Wish Upon - Movie Review

Share
Embed

Comments • 1 337

  • K. Le Animateur
    K. Le Animateur 13 days ago

    1. Wish that nobody dies for any of the other wishes (then hope Satan dies after that wish. Or Trump or Bieber it doesn't matter)
    2. Wish for world peace
    3. Wish to end world hunger
    4. Wish that everyone has a good home
    5. Wish that everyone has a job they're good at and likes
    6-7. Wish for whatever as long as it's legal (I would wish for Dark Souls 3 and a hot, yet geeky girlfriend (hopefully she wear glasses and has black hair. And Asian)

  • king of clubs
    king of clubs 21 day ago

    I think a lot of these newer horrors are made for kids.

  • king of clubs
    king of clubs 21 day ago

    Didnt even finish the trailer for this

  • shakour nur
    shakour nur Month ago

    The Rumpulstilskin impression had me dying

  • Mr Blue
    Mr Blue Month ago

    I liked this movie

  • Nick Grimes
    Nick Grimes Month ago

    The first Final Destination is easily the best, although the accident scene in the second one is the best scene in the whole franchise. I actually watched that scene the other day because the movie just happened to be on...and after it ended I changed the channel lol
    The log truck...[shudders]

  • Stefan Ambrister
    Stefan Ambrister 2 months ago +2

    The best part is when she died at the end

  • Tony Martinez
    Tony Martinez 2 months ago

    People miss the point of the movie. It wasnt suppose to be scary, gory, suspenseful or even supernatural. Its basically about making a deal with the devil to sell your soul. The person making the wish gets what they wished for, only to find that the reality does not live up to their fantasy.

    • Tony Martinez
      Tony Martinez 2 months ago

      James James
      Yea i knew from the first wish that it was going to happen. The writer tries to throw a curve ball at the audience but its common sense. Even if she had wished that she cqnt dm die if she made the 7th wish its still going to happen regardless.

    • Christian 2018
      Christian 2018 2 months ago +1

      Tony Martinez If I remember the movie said you can only wish 7 times, the girl wishes for everything to go back to normal for her seventh wish. Guess what everything goes back to normal but she made the seventh wish. That's just lazy writing who wrote this seriously?

    • Christian 2018
      Christian 2018 2 months ago +1

      Tony Martinez The movie sucked because it had a unbelievably awful ending.

  • jonathan dante
    jonathan dante 2 months ago

    omgg so funny..

  • Rectus Rectumius
    Rectus Rectumius 3 months ago

    Upon seeing the first picture you showed of that girl, I noticed that, she is that girl who played the young Talia Al Ghul in The Dark Knight Rises.

  • EffegyOvTheForgotten
    EffegyOvTheForgotten 3 months ago

    This movie was kind of good.

  • MrTbob418
    MrTbob418 3 months ago

    Favorite line from this review: "because ebay is not gonna feed itself"

  • Jaden Johnson
    Jaden Johnson 3 months ago

    BEST MOVIE EVER.Until the end.

  • FanfareT.Loudest
    FanfareT.Loudest 5 months ago +1

    I just saw this one. One thing that I can't help but notice is a rush with the editing. They seriously must have cut this down to be as short as possible and at least one scene or two is unintentionally hilarious as it's noticeable. Also how many times can a person rise up out of bed in terror, waking up? None. The main character does this about four times in the movie. Four!

  • TheMoonchinKing
    TheMoonchinKing 5 months ago

    wouldny like you to knoee

  • Louis X
    Louis X 5 months ago

    I actually kinda liked this movie

  • Austin McCracken
    Austin McCracken 5 months ago

    I just watched this movie... poor execution but so much potential to have been good

  • Teresa Kinsley
    Teresa Kinsley 5 months ago

    Wishmaster’s better. Trust me.

  • Akansha Biswas
    Akansha Biswas 5 months ago

    that was a dope Rumplestilskin damn.

  • The New Krio
    The New Krio 5 months ago

    A Bully gets a flesh eating disease.
    Me: "Serves them right :)." *Walks*

  • David Smith
    David Smith 6 months ago

    it was good

  • Kaliyah Ledbetter
    Kaliyah Ledbetter 6 months ago

    You got a like just for the Rumpelstiltskin impression 😂👌🏾👏🏾

  • kirdot2011
    kirdot2011 7 months ago

    The movie WAS interesting.

  • Dallas Pancoast
    Dallas Pancoast 7 months ago

    FD 1,2 & 5 were my favorites, 3+4 were still legit in their kills but 4 was weakest and didn't have Mary Elizabeth Winstead to carry it like 3 did

  • Dallas Pancoast
    Dallas Pancoast 7 months ago

    Agreed on the FD2 highway scene being the fuckin business.
    Intense shit

  • Bryan Henne
    Bryan Henne 7 months ago

    Theres worse horror films though admit it or not

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi
    Obi-Wan Kenobi 7 months ago

    Just wish for omnipotence

  • Movies Now
    Movies Now 8 months ago

    Wsih upon was not bad it was a big hit in my state

  • Transgender Bela Rana
    Transgender Bela Rana 8 months ago

    I had planned to watch this movie today..
    well, now i have cancelled it.

  • Ectera
    Ectera 8 months ago

    He didnt state the fact that the box made its own wish? Like, not literally, but it killed someone and she didnt make a wish? And no noticed that? Idk, weird.

  • chris ash
    chris ash 8 months ago

    I watched it. Total fucking dogshit should have watched this review before watching the movie

  • TwoIdiotGuys
    TwoIdiotGuys 8 months ago +1

    OH MY FUCKING GOD THE RUMPLE IMPRESSION THOUGH! THIS VIDEO EARNED THE LIKE! JUST FOR THE RUMPLE IMPRESSION! Please do a Once Upon A Time Review in honor of Season 7

  • Agusloquillo
    Agusloquillo 8 months ago

    I just read the ending of this movie on Wikipedia and holy shit, I'm so glad I didn't sit through this garbage.

  • Skinny Phatz
    Skinny Phatz 8 months ago

    This movie should have been called "The Final Destination" Wish Upon. The girl falling down the stairs was hilarious.

  • Lightskin Boi
    Lightskin Boi 8 months ago

    I saw it online for free but I still feel like I wasted my time

  • martin parks
    martin parks 8 months ago

    Damn Jeremy every movie doesn't aim for an Oscar. And don't forget most horror movies are made for teenage audiences. Not us over grown movie watchers that refuse to grow out of horror movies( including myself). Your criticizing a teenage movie for being a teenage movie. Lmao. It wasnt that bad. It was like wishmaster meets final destination. Clearly you've watched to many movies like me. I've decided to be a tad bit easier on movies and just have fun with them. One more thing. I appreciated the fact that they decided not to be politically correct and honest instead. I'm speaking on the girl that rotted. Nobody gives a shit about people that make there life difficult and a living hell. Those types of people are never missed and no one shares tears for them. We're just to scared to admit it.

  • The Eyes of Cinema
    The Eyes of Cinema 9 months ago

    I would have thought after all the stupid decisions she made she would have been smart with the 6th wish. How about, I wish the box never existed" or maybe " I wish the box only did good things" anything. She just continued to be selfish.

  • Hartatac TKV World™
    Hartatac TKV World™ 9 months ago

    FDIII

  • Kenith McIntosh
    Kenith McIntosh 9 months ago

    Final Destination 2 was the best.

  • Night Riff The Biggest Bismarck Fan Ever

    1:29
    ...Well that gave me a boner

  • Dakota M
    Dakota M 9 months ago

    Fuck that movie, but damn is the dad hot.

  • Esraa Awadhi
    Esraa Awadhi 9 months ago

    It felt like a teenage girls movie😐

  • Gisselle Mares
    Gisselle Mares 10 months ago

    I got high and went with my boyfriend to make fun of this movie

  • Asia _ Gaming
    Asia _ Gaming 10 months ago +1

    Omg tht Once Upon a Time reference though!!!

  • Caleb DaBoss
    Caleb DaBoss 10 months ago

    It's a slasher because like 9 people got killed

  • Matt H
    Matt H 10 months ago

    When you scroll through the comments to see if he mentions Barb

  • Twisted Thorns
    Twisted Thorns 10 months ago

    The ending made me so mad

  • Mary Miller
    Mary Miller 10 months ago

    Not restless leg syndrome 🤣

  • Duality
    Duality 10 months ago

    I liked it, but I did have a friend with me to joke around with and I was in an empty theater, so that might be why.

  • myperfectbooks
    myperfectbooks 10 months ago

    I wanted to watch this movie but now I know not to.

  • Lily Hannah
    Lily Hannah 10 months ago

    If you star singing it, you finish it dammit!
    "When you wish upon A DAMN STAR!" FUCKING SAY IT!
    Sorry, my inner disney-fangirl needed that closure.
    Edit: First Cinderella, then Rumplestiltskin... you're in a Fairy Tale mood, Jeremy?
    I've never seen any of the Final Destinations movies, but I know that scene. Every time I'm on the highway and a truck with stuff is in front, that scene pops into my head. Lovely.

  • QueenOfPlays
    QueenOfPlays 10 months ago

    I love his teen age impressions

  • barbaro267
    barbaro267 10 months ago

    OMGSH Rumplestilskin!!

  • Yasmyne McDonald
    Yasmyne McDonald 10 months ago

    1 & 3 are tied for me

  • Tori Farrell
    Tori Farrell 10 months ago

    the OUAT reference caught me off guard but it was fucking awesome

  • Amy Deslauriers
    Amy Deslauriers 10 months ago

    when the end of the movie happend i was dying laughing she went thourgh all that trouble and died

  • Khari Lawrence
    Khari Lawrence 10 months ago

    favourite final destination would be 1 or 3

  • esteBAM _979
    esteBAM _979 10 months ago +1

    DUDE! that "ONCE" Rumpelstiskin impression was dope! I dont even watch that show but my wife does and I could instantly tell who that was. More please.

  • Tashica Kennedy
    Tashica Kennedy 10 months ago

    I forgot about this movie.

  • Amanda Nicole
    Amanda Nicole 10 months ago +1

    That Rumplestiltskin quote!

  • joker Darker
    joker Darker 10 months ago

    this movie was a joke ,even for teens,,terrible movie ;-)

  • AlphaAbsol
    AlphaAbsol 10 months ago

    The original Final Destination

  • James Caton
    James Caton 10 months ago

    I thought this movie was the funniest film of 2017

  • Kevin Foreman
    Kevin Foreman 10 months ago

    I love them All them Final destination is the best movie I ever seen since my childhood watching Freddy cougar in the classical movies when I was the age of 10 I was born in 1991 and now I am 26 and still love them it makes me think about if I cheat death will it happen to me after all death will have his pay and he will have your soul

  • Paul Plant
    Paul Plant 10 months ago

    Just got back from the cinema after watching this pile of shit,your review was bang on

  • Shailene Rhodes
    Shailene Rhodes 10 months ago +1

    That Rumple impression made me legit scream omg

  • Seven
    Seven 10 months ago

    Wish upon had no business being in the movie theater, it needed to go straight to the Mtv channel

  • music man
    music man 11 months ago

    final destination 1

  • music man
    music man 11 months ago

    love it, you rock 10/10

  • Koolyy Kumma
    Koolyy Kumma 11 months ago

    Anybody remember "The Wishmaster" 🤔

  • Grace Keller
    Grace Keller 11 months ago +2

    The rumpelstiltskin impression caught me so off guard it was so spot on

  • dragoon650
    dragoon650 11 months ago +1

    Rumple impression on point 😁

  • df27d
    df27d 11 months ago

    she was very selfish in this movie.

  • Lucky Speck
    Lucky Speck 11 months ago

    My favorite one is the first Final Destination Movie I haven't really seen the second but I scene some scenes and it was good ^^

  • ZenodudeMC
    ZenodudeMC 11 months ago

    So it's light from deathnote then?

  • Victoria Viray
    Victoria Viray 11 months ago

    It's kinda reminds me of the movie Feng Shui, it's just that this sucks.

  • MavenCree
    MavenCree 11 months ago

    That freeway scene in Final Destination 2, STILL HAUNTS ME! It's been like 10+ years!

  • EmileeTv1993
    EmileeTv1993 11 months ago

    Holy shit dude! I wasn't looking at the screen and I literally though you took a sample from Robert Carlisle when you did the impressed. Good freaking job!

  • Nadya Natasha
    Nadya Natasha 11 months ago

    The way he explains it, this movie looks like a 'will you press the button' thing made into a movie.

  • Pasta Dash
    Pasta Dash 11 months ago

    3 was always my favorite final destination. It was the first one I ever saw and I loved it

  • C D
    C D 11 months ago

    So that's where SML got his inspiration for the Magical Button episode.

  • Call Me Hunky
    Call Me Hunky 11 months ago

    To me, this had the potential to be a good movie but about a third of the way through, the main character turned into a fucking retard

  • Mystical Siren
    Mystical Siren 11 months ago

    4:05 😆

  • nick matteucci
    nick matteucci 11 months ago

    Could you do the Shining

  • NotAFan OfYou
    NotAFan OfYou 11 months ago

    I liked them all except 1 and 4

  • infires man
    infires man 11 months ago

    I only watched because I love Ki Hong Lee.

  • tprlegends
    tprlegends 11 months ago +1

    I've come back to this review at least 10 times now solely for "All magic comes with a price, dearie"

  • Hrothmeir
    Hrothmeir 11 months ago

    My girlfriend forced me to watch this (boo!) but also forced me to binge Final Destination (yay!)
    So, favorite of those: FD 3. Interesting kills and twists to franchise mythos, human antagonist, and goddamn Mary Elizabeth Winstead--always a plus.

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj 11 months ago

    One of the final destination movies had the eye coming off. I vomited

  • jurrell hudson
    jurrell hudson 11 months ago

    i liked it..........

  • Jamary Mack
    Jamary Mack 11 months ago +1

    I like the Once Upon a Time reference here

  • Colin Gordon
    Colin Gordon 11 months ago

    The only good actor in that movie was that Asian guy! He has potential. Prob because I liked the kimmy Schmidt tv show. And Ryan Phillpee is alright

  • ccrstarpanda
    ccrstarpanda 11 months ago

    Sorry Jeremy, go watch 'Dead End' (2003) for a better horror film. If you have, do what I do and rewatch it to erase the boredom left by bad ones like Wish Upon.

  • Fyre8
    Fyre8 11 months ago

    DAAAAM YOUR RUMPLESTILTSKIN
    DAAAM

  • Stylo Ren
    Stylo Ren 11 months ago

    I walked into this movie after seeing dunkirk because I had time to kill, didnt pay for it so, Im not mad I wasted time on it. It was kinda funny

  • Elijah Eriq
    Elijah Eriq 11 months ago

    My girlfriend made me see it and we were both like that was bad at the end hate this movie

  • Faiz Azfar
    Faiz Azfar 11 months ago

    Honestly if you didn't say the movie title in that video it could have been a review for Annabelle.

  • Kenix
    Kenix 11 months ago

    Favorite final destination is 3

  • eligirl100
    eligirl100 11 months ago +1

    that rumple impression

  • Roderic Williams
    Roderic Williams 11 months ago

    I know this movie was awful thank you very much it look like it should have went straight to Redbox not even Redbox discount Barn