Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 7 062

  • Flicks ‘n bricks studios

    Mountain DO IT 4:16

  • Challenge Demons 78
    Challenge Demons 78 3 days ago

    O my god. Palpatine killed Anakin's father. You bastard

  • jamesgmcbain
    jamesgmcbain 4 days ago

    17:20 Anakin was already darth vader. he becomes darth vader later on when palpatine announces that he is darth vader

  • Anthony Moraites
    Anthony Moraites 5 days ago

    As someone who trains in martial arts, specifically kickboxing, i can tell you that coaches ive had have always told their students that their striking should resemble that of dancing, not fighting. Meaning you should have rythym, footwork, grace, speed. It shouldnt be clunky and televised. Also as you train more, you can literally anticipate strikes that are coming at you from recognizing patterns. So for lightsaber duelists like obi wan and anakin, it would make sense that with how much experience they have, they should be able to anticipate strikes and combinations, as they are in the duel. Just my two cents.

  • iunary
    iunary 7 days ago

    XD i already go "holy shit my face is fucked" every morning when i look into the mirrior... so why would i care that my face got melted...also i would have paid a million bucks to actually see how Vader kills those children xD holy shit that would have been surreal

    • iunary
      iunary 7 days ago

      Maybe disney can make a movie just about anakin being evil..... maybe give him a bit of time before he gets turned into a black guy made from plastic... just have him walk around with red eyes in a robe doing evil stuff.... that would be fun^^ in a twisted way... why cant we get that? "Vader, a Star Wars Holocaust" how about it^^?

  • South Georgia's Drummer and Grill Master

    15:01 "You will not take her from me" !! lmfao

  • Seth Stover
    Seth Stover 10 days ago

    I've wanted a Black Series Anakin so bad and you just threw this one away ... I'm sad now 😂😂

  • nick strahan
    nick strahan 10 days ago +1

    jesus christ that clip at the beginning had me rolling. Great video!

  • That_ginger_kidd 01
    That_ginger_kidd 01 11 days ago

    Hello there

  • Roots Ruutu
    Roots Ruutu 11 days ago

    You can put lipstick on a pig, but in the end it’s still a pig. Garbage movie.

  • Steveo Rondinelli
    Steveo Rondinelli 11 days ago

    I really like episode III I just hate how easily General Grevious was killed off.This story was tragic & great & I'm happy l saw it more than once in the theater.
    Great review as always

  • GD theninjakiller
    GD theninjakiller 11 days ago

    They should remake ROTS

  • GD theninjakiller
    GD theninjakiller 11 days ago

    Story 10*
    Acting 8*
    Directing 4*

  • Wrench Productions
    Wrench Productions 11 days ago

    All tho Aniken sounds weird when he fights obi one it shoe how he became a so sociopath

  • potitishogun2961997
    potitishogun2961997 12 days ago

    The Jedi's lack of emotion is explained by the fact the Jedi Order actually FORCES the Jedi to subdue their emotions.

  • Avery Hilbig
    Avery Hilbig 17 days ago

    I would give Revenge of the Sith an A+.

  • JCX Productions
    JCX Productions 19 days ago

    12:49 Not to sound like a know-it-all but Yoda's theme was already in Attack of the Clones. It was during the fight with Count Dooku when he uses the force to stop the pillar from falling on Obi-Wan and Anakin.

  • John Nada
    John Nada 19 days ago

    5:35 yeah she did look different. More DELICIOUS!

  • william wallace
    william wallace 21 day ago

    Think you're being a bit harsh with the Obi- Wan vs Anakin, everyone is entitled to their own opinion but for me it was the greatest fight in Star Wars. And for Anakin being born from nothing isn't true, the whole thing was explained by Palpatine and talking about Darth Plagueis "he could influence the medichlorians to create life" (excuse my poor spelling)

  • Auracore _
    Auracore _ 21 day ago

    I just realized that the lightsaber hilts in grievous’s left arms are obiwans and anakins, the blades are a bit different

  • Tanishq Chandra
    Tanishq Chandra 24 days ago

    I liked this movie. Just because it ended the era of Star Wars SHIT. Thank u JJ Abrams and Rian Johnson. Fuck u George Lucas

  • Nicholas Bumgardner
    Nicholas Bumgardner 25 days ago +1

    1. A New Hope
    2. Empire Strikes Back
    3. Return of the Jedi
    4. Revenge of the Sith
    5. Rogue One
    6. The Phantom Menace
    7. The Force Awakens
    8. Solo
    9. Attack of the Clones
    10. The Last Jedi

  • Robin Banks
    Robin Banks 28 days ago

    The Phantom Menace is my favorite prequel which is probably because it has Darth Maul and it takes me back farther.

  • Mr PoshShark
    Mr PoshShark 28 days ago

    I doubt you will see this now but i had to say it. When you were impersonating obi wan you sounded like Calculon. SUPERIOR ACTING TALENT!

  • TJ Jordan
    TJ Jordan 28 days ago

    Return of the Jedi is a better movie, but Revenge of the Sith makes a better 3rd installment

  • Glenn Miller
    Glenn Miller 28 days ago

    This best movie of them all .
    Now I know a lot people like the original s but I like cause all the action s and the opening battle scene is something we need more of . I like all the killing too.

  • Vriday
    Vriday 29 days ago

    Nice review. I really like your Palpatine impression btw.

  • Mitchell Cooper
    Mitchell Cooper 29 days ago

    The scene u mentioned about natalie Portman. It was a reshoot. She was in the middle of filming v for vendetta and she'd lost quite a bit of weight and was probably malnourished. But I agree she looks terrible

  • Glenn Miller
    Glenn Miller 29 days ago

    It's oblivious that Anakin vision become real because he's choose what I thought , was right choose . In end was his choose to join the dark side . That made Anakin vision become ture . Padme die's .
    The Emperor Palatine , Has use all kinds of way to lower Anakin personality so he easier for corrupt and so Palatine can corrupt Anakin and that's why seem pretty bad acting when he agrees to follow him . I find the sence with Mace Windo were we see Palatine force ability to corrupt Anakin real comes into play .

  • Laban Warner
    Laban Warner Month ago

    coolest freaking shirt ever how do i obtain one

  • FrankerZ Donger IV
    FrankerZ Donger IV Month ago +1

    The reason why Obi-Wan having the high ground was significant was because he killed Darth Maul in _precisely_ the same way Anakin attempted to kill him. Anakin was trying to land behind Obi-Wan and slice him much in the same way Obi-Wan did to Darth Maul, but because Obi-Wan had already personally experienced it before he knew to strike Anakin before he could land behind him.
    A lot of people joke about that scene but I thought it was actually a nice touch that displayed how Obi-Wan had grown wiser through his own encounters.

  • Korbira
    Korbira Month ago +1

    10:27 - 10:29 😂😂😂

  • Milkman4279
    Milkman4279 Month ago

    Yoda has a theme?

  • Anna Crystal
    Anna Crystal Month ago +1

    Not surprised that you men more like that 3 episode. Cuz you men are FUKIN EVIL CRAP 💩 !!👿👿 👿 👿

  • Anna Crystal
    Anna Crystal Month ago +1

    My fave Star Wars prequels episode it’s 2. Cuz of beautiful Padme,visual effects,final big battle & music

  • Anna Crystal
    Anna Crystal Month ago

    I hate this episode !! ☹️Cuz it’s darkest episode of all!! & almost everybody fukin DIE!!
    But ,interesting sabers battles...

  • Hansel Planos
    Hansel Planos Month ago

    I like the prequels more than the originals

  • Gamer King
    Gamer King Month ago

    Only the clone wars makes the movie good, before that everyone thought it was bad

  • Professor Bighead
    Professor Bighead Month ago

    I think the reason why the mustafar fight looks so choreographed is because it’s supposed to show how a skin and obiwan know each other’s fighting style so well that they know each other’s moves so they can perfectly counter each other, at least that’s how I see it

  • LM Jones
    LM Jones Month ago

    Your theme tune sounds like the theme from British kid's TV show 'Rainbow'.

  • T 21199
    T 21199 Month ago

    You’re being a bit hard on Revenge of the Sith, whereas you went easy on a mediocre movie like The Last Jedi.

    • Darth Thanos
      Darth Thanos 9 days ago

      T 21199
      You mean a good movie like TLJ? ROTS was mediocre.

  • Albert Chehade
    Albert Chehade Month ago

    Your reviews are poignant and hilarious at the same time.
    😂

  • Rachel R
    Rachel R Month ago

    The thing I just fundamentally do not get about that whole "high ground" thing is... why couldn't Anakin have jumped literally anywhere else? The land mass wasn't that small, he could've jumped to the side of Obi-Wan, or at some point lower and then run around, or... literally anywhere else. Was it supposed to just be a comment on his arrogance, that made him decide to jump directly over Obi-Wan's head?

  • I Teo
    I Teo Month ago

    My ratings
    1. C
    2. C-
    3. B+
    Solo: C+
    Rogue One: B+
    4. A+
    5. A+
    6. A
    7. B (would have been an A- if not a copy of 4)
    8. B+

  • Mon Mothma
    Mon Mothma Month ago

    It's probably better than I remember. Honestly, the dialogue and the whole Padme "losing the will to live" silliness put me off so much I never bothered to rewatch the movie. Of course you don't "lose the will to live" when you know you are about to become a mother and you see your babies. Also you don't freakin' die from "losing the will to live" unless something is also happening in your body! Not to mention it ruined the continuity of Leia, but not Luke, remembering their mother.
    Soo silly. It's bad enough that they hid Luke on Tatooine. Why couldn't they have just let Leia stay with Padme, they go to Alderaan under Bail Organa's protection, pretending it's his and his wife's daughter but the real caretaker is Padme (Bail taking Leia as his own was never set up anyway), then after 1-2 years Padme receives news that Darth Vader did something awful, and it causes her to misstep and have some sort of accident that she dies from. That way she would still in a way die from Anakin breaking her heart.

  • Vector Brony
    Vector Brony Month ago

    PALPATINE : OH MY GOD I HAVE A SCROTUM FOR A FACE!! WHAT AM I GONNA CALL MYSELF? DARTH SYPHILIS!

  • Gabriel Garibay
    Gabriel Garibay Month ago

    Jedis according to lucas , watching this movies, are really super evil. Two jedis figthing one guy, jedi master hurting and hating anakin, his disciple....yoda cruel.....etc

  • Fenris17
    Fenris17 Month ago

    I love this video, but you're dead wrong about Lucas conveying emotion. Most of the emotions conveyed by Anakin are speechless. Hayden does a fantastic job with this

  • Tyler Kir
    Tyler Kir Month ago

    Looks better than most CGI today

  • 1 of 3
    1 of 3 Month ago

    Notice Star Wars Episode 3(2005) First Star Wars Rated PG-13
    Harry Potter and the Goblet of Fire(2005) First Harry Potter Rated PG-13.

  • Rotting_Flesh
    Rotting_Flesh Month ago

    Chris..... your such a tard lol

  • Spidey Shady
    Spidey Shady Month ago

    that was so funny at the start lol

  • Jess J
    Jess J Month ago

    Natalie looks oily and they didn't fill in the front part of her eyebrows. I think.

  • Ethan Querin
    Ethan Querin Month ago

    This movie had it's problems for sure but I can say that it was absloutely beautiful, music was amazing, and that final scene was so good. Anakin was reduced to a hate filled brat but he still played that well, him saying I hate you had sooo much behind it

  • Dylan Mobley
    Dylan Mobley Month ago

    Episode 1: C+
    Episode 2: C
    Episode 3: A-
    Episode 4: A
    Episode 5: A+
    Episode 6: B+
    Episode 7: A
    Episode 8: B-
    Rouge One: B
    Solo: A-

  • Peter Panhandler
    Peter Panhandler Month ago

    You look like Paul Rudd if he never went outside.

  • John Wick
    John Wick Month ago

    Omg that intro was amazing. Thanks Chris.

  • Joe Joyce
    Joe Joyce Month ago

    Your ignorance is aggravating

  • BangoBuck87
    BangoBuck87 Month ago

    This movie has the best memes out of the whole saga, so for that reason I give it an A+

  • Logan Lay
    Logan Lay Month ago +1

    Part 3 is the best in the series

  • Ultrasuperparodyman

    That Anakin figure is at least $100 on eBay. Keep that in mind as you see him destory it at the beginning of this video.....

  • Kevin Tran
    Kevin Tran Month ago

    These are my rankings of all the Star Wars films;
    The Phantom Menace- D+
    Attack Of The Clones- C+
    Revenge Of The Sith- B+
    Rogue One- B
    Solo- C
    A New Hope- B
    Empire Strikes Back- A+
    Return Of The Jedi- B
    Force Awakens- B-
    The Last Jedi- D

  • Joseph Iorio
    Joseph Iorio Month ago +3

    I saw this last night, and realized every line of dialogue is a meme

  • Brian Deluca
    Brian Deluca Month ago

    Choose your player.😂😂😂😂😂

  • Talon 1981
    Talon 1981 Month ago

    I agree about natalie portman, thst always bugged me too. Also i absolutely hated how the force lightning thst deformed sidious made his face symetrically burned with an asscrack in the middle of his face. So stupid.

  • Mitch Rolla
    Mitch Rolla Month ago

    I always thought Palpatine wanted the facial scars/disfigurement. It further convinced the Senate of the jedis coup. Not to mention anakin sympathizing as he thinks Palpatine is using self defense.

  • R. Vered
    R. Vered Month ago +1

    "holy crap, my face is fucked!" - Chris Stuckmann 2015

  • Chris Roberts
    Chris Roberts Month ago +1

    1 to 6, A
    Rogue one,A,
    7 D
    8, FFFFFFFFF, PLUS

  • The Senate
    The Senate Month ago

    Do it

  • johnni juul
    johnni juul Month ago

    The presequel wasent that bad

  • Ryan Johnson
    Ryan Johnson Month ago

    Should have just skipped the events of episode 1 and 2 and had episode 1 be about Annikan already an adult and gradually turning to the dark side. I wanted to see Vader killing Jedi and fighting Obi-wan again but have Obi-wan flee with the start of the rebellion. Also it would have been better rated R.

  • Kate pro
    Kate pro Month ago +1

    This movie is a synonym to WASTED potential . When i imagine how Great it couldve been .. So so so very Very sad .

  • Bertlee
    Bertlee Month ago

    Palpatine used sith magic to change his appearance to mask his deformitys do to his constant use of the dark side

  • Mr Zeus
    Mr Zeus 2 months ago

    Shite

  • Matheus Duarte
    Matheus Duarte 2 months ago

    12:17 fucking got me good..

  • Spencer Collins
    Spencer Collins 2 months ago

    10:29

  • Kris Wright
    Kris Wright 2 months ago

    my face is fucked!

  • Sybil
    Sybil 2 months ago

    This movie sucked, but if you liked it Chris I'm sure many will tune it in...

  • Prodigy Of Rock
    Prodigy Of Rock 2 months ago +2

    Ian McDiarmid kills it as Sidious/Palpatine in ROTS as well as Ewan as Obi Wan

  • Joseph Maple
    Joseph Maple 2 months ago

    Low key, him quoting all the lines really freaking aggravated me

  • Jmikkels O
    Jmikkels O 2 months ago +1

    The space battle in the beginning of the film is the best space battle in star Wars to date.

  • Fedasses Fooper
    Fedasses Fooper 2 months ago

    i think the palpatine vs windu is a great fight. i like to look at the poorly executed attacks on palpatines end as palpatine taunting mace

  • Gerardo Gonzalez
    Gerardo Gonzalez 2 months ago

    12:50 Actually Chris we heard Yoda's Theme in both Episodes I and II

  • Hollow Guy
    Hollow Guy 2 months ago

    Actually yoda's theme was in attack of the clones when he was teaching the younglings. Very brief but yeah

  • Boats_R_Cool
    Boats_R_Cool 2 months ago

    Palpatine didn't actually like using lightsabers. You could see how powerful he was using the lightning

  • Owen Bradshaw
    Owen Bradshaw 2 months ago

    You didn't go back to the hologram in a second like you said you would

  • Kryten Prime
    Kryten Prime 2 months ago

    4:37 Huh, son of a gun! I never once noticed the Millennium Falcon right there, until I saw this review. Very nicely spotted, Chris. :)

  • XxMd NsrxX
    XxMd NsrxX 2 months ago

    Did you notice that when anakin, obi wan and palpatine was crashing back into the planet after the rescuing palpatine, the was convieniently a landing strip down there for some reason.

  • Jake Santiago
    Jake Santiago 2 months ago

    Why did palpatine have the Vader suit already? Anakin was just burned, but he had the entire vader costume ready to go for this exact moment. Would had made a lot more sense to have a prototype suit first

  • Nels Jorgenson
    Nels Jorgenson 2 months ago

    They could have given Padme some kind of sickness, which would add to Anakin’s motivation to saving her, and would give a more substantial reason for her passing.

  • Laser _
    Laser _ 2 months ago

    Revenge of the Sith > Empire strikes back

  • Matt Schumacher
    Matt Schumacher 2 months ago

    I always thought it would be better if Anakin was the one who killed most of the Jedi Masters instead of the clones. 1. There’s no way six clones can kill a Jedi Master. 2. It would show how powerful Anakin is now that he has tapped into the dark side. 3. It would hold a lot more emotional weight for Anakin to kill his former friends and mentors.

  • Abdulla Mother
    Abdulla Mother 2 months ago

    To be honest the dialogue in the originals sucked ass to. I wanted to punch Luke when he talks.

  • Zorastorm 32
    Zorastorm 32 2 months ago

    The best Star Wars Movie to date!

  • Choke point
    Choke point 2 months ago

    Watching Anikin's beautiful face and hair burn will always give me a tear

  • Captain Jakemerica
    Captain Jakemerica 2 months ago

    14:22 great point about Lucas dialogue gosh so glad I know all his dialogue tropes and how not to write like him

  • Dark Wolf
    Dark Wolf 2 months ago

    Revenge of the Sith is like Attack of the Clones on steroids... Anakin and Obi Wan's duel is so over the top it's absurd.

  • Jenkin's Jallopy
    Jenkin's Jallopy 2 months ago

    How come Anakin says that killing Dooku is not the Jedi way? Obi wan killed Darth Maul and Greivous, Mace Windu tried to kill Palpatine and killed Jango Fett, even Yoda killed two clone troopers. Killing was never against the Jedi way, even killing for revenge, because Obi Wan killed Maul for that reason, and he got rewarded by the council.

  • Jenkin's Jallopy
    Jenkin's Jallopy 2 months ago

    I don't really get why people think that Episode 3 is any different than the prequels. Maybe the idea behind it is more interesting than the others, but It's still made under the same bad execution.

  • Guapo Smoke
    Guapo Smoke 2 months ago

    This movie was the best!!