pressing Forward
    Follow me:
    twitter.com/Dave2D
    instagram.com/Dave2D
  • Science & TechnologyScience & Technology

Comments • 1 680

  • Dave Lee
    Dave Lee  Month ago +1046

    This is by far the best implementation of a double screen we've seen. If the bottom panel could tilt up a bit, I think this thing would a lot better. Do you want to see more devices with double displays like this?

    • Chris Enitan
      Chris Enitan 25 days ago

      Dave, 3 weeks ago you said this laptop was super awesome but I can't help but notice now you're killing everything about it. What happened??! Good stuff though, I mean at least you're not lying to us

    • XxsoloxX
      XxsoloxX 26 days ago

      Dave Lee, could you do a vid on the new Alienware m15 vs the old Alienware m15

    • Bibhuti Meher
      Bibhuti Meher 27 days ago +1

      @Jason K i.redd.it/nhajicpn26c21.png

    • Bibhuti Meher
      Bibhuti Meher 27 days ago

      Wallpaper please!

  • halim attou
    halim attou 2 days ago

    can't even afford a normal laptop :( (

  • Maged Nagy
    Maged Nagy 2 days ago

    What about OMEN X 2S 15 Laptop ?

  • Tachiro Akisu
    Tachiro Akisu 3 days ago

    "Laptops with dual screens are now a thing!"
    My dude, do a Google Image search for "Thinkpad W700ds"

  • Jr Padilla
    Jr Padilla 4 days ago

    How much and when can I buy it?

  • Dalan Hansen
    Dalan Hansen 4 days ago

    Wallpaper: dribbble.com/shots/6033539-Sliced-style-skull/attachments

  • esteban
    esteban 4 days ago +2

    Can you do a vs with this and the 2019 mpb plz. For what it’s worth you would be the first big dog to do it mane

  • Eshan Seepersaud
    Eshan Seepersaud 6 days ago +3

    I don't think a single kidney will be enough

  • Trangler
    Trangler 11 days ago

    How rich are you

  • Putra P
    Putra P 11 days ago

    0:23 what game is it?

  • Abhishek Chaudhary
    Abhishek Chaudhary 12 days ago

    is this good for Kaggle or deep learning?

  • Guilherme Rovi
    Guilherme Rovi 12 days ago +1

    I watched this video when it had 399 dislikes... I was like "I need to make that 400" but I just couldn't dislike it xD

  • Karim Diab
    Karim Diab 13 days ago

    Everything you can think of.... no SD card reader.

  • Subha Sarkar
    Subha Sarkar 13 days ago

    review the 2019 acer predator helios 300 i7 9th gen gtx 1660ti

  • Trump 2020
    Trump 2020 14 days ago

    How many likes for a free used MacBook?

  • Ilya Martynchik
    Ilya Martynchik 14 days ago

    Awesome!
    Spectacularly!
    Unbelievable!
    Stylish!
    #ASUS30

  • OZVEGAZ Real Estate
    OZVEGAZ Real Estate 14 days ago

    Did you mention when it will be released?

  • Arjun Sahota
    Arjun Sahota 15 days ago +1

    So it’s the literal ds of laptops

  • Babita Nayak
    Babita Nayak 16 days ago

    Apple MacBook : Hey lets remove the function keys and a little screen which is just for showoff
    Asus : how about putting a screen on where the keyboard used to be and make is useful .
    And by the way Asus you are 😎😎😎😎

  • Khardellen
    Khardellen 16 days ago +2

    4 hours of battery?! Ok I’m out...

    • Khardellen
      Khardellen 12 days ago

      Oliver Xu yeah how convenient 😅

    • Oliver Xu
      Oliver Xu 13 days ago +1

      Dude, just bring your battery charger everywhere.

  • therasheck
    therasheck 16 days ago

    I think it is a great idea that needs time to mature.

  • Prab G
    Prab G 17 days ago +1

    Will you be reviewing the new xsp 15? Would be good to get your take on which prevails between that, the thinkpad x1 extreme and the razor blade 15.
    Also would you bother going for i9 in an xps laptop?

  • Adarsh Verma
    Adarsh Verma 17 days ago +1

    Who just paused to read the Intel vs AMD drake meme

  • Madhav Trivedi
    Madhav Trivedi 18 days ago

    IDE and terminal

  • Rashdan1994
    Rashdan1994 18 days ago +2

    An era of MORE SCREEN has just begun

  • See it show it
    See it show it 18 days ago

    Can you please do a review on the latest Alienware m15’s. Specifically about the fact on RAM upgrade, is if possible/not?
    I’m planning to get the : i7-2070-144htz-16gb-512SSD. What are your thoughts about this config?
    1.would the RAM be enough for daily use and gaming?
    2. Can we upgrade RAM if needed on this ?
    3. I want a system that can be used for next 2-3 years. Please suggest
    Thank you!!
    Have a good day ahead

  • Ouonouan Désiré
    Ouonouan Désiré 19 days ago +2

    Litteraly EVERYONE can find a use to that second screen.
    Streamers to control their stream and comment, content creators to look at the script while drawing or editing, Writers to look at documents while still having their essay in front of them, even writing an email about a topic while having the previous mail on the other screen.
    It's for everyone. It's the future. When it gets affordable it will be everywhere

  • Breakfast
    Breakfast 19 days ago +2

    I’m new to this channel... does this guy keep all the products he reviews? If so that’s mad

  • Alexis Barrientos
    Alexis Barrientos 19 days ago +2

    0:12 - 0:14 Less than a minute and the insults are already raining. God I love this guy.

  • Nicholas Thoennes
    Nicholas Thoennes 22 days ago

    Can you please do a review of the Microsoft Surface Laptop 2

  • Alan mark Kristensen
    Alan mark Kristensen 22 days ago

    I do a lot of web development - that second screen is literally perfect for a chrome debugger / console / network tab!

  • soup mosquito
    soup mosquito 22 days ago

    Review the Asus vivobook s14?

  • Tumisho Mashabela
    Tumisho Mashabela 22 days ago

    Best objective reviewer for computers

  • ANKIT KUMAR
    ANKIT KUMAR 22 days ago

    Good for programming 🤘🤘🤘🤘

  • Leom Sheng Rong
    Leom Sheng Rong 22 days ago

    Can you kindly do Asus Zenbook duo vs MacBook Pro touchbar? Thanks

  • Nathanael
    Nathanael 23 days ago

    Think about this practically. Because of the design, the keyboard is shifted to the front of the device. There's no spot on the chassis for your palm. That's fine when you're at your main desk with a palm rest, but what about when you're reclining on a couch or in bed, or if you're a student and you take your laptop to the library? If you're like me and lay in bed every night watching youtube videos before falling asleep, this would be incredibly uncomfortable to type on.

  • Р1
    Р1 23 days ago

    As a professional bettor who likes to travel, I see this double-screen notebook as a god-sent cuz I always need to run an application for analytics and like 2 streams at once so any portable PC with extra screen space will make my life much easier

  • Daniel Okada
    Daniel Okada 23 days ago

    Would affect portability as a portable editing system, but the AUX screen viewing angle would be addressed with a properly angled ergonomic stand that also allows for better ventilation and heat management for heavy processing work. If you type at a 30 degree angle, that AUX screen should be golden.
    Wanted a second screen with tablet/touchscreen functionality from Apple for editing menus and references for the main display; Apple graced users with a touch bar instead.
    ASUS makes the laptop closer to the design I had in mind from two years ago.

  • Irfan Nafi
    Irfan Nafi 23 days ago

    Do a review on the new Acer Predator Halios 3000

  • Aditya Banik
    Aditya Banik 24 days ago +1

    for productivity if you are data scientist that laptop is worth it you can skip
    the paper diary

  • Hunk Boyka
    Hunk Boyka 24 days ago

    Waiting for hp omen x 2s review.....

  • Robert Cooper
    Robert Cooper 24 days ago

    I'll wait for 2nd gen

  • Elmer Jiménez
    Elmer Jiménez 24 days ago

    Nice skull Wallpapper, link plz?

  • Ladi
    Ladi 24 days ago

    Lmfao, i might buy this laptop just because it doesnt look like a spaceship.

  • SpoopyMayo
    SpoopyMayo 24 days ago

    This is hands

  • Daniela Vindel
    Daniela Vindel 24 days ago

    Paladins :)

  • MTFilms Creative Studios

    So awesome! It's great, but I feel it's one or two generations away until it's perfected. Amazing for content creators!

  • Donnie Hosein
    Donnie Hosein 24 days ago

    Dude. Next video.... DROP TEST haha

  • LiK
    LiK 25 days ago

    Looks expensive

  • Darul Khair
    Darul Khair 25 days ago

    2:20 no one's gonna talk about dave scrolling to see this meme??

  • Sam Belton
    Sam Belton 25 days ago

    Nintendo DS Laptop

  • Pranoy Mehra
    Pranoy Mehra 25 days ago

    Hey Dave , can you please review MSI GF75?? I love all your videos :)

  • Michael Martins
    Michael Martins 25 days ago

    Where do you get your wallpapers? Am I the only one that likes them LOL.

  • Yamamoto Taijin
    Yamamoto Taijin 25 days ago

    Dave if you're reading this please do a review on the ASUS TUF gaming K7 keyboard!

  • Madhurjya Roy
    Madhurjya Roy 25 days ago +42

    This laptop is perfect for programmers. Your IDE on the main screen, a terminal emulator and a browser on the second screen.

    • Martin Procházka
      Martin Procházka 6 days ago

      @Justin X. I'm not aware that I'd mention anywhere (why would I?) that you should or should not use a laptop. That's up to your preference. What I did (try to) say is that your eyes should be looking at the top of your screen when you sit straight and you hand should be barely touching the screen if you reach for it -- that is definitely not happening if you type on your laptop. You solve this either by closing the lid and using actual monitor with keyboard. If you'd like to use the laptop screen then you raise the laptop accordingly and again use a dedicated keyboard. I'm quite surprised that this is not obvious to you guys...

    • josh100CH
      josh100CH 10 days ago

      Martin Procházka true, that must be the reason my code does not work, because I use a laptop.

    • Pinaple Minoxide
      Pinaple Minoxide 19 days ago

      Sounds nice, but why not just split you screen? Or hook up to multiple monitors?

  • Guerrilla Jakka
    Guerrilla Jakka 25 days ago

    Can you do lenovo ideapad l340 please, all the laptop u reviewed are beyond my budget, except lenovo ideapad l340 2019, it s a budget gaming laptop with two different mode. It would be very cool if u do that a review

  • Idiotic bosd
    Idiotic bosd 25 days ago

    Osu! Touchscreen anyone?

  • aman mehta
    aman mehta 25 days ago

    Hey Dave, could you please do an India centric video on laptops for each category like @beebom; your opinion is far more credible , thanks :)

  • xshelwynx
    xshelwynx 25 days ago

    Haha I want to make invoices on excel on it hehe...

  • iamthemedici
    iamthemedici 25 days ago +1

    Now I can finally watch porn when my mom is at home!😬

  • Ablaze
    Ablaze 25 days ago

    Review Acer predator helios 300 2019

  • constantinos schinas
    constantinos schinas 26 days ago +1

    another to the point review. bottom screen could be a wacom tablet as well.

  • JP13357
    JP13357 26 days ago

    You forgot to mention the thinkpad w701ds w700ds

  • Telefon Makinesi
    Telefon Makinesi 26 days ago

    what if i used a laptop cooler which solves the angle problem? the up ones ?

  • Azhuma Hatori
    Azhuma Hatori 26 days ago

    Review fx505du pls :)

  • dinho890i
    dinho890i 26 days ago

    This laptop is flex

  • greggsovereasy
    greggsovereasy 26 days ago

    Any chance we see a review of the Lenovo Legion y540?

  • Cherlie D
    Cherlie D 26 days ago

    Anyone know where i can get that nice background photo?

    • GHz
      GHz 25 days ago

      dribbble.com/shots/6033539-Sliced-style-skull/attachments

  • X3phyrus Plays
    X3phyrus Plays 26 days ago

    So, this is zephyrus with additional screen?

  • GHz
    GHz 26 days ago

    To everyone asking for the skull wallpaper..
    dribbble.com/shots/6033539-Sliced-style-skull/attachments