MORPHE FOUNDATION + CONCEALER REVIEW & 8 HOUR WEAR TEST... lol send help

Share
Embed
  • Published on Jan 11, 2019
  • The first 500 people to click the link will get 2 months of Skillshare for free!: skl.sh/thomashalbert
    Subscribe! ♡ ➝ bit.ly/SubscribeToThomasHalbert

    Hey guys! Welcome back! In today's video i'm reviewing, demoing and wear testing the new MORPHE Fluidity Complexion Products! We have new foundations, concealers, and pressed powders!

    It was definitely an interesting.....................outcome..........

    AMAZING REVIEWS BY WOMEN WITH BEAUTIFUL DEEPER COMPLEXIONS:
    Too Much Mouth's video (she included swatches!): tvclip.biz/video/JRh73zM8IXE/video.html
    MelaninRich Nyajal's (level 5 deep) Review: tvclip.biz/video/8qv8U7Yzb9k/video.html
    PrincessKae Review (level 4 rich):
    tvclip.biz/video/ZFWkNY0z8UU/video.html
    Anika Kialani's Review (level 3 tan):
    tvclip.biz/video/G8I_HfQiL5M/video.html

    __

    ~ LET'S CHAT OTHER PLACES! ~
    INSTAGRAM
    instagram.com/thomashalbert
    TWITTER
    twitter.com/ThomasBeautyy
    SNACPCHAT:
    senorhalbert
    snapchat.com/add/senorhalbert


    -------
    Business email:
    contact@thomasbeauty.co
    *network emails will be ignored.


    *FTC: this video is sponsored by Skillshare!
  • Howto & StyleHowto & Style

Comments • 1 456

  • Thomas Halbert
    Thomas Halbert  5 months ago +981

    necklaces are from dollskill for those who are wondering!!

    • Samuel Ray
      Samuel Ray 5 months ago

      What about the earring!? 😱

    • zuzu x
      zuzu x 5 months ago

      omg thank i was about to comment where sis

    • MakeupBy Seemy
      MakeupBy Seemy 5 months ago +1

      I love you, but you look like shit 😂😂😒

    • Tarannum Adrita
      Tarannum Adrita 5 months ago

      No one cares

    • Andy Gray
      Andy Gray 5 months ago

      Thomas Halbert I love your hair ♡

  • Becky Tiding
    Becky Tiding Day ago

    I always forget how tall Thomas is until he tried to show his friend his phone screen and only the top of her head was visible

  • Jess Long
    Jess Long 15 days ago

    That box must be huge, cuz Thomas is a long boi

  • plantgirl69
    plantgirl69 Month ago

    lmao i cracked up at just seeing the top of your friend's head when you were showing her the far away view in the parking lot

    • plantgirl69
      plantgirl69 Month ago

      also, you're the only person who seems to consistently give honest reviews about makeup products. subscribed :)

  • Jarrett Jeremiahh
    Jarrett Jeremiahh Month ago

    thomas ur literally so amazing omg ilysm

  • Brynna Burke
    Brynna Burke 2 months ago

    Hey, I know I’m late...... but will someone explain why he’s not on morphes pr list? Just wondering

  • Christian Michon
    Christian Michon 2 months ago

    Euw fuck you

  • Caitlyn Root
    Caitlyn Root 3 months ago

    Gotta say, you might be the cutest dude beauty guru I’ve seen. 🤷🏼‍♀️

  • Let’s start eating Let’s start eating

    Omg we find a another gayyyyyyyyyyyyy

  • Rosimèle Cistac
    Rosimèle Cistac 3 months ago +1

    Am I tripping, or his face became straight up ORANGEEEEE within seconds???

  • Lauren Stevens
    Lauren Stevens 3 months ago

    I love the zoom in cause people say the foundation doesn't look good and says it's doing stuff but you can't see it and it's nice to see that it's looks the same on someone else

  • Aleks Kulić
    Aleks Kulić 4 months ago +2

    Cant believe they even sent it to you, lol

  • GLITT EROUS
    GLITT EROUS 4 months ago

    Eilish chain vibessss

  • Just Browsing
    Just Browsing 4 months ago

    Peter monn sent me. so glad he sid

  • Cagla Tokgoz
    Cagla Tokgoz 4 months ago

    Love the close up!!!

  • alyssa g
    alyssa g 4 months ago

    JUST A TIP: what if the concealer creased so badly bc of the presses powder n because it wasn’t set properly. so maybe if you try it with another powder? this is the only review that i’ve seen where the concealer has creased so bad, but again he’s the only one that did super close ups. so just a tip🥰

  • Mariana Frias
    Mariana Frias 4 months ago

    the medium-darker shades look extremely orange and it’s so disappointing.

  • JAKE
    JAKE 4 months ago

    Sis ur really cringy

  • Chelseeea
    Chelseeea 4 months ago

    Those primers should have been a 1oz tube. They have you paying $12 for basically a travel size primer.

  • Amy White
    Amy White 5 months ago

    What must of all you beauty influencers constantly need to say BITCH constantly.

  • gemlikestardust
    gemlikestardust 5 months ago

    you kno what.. because you zoomed in so much, thank you btw, i now realized that i actually have dry skin, not normal-combination like i thought before.... so i better get moisturizing more and getting rid of my matte foundations..

  • Valaerin
    Valaerin 5 months ago

    The lightest shade is still too dark for me :/

  • Jeannette S
    Jeannette S 5 months ago

    🤣🤩🤩🤩

  • Rose Lee
    Rose Lee 5 months ago

    You see the close-up you used in the thumbnail? That’s the close-up we need to see for ALL foundation/concealer demos.

  • Rotcy Lebron
    Rotcy Lebron 5 months ago

    I appreciate your honesty 💕 I just bought this today and it cracked on my skin before I even got to set my concealer. My cheeks literally had cracks in the foundation!!! What a nightmare.

  • P
    P 5 months ago

    you're so beautiful even without makeup 😍

  • Jess Carbone
    Jess Carbone 5 months ago

    I love the fact that you used your iPhone camera to actually show the details and how it would look up close in real life! I appreciate that

  • M B
    M B 5 months ago

    I have never bought Morphe and never will. I don’t know how this company stays operational when they released so many shitty products.

  • Cindy Nguyen
    Cindy Nguyen 5 months ago

    I appreciate the extra zoom. I appreciate how you don’t mind showing us your pores. If we didn’t feel a little bit concerned about our skin texture and type, we wouldn’t have filters, face tune, and makeup.
    From my personal perspective, I do not mind if you do your reviews with filtres because I never buy online. I always, ALWAYS swatch at stores but that is because I’m not an impulse shopper with cosmetics.
    However, I appreciate that you tell us where your limits are:
    - Admitting you cannot speak for all skin tones but your own and sharing some light to other influencers that do reviews for these other shade ranges.
    - Getting out of your comfort zone to show us what skin really looks like off instagram and on actual footage that we use daily, such as phones. The reality is that DSLR cameras and lightings are pretty but let’s be real, it’s not our selfie gadget unless we plan ahead.
    - Giving us a few peeks of what is Behind The Scenes trying to scrub off the foundations. But do be careful and don’t scrub too hard. Whenever I have heavy staining with paint because I paint a lot, I literally just use a bit of baking soda diluted in water and apple cider because baking soda is life, but do moisturize again after because that shit is also drying.

  • Amber Woloshen
    Amber Woloshen 5 months ago

    Lol. I love the total manhandling of the pr box at the start... Yeah, that bitch is huge. 😂😂
    Hope you're doing well Thomas. I think about you lots. Living with mental illness is tough, but being in the spotlight must add a whole other dimension of weight to carry.
    Love your channel, just make sure you are doing all that self care jazz so you don't get burnt out love. 👍👌♥️

  • Nikki Schaffner
    Nikki Schaffner 5 months ago

    You look so motha fukkin' fine in this vid!!!!!! Oh my lord, I'm lovin the black and the jewelry....hmmm hmmm yassssss.......😻😻😻😻😻😻😻😻😻

  • Kylieisbay Hi
    Kylieisbay Hi 5 months ago

    What does he loook like will poulters son?

  • 20PINKluvr
    20PINKluvr 5 months ago +1

    I went to the morphe store today and the cashier was wearing this. My jaw dropped cause it was so cakey and texturized it looked like she had a skin curse it was so bad.. she still defended it as she said it felt so light going on but I wanted to say "no hun, it looks like shit..foundation should NOT look this bad on your skin". Even my bf noticed how bad it looked on her.

  • Brooklin Bernek
    Brooklin Bernek 5 months ago +1

    After I seen how honest you were and I weren’t around for us to actually see your skin --- subscribed!!! I’m here to stay ❤️

  • Tara Dactule
    Tara Dactule 5 months ago

    Jacklyn lives off the morphe teet could we really trust "this is the best concealer of the year" nonsense..I think not..Im a die hard j star fan but I just like Thomas..I cant help it...he is hilarious...he's like the friend you'll never wanna leave your wallet or your man around but you wanna hang with them all the time..just lock it down 😂😂

  • Loo
    Loo 5 months ago

    That intro was amazing lmao

  • Kally Kai
    Kally Kai 5 months ago

    Sis, you look good. I hope you're taking care of yourself. ❤️

  • Taroto Nikola
    Taroto Nikola 5 months ago

    Wow that looks bad

  • Raegan Kelley
    Raegan Kelley 5 months ago

    Excuse me sir, i need a new video to watch from you. I love you Thomas 😍😍

  • Shannon Kelly
    Shannon Kelly 5 months ago

    that aged him sooo much :/

  • Diana L
    Diana L 5 months ago

    Looking great love! XOXO 😘

  • vyoletsiren
    vyoletsiren 5 months ago

    Rin and Ish I see youuu!💋💋💋

  • MetalBabe4
    MetalBabe4 5 months ago

    I like the new hair.

  • Michelle Ramirez
    Michelle Ramirez 5 months ago

    Now I’m rethinking every foundation review bc far away the foundation looks good until you provided us with that close up

  • Michelle Ramirez
    Michelle Ramirez 5 months ago

    that foundation is horrible.

  • Krista Pembroke
    Krista Pembroke 5 months ago +2

    “If you are 10 years old and have no texture, these products would be amazing for you.” 😂

  • xoxokay7
    xoxokay7 5 months ago

    I’m waiting for you to try the new Fenty concealer and powder

  • Belinda Day
    Belinda Day 5 months ago

    Did they pay u

  • Autumn White
    Autumn White 5 months ago

    Ty T.H.! I really appericate that u used other views than just ur studio cam i was able to c ur skin and what u were talking about irl. I wouldve had2buy online. no morphe anywhere in my state.

  • Nicole Chapman
    Nicole Chapman 5 months ago

    You know I’d be interested to see what your new routine is - light coverage foundation, powder, etc! Love the glam don’t get me wrong, but full beat is NOT office friendly

  • Mias Aphimis
    Mias Aphimis 5 months ago

    Yes honey you need a lot of those for your two faces. How's the lies going? It dragged you down. 😂 lol psycho.

  • toxic.pink
    toxic.pink 5 months ago

    Getting McDonald's in the middle of a wear test and filming the skin up close with no beauty lights? Honestly, I stan.

  • Devon Payne
    Devon Payne 5 months ago

    This legit sounds like porn in the beginning 😂😂😂😂

  • barefoot _grasshOOper
    barefoot _grasshOOper 5 months ago

    They also should have released this during the summer. Maybe it would have got better reviews.

  • Lannette Santana
    Lannette Santana 5 months ago +2

    It looks like you turned orange by the end of the day the foundation is not it.

  • Ingrid Taylor
    Ingrid Taylor 5 months ago

    Love me some Thomas real asf 😍😍😍

  • Diamond Girl
    Diamond Girl 5 months ago

    I cant believe how bad this foundation is. Like it looked good as I was applying but 10 minutes later omg... it was all bad. Basically the same thing happened to me too. My sister,daughter and even my hubby commented on how bad it looked. I had my sister put it on too to see how it would look on her ,she is 18 has beautiful skin. Well , she was like hells nah.... it made her look like she had alot of wrinkles lol the only good think in have to say about the foundation is that it feels really good. I loved how it feels on the skin just hated how it looked.

  • Tailah L McDonnell Cox
    Tailah L McDonnell Cox 5 months ago

    Opthomology is an eye/vision specialist incase you wanted to know lol

  • Jhope's Baseline
    Jhope's Baseline 5 months ago

    That hair color on your friend is so pretty. Bright and ugh... I'm a sucker for bright colors.

  • Jhope's Baseline
    Jhope's Baseline 5 months ago

    God damn, you are looking healthy and gorgeous. Loving the look.

  • Haley Roxanne
    Haley Roxanne 5 months ago

    LMAO WHAT IS THAT. Whyyyy is it so orange and crusty?!

  • Haley Roxanne
    Haley Roxanne 5 months ago

    BRUH id rather buy a foundation from wish

  • Insane Beauty
    Insane Beauty 5 months ago

    Morphe is a horrible brand I refuse to put it on my skin or my eyes, it turned you a weird yellow tint on video 😮

  • Olivia Haney
    Olivia Haney 5 months ago

    I hear that Michael Finch

  • Navila Vazquez
    Navila Vazquez 5 months ago

    I had to pause and comment after your chakra moment 🤣🤣🤣

  • Yoon Min
    Yoon Min 5 months ago

    You look like Grayson

  • Monica B
    Monica B 5 months ago

    I didn’t know a foundation could age people 30 years but Morphe found a way!

  • Monica B
    Monica B 5 months ago

    Girl those stains 😂😂

  • Leslie Sanchez
    Leslie Sanchez 5 months ago

    Whoa, this is the worst foundation close up I've ever seen

  • Mandy Basham
    Mandy Basham 5 months ago

    THANK YOU for that actual fucking close up! Other gurus will say that something looks bad and that they’ll “zoom in” so we can see and I honestly can’t see shit.
    “It’s settling into my fine lines and pores.” Bitch, where?!
    But you gave us the real tea, (and it wasn’t good, sorry not sorry, Morphe,) and I cannot thank you enough!

  • Tami Johnson
    Tami Johnson 5 months ago +5

    Hey Thomas. I've had a rough time finding my color. Thank you so much for your attaching other channels who can give us"Black Folks"another perspective to help us! That was an Excellent idea. Not every Content Creator does this❤👏👏👏👏👏

  • cynthia Rubio
    cynthia Rubio 5 months ago

    Your content is what im always looking forward to! Your honesty is what we all love. Thank you for being an Honest Queen 😘 p.s. your editing is hilarious ok byeee

  • Stephanie Missouri - Booth

    Excited to hear what you have to say!!!

  • Lauren Jenkins
    Lauren Jenkins 5 months ago +1

    Lol love the Sam reference. Part of the cult here 🤷🏽‍♀️😻

  • Sarcastic Blank
    Sarcastic Blank 5 months ago

    Gothfruits and Ish??? holy fuck i never knew you were friends lmao Rin is one of my fav influencers everrr

  • notoriousPeanut
    notoriousPeanut 5 months ago

    An aside: look at this shady bitch.

  • Bailey Hobson
    Bailey Hobson 5 months ago +2

    Ah yes, I too am part of Sams cult

  • Kinsie Davis
    Kinsie Davis 5 months ago

    Love it thank you for the honest review I trust yours so much on things like this because I think we have similar skin I’m very dry sensitive and acne prone 🙄

  • Ashley.Ford16
    Ashley.Ford16 5 months ago

    Do the "filter" pressed powders have glitter or shimmer in them? I was wondering if it was just the lighting in the close ups but it looked like there were shimmer particles on your face. I don't know if that's a just me noticing thing though.

  • Mrs. Lovelyg
    Mrs. Lovelyg 5 months ago

    🤔The foundation looked reddish/orangey. 😬

  • Melissa Brown
    Melissa Brown 5 months ago

    Has any women of color ever experienced staining like that with any other foundation before? That does not seem right

    • Leslie Sanchez
      Leslie Sanchez 5 months ago +1

      Only ones I got from wish that were made with cheap dyes

  • Tarannum Adrita
    Tarannum Adrita 5 months ago

    Kuttarbaccha

  • Celina _
    Celina _ 5 months ago

    Can someone tell me the name of the sponge he is using?

  • John Patrick Juan
    John Patrick Juan 5 months ago

    Apply all of it please. Cover up your mess sweetie. 😉

  • Mo n
    Mo n 5 months ago

    Hey T- this was a really good review. Like super thorough. Second vid of yours I've watched (first was w/miles jai), but keep on keeping on and do you! Also... thx for including reviews by black youtubers... respect

  • SoyEvelyn OtraVez
    SoyEvelyn OtraVez 5 months ago

    Billie eilish necklaces looking like 🤔😃😍😘

  • katrin sablowsky
    katrin sablowsky 5 months ago

    Love that real and honest close ups 😘

  • Shi Eun Lee
    Shi Eun Lee 5 months ago

    Omg where did you get those earrings :o

  • BumbleBre
    BumbleBre 5 months ago

    I am really digging your look in this video, especially the one dangley earring 😍🔥 keep slaying ily

  • Stephanie Delveaux
    Stephanie Delveaux 5 months ago

    “Whatever cult Samantha Ravndahl runs” lmfao real tho

  • TheDoll Hippie
    TheDoll Hippie 5 months ago

    I knew you loved black people when you said “who do wear makeup day long”

  • Vaeda Bobaeda
    Vaeda Bobaeda 5 months ago

    Just wondering what blush you’re wearing?? It’s such a beautiful shade

  • Vanessa V
    Vanessa V 5 months ago

    Yasssss Too Much Mouth is my girl I’m so glad you linked her video 😍

  • Vada Keese
    Vada Keese 5 months ago

    Why do I for feel like Thomas and Levi Bernhardt be good together?

  • Holly Bond
    Holly Bond 5 months ago +1

    No tea no shade, but they are literally counting on Jaclyn Hill fans to make their money 😂 I love Jaclyn Hill but after this many reviews no one is gonna buy this

  • Serena Shimungalu
    Serena Shimungalu 5 months ago

    For the future say African Americans it’s more respectful thank you

  • Stephanie Collins •Queen to a King•

    *OK WE SEE THOSE MUSCLES* 😜😘

  • JamieRose Wilson
    JamieRose Wilson 5 months ago

    loved this review and your honesty

  • Plant Based U
    Plant Based U 5 months ago

    These foundations just look so bad, why would anyone want to pay $18 for bad foundation when the drugstore has much cheaper? Or get Fenty if you want a good shade range and without skin staining. I just found fenty too dry for me in the winter. Morphe concealer is also a no go for the under eye I don't need crepes.

  • Lexi Becker
    Lexi Becker 5 months ago

    Better or worse than the demon Maybelline 24hour full coverage foundation..