Wish Upon - Movie Review


Comments • 1 335

  • Rectus Rectumius
    Rectus Rectumius 5 days ago

    Upon seeing the first picture you showed of that girl, I noticed that, she is that girl who played the young Talia Al Ghul in The Dark Knight Rises.

  • EffegyOvTheForgotten

    This movie was kind of good.

  • MrTbob418
    MrTbob418 9 days ago

    Favorite line from this review: "because ebay is not gonna feed itself"

  • Jaden Johnson
    Jaden Johnson 25 days ago

    BEST MOVIE EVER.Until the end.

  • FanfareT.Loudest
    FanfareT.Loudest Month ago +1

    I just saw this one. One thing that I can't help but notice is a rush with the editing. They seriously must have cut this down to be as short as possible and at least one scene or two is unintentionally hilarious as it's noticeable. Also how many times can a person rise up out of bed in terror, waking up? None. The main character does this about four times in the movie. Four!

  • TheMoonchinKing
    TheMoonchinKing 2 months ago

    wouldny like you to knoee

  • Louis X
    Louis X 2 months ago

    I actually kinda liked this movie

  • Austin McCracken
    Austin McCracken 2 months ago

    I just watched this movie... poor execution but so much potential to have been good

  • Teresa Kinsley
    Teresa Kinsley 2 months ago

    Wishmaster’s better. Trust me.

  • Akansha Biswas
    Akansha Biswas 2 months ago

    that was a dope Rumplestilskin damn.

  • The New Krio
    The New Krio 2 months ago

    A Bully gets a flesh eating disease.
    Me: "Serves them right :)." *Walks*

  • David Smith
    David Smith 3 months ago

    it was good

  • Kaliyah Ledbetter
    Kaliyah Ledbetter 3 months ago

    You got a like just for the Rumpelstiltskin impression 😂👌🏾👏🏾

  • kirdot2011
    kirdot2011 4 months ago

    The movie WAS interesting.

  • Dallas Pancoast
    Dallas Pancoast 4 months ago

    FD 1,2 & 5 were my favorites, 3+4 were still legit in their kills but 4 was weakest and didn't have Mary Elizabeth Winstead to carry it like 3 did

  • Dallas Pancoast
    Dallas Pancoast 4 months ago

    Agreed on the FD2 highway scene being the fuckin business.
    Intense shit

  • Bryan Henne
    Bryan Henne 4 months ago

    Theres worse horror films though admit it or not

  • Obi-Wan Kenobi
    Obi-Wan Kenobi 4 months ago

    Just wish for omnipotence

  • Movies Now
    Movies Now 4 months ago

    Wsih upon was not bad it was a big hit in my state

  • Bella Rana
    Bella Rana 5 months ago

    I had planned to watch this movie today..
    well, now i have cancelled it.

  • CMFilms
    CMFilms 5 months ago

    He didnt state the fact that the box made its own wish? Like, not literally, but it killed someone and she didnt make a wish? And no noticed that? Idk, weird.

  • chris ash
    chris ash 5 months ago

    I watched it. Total fucking dogshit should have watched this review before watching the movie

  • TwoIdiotGuys
    TwoIdiotGuys 5 months ago +1


  • Agusloquillo
    Agusloquillo 5 months ago

    I just read the ending of this movie on Wikipedia and holy shit, I'm so glad I didn't sit through this garbage.

  • Al Cole Hall
    Al Cole Hall 5 months ago

    This movie should have been called "The Final Destination" Wish Upon. The girl falling down the stairs was hilarious.

  • Lightskin Boi
    Lightskin Boi 5 months ago

    I saw it online for free but I still feel like I wasted my time

  • martin parks
    martin parks 5 months ago

    Damn Jeremy every movie doesn't aim for an Oscar. And don't forget most horror movies are made for teenage audiences. Not us over grown movie watchers that refuse to grow out of horror movies( including myself). Your criticizing a teenage movie for being a teenage movie. Lmao. It wasnt that bad. It was like wishmaster meets final destination. Clearly you've watched to many movies like me. I've decided to be a tad bit easier on movies and just have fun with them. One more thing. I appreciated the fact that they decided not to be politically correct and honest instead. I'm speaking on the girl that rotted. Nobody gives a shit about people that make there life difficult and a living hell. Those types of people are never missed and no one shares tears for them. We're just to scared to admit it.

  • The Eyes of Cinema
    The Eyes of Cinema 6 months ago

    I would have thought after all the stupid decisions she made she would have been smart with the 6th wish. How about, I wish the box never existed" or maybe " I wish the box only did good things" anything. She just continued to be selfish.

  • Sparkle trackstar
    Sparkle trackstar 6 months ago

    "who knew karma was a bigger b**** than her? "mhm
    that sass tho

  • Hartatac TKV World™
    Hartatac TKV World™ 6 months ago


  • Kenith McIntosh
    Kenith McIntosh 6 months ago

    Final Destination 2 was the best.

  • Night Riff The Biggest Bismarck Fan Ever

    ...Well that gave me a boner

  • Dakota M
    Dakota M 6 months ago

    Fuck that movie, but damn is the dad hot.

  • Esraa Awadhi
    Esraa Awadhi 6 months ago

    It felt like a teenage girls movie😐

  • Gisselle Mares
    Gisselle Mares 6 months ago

    I got high and went with my boyfriend to make fun of this movie

  • Asia _ Gaming
    Asia _ Gaming 6 months ago +1

    Omg tht Once Upon a Time reference though!!!

  • Caleb DaBoss
    Caleb DaBoss 6 months ago

    It's a slasher because like 9 people got killed

  • Matt H
    Matt H 6 months ago

    When you scroll through the comments to see if he mentions Barb

  • Twisted Thorns
    Twisted Thorns 7 months ago

    The ending made me so mad

  • Eshe Sudan
    Eshe Sudan 7 months ago

    Not restless leg syndrome 🤣

  • Duality
    Duality 7 months ago

    I liked it, but I did have a friend with me to joke around with and I was in an empty theater, so that might be why.

  • myperfectbooks
    myperfectbooks 7 months ago

    I wanted to watch this movie but now I know not to.

  • Lily Hannah
    Lily Hannah 7 months ago

    If you star singing it, you finish it dammit!
    "When you wish upon A DAMN STAR!" FUCKING SAY IT!
    Sorry, my inner disney-fangirl needed that closure.
    Edit: First Cinderella, then Rumplestiltskin... you're in a Fairy Tale mood, Jeremy?
    I've never seen any of the Final Destinations movies, but I know that scene. Every time I'm on the highway and a truck with stuff is in front, that scene pops into my head. Lovely.

  • QueenOfPlays
    QueenOfPlays 7 months ago

    I love his teen age impressions

  • barbaro267
    barbaro267 7 months ago

    OMGSH Rumplestilskin!!

  • Yasmyne McDonald
    Yasmyne McDonald 7 months ago

    1 & 3 are tied for me

  • Bunny Bel
    Bunny Bel 7 months ago


  • Tori Farrell
    Tori Farrell 7 months ago

    the OUAT reference caught me off guard but it was fucking awesome

  • Amy Deslauriers
    Amy Deslauriers 7 months ago

    when the end of the movie happend i was dying laughing she went thourgh all that trouble and died

  • Khari Lawrence
    Khari Lawrence 7 months ago

    favourite final destination would be 1 or 3

  • esteBAM_979
    esteBAM_979 7 months ago +1

    DUDE! that "ONCE" Rumpelstiskin impression was dope! I dont even watch that show but my wife does and I could instantly tell who that was. More please.

  • Tashica Kennedy
    Tashica Kennedy 7 months ago

    I forgot about this movie.

  • Amanda Nicole
    Amanda Nicole 7 months ago +1

    That Rumplestiltskin quote!

  • joker Darker
    joker Darker 7 months ago

    this movie was a joke ,even for teens,,terrible movie ;-)

  • AlphaDogR34
    AlphaDogR34 7 months ago

    The original Final Destination

  • James Caton
    James Caton 7 months ago

    I thought this movie was the funniest film of 2017

  • Kevin Foreman
    Kevin Foreman 7 months ago

    I love them All them Final destination is the best movie I ever seen since my childhood watching Freddy cougar in the classical movies when I was the age of 10 I was born in 1991 and now I am 26 and still love them it makes me think about if I cheat death will it happen to me after all death will have his pay and he will have your soul

  • Paul Plant
    Paul Plant 7 months ago

    Just got back from the cinema after watching this pile of shit,your review was bang on

  • Shailene Rhodes
    Shailene Rhodes 7 months ago +1

    That Rumple impression made me legit scream omg

  • Seven
    Seven 7 months ago

    Wish upon had no business being in the movie theater, it needed to go straight to the Mtv channel

  • music man
    music man 7 months ago

    final destination 1

  • music man
    music man 7 months ago

    love it, you rock 10/10

  • Koolyy Kumma
    Koolyy Kumma 7 months ago

    Anybody remember "The Wishmaster" 🤔

  • Grace Keller
    Grace Keller 7 months ago +2

    The rumpelstiltskin impression caught me so off guard it was so spot on

  • dragoon650
    dragoon650 7 months ago +1

    Rumple impression on point 😁

  • df27d
    df27d 7 months ago

    she was very selfish in this movie.

  • Lucky Speck
    Lucky Speck 7 months ago

    My favorite one is the first Final Destination Movie I haven't really seen the second but I scene some scenes and it was good ^^

  • ZenodudeMC
    ZenodudeMC 7 months ago

    So it's light from deathnote then?

  • Victoria Viray
    Victoria Viray 7 months ago

    It's kinda reminds me of the movie Feng Shui, it's just that this sucks.

  • MavenCree
    MavenCree 7 months ago

    That freeway scene in Final Destination 2, STILL HAUNTS ME! It's been like 10+ years!

  • EmileeTv1993
    EmileeTv1993 7 months ago

    Holy shit dude! I wasn't looking at the screen and I literally though you took a sample from Robert Carlisle when you did the impressed. Good freaking job!

  • Nadya Natasha
    Nadya Natasha 7 months ago

    The way he explains it, this movie looks like a 'will you press the button' thing made into a movie.

  • Pasta Dash
    Pasta Dash 7 months ago

    3 was always my favorite final destination. It was the first one I ever saw and I loved it

  • C D
    C D 7 months ago

    So that's where SML got his inspiration for the Magical Button episode.

  • Call Me Hunky
    Call Me Hunky 7 months ago

    To me, this had the potential to be a good movie but about a third of the way through, the main character turned into a fucking retard

  • Mystical Siren
    Mystical Siren 7 months ago

    4:05 😆

  • nick matteucci
    nick matteucci 8 months ago

    Could you do the Shining

  • NotAFan OfYou
    NotAFan OfYou 8 months ago

    I liked them all except 1 and 4

  • infires man
    infires man 8 months ago

    I only watched because I love Ki Hong Lee.

  • tprlegends
    tprlegends 8 months ago +1

    I've come back to this review at least 10 times now solely for "All magic comes with a price, dearie"

  • Hrothmeir
    Hrothmeir 8 months ago

    My girlfriend forced me to watch this (boo!) but also forced me to binge Final Destination (yay!)
    So, favorite of those: FD 3. Interesting kills and twists to franchise mythos, human antagonist, and goddamn Mary Elizabeth Winstead--always a plus.

  • DevilPoroNnj
    DevilPoroNnj 8 months ago

    One of the final destination movies had the eye coming off. I vomited

  • jurrell hudson
    jurrell hudson 8 months ago

    i liked it..........

  • Jamary Mack
    Jamary Mack 8 months ago +1

    I like the Once Upon a Time reference here

  • Colin Gordon
    Colin Gordon 8 months ago

    The only good actor in that movie was that Asian guy! He has potential. Prob because I liked the kimmy Schmidt tv show. And Ryan Phillpee is alright

  • ccrstarpanda
    ccrstarpanda 8 months ago

    Sorry Jeremy, go watch 'Dead End' (2003) for a better horror film. If you have, do what I do and rewatch it to erase the boredom left by bad ones like Wish Upon.

  • Fyre8
    Fyre8 8 months ago


  • Stylo Ren
    Stylo Ren 8 months ago

    I walked into this movie after seeing dunkirk because I had time to kill, didnt pay for it so, Im not mad I wasted time on it. It was kinda funny

  • Tenerence Love
    Tenerence Love 8 months ago

    Comment about Jeremy's rumplestiltskin impression

  • Elijah Eriq
    Elijah Eriq 8 months ago

    My girlfriend made me see it and we were both like that was bad at the end hate this movie

  • Faiz Azfar
    Faiz Azfar 8 months ago

    Honestly if you didn't say the movie title in that video it could have been a review for Annabelle.

  • Kenix
    Kenix 8 months ago

    Favorite final destination is 3

  • eligirl100
    eligirl100 8 months ago +1

    that rumple impression

  • Roderic Williams
    Roderic Williams 8 months ago

    I know this movie was awful thank you very much it look like it should have went straight to Redbox not even Redbox discount Barn

  • Claire McCrorie
    Claire McCrorie 8 months ago

    Never would have pegged you for a Once Upon A Time fan Jeremy, impression is spot on

  • Eddie Jones
    Eddie Jones 8 months ago

    That head and neck movement was golden.

  • Clark Parker
    Clark Parker 8 months ago

    I will have you know Jeremy, that everytime you try to punch me, I parry it.

  • Avii Williams
    Avii Williams 8 months ago

    I love Jeremy's impressions lol

  • Johnauditore
    Johnauditore 8 months ago

    I watched the movie: It was awful, predictable, uninspired, not scary and with unintentionally funny deaths... And I like it!. Is a guilty pleasure

  • Julian Savedra
    Julian Savedra 8 months ago

    Is that Jack Sparrow's compass on the bottom right of the poster? xD