Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith - Movie Review

Share
Embed
  • Published on Aug 1, 2015
  • FACEBOOK: facebook.com/ChrisStuckmann
    TWITTER: twitter.com/Chris_Stuckmann
    OFFICIAL SITE: www.chrisstuckmann.com
    Chris Stuckmann reviews Star Wars: Episode III - Revenge of the Sith, starring Hayden Christensen, Natalie Portman, Ewan McGregor, Ian McDiarmid, Samuel L. Jackson, Jimmy Smits, Frank Oz, Anthony Daniels, Christopher Lee. Directed by George Lucas.
  • EntertainmentEntertainment

Comments • 7 401

  • Ben Buchoo
    Ben Buchoo 2 hours ago

    You do realise that some of us have to pay shitload to get a black series

  • Chris Weber
    Chris Weber 5 hours ago

    Meh it was still pretty bad.

  • Rick McGhee
    Rick McGhee 19 hours ago

    Episode 3 is the best

  • erich84502ify
    erich84502ify 20 hours ago

    I did not hit her, its bullshit. I did not hit her. Oh hi Mark!

  • Stephanie S
    Stephanie S Day ago

    If you hated the p.t and told G.L he raped your childhood and now you hate the s.t. you only have yourselves to blame for G.L selling star wars to Disney. You crybabies need to get a life.

  • Vibercib
    Vibercib 2 days ago

    Tadaween

  • Jarrod Hakaraia
    Jarrod Hakaraia 2 days ago

    Seriously what is with you hardcore Star Wars fans. And complaining about the choreography lightsaber battles. And the CGI.
    It stupid complaining about that shit.
    I think it because of you hardcore fans. That Lucas sold Star Wars to Disney.

  • Bill O33
    Bill O33 2 days ago

    The choreographing in the final battle gives me the impression of master and pupil who know each other’s strategy’s inside and out

  • Bill O33
    Bill O33 2 days ago

    Best movie in the series

  • Ricky Spanish
    Ricky Spanish 3 days ago

    I can't blieve you say the lightsaberbattles in this movie are not good while the battles in ep 4,5 and 6 are the most wooden terrible things ever

  • Jegbmf
    Jegbmf 4 days ago

    “Pretty violent in a Star Wars movie”
    Dude, people die like that in the Clone wars 2008 every Sunday.

  • The Hat
    The Hat 4 days ago +1

    11:28-11:32
    😂😫💀😇

  • Mario Falcone 91
    Mario Falcone 91 4 days ago

    i like eps 2

  • Serrated
    Serrated 4 days ago +1

    Best Star Wars movie prove me wrong.. I’ll pay you..

  • HECKproductions
    HECKproductions 4 days ago +3

    how is count dookus death violent for a star wars movie?? these movies are known for people getting hands and heads chopped

  • Mitchell M
    Mitchell M 4 days ago +3

    Why so much hate for the prequels I know I grew up watching the prequels but most people hate these films?? I actually loved them.

  • Paul Branwhite
    Paul Branwhite 5 days ago

    It was ok compared to the 2 piles of steaming shit before it.

  • Abram Sullivan
    Abram Sullivan 5 days ago

    After STAR WARS THE CLONE WARS and RISE OF SKYGUY there's no meaning of life anymore.

  • Imperial Guard
    Imperial Guard 5 days ago

    It’s bloody awful

  • channelsiskart
    channelsiskart 7 days ago

    Lucas made the mistake of starting the films with Anakin being a small boy...He could have avoided so much crap by just explaining the prior events in the opening crawl. ANAKIN'S character would have been soooooo much more mysterious that way.

  • channelsiskart
    channelsiskart 7 days ago

    That "ANAKIN SCREAMING" voice is frikkin awesome! Always makes me laugh.

  • Evamaren
    Evamaren 9 days ago

    From watching the OT, I had always assumed that it was the corrupting influence of using the dark side too much that made the emperor look the way he did. It was a letdown to see that it was basically reflected lightning...

  • mickor
    mickor 9 days ago

    Every line delivered by Ian McDiarmid in this movie became a meme.
    Is it possible to learn this power ??

  • To Valhalla
    To Valhalla 10 days ago

    Light saber fight at the end of this movie was the best fight in star wars.

  • Nathan Brownsberger
    Nathan Brownsberger 10 days ago

    I always thought that Ian McDermott's facial expressions while fighting mace windu was because he was kind of mocking him

  • Bigmac Trump Usa
    Bigmac Trump Usa 10 days ago

    :19 wtf

  • Cosmic_poet
    Cosmic_poet 10 days ago

    Bro u funny as hell.

  • Sanitary Cash862
    Sanitary Cash862 11 days ago

    Actually Anakin killed Padme with his anger

  • SUUPA
    SUUPA 11 days ago

    Because Palpatines Human Face is just a special mask... I think.

  • Mr. DSBobo35
    Mr. DSBobo35 12 days ago

    The Phantom Menace - D
    Attack of the Clones - C+
    Revenge of the Sith - A

  • KillerTacos
    KillerTacos 14 days ago

    To be perfectly honest. Revenge of the Sith is in my top 3 Star Wars movies. I completely agree that it has quite a cringy script but yea. Overall I will stand by the fact that the prequels have a much more interesting concept and story than the originals.
    1. Episode 5
    2. Revenge of the Sith
    3. Rogue One

  • Sunny Singhi
    Sunny Singhi 14 days ago

    I think you miss the point about the final duel here anakin and ओबी वन आर मास्टर एंड padawan सो दे know each other's moves in the duel and are perfectly choreographed... Its polished like two experts fighting the empire was more of raw Luke vs an overpowering Vader... I love both the duels

  • Drawde
    Drawde 15 days ago

    Is it just me or do you kinda look like General Hux?

  • NewFound Adventures
    NewFound Adventures 15 days ago

    Revenge Of the Sith is my personal favorite movie of all time.

  • RabidTardigrade
    RabidTardigrade 16 days ago

    See I’ve always preferred the way the prequels handle lightsaber fights. To me, it makes perfect sense that it’s so fast and flashy. They’re semi psychic space ninja wizards. They would be very quick both attacking and simultaneously block and anticipate the enemies attacks. The way the old movies and sequel trilogy just hack and slash at each other like literally anybody and their mom could do is just boring. They don’t feel like powerful beings. I agree they can get rid of the pointless twirling. Yoda and Palestine’s battle was better about that. Every swing had a purpose unlike a lot of anakin and obiwans. The cgi trailers for the old kotor games did it perfectly though. That’s the proper balance. But if I had to pick one preferred style I’d have to pick the prequels.

  • Marczyk15
    Marczyk15 17 days ago

    Hello there.

  • Stevie Kajeevie
    Stevie Kajeevie 17 days ago +1

    That intro was awesome...

  • Sarin Sly
    Sarin Sly 18 days ago

    Anakin turned so quickly because there was no going back

  • Jonah Tritt
    Jonah Tritt 20 days ago

    Omg the toy scene too funny

  • NickPixel
    NickPixel 21 day ago

    12:51 There's a remix of Yoda's theme when Yoda saves Anakin and Obi-Wan from Count Dooku in AoTC.

  • Stunnaful Photos
    Stunnaful Photos 21 day ago +1

    Bawahahahaha!!! That intro man!!! 😂😂😂😂😂💯

  • Carlos Fontes
    Carlos Fontes 21 day ago

    Anakin burning sounds like a cat vomiting.

  • Luke Bei Fong
    Luke Bei Fong 22 days ago

    8:06 you're welcome

  • Rage Quit
    Rage Quit 22 days ago

    star wars republic commando best game

  • Edviza
    Edviza 22 days ago +2

    I love how when Obi Wan tells Padmé about Anakin killing the younglings Ewan McGregor has to cover his mouth so they can’t see him about to laugh

    • Edviza
      Edviza 20 days ago

      Milkyway2099 I have to admit Revenge Of The Sith is my second favorite Star Wars movie

    • Milkyway2099
      Milkyway2099 20 days ago

      Best part of the film imo

  • Not A Doctor
    Not A Doctor 24 days ago +1

    My two favorite Star Wars films: Revenge of the Sith and Last Jedi. I don’t care what you think.

  • Jxc
    Jxc 24 days ago +1

    I liked McDermott’s fight style imo

  • Muhammad Suhail Khan Malik

    from the sequels we learned Anakin was Force-sensitive. From the prequels, we learned Anakin was Sand-sensitive.

  • Muhammad Suhail Khan Malik

    7:53 Darth Chris :D



    May the sarcasm always serve you, my Master!

  • DzMusic2011
    DzMusic2011 26 days ago

    Im at the gym laughing my ass off lol.

  • Anthony Livingston
    Anthony Livingston 27 days ago

    hopefully JJ saves star wars this December.....I want to be excited to see starwars mannnnnnnnnn

  • Vlad Baghdasaryan
    Vlad Baghdasaryan 27 days ago +1

    I think it's a B- to be honest as much as it's my fav star wars movie it's still not great, no star wars movie is
    We just love the lore and the universe, as opposed to lord of the rings were all the 3 movies are amazing...yet the world is unfineshed

  • BiggBoi
    BiggBoi 28 days ago

    The prequels capture star wars so perfectly, but are so cheesy. However, memes made us all love these movies deeply. I have made the memes intertwined with the film itself. These movies will always be loved by us fans.

  • Papa Kim
    Papa Kim 28 days ago

    The sequels made me appreciate the prequels even more.

  • TOTCD
    TOTCD 29 days ago

    Easily the best Star Wars movie. Def my fav. One of the greatest films of all time.

  • Cameron Morss
    Cameron Morss 29 days ago +1

    Please review King Kong 1933

  • Domzdream
    Domzdream 29 days ago

    You haven't lived if you haven't watched Thumb Wars. TVclip it!

  • Stanlos
    Stanlos Month ago +1

    I think the prequels are easily the best of the franchise period. The score and duels are epic and make ample use of franchise elements like light sabres and the force manipulation

  • Jove Mokuryu
    Jove Mokuryu Month ago

    I have have this movie more than my fair share of times and I had no idea that the millenuem falcon was in. I highly recommend the ROTS novel as they expand upon most of the issues that you had with the movie, namely Sidious' reaction to his new face. As for Obi-wan's lack of emotion, the Jedi have been trained to mask their feelings since childhood so it doesn't feel too out of place.

  • James W
    James W Month ago +1

    Honestly most of the shit you said makes no sense and/or have an explanation. You don’t know shit about movies idiot. Like Hayden’s acting was amazing, the battle between Anakin and obi wan was perfect. 2 super powered beings battling it out would look like this.

  • James W
    James W Month ago +3

    Is it the greatest movie of all time. Simple.

  • Tue Sorensen
    Tue Sorensen Month ago

    I must disagree! I think Episode 3 is much the worst of the prequel trilogy. Everything in it is just absurd and silly.

  • Mikey Boi
    Mikey Boi Month ago

    I just like to think that Anakin vs Obi-wan looks so choreographed because of how long they've been fighting side by side

  • Korbira
    Korbira Month ago

    8:07 🤣🤣🤣

  • Eyez On Me
    Eyez On Me Month ago

    You're bad impressions are fucking annoying chris! You're not good at it so stfu and stop trying so hard. Thanks.

  • Eyez On Me
    Eyez On Me Month ago

    No, Natalie Portman was ugly in this movie. It's the curly hair. Yup

  • Jacob Wilson
    Jacob Wilson Month ago

    Damn, you’re annoying bro, good review... kinda? But you’re annoying as hell. Your impressions are not funny and terrible lol

  • Calluminate Mate
    Calluminate Mate Month ago

    I kinda like cinema wins explanation of Padmé's death, where Anakin has become so powerful in the dark side that he had unlocked a power similar to Darth Plagueis, but instead he is stealing life from Padmé to keep himself alive

  • Cris Fuentes
    Cris Fuentes Month ago +2

    Unpopular opinion:
    The precuels are underrated

    • Cris Fuentes
      Cris Fuentes Month ago +1

      Jason Chilado maybe, but I personaly like the second one

    • Jason Chilado
      Jason Chilado Month ago

      Cris Fuentes 1 and 2 are kinda bland and boring but 3 is great

  • Joey Henderson
    Joey Henderson Month ago

    What about the droid attack on the wookies?

  • Josh S-TV
    Josh S-TV Month ago

    WAY better than Attack Clones and Phantom. But Clones was better than Phantom

  • Parth Palnitkar
    Parth Palnitkar Month ago

    So u said it didnt work when james earl jones said 'noooooooooooo'.
    So how could the scene have been played out according to you?

  • Alistair Rico
    Alistair Rico Month ago +1

    This will always be my second favorite opening to a Chris Stuckmann review. Favorite being the Emoji movie opening

  • NukesVolgs
    NukesVolgs Month ago

    Hayden is anakin

  • Brandon Wiesner
    Brandon Wiesner Month ago

    There's very little that can be argued about this being the best of the prequels. It's also a really good movie. Yes some of the things are puzzling. Anakin submitted to Palpatine pretty quickly. The dialogue between Anakin and Padme were cringey but thankfully they cut it down considerably from AOTC. Vader's birthing scene was ruined by the "nooooooo!" which for some reason, they felt they should edit into the latest version of ROTJ. Also yeah, the way Padme died was kind of odd. However, there have been recent studies that say you can actually die from a broken heart. The man she loved, became evil, turned against her and she was having his babies. I think that would probably qualify. Yes, the battle on the volcanic planet was very much like executing a memorized dance routine but it was really cool seeing them going all out like that. That's one thing I think the prequels have the edge over the OT on, the saber battles are a lot more skill-enduced. It almost makes you wonder where Anakin's skill with a saber went once he became Vader. He was very slow moving and relied more on his force powers.

    I'm not going to go into which SW movies I thought this one was better or worse than, other than its 2 predecessors, because it really doesn't matter. What does matter is, this movie is often unfairly lumped into the same category as the other prequels as the George Lucas' massive brain fart. I think this movie was very well done and has a lot to offer to fans of the OT and of a good story. Because the story of Anakin becoming Vader and the Empire taking shape is the one thing the OT could have benefited from but didn't. I guess though, they always had this idea in mind, since ANH was Ep IV.

  • Sam Roberts
    Sam Roberts Month ago

    Chris, not to be a dick, but when did you lose your virginity?

  • Callum S
    Callum S Month ago

    7:52 that face though

  • Mr Cat
    Mr Cat Month ago

    The continuity is still totally fucked though.

  • McKein Mull
    McKein Mull Month ago

    No! What a waste of star wars collectables!

  • Abigail Villegas
    Abigail Villegas Month ago

    I saw I video where someone explained how anakin believed he can repeat what obi wan did to Darth maul, except Anakin over confidence was his downfall as obi wan was ready and ended up swiftly slicing his limbs off

  • SAMURAI TOY BOX
    SAMURAI TOY BOX Month ago

    Clones are badass

  • Jes Web
    Jes Web Month ago

    If these weren’t Star Ward movies, they would be among the worst rated movies ever

  • The Lytz
    The Lytz Month ago +2

    I don't give a shit about popular opinion, and I even dare to say that Revenge of The Sith is better than Star Wars 4 and 6, not 5 though that movie is fucking flawless

  • Tyler Olson
    Tyler Olson Month ago

    great intro! lol

  • Darth Vader
    Darth Vader Month ago

    I love cjris stuckmann but you suck on this one, Episode 3 the best one! Hands down!

  • Dan Stevenson
    Dan Stevenson Month ago

    I like this review and your channel in general. However some of the things you have issues with seem very petty.

  • Somniator
    Somniator Month ago

    I just noticed for the first time, that Grievous actually uses copies of Anakin's and Obi-Wan's lightsabers (both of his right hands) lol

  • Somniator
    Somniator Month ago +1

    Okay, I just wrote a (slightly overpassionate) cooment on your TPM review. I accused you of being ignorant to some facts not noticing I was ignorant to some of your argumentations. My bad, I'm sorry.
    But still, I'd like to point out that the prequel trilogy heavily relied on practical effects and sets, most of the time in composites with mattes and/or CGI, which is the exact same as they did in the OT.

  • iAMurSNIPPER
    iAMurSNIPPER Month ago

    Honestly not bothered about obi wans lack of emotional response. He was a pro Jedi. They didn't show emotion. Then you see it at the end, he lets it all out. So powerful.

  • Travis TWP
    Travis TWP Month ago +1

    The reason The High Ground was so significant was because he didn't have The High Ground on Darth Maul in episode 1 and Anakin tried performing the same move Obi-Wan did over over Maul but Obi-Wan knew how to defend that because Obi-Wan's Force Powers were mainly used for defense.

  • Scott William
    Scott William Month ago

    All the prequels were shit

  • Aidan Maxwell
    Aidan Maxwell Month ago

    rots is great i love it

  • Deborah Balderrama
    Deborah Balderrama Month ago

    My favorite star wars movie is...... the skit at the beginning of the video lol

  • SpiderPig200029
    SpiderPig200029 Month ago +1

    Nooo a perfectly good anakin action figure

  • Sid the Sloth
    Sid the Sloth Month ago

    I know this video's old but I have some stuff that still bothers me. 1) No more quoting dialogue please, it's like one of those jokes someone says to you in a conversation and you're required to laugh otherwise you both stare at each other awkwardly; they just don't work. 2) Palpatine was supposed to be bad at lightsaber duels because he focused on the force and disliked using a lightsaber; so it makes sense that he was not the most skilled at it and why he lost to Mace. 3) I think the final duel works choreographed because Anakin and Obi-Wan were like brothers, they knew each others styles and how they fought in duels; although I agree more dialogue would've been nice. Maybe Anakin could have tried turning Obi-Wan to the dark side with him idk. Still a good video

  • Terra Europa
    Terra Europa Month ago

    Revenge of the Sith is better than both new Star Wars movies which are nothing more but overrated shit by official critique. I dont care what anyone says, Im old school Star Wars fan and when it comes about star wars movies, TOP 3 Star Wars movies in my opinion: 1. Empires strikes Back, 2. Revenge of the Sith, 3. New Hope.

  • ÚltraLeevi
    ÚltraLeevi Month ago +2

    The intro was perfect

  • Sebastian Hogan
    Sebastian Hogan Month ago

    The reason it feels like its being controlled and not spontaneous is because its all fated to happen. Palpatine has his fingers in everything ans is pulling all the strings

  • Sanitary Cash862
    Sanitary Cash862 2 months ago

    It’s over anakin. I have the high ground

  • Sonymnms 52
    Sonymnms 52 2 months ago

    Can’t believe it took me THIS long to finally find these gems!
    But dude! You NEED to listen/read the ROTS novelization/audiobook.
    It is THE definitive episode 3.
    It’s not only one of the best Star Wars boos ever written but a legitimately AMAZING novel in its own right. Idk if you’ll see this comment, 4 years later from when this video was made. But if you do, I cannot recommend ROTS audiobook enough.